Steven Weare, murdered in Barbados

People get ready, there’s a train a comin’
You don’t need no baggage, you just get on board
All you need is faith, to hear the diesels hummin’
Don’t need no ticket, you just thank the Lord! – Curtis Mayfield

I now have a firm belief that the Commissioner of Police is a praying man. I can even picture him on bended knee, night after night talking to God. We all Know that God answers prayers in the strangest way his wonders to perform. For the strangest of things has happened to cause one to marvel especially when we thought that nothing would happen.

Sometime ago in the midst of criminal problems facing the island, the Commissioner of Police lamented that his hands were tied. One could have taken his statement to mean that political interference was preventing him from undertaking his constitutionally bound duties of solving crime, apprehending criminals, fighting corruption and raging a battle against illegal fire arms and drugs.

One can now recall that since the national conversation again turned to illegal firearms, murder and violence that some politicians have been noticeably quiet. Even the Prime Minister of Barbados did not address or bring to the table any solutions that would impact or negate the action of those who were importing drugs and firearms into the country.

Then all of a sudden, an Englishman was murdered and it was not just a crime. It was a crime that exposed several crimes. The murder of the Englishman opened Pandora’s Box not only in Barbados but internationally as it is alleged that all involved are now connected to a ring of drugs, fire arms, car theft, bribery and money laundering. The sex, lies and video tapes are yet to be discovered. What is unfolding seems reminiscent of a script of some movie on an exotic island but alas it is not; it is unfolding right in Bim.

The Commissioner is now the most powerful man in Barbados. Along with the burden of Pandora’s Box came the relief of a Scotland Yard investigation. This crime can be the leverage that he uses to his advantage to untie his hands. It is he who is responsible for gathering evidence. It is he who will decide if the guilty will be brought before the Court of Law and be prosecuted. Most of all, it is he who will have to decide that his words and actions are not egregiously misaligned. One will therefore find out if he has the balls to untie his hands or sweep this muck under the carpet. One hopes that he will remember to show no mercy to the merciless and unscrupulous persons who are bent on destroying Barbados for personal gain.

We all know the facts that have been reported in the newspaper. Five men have been arrested for the murder of an Englishman who was residing in Barbados. It is alleged that the Englishman was importing stolen vehicles for resale onto the Barbadian Market. It is also alleged that he was involved in the guns and drug trade as well as money laundering. Furthermore, there are allegations that recently, 7 vehicles were imported by the Englishman for 2 members of the ruling Administration. It is alleged that no duties were paid on vehicles imported by the deceased thereby defrauding the government of import duties.

Then there is the politics of this all. How does and will this impact politics in Barbados? With eight months to go one would have believed that DLP would have held onto power until elections were constitutionally due. Now I have my doubts. All is in crisis. An Englishman was murdered and his death has turned Barbados upside down. Will this all lead to a constitutional crisis? What if anything does the Constitution say about such actions if the allegations bear fruit? Will the Prime Minister open his mouth to utter a word about corruption at the heart of his government or is he too consumed making allegations of elitism against the Leader of the Opposition to have discovered what has been happening under his watch? One cannot help but wonder what would happen if we had an extradition treaty with the UK. Could the conspirators be somehow extradited? When will the Cabinet implode? When will the election be called?

Now the Commissioner of Police does not hold appointment but this fate can be sealed by the politicians just as occurred to the previous holder of his position. But this Commissioner now has Scotland Yard at his disposal. He does not have a crystal ball to see the future in terms of predicting what will happen but for now he now has the ability to shape it. To shape his future with respect to having his hands free of political interference to perform his duties. The guilty will seek cover. While they could have prevailed in home grown inquiry where the outcome would be swept under the carpet, not so with a Scotland Yard investigation.

While I do not know the extent or the context of the investigation, one can only envisage that the opening of this Pandora’s box may well be like the tip of an iceberg. How could the nation have elected persons who have placed a yoke of economic strangulation on the necks of their children and willfully fed then a steady diet of drugs, guns and violence? At the end of it all, the Commissioner must report to the people of Barbados regarding his investigation and bring the guilty to justice. When all is said and done, I firmly believe that the Commissioner said “thank the Lord” so let us get ourselves ready for the general elections.

