Submitted by Ras Jahaziel
Rastavisions.com

Destroying the lie of Black Emancipation,  and setting in motion the necessary project of SELF-REPARATIONS  that first begins with the painful task of introspection.

96 responses to “The Slave in Your Mentality”

1. the video speaks of the psychological damage slavery has done to the black race and all most can speak of in regards to content or response is about ” WE Barbados”
    The long and short of the video is that as a black race we have been duped and even with all the brightest minds with few exceptions who those who have tried to shine a light on the damages done and which continue in a more intellectual form to create avenues by way of distraction the black race almost commits itself single handily to accepting the new form of monetary slavery from the X slave masters as a norm.
    Exhibit A is the continual domination of The IMF in small island nations back door intervening and telling countries how to manage their affairs. The truth being we as a people are so psychologically damaged afraid to be masters of our destiny would rather ponder and worry about consequences if we do not bow down at our masters knees than use our intellect to create a path and break the cycle of dependency that have got us into this juggernaut.
    The question which still face the black race very existence and which cannot be avoided if the black race wants to be respected is how does the black race dig itself out of that psychological hell hole we find ourselves which is a vicious cycle and one which would forever more keep us divided and in financial chains and ruin always ever having to be beggars at our slave masters doorsteps

2. @ Ras Jahaziel,

Congratulations on producing this excellent and concise video clip. Have you tried to circulate this video to schools in Barbados? And more to the point have you tried to market this video to an international audience?

May i be impertinent and suggest that you take a look at trying to enter this film for viewing at one of the many international film festivals that are listed below.

I know that such a suggestion may compromise your beliefs. But how does one effect changes within the Babylonian system whilst remaining outside of it?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Film_festival

3. Vincent Haynes Avatar

All I will say to you is that you have created many myths/strawmen which in turn you devote all your energies to knocking down…..carry on smartly.

4. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/03/25/icbl-to-sever-staff/

This is how the public and policyholders are supposed to be alerted to any changes, severing of staff, sale of assets or movement to other juridications by insurance companies that collect free money from the public claiming the are insuring against major problems….why is the sale of CGI Towers and the company’s future still not explained to the public when they too reportedly had staff who left.

Why are the slaves in parliament and the so called insurance regulators allowing CGI Insurance to still collect money freely without explanation.

5. Vincent Haynes Avatar

The black race……

The one-drop rule is a sociological and legal principle of racial classification that was historically prominent in the United States asserting that any person with even one ancestor of sub-Saharan-African ancestry (“one drop” of black blood) is considered to be black (Negro in historical terms).Aug 20, 2015

. Black race – a dark-skinned raceBlack race – a dark-skinned race
    Negro race, Negroid race
    race – people who are believed to belong to the same genetic stock; “some biologists doubt that there are important genetic differences between races of human beings”
    Black person, blackamoor, Negro, Negroid, Black – a person with dark skin who comes from Africa (or whose ancestors came from Africa)
    ……………………………………………………………………………………

Interesting points above as a white appearing person like our local business men are realy black…..hmmmmm

6. @Vincent

What does your point have to do with the challenge Ras has raised in his video?

7. Vincent Haynes Avatar

I was trying to understand what the Black race alluded to by…angela Skeete March 25, 2017 at 6:55 AM #….. above is and presumably others like me needed it clarified,so I posted my above research……which was an interesting revelation….that you can be whatever colour and still be black…..hmmm

8. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

The challenge! What challenge? I thought somebody was making Pelau. Vincent just added another ingreasement. Could dear.

9. We need to move pass this colour argument and examine more closely the legacy of race and the power structures it has created in developed societies. How do the late commers sow the seeds for opportunity within such an establishment. It calls for work and planning by the enlightened.

10. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

Using their weak slave minds as an excuse to blame the white man for their own incompetence….when will it end….give it a rest, whites have their own growing wide ranging problems, blame weak black people for their own stupidity, most can read and write.

11. Vincent Haynes Avatar

David March 25, 2017 at 8:25 AM #

Late comers can look at the history of individuals like London Bourne,Joseph Rangel,Joe Goddard,N.E.Wilson,Keith Rayside,C.O.Williams…to name a few who made it against the odds….it happens all the time we just need to seek and we shall find.

12. @Vincent

Outliers (token Blacks) will never do it and too besides for a small open economy it is the power structures in the developed worldworld- a legacy of slavery -that greatly impacts a little island like Barbados. This is where our challenge is located.

