SAY SOMETHING!!!!!

The press is saying very little about this! Repost!!!!! This is no laughing matter! I’m so grieved! We WILL NOT be silent! This must stop!!! So what are we gonna DO? #REPOST #Repost @bishopjakes (@get_repost)
・・・

The slave trade that is going on in Libya, and even globally, is an atrocity that has to STOP. We, as a people have to partner together to put an end to this horrific disregard for human life. Here are a few ways you can help: —Use YOUR voice (Social Media, your community, etc.) to raise awareness! —Support organizations that give aid to countries from which migrants are fleeing. —Contact your local officials and become an advocate in the fight against slavery & human trafficking.

We have got to say something…we CANNOT be silent. #HumanTrafficking #SlaveryInLibya

140 responses to “Black Slavery is Back”

1. Bush Tea is right. Barbados is off the track towards a better society, towards the common good.

Just look at this excerpt from Barbados Today, commenting Independence Day at the Supreme Court: “The lobby of the Supreme Court was transformed into a setting for a gameshow where Chief Justice Sir Marston Gibson […] and Registrar Barbara Cooke-Alleyne joined staff to battle it out in a Buss Your Brains competition.” Teams “Pudding and Souse, Paling Cocks and Rum and Coke”.

The files are piling up. And what are they doing? Pardon me?

There is no hope for any sincere foreign investment in a society where hard work is no virtue and laziness is a condition for highest posts. “Rum and Coke” – what a striking description for the current status of the court system in Barbados.

2. @Bush Tea,

I hope you read the post at

David December 2, 2017 at 5:38 AM #
    The following post on Facebook has created quite a stir.

3. On that note though David
    Bushie miss Old Onion Bags REAL BAD!!!

Dat fella was HARD to flush … mainly because of the bill fish beak he carried around ..

Hope he is OK.
    He was holding on ’til the BLP got back in office, so he may get back his internet next year…
    Murda!!

4. Sorry, belongs to another blog.

5. Bush Tea,….I hope you read the post at
    David December 2, 2017 at 5:38 AM #
    Bushie did….
    Big deal.
    Had that been posted on BU, everyone would just have thought that John wrote it…. 🙂 or that he has a daughter…

Facebook and those other social media sites are too politically correct. That post reflects how many people REALLY feel, and it is probably best that they say HONESTLY how they feel so that we can cuss them …and bring them to a Christian understanding … rather than just say dishonest, but politically correct, shiite …..and we continue with the hidden agendas of hate.

6. @Bush Tea

He is still in the land of the living.

On Saturday, 2 December 2017, Barbados Underground wrote: >

7. @ David,

The sensible bloggers will continue to support BU even if some like me have to scroll past the comments by the idiots.

8. @ David
    Thanks…. Hopefully Onions will get back a job, a computer and some wifi soon after elections.

@ Hants
    …even if some like me have to scroll past the comments by the idiots.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Don’t be mean.
    You may be missing the best part of BU.

Bushie learnt the trick from Artax….
    When a fella could read all that ac, angela Skeete and Alvin wrote …AND respond logically to them, Bushie had to review the bush- tactics of only reading ac’s first line…

Now Bushie reads all the idiots…. even Hal….(but his fast)

Try it boss – it sweet yuh…!!
    Better that watching the fat women on CBC…

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

All in all it’s good to see progress being made, all the sweeping everything under the carpet and believing they were fooling the world at large is done…all the secrets and pretense is out there…

…. as someone suggested on FB yesterday, keep a light shining on ALL of them, expose them everyday in Barbados and everywhere…

……cockroaches do not like light, they prefer stay in the shadows, remove the shadows.

Let the world see them and if they still dont stop…drag them into the international community, see how they like them apples.

10. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

Sometimes you have to cuss and jab at “anonymous bloggers.
    A lot of nastiness is put on BU. Grammatically, it may be fine,
    but it rubs some the wrong way. We reserve the right to
    rub back, no matter the cost.

11. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

I respect you and your efforts. You deserve much respect.
    Some I do not respect or like. They make me sick and I hope I have the same effect on them

12. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

there are those with their very repulsive, transparent agendas who can give, but cant take….those already lost the battle and the war.

13. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service December 2, 2017 at 2:25 PM #
    Did you read the tweets from the Nigerian opposition politician upon whom that newsweek journalist based her article? An evangelical Trump loyalist, who went to Harrow. Some interesting views. When I saw his twitter handle…@realFFK I wondered.

14. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Yeah Northern. ..I read it, everybody got an agenda…but it is not working out well for many of them, it all just keeps going sideways in their paralell universe.

15. Let’s not ignore the financial aka economic slavery Emera and the Chinese are seeking to impose on us thanks to our hand in cap governments. One day we will owe Barbados to the Chinese for a lack of vision and toughness. Who owns your energy, food and debt controls you.

16. The 10 minute speech by President of Ghana delivered in the presence of the French president makes for compelling listening. It defuses a perception by people of the West as well.

https://www.facebook.com/patrick.codjoe/videos/10100615747873670/

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Macron was not expecting that…

We been saying that for years, Africa is the cradle of civilization and should take back their power and natural resources from thieves.

All corrupt politicians should be chased out of all societies.

The west uses aid and charity as a weapon…. that needs to be destroyed.

les français ont toujours été des parasites en Afrique, ils doivent être retirés du continent.

The french have always been parasites in Africa, they have to be removed from the continent.

By force if necessary.

18. Theophilius Gazerts December 2, 2017 at 5:49 PM # .

Sometimes you have to cuss and jab at “anonymous bloggers.

#
    What is also important is when anonymous people use their anonymity to be fraudulent and deceptive. Tha.t takes it to another level. I have already pointed out that criminality is a job for the moderator.

19. Oh ….get a life Hal…. Do!!

@ Hog Breath
    Well said….. THANK YOU.
    It is always easier for us to see the mote in everyone else eyes -rather than the beam in ours…

How ‘educated’ people CANNOT see that transferring such NATIONAL ASSETS – that should be enshrined into the estates of our CHILDREN’s CHILDREN …. to complete STRANGERS – JUST SO THAT WE CAN LIVE ABOVE OUR MEANS,…. is selling our children into slavery…
    is UNBELIEVABLE….

The jackass that allowed the sale of BL&P to EMERA, …so that Stinkliar could raise US $ to put into Four seasons …for his white friends… is an act of TREASON against our grand children.

So is the sale of Banks, The Nation Ltd, Bartel, Super Centre, …. EVERY SHIITE…

…and ALL THIS….so that an ugly Froon can buy a brand new Mercedes for his last six months in office.. and that petty chump change can be deposited in personal accounts in albino-lands.

All this shiite going on….and there are NO riots
    …. JUST one little shiite march…
    …. hardly any discussion
    But we ALWAYS talking shiite about what ‘Ghana does’ …and what ‘Kenya says’…….

Steupsss…
    …and wunna cannot grasp the concept of brass bowlery yet…???!!

20. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Dont mind Ha, Ha…he is just worried I post the last email he sent, but he already dug his own grave with that one and was punished by barbadostoday for playing slick…….lol

Thanks to you your emails served their purpose Ha, Ha,….move on.

21. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Blogmaster
    possibly it is what the Ghanaian President didn’t say? Ghana is essentially an ex British colony, surrounded by a lot of former French colonies. The central French government still extracts millions of dollars annually from these former colonies.

22. There are always the tell tail signs about how the white world views Blacks especially Black women. Check this article out!

https://www.rt.com/uk/411401-porn-markle-prince-harry/

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

As noted by another blogger…..we all have our built in biases?
    “Pornhub says its users tend to search for famous figures when celebrities hit the news – and it’s not the first time an increase in searches for ‘Markle’ have been shown. Her name also saw an uptick of 1,430 percent in November 2016 when it was revealed she and Prince Harry were dating.”
    Do you think the uptick is because she is an attractive woman who is marrying into British Royalty, or because, as you have dubbed her a Black woman; when much of the world is only just learning she is bi-racial? And on the televised interview she refers to herself as bi-racial, neither white nor black. And has done so for some time, even before Harry came on the scene.
    In the multi-cultural world beyond Barbados she could be Arabic, Greek, Italian and from almost anywhere, the product of multiple potential colliding genes. My Kurdish neighbour could be her twin sister.

24. @NorthernObserver

Take 5 minutes to read a few of the comments.

25. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Porn searches by a bunch of mostly white trash euro creeps and perverts.

Markle was raised by both parents, initially with a white father who advised her rightly to create her own box, dont let anyone label her….which means she can self identify rightly as biracial…..one parent black, one white….the true definition of biracial….or like my children she identifies as the wind blows….whatever works best for them…

It’s only lately the US with its color and race obsession added additional boxes on their forms to self identify, in my children’s days of growing up, there was no biracial or multiracial boxes just black, white, native american or other, so naturally it made sense to identify as black…..worked out much better in the long run, particularly on one’s sanity.

