Submitted by David Comissiong, President, Clement Payne Movement
“Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith and the senior officers of the Royal Barbados Police Force should be putting together a number of motorized flying squads”

The exchange of hundred dollar bills for votes has now become a standard practice in Barbadian general elections, and if this corrupt practice is not brought to an end it will eventually totally destroy the public or civic life of our nation!

Over the past two General Elections (2008 and 2013) a distinct practice has emerged in which politicians and their henchmen descend upon working-class communities and seek to bribe electors – particularly young men and women – with hundred dollar bills.

This corrupt practice has resulted in thousands of young Barbadians forming the impression that many, if not most, politicians – including some men and women who get elected to Parliament and some of those who go on to hold ministerial office – are no more than tawdry hustlers and con-men!

In other words, the people of our country are rapidly losing respect for the men and women who are supposed to be their national leaders. And when a critical mass of a population lose respect for the men , women and institutions that are supposed to provide national leadership, the nation is lost!

Furthermore, the vile practice of vote buying is gradually and sedulously stripping many of our youth of their idealism and moral values, and is also threatening to subvert the integrity of our electoral system , and by extension, our entire system of governance.

And so, the prevention of vote buying must now be viewed as a national priority!

Barbados does have an Election Offences And Controversies Act (Chapter 3 of the Laws of Barbados), which proscribes vote buying and deems it to be a “corrupt practice”. Indeed, Section 6 of the Election Offences and Controversies Act provides as follows : –

1) A person is guilty of a corrupt practice who is guilty of bribery.

(2) A person is guilty of bribery who, directly or indirectly, by himself or by any other person on his behalf

(a) gives any money….. to any elector or to…any other person on behalf of any elector…in order to induce any elector to vote or refrain from voting ;

(5) Any elector is guilty of bribery who, before or during an election, directly or indirectly by himself or by any       other person on his behalf, receives, agrees to receive, or contracts for any money, gift, loan, or valuable consideration…for voting or agreeing to vote or for refraining or agreeing to refrain from voting

So, according to the Election Offences and Controversies Act both the buyer of the vote and the seller of the vote are guilty of having committed a “corrupt practice”.

Section 27 (1) of the Election Offences and Controversies Act then goes on to provide that ” a person guilty of a corrupt practice, other than personation, is liable on summary conviction to imprisonment for six months or to a fine of five hundred dollars or both”.

Commission of the corrupt practice of “bribery” also has consequences for the election candidate who instigated and profited from it. The Act stipulates that such a candidate may have votes taken away from his tally, and – in certain circumstances – may  be deprived of a seat that he “won”.

Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith and the senior officers of the Royal Barbados Police Force should be putting together a number of motorized “flying squads” in marked and unmarked Police vehicles to carry out rapid anti-vote buying surveillance missions in all relevant communities during the last week of campaigning and on Polling Day in particular.

It is time that we lock up a few of these vote buyers !

124 responses to “TIME TO LOCK UP VOTE BUYERS”

1. “TIME TO LOCK UP VOTE BUYERS”, must be April 1st, April Fools Day joke.

Statements like this can be followed by “like pissing up a rope” etc, etc, etc………

Too bad there’s only two funded political parties, otherwise populace could get rich with these $100 per-devaluaded handouts.

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ĺock up ALL vote buyers, not just a few, they would be the politicians who are members of the opposition and their yardfowls, ministers of government and their yardfowls, those are the ones who engage in voter bribery.

The electorate has to be doubly vigilant this election or they will be the ones being locked up for their selling votes.

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar
  4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Piece and his grandson were the lead brains behind the posters with SSS….

.,,,,.voters need to get their recording devices ready….for when they are approached to sell their votes. ..CYA…cover ya ass.

5. We are pissing in the wind if we expect the ensconced political class to implement change. We had Mr. Integrity himself promise to address the matter last general election and another is with us.

The other point is the massive party donations given by corporate Barbados with the obvious expectation of return favours. This is ‘vote buying’ as well.

