Submitted by DAVID  ANDRE  COMISSIONG
Ministers Donville Inniss and Chris Sinckler

Perhaps Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler  and Minister of Industry Donville Inniss could explain to us Barbadians how the process of having Mr Mark Maloney construct a  hotel at Bay Street, St Michael would boost Barbados’ reserves of foreign exchange.

It would seem to me that Mr Maloney would be likely to use up and further deplete Barbados’ reserves of foreign exchange during the process of constructing his hotel, since most of the construction material that he would be using would be imported into Barbados and would therefore have to be purchased with our scarce foreign exchange.

Any possible foreign exchange earnings from such a project would clearly be several years down the road, if and when the hotel gets up and going and is able to attract additional foreign tourists to our Island.

Furthermore, it is factually incorrect to suggest that I, David Comissiong, have had Maloney’s project put on hold by way of a High Court injunction. Rather, what I have done is to ask a Judge of the Supreme Court of Barbados to subject the grant of permission to Maloney’s company to a process of JUDICIAL  REVIEW.

The facts are as follows:-

In July 2016 Mr. Mark Maloney made a public statement  asserting that he would be commencing the construction of a 15 storey Hyatt hotel in September 2016 .

I then responded to Maloney’s statement by writing  to BOTH the Chief Town Planner and the Minister Responsible for Town and Country Planning (Mr Freundel Stuart) expressing consternation at Maloney’s statement, and asserting that the Law of the land demanded that Maloney’s application be subjected to a physical and social “Environmental Impact Assessment” (EIA).

Needless to say, I received no response from either the Chief Town Planner or the Minister — not even a letter of acknowledgement of receipt of my letter !

Furthermore, Prime Minister Freundel Stuart — the Minister Responsible for Town and Country Planning — ultimately went ahead and simply granted Maloney’s company permission to construct their 15 storey hotel without having the benefit of the findings of an Environmental Impact Assessment to guide and inform him in the making of his decision.

It is against this background that I decided that it had become necessary to have a Judge of the Supreme Court of Barbados examine the manner in which Mr Stuart had dealt with the application of Maloney’s company, and determine whether Stuart’s decision was lawfully made. This legal procedure is known as JUDICIAL  REVIEW and it is provided for by the Administrative Justice Act, Chapter 109 B of the Laws of Barbados.

It needs to be noted that under the Laws of Barbados there is a category of construction projects that require the carrying out of an Environmental Impact Assessment “BEFORE” any permission can be granted for them to go ahead. And this is so because these projects possess the potential to do serious damage to the precious physical and social environment of our country.

It is therefore in the best interest of our country to have a Judge of the Supreme Court examine Mr Maloney’s project and its implications for the physical , social, cultural and heritage environment of Barbados, and determine whether the manner in which the Application for the project was processed by the Minister was in compliance with the standards and procedures required by the Laws of Barbados.  This is what the Application for Judicial Review that I filed in the Court on the 22nd March 2017 is all about.

I also subsequently filed an Interlocutory Application requesting that the Court grant an INTERIM  ORDER suspending the Grant of Permission to Maloney’s company  until the Court can hear and make a decision on the JUDICIAL  REVIEW application. This request for an INTERIM  ORDER is in keeping with Section 72 of the Town and Country Planning Act of Barbados. However, this Interlocutory Application has not yet been dealt with by the Supreme Court of Barbados.

Furthermore, Mr Stuart, the Minister Responsible for Town and Country Planning, has indicated that he is opposing the request for an INTERIM  ORDER suspending the grant of permission to Maloney’s company while the Court carries out the process of JUDICIAL  REVIEW.

Thus, as of today’s date, the grant of permission to Maloney’s company still remains in effect, and, to the best of my knowledge, Maloney is continuing to do work on the Bay Street site.

Ultimately, a Supreme Court judge will review this entire matter and will determine whether the permission that was granted to Maloney’s company was lawfully or unlawfully granted. If it is determined that the permission was not lawfully granted, one would then expect the Court to quash the decision and the permission.

122 responses to “David Comissiong Responds to Sinckler and Inniss and their Demagoguery”

1. Chupse, let the Hyatt come! Let it be built before the next elections are called! Thank you.

2. “Any how i angela Skeete have faith in the judicial process that would weight in the balance the economic interest of barbados…..”

