John Roett
John Roett posted the following to his Facebook page

How much longer will we bury our heads in the sand and pretend that everything will “work itself out”?

How much longer will we sit idly by, while our pathetic “leaders”, corrupt officials and the greedy bribers whose sole purpose is to increase their wealth, continue to lead our country on a sure path to destruction?
How much longer before honest men stand up and say “enough is enough” and take the situation in hand?
How much longer do we fool ourselves that little boys on a block are the ones bringing in huge amounts of guns.

How much longer will the government ALLOW for EVERY port of entry not to be covered with security cameras? For to my mind, that makes them complicit in every single illegal importation. And please, no one come telling me “because the unions would pull their worker out on strike as it’s an infringement on customs officers privacy or rights or some rasshole” Fuck that! The government is supposed to protect our country.

Full stop.

If they are leaders, they’d have stood their ground and the country would have stood with them. But they aren’t.

Let the good men in our police force and army deal with this now, for I can only hope and pray that the rot isn’t too deep.

As elections approach, I’m seeing posts about “legacy” and “facts”, and whereas this is clever marketing for an election campaign, there is only one absolute fact that currently exists. This is the worst government this country has ever had. And before the yardfowls have a heart attack, let me clarify. I did NOT say THE DLP is the worst government. I said THIS particular government is the worst we’ve ever had. I hope you can tell the difference.

And members of the opposition, don’t be skinning your teeth as if this happened overnight and that you all aren’t culpable in some way or another. This bullshit has been allowed to go on for ever, and now, here we are. The chickens have come home to roost.

So, those in power can choose to send more armed men on my patio, or whatever they want to do, for I am willing to die for my country, because the day just came when I, as a father, had to sit in my bed and repeatedly text my daughters to find out if they were ok and hadn’t been shot by a stray bullet at the end of a carnival.

Just pause and think about that.

And if this post upsets or angers anyone, and if anyone thinks I have some agenda or political affiliation, then sincerely and from the bottom of my heart, fuck you.

193 responses to “John Roett: How Much Longer…”

1. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Ya sure this cocaine and marijuana dont belong to ya masters…Carson..

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/99535/major-drug-haul-port

Police say 4.5 kilos of cocaine valued at $225 000 and 82.5 pounds of cannabis, with a value of $300 000 were discovered among imported cargo.

2. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

“”retired justice was beaten to death on BU””

Show me where John Roett said anything about it.

3. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

All of these drugs end up in Black areas of Barbados. Destroying the psyche of the Black race. Especially the young and vulnerable. Both male and female. The future of our race.

4. @ Cadogan

The ONUS is on you to PROVE your ACCUSATIONS of Herbert as being TRUTHFUL and CORRECT………. not David BU.

You should present the letter.

By the way…….. you often label other BU contributors as being “retired senior citizens” and associate WW&C with “Shady Pines Retirement Home.”

But perhaps you’re the oldest retired senior citizen in this forum. Your style of politics, which was practiced in by gone eras, is enough proof to substantiate my assessment.

Whereas WW&C makes use of current technology to present her argument, your style of politics and strategy of presenting political arguments are reminiscent of that practiced by politicians “way back in the day.”

This is not the era where a politician or (as in your case) the appointed political pimp could mislead gullible, uneducated people into believing that politicians are to “worshiped” and whatever they say is the “gospel.”

This is an era where many more people are educated and have to ability to use available technology to avail themselves of any type of information.

It’s about time you realize that we have long gone pass the “corn beef & biscuit, white rum” type politics you bring to this forum………………….

……… back in your day, it may have appealed to lesser educated, political pimps and lackeys such as yourself……… unfortunately for you, your type of politics is abhorred by this generation.

5. I wonder why some blp operatives and yardfowls Artax included find it soooooo hard to condem Herbert Clarke for his senseless and unpatriotic comments about barbados
    However finds it soooo easy to decry an individual who speaks with a courage of conviction by way of words attributed to Herbert to condemn a criminal act to activate violence on this tiny island?

6. @Hal Austin

Ask the AG, to get Derrick Alleyne and the M of F who provided over 800 food hamper baskets in the area to HELP the police

7. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Carson…..who cares if John said anything about it, the Attorney General at that time, was it Adriel Nitwit, should have locked Alair Shephard the hell up, for disrespecting the court, even Kentish should have locked him up, she had the power, they both did, so why didn’t they,..