303 responses to “A Heather Cole Column – People Get Ready”

1. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

Insider….to continue contributing to those 2 corrupt governments and their leaders will only make things worse for the majority population…not better, you do know that..

and you sound like you are better positioned than most to give international law enforcement the information they need to as you put it….

Only an International Law Enforcement external agency could deliver justice but they would still have to deal with the deliberate corrupt local bureaucracy in place.

all they will need is proof of international crimes being committed by these wicked government minister in conjunction with the criminal minorities….and they can take it from there, the island`s slimy little play, play bureaucracy is no match for them…

remember Dudus Coke…he had much more power then either of these 2 governments or any minority..they are not invincible, people erroneously just think that they are..

2. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld Avatar
    Insider Exposing the Local Underworld

@ Well Well

The elections of 2013 is the last time I would contribute to either B or DLP Political party.

3. You may recall the auditor general reported in one of his many reports-largely ignored- that several used cars were released by Customs without proper record of exit. Pick sense from it all. Was it by accident or designed. Some may continue to push heads in the sand.

4. @ Insider

Yuh know it is alright to suspect these corrupt practices but another to hear testimony that rings true and actually experienced by this reader.

These levels of corruption by politicians, businessmen and public servants are inconsistent with a just society.

If a few hundred dollar here and a few more there could so easily subvert the course of justice we see a multiplier effect.

We see, for example, the police officer more interested in serving the person paying him/her than following the law. So people/suspects without an ability to pay could be beaten up in custody. For there is an illegal incentive.

We have known persons who engage us to mobilize their resources to pay a clerk in a court to make a scrape with the law disappear. Meaning the disappearance of charge documents before the court.

We have also done business in west Africa and have come to the conclusion that there is no difference between those backward countries, like we like to think, and Barbados as far as corruption is concerned. Unfortunately, Bajans will not be persuaded how corrupt this country has been and is.

Thanks for your testimony.

5. Will this all lead to a constitutional crisis? = NO. Will the Prime Minister open his mouthto utter a word about corruption at the heart of his government or is he too consumed making allegations of elitism against the Leader of the Opposition to have discovered what has been happening under his watch? If its alledged why comment, bring the evidence. One cannot help but wonder what would happen if we had an extradition treaty with the UK. Could the conspirators be somehow extradited? The murder was committed here. Justice will prevail here. When will the Cabinet implode? = It will not. When will the election be called? When PM Frenduel calls it. Sometime ago in the midst of criminal problems facing the island, the Commissioner of Police lamented that his hands were tied. = He meant that people in soem communities knew who the criminals among them are but for some reason are another they do not inform. One can now recall that since the national conversation again turned to illegal firearms, murder and violence that some politicians have been noticeably quiet = You hardly hear for some politicians outside of parliament. An Englishman was murdered and his death has turned Barbados upside down. = Upside down how? People living as normal.

6. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

I have to admit that i was sad that Irma did not sweep through Barbados and flatten it. A level five hurricane would have knocked out both political parties and would have awoken the senses of the majority population to take their future into their own hands. It will take something drastic, such as a major hurricane, to bring social revolution to Barbados; something which the vast majority of commentators on BU would love to witness.

Such a hurricane would highlight all the corners that were cut during fifty years of independence and would shine a spotlight on how our progress as a nation was stunted by fifty years of corruption.

7. @ David re your 4:46pm post. The Auditor General was on to something. A stolen car will never have the correct documentation. There was most likely the reuse of the same fictitious documents slightly altered. No proper exit papers would be left so that there would be no evidence to compare.

8. @ SSS Doing well. How about you? The Commissioner can bear the burden of proof. I have not seen the check but I believe that he has. Sunil et al must have given statements. They maybe murderers but not stupid. This is not hard to prove as those cars must have been seen on the road in Barbados.

9. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld Avatar

@ Well Well

Many BARBADOS Customs officers and Custom Brokers are corrupt to the core including being involved in duty free scams at the Airport, clearing illegal shipments and goods both at the Air and Seaports for bribes.

They would definitely be involved in the car racket at the port.

