David Comissiong

Dear Members of the News Media,

At mid-day today, Tuesday 21st March 2017, I hand delivered a letter to the office of the Attorney General, putting the AG on notice that I will be challenging the permission granted by Mr Freundel Stuart, the Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning to Mr Mark Maloney’s company, Vision Developments Inc, to construct a 15 storey hotel on the beachfront at Bay Street, St. Michael.

A copy of the said letter is attached hereto:

I intend to file the Fixed Date Claim form and the supporting Affidavit at the Registry of the Supreme Court at 1PM tomorrow, Wednesday 22nd March 2017, and to hold a Press Conference immediately thereafter at the Clement Payne Cultural Centre in order to shed light on the content of the Claim and to further explain the reason for taking this action.

The News Media is invited to cover both the filing of the Court documents and the following Press Conference.

DAVID  ANDRE  COMISSIONG

121 responses to “Hyatt Hotel Law Suit to be Filed TOMORROW”

1. Bushie would say that Karma is what this country is going through now

Karma for its sins of old

And who are we to interfere with the works of Pachamama, herself.

The Divine judgement of Pacha.

2. William Skinner Avatar

Pray tell what evidence do you have that either the
    BLP or DLP has any desire to engage in proper
    governance. All serious citizens should be
    concentrating on one goal: Getting rid of the
    BLP and DLP. Anything short of that is s complete
    waste of time and political energy. However as
    always we engage in sophistry, bogus intellectualism
    and all manner of political deception rather than
    deal with the social economic and political reality
    confronting us.

3. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

That decades old scam by bpth political parties of selling out 270,000 bajans to secure votes from less than 10,000 minorities and reward a few of these minorities million dollar contracts and positions at the expense of the 270,000 majirity population, has to be broken….

……. it cannot be allowed to continue into the 3rd decade of this century, Maloney is the parasitic frontman for the greedy Cow, Bizzy, Bjerklham trio and none of these 4 parasites,want to see 270,000 black people in Barbados prosper beyond maids, gardeners, construction workers, slaves, etc.

That blight must be broken.

4. David

Sir William Skinner is quite right

This is not the time for half measures

Only the uprooting of the complete system will suffice

Lest further Divine judgement

5. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

It is very clear that all the politicians and government ministers of these 2 backward political parties have enabled, perpetrated and condone this disenfranchisment of 270,000 black bajans for over 30 years.

The signs are very clear, that toxic relstionship both governments have with the minorities is not benefitting the majority people or country or there would not be this economic mess now confronting both political parties….

6. Got that right Pacha..
    What a country sows, that will it also reap.

To have ‘reaped’ citizens like AC /Angela and Alvin, and leaders like Froon, Stinkliar, and Mugabe after 50 years of ‘education’, tells us clearly of the quality of that ‘education’ that was sown….
    The worse is yet to come….

7. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

The will of the people is to break the backs of DBLP to release the strangle hold these 2 useless political parties have given the minorities on their lives, futures and very existence of the majority population, unless that hold is released, the island will go nowhere fast, except down the hole of devaluation and default.

8. @Pacha

There is the reality for those of us on the ground. Even at downgrade number 19 we still have party faithful braying the party line. What we need is to encourage good men and women to join the many entities that make up civil society. Replicating existing systems read Mashup ad build back is not a pragmatic way to go.

9. David

Yuh want to go to heaven ………………… but you don’t want to die

These systems must die.

Earlier we gave an experience dealing with the Chief Town Planner.

David, do you know how many Bajans have been so treated?

Do you presume that all these sinful acts could be washed away as it they never happened?

10. @Pacha

If you were sick with a non terminal illness would you want to die if told so by the doctor? We have to be careful not to slash and burn read throw the baby with the bathwater.

11. @ Brother Bush Tea

I am one for change from the existing Status Quo (almost by any means necessary) but change going under the Come Sing a Song directive of the PUP IS NOT WHAT I WOULD SUPPORT.