This yard-fowl fuh real?????

3. Your need to pontificate on any and every given matter is astounding. [angela Skeete April 12, 2017 at 8:42 AM #]

Are you suggesting the court should dismiss Comissiong’s suit based on a consideration of economics and not law?

So, the judge would simply tell Comissiong, “Skipper, your case is dismissed because Barbados needs foreign exchange.”

Man, you and Carson like wunnuh en realize de two uh wunnuh foolish is shiite, yuh!

It would “harrow me with fear and wonder” if people were to use the shiite you contribute to BU as encouragement to vote for the DLP.

4. @angela Skeete April 20, 2017 at 6:30 PM “Seen the courts gave Comissiong permissioins that were not in the best int erst of barbados namely the case of Raul Garcia the convicted criminal whose homeland of Cuba refuse to take him back initially ,the courts bend over backwards allowing taxpayers money to house this criminal but then this is barbados a country where love of self int erst supersedes love of country.

Ya Poppit. So what was Barbados to do with Raul Garcia then? Since Cuba his country of birth had refused to take his back, and the United States the country where he spent his formative years also refused to take him back.

What was Barbados to do once he had served his sentence? Keep the man locked up for ever and ever Amen? Stupssseee!!!

David did the right thing. Persuaded Cuba the country of his birth to take to take him back. Since the United States was immovable in its objection to take him.

And I think that you understand that Barbados cannot force the United States [nor Cuba for that matter] to do anything.

How does a country like Barbados force a country like the United States that has 1,000 times the population of Barbados…a huge standing military, armed with everything up to nuclear weapons?

How?

5. @angela Skeete April 20, 2017 at 6:30 PM “Seen the courts gave Comissiong permissioins that were not in the best int erst of barbados.”

The courts DUTY is to act in the best interest of JUSTICE.

6. bot going to rehash the Raul Garcia case with YOU i say what i have to say and if you do not like it then TOO BAD

7. Silly child.

We all have an obligation to say the truth.

And you are right. I do not like untruths.

8. Carson C. Cadogan April 20, 2017 at 8:28 AM #

“Don’t worry, all of these things and more will be explained when the bell rings next year. Stay tuned what you highlighted is only the tip of the iceberg. There is much ,much ,more.”

Oh yes CCC, how right you are that there is more, much, much more. The only problem is that the REAL meat that will be revealed, and the evidence that will come tumbling out of the closets, will not be to your liking at all. Not only will eyebrows be raised, but certain people on your side of the fence will be running to the hills in shame, reputations destroyed, wishing their colleagues had left well enough alone and not opened Pandora’s box…..

9. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/95958/bar-muscle

How many other bar presidents paid the same lip service over the decades and still nothing was ever done by any of the attorneys general or parliament, disbarrment of dishonest lawyers should take weeks, not years.

THE HEAD OF the Barbados Bar Association wants its disciplinary committee to have more power to deal with dishonest lawyers.

The association’s president Liesel Weekes feels such a move would allow for the committee to “have more teeth”.
    As it stands, the disciplinary committee can only make recommendations for action to be taken against any lawyer who it believes has acted in an unprofessional manner.

Only the Court of Appeal can suspend or disbar a lawyer from practising in Barbados.

10. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Ya know As’s/ACs are really, really stupid right, with no logical thought processes, just big, empty yardfowl heads, right….yardfowls are brainless as evidenced by the few on BU, dumb as rocks, they dont need brains, the requirements for being yardfowls are just be able to breathe and repeat the garbage told to them by their equally stupid political masters.

11. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/04/20/triple-threat-2/

Ah wonder how much of a song Transport Board will be given away for after both governments have enabled and allowed it’s liabilities to pile up in the supreme court for over 15 years since they gave the contract to CGI Insurance to destroy the entity with mountains of open personal injury lawsuits, ah wonder who will get transport board for a song once the useless ministers get their bribes and kickbacks…..what blights and bribetaking curses both governments have turned out to be….

Buckle your seat belts.

“Triple threat
    QEH, BTB, SSA first on chopping block

Added by Barbados Today on April 20, 2017.
    Saved under Local News
    Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has called for urgent consideration to be given to the future of three key state enterprises.

