Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union

The New Year is almost upon us and very shortly this country will be transformed into a veritable electioneering circus, some might say with an assortment of clowns, to select a new government.

The Democratic Labour Party (DLP) emerged victorious in the last two contests. However, this time around, political pundits and wishful thinkers have already called the next elections for the Barbados Labour Party (BLP), which seems to have lulled that party into a sense of complacency. The BLP appears to be saying to itself that the current administration is so absolutely bad that the electorate could not possibly re-elect them. That attitude might very well see them in opposition, with reduced numbers after the next polls.

However, I must point out to the BLP and any other third parties with similar views that dismal performance has not proven to be a bar to the DLP’s success. Their legendary incompetence did not emerge overnight. During the illness and subsequent death of Prime Minister, David Thompson, his party fell to pieces and took the country right along with it. With his passing, it appeared that the DLP did not only lose its leader; it lost its ability to effectively govern. Despite that, it had a winning formula and was returned as the Government in 2013.

The reality in Barbados is that any party that seriously intends to form the Government must capture the imagination of the civil service. The DLP recognised that readily and in their last two manifestos, it made some grandiose and unrealistic pledges to civil servants, who fell for them hook, line and sinker.

Under the heading of “Achievements” in the 2013 manifesto, it boasted that it kept all public servants employed, despite the hard economic times. Then during the campaign, while pledging not to send home one-single government worker, its platform speakers kept insisting that workers would lose their jobs, if the BLP formed the Government.

History has now recorded that almost immediately after its re-election, Government implemented plans to reduce the public service by 6,000 workers. And to this day, this administration would only admit to dismissing 3,000 workers, by semantically saying that the other 3,000 workers were not dismissed; they were temporary officers and that their contracts came to an end.

Thereafter, the remaining public workers have silently endured the brunt of the DLP’s mismanagement. Under normal circumstances, public workers would have benefitted from three salary revisions in seven years. Instead, they suffered through a seven-year long wage freeze.

Now, as if to add insult to injury, government proposed to give workers at the bottom of the scale a one-off payment of $464.85, which equates to $66.41 per year, $5.53 per month or 18 cents per day over that seven-year period. I am truly touched by such generosity.

Another aspect of this Government’s mismanagement that I find extremely troubling is their penchant for unilaterally changing the terms and conditions of public workers , when it suits them, to effect savings, without regard to those affected. In one such instance, the High Court has recently given a decision against Government, in favour of workers that were forced into early retirement by the Barbados Industrial Development Corporation.

Also, without regard to the welfare of workers the authorities have been refusing to grant a term’s vacation leave to teachers who qualify. It has long been established that long-serving teachers need some time away from the classroom to avoid burnout. According to the General Orders, teachers are entitled to a term’s vacation leave after 15 years’ service. Thereafter, they qualify for another term’s leave after serving not less than 21 terms. Government is now only granting the first leave and the one immediately before retirement.

If I were a teacher, who was approaching an age where I could retire early on pension and my application was denied, I would hand in my papers to retire. The leave would now be granted in accordance with the new policy and I would then write to rescind my retirement, since it is normal practice for persons to do so any time before the Governor-General approves the retirement.

I am merely imploring public workers to forget this nonsense about party and vote to secure their own future.

146 responses to “The Caswell Franklyn Column – Civil Servants Vote to Your Interests in 2018”

1. Artax

“Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The Shadow knows…”

2. Suicide lurks in yours……. that’s if you have a heart.

3. Ignore the idiot, Artax and Enuff…………talk about the filth that is flowing on the streets of the south coast and she will run!

A bright new year and she is still with the same old nonsense………the people of Barbados hate your arses, you idiot……… if you believe the dlp is still so loved………….tell the fumbling idiot to call the election if he is so cocksure!

4. Happy 2018 to all the BU crew (contributors & readers alike )

It will be just like 2013 – the year of the Dems in 2018 !

Given the trove of dirty deeds George Payne have to expose on Mia Mottley – it is enough to sink her boat 🚣 – again !

Listening to George Payne , last night at his Old Years bash – he is adamant that MAM cannot lead him in the 2018 General Elections……. but Artax is convinced with all this broha ….. the Bees are UNITED and READY !

Edmund Hinkson…….loves George Payne !

5. @Fractured BLP

Is it true Minister David Estwick was not invited to the meeting hosted by Stuart to discuss the shit running on the South Coast last week?

