Prime Minister Stuart with Richard Sealy who acted in the position this week.

Barbados suffered ANOTHER downgrade from S&P Global credit rating agency – long-Term local currency rating to ‘CCC’; ‘CCC+’ Foreign; Outlook Negative. Follow the link to understand the definitions of the S&P credit ratings.   The CCC credit rating is defined as:

An obligation rated ‘CCC’ is currently vulnerable to nonpayment, and is dependent upon favorable business, financial, and economic conditions for the obligor to meet its financial commitment on the obligation. In the event of adverse business, financial, or economic conditions, the obligor is not likely to have the capacity to meet its financial commitment on the obligation.(p.5)

Barbados Underground was criticised by a few because we did not post a blog to share the news of the downgrade on Wednesday (27 September 2017). Barbadians are experiencing ‘economic fatigue’ after 7 years of a protracted anaemic economic performance.  Even if blame is ascribed to BOTH political parties for the island’s poor economic performance, it does not change the reality for the majority of Barbadians. Perception is reality and the reality (perception) is that we have become trapped in the economic headlights like the deer.

Confirmation of the degree to which the leadership of the country is locked in old thinking was confirmed yesterday by acting Prime Minister Richard Sealy. During an address to DLP faithful at party headquarters he lauded the increase in tourism arrivals year over year. He shared the news that a few local tourism players will be renovating or adding rooms to the plant.  He also shared that the Hyatt hotel developers will start construction in a couple weeks. The BU household is of the view the Hyatt matter is the subject of a court action. Isn’t the construction of the Hyatt before the court because citizen advocate David Comissiong has filed for a judicial review? Did acting Prime Minister Richard Sealy disrespect Barbadians and the Barbados courts with his glib announcement that the Hyatt will break ground in two weeks?

Listen to acting Prime Minister Richard Sealy with 8min:34sec to go on the video. Did he mention that the Pure Beach property is still in play? Really acting Prime Minister Sealy?

Did Sealy also demonstrate ignorance with his reference to increase tourist arrivals as a measure of success in the sector? Has the  more accurate measure shifted to dollars spent (ave$spend) by the tourist as the best performance indicator to measure success in the hospitality sector? Why have we not seen significant positive movement in foreign currency inflow net of FDI? Was Sealy’s measure of success debunked by former minister of tourism Vincent Vanderpool. Also, if Sealy is a student of the marketplace he should have taken note of an address former Prime Minister Owen Arthur delivered a few years ago at the Errol Barrow Creative Centre, UWI, Cave Hill. Arthur was clear to point out that tourism as a single sector CANNOT generate the economic growth Barbados needs to pay its bills.

What is obvious is that this government will continue to make political decisions. Let us send up the prayers that we are are able to limp along until the Prime Minister gives the people the opportunity to exercise the right under the Constitution to select the political party of our choice.

190 responses to “Trapped in Freundel’s World”

1. from above ”There are many legitimate reasons wealthy Chinese, Russians, Iranians and North Americans shop for SECOND passports in the Caribbean: (1) To have access to and become more knowledgeable about offshore banking, private equity funds, hedge funds, etc. (2) To escape the pollution and currency restrictions of China, Russia and Iran. (3) To have visa-free access to the UK and North America for routine business trips. (4) To buy vacation and retirement homes. (5) To have a refuge from kidnappers, etc.”

(1) access to offshore banking and hedge funds is not so good anymore in Cbean, as there is a difficulty in correspondent banking in the region due to exactly what you are describing, concerns as to sources, well, one reason anyway (2) as if the Caribbean does not have currency restrictions, especially Barbados. (3) visa-free access to UK and NA. This will soon stop for any country that sells its passports, those authorities are not stupid. (4) vacation and retirement homes, can give you this one, but the issue is, they will only do so in a community where they feel safe. (5) Well, answer as in 4. With all the shootings in the Cbean, not sure it is a draw.

2. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

As we keep saying Chadster has no original ideas in his big empty head, not one..

“Why don’t you ask your friends in St. Kitts to share their list of more than 10,500 passport recipients.”

because of those questionable sales of passports to shady characters….Kittitians now need visas to enter Canada.

“Canadian Travel Visas for Citizens of St Kitts And Nevis. Passport Holders from St Kitts And Nevis require a valid Canadian Travel Visa to visit for tourism or business.”

