The following document was received in the BU inbox which promotes the view that Mara Thompson will NOT  be contesting the St. John seat at the next general election. What is surprising is the suggestion that Stephen Lashley is looking to jump the Christ Church West Central ship?

Discuss for 5 marks.

128 responses to “Stephen for Mara in St. John?”

1. RE Simple Simon October 24, 2017 at 3:58 PM #
    @Georgie Porgie October 24, 2017 at 12:27 PM “FURTHERMORE THE BIBLE CLEARLY TEACHES THAT BOTH ENOCH AND ELIJAH WERE CAUGHT UP TO HEAVEN WITHOUT DYING.”

True Dr. Georgie.

But Elijah and Enoch are 2 out of what 8, billion? 16 billion? 32 billion?

What about the rest of us?

1-CLEARLY THESE TWO PREFIGURE THOSE WHO WILL BE RAPTURED WHEN THE LORD RETURNS IN THE AIR
    2- ISAIAH 55:8 TEACHES For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.
    SIMILARLY Romans 11:33 teaches : O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!
    Hope this helps

2. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Miller….you been on here long enough to know that bloggers who hate the truth…live a life of lies and believe everyone should live a life of lies right along with them too.

The thing is…none of them can stop the coming changes….and all of them will be left behind..

These people know who they are and with every post, they identify themselves more, they have no real ideas to offer beyond keeping things as they are to make life worse for everyone…and dont realize that is what makes them the loneliest most miserable people on earth…not a fella can project loneliness on me…my house is filled with warmth and love…something alien to too many people.

If they would offer up just one good idea to benefit the whole island and not just the greedy few…..they would feel a transformation within themselves….but ah dont think they are capable.

Their ass is going to hell in a handbasket…not my ass, theirs, but they are so concerned about a minister whose boss had a right to relieve him of his duties and feel everyone should be bothered by it too, when they should be rejoicing instead…none of them can see the positive side for the people of the Caribbean….except a few who know who they are..

3. Hahaha…..read one post is the same as reading all……same diarrhea.

Wuhloss…..when dem say……..lonely,disgruntled,disgusting old hag……ah tear did well up,an a start to feel sorry fuh yuh……poor chile.

4. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Art has reduced himself significantly on the blog…why, is a mystery, but he will not take me with him….

…..it appears many forgot the reason the blogmaster created the blog and would like to shape it to fulfill their sick, archaic fantasies and life of lies…they better leave me out of that.

The crazies are always trying their brainwash schemes, the thieves are always trying out their scams cloaked in fake advice to rob bajans…..and so they are going…

….. each one with some devious, vicious agenda….and when some of us have to point it out…they are always out of sorts and take offense. ..because they are not genuine…they got plans to hurt others…right Vincent, you would know.., up to no damn good.

But, they never bargained for me, with a wealth of information….and not shy to share it either.

5. @The Bushman, thanks for your succint “You jump in too fast sometimes…”. Obviously my clear reference to half baked bread did not resonate as clearly to warn that the hasty remarks about transparency and all that BS were misplaced.

But with respect bro I can’t see how your assertion that laws must apply to ‘Meads’ and ‘Persians’ differently is acceptable.

Let’s roll back your logic: how on earth would or could the UK MET be so convinced of a case against a diplomat passport holder to apprehend said person and then release him with some nebulous warning. HOW?

Are you seriously telling this blog that the same protocol you alluded to does not DEMAND that info is passed via the HC/Ambassador and the matter handled in private …assuming as you suggest that they have “SERIOUS evidence”.

Did this evidence only become available during the trip? Did he do something egregious on the plane? And is his PM lying when he said he yet does not know the details?

I can only imagine any country trampling diplomatic conventions if there was strong evidence of a terror threat by the diplomat.. and surely no one would be released with a warning in those circumstances.

So we can surmise as much as we want but we both know that because the Brits are “DUTY Bound” as you noted that this type of action is rare and can be considered outrageous.

This matter smells funny and Browne”s response gives it the type of political fragrance associated with long festering BS.