6. Parliament automatically dissolves on March 6…….63 days away……..we can wait. We have been watching the steady destruction of our country, we have endured it and we can wait a few months longer.

Fumble for all his supported smartness according to the ac’s on BU has boxed himself into a corner. Now he is like a rat that is cornered. I wonder if he was being advised by the proverbial loser…….Hal Gollop, Mr LEC………Lost Every Case.

The Estimates have to be laid, a process that takes three weeks. All of that has to happen before March 6. After March 6, there would be no government per se. I wonder if Fumble thinks he can rule all by himself……….

So idle on, Fumble, continue to take the country down with you………..all for you own selfishness and vanity. You will be remembered as one arrogant, ignorant SOB!

History will be not be kind to this dlp!

7. Hi David

It is not true that he was not invited.

The Minister had his technical team from BWA attend. What ever course action is determined, Minister Estwick will deal with it through Cabinet and Parliament.

You are quite aware from day 1 Minister Estwick took s leading role on this vexing issue,

You are also aware of the indiscriminate dumping practices of some Barbadians as it relates and contributes to this national sewage problem.

Minister Estwick has his sleeves rolled up and ready to resolve this issue.

David , do not allow yourself to be sidetracked by misguided ” claims ” that the Doc ain’t fully wid this issue.

8. The point is that Ministers Lowe, Sealy and Boyce were invited and NOT Estwick.

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal

Freundel will not rule by himself; he will be supported by his colleagues during the state of emergency that would be declared in 64 days from now.

10. Prodigirl

I feel for you

The Estimates by Law have to be laid and debated in the House of Assembly by March 31st in any year .

So where and why you pinning your STUPIDITY on …..March 6th .

And by the way ……. in any dissolution of Parliament…….government still FUNCTIONS up to the day of GENERAL Elections .

So don’t continue to drown in your STUPIDITY !!

As King Freundel Jerome Stuart told …….. the dumb ones like you last week…….he does need no law to tell him follow the……LAW !

Now pick sense from that .. yuh LOSER !

Yuh did calling fuh Elections in 2013 too.. saying foolishly that January 2013 had passed !!
    The Election Day of February 21 , 2013……. broke no LAWS !

You were so ready . .. that given an EXTRA MONTH… yuh stil LOST !!

And Gregory Nicholls……still did not raise ENOUGH money 💰 to buy VOTES on Election Day !!!

BLP . … Jokers & SCAMPS. !!

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP January 1, 2018 at 12:27 PM #
    “Prodigirl
    I feel for you
    The Estimates by Law have to be laid and debated in the House of Assembly by March 31st in any year .
    So where and why you pinning your STUPIDITY on …..March 6th .”

Hey you, Fractured vermin, why don’t you go back to your lair on the South Coast before you are caught lying in rat trap?

The current session of Parliament (2013 to 2018) ceases to exist as at March 6th 2018.

It is precisely because of the circumscription of these Constitutional dates that either the Appropriation Bill for the coming financial year must be laid, debated and passed in Parliament (Lower House) before March 6th or general elections called in a timely fashion to allow for a new session of Parliament (2018 to 2023) to convene to pass the 2018-2019 Bill before 31st March 2018.

So what will it be, shit(e)hound?

Elections in January or February or Estimates before the 6th of March?

Maybe the timely passing of a sickly Lowedown gutter rat will bring an end to your dilemma?

12. And I’m NOT convinced the DLP is UNITED either.

The FIRST SIGN that raised my doubts about the DLP’s perceived level of unity, was the “EAGER 11” debacle. But then again, yuh kun want nuh party MORE UNITED in their QUEST to OUST the idiot Freundel Stuart. Unfortunately, word got out…… and de cowards back down.

I’m sure you will conveniently or purposely FORGET the ONGOING RIFT between David Estwick and the bombastic Christopher Sinckler. Estwick PUBLICLY CRITICIZED Sinckler by saying “Government’s economic policies had FAILED and the Freundel Stuart administration was facing an UPHILL TASK in seeking to CORRECT its errors.”

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/02/21/weve-failed/

Recall correspondence from Estwick, dated September 8, 2011 and addressed to then BWA Executive Chairman Arnie Walters, which read:

“With immediate effect, I am instructing that NO member of the management or staff of the Barbados Water Authority is to ATTEND any Project Review Committee meetings conveyed by the current Minister of Finance, the Honourable Christopher Sinckler.”