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Corporate Barbados also need to make their own recordings when they bribe politicians, they all want locking up.

7. This submission is why many are of the view change will never come from B or D and we must support the third parties. History exposes both parties as complicit in the status quo.

8. David Comissiong of all people should know that this system is incapable of policing itself.

That no about of laws to ‘lock up’ politicians; political fixers; paymasters; the corporate elites who provide the money; companies like Sagicor which illegally donate 1 million dollars to both political parties; and people like Bizzy Williams and COW who, as a strategic imperative, corrupt politicians and senior civil servants routinely, the proceeds from such official corruption supplying the mother’s milk of Barbadian politics and political parties.

And we are calling their rasssoul names.

Yuk know there is a tradition in Barbadian politics where certain people expect their names not be called on political platforms and within a political context. We say fu*k off.

Even political neophytes like Walter Blackman sought to make such a demand, for himself, here on BU. We say Fu*ck off!

The political culture in Barbados has long been utterly corrupted, on all sides.

That corruption has always been so endemic that people have always gotten away with murder – literally and figuratively.

Locking up these criminals is not going to get the rid of this. Who would bring the cases anyway? The same people looking to thief. Or have their agents thief, in their names.

However, a guillotine, liberally applied, would not only correct this problem immediately and in the future but it would also retroactively right historical corruption. The perfect remedy!

9. Ahem…….. can we prosecute the vote sellers too?

10. Not vote buyers, lock up the vote sellers!

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

If there were no vote buyers eg politicians, ministers and their yardfowls, there will be no vote sellers…the electorate..

la guillotine…

12. “This submission is why many are of the view change will never come from B or D and we must support the third parties.”

Really? So where was the leader of the UPP in the previous elections as a candidate? Granville $10 tip was is vote buying too. You can only sell what people are willing to buy. In my opinion selling your vote is worse than buying one. Despicable!!

13. @enuff

We are entitled to see the errors in our ways no?

you can only sell what people are willing to buy. In my opinion selling your vote is worse than buying one. Despicable!

Really?

14. You will probably find that vote sellers vote exactly as they would have had they not accepted the bribe!!

15. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

enuff…if there were no drug buyers, there would be no drug sellers/dealers, gun sellers etc…

the politicians of both political parties should be locked up, it is not ok to buy votes nor sell, they are both the actions of lawbreakers..

enuff is enuff.

16. @John

How does your point address the issue of vote buying? Does it mater that it does not change the vote in your opinion or that an illegal act occurred.

17. The market for votes was constructed, given credence, by the BLP, the DLP, their forebears, and demand and supply conditions central to capitalism.

As times get worse in Barbados we should expect the price of a vote to decrease and supply to increase. Moneymen will therefore increase their demands of the political elites for a given price.

The laws determining how much should be spent in an election were never enforced. Elections were never properly audited.

The relevant body seems to always accept the routine submissions from parties and candidates as if representative of actual spending – the number of electors times the allowable spending per elector.

That legal calculation has always failed to capture what really happens.

It does not capture government spending to influence voters. It does not capture the contents of envelopes which appear in people houses.

It does not capture the corporate buying of elections by people who are investing in getting government to enrich them after the voting is over.

Certainly, it has never revealed to the people of Barbados how it has been possible for the same few people to purchase BOTH political parties, furthering minority interests and thus corrupting the whole system.

This is generally for the people who have access to resources. For the ‘bread and fish’ politicians or the others who have decided that what personal money they may have is best put to other use, a relatively safe seat has been the best bet.

18. The non-application of statutes is one of the main reasons that Barbados is going down the drain. If you look at the courts and the police, if you look how late ministers and judges drive to work and how early they return to their lavish mansions, you nearly forget that there are any laws in Barbados. A lawless society.

19. Vote Buying and Campaign Financing

by David on August 12, 2014 in Opinion, Politics

On the 26 January 2008 BU posted the following blog in response to questions about voting irregularities reported in Deacons on election day,  the constituency of St. Michael North West seat was contested between Chris Sinckler and Clyde Mascoll. Sinckler won by 340 votes.