8. @ Carson
    Bush tea writes pure garbage but he is still left alone on BU.
    ..only partly correct.

Bushie is left alone because he has a big-ass whacker….
    Which shiite weed or”plimpla” have you known to challenge a whacker….?
    … seriously Boss!!
    …only a Johnny would be so foolish…

..but the garbage part sounds about correct….
    Ha ha ha
    Whaloss!!!

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. August 10, 2017 at 1:30 PM

You will soon find out if there are really two tracks of justice running in Barbados as your PM recently confirmed.

He is certainly in a position to know since one of the passengers in the first-class cabin of the underworld train is none other than his bosom buddy Leroi Greenverbs who is travelling under the full protection of Lord Fumble who, like Jesse James, guards his elections sponsor for a client to the very hilt with the stolen millions stashed away in the vault secured by the Central Bank of Conmen and Cronies.

Will this recent train of contraband be swept under the bush like the importation and distribution of condemned chicken wings under the licence approved by the Don of Porn?

Will it be sent to some investigative committee like the brandishing of firearms in the precinct of the Palmetto Street great House of assembled honourable members of the political class never to see the light of day or will the files disappear when a body is found to take the rap after public outcry?

10. I wonder why some DLP operatives and yardfowls, Angela Skeete included, find it soooooo hard to condemn” their politicians for associating with known drug pushers, accepting campaign financing from them and giving them some of the funds to distribute to the “boys on the block,” using their taxis and hired cars to transport constituents to polling stations and subsequently rewarding them with jobs at statutory corporations and protecting their illicit trade.

Drugs and guns are taking a toll on young Barbadians and by extension, the entire society. People cannot attend any activity nowadays without fear of being shot. The “Kadooment Day shooting” is a perfect example.

Politicians protecting drug lords and allowing to engage in illegal activities are responsible for these types of violent crimes………. Not some shiite you are accusing Herbert of perpetrating.

It is about these matters that you should also “speak with a courage of conviction” and condemn a criminal act to activate violence on this tiny island.”

11. Well said Artax. We are trying to find solutions, however these blind yardchicken gurus prefer to blame people.

12. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

I dont know why anyone would have to tell Carson…or the attorney general for that matter that the business people who have been importing shipments of guns and drugs for decades through the ports of enrty, in their other shipments of goods…should be arrested…..to stop guns and drugs filtering down into the depressed areas.

It’s not rocket science.

13. “BREAKING: 461 Arrested in Muslim Sex Abuse Ring – Look What Disgusting Thing They Compared White Women to…….”

14. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

“He is certainly in a position to know since one of the passengers in the first-class cabin of the underworld train is none other than his bosom buddy Leroi Greenverbs who is travelling under the full protection of Lord Fumble who, like Jesse James, guards his elections sponsor for a client to the very hilt with the stolen millions stashed away in the vault secured by the Central Bank of Conmen and Cronies.”

Miller….I was in certain company yesterday and was told that these days Fruendel’s friend Leroy Parris and Mark Maloney are as thick as thieves….in their natural habitat of course….ya can’t see one at any cocktail parties without the other, they are like siamese twins am told by reliable sources…I tend to hobnob sometimes.

One wonders what thievery the two of them are cooking up for the people on the island, while using Fruendel and the other weak ministers for protection.

15. Oh what a coincidence. In an earlier blog, I stated that customs workers can only be dishonest when powerful people can grease they hands. However, since AG, Acting police chief, Carson. Angela and others who are blaming these guards for allowing contraband items into the island should be trembling if the consignee with this drug bust is exposed although the consignee don’t have to be the receiver. Simple, the rich business person pays for the goods and an idiot will collect the said goods. in this case, the person with the money is always protected.

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ angela Skeete August 10, 2017 at 1:43 PM #
    “I wonder why some blp operatives and yardfowls Artax included find it soooooo hard to condem Herbert Clarke for his senseless and unpatriotic comments about barbados
    However finds it soooo easy to decry an individual who speaks with a courage of conviction by way of words attributed to Herbert to condemn a criminal act to activate violence on this tiny island?”

Sorry to say this AC the AS(s), but Barbados is getting its comeuppance for the lies, hypocrisy and blatant corruption and cover-up practiced by your DLP for the past 9 years.

The chickens have come home to roost and Karma the bitch is guarding the pen.

