Mia Mottley and Freundel Stuart represent the duopoly

“Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player,
That struts and frets his hour upon the stage,
And then is heard no more. It is a tale
Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
Signifying nothing.” –
Shakespeare

The headline in one of the newspapers blazed Eye to Eye on violence supported with a picture of Prime Minister Freundel Stuart and Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley. The immediate thought by the BU blogmaster was that the leaders of the two main political parties had joined forces in the national interest to serve as a calming influence on the country days after the Kadooment Shootings. After perusing the opening paragraph of the newspaper article such a lofty expectation was dashed. It was the usual political palaver full of sound and fury, signifying nothing!

In 1978 the great Bob Marley staged the One Love Concert that will be etched in history when he called for Michael Manley and Edward Seaga who represented the two main political parties operating in a fractious political environment at the time to shake hands. One senses that the Barbados landscape has become fractious- not to the same degree as Jamaica but trending- and there is the opportunity for a signal act by relevant parties to send a message to the population that we are Bajans first and must come together to make it work.

The contentious meeting of the Social Partnership will be held within the next 24 hours to address the call by the unions and private sector for government to engage in greater dialogue. On the agenda is the request by the unions for government to implement a coping subsidy to soften the impact of the National Social Responsibility Levy (NSRL) on public workers. The decision by the government to publicise the event (we wait to see if it happens) is a clear indication that there is distrust of the partnership by a key member. Many fear it will an opportunity for grandstanding by political participants with a few months to go until the next general election. BU is of the view there is the opportunity for the heads of the various stakeholders of the Social Partnership to publicly demonstrate to the country that despite the contentious issues on the agenda, it is ONE LOVE. Why not invite Mia Mottley and a couple leaders from the religious community to participate at tomorrow’s meeting, it would be unprecedented but viewed favorably as being in the national interest. Will NEVER happen!

Whether by accident or not, the Acting Governor of the Central bank Cleviston Haynes has scheduled a press briefing for Friday 11, 2017 at 11AM to review the performance of the Barbados economy for the first six months.  It promises to be an interesting 24 hours.

284 responses to “Social Partnership Meeting | Come Together and Make it Work…”

1. @ WW&C
    Steupsss
    Why don’t you stop laughing at angela nuh?

Bushie told you LONG ago that Herbert is a man among men…. and Bushie tends to be VERY frugal with praise….

The very fact of the success of the BARBADIAN company that he runs …which goes against the grain of practically EVERY OTHER one… should speak for itself….

But since Bajans do NOT go by such evidence, you can just look at the man and listen to his interventions, and it becomes clear that here is an intelligent, self-assured, GENTLEMAN.
    Herbert stands MILES above anything in the DLP in intellect. His field of study, like Walter B’s – requires a special kind of critical thinking – and he has the results to prove himself.
    He could easily retire to a corner and live in isolated luxury right now…

He is the antithesis of Froon and his collection of incompetents – so it is only NATURAL that they find him offensive…. if he was a bushman they would likely crucify his donkey… 🙂

That he pisses angela and Carson off is only gravy added…. This is FINAL confirmation that Herbert is a boss….

Long before he came on BU, Bushie tagged him as a national asset….
    …just as Bushie had tagged Caswell (before he ever came on BU)… and David (BU) as gems.

Once you get your hands on a whacker such things become as clear as midday…
    Jeff is a good man too …. lacking only a Damascene moment to REALLY shine.

2. An intelligent man goes to the PM and advises him that things are in such shape, that unless strong action is taken, there could be social unrest in the country.

This is something that ALL intelligent people on BU have been saying for YEARS now…

BUT the DLP possie is so asinine, that they interpret this bit of wise counsel as a THREAT….
    …and actually looked to respond against the messenger…..

What BRASS BOWL CLOWNS…..

Lo and behold, shiite breaks loose in the place with unheard of marches, mass shootings, traffic accidents, shiite rivers flowing in the streets, water shutdowns….

You would think that the jackasses would now apologise for their MISTAKEN response to the messenger ..and seek wise counsel ….
    but no…. they send angela and Carson to argue their idiotic case….
    All we need now is Alvin throwing in his two cents worth…..

Bottom line….. as Bushie warned since NOVEMBER 2016…
    If wunna foolish enough to build a monument to Satan – complete with his pitch fork emerging from the Earth and pointing towards the Heavens …. DO NOT BE surprised that Hell is unleashed in the land….
    Herbert may be seeing the financial repercussions, but Bushie has given the SPIRITUAL CAUSE.

3. Carson C. Cadogan and Angela Skeete have been gaining some success in controlling BU, because we often ignore discussing the real issues to comment on their political rhetoric (I am guilty as charged), which will not change, no matter how many times we prove their stupidity.

Their specific agenda is to prevent BU from achieving its objectives.

Rather than continuing to allow the two resident DLP yard-fowls to control the focus of BU, perhaps it’s about time we should ignore them and remain focused on the topic of discussion.

