Submitted by Ras Jahaziel Tafari

Destroying the lie of Black Emancipation, and setting in motion the necessary project of SELF-REPARATIONS that first begins with the painful task of introspection.

36 responses to “The Slave in Your Mentality (Chapter 2)”

1. THE FOOL HARDY FOOLS

It makes one chuckle
    Not to use the buckle
    On some of these non-conforming fools
    So uncool for they do not have the tools
    They could be a man and his wife
    And many others in this little life
    As they go around and condemning
    Whoever would give them a hearing

We read about them every darn day
    And even hear the lies as they pray
    It is as if we are in a third world country
    Committing white collar crime and go free
    They fortified themselves with fat pensions
    Changing jobs with prestigious institutions
    Getting off plundering the towns and  the provinces
    Leaving taxpayers holding the bag in many instances

Let me put it to you without any sugar coating
    Life can’t go on well for these so and so conniving
    Fools, they have to suffer and get the full punishment
    For karma comes back biting badly and really hell bent
    To see the results can even make me sad
    But these fool hardy fools maybe feel glad
    Forgetting don’t spend what you don’t earn
    This little lesson is what they never learn.

2. Life was so much simpler before we decided to create things like belief systems,phobias and mental illnesses……ah well…..to each their own theories.

3. when blacks tear down the barriers of divide and conquer which keeps blacks fighting among themselves then and only then they will win the war against the enemy and have the much deserved freedom they are searching for

4. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Look in yall own backyards and fowlruns, that is what politicians, ministers and yardfowls do from both political parties, fight and tear down each other like crabs…to get their hands on free money to ruin the lives of the population.

5. Chuckle….the operatives need to look in the mirror.

6. Rest in peace, Darcus Howe.

7. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

Vincent @ 6:43 PM

Surely these belief systems give us a sense of security and confidence to explore and live with uncertainty? So they do serve a useful purpose. I am told that Hannibal crossed the Alps with a map of the Pyrenees. He knew he had no map but his followers did not know. Blind faith. But great costs in lives. But he crossed the Alps.

8. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bernard

Those who need a crutch are welcome to it.

9. “Life was so much simpler before we decided to create things like belief systems,phobias and mental illnesses……ah well…..to each their own theories”

Totally idiotic statement, sir. No one “created mental illnesses”. Everyone – including you – has a belief system. It is part and parcel of being a sentient being.

Don’t you realise that your ill informed comments on religion and race on this blog are largely driven by your “belief system”, “phobias” and “theories”? # dummy

10. Vincent Haynes

Life was so much simpler before we decided to create things like belief systems,phobias and mental illnesses……ah well…..to each their own theories.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

jac,,ass Mankind always had a belief system which is an inherent part o our being and gives purpose and a way of trying to understand and connect to those things which cannot be understood or simply explained

11. Vincent Haynes Avatar

A. Dullard April 16, 2017 at 9:37 PM #

Don’t you realise that your ill informed comments on religion and race on this blog are largely driven by your “belief system”, “phobias” and “theories”? # dummy
    ……………………………………………………………………….

Well stated and coming from a person with such an apt psuedonym…..whom am I,but a mere humble untitled individual to disagree with your logical conclusion…..I bow.

12. Vincent Haynes Avatar

angela Skeete April 16, 2017 at 10:15 PM #

First lesson……stop judging everyone by yourself.

Believe it or not some people simply do not believe in anything..

…..as hard as that may seem for you to understand..

…..some people escaped the religious brainwashing and some after being indoctrinated eschewed it,starting fresh with a blank tapestry realised that too many questions exist for our limited cognitive skill set to deal with…..chuckle…..waste of time…

Continue swapping the humanoids fancifull beliefs which are based on no solid foundation…..enjoy.

13. Errr dummy stop talking. I bet before you sit your a.ss down in a chair your belief system dictates a positive response as to what action u should take .
    Our belief system is one of our most significant controlling factors directing our actions and thought process
    Reason why people would connect to idealiogies and philiosophies with which they agreed be those ideas are political or religious

14. Doo doo bird there are things which people adapt because of there belief system including the atheist . So dont get here pretending as if your being conducts it self on a theory and basis out of a manmade intelluctual system that is intuitative to all of mankind.
    Don’t care how smart !everyone cannot avoid having to rely on a belief system to chart a way forward

15. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Chuckle….waste of time.

