CE) Milo Pinckney

The following was posted to the Barbados Medical Corner page by Milo Pinckney, CEO of the company that operates the American University of Integrated Sciences (AUIS) – Barbados Underground

I have read through the comments made by Georgie Porgie, Hal Austin and others about the Medical schools opening on Barbados. While it is true that 31 medical schools have opened throughout Caribbean islands since 1972, and that some are in fact sub par. The whole truth is, that this situation is not universally descriptive of the entirety of US based Caribbean Medical school community. St Georges, Ross, AUC, AUIS, Saba, UMHS, AUA and others are fine institutions with successful graduates practicing throughout the US and Canada. In fact the physician referenced in one of the earlier post, Dr. Saxton is an AUIS graduate who serves as Chief of Pediatrics at a teaching hospital here in the US and visits Barbados regularly to teach and supervise Bariatric Medicine service at the Barbados Defense Force facility.

Having said that, let me make it clear that I respect every individual’s right to an opinion on the subject of Barbados Medical School proliferation, but I encourage any contributor to offer an educated and fact based opinion not one promoting a negative, uninformed personal agenda.

To that end let me introduce some verifiable facts to the discussion. As of 2016 the US is projecting a 250,000 physician shortage by 2025. As of 2013 29% of all physicians practicing in US hospitals are foreign trained physicians or what is generally identified as IMG/FMG.

The greater majority of US based offshore medical schools are delivering an identical US compliant Allopathic Curriculum, tailored to meet the educational parameters of the USMLE board examination; which is required to be sat by all medical graduates from any and all schools across the world prior to entering a US residency program. If one was to look at the history of the seven schools i have earlier mentioned here, they will find that all of them have graduated in excess of thousand physicians who are practicing, teaching, or doing valuable research. The common net thread is that they are all making a needed positive contribution to health delivery resources available to the populations they serve.

Now, allow me to address the specific situation in Barbados. The proliferation of schools slated for Barbados says more about Barbados than it does about Caribbean Medical schools. Barbados is an Island that for the past 20 plus years has made significant investment in education. It has one of the highest literacy rates of any developed nation. It has a large concentration of skilled retired physicians who have practice experience from around the US, Canada, UK, hell the world. If you were to be an educator in the offshore medical sector, where would you go to set up shop?
Now there is always an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand. It’s human nature. The schools opening on the island will not adversely impact upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool. The historical facts have proven to the contrary on every island that has invited schools to come.

~The fraudulent claim that Students in the local hospital cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.
Fact: for US based ECFMG compliant programs the students are required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals. Thus no impact to the local facility

~ The claim that all the schools are run by crooks, shysters, used car salesmen and alike.
Fact: If one were to look at the Board of Trustees of AUIS they will see recognized leaders from a broad spectrum of notable US enterprises. The AUIS board has the former council to the NYS board of regents; the highest educational body in the state. Two CEO’s of US regulated insurance companies, the Vice Chair of the worlds largest airline restructuring firm, a Harvard trained physician and 25 year veteran Barbados Honorary Council, an architect who restored the Queens Buckingham palace after fire, an internationally recognized educator/author who designed the Marriott hotel chains training program and a number of other leaders of similar scope and prestige. An additional element that warrants mention is that none of the seated board members has any financial interest in the institution and volunteer their time. A doctrine installed by the owners so as to ensure that the economic drivers never compromise the academic integrity of the institution.

~ The claim that the instructors are a collection of unqualified quacks.
Fact: AUIS faculty is comprised 88% licensed physicians with practice experience holding MD/PHD degrees, 10% licensed physician holding MD or MBBS degrees and 2% PHD degree holders teaching in non clinical elements of the curriculum.

~ The claim that “All these offshore schools come to the islands to take and give nothing in exchange.”
Fact: AUIS has offered the people of Barbados and the government access to its sister company resources to address clinical access deficiencies experienced by the other resident schools, AUIS has already hired local employees and is committed to annual increases in domestic hiring, AUIS has offered the Department of Health and Education revenue producing and performance enhancing tech that will benefit Barbados in the collection and use of health population data and education performance standards.

We could easily continue this thread beyond these paragraphs, but I suspect that any reader with an interest in the truth will see that all apples in the barrel are not the same and that a great deal of relevant data is missing from the dialog.

AUIS welcomes any guest from the Barbados community that wishes to invest the time learn more about what having a US medical school like AUIS on your island really means to the island. Call, come visit our facility, ask the tough questions and demand frank and honest answers. I am a child raised by a mother from the islands who has nothing but respect for my culture and heritage. It is with that background that I came to Barbados to contribute to the community and help my students attain their dreams, give back to a people that look like me and yes, make a fair earning from my efforts, for which i make no apology. Barbados is your home, we are simply invited guest that wish to honor your hospitality with the highest academic standards of performance. You have the right to expect nothing less from us.

But please. Do not speak on what you have not investigated. Do not see all apples as the same, some are green, red and yellow and they all taste a bit different.

But most of all, lead with intellect not ignorance and pridefulness.

The introduction of these schools will be as positive as the Barbados community and government allows them to be. They can be tremendous economic engines shifting tax liability away from the citizens, they can be active contributors to restoring the local economy, drivers of trade and job creators, expanders of tourism and industry. They can be wildly beneficial to the island if they are responsibly managed and embraced as opposed to feared and corrupted by personal interest.

