27 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – A New Beginning – for Barbados”

1. Will it be fair to evaluate where Solutions Barbados stands in the priority of the Bajan electorate?

2. @ David,

I evaluating the entertainment and am impressed. The concert should be good.

3. Claiming to be a different type of political party but Solution Barbados is just like the others, offer a big able free fete.

4. Did I not say Solutions is a church party? That is a gospelfest line up.

5. @enuff

Give the people a chance!

6. @enuff

Have you read that guess column by Michael Howard in today’s Nation? Trying to understand why Howard agrees with the privatization of BNTCL and Hilton and not GAIA and the Port if he accepts that it is about better management and productivity.

7. Fundamentalist xtian right wing group………Bimmers beware.

8. There are no fundamental differences between the duopoly and SB

As far as sloganeering is concerned their actions, agenda, certainly bear no relationship.

Theirs is not about any real ‘new beginning’

This is just a slogan of opportunity, nothing more.

Even in these circumstances, their chief protector here, David, is doing what he perceives as his job.

9. Good luck to Solutions Barbados. I wish this party all the best.

10. Going forward all private sector companies in Barbados which continue to benefit from government concessions in any form or fashion and utility companies must be trading publicly on the Barbados Stock Exchange.Massy,Simpson,Bntcl,Sam Lords,Sandals,Hilton and such hotels,Villages at Coverley,Flow,Water Authority,Light and Power,NGC,all these must be traded publicly.At some future date all government run monopolies like housing,agriculture should come under a trading umbrella body and be listed.

11. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Solutions

Ignore the shites talking shite.

12. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service

all these must be traded publicly

it should be mandatory…if there were any good governments in the last 30 years, all of these companies bottom feeding from taxpayers and pension fund, would be trading publicly, if ya had good governance.

Grenville was warned very early if he wanted to feel the pulse of the people, he had to engage, guess he is seeing clearer now.

13. David

I haven’t. Is it online?

14. LOL @ enuff
    That is a gospelfest line up.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    What is your beef now…?

Afraid that SB may become attractive to the HOARDS of church goers in Barbados who are FED UP with the BLP/DLP ..and who MAY WELL be attracted to a ‘bible-thumping’ Grenville?
    They are “nuff-nuff o’ dem fuh truth yuh….”

Bushie done tell wunna on BU that Enuff is a ‘whiz-kid’ who just playing average….

…it look like his donkey is in a tizzy over SB though…. 🙂
    #BushieWondersWhy

15. I am neither a whiz-kid nor average. I just know shyte policy when I see it. You stand dey!

16. Enuff

Chuckle…..well stated.

17. Vincent

Bushie needs to go listen to MAM’s BCCI speech and Q&A today to see the glaring gulf between what the BLP is talking about and the likes of Solutions.

18. Let us get down to Brasstacks, who will be attending SB’s mass meeting? Unfortunately members of the BU household are otherwise engaged. We will therefore be relying on reports from members of the BU family or ideally recording of the event.

19. Let us try this again.

There was the big launch of SB last night- what happened?

20. NorthernObserver Avatar

BT gave them 3 short paragraphs about blowing and sucking.

21. David

Apparently not a lot…..no reports anywhere.

22. Solutions promoting the IMF 40% through one side of their mout, and calling them the devil through the other side. #IRHcaaant

23. A Solutions Barbados administration will forgive all debts owed to Government by Barbadians – and introduce a ten per cent flat tax across the board to replace the many taxes now in place.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/104830/party-write-debt-govt

24. Secret BLP plan
    Solutions warns that Mottley-led Opposition intends to take Barbados straight to IMF

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/11/27/secret-blp-plan/

Leave a Reply to PachamamaCancel reply