I have dealt with my fair share over the years so no wonder they fought against cameras as it threatens their kick backs and collusion.

I may be an idiot but i would question my own integrity to represent this core for monthly dues and publicly state that they are honest in their daily duties.

I have imported at both ports and know the true facts from personal experience.

I also know someone in the White Minority who was paying $40,000 to clear barrels every 3 – 6 months in illegal payments to a Customs Officer and his team.

I wish all to guess what was in those barrels to justify that kind of kickback at the Seaport.

10. The issue that will not get the attention because of the focus on guns/drugs is the customs officers and brokers in cahoots to rob the Treasury by incorrectly applying tariffs/duties. A common practice especially at the Port.

11. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld Avatar

A lot of Customs Brokers are former Customs Officers so they know the runnings.

Want to get real rich in Barbados get on-board a ‘good’ Customs Broker and Customs Officer and one is laughing all the way to the Bank.

12. This fool “Insider” read my comment about the acting Commissioner and immediate pounced on me because I did not share his view about Mr. Griffith.

He claims that he is a university professor but that does not mean that he is sensible. From his writings, I have been able to discern that he is as corrupt as the people he now calls corrupt. As a matter of fact, he is one of the corruptors that should be in jail. He admitted contributing to both political parties but those contributions must have made under the table. I have never seen where he filled out the required declarations and filed them with the Supervisor of Elections.

Go away crook. You are part of the problem. Actually, by your own admission, you help to create the problem. All of a sudden you are born again. I don’t believe you. Your problem is that the politicians took your money and you did not get the expected return. Attack them, not me, I am not one of your thieving friends that took your money and now you know that they are corrupt. They were not corrupt when you were expecting a return.

13. Caswell

How else can the public understand the internal workings unless an Insider spills the beams.

There are countries which use this ‘sophisticated’ methodology to get to the bottom of things. Do you expect a real criminal will help us understand the practical workings of these crimes.

In the USA, for example, if you can give up a massive conspiracy like this you are granted immunity. How else could these matters be exposed?

Your naivete has extended beyond rationality. It falsely parades under a banner of a faux honesty.

It brings into question whether such a child=like mentality could pay any role in national development.

14. If more people were aware of the IMPLICATIONS outlined in Psalms 37, …life could be SO VERY different…

Do not fret because of evildoers,
    nor be jealous of those who do injustice.
    For they will quickly wither like the grass,
    and fade like the green herbs.
    ……..
    I have seen the wicked in great power,
    and spreading himself like a luxuriant tree.
    Yet he passed away, and he was not;
    I sought him, but he could not be found.

Mark the blameless man, and consider the upright,
    for the end of that man is peace.
    But the transgressors will be destroyed together;
    the end of the wicked is to be cut off.

It spells out SO clearly, the INEVITABLE end..
    of those who do shiite…
    and of those who do right…

There is ALWAYS a time of reckoning
    …and people ALWAYS get exactly what they deserve…
    It is a SPIRITUAL Law.

15. Talking Loud … @ 5:52 pm.

16. Oops!

The Hurricane season runs ’til Nov 30th. Who knows if there are some more big ones in the offing

17. @ Pacha
    See if you can explain to Caswell that the only one he is hurting with his rantings is his own integrity …that he claims to hold dear…

Insider NEVER claimed to be a saint…
    The VERY name chosen suggests that he is a PART of the schemes – and is prepared to enlighten those brass bowls who continue to pretend that all is well… of the REALITY.
    Many businessmen become involved IN ORDER TO SURVIVE on the principle of ‘when in Rome….’

Everything that Insider says is plausible ..and indeed OBVIOUS to those of us with eyes to see…
    Barbados is such a shiite place that the ONLY one who seemed to see an issue with an ordinary Englishman coming here selling second-hand cars to drug lords- and quickly buying a plantation was Simple Simon…
    Not the police
    Not the AG
    Not the CJ
    Not the parliamentary rep
    Not the church people…

…and
    How the hell can a second rate minister afford to buy a vehicle almost as expensive as Bushie’s – He gotta rich-as-ass Step father too?