I speak exclusively for AUIS when I make the following offer of statement:

AUIS offers the people of Barbados access to all of it’s proprietary technology and trade methods to contribute to the economic recovery of the island. Only through this kind of partnership will the school and the island benefit equitably and indefinitely.

Let the truth ring out load [loud]!

38 responses to “CEO Milo Pinckney of American University Responds to Criticism of Offshore Medical School”

1. What constitutes a “SMART HOSPITAL” as the one set up in Grenada? …Is it true that many covert operations are set up under legitimate businesses?

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I understood perfectly what GP was trying to say, given his decades of medical experience and expertise.

But where is Ha, Ha Hal Austin to share his decades of medical experience and expertise….to debunk this dude’s well explained defensive explanations.

“I have read through the comments made by Georgie Porgie, Hal Austin and others about the Medical schools opening on Barbados.

Having said that, let me make it clear that I respect every individual’s right to an opinion on the subject of Barbados Medical School proliferation, but I encourage any contributor to offer an educated and fact based opinion not one promoting a negative, uninformed personal agenda.”

3. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service

I speak exclusively for AUIS when I make the following offer of statement:

an offer worth taking up, given the well written explanation.

4. @ Well Well who wrote ‘But where is Ha, Ha Hal Austin to share his decades of medical experience and expertise….to debunk this dude’s well explained defensive explanations.”

How many decades of medical experience and expertise does ” this dude ” ( Pickney ) have ?

Let google be your friend.

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Hants…what my friend Google gave me was over 20 years of Medical Management for Pinckney….maybe we are not looking at the same things.

Milo Pinckney

Principle at Yellow Llama
    Yellow Llama Long Island University, Southampton Campus
    Greater Atlanta Area 16 16 connections

Experience
    Yellow Llama
    Principle
    Company NameYellow Llama
    Dates EmployedJun 2008 – Present Employment Duration9 yrs 6 mos
    CEO & President
    Xavier University School of Medicine
    CFO
    Company NameXavier University School of Medicine
    Dates EmployedDec 2003 – Jun 2008 Employment Duration4 yrs 7 mos
    CFO
    Hinsdale Medical Management
    CEO
    Company NameHinsdale Medical Management
    Dates EmployedJul 1993 – Oct 2003 Employment Duration10 yrs 4 mos

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ya may have to dig a little deeper to get that info and more Hants.

7. Our truths include

(1) That poor countries like Barbados cannot sustain the industrialization of medicine as the writer assumes and for us prevention could be far cheaper that the westernized care model. No problem with high science but a Cuban delivery system would be much better for us.

(2) That the medical schools dotting the Caribbean maybe a good business for some but in the final analysis are no more than the kind of outsourcing which happens to countries like Bangladesh in relation to the clothing industry

(3) That the medical schools do not come unaccompanied. Along with them they bring ‘big pharma’. And ‘big pharma’ have a checkered past even in developed countries. WE HAVE NEVER KNOWN ANYBODY FROM THESE ISLANDS WHO WAS COMPENSATED FOR INJURY OR DEATH CAUSED BY PHARMACUETICALS. We highly doubt whether more than 1% of your students are polymaths.

(4) Why is it that people like the writer of this article would seek, under the cloak of some special medical knowledge’, not unlike Georgie Porgie, would seek to protect himself from criticism. No one discipline can make such a general claim.

(5) The article by assuming western medicine as the gold standard, does not give the reading the truth about outcomes. It does not say, for example, that 120K people die in the USA every year from medical error. Another large number from infections contracted in hospitals. That the industry faces a galloping number of law suits which themselves prevent many practitioners from doing their work. On and on

(6) Allopathic medicine has always sought to relegate alternative modalities to the province of the unscientific. Part of the function of medical schools are to extend the colonial project, just like Christianity did, is doing. Do you know what ‘bush tea’ is good for? Or do you teach about it in your monetized schools? Does your pharmacopeia includes and studies ‘bush tea’?

(7) We have more rejoinders

8. When we look at your face we see somebody who is unhealthy

Without meeting you, to us you seem like a candidate for HBP, diabetes and so on, like most of western populations are.

You obviously eat a western diet, like most

Is there any room for a radical approach away from the money spinning treadmill where the medical industry appears to be in cahoots with the food industry to kill people?

And what about the vaccines you promote in these schools that have injured tens of thousands of children especially in African-American communities. You have a long history of constructively injuring Black people, using us a guinea pigs.

All of these grand charges are well documented in your own literature – by way of double blind studies, peer reviewed, mostly in journals not bought off by the industry.

9. Your medical people tell us that vitamins/supplementation is not efficacious but every drug you put on the market tries to copy nature.

10. RE I have read through the comments made by Georgie Porgie,, AND LIKE THE MORON YOU ARE, YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD REFUTE WHAT GP SAID, EH?

it is INDEED true that 31 medical schools have opened throughout Caribbean islands since 1972, and that some are in fact sub par.

it is INDEED true that St Georges, Ross, AUC, Saba, AUA and others are fine institutions with successful graduates practicing throughout the US and Canada.

BUT AUIS IS RELATIVELY NEW HAVING BOUGHT A SCHOOL IN THE DUTCH ISLAND ST EUSTATIIUS THAT WAS HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE DUTCH GOVERNMENT.

TELL THE PEOPLE THAT AUIS DOES NOT YET HAVE A TRACK RECORD OF ITS OWN TELL THEM THAT MAN.

RE Having said that, let me make it clear that I respect every individual’s right to an opinion on the subject of Barbados Medical School proliferation, but I encourage any contributor to offer an educated and fact based opinion not one promoting a negative, uninformed personal agenda.