I am not condoning any malfeasance by the minister – if such is proven – but as @Hal noted this is about protocol and respect. Clearly the Brits could give a damn about either as it relates to Antigua and by extension all a we…that YOU condone their behaviour is beyond hilarious as @Sargeant noted.

6. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

All we gotta do now is wait to see if the UK allows Michael to leave the country with an apology and options to sue, if he is innocent, they cannot hold him indefinitely without charges, so far he is still in UK…complaints can be made to various bodies, the brits are well renowned as*holes but I never pegged them as crazy.

7. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

And just to clarify the misinformation all these emotional people are spreading…the minister was suspended. …not fired, he was temporarily relived of his duties, the operative word is…temporarily. ..lol

Yall are too much…

8. “….. each one with some DEVIOUS, VICIOUS AGENDA….and when some of us have to point it out…they are always out of sorts and take offense. ..because they are not genuine…they got plans to hurt others…”

@ WW&C

Hmmmmmmmm

And don’t you think that coming to BU to use INNUENDO and HALF TRUTHS to MALIGN the CHARACTERS of various people, without presenting proof, is representative of “one with some devious, vicious agenda” and can your actions be described as “plans to hurt others” and up to no damn good?”

And if anyone dares “point it out,” are you not “always out of sorts and take offense,” as is evidenced by your repetitive attacks, calling us “dumb” and “foolish,” just because WE DO NOT AGREE with you?

Because I DO NOT APPROVE of your methods of maligning people’s characters, without presenting substantiating evidence………. I have “reduced myself significantly on the blog?”

My friend, in life some people will agree with you, while others will not. You just have to ACCEPT and RESPECT the OPINIONS of those who do not agree with you and MOVE ON. I believe to engage in a “tit for tat” just to prove you are correct is rather childish.

If you believe your “blogging techniques” are the correct methods, then please continue to contribute and IGNORE your “detractors.”

9. Simple Simon October 24, 2017 at 4:27 PM #

“News means NEW and interesting.”

@ Simple Simon

Thank for the lesson, but I’ll ask for your permission to use one of your previous comments as my response re:

“Simple Simon October 20, 2017 at 1:45 PM #: The blasted blog has turned into a university classroom today. Stupssseee!!!”

Hahahahahaha……….. wuh loss, Simple…… yuh like dah wun?

10. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Art….ya are a hypocrite….have you never posted on wrong doing on the island ad nauseum…fighting with Angela Yardfowl and Carson Yardfowl incessently about the corruption and myriad other crimes…

….I dont care who disagrees with me, just dont think ya can stop me, I am not one of ya brainwashed helpless victims on the island….I would do the same to any criminals enabled by any government…just watch me when this government changes, dont think ya can pave any way to allow crap to be covered up.

If the Rothschilds can be taken down…anyone including petty, small time criminals on a tiny island can be taken down, that’s what fools living in a slave society or fools from a slave society living in modern societies fail to comprehend.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

“Rothschild Bank Now Under Criminal Investigation After Baron David De Rothschild Indictment Share on Facebook Twitter

Last year, Baron David de Rothschild was indicted by the French government after he was accused of fraud in a scheme that allegedly embezzled large sums of money from British pensioners. It has taken many years to bring this case against Rothschild and his company the Rothschild Financial Services Group, which trapped hundreds of pensioners in a bogus loan scheme between the years of 2005 and 2008.

One by one the pensioners lost their money and pressed charges against the notorious banker, beginning a case that would take many years to get even an indictment. In June, Paris-based liaison judge Javier Gómez Bermudez ruled that Rothschild must face a trial for his crimes, and ordered local police to seek him out in his various mansions that are spread throughout the country. “It is a good step in the right direction.

The courts are now in agreement with us that there is enough evidence to interrogate Baron Rothschild. The first thing they will have to do is find him. Once they have done that they can begin to question him. It is a real breakthrough moment for everyone involved,” lawyer Antonio Flores of Lawbird told the Olive Press after the ruling. “In short, independently of what happened to the investment, Rothschild advertised a loan aimed at reducing inheritance tax, which is a breach of tax law,” he added.