Amid mounting pressure on his Government to slash its overall deficit, Stuart has ordered that immediate introspection be made of the operations of the loss-making Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH), the Barbados Transport Board (BTB) and the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA), which now appear destined for the proverbial official chopping block.

However, it is still too early to say what will be the outcome of the Government-ordered review exercise, even as the local private sector continues to press the Stuart administration to take “decisive action” to address the island’s worrying economic challenges.

Just yesterday, the President of the Barbados Private Sector Association (BPSA) Charles Herbert repeated his warning that “the deficit needs to be closed and there needs to be fiscal reform to ensure a balanced budget in the short term, so that the credit rating can be improved and allow us to refinance foreign debt that becomes due”.

12. REMAIN FOCUS.. the tool of distraction is being used to remain camouflaged.

…”this Interlocutory Application has not yet been dealt with by the Supreme Court of Barbados”…

Could this mean he can build the entire thing by the time this application is address? and if the case is won, will he have to dismantle it?

Its very interesting how convenient it is to have swift justice to appease in recent cases.

13. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

The only good coming out of any TB sale, if all those personal injury cases against Transport Board deliberately languishing in the Supreme Courts thanks to incompetent lawyers, CGI Insurance and Peter Harris, are not brought to closure before the sale, if the claimants have good lawyers and even if they don’t, all litigants can rightfully expose for the region and the world to see, what they are experiencing at the hands of Peter Harris’ greed, misuse and abuse of the supreme court by him and his lawyers and downright wickedness practiced by all for years.

And make absolutely sure Facebook gets hold of the information, that is where CGI is selling insurance these days.

That would be Karma in all her glory.

14. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Nineofnine…the government is desperate…they will force any criminality…so they can distract the people in an attemtt to remain relevant long enough to deceive the majority people into reelecting them, it’s not rocket science…..

……none of the ministers are intelligent enough to think above or beyond the pettiness they are now engaging in or the economy would be in much better shape and they would not now be so reliant and dependent on 5 or 6 minorities for a fantasy project which is really a run on the treasury and NIS pension fund by Maloney and his masters…….

……the government is doomed…time to rid the island of them and the minority parasites feeding off and through them before they bring down the entire population. .

That is the irrefutable reality….

15. Consciousness has moved beyond the 3D matrix.

Nothing remains hidden, not even INJUSTICE posing as JUSTICE, handouts as care, sellouts as investments, spending as saving, privatization to write-off, name changing irresponsibility, pompasetting while deceiving, deceit and betrayal by deception….

Think, …

16. OFF TOPIC

What happened to the islands credit card processing yesterday. At 9:30am Wilys local card refused at Harris Paints, system is down Island wide, at 12:30 same thing at Price Smart, then at 2:30pm at Standard they confirmed system just came back online. NOTHING, NOTHING in the local news except for tourists complaining on Trip Advisor ????? No local or forgien credit cards, debt cards begin processed.

17. William Skinner Avatar

Privatizing the QEH is actually dismantling
    free health care. Poor people will suffer
    tremendously. I would hope that common
    sense prevails. Hospitals are also known
    to function as non-profits which means that
    after the sale , there is little benefit to the
    state coffers.
    The only way to privatize the transport boar
    is to give it to the workers. To enrich
    those who already have wealth would be
    another travesty. The same should be
    done the sanitation authority.

18. @ William
    The only way to privatize the transport boar(d)
    is to give it to the workers.
    Next time you see Owen, hand him a piece of paper with that written in bold, red, caps. His would have been a MUCH different legacy had he taken such an approach.

But not only the workers, however, ….to all stakeholders…..
    This is EASILY achieved by creating a co-operative to COLLECTIVELY own and manage the entity which provides services that impact on their jobs /homes/ businesses /livelihoods.

If Grenville were to adopts such an approach… INSTEAD of seeking to IMPOSE ISO standards ‘from on high’, he would find that efficiencies are achieved MUCH more easily….. some of the entities may even CHOOSE to adopt his precious ISO approach.

There are many ways to skin a cat….

19. Bushman do you understand the complexiitiesof managing the transport board . Your solution at this late in the game is nothing more than poppycock

20. William Skinner Avatar

@ angela Skeete
    Complexities are handled by technocrats and management. It is never too late to enrich the workers. If the BLPDLP had been promoting worker participation, we would not be going or on our way to the IMF. This is why I will continue to ask that the voters dump the BLPDLP and their sorry band of apologists.

21. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

“NOTHING, NOTHING in the local news except for tourists complaining on Trip Advisor ????? No local or forgien credit cards, debt cards begin processed.”

The games the halfassed banks and utilities play with the local people….they cannot play with tourists, they expose the bad service worldwide immediately, these uncouth mediocre local business houses never apologize for any inconvenience to their customers, as real business people would.

22. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger April 21, 2017 at 2:27 AM “Amid mounting pressure on his Government to slash its overall deficit, Stuart has ordered that immediate introspection be made of the operations of the loss-making Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH)”

So how is the QEH supposed to make a profit, when it operates in a community where most of us are poor, and a good number of us are poor, sick, old, and in immediate need of medical treatment?

And if we can’t go to the hospital that has been funded by our tax dollars, where then do we go?

And if we have to go elsewhere is the government going to give us back our lifetime’s worth of taxes paid?

Stupssseee!!!

23. Because we paid taxes under the premise that we pay when we are young and healthy and working, and that the QEH would take care of us when we are old and sick and poor.

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Unfortunately for the population, for the last 50 years of political independence, government ministers have been incapable of thinking of state entities, taxpayer entities in any other terms of their bribery/kickback value or yardfowl accumulsting value, they are stuck in that mentally warped trap.

At this time, the government is aware that the majority bajan population have savings, if Fruendel and his Fools had any intelligence, they would be preparing IPOs so that bajans can buy up all the shares in the state entities they as taxpayers fund and already own…….give the people shares in the entities they already own, get rid of the parasitic minorities.

….instead of government waiting on the minority crooks with thieving projects and schemes who are waiting on government to give them access to handouts from treasury and NIS pension….while Bizzy “give me” is waiting to see if he can get Sanitation for free and given 60 million of taxpayer’s dollars as well, that pig.

25. Thoughts are the windows of future. It’s the obvious reason for every success. A man is, but the product of his thoughts – what he thinks, he becomes. Mahatma Gandhi

THE FOOL HARDY FOOLS

It makes one chuckle Not to use the buckle On some of these non-conforming fools So uncool for they do not have the tools They could be a man and his wife And many others in this little life As they go around and condemning Whoever would give them a hearing We read about them every darn day And even hear the lies as they pray It is as if we are in a third world country Committing white collar crime and go free They fortified themselves with fat pensions Changing jobs with prestigious institutions Getting off plundering the towns and  the provinces Leaving taxpayers holding the bag in many instances

Let me put it to you without any sugar coating Life can’t go on well for these so and so conniving Fools, they have to suffer and get the full punishment For karma comes back biting badly and really hell bent To see the results can even make me sad But these fool hardy fools maybe feel glad Forgetting don’t spend what you don’t earn This little lesson is what they never learn.

26. Thoughts are the windows of future. It’s the obvious reason for every success. A man is, but the product of his thoughts – what he thinks, he becomes. Mahatma Gandhi

THE FOOL HARDY FOOLS

It makes one chuckle Not to use the buckle On some of these non-conforming fools So uncool for they do not have the tools They could be a man and his wife And many others in this little life As they go around and condemning Whoever would give them a hearing We read about them every darn day And even hear the lies as they pray It is as if we are in a third world country Committing white collar crime and go free They fortified themselves with fat pensions Changing jobs with prestigious institutions Getting off plundering the towns and  the provinces Leaving taxpayers holding the bag in many instances

Let me put it to you without any sugar coating Life can’t go on well for these so and so conniving Fools, they have to suffer and get the full punishment For karma comes back biting badly and really hell bent To see the results can even make me sad But these fool hardy fools maybe feel glad Forgetting don’t spend what you don’t earn This little lesson is what they never learn.

27. Thoughts are the windows of future. It’s the obvious reason for every success. A man is, but the product of his thoughts – what he thinks, he becomes. Mahatma Gandhi

THE FOOL HARDY FOOLS

28. Thoughts are the windows of future. It’s the obvious reason for every success. A man is, but the product of his thoughts – what he thinks, he becomes. Mahatma Gandhi

THE FOOL HARDY FOOLS

29. Who is this “ndtewarie?”

30. @ Bushie

Did not Arthur facilitated the privatization of Transport Board’s mechanical workshop, which was subsequently “given to the (former) workers” and other stakeholders, thus paving the way for the establishment of UCAL?

