Ninja Man pepper spray incident captured on video.

‘We have all see the video of Ninja man being pepper sprayed. Surprisingly it has evoked public consternation. The following extract was posted to his Facebook page, he is the principal person who started the Weekend Water Warriors initiative. Does he have a point?’David of BU

David Davis

Lets make love and caring constant!

The guy that sprayed ninja is dead wrong, just as wrong as all of you who pretend to love him now after neglecting him for so many years! Why do we think that love and caring is a band wagon to board each time national attention is brought to something that we haven’t shown any care or love towards before?

A lot of people who say they care have used Ninjaman for social entertainment by laughing at his plight, posting him on social media for laughs and shares!

When since does caring mean laughing at you when you are in a lesser place than me? If you had cared soooo much for ninja wunna would have step in long time to make a difference in his life so please take a seat now he has the spotlight! LETS LEARN TO LOVE AND CARE CONTINUOUSLY… This is de same Ninja that wunna walk past in de garbage weh de rats does share food with him! Shame of this society on every Level! Social media has created uh stage for the heartless to show they care but real caring happens in the real world! LETS CARRY CLOTHE AND FOOD FOR NINJA!

Who coming? D2.5

56 responses to “Ninja Man Hypocrisy”

1. Hal, did any of your colleagues or peers in your adopted land ever or repeatedly address you as the ‘Bajan-born editor’?

And how would that have progressed… harassment charges, a nativism screed, a suit after the fourth trolling…how exactly!

SMH. You are a classic anachronism or as your former PM was quoted to have said, the proverbial ‘riddle, wrapped in a mystery…’

2. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

At what stage does the state intervenes when a member of society portrays disturbing behaviour that makes those in society uncomfortable? How many of you saw Ninja man running behind or appears to pursue someone in the video? How many of you saw the few people, namely, the female who literally look scared as she passed him increasing her pace to a near run? Look, Ninja man have never troubled me when I was in Barbados but he has said to me while in passing oh, you look so sweet girl, you boyfriend happy. Then he started to come towards me to give me a piece of wire or some sort. I put my hand in the air and said, STOP!!!. He stopped instantly and said some mumbo jumbo. I can gurantee you that if you ask persons, who have had encounters with Ninja man, if they were serious enough to question how harmless he really is, you might just derive a few responses that says he could be threatening and scary at times. When persons like Ninja whom help has been extended to keep him off the streets returns thereafter, then the state must intervene with their help programmes to help those persons towards returning to some form of respectability and sanity, if possible. Money should be set aside for this and persons like Saffrey, who are trying to help by clothing and feeding them, should be given the financial resources and a building to house and care for them, when all else fails. Note I did not mention the mental health institution because that institution has been blamed for making those who were insane even worst then they really are.

3. SSS,

This is a fascist argument. Ninja Man was the victim, not the offender. He did walk towards the man, but the onus was on the thug to walk away, not wait and then assault an obviously ill man. To any reasonable person, it looked as if that man positioned himself in order to assault Ninja Man.
    We want to limit the power of the state, not extend it. Should the state intervene and confine a man for posting rubbish on a public online forum?

4. Do not understand your reasoning counter point to recommendations for a mentally distrubed person. How is necessary intervention which can help a person with mental illness which poses a threat to their well being be fascist.
    Are you saying that mental health programs are founded on fascism
    The reality being that Ninja man well being is exposed and would continue to be threatened as he lives on the street

5. @Sunshine Sunny Shine April 25, 2017 at 12:22 AM ” the female who literally look scared as she passed him increasing her pace to a near run? ”

Some females have been taught to be afraid of their own shadows.

Had one say recently to a friend of mine “you should not walk outside because monkeys are outside and they might “interfere” with you.

The friend has lived on a gullyside for more than 60 years and monkeys have never “interferred” with anyone.

Monkeys take fruit and vegetables only if they are hungry. Why is that reason to be afraid of them.

Yet this poor woman is afraid to step outside of her door and won’t leave home unless her husband drives her.

Maybe she too needs to be treated at a mental hospital.

In truth many of our most deep seated fears are groundless.

6. What is the situation with litigants in person in Barbados? I think Ninja Man’s family should consider taking out a private prosecution.

Leave a Reply to Simple SimonCancel reply