Markle grew up seeing racism being practiced against her Black mother, she is young, which means that level of white hatred for Black skin still exists in the US……and getting worse. .

Never let the diseased mind of white racist ideology label you.

26. WW,
    Have more respect for Sicko Willi and J Biden! hahaha

Refuse to permit the psychologically impaired brain of Black Racists lack of thinking to mash up your prospects too, always analyse the world around you in order to plan your journey through the maze. Racism is but one obstacle, be very aware of Shadism etc. My family and myself have given black Bajans great life and business advice / encouragement over the years, which they would not have had access to if they had a racist attitude instead of being self confident and raising good questions.

27. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

MoneyB…ya full of crap, portraying ya relatives as some savior of Black people, whose ancestors built empires, traded and built successful businesses for thousands of years.

that`s the old deceitful, old worn out, massa scam…and if bajans had any pride and in their ancestry…they would stay away from you liars and frauds and use their spiritual instincts instead…gauranting their own future success.

that is the reality…not your fantasy.

28. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

i said that to say this…

MoneyB…ya forgetting that more than half the minority white population on the island live at OR BELOW poverty level, so why did or dont your family show these their own people the same business techniques you claimed they showed blacks….so they can at least remove themselves from their impoverished states.

it`s not too late, yall can still do it, they are still on the island and still poor.

29. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

ya just like Macron who believes that bullshitting Africans in 2017 will still work…lol

30. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

…and if bajans had any pride IN and RESPECT for their ancestry…

31. WW,
    Your pisspoor attitude and reply will screw the minds of many for years to come! It is one thing to have a firm grasp of history from all perspectives BUT each individual is responsible about how they plot their strategy. You are not helping anyone by your continuous belief that ALL members of certain pre-determined groups are the same. When I journeyed through God’s paint shop NO ONE asked me what skin I wanted! I suspect that U did not have a choice either.

You are scamming the youth with your vitriol. Hating Whitey does not work, even Mally X, a very clever gent, came to appreciate that.

The fact is that I did inspire my darker islanders to succeed eg 1 youngster had a lil inferiority complex because he studied at a good school but not the very best 2. I encouraged that fella to not impose those mental shackles but to develop himself relentlessly—he now holds high position in journalism in Bim. 2 young black lady in my office was receiving a hard time from a senior brown exec, so I encouraged her by giving her assignments that would eventually prove her higher quality and lift her up from junior admin. 3 one gent lamenting how hard the CPA exams were and how his cousin was a genius, I encouraged him that he would pass if he put in the required effort—he subsequently became a Partner in a large global Accounting firm.

So WW, you negativity is unfounded and your discouragement of interaction is ridiculous. People like you carry things too far, it is one thing to make others aware, to question everything , to learn, to seek independence etc, quite another to come to vacuous conclusions that could damage other people’s lives.

32. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

Money Brain, December 4, 2017 at 10:39 AM #

WW,
    Your pisspoor attitude and reply will screw the minds of many for years to come!

no it wont…it will open their eyes to their own special skills and abilities and unlock all that power trapped in their brains…

exactly the same thing yall are afraid of, destroying as my granddaughter called it,…the poverty mindset that was placed there through white brainwash.

no one got the time to coddle and cuddle destructive white egos….or babysit brainwashed black people, it`s best everyone gets the truth straight up…no chaser.

even Mally X, a very clever gent, came to appreciate that.

and thats why they slaughtered Mally X and Martin Luther for their sweet kindness…this is not the day, time or era for black martyrs while thieves fill their pockets, get over yaself MoneyB…money and wealth is not just for the few.

he now holds high position in journalism in Bim.

then he is not much of a journalist is he, because he is still stagnated from practicing real journalism, making his inferiority complex that much worse.

the advice you gave is standard for any caring black, white, blue adult to give young people of any hue, i do it all the time, no need for the back patting.

33. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

get out of the 50s and 60s MoneyB….its 2017….a whole new era. a whole new, brave world free from brainwash and mental slavery and feelings of inferiority in the young that you described.

34. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Blogmaster
    my apologies…..I read the article, not the comments.

35. WW,
    There was NO need for you to cast me as you did either! Besides it had and has no probability of proving anything to anybody who can think.

Regardless of whether this in 1978 or 2018 the human psychology is still capable of self delusion in a multiplicity of ways. Help people to succeed but dont contribute to mental roadblocks or set people up via over confidence either.
    Confidence is one thing arrogance is another totally different animal.