LOL SO GEORGIE PORGIE IS NOT EDUCATED OR INFORMED EH?

RE Now there is always an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand. It’s human nature.

THE TRUTH IS THE POPULATION JUST DOES NOT CARE BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT GEORGIE PORGIE IS NEITHER IGNORANT OR FRIGHTENED

RE The schools opening on the island will not adversely impact upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool.

WE CERTAINLY OUGHT NOT TO LET IT….BUT WHO KNOWS WHAT A CASH STRAPPED FUMBLING GOVERNMENT WILL DO NEXT. OR ALLOW NEXT BEFORE MID 2018

RE The fraudulent claim that Students in the local hospital cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.

NO ONE MADE THIS CLAIM. HOWEVER, THERE IS NO ROOM FOR STUDENTS OF OFFSHORE BOGUS SCHOOLS AT THE QEH. WE ONLY HAVE ADEQUATE ROOM FOR OUR UWI STUDENTS.

AS ONE TRAINED in the local hospital I KNOW THAT MEDICAL STUDENTS DO NOT cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.

RE Fact: for US based ECFMG compliant programs the students are required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals. Thus no impact to the local facility

YOU ARE CLEARLY IGNORANT OF THE FACT THAT IUHS STUDENTS IN ST KITTS WERE TAUGHT IN THE LOCAL HOSPITAL THERE BY THREE UWI TRAINED CONSULTANTS DURING THEIR BASIC SCIENCE TRAINING.

YOU ARE CLEARLY IGNORANT OF THE FACT THAT THIS OCCURRED ELSEWHERE…….BUT I WILL NOT LIGHTEN YOUR DARKNESS FURTHER.

RE The claim that all the schools are run by crooks, shysters, used car salesmen and alike.
    ALLTHOUGH I DID NOT SAY IT QUITE LIKE THIS, YOU HAVE WELL SAID, FOR THIS IS WHAT I EXEPERIENCED IN MY SOJOURN AT OFFSHORE BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOLS.

Fact: If one were to look at the Board of Trustees of AUIS they will see recognized leaders from a broad spectrum of notable US enterprises. The AUIS board has the former council to the NYS board of regents; the highest educational body in the state. Two CEO’s of US regulated insurance companies, the Vice Chair of the worlds largest airline restructuring firm, a Harvard trained physician and 25 year veteran Barbados Honorary Council, an architect who restored the Queens Buckingham palace after fire, an internationally recognized educator/author who designed the Marriott hotel chains training program and a number of other leaders of similar scope and prestige. An additional element that warrants mention is that none of the seated board members has any financial interest in the institution and volunteer their time. A doctrine installed by the owners so as to ensure that the economic drivers never compromise the academic integrity of the institution.

MY FRIEND, THOU DOTH PROTEST TOO MUCH. THE BOVINE EXCREMENT IN YOUR LAST PARAGRAPH HAS NOTHING AT ALL WITH WHAT HAPPENS ON THE GROUND AND YOU KNOW IT. AND I KNOW IT TOO.

RE ~ The claim that the instructors are a collection of unqualified quacks.

NO ONE MADE THIS CLAIM ABOUT AUIS. GO READ WHAT I WROTE AND YOU WILL SEE THAT I WAS VERY CLEAR WHEN I COPIED WHAT WAS ON A PUBLISHED WEBSITE.

RE Fact: AUIS faculty is comprised 88% licensed physicians with practice experience holding MD/PHD degrees, 10% licensed physician holding MD or MBBS degrees and 2% PHD degree holders teaching in non clinical elements of the curriculum.

WHY ARE YOU HARPING ABOUT WHAT SHOULD BE SO? IF INDEED YOU ARE NOT LYING.

RE The claim that “All these offshore schools come to the islands to take and give nothing in exchange.”

THIS CLAIM IS AS TRUE AS JOHN 3:16

RE Fact: AUIS has offered the people of Barbados and the government access to its sister company resources to address clinical access deficiencies experienced by the other resident schools

LOAD OF BOVINE EXCREMENT. WHAT CLINICAL ACESS DEFICIENCIES? AUIS HAS LITTLE TO OFFER BARBADOS BUT A FEW LONGSTAYING TOURISTS.
    I HAVE SEEN IT ALL OVER AND OVER BEFORE ELSEWHERE

RE AUIS has already hired local employees and is committed to annual increases in domestic hiring, AUIS has offered the Department of Health and Education revenue producing and performance enhancing tech that will benefit Barbados in the collection and use of health population data and education performance standards.

WHAT GOOD BOYS

RE We could easily continue this thread beyond these paragraphs, but I suspect that any reader with an interest in the truth will see that all apples in the barrel are not the same and that a great deal of relevant data is missing from the dialog.

YES TELL US ABOUT THE MISSING RELEVANT DATA. THE DATA THAT YOU DIDN’T TELL THE FOOLISH MCCLEAN WOMAN, OR FUMBLE, JONES AND BOYCE. YOU SEEM TO THINK THAT EVERYONE IN BARBADOS ARE FOOLS AND CAN EASILY BE HOOD WINKED BY THE MORONS IN THE FAILED DESPICABLE CASH STRAPPED BARBADOS GOVERNMENT.

RE AUIS welcomes any guest from the Barbados community that wishes to invest the time learn more about what having a US medical school like AUIS on your island really means to the island. Call, come visit our facility, ask the tough questions and demand frank and honest answers.
    WILL YOU INVITE ANY OF OUR TRAINED DOCTORS TO TEACH AT YOUR BOGUS SCHOOL TOO?

