Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart and Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite both admitted that they spotted voter irregularities during the 2013 general election. Up to now they have done nothing to address it as promised.

Recently the BU household observed in awe the incident where a Republican candidate vying for a seat in the US Congress body slammed  a journalist for asking a question about the contentious health care system. The incident was “straightoutta” Hollywood. Greg Gianforte the Republican politician at the centre of the furore went on to win the seat to add to the storyline. Gianforte was charged with a misdemeanour offense that resulted in him having to do 40 hours community service. The most surprising part of what has transpired surrounding the incident is the blind support by Trump supporters who have justified his behaviour by spouting the Donald Trump narrative that the mainstream media is about fake news therefore any anti media cause is a noble undertaking.

Members of the BU household live our humble lives ‘undergirded’ by traditional values to determine what is right and wrong. What Gianforte did when he body slammed the Guardian journalist was wrong and President Trump, Republican leadership in the Congress, Senate and the public at large should have immediately forced Gianforte to resign from the contest. Instead the incident was glossed over and the opportunity for a teachable moment was missed. Imagined all the impressionable minds that were influenced by the incident and the likelihood how it will manifest in undesirable behaviours in years to come. Who are the gatekeepers of public morality if not the people themselves.

In Barbados we have our version of the Gianforte incident being played out. At a time when the economy continues to underperform despite the best effort of the government we have a prime minister who pleads ignorance about the fact his government has purchased two luxury vehicles in recent months with a combined cost of greater than $500,000.  Where is the morality in those decisions is the growing cry.

Wrong is wrong!

However this is not the local equivalent of the Gianforte incident. Here is an extract from a 2015 BU blog:

During the Presentation of the Financial Statement and Budgetary Proposals 2015 the intelligence of Barbadians was trivialized (or was it) by the debate whether Lowe has earned a Doctorate or leader of the Opposition possesses the requisite qualification to practice law in Barbados. Former Prime Minister Owen Arthur has routinely described contributions to debate in parliament as ‘po-rakey’, now there incontrovertible  is proof.

https://barbadosunderground.net/2015/06/28/qualificationsgate-attorney-general-adriel-brathwaite-continues-to-deminish-the-office/comment-page-1/

Let us for argument sake accept that leader of the Opposition does not possess a Legal Education Certificate (LEC) and therefore does not have the right to practice law in Barbados. Let us accept that she and three other lawyers who were afforded a waiver at the time there was the transition to the LEC certification is invalid. Let us further assume that Mottley has been illegally practising law in Barbados and other Caribbean countries for the past 30 years. Let us also assume that several Registrars of the Court and Attorney Generals from both political parties were wrong not to have dealt with the matter in the intervening years. What is also WRONG Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite is you rising on the floor of parliament in June 2015 to promise Barbadians that you will investigate the matter of Mottley’s LEC and two years later not delivered. What sensible Barbadians must conclude is that there is no evidence to support the claim that Mottley has been practising law illegally in Barbados since the late 80s or you have been playing politics read the ass with the issue. BU suspects it is very much the latter.

The issue after 30 years of practicing law is not for Mottley to produce her credentials. It is for the Attorney General to deliver on his promise to share the results of his investigation of 2 years in the making. The public is also reminded that it is Adriel Brathwaite who joined Freundel Stuart immediately after the 2013 general election win to promise Barbadians that voting irregularities witnessed by them would have been addressed in some form or fashion certainly before the next general election is called.

The reputation of Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite will be forever sullied by his silence on the matter of the findings of his LEC Mottley investigation. Even if he were to deliver on his promise tomorrow by sharing the results of his two year investigation, he has earned the right to be accorded the reference –the worst of the Attorney Generals produced by Barbados post Independence.

111 responses to “Attorney General Adriel Brathwaithe | Liar and Politician”

1. Mia yuh powerful.
    Saving and Transitional Provisions
    1. The Government of each of the participating territories agrees that the following persons shall be recognised as professionally qualified for admission to practise in its territory, namely-

(a) any national who is on 1st October, 1972 qualified to be admitted to practise as a solicitor or a barrister in that territory;

(b) any national who, prior to 1st January, 1985, had undergone or is undergoing or has been accepted for a course of legal training leading to a qualification such as is referred to in paragraph 2(b)(i) of Article 4 of this Agreement and obtains that qualification.