32 CommentsContinue Reading →

20. Sinckler’s Honest Election Return

by David on August 25, 2013 in Blogging

The following is authored by CASWELL FRANKLYN and was submitted as his bi-weekly commitment to the Nation newspaper. BU understands it was NOT published. During his speech to wrap up the debate on the 2013 Financial Statement and Budgetary Proposals in the House of Assembly, Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs, Chris Sinckler, was quoted […]

79 CommentsContinue Reading →

21. David Comissiong Avatar
    David Comissiong

A priority must be to secure an amendment of the Election offences and Controversies Act in order to give the law more teeth in relation to this offence of electoral bribery. There needs to be a loud popular clamour for such an amendment.

Then we need to work on Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith to get him to make the right sort of public threats to enforce the law this time around, and to actually mobilize a serious Police effort– at least during the last week of the campaign, and especially on Polling Day.

22. David
    Well by your argument, what stops B or D from saying they’ve seen the error of their ways?🤣🤣 Both are despicable, but yes I believe selling is worse than buying, and buying/selling is manifested in many ways. By the way, who is behind the St.Michael North West Development Foundation that is co-sponsoring a Gospelfest event on Errol Barrow Day?

23. Is vote buying part of the DNA of parliamentary democracy? Do party manifestos – promises of future policy – constitute bribery?
    Here is a recent relevant experience: in May 2016, Republican senator LindseyGrahamSC tweeted: “If we nominate Trump, we will get destroyed….and we will deserve it.”
    Last month, December, he also tweeted: “Trump International Golf Club is a spectacular golf course. Great day of fun playing @POTUS @realDonaldTrump.”
    What changed Lindsey Graham’s mind. That is why I have said that public servants should be banned from attending parties at foreign embassies and high commissions and the offices of multi-national companies.
    Sometimes we are bribed and we do not even know.

24. David Comissiong

You can’t be serious.

Sometimes we are led to believe that you are working to keep the system the way it is, has been.

You really think the behaviours of politicians and their parties have to be brought to the attention of the COP.

We would have thought that such official criminality was as clear as midday.

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David Comissiong January 20, 2018 at 3:44 PM #
    “A priority must be to secure an amendment of the Election offences and Controversies Act in order to give the law more teeth in relation to this offence of electoral bribery. There needs to be a loud popular clamour for such an amendment.”

You are just letting your mouth run like a person stricken with a very bad case of ‘gastro’ contracted from eating from the KFC on the South coast.

So who would be ‘ENFORCING’ these beefed up laws with “Strength and Security” measures similar to what Dear called for in Gabby’s famous calypso ‘Jack and the Beach’?

Isn’t there already a mouth of legislation full of sharpened teeth on the statute books called Anti-money laundering Act?

So why are the well-known complicit players of the CLICO fraud still on the loose?

Weren’t the ITAL and FOI touted as priority pieces of legislation to deal with exactly what you are now crying crocodile tears over?

And where are these pieces of game-changing legislation now other than in a ward for the comatose ready for resuscitation by either Tweedle-Bee or Tweedle-Dem to trick the naïve voters again knowing full well a promise is just another way of screwing the electorate for free.

26. @enuff

Well by your argument, what stops B or D from saying they’ve seen the error of their ways?🤣🤣

Nothing, so we agree there is a place for the third party.

27. I never disputed the legitimacy of a 3rd, 4th or 5th party. I question the logic of voting for an alternative party simply because it is not one of the established parties. Flat tax, ISO, reduced taxes for businesses,, creative economy, toilets in town etc do not even begin to address our problems and therefore not worthy of my vote. I know bs when I see it.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Enuff January 20, 2018 at 3:59 PM
    “By the way, who is behind the St.Michael North West Development Foundation that is co-sponsoring a Gospelfest event on Errol Barrow Day?”