16. Chuckle ..idiot

17. @ Vincent
    … a gentle reminder that if you have nothing to say, it is quite in order to say nothing…

18. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Chuckle…..but….but…..ah following your example.

19. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

As’s need to stick to being yardfowls, it’s simple and that they can understand.

20. Vincent you have been outsmarted and out maneuvered and by belief system came to that conclusion basef on your asinine comments dummy

21. Wuhloss…..how can one hold a discussion with cretins……..none so blind as those who refuse to see……..chuckle….

22. The only cretin here is you and the blind one trying to lead the parade

23. “Your need to pontificate on any and every given matter is astounding.”[angela Skeete April 12, 2017 at 8:42 AM #]

24. Your need to follow angela skeete all over BU is hilarious.

25. LOL
    Shiite man Artax…. yuh gwine kill she?!!?
    Wuhloss!!!

26. And your need to respond is even more hilarious.

“Your need to pontificate on any and every given matter is astounding.”[angela Skeete April 12, 2017 at 8:42 AM #]

27. HA HA HA

28. We are reincarnated souls from that time
    Living on earth, heat, air and water in this a time

In the beginning was the word
    And the word manifested itself in the flesh
    Which ever became a man
    All because of the divine plan

Man being lower than the angels
    Over all earth was he given dominion
    He devised his own destruction
    But the word lives on and on

He who is weary let him come hither
    He who has eyes to see let him look yonder!
    He who is thirsty let them drink clear water
    Drink water children, drink water children

‘Cause it’s the age of Aquarius
    Can’t you see its dawning, dawning
    It’s the age of Aquarius
    See how much is shinning, shinning!
    It’s the age of Aquarius
    So keep your love lights burning, burning
    Little children keep your dreads
    Don’t be afraid of the thunder and lightning

Nothing is new under the sun
    All has been here since time begun
    And with all the years we’ve spent
    Only changing names protect the innocent
    Like the seed planted by the water
    Here to die before new birth
    Changing its form to another
    Taking on a slock just as the first

29. On the question of racial discrimination, the Addis Ababa Conference taught, to those who will learn, this further lesson:

that until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned;

that until there are no longer first class and second class citizens of any nation;

that until the color of a man’s skin is of no more significance than the color of his eyes;

that until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race;

that until that day, the dream of lasting peace and world citizenship and the rule of international morality will remain but a fleeting illusion, to be pursued but never attained.

And until the ignoble and unhappy regimes that hold our brothers in Angola, in Mozambique and in South Africa in subhuman bondage have been toppled and destroyed;

until bigotry and prejudice and malicious and inhuman self-interest have been replaced by understanding and tolerance and good-will;

until all Africans stand and speak as free beings, equal in the eyes of all men, as they are in the eyes of Heaven;

until that day, the African continent will not know peace. We Africans will fight, if necessary, and we know that we shall win, as we are confident in the victory of good over evil.

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

The miseducation of African leaders…which extended to African people which has extended to Caribbean politicians/ministers….which has extended to Caribbean people, 500 years of brainwash and mindbending mindwash…..most people do not even know they are just sheeple programmed to carry on the centuries old European design….that Black people chase their own tails for as long as they refuse to open their eyee.

“The beginnings of this miseducation go back to the beginnings of the exploration of the African coast by Europeans who had been hemmed in by Arabic power for six hundred years. In 1481, when the Portuguese arrived at the Congo-Ngola area, they initiated the process of miseducation of blacks as an instrument of exploitation.

The Portuguese invaders persuaded the royal and noble families of the area to send their sons to Portugal for a European education. When these sons returned with Christian names, they began directing African society in the interest of the Portuguese.