David C is being strategic here in his more sophisticated “singing for his supper” in the wake of the coming Troika but he will be sorely disappointed.

Now do not get me wrong, what he has been doing is admirable INSOFAR as it represents the woes of the average man/woman BUT he will not be found fighting the battles for anyone who will pit him against Mugabe Mottley or others of the status quo since he WILL NOT SHOOT HIMSELF IN HIS FOOT.

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

You are being disingenuous with that reasoning per “mashup and build back”

Tell me the start date of the BLP? Tell me the start date of the DLP?

On the day after those respective “start dates” I WILL BET YOU $1,000 that there were many who coined your flawed reasoning about “replacing existing systems” (you said replicating but i know what you meant) read mashup and build back.

WE MUST CHANGE THIS CRAP

12. For whom does David Ellis speak on matters of Water supply and the cost to bajan households.Some few months ago I heard this pro out of the blue,completely unsolicited comment on the brasstax programme that the price of water supplied to our homes should be increased,saying it is too cheap!I said to myself,hmmmm,something is up.Then I saw in an article in the press that onto the very first day of the new GM of BWA,he dropped a big hint that the price of supplying will be looked at.
    This morning on VOB news we heard that the pro David Ellis was in a group which is looking at the cost of this commodity again.Water supplied to swimming pools etc and the fact that some nerds believe that the water supplied by BWA is to use a bajanism…nasty….and prefer to purchase bottled water is no reason to burden struggling households of low earners and pensioners with another increase in water bills.Equally the BWA and Ellis are silent on the 60% leakage in the system which should have been fixed back in the 80’s when the money set aside by BWA was unceremoniously taken away by PM Sandiford and spent to pay increased salaries to top public servants.
    This DLP administration is notorious for water rates hikes over the years starting in the 70’s with Sleepy Smith.
    For whom does the pro David Ellis speak?The albino swine of Barbados?David Ellis the pro who spoke for a crooked English Company called Harlequin?

13. William Skinner Avatar

Sooner or later those who do not want change will
    be revealed. The BLP and DLP have already
    started to destroy those who are trying to
    establish third parties. Our information from on
    the ground indicate that the BLP and DLP are
    mortally afraid of a mammoth PROTEST vote
    against them. They know that if the truly
    disaffected are organized they may not be
    defeated but effectively wounded thereby
    setting up the platform for their political
    death. Already both parties are into early vote
    buying and making promises that cannot be kept.
    Their operatives in the media are trying to silence
    those calling for a massive PROTEST vote . There
    is widespread disaffection especially in marginal
    constituencies.? The youth on the block are only
    talking to third party candidates. Within both the
    BLP and DLP leaders are afraid of internal
    revolt. The media moguls are going to great
    lengths to ensure that the status quo remains
    entrenched. There is a definite movement
    against the BLPDLP collective.

14. David

OK, so let’s leave things as they are, awaiting the continuing judgements of others.

15. @PUDRYR

Look at it this way -the same system a new or third party has to operate under will breed the same operating mechanics that produced B and D. Check Baffy.

16. @Pacha

Who has made such a suggestion? When sick the only prescription to get better is to summon Kervorkian?

17. @William

For those of us on the ground the third party option has no traction at this stage. Many like the idea, however, until a strident message emerges by visible candidates it remains a work in progress.

18. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

19. David

You have avoided death back in 1991.

But you continued to do the same things that you were doing prior.

In fact, you continued on steroids.

You see steroids, are medications as well, you seeeeeeeee.

But there is never a guarantee that any medications will works in circumstances where the patient’s Constitution, pun intended, has been so severely compromised.

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Sometimes I find it hard to believe that Barbados actually produce a man like David.

This country wasted a considerable amount of money on his education. He is one of the people in Barbados who is completely anti investment.

21. What I want to know is this:-

How in hell could Mr. Maloney et al make an application for permission to TCPDO for a 15 story hotel in Bridgetown and the Chief Town Planner does not ask for both an environmental and social impact assessment study as a part of the application process?