If Caswell had the required maturity, he would apologise, listen, .. and THEN try to rationalise the VALUE in what Insider is sharing with us… (that we all should be able to see anyhow…)
    …BEFORE jumping in with his ‘bogus righteous indignation.’

18. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn

The fact that you are riled shows there is more in the mortar that the pistle with your juvenile name calling.

I am no different than Bizzy or COW Williams and many other Business people in Barbados who has been asked to contribute to either Political Party.

Means also that they would have to build another Prison to house all of us (Black, White and Indian)

I never asked either Political Party for a contract or work but did as a Civic duty hence no need for me to ever be disappointed or bitter on any perceived outcome.

You are petty and your petticoat is showing.

You need to take the wood out of your eye before you attack anyone.

You also need to good long look in the mirror yourself as you have been found lacking.

The only thing you know about Integrity is how to google it.

It is amazing the one’s who seek to talk about Integrity is normally the same person who has more skeletons in their own closet that is why they are always so toucheous when it hits close to home.

I have seen you attacked Artax because of his opinion on this blog.

With your FALSE holier than though attitude you are part of the problem not the solution.

Why don’t you get ALL your colleagues the Customs Officers who you represent that we all know that are crooked and you turn a blind eye for monthly dues locked up in Dodds Prison?

19. Pachamama

This insider is not spilling the beans. He did not name a single person. You are too easily impressed by this fraud.

20. @ AWTY
    Boss, yuh mean dat you ain’t work out that Hurricane/Barbados thing yet?

Come on…
    If you had a favourite step-son living in a BBBB land doing work with a whacker …that you issued…

Would you send in a Cat 5 bulldozer while he is on the job…?
    Would that not mess up the little work done on the lawn?
    …too-besides, this is the kinda son that you like BAD BAD
    …even though he is a stinking so and so… LOL ha ha ha

BUT…beware..
    When you see the whacker get tek way….
    Caterpillar time is near…

21. Caswell

There is no need to mention names. We are more interested in the systems of corruption that have been going on for years. Names may come later.

We are not easily fooled and what the Insider is saying rings true to us.

22. Insider

You cast the first stone and I responded with a bigger stone. You are a crook and have admitted it while hiding behind your moniker. I may be a lot of things but I am not a crook like you. You help to make the politicians corrupt and now they are good at it. At least you have proven to be good at teaching- professor!

I have been to Rome and did not do like the Romans. Nothing justifies corruption. If you have any doubt about that get on your knees and consult BBE.

23. Caswell

Do you really understand the level of corruption being exposed.

If the Insider is a crook, well there are all crooks in Barbados.

Including you too. Imagine all the things you buy that merchants did not pay the proper duty on. And you have been buying a lot of things all your life. So that means you have been turned into a crook by the other crooks.

24. Pachamama

I agree that some of the things that he is saying rings true but he stepped over the crease and challenged my integrity. You see that is all that I have. I am not filthy rich like Bushie.

25. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn

This will be my last response ever to you.

You are not only a Fraud of the highest order but also a hypocrite who have sold your sole for pittance.

Everyone knows BARBADOS Customs Officers are corrupt yet you gladly take their money under your Union banner trying to ‘fool’ the Public about their honesty and above the board conduct all for the mighty $$$$

So Caswell Franklyn you should be the last person in Barbados to call anyone a Fraud or talk about Integrity.

I didn’t come on this blog to impress anyone or to give two hoots their opinion of myself.

As i said earlier you are part of the problem and not the solution point blank and learn to deal with your own skeletons while I deal with mine as we all have to.

26. Sorry, I struck a nerve.

27. I have been to Rome and did not do like the Romans. Nothing justifies corruption.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Good for you ..and this is what makes Bushie proud of you.

But you are poor as shiite …and you do not employ anyone really…
    Those who are not privileged to have a wealthy Stepfather (like Bushie) are caught in a quandary…

Become poor as a church mouse – and lay off the lotta staff they have (from your union)
    …or do like the Romans do… and swallow their pride, keep staff employed and the family in a house…

This is why you are in no position to JUDGE others…. when the full facts are understood, those that you condemn may have BETTER motives and intentions even than you do….

