Mia Mottley, Leader of the Opposition Barbados Labour Party

The following is the Barbados Labour Party’s draft Integrity Commission Bill. We invite you, the members of the public, to comment on this Bill as we intend – after taking into account your suggestions – to have this enacted  as a priority if we are granted the privilege of being elected in the forthcoming general elections. Please note that all  comments and queries will be held in the strictest confidence. If you need clarification of any point, please leave an email and we will get back to you.

Thank you.

Read full draft of the document uploaded to BU database – HERE.

219 responses to “Barbados Labour Party PROMISES to ENACT Integrity Legislation from DAY 1 If Elected”

1. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured & Desperate….while I was having my beauty sleep, ya managed to work yaself into a real life frenzy……..lol, lol.

Ha, ha…looks like Fruendel is living on borrowed time, more so than the suffering, struggling man or woman in the street.

2. @NorthernObserver

The document is presented as a draft for comment from the public not so?

3. David

The only – VOTE BUYER – from the 2013 general election is on of the drafters of the BLP INTEGRITY legislation !!!

Imagine Gregory Nicholls – buy yuh vote ..,,,can draft INTEGRITY legislation ???

Imagine Cregory Nicholls – buy yuh vote …..and CHARGED in the law Courts of Barbados can draft INTEGRITY legislation ?????

Imagine David of BU fame promoting this known vote buyer – Gregory Nicholls – as a champion of INTEGRITY ???

David yuh better follow Hants advice and tek down Gregory Nicholls picture from you website !!!

Unless you David ……ain’t have no INTEGRITY as well !!!!

The Bees are truly…….UNITED !!!!

4. Imagine the Barbados Courts cited the Speaker of the House of Assembly as being a dishonest lawyer by withholding a client’s monies.Did the Prime Minister excuse his action, Mr. Integrity himself?

5. David

You need to go and get some sleep 😴

Did the Court declare Michael Carrington a crook ?

The Court simply told Michael Carrington speed up the settlement with his client.

Was he fined by the Court ?

Was he barred from practising law ?

Was he expelled from Parliament ?

Did the opposition BLP move a motion to expel him from the House of Assembly ?

The matter was a clear case of -,Attorney – Client privilege.

Why you do not stick to what you does well ……trying to TIEF UWI money wid Dr. George Belle ?

You find Chris Sinckler ” new house ” yet ? You Liar !!!

Yuh Dr. George Belle lackey poodle FRAUD !!

6. @Fractured

See responses in RED.

You need to go and get some sleep.

Had 7 hours sleep.

Did the Court declare Michael Carrington a crook ?

The Court Order issued by Madam Justice Cornelius was very clear, Michael Carrington had incorrectly held on to client Michael Griffiths monies. The purpose of a clients account is to hold clients funds to ensure prompt settlement, the fact Carrington held on to a 70+ wheelchair bound client’s money is compromising a moral minimum. The fact that you continue to defend his action gives terrific insight into the corrupt minds of you jackasses who make up the political class in Barbados.

The Court simply told Michael Carrington speed up the settlement with his client.

The court stated more, if he didn’t PAY he would have been cited for contempt. He escaped greater sanction because it was prosecuted as a civil matter. In any other country not classified a banana republic Carrington would have had to resign. When the noise level of the campaign draws nigh expect more from social media on this matter.

Was he fined by the Court ?

See above. Further if integrity legislation and the MP code of behaviour was implemented as promised by David Thomson his ass would have been out of the Chair already.

Was he barred from practising law ?

Don’t even bother to ask this question. It is a close club isn’t it. The impotent Barbados Bar Association should have prosecuted this matter to uphold the image of the profession. It is why there continues to be a poor perception of this profession in the eye of the public because of the failings of a few.

Was he expelled from Parliament ?

He is a member of the political class and lastly Stuart manages a slim majority in the House, Carrington continues in the seat because of political expediency and not because he didn’t deserve to have his black Mercedes driving ass booted from the Chair.

Did the opposition BLP move a motion to expel him from the House of Assembly?

Dont give one rasshole about what the BLP hasn’t done.

The matter was a clear case of -,Attorney – Client privilege.

Where hignorance is bliss tis folly to be wise.

Why you do not stick to what you does well ……trying to TIEF UWI money wid Dr. George Belle ?

Not applicable.

You find Chris Sinckler ” new house ” yet ? You Liar !!!

BU posted a pic alleging like how we alleged Mara was not running in St. John in the coming general election. Will Fruendel switch to win his seat?