4. One of your better contributions @2.07 pm Bushie.

5. Agree with your comment, Bajans like to split hairs. PM Stuart and his minions can lie to us about electoral irregularities and not do anything as promised , promise not to charge for tertiary education, steal from pensioners and expect not to be held to account. How dear he hold up an honest and successful citizen to the kind of ridicule.

JA

6. Fowls should be eaten after Church pun a Sunday ent?

7. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

lol…not those 2 repulsive, disgusting, nimbles infested yardfowls Angela and Carson though….

stay clear of those two, eating them is not an option…MoneyB.

Bushman…those two are too stupid to notice that i dont even allow anyone to lie on the US which i love to demonize for entertainment, its one thing to morally expose the transgressions of others based on principle, its a completely different animal to lie on people just to deceive a whole population.

that is reprehensible.

8. Oh btw WWW i thought you said a few days ago that you never read my comments but true to form both you and the other paling cock Artax cant help wunna self seems like wunna craw cant enough enough scratch grain

Even a fool would find it strange that BU David has not engaged in his usual way of finding things that have fallen off the truck in reference to that nasty letter the scumbag Herbert wrote
    Strange! because one knows David has this penchant for full exposure when it comes to govt business
    However i would not say he has resisted the temptation by not disclosing any material associated with Herbert letter.but this i say it might just be his association with those who knows Herbert and as a favour resist the temptation of posting the letter
    Or it might be that the operatives within the blp camp who has in the past used illegal channels by way of acessing govt material thought it in the best interest of the blp not to share contents of the letter with David BU
    All in all there is some cause for suspicion as to why BU has not shared the letter with the bu audience
    Now yuh all blp yardfowls go ahead and cuss me.
    Have a nice day.

9. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Angela Yardfowl….the letter did not fall off any trucks, because it dont exist.

Have you tried posting the letter in confudence to the Blogmaster.

Anyway….that day ya were out of control and completely off ya rocker…I was not the only one had to stop reading ya rubbish, it was hurting everyone’s heads.

10. If the letter does not exist. How come scumbag Herbert has not denied or participate in any actions legally that would clear his name
    Only Blp yardfowls of your breeding would want to deny that one of your associates Charles Herbert is a traitor and the PM ratted him out
    Unless Herbert has the guts to defend himself against such allegations he would remained a dangerous traitor staking a claim against the better interest of Barbados
    The two alliances the BLP and Charles Herbert makes for interesting analysis maybe one day a scientific report would be drawn up as to why the BLP would be associated with a person of criminal intent hell bent on doing harm to this tiny island
    Such associations pointing to people in govt choosing to have links or ties to criminality with people intentions to creates civil unrest truly boggles the mind and is dangerously frightening

Sudoku

11. Artax August 13, 2017 at 2:10 PM #

In response

isnt that walking missile Chrales Herbert a member of the Social partnership
    Or would you prefer for his name not to be mentioned (for the obvious) in regards to the issue at hand
    Btw i was told that all of Charles Herbert goons are reading BU
    If that is the case they need to defend him and not sit like silent partners and co- conspirators to his dastardly intents

12. Cuh shiite!!!
    If the letter was sent to the idiot-in-chief … just get HIM to post it nuh?
    Has he not finished reading it yet…?
    Stop pestering David…

…same way he posted the note about Mia that Arthur handed him in jest when the Eager !! had him by the ass…
    steupsss…
    Wunna DLP shiitehounds are so OVERBEARING….. !!!!

13. Bush Tea there is none more over bearing than you jac.a,ss
    do you know the difference between idle gossip which you spew as a daily occurrence on BU and official govt documents which can be comprised if received into the hands of the wrong people, BU has a history for such error
    Why would PM stuart be so foolish to post a document which by all probabilities can be tampered by way of technology which can be damaging with an intent of proving the PM as a liar
    Any other person/s outside the PM Herbert and the court ought not to have permission to the letter
    But this i say if the PM was vindictive he would have quickly handed the letter over to the proper authorities for further investigation of Charles Herbert

14. On one hand, Freundel Stuart told the gullible party faithful at a luncheon of the DLP’s Christ Church West constituency branch, that Charles Herbert’s letter was a threat “of social unrest.”

And on the other hand, he subsequently agreed in principle to a meeting of the social partnership.

Did he succumbed to the threat?

Is Stuart more “bark than bite”………… or “more froth than beer?”

Is Stuart the “lamb” and Herbert the “lion?”

15. Toni Moore lambaste the PM in an article in BT.

The man is a blasted liar………a scumbag……waited until his wind up to repeat the lie that unions agreed to wait until September. Ms Moore said one of the members asked him as a query about waiting to see how the tax perform at the end of September and whether there would be discussions about a salary increase then.

But it was never a position of the unions to wait until September.

Ms Redman said it best…….why would they agree with the government to impose a burdensome tax on the workers for then to wait to see if they would get back some in the form of an increase in salary………does that make sense?