Even our own David of BU would be surprised to see how many of the apparatchiks and members of the fan club of Solutions Barbados (SB) and the other so-called third parties will be turning up to that stage-managed ‘gospelfest’ event.

Why not keep it on the South coast as a sign of empathy and solidarity with those ‘supremely’ affected?

Aren’t there ‘enuff’ churches and gospel halls in that area of sewage discharge which can be commandeered in order to show evidence that the Bajan god is behind the DLP by using the sewage disaster as a sign of a plague from ‘Him’ on those who refuse to back the dear loving party of the pious people of ‘morally’ sound Barbados?

29. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ David Comissiong,

You are probably the brightest tool in Barbados’ tool box and a man with high level of moral fibre. My uncle is a great admirer of yours. This is why i am perplexed with your post.

Your premise is excellent: yes, it is time to lock up those vote buyers. However your post fails to give credence as to the current state of Barbados. Barbados is a failing state and is on the verge of becoming a failed and soon to be a collapsed state.

The two major parties are indifferent to the rule of law and will continue to rule in their traditional unethical way. Why would either party pass such a law? This is how Barbados conducts her politics. You would not expect a turkey to vote for Christmas. So why would our politicians be prepared to accept others trespassing on their territory?

I fail to understand why you believe that the Police Commissioner and his force should be used as enforcers to ensure that this wicked practice can be curbed. The current Prime Minister and his cohorts have zero respect for Tyrone Griffith and his team.

Mr Comissiong, the residents of Barbados are living in fear. The intellectuals are petrified, those who are trained in law are equally fearful and the Barbados population lack the temerity to take the next logical step as they are a God fearing people who abhor violence.

The southern African nation called Zimbabwe has highlighted to us the way forward: pass the reigns of power to the the army and let them sanitise the political tree. Then we can bring to justice all those individuals who played a prominent role in the destruction of democracy in our country.

Barbados is an infant country lacking maturity. In our drive to become a better nation we should enlist the assistance of Costa Rica, Botswana, Norway and Taiwan to assist us. My God we need all the help that we can get!

30. Talking Loud Saying Nothing January 20, 2018 at 5:24 PM #

Are we not here talking about professional integrity and cowardice? The law is clear about vote buying. If there is evidence of any such act, then it is the duty of the commissioner of police to investigate.
    Any attempt at political interference should be rejected, with a warning that operational policing is the responsibility of the commissioner and any attempt at interference is itself a criminal offence.
    The Comey/Mueller investigation in to Trump and his cronies goes on despite attempts at bullying from the White House. Until our public servants stand up to political bullying Barbados will continue to decline.

31. David January 20, 2018 at 3:09 PM #
    How does your point address the issue of vote buying? Does it mater that it does not change the vote in your opinion or that an illegal act occurred.

An old friend was offered a house by a politician …. all legal and above board.

He told the politician he did not need a new house, he had money to repair his own.

Whatever happened, he ended up with a house he did not want, it is too big for his needs!!!

Nothing illegal happened … and he voted as he would normally have voted!!

Another person I know was sick and needed to be invalided out of the work force … disability benefit.

Politician comes along and facilitates the process …. told him which doctor to attend.

The guy got his disability benefit and did not vote for the politician!!

Strictly speaking, both of these instances were vote buying but nothing illegal was done!!

Both individuals understood there was an expectation that their votes would be cast accordingly, neither did anything different to what they intended … or at least, so they tell me!!

Do you think a politician is going to get caught bribing a voter?

A canvasser might, but it is in the interest of the politician that the canvasser does not as it reflects on him.

Bajans are perverse, they delight in letting people believe they will do something when in reality they intend following their own mind.

In some cases, there is no difference!!

Nothing illegal actually happens and life goes on!!!

32. Bribers and Frauds Avatar
    Bribers and Frauds

After seeing the below story in Barbados Today I felt the need to address this conman and repugnant individual.