Yuh Dr. George Belle lackey poodle FRAUD !!

Not applicable.

7. Fcukrured BLP

………..is a real desperate, yard-fowl joker, fuh trute.

She was quick to defend the DISHONEST Michael Carrington, by making comments & asking a few questions, some of which could likewise be applicable to Gregory Nicholls, who also faced a Civil Suit………

“Did the Court declare (Gregory Nicholls) a crook?”

“Was he fined by the Court?”

“Was he barred from practising law?”

“The matter was a clear case of – Attorney – Client privilege.”

Rather than attempting to defend the DLP’s ABYSMAL record over the past 9 years and 9 months, and discuss the over-flowing sewage; 1,500 NHC houses that remain unoccupied, while rotting; pot-holes; failed economic policies; 21 consecutive credit rating downgrades; tripling the debt incurred by the previous BLP administration and a MYRIAD of other important issues plaguing this island……………

……………. and EXPLAINING to Barbadians how the Democratic Labour Party, as the RULING ADMINISTRATION……… could be listed in CBC’s accounts receivable as the SECOND HIGHEST DEBTOR, by OWING that state owned agency $109,609.

………….. the stupid yard-fowl is attempting to DISTRACT this forum with parochial shiite.

8. The DLP yard-fowls would like us to believe Freundel Stuart and his ministers are the EPITOME of integrity, while the other incoherent JA is always on about “patriotism,” “putting country first” and “wrapping one’s self in the Barbados flag.”

I would also like Fcuktured BLP or the other DLP crony, Angela Skeete, Cox or whatever name she or the DLP chooses to use from time to time, is:

How the Democratic Labour Party and its yard-fowl operatives could DARE MENTION the words patriotism, integrity and putting Barbados first…………….

………………….. when the Michael Lashley has mandated the Transport Board to USE “tax payers’ money” to pay the SALARIES and ACCOMMODATION for NUMBER of TRINIDADIANS to REPAIR buses at Mangrove Depot, St. Philip Depot……………

………… while UCAL, (to which the TB is indebted in the amount of approximately $18.4M and has refused to pay), only received ONE bus to service during the past week?

Under the weight of debt owed by the Transport Board, UCAL has been struggling to pay its BARBADIAN workers, while TB could pay a TRINIDADIAN consultant $22,000 per month and pay the salaries and accommodation for a number of TRINIDADIAN workmen to repair buses at Mangrove.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

That ruse the useless Barbados lawyers use to rob their clients “attorney-client privilege”…will see a lot more of their names on BU and Naked Departure for tiefing their clients money…

Michael Carrington should be in prison…..and so should Fruendel for enabling a thief to remain in parliament….at the taxpayer’s expense ….

…one more reason to kick Fruendel and his dishonest gang out of parliament.

10. We will figure out within one month after election if Barbados is going up to the stage of a developed country or going further down to Venezuela and all other failed non-developing countries where the weak, ineffective and inferior leaders blame everything and everybody but themselves for the obvious failure to establish an independent and wealthy nation.

The test is:
    – integrity legislation
    – firing 10,000 civil ants
    – lowering pensions of politicians, judges and civil servants
    – firing Marston Gibson, the leisure king of the Caribbean who loves “live and family” and his many hobbies more than hard work, and his registrar, who is more concerned about egg games than court files
    – calling IMF as an consultant and possibly to assist with foreign currency to pay back international loans (NOT: to finance the lifestyle of the Barbadian would-be middle-class)
    – SELLING offshore claims for oil and gas to an international consortium including USA and Arabia – as the IMF recommended long ago – instead of getting some crazy Arab slavery LOAN.
    – reducing the number of ministries
    – restructuring / reducing / streamlining the many statutory corporations
    – accepting that Barbados is a Banana Republic with only one industry (tourism) and giving king tourism what the king demands (eg legalizing weed, same gender marriage, nudism, gambling etc pp what the international tourists want)
    – restructuring NIS with Norway as a role model

11. Hi David

In a few hours time His Majesty Freundel Jerome Stuart will journey to Alexandra School with some of his Officers 👮🏽 of Court to address his loyal subjects – as the DLP train 🚂 journeys on to that rendezvous of victory.

Today will be an epic moment in Barbados political history as a former Prime Minister from the BLP has requested to join the DLP platform to prosecute his former colleagues including his former Deputy Prime Minister.

David be sure to be there to see it all unfold ……

As this former PM will in his neck of the woods – the North of the island – take the opportunity to explain the DESPOT…….that masquerading as MAM !!!