RE I am a child raised by a mother from the islands who has nothing but respect for my culture and heritage. It is with that background that I came to Barbados to contribute to the community and help my students attain their dreams, give back to a people that look like me and yes, make a fair earning from my efforts, for which i make no apology.

YOU HAVE COME AS A PARASITE TO FLEECE THE STUDENTS, AND USE THE COUNTRY AS A HUNTING GROUND FOR YOUR PERFIDY

RE Barbados is your home, we are simply invited guest

INVITED BY WHOM? THE DESPERATE CASH STRAPPED GOVERNMENT?
    that wish to honor your hospitality with the highest academic standards of performance. You have the right to expect nothing less from us.

JONES AND BOYCE AND FUMBLE DON’T KNOW BETTER BUT I DO.
    TELL ME, WHAT ON EARTH DOES THESE FOOLS KNOW ABOUT THE HIGHEST ACADEMIC STANDARDS IN MEDICINE. NONE OF THEM WENT TO MEDICAL SCHOOL.
    TELL ME DID YOU CONSULT ANY OF THE EMMINENT TEACHERS OF MEDICINE IN BARBADOS, BEFORE YOU CAME TO BARBADOS? OR ONLY THE THREE FOOLS MENTIONED ABOVE.

RE But please. Do not speak on what you have not investigated. Do not see all apples as the same, some are green, red and yellow and they all taste a bit different.

WILL SOME ONE TELL THIS MORON THAT GEORGIE PORGIE HAS DONE MORE THAN INVESTIGATE—HE HAS BEEN INVOLVED AND HAS WITNESSED THE LIVES OF THE MANY THAT WERE DESTROYED, AS THEY WERE ROBBED OF THEIR MONEY IN BOGUS SCHOOLS THAT COULD NOT, AND DID NOT DELIVER.

RE But most of all, lead with intellect not ignorance and pridefulness.

WILL SOME TELL THIS MORON THAT GEORGIE PORGIE IS
    1- AN ISLAND SCHOLAR
    2- A QUALIFIED PHYSICIAN
    3- A TEACHER AT SEVERAL BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS
    4- ONE WHO CAN NOT BE FOOLED LIKE THE MORONS IN THE CURRENT VERY DESPERATE BOGUS GOVERNMENT. THESE ARE THE ONES WHO ARE IGNORANT, LACKING IN INTELLECT AND NATIONAL PRIDE.

RE The introduction of these schools will be as positive as the Barbados community and government allows them to be. They can be tremendous economic engines shifting tax liability away from the citizens, they can be active contributors to restoring the local economy, drivers of trade and job creators, expanders of tourism and industry. They can be wildly beneficial to the island if they are responsibly managed and embraced as opposed to feared and corrupted by personal interest.

THE MOST AN OFFSHORE BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL CAN DO FOR BARBADOS….IS TO BRING A FEW LONG TERM TOURISTS, TO RENT ACCOMODATION, RENT CARS, AND BUY FOOD IN SUPERMARKETS.

IN MY INVOLVEMENT WITH OFFSHORE BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL, THIS IS ALL THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN THEM DO.

I HAVE NOT SEEN ONE OF THESE SCHOOLS DONE FOR ANY ISLAND WHAT THE UWI HAS ACCOMPLISHED IN BARBADOS SINCE 1967, WITH THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE EASTERN CARIBBEAN MEDICAL SCHEME
    Re I speak exclusively for AUIS when I make the following offer of statement:
    SO THEN YOU CAN NOT SPEAK OF THE OTHER SCHOOLS ABOUT WHICH YOU KNOW NOTHING

RE AUIS offers the people of Barbados access to all of it’s proprietary technology and trade methods to contribute to the economic recovery of the island. Only through this kind of partnership will the school and the island benefit equitably and indefinitely.

MEDICAL CARE AND EDUCATION HAS EXISTED IN BARBADOS LONG LONG BEFORE AUIS, AND CONTINUES TO BE IN GOOD HANDS AT UWI
    BARBADOS DOES NOT NEED AUIS OR ITS “proprietary technology and trade methods to contribute to the economic recovery of the island Barbados.”

MEDICAL CARE AND EDUCATION IN BARBADOS, DOES NOT NEED AUIS NOR DO WE NEED AUIS FOR OUR ECONOMIC RECOVERY…..WE JUST NEED TO VOTE OUT FUMBLE AND THE DEMS.

AUIS DID NOT DEVELOP THE MEDICAL CARE AND EDUCATION THAT EXISTED IN BARBADOS BEFORE THE ADVENT OF BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOLS OF ITS ILK. AND WE CAN CARRY ON WITH OUT AUIS OR THE OTHER OFFSHORE BOGUS CARRIBEAN MEDICAL SCHOOLS.

Re Let the truth ring out load [loud]!

When I spoke, I spoke LOUDLY , CLEARLY, ACCURATELY AND TRUTHFULLY, BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN ENGAGED IN THESE BOGUS OFFSHORE SCHOLS AND I HAVE SEEN HOW THEY OPERATE IN
    THEIR INTENT
    THEIR EXTENT
    and THEIR CONTENT

I HAVE NOT MET ONE TEACHER, OR DEAN AT ANY OF THE OFFSHORE BOGUS CARRIBEAN MEDICAL SCHOOLS AT WHICH I TAUGHT, OF THE CLASS AND CALIBRE OF THE LATE PROF SIR KARL STUART STANDARD, PROF GEORGE NICHOLSON, PROF SIR HARRY ANAMUNTHODO, PROF SIR GEORGE ALLEYNE, AND I CAN GO ON.