2. Vincent,
    What is obfuscation about saying I am not an expert on education and certainly have no interest or knowledge in Finnish education. You try to extrapolate from that all kinds of semi-literate nonsense about all kinds of other issues. I am speaking specifically about education, education, something you apparently failed to get at Waterford.
    It does not apply to all subjects. I only comment on subjects that come within my education or career range.
    You are beginning to remind me of the transgender monkey that claims I support Mr Parris in robbing Clico policyholders.
    When all |I have said, a deep principle in our core values, that the man should be treated as innocent until proven guilty.
    That is called the rule of law. Similar to I don’t know about Finnish education policy. I have never knowingly met a Finn in my life.

3. David getting personnel and throwing temper tantrums is what ignorant people do. Some of the questions being asked in the public domain are
    pertinent giving a rise to concerns of an issue which has been delve into here on BU as it relate to family and friends connections available to some and denied by others

4. Mr Blogmaster your piece on the whims and fancies of executive action is also seen in these recent travel ban court rulings in US. The US president continues to shout that his travel directive is being undermined at “…such a dangerous time in the history of [the US].” He shouted about the need for the ban after the Manchester terror attack.

Clearly, all lies.

Sensibly, of course, at the onset of his directive consular officers immediately went into that old colonial authorization mode for all their visa requests… a la ‘if death were to come from Spain, I would be immortal’.

So clearly no one has gone to US because of lax vetting. And just as relevant the previous regulations mandated a process that took at least 18 months anyhow.

Similarly, the LEC blather is misdirection and provable fabrication. Sensibly, that would have been contested eons ago by an opposing attorney, by the shadow AG to Ms Mottley or any of her other political and legal adversaries…as alluded to by Artax and others above.

Further, as also referenced indirectly, does the Bajan constitution say that the AG must be an attorney or ‘certified’ as a legal officer of the court? Surely not.

Otherwise an entire set of authorizations signed under AG Ms Mottley would be freaking worthless.

And also to your other point it would be a scandal of EPIC proportions that cases in which she ‘held court’ across the region would not be worth the paper of the adjudication….technically speaking, as one of the parties was supposedly NOT represented by a practicing attorney.

To continue this BS by the DLP grub crew is really asinine.

Politician lie brazenly and their supporters accept those fabrications like vultures accept fresh range kill… or is that like prostitutes in lecherous glee when the Yankee sailors dock after 10 months at sea!

5. @David, your piece on the whims and fancies of executive action is also seen in these recent travel ban court rulings in US. The US president continues to shout that his travel directive is being undermined at “…such a dangerous time in the history of [the US].” He shouted about the need for the ban after the Manchester terror attack.

Clearly, all lies.

Sensibly, of course, at the onset of his directive consular officers immediately went into that old colonial authorization mode for all their visa requests… a la ‘if death were to come from Spain, I would be immortal’. So clearly no one has gone to US because of lax vetting. And just as relevant the previous regulations mandated a process that took at least 18 months anyhow.

Similarly, the LEC blather is misdirection and provable fabrication. Sensibly, that would have been contested eons ago by an opposing attorney, by the shadow AG to Ms Mottley or any of her other political and legal adversaries…as alluded to by Artax and others above.

Further, as also referenced indirectly, does the Bajan constitution say that the AG must be an attorney or ‘certified’ as a legal officer of the court? Surely not.

Otherwise an entire set of authorizations signed under AG Ms Mottley would be freaking worthless.

And also to your other point it would be a scandal of EPIC proportions that cases in which she ‘held court’ across the region would not be worth the paper of the adjudication….technically speaking, as one of the parties was supposedly NOT represented by a practicing attorney.

To continue this BS by the DLP grub crew is really asinine.

Politician lie brazenly and their supporters accept those fabrications like vultures accept fresh range kill… or is that like prostitutes in lecherous glee when the Yankee sailors dock after 10 months at sea!