The Bees are so …….UNITED !!!!!

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured….Owen should also explain why St. Peter is in such a horribly decayed and degraded state, that is what the audience should ask both him and Fruendel….

Ya better change the venue…lol

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP November 19, 2017 at 7:53 AM

Is this the same OSA who was used and abused by Stinkliar by inviting him to be your DLP administration’s chief economic advisor but at the last moment dismissed like a lowly yard-boy by the same King Fumble?

So what would happen on the Tuesday in Parliament after this well-advertised political undoing of MAM?

The moving of a resolution to have MAM disbarred from that honourable chamber?

Would the AG be ‘legally’ advised instruct the Registrar to strike MAM off the roll of practising attorneys-at-law in order to publicly humiliate her like the speaker himself?

All MAM has to do to neutralize any alleged plan to expose her and her demons is to
    reproduce beforehand a recording of the Parliamentary denuding (undressing) of the same turncoat OSA by the same King Stuart.

Followed by a replay of the public exposé on the same OSA by the same Lord Fumble which occurred at the Brittons Hill mass meeting in February 2013 in the dying days of poor OSA’s last ditch effort to become politically relevant again.

Job done and dog dead fuh real!

BTW, Broken-down Lying Pimp, stop putting yourself among those ‘pretending’ political enemies. You are being used, abused and will soon be refused and discarded by the same political class of professional status.
    You are no more than a subservient dog among doctors even if only of the doctor booby class in which Low(e)down is primus inter pares.

Are you listening, Sartorial Steven?

14. The combined con artistry of the BLPDLP continues to make fools of very intelligent men and women. After 63 years of continuous rule , we have reached the stage of a “draft” integrity bill. Wow-what an achievement by the BLPDLP. And here we have very intelligent people treating a promise with such fervour. Our education system has failed beyond its wildest dreams. We are so educated that it is taking almost two year to determine if somebody has a piece of paper. Good havens muh 88 year old friend tell muh dat if she had um she woulduh produce um and he left school at class 3 to find wok.

15. A Bajan’s pray for immortality

“May God grant my wish that you may live long enough to see working integrity legislation in Barbados”

16. And may you drink (daily) from the medicinal waters where those two politicians bathed.

17. You have to love David’s responses to Fractured. It is obvious they are speaking about two different cases.
    Wuhloss!

18. Me not to bright, so I will cut and paste a few items from Tron’s death list and make them my wish list. One step at a time..
    Wish list
    — integrity legislation
    – lowering pensions of politicians, judges and civil servants
    – calling IMF as an consultant and possibly to assist with foreign currency to pay back international loans (NOT: to finance the lifestyle of the Barbadian would-be middle-class)
    – reducing the number of ministries
    – restructuring / reducing / streamlining the many statutory corporations
    – accepting that Barbados is a Banana Republic with only one industry (tourism)

Our aim is to cure – not kill the patient

19. William Skinner November 19, 2017 at 9:50 AM #

@William,
    It is all smoke and mirrors. The alternative government is prepared to publish before a general election is even called its proposals for integrity legislation, but is not prepared to debate the need for integrity in public service. They are two different things.
    The alternative government while eager to make public its proposed integrity legislation, is reticent about publishing its economic and social policy programmes, both of which should come higher on a list of policy initiatives than the fallacy of integrity legislation.
    We already have legislation covering fraud, abuse of public office, and theft. If you put a crook in a dog collar he or she remains a crook. .

20. William Skinner

What document you speak of? no wonder you lost your deposit!!

21. Hal

Wasn’t the British Labour party’s manifesto released less than a month before the General Election this year?

22. Hal Austin November 19, 2017 at 10:50 AM #
    William Skinner November 19, 2017 at 9:50 AM #

@William,
    It is all smoke and mirrors. The alternative government is prepared to publish before a general election is even called its proposals for integrity legislation, but is not prepared to debate the need for integrity in public service. They are two different things.
    The alternative government while eager to make public its proposed integrity legislation, is reticent about publishing its economic and social policy programmes, both of which should come higher on a list of policy initiatives than the fallacy of integrity legislation.
    We already have legislation covering fraud, abuse of public office, and theft. If you put a crook in a dog collar he or she remains a crook. .

@ Hal
    Exactly. Right now integrity legislation is the flavour of the day. Nothing more. The BLPDLP must be laughing as they eat today’s dinner and call up each other and ask : How tings going….
    this is nothing more than comic relief.

23. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Fractured BLP November 19, 2017 at 5:38 AM “The matter was a clear case of -,Attorney – Client privilege.”

When the client publicly complains to the media, how much attorney/client privilege is there left?

24. In a few hours time the man in the story below will share more on MAM at the Alexandra School.

I can see David biting his fingernails with nervously wondering what OSA will expose further ???

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DXOA43ysP6I

25. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Artaxerxes November 19, 2017 at 7:19 AM “USE tax payers’ money to pay the SALARIES and ACCOMMODATION for NUMBER of TRINIDADIANS to REPAIR buses at Mangrove Depot, St. Philip Depot.”

But why is this so?

Does not the SJPP train highly competent Bajan mechanics, electricians, body workmen etc? Aren’t our own Bajan men and women hungry for well paid work?

I don’t understand. Can somebody explain please?

26. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Tron November 19, 2017 at 7:49 AM “– accepting that Barbados is a Banana Republic with only one industry (tourism) and giving king tourism what the king demands (eg legalizing weed, same gender marriage, nudism, gambling etc pp what the international tourists want).”

But, but, but…I am a hard working Bajan, and I don’t want legalized weed, or any kind of weed. I don’t want same gender marriage or any kind of marriage, I think that ALL marriage should be delegalised/criminalized. I am all in favour of nudism as long as we 70-100 year old women can practice it on Broad Street as freely as the tourists want to be to practice it on the beach as it is hot and humid in this place. I don’t want legal gambling or any kind of gambling.

As a hard working Bajan do I get a say?

And if not why not?

27. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

Are you in favour of 80 to 100 year old women walking naked down Broad Street? And if not why not.

I hope that you are not one of those people who think that the bodies of young white women are beautiful, while you think that the bodies of old black women are ugly.

28. It is just past 2:30 pm here at Alexandra School and a very large crowd has already begun to gather.

No doubt they are all anxious to hear from King 👑 Freundel Jerome Stuart and his fellow officers of the Court.

But with equally riveting excitement OSA presence is awaited as he is scheduled to expose a ….,,DESPOT !!!!

We are in for a treat !!!!

David your BLP team is in big trouble…….Owen has the files on MAM

Stay for more live updates from Alexandra School.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP November 19, 2017 at 2:20 PM

Fractured, things have to be collapsing totally in your own broken-down Cabinet for you guys to be raking the bottom of the political barrel.

OSA has already signed his own death warrant. What are you expecting from the dying man?
    To ‘bite’ the bullet and carry out his own financial execution by pulling the of trigger of the gun of Defamation to extract some of the millions stolen according to your secret Pegasus Hotel tapes?

BTW, where are Hartley Henry and Reudon Eversley to witness the execution of the current incarnation of the disloyal deceitful lying party?

Cat got your tongue or are you afraid of them letting secrets out of the bag of vote buying tricks?

30. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

Dr. Simple Simon Phd November 18, 2017 at 10:28 PM “And even if we assume that Sandiford Arthur and Stuart all live to be 90 [and how likely is it that all three of them will live to be 90?] that still brings the life expectancy of a Bajan Prime Minister to only 72.8 years, significantly less than the 75 years and 8 months of the ordinary Joe up the gap.

So “no” if I was a Barbados PM I would not make any long term plans.

31. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Fractured BLP November 19, 2017 at 7:53 AM “In a few hours time His Majesty Freundel Jerome Stuart will journey to Alexandra School with some of his Officers 👮🏽 of Court to address his loyal subjects.”

When you see the PM this evening, please tell him for me that i am not his subject.

That I am not anybody’s subject.

32. This was to be done in 1976 by the BLP under Tom Adams.

33. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service

lol…..what an approaching train wreck, hahaha

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dr. Simple Simon Phd November 19, 2017 at 2:54 PM

Doctor Dr. SS, can’t you see that King Stuart is playing the politics of distraction?

He will (again) be conveniently whispering the noise of Republicanism which should have taken place since 2016 as ‘suggested’ in the 2013 Throne Speech and during the visit of Prince Edward to ‘celebrate’ the 375th anniversary of Parliament.

The fumbling faltering fool of a king has the grandiose idea that his tenure of primus inter pares has been the best of Bajan times and not the worst of Bajan times of recent memory.

So why not go for the entire dictatorial kit and caboodle by turning Barbados into a full-blown banana republic called the bull(y)ing Democratic Fiefdom of President Fumble Jerome from the House of King James into the rear entrance of the House of Stuart?