While news of a single Rothschild being indicted is certainly noteworthy, a particularly important announcement was made this Friday. The French government announced that it has launched an investigation into the entire Swiss branch of the Rothschild’s banking empire. According to Bloomberg: The Swiss unit of Edmond de Rothschild said it’s the subject of a French probe regarding a former business relationship managed by a former employee. “Edmond de Rothschild (Suisse) SA is actively participating in the criminal investigation under way,” the Geneva-based bank said in an e-mailed statement on Friday. “The bank denies all the allegations that have been made against it.”

Edmond de Rothschild, a private banking and asset management firm established in Paris in 1953, oversees about 150 billion euros ($164 billion) and is led today by Baron Benjamin de Rothschild and his wife Ariane. The Swiss unit traces its roots to the acquisition of Banque Privee in Geneva in 1965. The company has no further comment at this time, according to the statement. Officials in Geneva weren’t immediately available to respond to a telephone call from Bloomberg News on Friday.

The Rothschild empire has been instrumental in helping move the global elite’s wealth from traditional tax havens like the Bahamas, Switzerland and the British Virgin Islands to the U.S. Last month, the Free Thought Project reported on the above the law tax haven established inside the United States by the Rothschilds. After opening a trust company in Reno, Nev., Rothschild & Co. began ushering the massive fortunes of the world’s most wealthy individuals out of typical tax havens, and into the Rothschild run U.S. trusts, which are exempt from the international reporting requirements.

The Rothschild banking dynasty is a family line that has been accused of pulling the political strings of many different governments through their control of various economic systems throughout the world. Historically, there is ample evidence to show that the family has used insider trading to bilk money from both private and public funds. During the Battle of Waterloo in the Napoleonic wars, Nathan Rothschild was responsible for one of the oldest cases of “insider trading,” which led to the Rothschild family robbing a whole nation blind.

In 1815 when the battle of Waterloo took place, there were no quick methods of communication like we have today so messengers were used for communication in times of war. The Rothschild’s took advantage of this by having spies on the frontlines of the battle who would return information to the family faster than the messengers used by the military. When the British won the war, Nathan Rothschild, was of course, the first to know, and he immediately went to the stock exchange and started selling stocks while putting out the rumor that the French had won the war.

This created a panic on the floor of the stock exchange and investors all over England began frantically selling their stocks. With the price of all stocks plummeting Rothschild was able to buy out the whole English market for a fraction of its cost. When word returned that the English had actually been victorious, the value of the market soared, and overnight Nathan Rothschild expanded his family’s wealth, and cemented their position as one of the richest families in the world. Read more at:

http://www.social-consciousness.com/2017/03/rothschild-bank-now-under-criminal-investigation-after-baron-david-de-rothschild-indictment.html

11. @Artax October 24, 2017 at 6:21 PM “Hahahahahaha…wuh loss, Simple…yuh like dah wun?”

Artax: 1
    Simple: 0

lol

12. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

Art….you really think we dont know that BU is infested with frauds just waiting their turn for their yardfowl moment when the government changes….so they can take over the Angela Yardfowl role of cussing bloggers for stink, corrupt tiefing ministers…from another government.

we know and are waiting patiently…so as i said, dont thing ya paving no way from early to cover up anything..

my bullshit meter is on high alert….lol

13. How can I be deemed to be a hypocrite when the information relative to the corruption issues I wrote about, in response to Angela Skeete and Carson C. Cadogan, were in the PUBLIC DOMAIN and in MANY INSTANCES the SUBSTANTIATING EVIDENCE was PRESENTED on BU?

@ Simple Simon

It’s good to have a sense of humour.

14. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

yeah…well rest assured that everything i post is public knowledge that criminals on the island still believe they can cover up……nothing is made up.

15. And as you have already found out……. my “bullshit meter is on high alert” as well.

I have often mentioned in this forum that, unlike many of you, I am not fond of politicians. People usually respond by mentioning Barrow and all the freeness that many Barbadians believe the state should continue paying for. As should be expected, Barrow had an obligation performed the duties he was paid by the tax payers to perform.