How about Estwick’s letter dated February 27, 2015, addressed to Stuart, in which he complained that “officials from the Finance Ministry, on instructions from Sinckler, by-passed his office and issued instructions to the general manager of the BAMC to use the proceeds of a loan from Ansa Merchant Bank of Trinidad……… to pay salaries, wages, vacation pay and SOL……….. rather than for its intended use, which was to restructure the local sugar industry.

https://www.pressreader.com/barbados/daily-nation-barbados/20150309/282050505534069

And I know you will obviously forget that, as recent as May 2017, former DLP candidate for St. Joseph, Randall Rouse, parted ways with the DLP, “While saying he was totally frustrated with “its lack of communication with the public on public matters, lack of leadership, lack of clear explanations for some of the policy decisions taken [and] the apparent anti-worker stances taken,” Rouse added that he was especially taken aback by Government’s “total refusal to accept positive economic advice even from its own economic advisors on the economy”.”

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/05/19/no-partying/

Then while the party is going east……….Donville Inniss chooses to go the opposite directions.

All this information (and much more) about the rift in the DLP…………… and the ONLY thing you could refer to as your proof the BLP is NOT united…….. is a shiite court case between George Payne and Edmund Hinkson……

……………a CASE that you DON’T EVEN KNOW if it was DISCONTINUED or SETTLED out of court.

“DLP . … Jokers & SCAMPS. !!”

13. Prodigal Breaking News ,. It has now been assessed by the technical experts in charge of the pit Toilet up they in the South coast that the Pit Toilet has built in flaws and can not provide sufficient and adequate service for the South coast area .
    Given that the blp were the ones whose advice and policy ideas were those drawn upon to built the Pit Toilet it now stands to question who in the blp were the brains behind the preparation and technical procedures to initiate such a horrendous plan called a shit house

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Artax

While I agree with you that Donville goes in another direction, it is not west; it is more like south.

15. @Caswell

Assume you did not get a pick at Donville’s birthday bash yesterday. Amazing how Bajans are bought by the idea of rubbing shoulders with the political class.

16. “The current session of Parliament (2013 to 2018) ceases to exist as at March 6th 2018.”

The international financial market knows this weak constitutional spot und will drop the next downgrade and encourage capital flight of USD just after March 6th 2018. Barbados is then like a burning house in the desert without firefighters and water. The whole plantation will burn down.

17. @ millertheanunnaki January 1, 2018 at 1:12 PM #

“The current session of Parliament (2013 to 2018) ceases to exist as at March 6th 2018.

It is precisely because of the circumscription of these Constitutional dates that either the Appropriation Bill for the coming financial year must be laid, debated and passed in Parliament (Lower House) before March 6th or general elections called in a timely fashion to allow for a new session of Parliament (2018 to 2023) to convene to pass the 2018-2019 Bill before 31st March 2018”.
    ………………………………………………

Thank you miller for your supportive post.

It just goes to show that these ignorant yardfowls do not understand the constitution or how government is supposed to function.

You see these ignoramuses have completely destroyed all that is decent and right and what we previously stood for as a nation.

Only a stupid yardfowl would contradict what I posted………..idiots!

18. ac January 1, 2018 at 1:46 PM #

“Given that the blp were the ones whose advice and policy ideas were those drawn upon to built the Pit Toilet it now stands to question who in the blp were the brains behind the preparation and technical procedures to initiate such a horrendous plan called a shit house?”

@ ac

Yard-fowl… BREAKING NEWS…… once again I will prove to BU that you’re not only an idiot…… but a dishonest DLP yard-fowl aw well.

You are FULLY AWARE “the brains behind the preparation and technical procedures to initiate such a horrendous plan called a shit house” was the Erskine Sandiford led DLP administration, in 1991………

………….. yet, you are always attempting to MISLEAD this forum with your LIES and POLITICAL RHETORIC.