The shirt he is wearing aptly describes himself whilst his father John Williams was a former Cable & Wireless and Senator of the BLP when Owen Arthur was PM this bullshitter helped raped the Barbados Treasury through fraud in “WINNING” a large government contract worth many $hundreds of thousands in outfitting a number of Community Centres Islandwide with computers and Internet.

Steven Williams pictured of SunIsle won that contract solely through fraud and his father’s connections.

With a 2018 BLP victory he is hoping to get his hands on more Treasury $$$ assisted with BLP connections through Bribes and Fraud Tendering which were used in the past.

Steven Williams is ONE OF THE MOST BIGGEST BULLSHITTERS IN BARBADOS, FRAUDSTER AND A THIEF OF TAXPAYERS $$$$.

Steven Williams should be in Dodds Prison in St. Philip for theft and FRAUD however he feels with his connections along with CROOKED Barbados POLICE he is UNTOUCHABLE.

Bajans need to be aware of why the country is in its current state both DLP and BLP thieves, whores, bullshitters aptly described on Steven William’s TShirt.

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/01/20/bradshaw-regrets-posing-for-photograph/

33. Until one of the parties offers a credible solution for the economy’s recovery you couldn’t pay me to vote at all. . . period !! Open the vote to public servants only so they can decide who they want as paymasters and let them run the country as it seems they practically will.

34. Those two men staduing next to santia bradshaw in the photo op looks like practitioners of vote buying

35. Maybe those are the two Freundel Stuart saw last general election that prompted him to address the issue of voter irregularities. To be expected we are still waiting.

36. WHAT IF a law is put on the statue books where the government compulsory sets aside x amount of funds to cover the succeeding election. All competing registered Parties are eligible ( by a closing date ) to a equal share to be used for campaigning purposes valid only by a SET ITENERY, validated by estimates/invoices for services rendered making it ILLEGAL to accept corporate, private or individual financial contributions in any form, not even personal funds. Any breach will forfeit the funds made available, be made to repay the treasury, and the PARTY/individual be eliminated from the electoral race.

Independent candidates subscribe to a similar package.

ALL OTHER EXISTING LAWS ARE AFFIXED TO THIS PROTOCOL.

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

This was asked on another forum so I ask again, is this the dude behind the Barbados Anonymous clown wearing suit who was threatening to crash all the blogs in Barbados, who sent a list of names of all the business people who paid him to crash a blog in the US, a list that was hopefully passed on to FBI.

It will be very interesting to know..lol

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin January 20, 2018 at 5:37 PM
    “If there is evidence of any such act, then it is the duty of the commissioner of police to investigate.
    Any attempt at political interference should be rejected, with a warning that operational policing is the responsibility of the commissioner and any attempt at interference is itself a criminal offence.”

Are you ‘fuh’ real, Hal?

Man, take your head out of the Metropolitan Policing clouds and ground your ‘academic’ feet in the dirt of reality of Bajan ‘incestuous’ society.

What more evidence would be required to prosecute cases of vote-buying when the two publicly-declared witnesses to the very acts are not only attorneys-at-law (officers of the court and sworn to uphold the Law) but also entrusted with the Constitutional responsibility to do just that?

Why don’t you ask what happened to the last CoP who tried to exercise his responsibility against your pal Greenverbs who, BTW, is also a bosom buddy of the other CoP (Commisioner of Politics in Barbados)?

We know you are not comfortable in using language other than ‘basic’ English but you can ask one of your surprisingly ‘bright’ children to translate the following:

“Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?”

Alternatively, you can make Google your pal in keyboard warfare.

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Hardheaded Hal…..even after his Lloyd’s letter fiasco, I KNOW I posted on here, because my memory very seldom gets things mixed up, it happens, but not every day…..

….that information was sent to the current Chief Justice at the supreme court, the current Commissioner of Police and FSC Frank Alleyne about the fraudulent insurance company CGI, the damage it’s criminal owners are doing to THE SUPREME COURT, injured Bajans and THE SOCIETY and island’s reputation……they have had the information for YEARS…and still sit on their yardfowl asses and do nothing.