NOW I SUGGEST THAT YOU GO BACK TO YOUR MARK, AND RUN IN AGAIN AND BOWL AT THE STUMPS, BEARING IN MIND THAT IT IS NOT MCCLEAN, JONES, BOYCE OR FUMBLE AT THE OTHER END.

11. WELL WELL ET AL
    It is most instructive that you have found out the info below about this Pickney fool, who seeks to contradict GP.
    CEO & President
    Xavier University School of Medicine
    CFO
    Company NameXavier University School of Medicine
    Dates EmployedDec 2003 – Jun 2008 Employment Duration4 yrs 7 mos
    CFO School of Medicine

It is noteworthy that in his exegesis that he does not list XAVIER medical school in Aruba, at which he was CFO and CEO &PRESIDENT as one of what he considers one of the stellar offshore schools.

After all it seems he led its demise.

If you read about XAVIER on valueMD or Higher Ed jobs ads, you will find that for the last ten years or so, the posts about Xavier are far from flattering, and that staff do not last there long, and that any one time there are multiple advertised vacancies for lecturers.

Xavier is a most unethical school that started in Bonaire, by going next door and literally stealing its first students and staff members from St James medical school. It also sent its scout to curacao in early 2005 to poach students from a school there.

Xavier later moved to Aruba, where it continued its unethical practices to both staff and students as reported on valueMD.

XAVIER WAS ALSO KNOWN FOR RACISM AT THE TIME THAT YOU POINT OUT THAT PICKNEY WAS THERE.

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

GP…I posted what I found..lol

13. This Pickney fool wants to educate us about offshore bogus Medical Schools.

He started by misinforming us that “31 medical schools have opened throughout Caribbean islands since 1972”. Of course this is quite false, as the first schools came into existence in 1978.

I personally sat in 1979 in an Anatomy session in the very first batch at Ross (then called the University of Dominica) in the lobby of a motel out side of Roseau, as a visitor and a guest of my cousin.

When SGU transferred operations to the St Joseph Hospital here in Barbados, following the American intervention into Grenada, I had the privilege of performing Kocher’s maneuver on one of their students with a dislocated shoulder. One of my friends from the UWI class of 80 was then teaching Anatomy for SGU.

Let us talk about all of these schools that failed and caused tremendous grief to students.
    In 2002, there was a school in Nevis run by a Trinidadian doctor, which eventually transferred to Belize. When this doctor died, his wife, a nurse tried unsuccessfully to carry on operations.
    Soon thereafter MUA-Belize flunked.

Around late 2004 St Christopher which operated in England with a charter from Senegal experienced its demise with great disruption to the lives of many.

When when certain teachers at IUHS in St Kitts quit, this school engaged a man who had not passed his ECFMG exams as the President of this essentially ONLINE MEDICAL SCHOOL IUHS closed temporarily, but eventually resurfaced as an ONLINE MEDICAL SCHOOL

The unqualified ex President of IUHS then went on to establish St THERESA MEDICAL SCHOOL , in St Kitts, which met an early demise.

Windsor operated for a good while in an old shed on the Basseterre docks, until it developed its current building in Cayon. It then was blessed with many students. Because of its unethical practices it is currently on the brink, with very few students enrolling for the last two semesters.

Burnett Medical School, founded by a Haitian RC priest and educator, began in Haiti before transferring to St Kitts where it operated above an auto parts store before reaching its demise.

Malik’s attempt in St Kitts did not get too far, especially after one of its very few students posted several photos on ValueMD of its most unsanitary environs, which I witnessed for myself.

St Helens opened with a bang with great intent in late 2012 and lovely content on its website, but had descended into the abyss within 2 years.

St Martinus was closed temporarily in 2008 after its owner failed to pay the staff for three months or more……and they left en masse.

Then there was SPSOM/IMSA/JBGDL cerca 2006-2009
    Oh the woe suffered by hundreds of students who paid good money to attend these schools!

AUIS was St Eustatius up to about a year ago. This school was started in a garage on this Dutch island by a British trained doctor who defected from Saba, and then went on to become the first Dean in a school in Curacao.

With the history of a failed CEO of XAVIER, in charge of AUIS, CAN WE REALLY EXPECT A GREAT DEAL FROM THIS BOGUS MEDICAL SCHOOL?

14. GP…I posted what I found..lol

The mind of an idiot. It is what the hangman always says: “I am only doing my job”. I am a cut and paste artist and cannot think for myself. Don’t blame me.

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Hal…ya want attention…as soon as am gone couple hours you pop up…..the dude said ya ignorant and uninformed as I have said on here many times, how else would we know how much experience he has in medical management….it’s not like he posted his resume in the article…..it’s just like you to not do ya homework…besides stalking.

….if we did not research it…..we wont know he had 23 years of experience……I just looked a little further than Hants did..

Ya acting like I am the one called you a jackass in this instance…, answer Pinckney, not me.

GP is man enough and doctor enough to represent his accusations….why aren’t you representing yours, ya too obsessed with me, thats why…..at least pretend to be a journalist today and answer the man.

Answer Pinckney….lol

16. Don’t mess with GP when it comes to Medicine or Cricket or Choral Music or The Bible or things moral or ethical.
    Pity the man is not a firebrand politician of the tawmadams type.Buhbaydus GDP would be now worth at least BD$15bill.