And what is happening at UCAL currently?

The Transport Board is indebted to UCAL, while buses repairs are outsourced to other establishments, such as Trans-Tech Inc., thereby “enriching those who already have wealth.” As a result, UCAL is indebted to its employees and is unable to fulfill its statutory requirements.

I AGREE the Transport Board should be PRIVATIZED or let “market forces” determine bus fares. However, if TB is privatized, obviously its operations cannot continue under the current model. The new owners may ask for an increase in bus fares and those who travel “free,” such as the disabled, senior citizens, school children and police officers may have to pay for the service.

If a decision is made to allow the existing arrangements to remain, then transfers and subsidies from the ministries of Social Care, Education and the Attorney General which are paid to TB in respect of the categories of “free travelers” and government subsidizing fares to remain at a specific amount (e.g. $2), must be paid to the new owners of TB.

Under these circumstances, unless government CHANGES its lackadaisical approach in DELAYING PAYMENTS to providers of goods and services, situations will occur where these providers will with-hold goods and services until such payments are made in a timely manner.

I’m sure you remember when pharmacies refused to provide pharmaceuticals and Trans-Tech not releasing buses until they were paid a portion of receivables due by the Health Ministry and TB respectively.

However, your suggestion re: “This is EASILY achieved by creating a co-operative to COLLECTIVELY own and manage the entity which provides services that impact on their jobs /homes/ businesses /livelihoods,” should be the PREFERRED OPTION to pursue, rather the failed “UCAL model.”

Bushie, can you imagine what Barbados would be able to achieve with a combination of privatization, your co-operative suggestion and government embracing good governance?

31. @Wily

No information has come to BU that there was an island wide problem with processing card payments yesterday. In fact the BU household made several transactions at multiple retailers yesterday. It could be that one bank on the island experienced a problem yesterday.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ William Skinner April 21, 2017 at 6:41 AM

How come CBC is not on that list of ‘privatization priorities’?

Is this a new list or an extension of the one announced in the MoF’s December 2013 statement of intent to reduce the fiscal deficit and restructure the economy?

Does this administration believe that the QEH would ever find a willing buyer unless there a consortium of undertakers eyeing the potential sale?

If the current administration is being forced to privatize Health why not some aspects of Secondary and Tertiary Education?

Why not privatize some of the top schools like HC & QC?
    These should attract buyers if the elitist well-off want to send their offspring to posh schools reserved for those in the gated communities and pretending to be insulated from the social rubble.

For which foreign buyer is the GAIA being reserved?

Barbados is not earning its way in the world to justify the standard of living of its unproductive citizens. The need for forex is like crack cocaine to an addict; and as Bushie would argue, economic prostitution and the selling of the family silver for a smoke of conspicuous consumption are the only financially rewarding tricks in town.

33. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Bus fares should be increased, how else is the entity supposed to stay solvent……….it should be a crime for government ministers to use taxpayer funded entities for their bribery/kickback value and yadfowl accumulation value.

Unfortunately for the population, for the last 50 years of political independence, government ministers have been incapable of thinking of state entities, taxpayer entities in any other terms other than their bribery/kickback value or yardfowl accumulating value, they are stuck in that mentally warped trap.

At this time, the government is aware that the majority bajan population have savings, if Fruendel and his Fools had any intelligence, they would be preparing IPOs so that bajans can buy up all the shares in the state entities they as taxpayers fund and already own…….give the people shares in the entities they already own, get rid of the parasitic minorities.

….instead of government waiting on the minority crooks with thieving projects and schemes who are waiting on government to give them access to handouts from treasury and NIS pension….while Bizzy “give me” is waiting to see if he can get Sanitation for free and given 60 million of taxpayer’s dollars as well, that pig.

34. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Simple…the current government is bankrupt of ideas, they have always been, the reason why the economy has been so badly mismanaged and everyone who warned them in the last 9 years or tried to give them ideas, they saw as enemies.

With their slavish, backward mentalities, the only people the ministers listen to are the 5 or 6 minorities who always have their hands out waiting for handouts from the poor people’s money and whom the ministers aid in continually stealing bajan’s money.