6. It is obvious Mia got a push forward to the head of the line with that law. However the blp operatives becomes dismissive and agitated of such actions afforded to Mottley while being critical of persons who dare question the timing of the law and its influence on Mia accreditation.By the same token these operatives on a daily and continual basis would spare no effort to level said accusations and berated those they perceived are benefited by govt

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal AustinJune 13, 2017 at 11:32 AM

“When all |I have said, a deep principle in our core values, that the man should be treated as innocent until proven guilty.”

If you genuinely accept that “deep principle”, why then do you persist in accusing Muslims including those in Barbados and in particular Suleiman Bulbulia as being associated with terrorism and potential jihadists?

Unlike the case of Greenverbs what evidence do you have to conclude that the local Muslim community ought to be put under watch as ‘potential terrorist’?

Is the Gestapo-like concept of collective punishment also one of your “core values”?

8. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Miller….ya know Hal aint too bright, he cant give us a date when any muslim in Barbados has bombed anything on the island, yet he has them convicted.

The bombings are taking place in UK where he lives by muslims born in UK…yet he refuses to ask that muslims in UK be deprived of citizenship, while calling for muslims in Barbados, who bomb no one, to be deprived of citizenship.

While in his mind, a thief like Leroy Parris, is innocent until proven guilty. ..there got to be a defect somewhere in Hal.

9. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Hal

Chuckle…..ole son continue to dipsy doodle as much as you want on the simple question as to…….. how one arrives at homegrown solutions in a vacuum or otherwise ………enjoy the rest of your day with Jethro….lol

10. Vincent,
    You still don’t get it, do you? This is clear evidence of the failure of our educational system. Not being rude, but your place at Waterford should have been taken by someone more likely to benefit from it.

11. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bernard Codrington. June 13, 2017 at 10:43 AM #

Finland saw something wrong,they identified the weaknesses,the needs to be addressed and came up with a solution which is presently under continuous review.

Have we done any of the above….no…..yet you see nothing to be taken from the Finnish experience.

You have tunnel vision like the majority of those responsible for creating the the type of country we presently live in.

12. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Hal

Chuckle…..do continue to enjoy the rest of your much needed retirement…..and….yes I agree with you that Waterford has a lot to answer for as it creates individuals with the ability to see outside the box and ones with myopic vision…..we all have our role to play.

13. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Bear in mind that yardfowls have completely forgotten that Mia, as attorney for the island, negotiated the nautical treaty that now has Barbados able to claim more boundaries of the ocean, that Trinidad, I believe, was trying to claim.

Ah know they forgot. ..so lock her up for not having an LEC during those negotiations…and see the world court decision….reversed..lol

14. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Yall know what I mean…that oil that Barbados is now supposed to have, buried under the sea.

Stupid yardfowls..lol

15. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Talk about shooting yaself in the foot, the ass and the head…lol

Dont stop yardfowls, keep it up, keep going on and on about Mia not having LEC to practice law….let Trinidad find a way to get the decision reversed.

Stupid yardfowls….ah bet Fruendel the Fraud and Adriel Nitwit have not figured that out either….but just keep egging on the dumbass yardfowls.

Lol, lol.

16. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

What’s the matter yardfowls. …cat got ya tongues.

17. @Bush Tea
    Any bet wunna don’t know that Froon opted for the new Benz …after he saw Bushie’s ride….
    ++++++++++
    Croesus that conspicuous consumption is what is contributing to the island’s woes, PM’s want to keep up with Bush T and the rest of us want to keep up with the Joneses. With the importation of these big rides the Foreign Exchange deficit is heading towards the cliff.

BTW your fancy ride should surely stand out unless your statement is a canard but Bush Tea wouldn’t lie would he?

18. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Ah must be losing me touch Bushman.

Not one yardfowl has jumped out to cuss or verbally abuse me, ah wonder why.

19. William Skinner Avatar

@ Vincent Haynes
    I have not done any research on the Finn’s
    educational system. I support the system
    of continuos assessment for transferring
    our children from primary to secondary
    school.
    In a recent post, I suggested broadening
    the primary schools curricula to include:
    agriculture, horticulture, aquaculture,
    farming, fishing, environmental studies,
    theater productions, steelpan , calypso
    computer studies, introduction to gender
    studies, video and oral history production,
    introduction to government and civics.
    I have also suggested reforming the Human
    Resources department to guide education
    policy toward employment and job
    creation.