35. @Dr. Simple Simon Phd November 19, 2017 at 2:45 PM #

Black is beautiful!

36. Dr. Simple Simon PhD November 19, 2017 at 2:54 PM #

“@Fractured BLP November 19, 2017 at 7:53 AM “In a few hours time His Majesty Freundel Jerome Stuart will journey to Alexandra School with some of his Officers of Court to address his loyal subjects.”

Dr. SS PhD

Don’t work yourself into a frenzy……..

Fcuktured BLP mentioning “His Majesty Freundel Jerome Stuart’s loyal subjects,” is an OBVIOUS REFERENCE to gullible DLP yard-fowls, such as Angela Cox/Skeete. Fcuktured BLP, Carson C. Cadogan, Kevin et al, who attend that meeting to hear Stuart waxing shiite.

37. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Tron November 19, 2017 at 6:24 PM “Black is beautiful!”

Is old also beautiful?

Because I want you to think about the unintended consequences of your nudity law.

Too often we anticipate the result that we want, and we pay no attention to unintended consequences.

38. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Fractured BLP November 19, 2017 at 2:45 PM It is just past 2:30 pm here at Alexandra School and a very large crowd has already begun to gather…Stay for more live updates from Alexandra School.”

Ok Fractured. Some of us the disloyal ones stayed from the Alexandra meeting, some of us had better things to do than to listen to political old talk…so can you please update us now as you promised at 2:30 this afternoon?

39. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DXOA43ysP6I

The video above reveals the thoughts and sentiments of the man who once led the BLP.

Of importance, this is the same BLP that bringing ” INTEGRITY ” to public life of Barbados !

This is the same BLP whose current leader of ” INTEGRITY ” is accused by her peers of stealing the party funds !

This is the same BLP current leader of ” INTEGRITY ” who deliberately went against her Prime Minister directive and Laws of Barbados to issue condoms in prison !

This is the same BLP current leader of ” INTEGRITY ” who yet to produce her legal qualifications to practise Law in Barbados and the Caribbean !

But the BLP is truly…..UNITED !!!

40. Bearing in mind:

The EXPLOITS of the “EAGER 11” and Stuart replacing Jones with Richard Sealy to act as PM;

Dr. David Estwick’s numerous anti-DLP outbursts and blaming their economic policies as being responsible for Barbados’ dire economic circumstances;

Donville Inniss and Stephen Lashley jousting to promote themselves as future leaders of the DLP;

Mara Thompson openly stating that her administration has not done anything to assist St. John and abruptly announcing she is not contesting the 2018 general elections, after the DLP unsuccessfully tried to keep her intensions secret, just to give people the false belief the DLP is UNITED.

Thompson decision causing “civil unrest” within the DLP, such that Verla DePeiza, George Pilgrim, Leroy McClean, Esther Byer-Suckoo and Andre Worrell are fighting to gain nomination for St. John;

And Fcuktured BLP wants to CONVINCE us……… the DLP is truly………… UNITED.

41. I thought Arthur was supposed to address the DLP’s meeting at Alexandra Secondary School tonight?

So, re-posting the above video is the DLP’s interpretation of Arthur being a guest speaker?

Judging from the numerous untruths written by Fcuktured BLP, it is fair to suspect she is Christopher Sinckler.

42. Dear All:

The draft bill appears to be fatally flawed.

If the BLP and DLP are correct about the amount of corruption in both administrations, then if the aim is to ensure that select guilty parties are protected, what would you do? How about stacking the Integrity Commission with political appointees?

What is in the BLP’s draft bill? The Integrity Commission has 2 independent members and 4 political appointees.

The IC is to investigate gifts given by public officials. Should the IC’s mandate not be to investigate gifts RECEIVED by public officials? Why these glaring loopholes?

The IC appears to be simply a separate massive bureaucratic court system. We already know who badly the current court system is managed, why try to repeat it? Why not simply go for a special investigative division to investigate claims of corruption and try them through a well-managed court system. Why set up a group of political appointees, who (if the allegations of corruption made by both parties is correct) may themselves be the subject of an investigation?

Who actually supports this draft bill?

Best regards,
    Grenville

43. @ Grenville Phillips who wrote ” Who actually supports this draft bill? ”

We await the Solutions Barbados Integrity legislation and Freedom of Information draft proposal.

44. This inept DLP administration has published in the newspapers, the names of individuals and businesses that owe the NIS and BRA money. They have also threatened to publish the names of land tax and VAT defaulters.