QEH should never be up for grabs…it is a small entity, just like Transport Board, but it was destroyed, Dumbville Inniss should be able to tell the electorate how he helped in it’s destruction.

In retrospect, everything on the island is so small, one small bus service for ministers to manage one small hospital, one small water authority, one tiny tiny everything….yet DBLP have all been incapable of maintaining. ..therein lies the failures….

35. It is WRONG to privatize the QEH. I will not waste my time explaining why. I will leave that to the BU bloggers who got sense.

36. @Hants

Has any detailed plan been made public how these three state agencies will restructured?

37. Bright Red Cherry Avatar
    Bright Red Cherry

Carson & Angela

How is that Transport Board bitter pill tasting now that chickens have come home to roost?

Jean and Dinah
    Rosita and Clementina
    Round the corner posing
    Bet your life is something they selling
    And if you catch them broken
    You can get em all for nothing
    Don’t make no row, the yankees gone
    Sparrow take over now

38. Bright Red Cherry Avatar
    Bright Red Cherry

Why does Donville Inniss not comment on the fact about how a big able 15 story hotel monstrosity on a penny stamp piece of beachfront land could get planning permission without an EIA?

39. William Skinner Avatar

@millertheanunnaki
    @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

I dont know why CBC is not on the list and it should not be ! This whole privatisation move is a kee jerk reaction to the failed policies of the BLPDLP. Even Arthur recently said that Mia put it out there without it being fully discussed within the councils of the BLP.
    I agree totally that Bizzy Williams and othesr are waiting to gobble up everything and when I read that Bizzy wanted the Sanitation and then asked to be given 60 million , I thought I was losing all my senses.
    The truth is that many of our underperforming state entities, are the victims of years of employment padding by the BLPDLP.
    When Rihana gave the QEH 3 million dollars, I asked myself how come a poor citizen , who had just achieved wealth, could be so generous but the ones we have around here who have systematically raped the country , could not do more.
    You will note that the private hospitals are springing up all over the place. This is not by accident. You will also note that most of the charities that do serious stuff are expatriates. Our parasitic corporate leaders seem to think that they are supposed to keep their profits from generation to generation and that is why they sold out to Massey and other entities.
    Any state enterprise that is on the block should be first offered to workers and as suggested , we should form cooperatives and try to turn them into profitable businesses.
    I am totally against selling off the QEH, Transport Board and Sanitation to any group of people who have already fleeced this country. They have enough. The voice of Don Blackman fills the ear but …………..one day coming soon, the people will rise up and it would be no election inspired march of disgust.

40. Every time election season draweth night the bees all get in a frenzy about privatisation lol. So friggin funny.
    Privatisation is the one and only policy the bees have for the economic.The same policy that have them sitting on the back bench begging for a winning strategy

41. @ David, “Has any detailed plan been made public how these three state agencies will restructured?

I have not seen any but I smell a rat.

42. Chuckle….the operatives have just confirmed the general thinking that this is kite flying season…..there will be no privitisation…..that report was purely to toss the can down the road as committees have to do a review.

We await further revelations from the private sector as to how they are going to deal with the PM and his recalcitrant attitude to their reports.

43. William Skinner Avatar

“Has any detailed plan been made public how these three state agencies will restructured?”

You have been one of the most pro-privatisation advocates. Why were you not asking such questions when it was first brought to the public. You were very pellucid in identifying others for ‘duping” the populace. How come you did not see that this privatisation concoction, is nothing more than a transfer of state assets to the dominant corporate class.
    Unless these struggling agencies are sold to the workers what is the long term benefit? Let me make it clear that the QEH should not be sold period.
    Another question: Was the BNOC offered to the Cooperative movement ? However the credit union members are buying cars from dealerships owned by whom? You realise that only one car dealership can be considered to be owned by a non-white. Connect the dots.
    Then we talk about government cannot pay its bills. Now, tell me when there was money in the treasury,(BLPDLP) who was getting the big contracts? Now who is still getting them? Connect the dots. These two parties have bent over backwards to satisfy the dominant gluttonous business class.