3. I remember a statement by an an extremely rich Chinese woman who had CBI in a caribbean country. She was extremely disdainful of the country stating That “It was too hot and too far” (from China). Now this woman is a citizen of an island nation that she has visited only once and didn’t find to her taste. “I never want to go back,” she says.

I would put my head on the block and swear the main reasons why foreigners want citizenship in the Caribbean are:
    1) Proximity to the US and to take advantage of any relationship the islands have with the US
    2) Trying to launder money
    3) Create a ‘new identity’ and have easier access to the US

One day we will wake up and realize than many of those CBI were sold to Chinese agents posing as Chinese businessmen/women …..

https://www.forbes.com/sites/simonmontlake/2013/07/03/beauty-offshore-a-caribbean-passport-for-a-chinese-restaurateur/2/#36be00e7445c

4. CBI is the worst kind of prostitution. The John pays once and screw us for the rest of his life.

5. @Well Well,

Of course. Without strict assessment measures prior to approval of issuing a passport, possibly measures approved by such as the UK and US immigration authorities, any such program will result in the devaluation of the country’s passport.

Barbados built a reputation over many years, thanks to the hard work of our forefathers (even if certain people have chips on shoulders about ‘elites’ who built the country).

That is where the value lies in the passport. The value is not just because the island is a dot in the ocean. The value is based on reputation.

By issuing to all and sundry, with the primary measure of introduction being one of money, without strict assessment of all the applicant’s profile, it is a given that the value will be reduced.

6. “Canadian Travel Visas for Citizens of St Kitts And Nevis. Passport Holders from St Kitts And Nevis require a valid Canadian Travel Visa to visit for tourism or business.”

WW&C

is correct……

In 1984, St. Kitts & Nevis established a CBI program, which is perhaps the oldest. There were two requirements to obtain citizenship, (1) making a non-refundable US$250,000 donation to the St. Kitts & Nevis Sugar Industry Diversification Foundation, a public charity, (2) investing a minimum of US$400,000 in real estate on the islands.

In May 2014, the US Treasury reported that “illicit actors are abusing this program to acquire SKN (St. Kitts & Nevis) citizenship in order to mask their identity and geographic background for the purpose of evading U.S. or international sanctions or engaging in other financial crime.”

“The Treasury specifically warned that several Iranian nationals designated by the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) had obtained passports issued through the program, despite the St. Kitts and Nevis government suspending Iranians from participating in the scheme in December 2011, shortly after Iranian students had stormed the British Embassy in Tehran. Iranians had previously been a major source of applicants.”

7. @Chad99999 October 1, 2017 at 5:06 AM “Hire foreign consulting firm to ovrrhaul the tax collection system…Put the Barbados government under the financial control of foreign ladies from India and the United States who graduated from university a few years ago and now work for the IMF and the World Bank?”

What is the difference between “a foreign consulting firm” and “foreign ladies from India and the United States”?

Yore misogyny and racism knows no end.

8. Canada now requires citizens of Jamaica, Trinidad, Guyana, Grenada and most Caribbean countries to obtain a visa for visits, not just citizens of St. Kitts.

But Canada has a special relationship with Barbados (and the Turks & Caicos). Canadian politicians helped Barbados set up our offshore banking industry. Former Canadian prime minister Paul Martin and top Canadian businessmen, notably the owner of Apotec, Canada’s largest manufacturer of generic drugs, have located the world headquarters of their business empires in Barbados. In fact, Canadians have probably parked more investment capital in Barbados than anywhere else, except for the USA.

So not to worry. Barbadians will have visa-free access to Canada for a long time.

9. Simple Simon

Do you understand the difference between (1) a contractor you hire and (2) your boss.

When the IMF takes over, the foreign ladies it sends to places like Jamaica and Grenada become the final authority on major financial decisions of the government. They visit the country every three months to oversee the implementation of their instructions and supervise the Ministry of Finance.

By comparison, a foreign consulting firm works for and is accountable to the Government of Barbados. It can be fired if it fails to meet the expectations and requirements of the Government.

The IMF cannot be fired.

10. @Chad, the reason Barbadians do not need a visa to come to Canada is not what you have outlined above, but the simple fact that analysis has found that Barbadians are the least likely to visit Canada on vacation and stay. Like the plane load of Guyanese who came on a chartered flight and only one old Indian turned up at the airport in Montreal on the morning of departure. They also do not apply for refugee status or political asylum. So anyone arriving here and asking for such is not looked on favourably. An don argue wid muh. Me uh wuk dere.