Of course the REAL solution is to get yourself ADOPTED… but that takes a special kind of wisdom to answer the CALL…. unless, you are lucky like stinking Bushie and get yourself SELECTED.

Many are called… but a few are selected….

28. Caswell

If a singular challenge to your integrity is enough for you to ignore the bigger picture you are diminished.

And your integrity is best judged by the people who know you well. Those of us who have seen you operate over time. And have come to your defense in your absence.

Sometimes you just have to let some balls pass, like David would say.

29. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld Avatar

@ Pachamama

Sometimes those around who live in their own mind of self importance and purported above board in their dealings are the ones we need to watch the closest as they are the worst kind in their own ignorance and self importance.

Barbados is stink to the bone, everyone puts on a face but behind close doors …….

No businessman or woman irregardless of race cannot be successful in Barbados without rubbing shoulders and dealing with corruption at ALMOST every turn as it is the real way of life whether on the blocks, Politics or the Corporate offices.

Politicians were corrupt in their dealings long before I came into the picture for 50 years and will be after i am gone so for someone to make an asinine statement I helped to make them who they are today.

I keep it real and not living in some fairytale land who head has got too big because of a few articles I may have written.

30. @ Pacha
    BBU, (Before BU) Bushie would have sworn that Bajans of your intellectual ability simply did not exist.
    How the hell you are able to see so many truths… WITHOUT ownership of a whacker is almost frightening…

Boss, if you EVER get your hands on a whacker you will outdo Paul (The bush man formerly known as Saul of Tarsus) and end up sitting on the right hand of the BBE …ABU (After BU)…

Yuh mek Bushie look small…..

31. Bushie/Caswell

Corruption is all over the world. As a businessman it is impossible to do much unless you make certain payments, in certain way, to certain people.

A country like the USA has something they call the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, they put people in jail for these behaviours committed anywhere in the world. But how else can one engage in international business?

Try to buck the status quo and you’re out of business

Faced with these two options alone, we would play ball. Wouldn’t like it but will do it none the less.

So Caswell you are a far better man than we could ever be.

32. @ Caswell

Typical unionist, which has the habit of selling out the employees for the right price! Wonder what’s in his closet with his holier than thou attitude. Lets see him turn whistle blower, that would be an interesting Nation News piece. People in glass house shouldn’t throw stones. Opinions are like a_ _holes everybody has one!

33. @ Insider

Don’t allow Caswell to stop you from making a contribution.

I know him from the Credit Union fraternity going way back and he is not known to be an honest individual despite his camouflage.

34. @Tron September 21, 2017 at 3:43 PM “I want my old Barbados back! A country without hours of traffic jam”

There is a saying.

Think globally.

Act locally.

If you don’t want traffic jams, give up your car.

I dare you.

Or shut up.

35. Surely you don’t expect other people to give up their cars, while you keep yours.

36. @Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 3:59 PM “I guess the public at large like being tricked.”

A Simple Response: No we do not like being tricked.

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 3:59 PM “It is really time for new wine and a new bottle by getting rid of both of the scumbags political Parties and I am saying this as a contributor to both parties and a ‘friend’ of some of the demon Politicians on both sides including the one in Black Rock/Deacons/Goodland areas.”

A Simple Response: You are a part of the problem. Therefore you can never be a part of the solution. You gave money to political parties that you believe to be corrupt and then you complain of corruption? Common sense says that you NEVER put money into the hands of people you believe to be corrupt. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER. Tell them “no” the first time. Tell them such a firm “no” that they understand that they can never ask you anything again.

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 3:59 PM “a ‘friend’ of some of the demon Politicians on both sides including the one in Black Rock/Deacons/Goodland areas.”

Again if you lay down with dogs you will get up with fleas. You don’t mind laying down with dogs, and now you want to complain that the flees are biting you? Dogs have fleas. Fleas bite. Ticks suck your blood. That is what fleas do.

Fleas will suck your blood until you are dead, dead, dead.

Ain’t the Englishman dead, dead, dead.

You lucky you ain’t dead.