So, there isn’t any politician that could tell me he/she facilitated road repairs, installation of street lights, repairs to the homes of senior citizens and the indigent in my constituency, as though they did something “extraordinarily fantastic,” when we all know they are obligated to perform those duties.

People from St. John continue to vote DLP……… and after years of representation from that party, St. John was described as the poorest parish in Barbados. And constituents blame the BLP. Similarly, the BLP represented St. Joseph for several years and there many problems remain. After 14 years, Dale Marshall will obviously blame the DLP for the “state of affairs” in that parish.

Then as elections draw nears, politicians from BOTH parties will be organizing night cricket and football competitions, while trying to convince us that these 3 week tournaments will provide employment.

16. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

St. John is what happens when politicians and governments grow yardfowls…keep a whole parish backward and poor for 50 years and refuse to educate the people that ministers are there to work for them, the people are the minister`s bosses….

many bajans still dont know that politicians are merely looking for well paying ministerial jobs and the perks of parliament…and political parties are crap…they are frauds….and no intelligent person would want to become a yardfowl of any political party..

17. Well Well

Don’t worry. The best yardfowls here will never understand you to be critical of both parties, the corporate and other elites.

The BLP variety of yardfowl believe it is their turn and if you are critical of Mia Mottley and that party that makes you a DLP supported.

Theirs is an ‘unenlightened’ view. LOL

Neither party could be better than the other. Therefore we recommend their proscription, like al-Queda

18. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

lol…Pacha..the blog is infested with the worse types of yardfowls in waiting,

then ya got old racists with a reenslavement agenda aimed directly at the black population…..and who are quite persistent.

then ya got old thieves with fake concerns and fake advice to rob the majority population to keep them subjugated and in abject poverty for several generations into the future….read forever…

..and all these beasts claim to be experts and knowledgeable about what is best for the island and her people…while displaying total disrespect for the same majority populatiion, as if they are doing them a favor…and they are actually telling themselves that no one is noticing, they got everything covered..

…..and if you dont get on board after they spewed weeks of their rubbish, you are the problem…lol

la guillotine devrait être retournée à son utilisation légitime pour ces démons.

the guillotine should be returned to it`s rightful use for these demons….i dont like being too extreme but after experiencing these, i would make a special exception.

19. @Well
    Keep shooting.
    Don’t let them drive you from the battlefield.
    The silent majority can read …

“Remember—if you are tempted to be worried about unjust criticism, it’s often just a disguised compliment. No one ever kicks a dead dog.”

20. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

lol…Gazer, they complaining but wont stop reading my posts, they are like crack addicts.

21. Interesting…….

STATEMENT ISSUED BY A PUBLIC OFFICER ON BEHALF OF ASOT MICHAEL…

PRESS RELEASE

The Hon. Asot A. Michael, MP for St. Peter’s Constituency

I have been informed of the Press Release issued from the Prime Minister’s Office yesterday, 23rd October 2017, and of his decision to relieve me of my Ministerial responsibilities. I have also seen articles in the press in Antigua referring to the Prime Minister’s announcement and speculating as to what has taken place.

I regard it as unfortunate that the Prime Minister did not contact me beforehand, in which case I could have explained the position to him.

On Monday morning (23rd October) I arrived on a flight from Antigua at Gatwick Airport, on route to Cannes in France, where I was to attend a real estate and investment conference on behalf of the Government of Antigua and Barbuda. After completing the usual formalities, I was approached by police officers, who asked me to accompany them. I agreed. The officers wished to interview me, and for that purpose I was arrested. I have been advised that this is often done when persons are travelling and not expected to remain in the United Kingdom.

I attended an interview, in which I made it clear that I denied any allegations made against me, and that I have not been involved in any wrongdoing, which is the case. I then carried on my journey into London. I was not charged with any offence, I am not on bail, and the police did not seek to impose any restriction on my travel.

