The late Corey Best

Many in this region will celebrate Mother’s Day tomorrow. For Angela Best it will be a day the memory of her 34 year old son Corey Best who died under suspicious circumstances while in the custody of the police at Oistins station on the 13 April 2017 will evoke sadness and stoke inquiry.

How did Corey Best hang himself with his jeans pants while inside a holding cell as alleged by the the police report? We have observed too many suspicious cases like the late Corey Best that passed under the radar because as public commentators are wont to say -we have a good police force. What the hell does having a good police force have to do with demanding justice and transparency from the Barbados Police Force in situations where it is demanded?

On the eve of Mother’s Day the BU household imagines the pain of a mother losing a son in the manner Corey Best was reported. We add our voice to the quiet of those asking the Commissioner of Police to quickly address Angela Best’ inquiry -how did my son hang himself with a pair of jeans trousers?

16 responses to “A Mother’s Day Cry will be -how did my son hang himself with his pants while in Police custody?”

1. CUP.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar
    CUP.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI

Not so Royal Barbados Police use of Force.

2. It is really SAD but Corey Best ,like me, come from the Barbados where persons with names and positions that matter, don’t speak out on our behalf , we get no justice in this Barbados. Angela keep praying to God

3. On a related note we have seen the novel way of turning out a body by the funeral home which has been the cause of much discussion.

Image may contain: one or more people, motorcycle and outdoor

4. This poor woman seems to have went out on her terms, although I am sure difficult for the family they respected her wishes good on them. As a side note is this the same mortician that has been working on Al Sharpton

5. How did the former NF player, Aaron Hernandiz hung himself in prison after being convicted and acquitted of a tripple murder? It does happens!

6. Have you even read the circumstances surrounding the suspicious death of Corey Best instead of rushing in hot and sweaty?

7. CUP/BFP.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar
    CUP/BFP.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI

The tank empty so she going nowhere, and CGI has expired. Another Peter Harris riders gone, Business is dead, No more road tax worries At 3 dollars a liter she went just in time.

8. What this woman has done is brilliant. What most people want in death is to be remembered after death , that is why buildings get named ,people excel or become notorious . But what this lady will do is become folklore , on any dark and rainy night she will be seen on the road ,people will attest to it just like they have seen a duppy. She will become like the ghost of dick turpin seen at the cross roads

9. The best way to be remembered is through selfless contribution during their lifetime and not some dramatic macabre act.

10. Untrue David do you remember norm borlaug or henrietta lacks probably not but you remember gene rodenberry shot into space or my hero t m zink

11. David
    Amen to that.Burial of human remains is a provision of the Health Act.Its not for this type of gruesome,poor display of what we have always accorded the dead….respect.I remember shops would close their doors when the funeral procession passed and men would doff their hats.What we have nowadays is wastage of money in disposal of the dead with flies in attendance when the remains are left exposed.Its unhealthy and as you said a macabre spectacle.

12. Please …is it any better being buried at sea, eaten by the flying fish and dolphin later themselves to be gobbled up in fish cutters. Go to open casket funerals all the time what is the difference at least nobody is leaning over and kissing the body before the lid is nailed shut

13. Lawson
    You seem to know well the provisions for burial at sea.Care to share your information?

14. Lol Gabriel you not watch mutiny on the bounty the sharks have been following ships for eons long before there were slavers just in case somebody died. but it is a trend coming back just lately I heard most bajan politicians choose sea burial as there way of disposal …..probably so nobody can dance on their graves

15. Lawson
    You may be right because there’s a story going the rounds that the plan is fill Lowe’s site with garbage.

16. Thank you for any other great post. Where else could anyone get that type of information in such a perfect means of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am at the look for such information.

Leave a Reply to CUP.Violet Beckles Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZICancel reply