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Dont hide behind GP………that is what ya doing and using me as a blind..lol

Answer Pinckney.

18. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

Girl you have to stop answering Haha
    Deny the release he feels on the intercourse (communication between individuals)

19. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

lol…it might kill him not to get an answer, i dont want to be responsible if he dont get his daily dose of verbal whipping, hahaha.

20. Jack ass Pickney, and I am insulting jackasses here.

Let us talk about the unethical practices witnessed at bogus offshore schools, and we will not mention the myriad of instances reported on ValueMD since its advent cerca January/February 2003.

Lets talk about the school that operated one month crash courses for its students who were nurses, and chiropractors mainly.

Lets talk about how many of these doctors could not be licensed in their states.

Lets talk about all the unethical things the owner of that School did.
    He so had the politicians on his payroll, that on arriving on that island’s airport, you did not have to go through customs, since his night time driver, was an airport red cap who would take your baggage and whisk you away.

Lets talk about the teacher who was offered a job at XAVIER,under your watch to teach Biochemistry, and when you allrealized he was black you said that your Organic Chemistry teacher would teach the Biochem. It is well known that that did not happen because the did not have a clue!

Lets talk about the black teacher who was fired at a school because his knowledge, medical experience and efficiency was far superior to both the Dean, and his colleagues.

This black man was replaced by a man who was not a doctor or a PhD in any of the Basic Sciences, and who had a history of exchanging grades for sex, a practice for which he was subsequently fired.

Pickney, lets talk about the Dean of the school who cussed one of his female students in front of staff one Bank Holiday because she would not pass up the “pussy.”

Lets talk about the schools that fail students unfairly and then charge them exorbitant fees for “ retakes.”

Lets talk about the fact that there are no external examiners at any of these schools to supervise exams as is the case at UWI.

Does your school bring in external examiners, who are not only eminent physicians from the UK, the US and Canada, and often the author of text books men of the caliber of Sir Harold Ellis?

Lets talk about the owner and President of the school, who says that the ECFMG objectives is not a syllabus, but claims to prepare his students for the ECFMG exams. Is this fair?

By the way, how is it that the three UWI schools that don’t claim to prepare students for the ECFMG, have pass rates for this exam comparable with ROSS & SGU, which does?

HOW IS IT THAT ALL OTHER SCHOOLS ARE FAR FAR BEHIND in their pass rates for this exam.

Lets talk about the owner and President of the school, who, after fleecing his students for four semesters and offering them poor training- including having 3 teachers replaced in one semester, just as you did at Xavier- and then saying “we will weed them out at Step 1 exam.”

Lets talk about the owner and President of the school, who conducted operations in a building abandoned by the Government, because of asbestos?

Lets talk about the owner of the schools that sent thugs deep into Mexico to harm ZTRUTH, after his masterful posts on their activities on both ValueMD and the now obsolete GUIDE TO OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS. This owner also sent his thugs elsewhere after ZTRUTHS partner, but he was arrested.

Come Pickney boy, you want to contradict GP?
    Come. Let GP tell the world further secrets about the BEHIND THE SCENE ACTIVITIES OF BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS IN THE CARRIBEAN?.

21. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lets talk about the fact that there are no external examiners at any of these schools to supervise exams as is the case at UWI.

even high schools and distance courses in US have provosts.

22. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Georgie Porgie November 23, 2017 at 1:37 PM

Wuhloss Dr. GP.

Wuhloss!!!.

23. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

Pachamama November 22, 2017 at 11:55 AM “That poor countries like Barbados cannot sustain the industrialization of medicine as the writer assumes and for us prevention could be far cheaper that the westernized care model. No problem with high science but a Cuban delivery system would be much better for us.”

True.

Especially as the life expectancy of Cubans is better that the life expectancy of black Americans, and the Cubans have spent far far less to arrive at that.

Sadly expensive industrialized medicine does not necessarily produce better outcomes.

24. @ Gabriel
    Pity the man is not a firebrand politician of the tawmadams type.Buhbaydus GDP would be now worth at least BD$15bill.
    …and local political brass bowls would be keeping their RH selves quiet bout the place… (right honourable)

Years now Bushie has been saying that….
    and prodding GP to abandon Zoe, and come home and deal with these shiite politicians bout here….

But instead, like Caswell, he waste his time putting licks in nonentities – in GP’s case, these mock medical schools…. and Bushie

25. YOU KNOW WHAT IS THE REAL SHAME?

NONE OF THE THREE SO CALLED NEWSPAPERS IN BARBADOS WILL CARRY THIS TYPE OF INFORMATION ABOUT THE BOGUS SCHOOLS NOW OPERATING IN BARBADOS

ONCE UPON A TIME YOU CAN PUT THIS OUT ON VALUEMD BUT NOW VALUEMD SEEMS TO BE PAID BY THE SCHOOLS TO STOP TRUTH TELLERS FROM REPORTING THESE TRUTHS ON ITS PAGES

26. RE Bush Tea November 23, 2017 at 2:21 PM

SIR, YOU FORGET THEY TOOK WAY GP JOB IN THE CIVIL SERVICE FOR STANDING UP TO HIS SUPERIORS WHO WERE VERY INFERIOR, AND BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT COME UP WITH THE SORT OF IDEAS THAT GP POSITED.