Firstly, the EIA was prepared in 1991, (when Erskine Sandiford was PM of Barbados……. and NOT Owen Arthur), as evidenced by the following excerpts taken from pages 26 & 28 of the “DOCUMENT OF THE INTER-AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK, dated November 3, 1992:

“The CMA classified this project as a category IV operation on December 16, 1991. An EIA was completed by an individual consultant and a summary of the EIA report was submitted to the CMA on September 9, 1991. This summary was circulated to the Executive Directors in compliance with the requirement for 120-day review on May 20, 1992 (see document GN-1760).” [Page 26]

“The proposed design for the sewage treatment plant includes an incinerator for the screening. Appendix E in the EIA report includes design and operational specifications for the incinerator. It is recommended that a decision on the purchase of this screening incinerator be postponed until the results of the on-going solid waste management study (paragraph 1.9) are known. This study would identify appropriate land disposal sites and incineration technologies for Barbados. Efforts should also be made to provide plant operators with appropriate training, and the sewage treatment plant must be operated in a manner that would allow sufficient data collection to ensure an efficient operation. A consulting firm would be hired for operational assistance for two years after the completion of physical works.” [Page 28]

You are a VERY DISHONEST yard-fowl…….. is your mentor Michael Carrington, Michael Lashley or Christopher Sinckler?

19. The local consultant for the South Coast Sewage project Hugh Sealy back then is related to Richard Sealy?

Impressive resume of Dr. Hugh Sealy.

http://www.windref.sgu.edu/documents/Curriculum-Vitae/Sealy-Hugh-CV.pdf

20. I know he is the brother of Alison Sealy, who was an actress in Canada and currently works with the NCF.

Hugh was also head of Barbados’ Environmental Engineering Division during the early to mid 1980s before going to Suriname.

21. you can call me a liar all u wish you go to a source whose only purpose was to finance but not having a hands and influence by which govt policies was important to the initial planning of the plant , the brains and concept behind the building of the plant was done by the blp

22. “Enuff , in politics the bottom line is what hurts the most when peoples interest is directly affected. You need to look closer at these two entities and asked on what economic level would the workers be affected furthermore also asked why are the unions vitriol silence on the pending sale”

This kind of thinking is typical of the current DLP adminstration and its supporters. Always prioritising jobs over economic enfranchisement. The only jobs being protected at the TB are those of the likes of Sandra Forde–a failure.

23. AC you are a j/a as it has been repeatedly pointed out to you who implemented the South Coast project,Mr Sandiford as he was then,what is your problem you do not understand English?Therefore for you to continue to blame the BLp for the project is downright dishonest but you Dems are very good at blaming others for your incompetence.Fractured Dunce I asked you a question before,,,has the PM or Dr Estwick visited the Souyh Coast as yet?I want to hear your answer or you too ashamed to answer.The voters will remember you at Election time,moron.You on here talking about unity,the Eager Eleven still around,you would be better off,cleaning the sewerage rather than speaking it.

24. “……..the brains and concept behind the building of the plant was done by the BLP……..”

Jackass, why do you always love to demonstrate your ignorance in this forum? Why don’t you get Astor Watts or George Pilgrim to “proof read” your contributions before posting them to BU?

Are you suggesting to intelligent people in this forum that, in 1991, the Erskine Sandiford led DLP administration had the FORESIGHT to APPLY for a loan from the Inter American Development Bank to CONSTRUCT a sewage plant that was to be SUBSEQUENTLY CONCEPTUALIZED and BUILT by the BLP in 1995?

You are essentially implying Sandiford & friends approached the IADB and said: “We want to apply for a loan to build to finance the construction of a South Coast Sewage Project by the BLP when they assume office in the future.”

And without any information relative to the construction of the plant, such as the mandatory EIA, which must be prepared and presented before the loan can be considered, the construction plans, etc……………the IADB approved the loan of $139,570,000 to the Barbados government and placed it on fixed deposit, waiting until the BLP assumed office to build the plant.

ac…. you are definitely an “unadulterated jackass.”

25. If I were to follow that JA’s logic……..hopefully, tomorrow…….. I’m going to the credit union to apply for a $600,000 mortgage for my son to build a house in 2028.

I will tell the loans officer that while I am initially applying for the loan, “the brains and concept behind the building of the” house will be done by my son, at some time in the distant future.

He will provide the necessary collateral, house plans, name of the construction company and other information the credit union may require.

The credit union will approve the loan and make it available to him in the future.

26. ac…. you are definitely an “unadulterated jackass.”
    Well Artax, …perhaps ‘unadulterated’ may not be the best choice of word here…

It may suggest that ac has potential for ‘adultery’ … She does NOT.
    It may suggest some degree of purity (as in a ‘pure Jackass’) ….again misleading.

Can Bushie suggest perhaps an “unbridled Jackass”… ?

Murda!!!

27. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

@Caswell

Assume you did not get a pick at Donville’s birthday bash yesterday. Amazing how Bajans are bought by the idea of rubbing shoulders with the political class.