11. bajans

Are you sure?

I do not have the Canadian data for last year, but the US Overstay report for the Caribbean is available on the Internet.

Of the 10 worst countries, Jamaica is at Number 2 (as expected). Guyana is at Number 5, Barbados at 6, Trinidad at 7 and Grenada at 10.

In other words, there were more Barbadian overstays than Trinidadian overstays in the U.S., even though Trinidad has a larger population.

Canada requires aTrinidadians to obtain a visa to visit.

12. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“not just citizens of St. Kitts.”

As a direct result of passport sales to every known wirldwide crook….

“Nov 22, 2014 – Canada has implemented the visa requirement on St. Kitts and Nevis due to concerns about the issuance of passports and identity management practices within its Citizenship by Investment program. Canada is acting to protect the safety and security of Canadians and the integrity of our immigration system.”

Everytime you post something and dont research it, it proves what we say.

13. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“So not to worry. Barbadians will have visa-free access to Canada for a long time.”

And of course ya too dumb to realize Chadster…that you do not get to make those decisions for Canada.

They already made laws to cut down on Canadian tax cheats who park their money in Barbados…money has to be returned to Canada.

They already instituted the ETA…means everyone, including Bajans have to be prescreened before flying to Canada…..and it still does not guarantee entry if approved….no more special treatment.

If the economic environment on the island remains unfavorable…most, if not all companies will pull up roots and relocate to more favorable environs outside of Barbados…the island is not special…

You definitely have no critical thinking skills…although, being the distrustful person that I am, I suspect you are trying to set up the island for a fall with your bad advice…

……the moment Barbados starts selling passports, given both government’s propensity to harbor, protect and collaborate with foreign crooks and criminals eg..Clare Cowan, Del Mastros…and a long line of others…visa free travel to Canada will be over…right away.

Your reasoning skills clearly suggest that you never attended college, let alone university and definitely not in the US….I would be surprised if you made it to 5th form level education.

14. WW&C

Too bad you weren’t bright enough to go to university.

I’m sorry for you. But as I mentioned, not all of us are so unfortunate. I finished my A-levels at 15. First degree at 19. University instructor at 25. Subsequently a professor. Made 99th percentile scores on the GMAT (including a perfect score on the Verbal section of the test). Not only do I have a PhD, three master’s degrees and two professional designations, but I have a lengthy list of scholarly publications as well.

Read it and weep. LOL.

15. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Ya full of shit Chadster, it’s been nearly 5 years I been on BU…never had to list degrees or accomplishments…my contributions speak for themselves…

…..that is why there is no reason to read your fraud claim of degrees, your lack of advanced level education speaks for itself in all your contributions….even the ones you copy and paste.

16. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

And ya IQ is barely bordering on 85….take it from someone who has a tried and tested IQ.

17. @Chad99999 October 2, 2017 at 9:28 PM #

Read the IMF clause named “condition subsequent” in the Credit Suisse loan from 2013: “Borrower to provide Lenders with a full copy of the Staff Report for the 2013 IMF Article IV Consultation on Barbados as soon as it becomes available, as well as an update on the Borrower’s plans for implementation of any specific recommendations included in the report.”

In other words, Barbados ALREADY failed to implement an IMF programme.

Chad, forget national pride and all the talk about independence. The Swiss and the IMF rule this country. The government handed over the power in 2013.

18. “bajans” (Pat) is correct about the reasons for non visa requirement as it pertains to Bajans entering Canada. Most Bajans tend to visit and return home while there is a substantial number of “visitors” from the other territories who opt to stay and go “underground”. The Canadian Gov’t started to put these regulations in place when many visitors coming from other Caribbean countries started to make refugee claims ranging from political persecution to domestic violence and rampant homophobia.

Canada also placed visa requirements for Mexicans after the number of refugee claims from that country escalated but that has since been rescinded by the Trudeau Gov’t. The Gov’t also placed visa requirements for the Czech Republic and Hungary mainly to stem the flow of Roma (gypsies) who claimed refugee status as soon as they landed.

Regulations can change depending on which Party is in power in Ottawa, it is never wise to assume that visa requirements will always be favourable to Bajans entering Canada.

19. Sargeant

Many countries, including the US, UK, Canada (Quebec), Australia, Spain, Norway, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, and many others sell passports or residence permits to foreign “investors”.