I fully accept and respect the Prime Minister’s right to appoint and remove Ministers in his Government. However, in the circumstances, I consider that the Prime Minister’s decision, in this case, to relieve me of my ministerial responsibilities, is likely to be due to a misapprehension of what has taken place, and second-hand information, indeed misinformation. I do not consider that any justifiable question has arisen that I have failed to comply with the highest possible standards required of public office

more…..

https://www.facebook.com/gduydbdud52?hc_ref=ARQEfrv8JP68rwO7huOcu3eV9Crd4s21ZV1QiWE2bJs9NA0tEjwnHFKmaU76WjDH8D4&fref=nf

22. @Vincent Haynes October 25, 2017 at 8:51 AM “After completing the usual formalities, I was approached by police officers, who asked me to accompany them. I agreed. The officers wished to interview me, and for that purpose I was arrested. I have been advised that this is often done when persons are travelling and not expected to remain in the United Kingdom.”

Stranger and stranger.

Stranger that Alice in Wonderland.

I’d have to ask some of the U.K. resident people whether it is indeed routine for U.K authorities to arrest travellers, especially as to use Mr. Michael’s own words he had already “agreed” to go voluntarily with the policemen.

I mean why arrest someone who has already expressed his willingness to come withyou.

23. @Vincent Haynes October 25, 2017 at 8:51 AM “I regard it as unfortunate that the Prime Minister did not contact me beforehand, in which case I could have explained the position to him.”

If Mr. Michael is an elected MP, and I don’t know whether or not he is; he could have in this press release explained the position to the people who did him the honour of electing him.

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Simple….Asot Michael is lying, he has a horrible reputation, we are waiting to see if the brits actually have enough on him to warrant charges…..

….that is why I NEVER defend politicians/ministers of government…they will embarrass you each and every time and possibly get your ass locked up right along with theirs…a chance it’s very clear Browne was rightfully not willing to take…lol

25. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

if any of these 4 Canadian companies has ties to Barbados through shadow companies posing as clients of a low tax jurisdiction, let`s just say it was a very bad move to let them in the island, a very bad move that can get deathly worse.

http://bit.ly/2hcVjCh

26. In return for US$1m, Lester Bird offered to make Bruce Rappaport Antigua’s Ambassador to Israel, say investigators

Bird allegedly asked Rappaport for another US$100,000 to pay for “hams and turkeys for my Constituents”

Bird’s Chief of Staff, Asot Michael, allegedly extorted up to US$7.5 million from Syrian-Antiguan Hadeed Family

“All the wealthy businessmen in Antigua got hit these ways,” Aziz Hadeed told investigators

https://www.offshorealert.com/lester-bird-asot-michael-antigua-corruption-sir-ronald-sanders.aspx

27. Barbados attorney Yolande Bannister appears to drop two suspect banks
    Jun 30 2000

Barbados-based attorney Yolande Bannister claims that her law and company management firms no longer represent two fraudulently-run banks.
    Offshore Alert has previously reported that Bannister’s Alpha & Omega Law Chambers/YBG Management in Bridgetown, Barbados, served as the administrative office for the crooked Digital Commerce Bank

https://www.offshorealert.com/Search.aspx?Term=barbados

28. Barbados and Anguilla firms and Barbados attorney defendants in $323 m fraud lawsuit
    Nov 30 2000

Companies based in Barbados and Anguilla and a Barbados attorney are at the center of an investigation in the United States into an alleged $323 million insurance fraud.
    The investigation was launched after the liquidation on January 21, 1998 of Pennsylvania-based medical malpractice insurer PIC Insurance Group Inc., formerly known as Physicians Insurance Group.

Grenada bank with dignitaries as directors implicated in fraud
    Feb 28 2001

A bank whose directors include an ex-Prime Minister, a former Governor-General and two Justices of the Peace has become Grenada’s latest offshore financial institution to be implicated in fraud. A promoter and ‘Honorary Director’ of Windsor International Bank & Trust, Douglas E. Castle, is being sued in the United States for allegedly defrauding a client of $244,636.