My invitation might be in the mail, and you know that he does not pay postage.

28. Prodigirl and Miller

Forget your foolishness about March 6

Government will continue long after that date – without breaking any law.

Parliament may be dissolved…….but Cabinet will meet every Thursday and make decisions for the good of country.

BTW……don’t be too hurry fuh Elections ……the Bees have a lot to answer for !

United……me backside !!!!!

Owen Arthur will have a voice in this election !!

Bajans cannot wait to hear & learn more about ……the DESPOT 👿👿👿💀💀💀💀 !

That includes ARTAX & LORENZO !!!!

29. Artax January 1, 2018 at 3:58 PM #

This is not as strange as it may seem. Loans/mortgages across generations are common in Japan and in the UK it is a policy option to get the Millennials on the housing ladder. Once you get the construction loan approval you can start building when you like as long as you continue to service the loan and comply with building regulations.

30. Bushie

It is less than fair to refer to AC thusly

She is merely a product of the political system

By referring to her as such suggests that anybody within the system could have sense.

31. @ Pacha
    By referring to her as such suggests that anybody within the system could have sense.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    On Enuff’s behalf……
    Bushie says “OUCH!!

32. 600,000 BBD will equal 10,000 USD in 2028. Like Guyana or Jamaica.

33. We can expect anyhting from this dlp…………@brek up dem………..

This dlp has been a lawless government which broke laws with impunity. Two early examples were:

They began in 2008 with erecting billboards and dared the then government to take them to court to challenge the billboards.

They appointed Arni Walters as an excutive CEO of BWA, it was pointed out that it was against the law, they did not care.

Cabinet can meet all it wants after March 6 but if the Estmates are not laid and the Appropiations Bill is not passed by March 6……….pray tell me how the country will have money to function on April 1?

Idiot……..@brek up dem.

34. Central Bank will provide enough Mickey Mouse dollars after March to pay the many civil servants. The needed USD will come from raided forex accounts. More downgrades to low C and D, sewage and many murders will send further shockwaves. The government will react as usual: They cannot downgrade Barbados as a society etc pp.

35. Prodigirl

You gine lose again !

Your BLP is too FRACTURED !

By the way ……George Payne still got Edmund Hinkson in the High Court for calling he a TIEF !!

Oh oh ……this is 2018 ……if George drop the case……then it means he agrees with Hinkson accusation….100 %

Wuhloss……the Bees are truly ‘ UNITED ‘ !!!!!!

36. I know the mentioning of the George Payne v Hinkson court case does give Artax …..Acid Reflux !

If Artax wants no more mention of the case …….then bring proof to BU that the matter has been settled .

Failing that …..George Payne ( Chairman of the BLP ) has a grouse with Edmund Hinkson and Mia Mottley !!!

Because in the said Court matter George accuses MAM of some EGREGIOUS acts !!

But then again ……the Bees are UNITED !!!!

37. Tron

When all the gloom takes over the country as you are predicting….,can the BLP fix it back ?

Like how they fixed GREENLAND ?

Like how they Al BARRACK ??

Like how they fixed 3 S ?????

Like how they fixed the MOBIL oil mess in the Pebbles beach area ?????

BTW …..this is the same Barbados economy that you were predicting would collapse and devalue it’s currency since 2008 ???

You are peddling a ten year ……HOAX !!!

Give it a rest ……the majority of Barbadians ain’t as FOOLISH as you !!!!

38. I predicted devaluation for June 2017. We got 25 % internal devaluation since the last summer. Also do not forget the external devaluation by 2 %. Other Caribbean economies and the Barbadian shadow market even devalued the BBD externally by 10 to 20 %. Fractured, nobody buys 2 Mickey Mouses anymore for 1 USD. You know that.

And yes, nobody can fix Barbados instantly, using a magic wand. It will take at least five years to clear St. Michael North West from all the drug soldiers and their patrons and to ignite the economy to a level where economic growth is higher than debt growth.

39. Fractured

So since 2008 naffin untoward has occurred? I guess Valery, Coverley, Bushy Park, BWA HQ, the Port, Four Seasons, Hard Rock, Molasses tanks, Myrie, Hyatt, 20 downgrades, NSRL, 0% growth, shite on the south coast, $3.3M fraud, UWI fees, retrenchment, lawsuits, Hilton, SMI, garbage trucks in the port, the Pierhead Project etc are all figments of our imagination. wahlossss!! The funny thing is that Four Seasons alone cost us more than Greenland and Barrack combined. #tingsthatmakeyuhgohmmm

40. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal

I am going to tell you for the last time, after March 6, 2018 a State of Emergency will be declared and the country would continue to be run in accordance with the law. During the State of Emergency Parliament will be recalled, matter fixed! Mark my word.