The main difference is the price charged.

As long as a CBI program is well-managed, it will be unobjectionable. It is an excellent option for Barbados at this time.

20. Chad,
    Yo have made this claim of passports for sale in EU or Schengen countries and I have asked for evidence. For example that this takes place in the UK, Australia and Norway. I am not talking about residence, which is normal – and I do not mean newspaper articles.

21. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“Most countries offer citizenship (passports) the hard way. But 7 sell them outright, and 3 have “powerful” passports. “Citizenship Planning” is a thing.

For people who need a second citizenship and passport to dodge the long arm of their government, there is something called “citizenship planning,” similar to “financial planning.” But when it comes to just outright buying a citizenship and passport without having to languish for years as mere non-citizen resident, the Huddled Masses need not apply. And not any passport will do. In fact, there are only three for sale that are really good.

Which are the best passports to get?
    There are quality standards for everything, especially if it’s costly. The most powerful passports are those that allow visa-free travel to the most countries.

There are other considerations, for example those that drive US citizens nuts when they live overseas, due to the US government’s onerous reporting requirements on them and on banks that do business with them, and due to US taxation of their worldwide income no matter where they live. Few other governments treat their citizens that way.

In terms of visa-free travel, here are the 25 countries with the most powerful passports, according to a new ranking by Henley & Partners, which is into “citizenship planning.” But among them is only – Austria – one whose citizenship can be bought (more on that in a moment):

Germany: visa-free travel to 176 countries.
    Sweden: 175 countries
    Denmark, Finland, Italy, Spain, and the US: 174 countries.
    Austria, Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, UK: 173 countries
    Republic of Ireland, Japan, New Zealand: 172 countries
    Croatia, Greece, Portugal, Switzerland: 171 countries
    Australia, South Korea: 170 countries
    Iceland: 169 countries.
    And how do you get one of those passports?

In most countries, the hard way: Legally immigrate and obtain residency, and then fulfill the residency requirements to get citizenship and that second passport, which takes years. Most countries, including the US, have special programs for “investors” to obtain residency, such as a green card, essentially on the spot, but even then it takes years to obtain citizenship and a passport. If it’s possible at all, such as in Germany.

Then there’s the direct way: Buy a citizenship and the passport that comes along with it. These citizenship-by-investment programs are not for folks on a tight budget. According to Henley & Partners, only seven countries offer this convenient route, only three have powerful passports, and only one is in the top of the heap above.

Passports from EU countries are the best. If you’re from Russia or China or Iraq and become a citizen of one of the 28 EU countries, you’ll get a country-specific EU passport that allows you to live and do business anywhere in the EU. There are all sorts of offshore benefits. And travel around the world is a breeze.

But citizenship in most EU countries is not for sale. You can buy only residency, similar to programs in the US. But there are three exceptions:”

22. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

It’s the visa free travel that makes a CBI passport attractive. ..

“Here are the 10 best second passports for 2016. The citizenship by investment industry has undergone a lot of changes in the last year, including a major change to the St. Kitts passport offering. It’s has been kept quiet by those hyping this passport, but I’ll give you the full story here.

Here’s everything you need to know to buy the best second passport in 2016.

How to Value a Second Passport

First, let’s talk about how to value a second passport. The best second passport is a) the one you can afford b) that gives you visa-free travel to the most countries. The smaller the number and the less desirable the countries, the less you should pay.

For example, a second passport from Austria is the 4th most valuable travel document in the world and the most valuable second passport you can buy. This is because it gives you visa-free access to 171 countries.

That is to say, a second passport from Austria is a group 4 travel document. A group 1 passport gives you visa-free travel to 174 countries. Group 1 passports are those issued by the US, UK and Germany. Group 2 offers travel to 173 nations including Canada. Group 3 gets you access to 172 countries and is a passport from Belgium and Netherlands.

Because an Austrian passport gives you visa-free access to 171 countries, it’s a 4th tier passport and the best second passport you can buy… if money is no object. By comparison, Dominica gives you visa-free travel to 91 countries and is thus in the 41st tier.

A second passport from an EU country (Bulgaria, Hungary, Malta, Cyprus or Austria) also gives you the right to live and work anywhere in the European Union.

Finally, the number of visa-free travel countries gives you an indication of how your new passport will be received by world banks. An EU passport will allow you to open an account anywhere in the world. A passport from St. Kitts will have fewer options, but generally accepted. I expect it to be nearly impossible to open an account abroad with a passport from Comoros (last on my list of 10 best second passports).