13. @ Vincent
    Boss, when you have nothing to say, why do you insist on saying it anyway?
    What myths/ straw men have Bushie created?…. give an example and stop being silly.

You are also talking shiite about this ‘one-drop rule’….
    That is just a lot of Apartheid era mumbo-jumbo.

There are some “Blacks” with skin are as white as damn snow, and there are even more dark skinned folks who are as “White” as was the damn queen.
    You are being simple-minded to see this thing as pigmentation.

Can’t you get it through your head that the REAL divide is between the “albino-centrics” of this world and the “others”? ….the “community /God-centric”.

“Albino-centrics” are those whose be-all and end-all revolve around money and the material things of life. They measure themselves by what they have accumulated. They judge others by what they own. They spare no effort to increase their worth – no matter the pain and suffering inflicted in the process.
    They use terms like “GDP”, “net worth”, “developed”, “first world” and “success” to state purely materialistic achievements.

The “Others” are those who see human beings as being MUCH more than their material possessions. They insist that CHARACTER, altruistic community-centric contributions, and general humanitarian contributions are the factors that define a person’s worth.
    For the ‘Others’ then, an individual who owns NOTHING can well be the most successful, happy, fulfilled person on the planet.

Admittedly, material prosperity would be expected to naturally FOLLOW an individual whose PRIMARY focus is community-centric and God-centric, but it never takes precedence.

As Bushie was trying (unsuccessfully so far) to explain to you and Dribbles, a careful examination of wunna priorities, ways-of-life, schedules, and inclinations would, without doubt classify the two of you (and many more of us on this blog) as albino-centric BY NATURE and NURTURE….. in other words “White as shiite” …. no matter how many ‘drops’ wunna got.

The world is MUCH too complex for your simplistic ‘one drop’ analysis.
    Time to wake up to reality skippa…

14. In my humble opinion take the Carribbean nations as an example it is a vast empire of knoweldge yet unable to come together on matters that are critical to their sovereignty and independence.
    Like a rudderless ship keep drowning in self doubt and high levels of crticisms and rationales that dissuade and distract
    I shudder with astonishment at the many reasons given why the Carribbean nations collectively can not create ways forward that can generate enough enthusiasm which propells them to buy and sell within their own region but rather remain secure and influence by those interest outside the region to create a mind set that is only helpful to themselves.

15. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Chuckle…..yuh miens pun a good Satrday mawnin yuh gine leggo this pile of unadulterated unsanitised crap juss so……wuhloss.

God centric,BBE&Albino-centric…..bs…..the basic pillars of your dissertations which are myths/strawmen placed by you to quantify and qualify……capiche

To hold an intelligent conversation one must start from a solid foundation…….the older you get the more you behaving like Zoe.

16. Vincent Haynes Avatar

angela Skeete March 25, 2017 at 8:50 AM #

Amazing…….a solid contribution…..on point.

17. @ Vincent…
    That you are impressed with AC’s mindless distractions should speak for itself…
    Alas, even THAT clear pointer may be insufficient to guide your ignorance…..

Poor lost ‘white-boy’…
    Your plantation experience probably killed any hope of enlightenment for you….
    wuh-loss !!!

18. Bushie bushie

Chuckle……thats the best you can do,you sure yuh is a Cawmerian…..cuddear…..sticks&stones…….

Hopefully as you get older the dawn will arrive…….rather doubtfull but hope springs eternal…..

19. Admit it Vincent….
    Yuh like that one about your “having nothing to say …and insisting on saying it over and over”….?

…and um true to besides…
    Sweet as shiite den!!!

20. Bushie

Chuckle…..wah lollipop longhop bowlin yuh peltin dun nou……ah duz keep tellin yuh leff um out wen’er yuh duz gut nuffin tuh seh doan expose yuh tail……ah tired cutting it…….hahaha….lol

21. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@Angella. The IMF doesn’t meddle in a country’s day to day affair. A country, for whatever reason, that is experiencing a balance of payment problem will SOUGHT help from the IMF. The IMF can’t just barged into a country, it has to be invited. States that find themselves in this situation, the IMF is not the problem per se, but rather, a sympton of a bigger problem .

22. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

I gave always said without an apology, that black people are their own worst enemy and a lot of their present problems are brought about by misplaced priorities and a tendency to engage in self-destuctive behavior. A classic case is the state of Nigeria. Its leaders, in collusion with its ‘enemies’, have siphoned off over US $1trillon from the state treasury since its independence. Most of the loot ended up in wealthy developed countries. Nigeria, in spite of its vast energy resource, has one of the lowest HDI in the world.