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

LOOK AN INVESTIGATION HAS BEEN DONE AND COMPLETED.

As we Bajans say “eversince”.

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Hants June 13, 2017 at 8:04 AM

Don’t be an idiot.

How can you show something that you don’t have.

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

LETS LOOK AT THIS AGAIN:

“”She also shared a certificate of character endorsed by late Prime Minister, National Hero and Father of Independence, Errol Walton Barrow, as well as photocopies of her CXCs and GCEs certificates, which accompanied her application.

“This is to certify that Mia Mottley, student of London School of Economics has been known to me personally for upwards of 18 years last past.

“I have been a close family friend for over 30 years and I have known the applicant from birth,” said Barrow in the document dated January 8, 1984.

Mottley also tabled in the House what appeared to be a cover note, dated April 27, 1984, and signed by a Kavita Daftary, which made reference to the photocopies of her academic certificates and the fact that she was a student of the “London School of Economics and Political Science, reading for the LLB”.

She also brought proof that her application to Middle Temple had been approved. However, there was no copy of a law degree among the documents presented in the Lower House.””

If anyone was trying to prove The Hon. Dr. Dennis Lowe wrong, the first thing to display and make a document of the House would a LLB, followed by LEC.

A display of O level certificates does not cut it.

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The Hon. Dr. Dennis Lowe brought all of his qualifications and made them documents of the House. This is a FACT which can be verified.

His good character was being assassinated in the House of Assembly by MIA AMOR MOTTLEY and other members of the Barbados Labour Party.

As a result The Hon. Dr. Dennis Lowe did the honourable thing and displayed his qualifications in the House of Assembly for all to see. HE HID NOTHING FROM THE PUBLIC OF BARBADOS.

He then challenged Mia Mottley to do the same and up to now we are still waiting.

As we head into an election year.

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

http://bit.ly/2sZotcn

Barbados’ territorial maritime dispute with Trinidad.

ENTS, COUNSEL AND OTHER REPRESENTATIVES OF THE PARTIES
    BARBADOS TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
    • The Hon Mia A Mottley QC,
    Deputy Prime Minister, Attorney
    General and Minister of Home
    Affairs, Agent for Barbados
    • Mr Robert Volterra, Co-Agent,
    Counsel and Advocate, Latham &
    Watkins
    • Professor Sir Elihu Lauterpacht
    CBE, QC, Counsel and Advocate
    • Professor Michael Reisman,
    Counsel and Advocate
    • Mr Jan Paulsson, Counsel and
    Advocate, Freshfields Bruckhau

This is the best reason in the world why no one should demean and degrade themselves to become yardfowls and political pimps for politicians and government ministers.

25. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Oh, shut you darn dribble, you stupid idiot. Dennis Lowe is not honourable. He is a foul mouth arrogant crooked son of a bitch who came into the politics to get, not give. He may have the heat on Mottley, who is also a piece of nasty work. However, the Low Lowe has no more honour than a cockroach. So when you are going to defend these crooked ignorant bitches as it is yard duck thing that you tend to do, try hard not to ignore their crookery, because Dennis Lowe might be right on the Mottley not having a LEC, but he has proven himself to be a nasty stain in running cess pool. Honourable my ass?

26. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

William Skinner June 13, 2017 at 3:39 PM #

As a former educator it would have been usefull if you had watched the video and googled more on how the Finns are turning their archaic educational system,very much like ours,around in order to have given an informed critique of it.

I support your suggestions for the primary school,some of which in Ag. I was involved with as an after school activity decades ago but it has to be part of a comprehensive exercise up to tertiary level catering to the 25-50 year vision for our country.

27. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

I am loving it…..Lowe got a fake PhD that can be bought in any street corner in the US…come out things.

http://bit.ly/2sZotcn

Barbados’ territorial maritime dispute with Trinidad.