The physical slavery which the Portuguese started was facilitated by the mental slavery of the African leaders who had been educated by the Europeans. This model has endured for five hundred years as the most successful method by which Europeans defeat, control, exploit, and annihilate Africans.” Jacob H. Carruthers

31. The problem really for Africa and its peoples was no unifying religion.

In the absence of a unified response Africans became mere pawns to any group of peoples who could act as one.

Adherents to the two unifying world religions exploited the situation.

As Islam swept across the North African coast from the 7th Century and into the Iberian peninsula, it also looked south to exploit the peoples/pawns of sub Sahara Africa.

Islam controlled the Trans Sahara Route for the extraction of slaves from Africa with no unified response from the leaders of those peoples, just collusion from its leaders.

Islam came and found the Trans Sahara Slave Trade in operation.

Africans were mere pawns in the hands of Islam,

Males were routinely castrated and with females and children sold into captivity.

White slaves from Europe were preferred and fetched a premium.

As Islam spread it took slaves but Europe resisted, bound together by a unifying religion.

By the time the adherents to Christian beliefs arrived in Africa in the 15th century, 8 centuries after the adherents to Islam had been using the Trans Saharan route to export slaves from the continent, Africa and its peoples were conditioned to accept the fact that they were slaves and would always be.

I have come across no examples in Africa where there was any organised or unified attempt to deny the exportation of slaves over the Trans Sahara Route.

The Christian Crusades of the Middle Ages were attempts to stop the spread of Islam into Europe and the taking of slaves.

There was no corresponding response that I know of from the peoples of Africa.

The Mongols in the east effectively stopped the spread of Islam for a while.

History is quite clear, Christianity ended slavery.

Given a choice of staying in Africa to be castrated and genitally mutilated and marched to the Islamic World across the Sahara, I can understand my ancestors lining up to get on to the slave ships to the New World.

The survival rate was far higher by the sea route than by the land route.

The Old World of Africa and the Trans Sahara Slave Trade was not an option.

As Europe felt more and more threatened by Islam, and Christianity became more and more divided by the Church of Rome, many Christians from the Reformation period went to the New World.

They put off the old for the new and that’s why I believe the New World is so called, and why there is a New England and a New Amsterdam and a New York and a New Jersey etc etc !!

It is religious beliefs and the desire to practice those beliefs freely that resulted in the development of the New World.

Three groups of people, two unified by world religions, the third with no unifying religion.

… a fourth, the Mongols, unified in the practice of the art of War!!

The group that would not work together succumbed,

32. Barbadian Women & Slavery
    by Angela Cole

In 1644 the Antiguan planters passed a law that outlawed sex between white Christians on one hand and African demons and Indian heathens on the other but Barbadians had no such prohibition. Barbadian planters, kept female slaves for sex from the very beginning. Young white males practiced sex on domestic slaves. Slave women were brought into the household for that purpose. The Barbadian planters considered this a privilege and their legitimate right. All criticism was renounced. Plantations estate owners, managers, and white labourers took easy, cheap sex from the large numbers of slave females. Lack of legal protection made sexual dominance (frequent rapes, sexual coercion, sexual harassment) an integral part of the order. The master picked off the cleanest, handsomest, prettiest slave girls for he and his friends.

Slave mistresses were more popular in the main port Bridgetown because during the “hard season”between crops the estate owners began to “let” them “out” as prostitutes for cash in ever-increasing numbers to the ever-growing number of taverns in the ever-expanding maritime trade. The planters found easy, convenient money. It was more profitable than using these wenches as breeding stock. These slave girls were sent to the soldiers’ barracks just outside of town for the commission officers and the soldiers.

By 1790-91 the question of slave prostitution was raised before the House of Commons Inquiry into the slave trade and all evidence was heard. In 1837 when Sturge and Harvey carried out their “emancipation” tour of the British West Indies, most hotels and taverns in Bridgetown were still considered “house of debauchery”and full of prostitutes. A man called Cooper from the abolitionist lobby said the slave population did not achieve positive growth because of the prevalence of prostitution among young females – on the estates as well as in town

A. Horton writes that sharpened by a keen sense of a male dominated society they “pro-actively”pursued prostitution. Edward Long, a defender of slavery stated that black women were born for it; that they were highly efficient performing sex machines without morals: “From their youth they are taught to be whores, and to expect their living to be derived from immoral earnings.” J. B. Moreton, in 1790, blamed their mothers who arranged the clients and received the money out of their daughters’ bodies.

