It is no secret the BU household abhors the way both the Barbados Labour Party (BLP and Democratic Labour Party have interfered with the management of the Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) over the years.  The abuse of the media outlet in the Pine has become so blatant that the majority of Barbadians have opted to ignore the CBC as a preferred option to source news.

A view of the press conference ‘staged’ by Maureen Holder reinforced BU’s view. She has a right to defend her name but as they say- you shall know them by their fruit. Wait a minute! Is this an orchestration intended to detract?

85 responses to “Maureen Holder’s Press Conference | Subject-line Patrick King and Mia Mottley”

1. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar
    DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio

Sigh..Sigh…Sigh…AC(Ass Clown) you can’t listen to Patrick King..but could listen to a froon saying the potholes are a minor inconvenience, him having confidence in a Minister of Finance presiding over 20 downgrades in this country’s credit rating. With all due respect Freundel does talk the most shite only in the most erudite of language…..Now i will not play naive and say that CBC has been “manipulated” by both political parties but how this “iteration” of the DLP ABUSING CBC tells me that at LEAST they don’t know the fine line between Party and Gov’t. CBC is being used as a blatant PROPOGANDA machine for THE DLP and convoluting their broadcasts as information from the Govt….it is sickening. This is the same govt under which you couldn’t wear red at a Xmas function at CBC because it may have “political overtones”… now tell me what brand of utter bullshit is that!!!!… Then the longstanding cricket program Best and Mason was abruptly brought to an end when there was controversy trying to have Noel Lynch as a guest…..Wunna DEMS could fool wunna selves but not those with sense. Day does run till night catch it and wunna night coming in the next 3-5 months hear what i tell wunna

2. David

I am glad you put the video of Patrick King.

BU readers now get a chance to see who is Artax .

Artax is his BU moniker.

A vile and despicable creature. That one Artax … real name Patrick ‘ pig 🐷 pen’ King !

3. @David

The AG Brathwaite can’t bring anything, because he has nothing to bring. I noticed there is an extract from Hansard of his Budget speech in which he is attempting to cast doubt about the legitimacy of Mottley’s right to practice. All I shall say about the speech is that the AG was either attempting to mislead or worse does not understand our laws. Even more laughable is that the DLP would find it necessary to post it to their website.

4. some blp yardfowlo told me that day run till night catches up , i almost took offence until i realized the yardfowl was pelting big rocks at mia

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, King and Artax have two things in common, there are BLP lackies and they both talk jobby

5. David November 26, 2017 at 4:03 PM #

In answer to your first two questions , All would happen in due time which is soon
    The Barbados Today story not clear on the outcome as it now stands Barbados Today did not issue a retraction or even an apology which would meant a wrong doing was committed
    On the last comment , WEll suffice it for me to say that this blog maybe be the largest yardfowl attraction.

6. @enuff

Clearly they cant win an election platform on the economy, unemployment, crime etc so it is back to the tried and trusted smoke and mirrors stuff. With Barbados sinking to the bottom of the pile this is where we are. If they are so sure about her lack of qualification why doesn’t the AG, Registrar, Chief Justice et al act?

Bunch of jackasses.

7. David the DLP has won two elections with the downgrades and the CLICO both issues have been used as political wedges and battering rams against the DLP which was to ensure certain defeat which did not happen
    So what make you so certain that the BLP would win, For as of now the BLP has not offered any clear alternatives to slowing the pace of down grades

8. And based on the shiite Fucktured BLP contributes to BU, which is no different from the biased DLP shiite spewed on CBC’s “Talk yuh Talk” call-in-programme……….

……………..it is clearly evident Fcuktured BLP is Maureen Holder.

However, there are not many fundamental political & philosophical differences between yard-fowls Peter Wickham and Maureen Holder.

Ironically, prior to the 2008 general elections, Peter Wickham (who was at the time a DLP yard-fowl) was on VOB’s “Brass Tacks” criticizing CBC’s “Talk yuh Talk,” because that call-in-program had one moderator………. Sidney Simmons………

………….while Maureen Holder, who was introduced as a “part-time moderator” by VOB’s “Getting down to Brass Tacks” moderator, David Ellis, used to be extremely critical of the DLP.