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WW&C
    “there was no biracial or multiracial boxes just black, white, native american or other, so naturally it made sense to identify as black”

Why was this “natural”? She could have equally have identified herself as white? Isn’t the natural, and accurate response, “Other”, when faced with those 4 options?

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Northern….Markle was around 7 years old and she rightfully refused to allow anyone to label her and refused to sign any boxes, since she had no clue what that was about nit being confronted with that before, dont know if you understand the 7 year old mind,….she said because she did not want to exclude neither her mother nor father while self identifying…it happened school, no 7 year old should be faced with any such decision on their own…especially being so suddenly confronted with what is clearly a more adult decision.

Same thing happened to my daughter at that age at Montefiore Hospital in the Bronx, the nurse asked me rather than my daughter what would she like to identify as on the medical forms so I asked my daughter, what would she like to self identify as…a total nobrainer because I was there at the time, Daddy was not there that day to make the situation confusing and my daughter is not sentimental…lol

38. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

MoneyB…wuh I cant believe you really sulked at that, not only do you want to speak for a whole population and claim that they will be confused by or change their docile nature by reality, which dies need a change..but you also want to relegate their kind peaceful males to martyrhood AGAIN….death again, by whites for being peaceful….and you really think that is cool…..in 2017…really.

And you got the nerve to talk of arrogance.., Bizzy and Cow are arrogant, most of the parasites on the island are arrogant. …let’s move to US…WH and the orange turd exudes arrogance,congress, senate…arrogance ….over in Canada. ..you can tell me all about the arrogance in your area,…UK most arrogant…..it’s like a disease. .

So are you saying it’s only whites have a patent in arrogance…arrogance is ugly in anyone.

Looking at and applying reality creatively and intelligently is not being arrogant…it’s called self preservation…..something Blacks should practice more of….

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

LOL…that is a Hal answer. My question asked why was it “naturally”? She may have identified as any three of the four, but Native American.

40. @NortherObserver

You would have noted the renaming of divisions at Erdiston today after former teachers.

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Northern…my apologies, I mixed up Markle with my daughter, naturally.., because my children were and still are like that…when confronted with those same new choices today, they go out of their way to confuse the whole form..

US, UK, Europe etc are too obsessed with color coding people and race identification…..

……they sucked the energy right out of the earth with that UNNATURAL practice for the last 500 years…no one has to tolerate being labeled or color coded, particularly. ..enlightened people..

So I wont blame children or anyone for refusing to play that unnatural and destructive game..

42. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

MoneyB…ah had a long day so excuse the corrections..

..but you also want to relegate their kind, peaceful males to martyrDOM AGAIN….death again..

43. WW,
    MartyrDOM…..death again???????????????
    Being calmly confident.

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

No David I had not seen that. Why not? I have no idea of why Erdiston was used in the first place. I believe, going back the area where the college is located, was known as Erdiston. Was it a plantation name? John will know??? Probably a form of Eardiston, probably a Quaker.

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

sorry you wrote “divisions at”…..were they DLP stalwarts?

46. As in departments. They appear to be former loyal teachers.

47. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

MoneyB…..ya have to assimilate into the new era as it unfurls….do not resist, resistance will generate massive blowback.

48. WW,
    Sounds like The Borg on Star Trek the Next Generation”Resistance is futile!”. Please note that the Borg did not win. The whole concept of Freedom is to conduct your own thinking. Comey, McCabe, Weissman and all the other former FBI best friends are going to be in very deep trouble soon, I cant wait to see what transpires in the Constitutional Crisis, the Soft Coup will soon be exposed.

49. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Yeah, yeah MoneyB…keep telling yourself that, is that what Breibert and Patriot News are saying these days, I have not had time to delete them lately….how much worse does the US have to get before you trumpturds realize it’s over.

Do you know the UN is investigating US for rising poverty…at least 41 million people are now living in poverty….it’s over MoneyB, over.

50. WW,
    Anyone that disagrees on anything today IS:

1 Racist

2 Alt Right

3 Trump supporter

4 reads Breitbart or- – -???

Surprisingly to me a whole bunch of people therefore are SHUT UP! This is pure FASCISM! It will build pressure until a massive social explosion takes place, exactly what won the election for Trump the suppressed opinion—also one reason why the “polls” were so inaccurate—people dont want to state their opinion and they dont even bother to answer their phones.

Leave a Reply to Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your ServiceCancel reply