I even used the blogs to DARE ALL THREE OF THEM them to dispute that they received no information and do not know anything about the CGI criminals ….and was met with silence.

Why would Ha, Ha think that crimes like vote buying by politicians and ministers who gave them all their yardfowl jobs to begin with, would bother any of them, even if it is the PEOPLE, TAXPAYERS , the same victims of these crimes, paying all their salaries…lol

Miller…why do you even bother.

40. The BLP is the most corrupt and vulgar political party in Barbados 🇧🇧.

It’s MPs are remembered for using the most vulgar language and imagery to defile Barbadians.

The most recent and unforgettable incidents :

• William Duguid in the full glare of the public on the floor of Parliament .,,, ” Haul yuh muddah C #nt ” comments
    Mia Mottley never asked Duguid to apologize or discipline him

• Santia Bradshaw and Wilfred Abrahams posing in a public space with persons displaying text on T shirts that both BLP Mps were happy to associate with !

The 2 MPs were not blindfolded, wearing spectacles 👓 or shades .

So what can they claim to have not been aware of before posing with persons promoting such vulgar language about Barbadians ????

Iit is a BLP standard to cuss Bajans in the most vulgar manner when the rational thinking 💭 Bajans …, do not give them a …….Free Pass

It goes back to Lammie Craig – ” let the DLP starve ”

William Duguid – ” Haul yuh muddah C#nt ”

Santia Bradshaw and Wilfred Abrahams. – ” Lies , Thieves, WHORES ”

Barbados 🇧🇧 deserves better !!

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/01/20/blp-has-lost-its-soul-laments-arthur/

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/01/20/bradshaw-regrets-posing-for-photograph/

41. Notice how the blp yardfowls mouths are closed tight ,not one peep out yuh them about the disgusting photo op featuring the darlin miss innocent princess of the blp party Santia Bradshaw sandwich between two blp thugs , Wuh this picture is worth more than a thousand words
    Also how in the name of sweet Jesus does Santia Bradshaw expect public to belive she had no idea what was written on those shirts , She cant be that clueless

42. David Comissiong Avatar
    David Comissiong

I have been around Elections in Barbados since 1986, and it is crystal clear that there has been a profound increase in electoral bribery (vote buying) over the past two General Elections. Indeed, it is now such a standard practice that in some communities young people are forming themselves into groups and bargaining with political operatives over the collective price (in hundred dollar bills) of the group vote.

I am convinced that many of the political operatives who are going into communities with bags of hundred dollar bills would be intimidated and frightened off if there was a credible threat that the Police would be taking this matter seriously and asserting themselves to apprehend offenders, and if the existing law– the Election Offences and Controversies Act — made provision for the imprisonment of convicted buyers and sellers.

With such a provision for imprisonment in the legislation, even strong public threats from the Commissioner of Police in the weeks leading up to Polling Day would have a positive impact on both would-be buyers and would-be sellers.

Unlike some of you, I am not merely interested in the complacent espousing of cynical views and the dispensing of personal put-downs. I am more for trying to do something to save my country.

Serious Barbadian citizens should, at the very least, be publicly raising this issue and challenging the Parliamentarians (any one of whom could file a private member’s bill to amend the Election Offences and Controversies Act) and their political parties.

We should also be publicly demanding action from our Commissioner of Police, and appealing to any sentiments of patriotism that may exist in the upper echelons of the Police Force.

And if none of this makes any sense to some of you, then suggest an alternative course of action. Cynical statements and personal put-downs are just not good enough.

David Comissiong

43. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured…as woman…Barbados does not deserve lying Fruendel and his tiefingv leper friend Leroy, Thiefer of the house Michael Carrington, corrupt Michael Lashley, lying Sinckler, deceitful Dumbville…..

…the people really do not deserve this uncaring, vicious, pompous sellout government either…as woman I cannot be a hypocrite and deceive the people.