37. What this story does is to confirm what we have been discussing, there is a network the works 24/7 to support an illegal structure at the Ports and many areas of the Barbados landscape. Does anyone even for a minute believe that the senior policman arrested acted alone?

38. Insider Exposing the Local Underworld claims to be a university professor. He is not. Here is why.

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 3:03 PM “For Caswell attention I am a University Professor at an International Institution.”

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 4:13 PM “getting to the meat on the bone irregardless of whom may or may not be offended.”

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 3:03 PM “opinion does not always chime with the facts.”

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 3:03 PM “Only in little small 2 x 3 island Barbados people head get big.”

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 4:30 PM “The elections of 2013 is the last time I would contribute…”

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 10:12 PM “The fact that you are riled shows there is more in the mortar that the pistle…”

Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 10:12 PM I am no different than Bizzy or COW Williams and many other Business people in Barbados who has been asked to contribute to either Political Party…It is amazing the one’s who seek to talk about Integrity is normally the same person…”

@Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 10:33 PM “You are not only a Fraud of the highest order but also a hypocrite who have sold your sole…”

His language (and it has to be a he) is NOT the language of a university professor. In fact this is not even the language of an average university undergraduate. It is very likely that Insider has NEVER attended or graduated from any university, and perhaps did not successfully complete secondary school.

Insider is likely a sharp dealing so called “businessman” seeking to buy favour from politicians and hoping to get rich quick off the backs of ordinary Barbadians. He claimed that he had 5 burglaries at his business places and that the policemen attempted to extort him in order to do their work. I am wondering if there were no burglaries at all, and whether in fact he needed a police report to bolster his plan to rip off his insurance company for losses which never occurred. And I am wondering if he is angry with the police because they did cooperate with him.

So now that we know that Insider is lying about being a university professor, the question is:

What else is Insider lying about?

O! and by the way I have NEVER met Caswell Franklyn.

39. People get ready …..!

For the arrest of Mia Mottley masquerading as an Attorney of Law….without having a Legal Education Certificate (LEC) !!!

It is so ironic that she leads a BLP party –

•••. Where George Payne …..calls her a CROOK !!!!

•••. Where Edmund Hinkson……calls George Payne a THIEF !!!!

•••. Where George Payne……has Edmund Hinkson in the High Court for his ‘thieving comments’ against him !!!!

•••. With about eight (8) months to go before General Elections……George Payne don’t DARE withdraw his case against Edmund Hinkson……thus proving that Hinkson has spoken the TRUTH !!!!

Miller & Prodigirl is so proud of the above …,,,.FACTS !!!!!

40. I too have been burglarised, although just once, and even while I was not satisfied with the police response; the truth is that in my almost 70 years in Barbados a policeman has never, never, never asked me for money or for favours. I am therefore surprised to hear that our police have attempted to extort a university professor 5 times.

41. By the way David

Publish a copy of the Legal Profession Act – CAP 370A of the LAWS of BARBADOS

So that Barbadians can see the penalty for impersonating an Attorney at Law.

42. @Insider Exposing the Local Underworld September 21, 2017 at 10:51 PM “Barbados is stink to the bone, everyone puts on a face but behind close doors …….No businessman or woman irregardless of race cannot be successful in Barbados”

Not a university professor.

Not too smart either.

Probably did not pass the 11+ either.

Nor the CSEC.

Because if you were smart you would not claim to be a university professor while not being able to write a proper sentence.

So since we know that you are not a university professor, and since we know that you are not too smart, then who the hell are you?

43. @Fractured BLP September 22, 2017 at 2:15 AM “So that Barbadians can see the penalty for impersonating an Attorney at Law.”

I suspect that a lotta, lotta so called attorneys at law are in fact impersonating an attorney at law, and i int see nabody prosecuting dem

Stop acting as though lawyers do important work. Stop acting as though they are like surgeons or something. They are not.

44. Most of us live our lives quite happily without any of them ever crossing our path.

45. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

“I also know someone in the White Minority who was paying $40,000 to clear barrels every 3 – 6 months in illegal payments to a Customs Officer and his team.

I wish all to guess what was in those barrels to justify that kind of kickback at the Seaport.”