27. FOOLBERT PICKNEY BOY LET ME PUT SOME MORE LICKS IN YOUR TAIL
    To that end let me introduce some verifiable facts to the discussion. As of 2016 the US is projecting a 250,000 physician shortage by 2025. As of 2013 29% of all physicians practicing in US hospitals are foreign trained physicians or what is generally identified as IMG/FMG.
    TELL US SAH, WHAT DOES THE ABOVE STATISTICS HAVE TO DO WITH BARBADOS, OR IMPROVING HEALTHCARE IN BARBADOS.

The greater majority of US based offshore medical schools are delivering an identical US compliant Allopathic Curriculum, tailored to meet the educational parameters of the USMLE board examination; which is required to be sat by all medical graduates from any and all schools across the world prior to entering a US residency program.

TELL US SAH, WHAT DOES THE ABOVE BULLSHIT HAVE TO DO WITH BARBADOS, OR IMPROVING HEALTHCARE IN BARBADOS.

If one was to look at the history of the seven schools i have earlier mentioned here, they will find that all of them have graduated in excess of thousand physicians who are practicing, teaching, or doing valuable research.

ALTHOUGH THIS MAYBE TRUE OF ROSS, SGU, AUC, MUA, SABA IT IS CERTAINLY NOT TRUE OF ANY OF THE SCHOOLS NOW OPERATING IN BARBADOS
    IT IS CERTAINLY NOT TRUE OF AUIS OR ITS PRECURSOR ST EUSTATIUS.
    YOU KNOW AS I DO THAT THE PERCENTAGE PASS RATE FOR OFFSHORE SCHOOLS OTHER THAN SGU, ROSS AND AUA IS LESS THAN 25 PERCENT

The common net thread is that they are all making a needed positive contribution to health delivery resources available to the populations they serve.
    THIS IS WHAT WE IN BARBADOS CALL A NASTY STINKING LIE, AND A LARGE PATTY OF BOVINE EXCREMENT

TELL US ISLAND BY ISLAND, AND SCHOOL BY SCHOOL HOW THIS IS SO. ITEMIZE THE “needed positive contribution to health delivery resources available to the populations they serve.”

Now, allow me to address the specific situation in Barbados. The proliferation of schools slated for Barbados says more about Barbados than it does about Caribbean Medical schools. Barbados is an Island that for the past 20 plus years has made significant investment in education. It has one of the highest literacy rates of any developed nation. It has a large concentration of skilled retired physicians who have practice experience from around the US, Canada, UK, hell the world. If you were to be an educator in the offshore medical sector, where would you go to set up shop?

THERE HAVE BEEN BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS ALLOVER THE CARRIBEAN SINCE 1978. HOW COME ALL OF A SUDDEN HAVE YOU FOLK IN THE BOGUS MED SCHOOL INDUSTRY COME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT If you were to be an educator in the offshore medical sector, where would you go to set up shop?
    BECAUSE FORMER GOVERNMENTS DID NOT ALLOW IT AND BECAUSE FUMBLE FOOLS ARE CASH STRAPPED.

Now there is always an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand. It’s human nature.

YOU CONTRADICT YOURSELF JACKASS. AFTER EXTOLLING THE GREATNESS OF BARBADOS’ EDUCATION IN ONE BREATH, HOW DO YOU WITH THE OTHER SIDE OF YOUR MOUTH CONCLUDE THAT YOU ARE DEALING WITH ‘‘an ignorant population frightened by that which they don’t know or don’t understand .’’

The schools opening on the island will not adversely impact upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool. The historical facts have proven to the contrary on every island that has invited schools to come.

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH UWI AT QEH SINCE 1967 HAS TAUGHT US HOW A MEDICAL SCHOOL IMPACTS ‘’upon the local physician practices, Hospital services or clinical labor pool.’’ YOU HAVE NOTHING TO TEACH US.

The fraudulent claim that Students in the local hospital cause disruption to local healthcare delivery.
    OUR EXPERIENCE WITH UWI AT QEH SINCE 1967 HAS TAUGHT US ALL ABOUT THIS

Fact: for US based ECFMG compliant programs the students are required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals. Thus no impact to the local facility

THIS IS A BIG STINKING LIE. WHILE THIS MAY BE TRUE FOR BOGUS OFFSHORE US TYPE MEDICAL SCHOOLS, FMG’S FROM PROPER SCHOOLS FAR AND WIDE…INCLUDING UWI are NOT required to complete all their clinical rotations in US or Canadian hospitals.
    WHAT IS INDEED TRUE IS THAT THE MAJORITY OF BOGUS OFFSHORE US TYPE MEDICAL SCHOOLS, ARE CURRNTLY SCRAMBLING TO GET ADQUATE NUMBRS OF HOSPITAL SPOTS FOR THE CLINICAL ROTATIONS FOR THEIR STUDENTS.

The claim that “All these offshore schools come to the islands to take and give nothing in exchange.”
    TELL US ISLAND BY ISLAND, AND SCHOOL BY SCHOOL HOW THIS IS NOT SO. ITEMIZE WHAT EACH SCHOOL HAS GIVEN

Fact: AUIS has offered the people of Barbados and the government access to its sister company resources to address clinical access deficiencies experienced by the other resident schools,
    TELL ME WHAT clinical access deficiencies CAN A POOR RAKEY BOGUS SCHOOL OFFER THE WELL ESTABLISHED UWI

AUIS has already hired local employees and is committed to annual increases in domestic hiring,
    HOW MANY MAIDS AND CLERK TYPISTS AND SECURITY GUARDS DOES AN OFFSHORE BOGUS MED SCHOOL NEED TO HIRE MAN. YOU THINK ALL OF US ARE DONKEYS MAN.