However, DLP General Secretary George Pilgrim has a problem with the publication of the DLP’s indebtedness to CBC.

45. “if you know where the corruption is and who the corrupt people are, I challenge you to assert

the powers of your personal convictions and put your person where your mouth is.”

46. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The draft bill is a sorta copy job Simmons brought back from Turks and Caicos added a lot of unnecessary legal language to confuse the whole intent and gave to Mia…it’s crap and will just enable and condone more corruption within government, without serious consequences. … it’s filled with nonsense to confuse the process and make sure the accused corrupt ministers and public officers are never prosecuted and embarrassed.

Am sure the original documented drafted for T&A was more direct and straight forward.

Grenville himself needs to bring a big man plan to lock up corrupt ministers, politicians and business people instead of that slap on the wrist sissy plan he got as though he is punishing first formers for pissing in the classroom.

Someone stole 2 Shirley biscuits and he is treated like he committed murder on the island, with a big public display and court reporting from the shit online paper barbadostoday owned by a damn criminal…

…… you have vicious thieves and criminals in the government, public service and business communities and all the political parties and governments act like they are untouchable and should be treated with kids gloves, allowed to continue their criminal behaviors undisturbed, while the population who has to elect them and pay their salaries are criminalizecd and put on public display for the most petty of things…

…. these vile criminals in government, public service and the business community need to be investigated by outside agencies or investigators, arrested and imprisoned for the world to see.

47. There are basically two kinds of regulations: rules-based and principles-based. It is the kind we go fore that will determine the effectiveness of the new system. A rules-based regulatory system is a lawyer’s paradise. They like playing around with chapter two, paragraph one sub clause a, and that kind of cow dung.
    A principles-based regulatory system restricts the room for escape by crooked officials. So, as they say, the devil is in the detail. All regulatory frameworks are not the same.

48. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

All I can say is, there are some extremely wicked negros that make up this current government and they all need to be kicked out of parliament and as things stand….that is what the electirate is determined to do…..both governments have played this same old cursed, tired, corrupt and blighted game against the majority population and electorate for decades…..it will end, one way or the next.

“Spill the beans, Dale Marshall. That’s the call from Prime Minister Freundel Stuart to Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) spokesperson on crime Dale Marshall who on Saturday alleged that corruption in Barbados had reached startling levels.

PURELY POLITICAL: Ode to corruption…

Marshall made the disclosure at a BLP press conference where he said “corruption appears to be at an unprecedented level” and said Prime Minister Stuart should have been “ashamed” to defend the 1929 Prevention of Corruption Act as “adequate to deal with today’s problems”.
    But last night at the Alexandra School, Stuart tore into Marshall, saying any parliamentarian who could say “empirically” that “corruption has reached unprecedented levels is basically saying not only that corruption exists, but that he knows who the corrupted are, because you can only say it is on the increase if you know who is causing the increase”.
    He called on Marshall to take his information to the Director of Public Prosecutions so people could be brought before the law courts.

“I challenge Mr Marshall tonight, if you know where the corruption is and who the corrupt people are, I challenge you to assert the powers of your personal convictions and put your person where your mouth is.

“Do not come to me and I would not advise that you bother the Commissioner of Police with it either. Go to the Director of Public Prosecutions whom no one can instruct and demonstrate to Barbadians, for a change, that you are prepared to stand up and defend the right of this society and protect its values,” he declared as those drawn from the St Peter and St Lucy constituencies cheered him on.
    He also urged Marshall to show he was willing to appear before any court to back up his claim that people had been open to corruption.

“I can afford to challenge him because I know the (person) I am talking about,” Stuart said to rousing applause.

“He cannot do it. But what he can do is drop remarks and drop these general statements in the hope that something would stick,” the Prime Minister declared, urging Marshall to take up his challenge.
    He further urged the BLP to take the media on a tour of the multimillion-dollar house it was alleging Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler had built in Rolling Hills, St George, since, he said, the allegation, which was circulating on social media, came from the “polluted lagoon” of the BLP.
    Stuart however refused to take any questions from the DAILY NATION after the meeting, particularly on the sudden announcement of St John Mara Thompson’s decision not to contest the next general elections. (HLE)”

49. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured and The End….yall will not be reelected, not this government….. it is time you and Fruendel face that reality.

50. The BLP is a cesspool of vicious Fake News engineers . there is where one would find all the corrupt and corruption

Leave a Reply to Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your ServiceCancel reply