Only to idiots like Freundel and Stinkliar.

16. Stuart is a pompous idiot.

I am waiting for the night he has to concede power. I would never forget election night in 2013…………….the man “won” and he was so NASTY.

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“How come scumbag Herbert has not denied or participate in any actions legally that would clear his name”

Angela Yardfowl….why should he, it’s only you yardfowls on BU keep on and on about the damn letter, even Fruendel stopped mentioning it after it backfired on him…so why should Herbert be concerned about 2 yardfowls mentioning a letter on BU…..that is harmless.

I wont either…particularly since none of you yardfowls can produce the letter, as evidence.

18. PM Stuart told a TRUTH which cannot be refuted by CHARLIES HERBERT a chink in the armour of the BLP for what it is worth when the election bell Rings,
    HELLO MOTTLEY choose yuh friends carefully

Charles Herbert Mottley connection is what poor rakey politicians are made of . Mottley puts on a face against violence but closed her mouth when PM stuart speaks the truth about one of her associates Charles Herbert bunch of hypocrites

19. U try very hard to propagandise this letter from Herbert. Unfortunately, for U and your associates CH is far too clever to put anything in writing that can be used against him in a Court of Law. He was merely emphasising that the social temperature in Bim was rising to boiling point and that solutions were urgently required. This gent is more statesman than any of you yahoos in the DLP, including Stuart.

Evabuddy know that this DLP is an imposter and the Skippa Dippa will soon jump out the grave to severely reprimand wunna miscreants. SAAAAAADD!

Errol and Cammie would be shame, shame, shame.

20. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Angela Yardfowl has no shame.

She lies just for lying sake, even though she knows no one believes her, she lies anyway.

That’s what yardfowls do, that is what makes them so repulsive.

21. Money brain speak for yuhself you aint no Charles Herbert
    Under my watch Charles Herbert would have been lost away in Dodds

22. @ angela
    Under your watch, we ALL would be lost away …in shiite….
    Oh wait … we are halfway there already – in Christ Church as least….

It is a challenge – even for Bushie – to conceptualise how ANYONE could be as full of it as you clearly are….

It is as though the DLP is allergic to intelligence….
    First you were threatening to ‘burn’ Bushie… no doubt you developed some personal issues in your life that encouraged you to stay away from the whacker….
    Now you want to ‘lost away’ Herbert in Dodds
    Lord knows what you would do to Artax

Your donkey is possessed with the spirits now residing at the Garrison.
    Have you considered a bush bath?

23. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol……commenter on barbadostoday is telling the other yardfowl Carson, he sounds desperate, stop drinking so much coffee….

Carson continues to lie even though the truth is about to push that corrupt government out of the people’s parliament..

Yardfowls are wasting their time, people’s minds are made up.

24. Bush Tea and furthermore under my watch Herbert would be consider a terriorist and all his present and past activities would be sent to the FBI for future references and as an indicator

25. LOL @ angela Shiitee
    ….furthermore under my watch Herbert would be consider a terriorist
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    What the hell is a ‘terriorist’? …yuh idiot!!
    …someone who puts fear in the hearts of a shiite prime minister?
    …someone who owns a small dog?
    …a man of the soil?

Wunna people are something else…
    Can’t do decimals…
    Can’t multiple whole numbers…
    Can’t get wunna words even close to meaningful….

Cuddear angela do us all a favour and change back to ac nuh….
    ac was as stupid as a rock – but at least she was not a death ‘angela’….

Ever since the monument get build …Bushie note that you changed into a death angela….
    Tek care Bushie don’t come down by the Garrison and sprinkle some holy water on your donkey…

26. Devila, (aka Angela)
    U and your Political buds better trust that the FBI et al don’t ever conduct a full forensic audit of your activities.

27. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol…the kitchen is getting hot, Angela Yardfowl is melting.

28. Bush tea but what interest is of yours as to how Charles Herbert is identified or villified
    Seems to me that you might be Charles Herbert or one of his close counter parts and just might be a co conspirator to his evilness
    Just a friendly reminder lying next to fleas the inevitable happens ole joker

29. @ angela
    Bush tea but what interest is of yours ….
    Thanks for the ‘friendly reminder’… but what happened…?
    is it that wunna getting so much licks from Herbert that Bushie is now yuh friend…?
    ..or have you fallen for Charles now…? …cause you used to cuss Bushie bad too…when you was in love with de bushman… 🙂 wink wink…
    Wait…
    ..the udder man ever came back from Arizona…!!

You done know that Bushie nosey already…and does push de whacker in all kinda corners – especially where crap starting to grow…

…and crap seems to follow you around …so get used to de whacker…

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Lol….something else is going on, got the yardfowls on edge, but it will come out in the wash.

31. Yarfowls say goodbye to your Parson’s nose!

32. David

Could you post the “Wild Coot” article from todays Nation as it sums up all we have been saying and more rather nicely.

33. @Vincent

Not seeing his article online.