Other than that, I dont know which ones are the whores..lol

44. David BU

Get real – His Majesty King 👑 Freundel Jerome Stuart and the AG on the night of February 21st 2013 did declare to Barbadians and other citizens across the globe 🌎 that there were reports of attempts by a person or persons to buy votes .

How do you mean since the King 👑 comments nothing else was done ✅ ???

Gregory Nicholls was tried in the High Court for trying to buy votes on the said General Election Day under referenced.

If you David or anyone else’s have any other information about attempts at vote buying – then go to the DPP with your evidence and be prepared to be cross – examined .

By the way the DPP is appointed to her post.

Or else hush up your dimwit ….,,,backside !

45. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Keep the subject of vite buying politicians in the public domain every day leading up to the day of election..

,… the BU blog has worked tirelessly for the last two years with posters very creatively designed, supplied and posted …. namely Piece and his grandson, SSS and a few others on BU….

…..who then put the vote buying issue on international forums and got thousands of views…you David are in a position to keep the exposure alive in both newspapers…everday…until election day….and continue referring to the Commissioner of Police…see if that will make a difference.

The blog, in my opinion, has already done an admirable and enormous job of highlighting the crimes of both BLP and DLP politicians and ministers, with very little resources or help from those who consider themselves part of the status quo..

46. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ah gotta be fair….

with very little resources or help from those who consider themselves part of the status quo……outside of Jeff Cumberbatch, Caswell Franklyn, yourself David C…..and a few others.

47. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Oh…and a forgot. ..

Fractured…as woman…Barbados does not deserve lying Fruendel and his tiefingv leper friend Leroy, Thiefer of the house Michael Carrington, corrupt Michael Lashley, lying Sinckler, deceitful Dumbville…….useless Dimwit AG Adriel….either.

48. Fractured BLP January 21, 2018 at 9:28 AM #

“Gregory Nicholls was tried in the High Court for trying to buy votes on the said General Election Day under referenced.”

Fcuktured BLP

Perhaps you may want to present YOUR INFORMATION, so BU can read where Nicholls was tried in the High Court for trying to buy votes……….

……..because I read Nicholls was the respondent in a civil suit brought against him by Nicholas Alleyne, of Callender’s Crescent, Christ Church, for allegedly owing him $9,500 from a loan of $15,000.

Or is this your contribution to “silly season?”

49. Indeed, it is now such a standard practice that in some communities young people are forming themselves into groups and bargaining with political operatives over the collective price (in hundred dollar bills) of the group vote.

Unlike some of you, I am not merely interested in the complacent espousing of cynical views and the dispensing of personal put-downs. I am more for trying to do something to save my country.

Since the 60’s EWB et al have deliberately dismantled the very structures that ensured Barbados’ stability for 300 plus years …. the family and faith in God.

What we have now is the result of decades of “investment” in this lunacy for personal gain.

“For they have sown the wind, and they shall reap the whirlwind: it hath no stalk: the bud shall yield no meal: if so be it yield, the strangers shall swallow it up.” Hosea, 8,7.

Foreigners will inherit Barbados because Bajans sold it for a mess of potage.

It was great while it lasted!!

Bajans need to individually take responsibility for the problems and decide to solve them like mature adults.

It is no point investing time and effort in laws governing the political class because so long as there are sellers of votes, there will be buyers.

That’s the basis on which slavery worked and continues to work!!

Individuals in communities need to grow up and decide if they want to keep Barbados …. or not.

It then goes from there.

Using the Police as a surrogate to chase down voter fraud is an exercise in futility if that fraud is accepted as normal by individuals in the communities.

… and it will continue to be accepted as normal, as slavery was, until individuals decide to use their common sense and do something about it.

Finally, communities in which “it is now standard practice” cannot be communities if such things happen.

They only become communities when the perpetrators are outed and right triumphs over wrong for the good of the communities.

50. It is time to lock up vote buyers but to do so the vote sellers need to be outed by the communities of which they are a part.

Leave a Reply to millertheanunnakiCancel reply