But the politics of distraction will not save your sorry ass when forex runs out in the coming weeks and the IMF fox jumps over the broken-down fence encasing the Bajan economy?

Now where is your construction of the Hyatt Hotel of Dreams and Kiosks which will be postponed tomorrow (again) awaiting the arrival of the SOL US$ cheque to pay for the imported building materials?

17. ITS A MIRACLE!

MORE THAN half a million dollars in illegal drugs were seized at the Barbados Port on Tuesday.

Police say 4.5 kilos of cocaine valued at $225 000 and 82.5 pounds of cannabis, with a value of $300 000 were discovered among imported cargo.

It was the result of a joint operation between the Drug Squad and the Customs Enforcement Division of the Customs Department.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/99535/major-drug-haul-port

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tell me Why August 10, 2017 at 2:29 PM
    “Angela and others who are blaming these guards for allowing contraband items into the island should be trembling if the consignee with this drug bust is exposed although the consignee don’t have to be the receiver. Simple, the rich business person pays for the goods and an idiot will collect the said goods. in this case, the person with the money is always protected …”

Any person with a modicum of commonsense would know it cannot be the small-fry gun toting black boys from the ghetto blocks who are bringing in the conveniently undetected guns and drugs into Barbados.

Not even a mock gun or the merest residue of coke or marijuana can get pass the scanners and sniffer dogs at airports especially with regard to flights to destinations known for drug dealing.

As a small (ordinary) man, try bringing any contraband into Barbados and see how fast the authorities would single out you and your baggage for special examination.

Only those who are prepared to pay big bribe money to those in authority can get the protection necessary to undertake such transactions under the guise “Business Facilitation”.

19. And btw Artax point me to any comments where i have cuss PDYR or David. Yes recently i have reserved muscular language for the likes of dusgusting foul mouth SSS with no apologies

20. Hants August 10, 2017 at 2:52 PM #

ITS A MIRACLE!

Hants, wuh miracle you talking bout. It is simply KARMA wukkin’, yuh blame de customs crew, now dese wealthy lots have to look fuh excuses. Investigators will look to see where the shipment came from, who pay for it – was it paid in cash or was it by credit card, who is the broker, who is the receiver and the address.

Historical data of shipper and receiver can be recalled by a push of a button. Let’s get some answers tech gurus.

21. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. August 10, 2017 at 1:54 PM

I agree.

22. Police say 4.5 kilos of cocaine valued at $225 000 and 82.5 pounds of cannabis, with a value of $300 000 were discovered among imported cargo.
    ………………………………………………

hmm……strikes me as a very small amount.

23. Ah if only…..
    Image may contain: food
    Trinidad Express Newspapers
    8 hrs

High-powered weapons and ammunition were seized at a house in Couva yesterday.
    The haul was made during an anti-­crime exercise by members of the Criminal Gang …
    https://www.facebook.com/ExpressNewspapers/photos/a.10150236563865814.316172.134545155813/10154816243230814/?type=3
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Some youngsters in Bim have supposedly brought in ammo and guns,even one who served time at Dodds for it brought in an AK 47 in a TV from NYC.

The gun trade in Bim appears to be a free for all now.

24. We now have a better understanding of what drives our leader……

Han Fei Tzu (c. 280-233 BCE)

This ancient Chinese philosopher wrote bluntly about his admiration for Legalism and Authoritarianism. 

“Be empty, still, and idle, and from your place of darkness observe the defects in others.”

Chinese philosopher Han Fei Tzu’s dark advice for authoritarian leaders:

(Click picture for full image.)
    See other quote pictures at http://historyquotepic.blogspot.com/
    The Historian’s Hut Quote Pictures: Han Fei Tzu
    Han Fei Tzu (c. 280-233 BCE) This ancient Chinese philosopher wrote bluntly about his admiration for Legalism and Authoritarianism. “…
    historyquotepic.blogspot.com
    http://historyquotepic.blogspot.com/2016/09/han-fei-tzu.html

25. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

Carson…….i see you on barbadostoday giving customs officers their business.

those officers at customs will have to be extremely greedy and stupid to continue clearing shipments and containers of guns and drugs for minority business people now that all eyes are on them…….they will be the ones taking the fall and losing their jobs..

when will government put cameras at all ports, particularly ports Charles and Ferdinand and that private airport that are even more vulnerable to illegal trafficking.

enough is enough..

26. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

i take it by Vincent`s comment that he is well aware that hundreds more kilos and lbs of illicit drugs and hundreds of illegal weapons pass through the ports of entry quite frequently…

a couple kilos of coke and a few lbs of weed is not even a drop in the bucket compared.

27. Pretty soon the custom officers would be ratting each other out and squealing like drowning mice out of fear there are being highly monitored by surveillence cameras
    How come the Unions mouths are sealed tight on tuesday big bust i meaning the unions pick teet about everything.
    There going to be plenty heads rolling in the weeks and months to come
    This thing going to get real serious

28. Yes it sounds like a small amount of drugs…..maybe that was just a face to allow the real haul to slip through the net?

29. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/newcastle-sex-ring-child-abuse-racist-rotherham-mp-sarah-champion-labour-asian-gang-community-a7885486.html

Dont know what Hal was trying to project, but scum comes in all flavors, particularly and including white men and white women.

“Northumbria Police Chief Constable Steve Ashman added that men from a wide range of communities have been arrested by his force and convicted, including white men, Turkish men and Pakistani men.”

30. Nothing going to come out of this drug haul. Maybe, just maybe an influential name get call as the importer.

31. @Kammie Holder August 9, 2017 at 8:10 AM “Sorry, the Prime Minister has to take full responsibility as leader of Barbados as well as his ministers. ”

Nonsense.

Bad parenting is at the root of all of our social parents.

i don’t know if the Prime Minister is a parent or if he has spent much time parenting.

So if our high level officials spend very little time parenting their own biological children

Why do we expect that they have the interest or capacity to parent ours?

We fool ourselves if we expect “the Prime Minister has to take full responsibility as leader of Barbados as well as his ministers” to take responsibility fr our bad behaved children.

The truth is I can’t think of any Prime Minister so far that I would permit to look after any of my children for 24 hours.

32. @Prodigal Son August 9, 2017 at 11:26 AM # “Why hasn’t the MP’s for the area who are all DLP members not spoken out?”

Afraid of losing votes maybe?

33. “IN SEARCH OF fast money, a growing number of fishermen are after another type of catch, says the former head of the Barbados National Union of Fisherfolk Organisations (BARNUFO).

Angela Watson, who served as BARNUFO’s president for seven years between 1999 and 2006, said there had been an increase in the number of fisherfolk using their vessels to transport illegal guns and drugs.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/99551/gun-drug-catches

34. Bring back the Harbour Police.

35. There is a coast guard with more men and more machines than the harbour police ever had.

36. @Chad99999 August 9, 2017 at 7:35 AM ““Of course, if Bajans are foolish enough to put a mannish lesbian in the top job all hell will break loose.”

Only in your misogynistic imagination.

In this the 21st century when Bajans choose to go abroad whether as migrant workers, as students, as refugees, or as permanent residents they are choosing to go to Ontario where a lesbian is head of government.

I put it to you that –except for a few misogynistic Bajan men like you–who can’t get or can’t keep a woman—Bajans have no problem with a lesbian being head of government.

Even the fundamentalists religious people are sending their sons and daughters to Ontario to work and to study.

37. Democracy is alive in Barbados under the DLP ! Let anybody risk criticizing publicly a BLP leader and you will end up like Maria Agard. You know what you got, I know who waiting around the corner : A BLP wolf “rubbing shoulders” in sheep clothing.

38. Simple,
    Almost all your interventions are simple. By bringing back the Harbour Police they will be properly equipped with modern tools – speed boats, drones, etc. Not Harbour Police 1950s style.

39. @Hal Austin August 11, 2017 at 4:03 PM “Simple. Almost all your interventions are simple.”

Thanks Hal. I deliberately try to keep it simple.

40. The PM has spoken…….problem solved….

“We all have to live here in Barbados and therefore we have to approach it as a social problem.”
    Don’t play politics with crime and violence, says PM
    Crime and violence is not an issue that should be politicised.
    loopnewsbarbados.com
    http://ow.ly/PipQ30em019

41. Back to the Community…………..

Durant puts finger on crime problems
    THE POLICE COMMISSIONER who brought community policing to the fore believes the upsurge in gun violence and crime is the result of the reduction of that aspect of…
    nationnews.com
    http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/99628/durant-finger-crime

42. For future reference to the BU household. Carson C. Cadogan is the Michael Lashley.