AGENTS, COUNSEL AND OTHER REPRESENTATIVES OF THE PARTIES
    BARBADOS TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
    • The Hon Mia A Mottley QC,
    Deputy Prime Minister, Attorney
    General and Minister of Home
    Affairs, Agent for Barbados
    • Mr Robert Volterra, Co-Agent,
    Counsel and Advocate, Latham &
    Watkins
    • Professor Sir Elihu Lauterpacht
    CBE, QC, Counsel and Advocate
    • Professor Michael Reisman,
    Counsel and Advocate
    • Mr Jan Paulsson, Counsel and
    Advocate, Freshfields Bruckhau

This is the best reason in the world why no one should demean and degrade themselves to become yardfowls and political pimps for politicians and government ministers.

28. @ Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger June 13, 2017 at 5:15 PM #

I am loving it…..Lowe got a fake PhD that can be bought in any street corner in the US…come out things.
    ……………………………………………………………………………..

I keep telling you all that Lowe’s qualification is believed to be fraudulent.

From the time he came on the scene, OSA talked about this fake PHD on a platform in Christ Church East.

Clyde Mascoll who was the then Opposition leader said at a public meeting at Tyrol Cot that so concerned were they about the allegation that the party asked his wife to investigate the matter.

She reported back to the party that there seem to be truth to OSA’s allegations.

At the meetng Mascoll said that he was surprised to see that Lowe was now presenting papers as proof of this PHD but in a totally different field………meaning to say that what Lowe was currently saying that he is qualified in is not the same discipline he previously claimed he had this doctorate.

I seem to recall OSA saying that the PHD was from a Bible college which did not even offer a PHD programme.

OMG!

29. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Prodigal….lol, ha hahaha, lol.

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Repeat after me SSS:

The Hon. Dr. Dennis Lowe

THE HON. DR. DENNIS LOWE!!!!

31. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Better background check all the other ministers and politicians who claim to have degrees as well, while we at it…..lol

32. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Dennis Lowe’s PhD is fake, it cannot stand up to US scrutiny.

33. Did I not tell you here on BU that no one in the legal field has a good opinion of the AG.

I was at a gathering over the Christmas season and there were many lawyers there and not a fellow had a good word to say about the AG or the CJ.

In another setting where I was there were some visiting lawyers who were here to consult with the AG. One asked me where we get that AG from, he does not know anything about LAW.

OMG!

34. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lol.

35. Mottley did not attend any of the law schools in the Caribbean administered by the Council of Legal Education, prior to being admitted to the Bar of Barbados.

However, he strongly argued that this fact did not preclude her from practising law in the region.

“Such attendance was NOT necessary at the time. It was NOT a pre-condition to the right to practise,” argued Sir Henry.

” It was NOT a pre-condition to the right to practise,”

So Mia Mottley was practicing LEGALLY according to Sir Henry Forde. NEXT!!!!! (as the late John Gibbs would yell at we fuh tekkin too long to order. lol

36. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Wunna bending over backwards to accommodate evil.

They are four “Lawyers” without LEC’s operating in Barbados.

ALL ARE BLP PEOPLE.

What is this saying?

Why everyone else who wanted to become a Lawyer had to enter the legal profession through the front door. Why a selected bunch were allowed to enter through the back door?

What back room deal was cut?

37. Fact check.

He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology, which he obtained in 1984.

A year later, he achieved his Masters in Education from the University of Cincinnati.

He was awarded a Doctorate in Education from the same university in 1989.

NEXT!!!!!

38. Lowe, Denis S. Social Climate in Integrated Schools: A Comparative Study of Social Interaction in Alternative and … Ph.D. diss., University of Cincinnati, 1989

No need to spread fake news.

39. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson…why are you worried about the LEC and not the LLB…have you seen the LLB.

40. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

And yet Lowe is as dumb as a door, cant handle his job, waste management, garbage collection, nothing…that dissertation must have been in bribe collection.

Is that 2 PhDs or one.