44. @William

Simply do not have the time to engage you on your nonsense but can you point to a blog where wholesale privatization was endorsed by BU? You should use your best comprehension to separate the difference between a call to rationalize/restructure state agencies versus wholesale privatization.

#jesustakethewheel

45. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

“The truth is that many of our underperforming state entities, are the victims of years of employment padding by the BLPDLP.”……….

……read…yardfowl accumulating by government ministers with the intelligence of slugs.

“I agree totally that Bizzy Williams and othesr are waiting to gobble up everything and when I read that Bizzy wanted the Sanitation and then asked to be given 60 million , I thought I was losing all my senses…

…read…., Bizzy, Cow, Maloney, Bjerkham, Tempro and others are all cockroaches, welfare recipients and greedy pigs just waiting for free taxpayer’s and NIS pension money to keep their businesses afloat, generation after generation and keep majority bajans in poverty being paid minimum wage generation after generation….aided by the black government ministers of the disgraceful DBLP.

Bizzy et al only give out 5 and 10,000 dollar bribes here and there, then pretend they are saviors of bajans and not the thieves they really are……., they sure as hell will not give back any of the millions of the free money they got because of the idiots in parliaments.

…ya can thank Dumbville Inniss for working hard, since he was minister of health, to make sure the poorest segment of the population, whose votes he now needs….are being forced to pay for their owñ healthcare, which they cannot afford.

46. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

State entities are nationalized but the majority population should own 100% of all shares, any stake going forward.

……the minorities should be completely shut out of any such transactions, they have stolen enough……the private sector has done enough damage with theur self-serving greed, most of them owe treasury, NIS and VAT.

47. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

http://bit.ly/2pZt246

Pacha…a federal judge agrees with us that the guillotine should start trending again.

They have reached a conundrum, the drugs to execute death row inmates in Arkansas is about to expire so they were going to do one mass execution of about 8 or 11 inmates to beat the expiration date and it backfired. ..one inmate is definitely innocent of the crime he was convicted and another one could be innocent.

But it can still be used in Bim, the guillotine, as none of DBLP ministers of the last 30 years have been innocent.

Charming article, very charming…lol

“Federal judge backs firing squads, guillotine for executions
    BY TERENCE CULLEN
    NEW YORK DAILY NEWS Updated: Friday, April 21, 2017, 10:46 AM

A controversial federal judge thinks firing squads and guillotines should come back in style as the debate over executions in Arkansas rages on.

Ninth Circuit Appeals Judge Alex Kozinski, in an interview with CBS News’ “60 Minutes” set to air Sunday, said conducting lethal injections is a sham that masks that fact that people are getting killed.

“The use of lethal injection is the way of lying to ourselves, to make it look like executions are peaceful, benign … like going to sleep,” said Kozinski, who isn’t involved in the Arkansas proceedings. “And they’re not. They’re brutal things.”

So then what? Kozinski said the act should match the punishment.

Arkansas conducts first execution since 2005, plans 3 more
    When interviewer Lesley Stahl mentions that Kozinski favors death by firing squad, the longtime justice quips: “Never fails.”

Then she brings up his support of the guillotine — a late-18th century device that chops off the head.

Kozinski has waded into other controversies. (JUSTIN SULLIVAN/GETTY IMAGES)

“Well, you know, it’s 100% effective,” Kozinski said of the device made famous for beheading aristocrats during the French Revolution. “And it leaves no doubt that what we are doing is a violent thing. If we as a society are willing to take away human life, we should be willing to watch it.”

Arkansas on Thursday night carried out its first execution since 2005. The state beat back multiple appeals against its plan to execute eight death row inmates over an 11-day period — before a key drug it used for the lethal injects expired.”

48. God dam fools now that barbados knows that the bees are standing on line to kick workers to the curb. One can surely bet that all the bees energy expelled by way of privatisation would secure the bees fate at the next election.
    Mia please be advise to stay far away from the loud noises of the gorillaphants advisers whi have attached selves to the blp and who are awaiting the political spoils for themselves

49. @Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger April 21, 2017 at 9:07 AM ““NOTHING, in the local news except for tourists complaining on Trip Advisor ? No local or forgeign credit cards, debt cards begin processed.”

Maybe local people were not spending yesterday. I certainly did not. When it is week before the monthly payday, who the he *& has money to spend?

Leave a Reply to Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerCancel reply