Lo and behold, the DLP won the 2008 elections and Simmons was replaced by Wickham as the lone talk show moderator and, under similar circumstances, Wickham was satisfied with the status quo remaining the same.

Wickham fell out of favour with the DLP and was replaced by Maureen Holder as “Talk yuh Talk” moderator…… who now drinks DLP “kool-aid” and sings loudly for her DLP supper.

Individuals such as Patrick King, Henderson Bovell, Maureen Holder & Peter Wickham are the worst types of yard-fowls…………….they are both hypocrites.

9. ac

What two elections?

10. If in 2013 you dropped seats what do you anticipate will happen this time around? It is about winning elections is it?

#JA

11. “For as of now the BLP has not offered any clear alternatives to slowing the pace of downgrades”…………..

………….and neither has the DLP, whose strategy of distracting from the real issues is to harp on the Mottley/LEC issue.

I do not have any problem with Angela Cox/Skeete/ac mentioning King and I “talk jobby”………. however, I’m proud that my “jobby” is always successful in highlighting the stupidity of yard-fowl JA Angela Cox/Skeete/ac.

12. ac

……… you forgot to attribute vote buying to the DLP’s victory in the 2013 general elections.

After all, Stuart and Adriel Brathwaite came on CBC claiming they knew of instances where votes were bought and promised to investigate.

Four years after, we have not heard of any investigation………….. therefore, it is reasonable to assume members of the DLP were actively involved in that illegal activity.

13. Applause Applause Artax your jobby talk as stated by you has highlighted ac stupidity while at same time helped the BLP lose elections What does it say for your strategy ,
    I think it is time you take a break and stop backing losers with your vacuous comments

14. The BLP in 2013 said ” things dread ….we putting money 💰 in yuh pockets ‘

The electorate rejected that jobby !!

In 2018 the BLP says the economy Brek up , things bad !

Yet the same BLP is promising free UWI education and removal of the NSRL !

Wey the money 💰 gine come from to fulfill those promises ???

It is true…….more mad 😡 people out …than who are down JENKINS !!!

15. Once again you have not failed to demonstrate how stupid you are.

Please explain to BU how my highlighting your ignorance helped the BLP lose an election or indicates I am backing losers?

Thine ignorance hath no boundaries, even within thine own eyes.

16. Dr. Simple Simon Phd. Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd.

@Heather Cole November 26, 2017 at 12:09 AM “She has also informed the public of Barbados that her show is biased and not impartial.”

She says so, but we don’t have to believe it do we?

And remember what your granny told you “a fisherman will never tell you that…”

We must always keep our heads on.

Do not permit anybody to tell us what to think.

17. Dr. Simple Simon Phd. Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd.

Except of course your granny.

You can always trust your granny.

18. Dr. Simple Simon Phd. Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd.

@Enuff November 26, 2017 at 6:21 AM

Cuh dear.

Ya din hafta be so scruffy man!

19. @ Fractured BLP
    Wey the money 💰 gine come from to fulfill those promises ???
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Just wild guess,
    ….but perhaps once the DLP stop giving our money to baloney and bizzy perhaps we could afford it …. maybe even to send you to school free…

…and if wunna stop thieving …and adding on bribes –
    wuh shiite, everybody could be rich like Bushie…
    instead of having five billionaires and 300,000 brass bowl paupers ….
    well 299,999 – cause ..not stinking Bushie….

20. baloney focused on Dominica.

21. Dr. Simple Simon Phd. Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd.

@DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio November 26, 2017 at 5:36 PM “you couldn’t wear red at a Xmas function at CBC because it may have “political overtones”

I hope that this “no red” rule did not apply to Santa Claus?

22. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

@Dr. Simple Simon Phd. apparently so since the only gifts we got since 2008 is taxes

23. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

I just want to ask the DEMS this….how much time, measures and taxes wunna gine implement before wunna get this economy right???…..since 2008 the more notable taxes\rate increases are
    2008 :- 60% hike in water rates, Road tax increase
    2010 :- a supposedly 10 month temporary increase in VAT to 17.5% from 15%
    2016:- NSRL ( i.e. increase in VAT) of 2% on top of VAT of 17.5%
    2017:- NSRL (i.e.increase in VAT) to 10% on top of VAT of 17.5% hence VAT is effectively and
    approx 27%
    2017: Foreign exchange tax of 2%

During this time (post 2008) a RTC that use to be $1300 and guaranteed to come between June and Nov of the same year taxes were filed, get reduced to $650 and people cant see it 3 years after!!!!!! (i would like to see 650 appear in the mail all now far less $1300) Unemployment benefits that was guaranteed to come, people cant see 4 and 5 months after being out of a job. and wunna DEMS want another 5 years !!!! TO DO WHAT!!!! BRING MORE TAXES!!!!!! Let me tell wunna something….not another year, not another month, not another week, not another day, not another hour, not another minute, not another second after parliament constitutionally dissolves in March. Tek my foolish advice….do not campaign at peoples house or wunna gine get blind in cuss……when people see wunna they will treat yuh like the Jehovahs Witness i.e. run and hide or say yes and nod their head when in the back of their mind they want to know wuh de ass they really doing at my door. Wunna DEMS taking people for a joke. Wunna should be banished into opposition for at least the next 20 years!!!!!!!!!

24. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

@ FracturedDLP i.e. Split in de Middle….Re this comment “Yet the same BLP is promising free UWI education and removal of the NSRL ! Wey the money 💰 gine come from to fulfill those promises ???”
    De money gine come from removing wunna from office as wunna obviously lining wunna pockets with taxpayers money according to the Auditor Generals reports. Wunna corrupt as Hell!!!!!

25. DLP a.k. a. jackass

If you really have proof of people in government lining their pockets take your case to the DPP .

Also take as evidence the house at Rollins Hills. as well .

You BLP scallywags fail to realize that when the Dems called you out in 2008 :

• GREENLAND was still a million $$$ fiasco !
    • So too Dodds prison – by the way was US $ or BDS ☝️$ ??
    • So too cost overruns !!

You BLP scallywags have nothing on the Dems !!!

You BLPites left the NIS without any audited financials since 1999 imagine that !!

Now coming in 2017 talking about INTEGRITY ???

Bring the jobby …… game on !!!

26. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio November 26, 2017 at 10:36 PM #
    ”…since 2008 the more notable taxes\rate increases are
    2008 :- 60% hike in water rates, Road tax increase
    2010 :- a supposedly 10 month temporary increase in VAT to 17.5% from 15%
    2016:- NSRL ( i.e. increase in VAT) of 2% on top of VAT of 17.5%
    2017:- NSRL (i.e.increase in VAT) to 10% on top of VAT of 17.5% hence VAT is effectively and
    approx 27%
    2017: Foreign exchange tax of 2%

During this time (post 2008) a RTC that use to be $1300 and guaranteed to come between June and Nov of the same year taxes were filed, get reduced to $650 and people cant see it 3 years after!!!!!!
    Unemployment benefits that was guaranteed to come, people cant see 4 and 5 months after being out of a job.

Fractured BLP November 27, 2017 at 12:44 AM #
    “You BLP scallywags fail to realize that when the Dems called you out in 2008 :

• GREENLAND was still a million $$$ fiasco !
    • So too Dodds prison – by the way was US $ or BDS ☝️$ ??
    • So too cost overruns !!
    You BLP scallywags have nothing on the Dems !!!

You BLPites left the NIS without any audited financials since 1999 imagine that !!

Bring the jobby …… game on !!!”

DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio & Fractured BLP,
    Imagine that someone gave both of you a little baby to nurture, nourish and keep safely.

Imagine also that you DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio decided to pummel the baby with stinging left hooks, left uppercuts, left crosses, and left belly searchers. Then, not to be outdone, Fractured BLP takes the little infant and assaults it with bone-crushing right hooks, right uppercuts, right crosses, and right belly searchers.