Those african leaders and others of their ilk are enemies of black people and are the worst kind. Even more dangerous than the former colonial master.

23. Vincent Haynes Avatar

The West African tribes like the Kingdom of Opobo were very smart in seizing wealth creating opportunities from wheresoever they came,to the extent of objecting with Westminster for the cancellation of the trade with them in slaves.

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

http://bit.ly/2o480RZ

With billions spent on education in the lsst 50 years, by taxpayers, the island should have high schools for the extremely gifted, Stuyvesent High School just put out one of its young genius’ experiments fpr worldwide recognition. …the backward, ignorant, uneducated jackass ministers in Barbados would prefer see their young skillful talents picking up bottles. …idiots.

“Stuyvesant High junior’s DNA experiment wins NASA contest
    BY BEN CHAPMAN
    NEW YORK DAILY NEWS Saturday, March 25, 2017, 4:06 PM

Julian Rubinfien, 16, loads a DNA sample into agarose gel in a science lab at Stuyvesant High School. (JEFFERSON SIEGEL/NEW YORK DAILY NEWS)
    This city student’s big dream is headed to the stars.

Stuyvesant High School junior Julian Rubinfien will soon travel to Cape Canaveral to see NASA launch his award-winning high school genetic experiment into space.

Julian, 16, created his ambitious experiment to measure genes in space as a way to better understand human aging with the help of his biology teacher, winning NASA’s national “Genes in Space” contest in June.

It’s heady stuff for any young researcher.

NASA discovers 7 Earth-sized planets that could support life
    But Julian, who lives in lower Manhattan and wants to be a research scientist when he finishes school, takes a big-picture view of his cutting-edge academic work.

“The fact that it’s possible for me as a high school student to have my experiment preformed up there is incredible,” said Julian, who maintains a straight-A average and likes to sail and box in his free time.”

25. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

A slave is one who waits for someone to free him.

Ezra Pound

26. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

http://bit.ly/2mCJ6Ma

If Caribbean people think it’s impossible for another one of these demons to walk the earth again, think again.

27. BUSHIE,
    YOU SAID: “…as close to God’s character as we can possibly achieve.”
    What is God’s Character?” Who determined what it is? And don’t tell me anything about it says so in the Bible? If you do does that book also include one that contains ‘the Forbidden Books of the Bible?” Does it also include the Sixth and Seventh book of Moses?Exactly what is “the character of God?” The “idiot” is asking these questions so be gentle.

28. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

WW& C @ 5:12 PM

We did and probably still do have schools for the academically gifted. There have been attempts by some persons to have mixed ability classes and mixed ability schools. We as a society are still schizophrenic about this( i.e in two minds).

29. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

I doubt we are talking about the same level of funding and class sizes for the exceptionally gifted Bernard, a name alone does not designate a school as for exceptionally gifted students they must indeed be exceptionally gifted, the school equipped for such and the students not just crammed for one test at 11 years old and herded into a school because of some centuries old myth for bragging and boasting rights…where most students burn out by 4th form…

The schools for the gifted I speak about are specialized schools only for the gifted, I should know, I have never encountered one in the Caribbean, particularly not in Barbados.

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

Bernard…even the age for entry to these gifted schools and the retrofitted exams are different, there is no comparison whatsoever.

31. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

http://bit.ly/2nCaKYW

This is the definition of a gifted child, he is 7 years old, takes colleges courses and lectures at 2 universities, Duke being one, he is being touted as the Einstein of the next generation.

He is a black child.

32. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

@WW&C at 1:43 AM.

You are quite right we are not talking about the same type of ‘gifted”. Has there been any follow through on the careers of these exceptional individuals? Do they end up being Einsteins? My reading of Einsteins biography does not indicate the type of ” gifted” that you described. My readings suggests that he was not accepted by the existing top universities in Germany.

33. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

Bernard……..being brainwashed, mindwashed with one british themed exam at an early age, again, as is done in the Caribbean, is not being gifted, these gifted kids will decide for themselves what they want and if they want to continue, it’s their decision, many I knew personally continued or as happened more than once, dropped out like the dude from Bronx Science, another gifted high school, who then sold his invention for millions and then remained anonymous, not everyone likes the spotlight….many remain behind the scenes of government hierarchy. …advising.

http://bit.ly/2nmOQGZ

As I said…..many gifted kids when grown realize they can do more without the spotlight being always shone in them…many spend their lives in research labs so you would never know who they are or what they have accomplished to benefit the human race…do you know any of them personally.

34. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

…..
    who then sold his invention for millions….sorry…billion.

35. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

Bernard…,.before you dream up some other nonsense to waste my time, because I now suspect you have no clue…

……..being ACCEPTED into a gifted program entails constant assessments and aptitude testing, kids from as young as 3rd to 5th graders are ususally tested to IDENTIFY their special skills and talents….but assessments and testing are a requirement no matter the age…….,…

..,,,,a gifted student cannot be identified by just a one off, one day exam at 11 years old, the extraordinarily gifted I know….never took the 11 plus, I am not saying there are not exceptionally gifted students on the island and have not had for decades, I am saying you do not have the means to identify them….because most off them after taking that lousy, one day exam are erroneously deemed failures. ….but it’s the system and nonexistent testing mechanism and ministry of education that are the failures. ….because of ignorance, lack of knowledge.

…….when I say that, Hartley Henry who attended St. George Secondary and who is now important to governments across the Caribbean comes to mind, there was and still is no aptitude testing available on the island for kids like him with special skills and talents.

That 7 year old from Maryland….was exposed to that skills and aptitute testing at an early to be identified and able to lecture at Duke and Morehouse universities….they all have to be…….what he does after that, is now entirely up to him, no one else.

And as these geniuses are humans first, they can also be sidelined by any illness….

http://bit.ly/2nEu9sk

There are no guarantees in this life.

36. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Chuckle……Behold the progeny of an African slave….I wonder what he would be called in Bim…lol

Francis Barber was born a slave but died a free man in the 1700s. Meet his great, great, great, grandson.

https://www.facebook.com/bbctwo/videos/1026142860828215/

37. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

Lol…that should jolt many people on the island into reality…but will it.

38. Bajans are the sugar children

https://youtu.be/7MIjxfFu0M8

39. WW&C

Glad that you met a Pelau but unfortunately skin tone will always polarise Bimmers reality will never step in and for the simple reason that they,all skin tones like it so,they love their self imposed apartheid.

40. Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerI Avatar

Vincnt…..a little more pf this and we will end up married to each other…lol

41. Well Well,
    Einstein was determined to be Dyslexic. Alan Emtage, a Bajan, wrote the precursor to Yahoo. He was a student then at McGill University. Read his history. If he had taken out patents on his invention (Archie), he would be Barbados’ first multibillionaire. He did not go to any school for gifted children.He went to Harrison College, and won a Barbados Scholarship, like his father. But, he created the first internet search engine; something that made Yahoo, Google etc possible, something that changed the world. Like Einstein.

42. Alvin,

You missed a key point. He has never been recognised by the government of Barbados or the UWI – not even an honorary professorship..

43. WW&C

Chuckle………

44. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

So what’s your point Alvin…..to enter the gifted prpgrams…first ya have to know about them, did Emtage not go to school in Barbados….., but he was recognized in Canada right..,.

…….I specifically stated the requirements for those gifted programs and the students I know, some family members…live in the US…..I specifically stated that my intent was not to say that there were no gifted students in Bim…but that there was no way to identify them, the apitude testing is not available. …so that when kids are preceived as failures after taking a one off, one day exam….they did not fail, it’s the ministry of education and the school system failed them.

How many have they been since Emtage…..since, was it the 80s…. Alvin….ya get class loads in the gifted program, I bet ya can get class loads in Barbados too….if they can be identified through the requisite testing, which is not available on the island.

You only tend to read and see what you want…I outlined the whole thing for Bernard, but you just had to come up with one student that you heard about in a 30 in 40 year period, there have been extrodinary talent leaving Barbados since Emtage, despite and in spite of negligent governments..you just have not heard of them…and their recognition for brilliance always comes outside of Barbados.. ….either North America, Europe, Australia, NZ…Asia or South America……etc.

45. CULTURE
    Iron Sharpen Iron Lyrics

Mmmm

sha la la la la la la la la la la

do bada do bada day

la la la la la la la day ba

do bada do bada day

so

when you gonna dig a pit i tell you my brother

dont dig one always dig two

when you gonna dig a pit i tell you my brother dont

dont dig one always dig two

be careful of the things you do

the everyday words you speak

you walk on the streets

you run up your mouth

you want to see your brother

be a prisoner always

nevermind

the countenance of one man brighten up another

iron sharpen iron

the countenance of one man brighten up another yes

iron sharpen iron

Leave a Reply to de pedantic DribblerCancel reply