Don’t Fall for a Second Passport Scam

There are a lot of online charlatans promising cheap passports, diplomatic passports, or banking passports. All of these are scams…. plain and simple, nothing to debate, they are scams.

There is no easy or cheap way to get an authentic second passport.

Think of it this way: governments around the world need to raise hundreds of millions of dollars to fill up their coffers. And second passports are are a multi billion dollar business. There is is not lack of customers… in fact, demand often outstrips supply.

In such a market, countries are not interested in diminishing their brand by selling you a passport for $50,000. If anyone tells you different, or they claim to have a guy who can “hook you up,” run the other way. .”

23. Hal

You are, or were a journalist. Why are you asking others to spoonfeed you information that is easy to look up?

I’ll start you off:

https://www.uscis.gov/eb-5
    http://www.immigration-quebec.gouv.qc.ca/en/
    https://www.gov.uk/tier-1-investor

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Business insuder has all the credible information you need about pasdport sales in EU, as usual Chadster is lying.

“Bulgaria

I rate Bulgaria #1 as the best second passport available because it’s one of the two programs where the investor is likely to see her investment again. This offering allows you to invest €512,000 in government bonds in exchange for residency. Then, after a year, invest another €512,000 to gain citizenship. There are also business investment options. That’s about $1.2 million.

The Bulgaria program ties up your cash for 5 years interest free. That’s right, the government bonds do not pay interest. It will take two years to get your passport and requires you to visit Bulgaria twice. Residence is granted with acceptance and processing of your clean background check.

Most of the programs listed in this best second passport post charge you a fee for the passport. Bulgaria and Cyprus (below) are the only ones where you can expect your principal returned.

St. Kitts and other offer real estate investment options, but those come at significant additional cost and your prospects for selling for the purchase price are limited.
    A passport from Bulgaria is rated 18th in the world and gives the holder visa-free travel to 153 countries, including Switzerland the United Kingdom. It doesn’t get you visa free in to the US… only Malta and Austria do that. It also allows you to live and work anywhere in the EU.

A passport from Bulgaria may allow you to work in the UK. There has been some political maneuvering on this point and the results are not yet known.

As a partial member of the Schengen region, Bulgaria gets you access to all of Western Europe. Things are changing quickly in this regard as Bulgaria works to become a full member. For more information, see: The Cost for a Second Passport from Bulgaria will Double Next Year

St. Lucia – Best value in 2016

The St. Lucia second passport program is new for 2016 and modeled after the Bulgaria citizenship program. With St. Lucia, you have the option of buying the passport for $200,000 to $250,000 or investing $500,000 to $550,000 in government bonds for five years.

Because this is a new program, very few second passports have been granted. In my opinion, this makes citizenship from St. Lucia a more private and “below the radar” purchase or investment. I prefer these smaller programs to the big names like St. Kitts which has received a lot of attention in the last few years.

St. Lucia provides visa free travel to 121 countries as well as visa free travel to Switzerland or 180-days in the Schengen area of the European Union. Click here are all the visa free countries. At half the cost of Bulgaria, St. Lucia is the best value in 2016.

You could say that the St. Lucia second passport program allows you to double your money in 5 years. Rather than paying $250,000, you invest $550,000, get a passport immediately, and your capital is returned in 5 years.

When you compare St. Lucia to its Caribbean neighbors, it costs a fraction because you get your investment capital back. Total cost would be fees plus interest lost / opportunity cost of the capital invested into government bonds.”

25. Back at de BLPDLP farm……

“I had to go and spend what little I had with swine. However, after seeing my political father, DeLisle Bradshaw,

I came back home and a feast was prepared for me,” said Tannis, in an obvious reference to the biblical story of the prodigal son, who left in search of greener pastures but wasted all of his talents only to return home shamefully to ask for his father’s forgiveness.”

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/10/02/dlp-swine/

26. Is Tannis related to the Tannis family who owned the Barbados Pioneer?

27. Hal

iip.gov.mt

28. Chad

To qualify for citizenship, the main applicant must be at least 18 years of age, provide proof of having been a resident of Malta for a period of 12 months preceding the issuing of a certificate of naturalisation and meet the following investment requirements:
    – *The acquisition of real estate with a minimum value of EUR 350,000 to be held for at least 5 years; or
    – *Lease a residential immovable property in Malta for a period of 5 years, at an annual rent of at least EUR 16,000; and
    – Make a contribution to the National Development and Social Fund
    – An investment in stocks, bonds or special purpose vehicles to be identified by Identity Malta, for a minimum value of EUR 150,000 to be held for a minimum period of 5 years.