41. Caswell,

So democracy will finally end after 51 years. Welcome to South America and Africa!

Read Art. 25(1) Constitution BB about state of emergency:

(a) war: We only fight a “war” on drugs, no war in the constitutional sense.

(b) GG proclaims state of emergency: Specified by subsection 2:

(a) “that a public emergency has arisen as a result of the imminence of a state of war between Barbados and another State or as a result of the occurrence of any earthquake, hurricane, flood, fire, outbreak of pestilence, outbreak of infectious disease or other calamity, whether similar to the foregoing or not”: The rule of the DLP is no formal pestilence, disease or some kind of calamity.

(b) “that action has been taken or is immediately threatened by any person of such a nature and on so extensive a scale as to be likely to endanger the public safety or to deprive the
    community, or any substantial portion of the community, of supplies or services essential to life”: Not even Chris Sinckler is a person endangering public safety.

If the GG activates Art. 25(1)(b), (2), the GG commits treason!

Art. 25(1)(c) “There is in force a resolution of each House supported by the votes of not less than two-thirds of all the members of that House declaring that democratic institutions in Barbados are threatened by subversion. Even if the DLP buys BLP MPs: The DLP destroys Barbados but that is no illegal subversion, that is called legal, but worst governance.

42. Sorry, Fcuktured BLP……….. but I don’t have any information relative to whether or not the matter between Payne & Hinkson has been settled…………. and I don’t care.

However, since you are in the mood to discuss court cases…….. perhaps you could “shed some light” on the court case between Michael Carrington and Ajax Construction Inc.

Because in the said Court matter Ajax Construction Inc. accuses dishonest Carrington of more EGREGIOUS acts!!

43. Dr. Simple "Riff-Raff" Simon fake Phd.and all Avatar
    Dr. Simple “Riff-Raff” Simon fake Phd.and all

@Caswell Franklyn January 1, 2018 at 12:22 PM “…the state of emergency that would be declared in 64 days from now…”

Will this be a cracking heads and shooting people kind of state of emergency?

I guess my question is “should I go out now and let a young man shoot me in the head?”

Or should I wait for an official bullet?

44. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Tron

Pay special attention to the following words that you quoted:

“whether similar to the foregoing or not”:

By the way, Barbados has never been a democracy under the Westminster System as we know it. Our system of governance is merely a parody.

The sale of major government assets, like the Hilton and BNTCL would be manifesto promises in a true democracy. They would be subject to transparent procedures.

45. Caswell, I also reflected the ending “or not”. This might work indeed under a DLP interpretation of the constitution. However, even if the constitution says that the calamity does not need to be similar, the calamity must have a certain weight. Otherwise the GG could declare emergency whenever the GG wants – like a dictator. I do not see any case where the ordinary Barbadian malaise we face since 10 years has such weight.

So we know now why we have a new blue GG, DPP and an old blue CJ. The GG could activate art. 25(2) and there would be neither a judge nor a DPP to procecute the GG for this treason.

There will be a high price in any case. Some contracts in the offshore sector mention state of emergency in the Cuba / flight clause. As soon as the clueless GG declares, the offshore sector is gone within one juridical second to other, safer islands.

46. @Caswell

Oh dear me, dear, dont tell me so……please!

47. I know the dlp has governed lawlessly but I cannot wrap my head around them doing this, Caswell. Hope Fumble is not taking counsel from Hal Gollop…….the loser.

The new DPP said that she is going to follow the law so I hope she is true to her word………one can only hope!

48. I heard some announcement is to be made tomorrow………..let us wait and see!

49. Prodigirl

Get real

The Constitution of Barbados since 1966 – declared how General Elections in this country are called and conducted.

Only a NITWICK like would believe some March 6 – bogus logic !

We Dems got this thing done ✅ worked out ……like we did in 2013 !

We knew Gregory Nicholls would be the only candidate ( a BLPite of course ) to be caught – trying to buy VOTES !!

Shameful…..!!!

We got the trap set again for 2018 !!

Beware……BLP Thieves !!!!

Leave a Reply to Bush TeaCancel reply