33. Barbadian women & Slavery by A. Cole :

In 1811, the rector of the St. Michael parish church, commenting on the “very rapid” increase in the number of its freed slave inhabitants since 1802, suggested that “out of every four at least three “were females who obtained that privilege by becoming favourites of white men.” He was supported in 1831 by Joseph Husbands who added:

“By far the greater number of free coloured persons in Barbados have either obtained their freedom by their own prostitution, or claimed it under some of their female ancestors who in like manner obtained it and have transmitted it to the descendants.”

Old Mrs. E. Fenwick, an English schoolteacher who lived in Bridgetown during the 1810s saw it as slavery of a different sort all part and parcel of “a horrid and disgraceful system”. She wrote “Female slaves are really encouraged to prostitution, because their children are the property of the owners of the mothers. These children are reared by the ladies as pets, are frequently brought from negro houses to their chambers to feed and to sleep, and reared with every care and indulgence till grown up, when they are at once dismissed to labour and slave-like treatment.”

34. Barbardian Women & Slavery, A.Cole :

The contemporary historian of the University of the West Indies, Dr. Pedro Welch, in his books and articles used a freewomen, Susannah Ostreham, a 18th Century whore house keeper and her contemporary madames, to ask if these females were revolutionaries and the country’s first female liberation fighters. He calls them “strategists seeking liberation” and suggested that prostitution is a Machiavellian way to achieve the goal of freedom “by any means necessary.” Prostitution he suggested can be a weapon of empowerment.

His heroine Susannah, with whom he is in love, appeared suddenly as the owner of one property; four years later she owned two more; five years later six properties and at her death she owned six properties worth nearly four thousand pounds, ten female slaves, one male slave, horses and two chaises. She freed eight slaves but used their own money.

Dr. George Pinckard who writes in 1790 about these local taverns said that slave girls were treated in the most cruel manner by these madames, who tried to earn as much money as possible out of them while they adopted the life style of the wealthy whites – in well-appointed houses, horse and carriages while the rest of the coloured community lived in poverty:

“The hostess of the tavern, usually a black or mulatto woman, who has been the favoured enamorat of some backra (white man) from whom she has obtained her freedom, and perhaps two or three slaves to assist her in carrying on the business of the house, where she now indulges in indolence, and the good things of life, grows fat, and feels herself of importance in society … It is to her advantage that the female attendants of her family should be as handsome as she can procure them. Being slaves, the only recompense of their services, is the food they eat, the hard bed they sleep on, and the few loose clothes, which are hung upon them. One privilege, indeed, is allowed them, which is that of tenderly disposing of their person; and this offers the only hope they have of procuring a sum of money, where with to purchase their freedom.”

The taverns were called after the person who kept them. The most frequented at Bridgetown, were “Nancy Clarke” and “Mary Bella Green.” The title Mrs. was reserved for white women. Bed was half a dollar a night, or three dollars per week; and, for an additional sum the choice of an attendant.

“ Nor can they fail to amass large fortunes, as their houses are generally filled with strangers, who must submit to the most exorbitant charges for every article of eating, drinking, as well as for the accommodation of lodging and washing. These taverns are besides houses of debauchery, a number of young women of colour being always procurable in them for the purpose of prostitution.” Dr Walker, and Englishman who visited Barbados in 1802 -1803.

35. Vincent Haynes Avatar

The indomitable character of the female Bimmers comes through in the above posts and should be lauded for achieving against the odds using the worlds oldest profession.

What about the men like Bourne and Rangel so little is mentioned of them,especially London Bourne an African whose father bought them out of slavery…Plantation owner,Slave owner,Merchant fleet owner,trader in slaves and financier of recolonising a part of Africa.

it is time we see this man as an inspiration who against the odds proved himself as good or even better as an entrepreneur and developer than any other at that time or since.