As the baby lies dying, Fractured BLP looks at DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio, and with a smile of satisfaction on his face, says: “You scallywag. You have nothing on me.”

Be warned. It is an extremely dangerous exercise to play games with 280,000 lives. I suspect that the guns being accumulated in Barbados by criminals are not intended for display in a museum.

The two of you, veritable mentally retarded jackasses, are a shame and disgrace to Barbados and anything Barbadian. The sooner the two of you can find a tank of hot bubbling tar and jump in it, the better. Believe me, BU readers and the whole world will applaud you for it.

27. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

@CrackmeupDLP…you is what bajans call a reaaaaaal POPPET!!!! you want to be Jesus!!! cause you trying to resurrect issues that dead nearly 10 YEARS AGO!!!!!….If i remembered correctly the last person that wanted to be Jesus was David Koresh and you know what he did!!!! he terminated himself…i suggest you and your party do the same..terminate wunna selves for the sake of this country…. dissolve Parliament now!!!!! That is how wunna intend to win over the electorate by bringing up issues that the ordinary bajan dont care about!!!!!… This “thing” about Ms Mottley and her LEC is flogging a non-issue…. wunna know that!!…but keep it up see if it lasts another 3-5 months. You really thing that when a mother of 3 children spending her $50 in a mini-mart gine study if Ms Mottley got a LEC!!!!!….she would more be thinking when elections coming so as to vote wunna OUT when she see the food prices!!! Wunna DEMS beyond hopeless!!!

28. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio Avatar

@Walter just relax…..you getting hot under the collar for what….

29. DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio November 27, 2017 at 11:02 AM #
    “@Walter just relax…..you getting hot under the collar for what….”

DLP (Formerly CBC) TV and Radio,
    I am cool.
    I just want you and the other fool to know, in no uncertain terms, that we are sick and fed up with the one-eyed approach that you are bringing to a global audience.
    Let us see if both of you continue to pander to the blind.

30. No better than I Maureen not no better than me

31. And btw Maureen you are in no position to correct anybody’s spelling. No whilst still talking about Flatform … stupse
    Joker

32. Theophilius Gazerts 147 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 147

I am lost..
    I forgot which party the monikers containing BLPor DLP are supporting.
    Perhaps they should name themselves BDLP and DBLP. I would take the first letter as their party of choice.

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Whuloss, De feller still heah?

It is good to see dat you still alive and kicking.

Did you get the nomination?

Been out of it for a while now with other matters but I shall ask Theophillus and others of that famed tag team for the details…

CBC AND ITS RELEVANCE IN 2018.

The fact is that the attention span of the average viewer within the 300k legal and illegal residents in Barbados of whom 5k people watch tv outside of the 7.30 news is 15 seconds.

This means that unless one is showing a murder or road accident or house fire average Bajans will only watch CBC for 15 seconds for any matters related to government propaganda.

Soooo let us say that Fumbles and Maureen and the mis8nformation machinery that is the DLP were to employ its captive CBC to try to trick the electorate

SUPPOSE THAT every night CBC fabricates stories as to what it is doing for the last 10 years let us be generous and say that they purchase 1 minute of retained propaganda in the minds of the electorate

Do yo think that the DLP CBC, using the contrived documentaries and interviews CAN COUNTER 2000 variously colored T-shirt’s with the face of a fired employee from any of the many businesses that are closing daily in Barbados?

Do you honestly feel that T-shirt’s with different picture all showing the faces of those unemployed people on their front and a simple message in the back saying

“FOLLOW FUMBLES AND FAIL”

Do you think that all that CBC effort by Maureen and the rest of them will offset the visual capital that 2000 unemployed youth from across all the constituencies that the DLP seek to fool by night will have the impact of those shirts in the day?

34. Just saw the video of this young lady for the first time

Well organized.
    Well presented.
    Was impressed in the way she laid out and presented her case.

35. Searched. Did not look at the video here but caught it on FB. But I saw that I made SEVERAL comments on the blog.

Perhaps, I need to look at some of these videos. Will start with that of Cummins.