AUIS has offered the Department of Health and Education revenue producing and performance enhancing tech that will benefit Barbados in the collection and use of health population data and education performance standards.
    GIVE US RELEVANT DETAILS

We could easily continue this thread beyond these paragraphs, but I suspect that any reader with an interest in the truth will see that all apples in the barrel are not the same and that a great deal of relevant data is missing from the dialog.

YOU GOT THAT RIGHT.
    BOGUS OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS HAVE MAINLY ROTTEN APPLES IN THEIR BARRELS
    PLEASE KINDLY SUPPLY THE ‘”relevant data missing from the dialog” AND LEAVE OUT THE BULLSHIT.

AUIS welcomes any guest from the Barbados community that wishes to invest the time learn more about what having a US medical school like AUIS on your island really means to the island.

WE KNOW ALL READY
    CHARLATANS RIPPING OFF STUDENTS AND DESTROYING THEIR DREAMS
    SOME LONG STAY TOURISTS WHO RENT CARS AND ACCOMODATION AND SPEND A FEW DOLLARS IN THE SUPRMARKETS AND FAT FOOD PLACES
    WHO WILL CAUSE RENTS TO GO UP AND CAUSE POOR LOCALS NOT TO AFFORD TO RENT ACCOMODATION

28. I HOPE THAT THE YARD FOWLS FROM THE BLP AND OTHER PARTIES WILL USE THIS INFORMATION AGAINST JONES AND BOYCE AND THE DEMS WHEN THE ELECTION BELL RINGS
    THESE IDIOTS HAVE DONE A DISSERVICE TO MEDICAL EDUCATION IN BARBADOS IN THIR
    QUEST TO SCRAPE UP A FEW DOLLARS FOR THEM SELVES

29. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I tell ya..

30. GO TO https://www.auis.edu/home/faculty

NOTE THAT EVERYONE OF THE FACULTY WHITE~ EVERYONE
    NO ROOM FOR EVEN ONE TOKEN NIGGER TEACHING AT THE WHITE PEOPLE SCHOOL IN BLACK PEOPLE COUNTRY
    NOTHING HAS CHANGED IN BARBADOS AFTER YEARS

AND THEY BRING A BLACK MAN AS CEO TO FRONT FOR THEM

WE LIKE UM SO

I HOPE THE OPPOSITION PARTIES USE THIS TO HELP FLOOR THE DLP

31. check this article
    http://www.caribbeanmedstudent.com/schools/
    Note how few of them are recognized in California or New York or are eligible for title 4 loans
    THESE 3 THINGS ARE IMPORTANT BENCH MARKS OF GOOD MDICAL SCHOOLS IN THE USA
    Note how few of them are recognized BY CAM-C
    NOTE THAT AUIS DONT COME INTO ANY OF THESE CATEGORIES

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

They know weak leadership when they see it and are very adept at exploiting such weaknesses, why do you think exploiters flock to Barbados, they are aware of the weak leadership and the fallacy drilled into the population that they are somehow so special, that is why they are chosen for exploitation.

…..though those exploiters manage to get in to the other islands, they are not that easy to exploit.

33. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/104723/-doc

LOCAL NEWSPAPERS IN THEIR IGNORANCE BACKING THE BOGUS SCHOOLS
    I WONDER HOW MUCH THEY GETTING PAID TO PRINT THIS BULLSHIT

34. “Barbados becoming a hub for medical education”

“The most recent ones to set up here are Bridgetown International University (BIU) and Victoria University of Barbados (VUB)”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/127872/barbados-hub-medical-education

35. Georgie Porgie November 27, 2017 at 11:19 PM #

What we need is a school of journalism.

36. Pinckney’s right. St Georges, Ross, AUC, Saba, UMHS, and AUA are good Caribbean schools. But AUIS isn’t one of them. Pinckney’s school was hounded off Sint Maarten after a spat with the Minister of Education, and an ACCM accreditation that refused to accredit the school. He’s constantly in litigation with others, so beware. AUIS is very far from an adequate school.

37. Calm, Composed, Facts Avatar
    Calm, Composed, Facts

Georgie Porgie- Get off your high horse and stop spewing hate and false facts. An opportunity to improve the nation and you foolishly choose your own self-interests over that of your fellow citizens. How can this school get CAAM-HP legitimacy if they are not allowed the chance to establish themselves on the island? What proof do you have that this brings big pharma? Do you know what the integrative sciences even are? Can you guess the revenue this even brings? It is laughable to think these are big players. I doubt they do $ 5 mil USD a year in revenue! It is a small boutique school trying to establish itself with a black owner that hails from Grenada. Are you jealous? Are you not who you want to be in this world?

Barbados simply has never had a school like AUIS. Do not compare UWI. Thats for CARICOM nationals and hence they go to QEH. AUB and WUB are INDIAN SCHOOLS. Have you been to the campuses? AUIS is USA and Canadian citizens!! Paying USD/CAD, bringing down tourist friends and family members.

At the end of the day your comparisons are not apples to apples. Yes, Pinckney makes some bold claims but for you to dismiss out of hand what are quite obviously FACTS really makes you appear quite small and uninformed. I may even add- lacking in intellectual fortitude and mental discipline.

38. Yes AUIS was booted off Sint Maarten. Mr entrepreneur not too smart. You can’t compete with UWI. You need to go get a college degree.