@Chad,
    This reads like a five-year qualification to me, with 12-month residence preceding the granting of a naturalisation certificate.
    This is not what is understood as a passport for sale. Also look at the due diligence.

29. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. October 3, 2017 at 9:54 AM “There is no easy or cheap way to get an authentic second passport.”

Wrong.

Actually for young, healthy, native English speakers with at least a high school education, but preferably with a community college or university education, or better still a post graduate education getting a second passport is ridiculously, ridiculously, easy.

It is called legal migration…and legal migration is not hard [although completing the multiple forms is tedious, but not difficult, no lawyer is required. If you have a high school education there is no reason not to do it yourself] for those people who fit the above criteria, that is young, healthy, English speaking, and moderately well educated.

But people too love to pay foolish money to try to get a short cut.

30. @Chad99999 October 1, 2017 at 5:06 AM “Hire foreign consulting firm to overhaul the tax collection system”

You sure you int looking for a pick as foreign consultant? We pay you nuff, nuff money to tell us what we already know.

Stupssseee!!!

31. Hal

You are being silly again. We said passports and residence permits are for sale. We didn’t say the sale was an INSTANT SALE.

If you were to immigrate to Canada or the United States or an EU country in the normal way, you would HAVE TO WAIT THREE TO FIVE YEARS FOR A PASSPORT. Check the rules.

You always have to wait for a passport. But as an investor, You are BUYING THE PASSPORT. So what are you saying? While you are waiting you have full, convenient ACCESS TO THE EU AND NORTH AMERICAN COUNTRIES FO BUSINESS ACTIVITIES.

32. Simple Simon

You are a partisan yardfowl of a Barbadian. So I understand that you do not want solutions for Barbados. You want victory for the Lesbian Party.

Good for you and your tribe. If you prevail, you will make a mess of things for sure.

33. Incidentally, check out http://www.hungary-immigration.com

34. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“It is called legal migration…and legal migration is not hard [although completing the multiple forms is tedious, but not difficult, no lawyer is required. ”

Simple…trust me, it’s hell on wheels now, Canada has turned it into an enormous competition and challenge for the most qualified and brightest grauduating from their universities. ., and there is still no guarantee of landed status…

Not let’s talk about US, there is no more guarantee of a work permit..,, nothing.

There are immigrants still waiting 20 years later for greencards that their families filed for…luck of the draw…

Times have changed drastically.

35. Chad,
    I can promise you I have no intention of migrating to the US or Canada. Business visas are available all over the world, and after a period of time – five or seven years – the resident can apply for citizenship. Apart from the Caribbean, I do not know of any country that sells citizenship (ie a passport) from day one. You accept this.
    We are in danger of fabricating evidence to support our story. One person even gave the link to a newspaper article as evidence.

36. According to Wikipedia an Iranian passport only gives visa-free access to only 38 countries around the world.

A Mainland Chinese passport only gives visa-free access to about 50 countries. A Russian passport gives visa-free access to about 100 countries.

But according to Wikipedia, a Barbados passport gives visa-free or visa on arrival access to 143 countries.

So our market would be the thousands of wealthy business families looking for greater freedom.

37. @chad99999 October 3, 2017 at 12:14 PM “Simple Simon You are a partisan yardfowl of a Barbadian. So I understand that you do not want solutions for Barbados. You want victory for the Lesbian Party. Good for you and your tribe. If you prevail, you will make a mess of things for sure.”

Not a yardfowl.

Not partisan.

Not a member nor supporter of any political party, Not B, not D, not Lesbian.

I live here so of course I want Barbados to be successful, because I live here.

My children live here.

My grandchildren live here.

Since I live here and since I intend to live here for many decades yet can you please explain why would I want Barbados to fail?

38. You actually make it appear really easy together with your presentation however I in finding this
    matter to be actually one thing that I feel I might never understand.
    It sort of feels too complicated and extremely huge for me.
    I am looking ahead to your next post, I will try to get the grasp of
    it!

39. What is a Yardfowl?

Is it a Roast Duck