Insider. …more the reason to give up that information to the right people so that an end can be put to the misuse and abuse of the ports, all of them…

….. everyone knew what’s been going on for decades, but no one, including the authorities were willing to act and with ministers known to be involved for a long time, it only grew worse.

The minorities and others who have made themselves extremely wealthy passing their guns and drugs through the ports must be stopped, they have gotten so bold they decided to destroy black communities to keep their illegal business prospering yo the detriment of the country…it is too much.

Give them all up…clean it up.

46. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

And as we have been saying for years, all of the destructive corruption on the island could onky have been facilitated and funded by very dirty, greedy and corrupt business people…..and even dirtier, greedier politicians and ministers, who are all engaged in the destructive practices.

They pay bribes to government ministers to prevent the Auditor General from doing his job, to prevent the FSC and Supervisor of Insurance in the CLICO thefts from doing her job, to destroy the integrity of the Supreme Court, to steal from injured Claimants in personal injury cases, we all know who they are, they should all be publicly destroyed the same way they maliciously set out to destroy the people and the island for financial gain.

You have the Cows, Bizzys, Maloneys, Bjerkhams, how did he get sitting his corrupt ass in the people’s central bank, what did he give Sinckler in exchange, who would put such a disgusting, meanspirited, spiteful beast in their central bank unless there was massive bribery of a government minister(s) involved. ………Parris, the CLICO thief, Kutuppa-Harris the all round criminal and lowlife who should be in prison also….and the list is long….something has to give.

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/09/21/watch-out-for-dirty-businessmen-says-former-anti-corruption-czar/

“Watch out for dirty businessmen, says former anti-corruption czar
    Added by Barbados Today on September 21, 2017.
    Saved under Business, Local News
    If there are corrupt public officers in Barbados, they are being facilitated by dirty private sector businessmen and women who are prepared to bribe them for favours.

That caution has come from Jamaica’s former contractor general Greg Christie, the anti-corruption czar who held the position between 2005 to 2012.

Addressing the topic, The Role, Benefits and Deficits of the Jamaica Contractor General Construct – The Governance Perspective today during the Barbados Stock Exchange’s annual Corporate Governance and Accountability conference at the Hilton Barbados Resort, Christie was emphatic that corruption was not a public sector problem alone.

“The phenomenon of systemic corruption is, without question, significantly related to poor standards of leadership, governance, accountability and transparency in government,” he said, adding that “systemic corruption is a phenomenon that is also closely associated with certain societal considerations, such as low social, moral and ethical values, as well as poor governance standards within the private sector”.

47. What a simple minded response.

We have a situation where we ALL know that corruption has taken over the WHOLE place from top to bottom …and when someone who ADMITS to being an insider chooses to expose the nasty underbelly, we have holier-than-thou ‘saints’ protesting that this ‘insider’ is not pure enough to be bringing tales out of school.

This has to be the most silly line of argument achieved to date by Simple Simon.

Now we know from Simple S and Caswell, that unless persons using nom de plumes (false names) can be shown to be honest and upright in ALL the details of their posts, nothing that they say should be taken seriously….

SERIOUSLY?
    So wunna want the model number and VAT registration for Bushie’s whacker too? Should Artax REALLY say who his clients are on BU in order to make his points?
    Don’t we have University lecturers who do NOT ‘sound’ like such when exposed to BU too?
    If persons of Jeff, Caswell, and PLT’s ilk wanted to contribute anonymously would they be expected to come and say exactly what they do..?
    …as in “Hello BU, this is ‘Goat milk’. I am a prominent union leader in Barbados and I want to expose some shiite going on in the ministry of eddykashun…’ I cannot use my name since I want to maintain some unity in my life…”

Steupsss
    …and which policemen would solicit a bribe from a silly woman who catches the ZR to and fro…? …Constable Brome? ….the people crooked – not foolish.

Perhaps you should get some sleep when the night comes….

48. Sometimes one must be prepared to lose a battle to win the war.

49. Let them pass their dirty remarks

there is one question I have to ask

Is there a place for the hopeless sinners who have hurt all mankind just to save his own

The Wailers-One Love / People Get Ready (Studio Demo)

Leave a Reply to CrusoeCancel reply