41. It is ironic that CCC wrote “Wunna bending over backwards to accommodate evil,” in reference to a lawyer.

I recall the same CCC, his yard-fowl accomplice Angela Cox-Skeete and the DLP exhibiting contortionist skills to similarly bend over backward to accommodate the evil Michael Carrington perpetrated against his former client John Griffiths, relative to with-holding (a fancy word for stealing) the wheel-chair bound senior citizen’s funds for a number of years, and had to be ordered by the court to repay the sum with interest.

Michael Carrington is in possession of a LEC, but was involved in nefarious and dishonest act.

If the yard-fowls are of the opinion Mottley is illegally practicing law in Barbados, surely they should accept that Michael Carrington is a thief.

42. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger June 13, 2017 at 8:05 PM #

“Is that 2 PhDs or one.”

@ WW&C

PHD = Pine Hill Dairy

43. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lol…Art…ah heard that is what they are called these days…..

Hants posted one…and Enuff posted a different one.

2 Pine Hill Dairies

44. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

2 different PhDs posted for Dennis “where is my cut” Lowe.

Can the posters tell me which one is real and which is fake.

45. “Vincent, You still don’t get it, do you? This is CLEAR EVIDENCE of the failure of our educational system.”

Am….. was this “clear evidence” tested in court under cross examination? If not, then such evidence is “hear say” and that, according to the author, is the rule of law.

Therefore, “hear say” is being used to cast aspirations on our educational system.

Or is this “rule of law” only applicable to Leroy Parris and Hal Gollop?

46. angela Skeete Avatar

Ratted! Mottley once again on her soap box muttering her usual rants and raves while sticking her nose in Union business.
    SMFH.
    As if enough spotlight is not on her not able to produce a Legal Education Certificate. It seems like one of her desires is to see barbados have chaos in the street.
    Dont understand the rationale behind her ridiculous rants when she knows better.

47. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson….again, I know yardfowls lack commonsense, but this is easy, if Mia never received her law degree from UK, it means she was never a lawyer, why aren’t any of you stressing on this, have any of you seen her UK law degree….and why aren’t any of you talking about that.

The LEC is secondary to a lawyer trained in the UK, graduated and having a LAW Degree and required to have an LEC, back then after 1983, to practice in the Caribbean…..and we all know about the D exemption for Mia to practice without LEC….a nonissue…..but the question is, dud she graduate with a law degree from the UK, have any of you seen it, why dont you ask fir it, if ya did not.

Now to Dennis Lowe who seems to have a PhD for every season and for every reason…lol

Hants

“He was awarded a Doctorate in Education from the same university in 1989.

NEXT!!!!!

enuff June 13, 2017 at 7:37 PM #
    “Lowe, Denis S. Social Climate in Integrated Schools: A Comparative Study of Social Interaction in Alternative and … Ph.D. diss., University of Cincinnati, 1989”

A doctorate = a PhD.

Ah heard about Lowe having a doctorate in theology from a religious university that has no such PhD program.

A doctorate in education = PhD

A PhD dissertation in social climate = PHD

An accepted dissertation in anything = PhD

So would Dennis Lowe’s real PhD….please…..stand…..up.

Any of you care to explain the discrepancies. 

48. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

……..and we all know about the DLP exemption for Mia to practice without LEC….a nonissue…..but the question is, did she graduate with a law degree from the UK, have any of you seen it, why dont you ask fir it, if ya did not.

49. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Alvin….ah know ya gotta be pimping around the blog somewhere, this one is just for you…lol

“People Who Constantly Point Out Grammar Mistakes Are Pretty Much Jerks, Scientists Find
    But you probably already knew that.
    FIONA MACDONALD 31 MAR 2016
    Scientists have found that people who constantly get bothered by grammatical errors online have “less agreeable” personalities than those who just let them slide.

And those friends who are super-sensitive to typos on your Facebook page? Psychological testing reveals they’re generally less open, and are also more likely to be judging you for your mistakes than everyone else. In other words, they’re exactly who you thought they were. That sounds pretty obvious, but this is actually the first time researchers have been able to show that a person’s personality traits can actually determine how they respond to typos and grammatical errors, and it could teach us a lot about how people communicate (or miscommunicate) online.”

Leave a Reply to Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerCancel reply