How in hell could the Chief Town Planner send his recommendations to the Minister responsible for Planning, the Prime Minister without an environmental and social impact assessment study having been done and how could the Prime Minister grant approval for the project rather than do the fit and proper thing which would be to return the file to the Chief Town Planner requesting an EIA and a SIA?

22. @London

This was explained by the deputy town planner a couple week ago. There was a strategic plan completed for that side of Bridgetown and therefore a location specific EIA is not necessary. BU’s concern is the TIA and HIA. There something smelling rotten with this transaction.

23. CCC

There is no need to be less than honest about David.

For he has been truthful about you.

24. David

Then the Deputy Chief Town Planner should be fired for being an IDIOT. An EIA and SIA are specific to the intended development and cannot be based on any notional development.

25. @Pacha

Barbados and many political systems in the region and wider find ourselves in a difficult place. We continue to search for the solutions.

26. Environmental impact assessment (EIA) has evolved significantly over the past
    thirty years and while it has become embedded within planning processes in
    most developed countries, the successful application of EIA has not been as
    common within developing countries. This research is set within the broader
    context of evaluating the effectiveness of a developing national EIA system. The
    objective of this study is to review and evaluate the EIA system in Barbados
    against internationally accepted benchmarks for EIA process and EIA report
    quality in order to determine strengths and weaknesses of the national EIA
    system.
    Since its introduction, both the process and outcomes of EIA have improved in
    Barbados as expertise in the field accumulates over time. Strengths included a
    comprehensive scoping mechanism via the EIA Review Panel process, the
    provision of guidance regarding prescribed EIA report content, and thorough
    requirements for mitigation of significant environmental impacts.
    This evaluation concludes with a call for greater attention and improvements
    towards identified weaknesses of EIA policy and process in Barbados, including
    improved screening mechanisms, public consultation prior to and during the EIA
    process, the provision of additional EIA guidance, and increased focus on
    monitoring and follow-up activities. These weaknesses could be addressed in
    order to introduce greater efficiencies into the EIA process and ultimately afford
    for improved environmental protection.

27. These knuckleheads abandoned the EIA process completely for the proposed Hyatt.

28. To be honest many like the BU household was under the mistaken view an EIA was to assess the proposed ‘intrusion’.

29. Some people sound desperate noass.A lot of wishful thinking by the anti established parties.Dream on soothsayer.

30. What is the purpose of Environmental Impact Assessment?

The aim of Environmental Impact Assessment is to protect the environment by ensuring that a local planning authority when deciding whether to grant planning permission for a project, which is likely to have significant effects on the environment, does so in the full knowledge of the likely significant effects, and takes this into account in the decision making process. The regulations set out a procedure for identifying those projects which should be subject to an Environmental Impact Assessment, and for assessing, consulting and coming to a decision on those projects which are likely to have significant environmental effects.

The aim of Environmental Impact Assessment is also to ensure that the public are given early and effective opportunities to participate in the decision making procedures.

Environmental Impact Assessment should not be a barrier to growth and will only apply to a small proportion of projects considered within the town and country planning regime. Local planning authorities have a well established general responsibility to consider the environmental implications of developments which are subject to planning control. The 2011 Regulations integrate Environmental Impact Assessment procedures into this framework and should only apply to those projects which are likely to have significant effects on the environment. Local planning authorities and developers should carefully consider if a project should be subject to an Environmental Impact Assessment. If required, they should limit the scope of assessment to those aspects of the environment that are likely to be significantly affected.

31. Wunna overstand that if you want to build a commercial building in a commercial district of Barbados the Chief Town Planner does more often than not, require an EIA?

32. Two groups of people will never understand -the rabidly politically partisan and those who want FDI at any cost.

33. @ William Skinner

Alot of the people here are not like you nor Pachamama.

They are not in the trenches and poor souls CANNOT GO THERE.

And for those who feel that Mugabe smoking a spliff under the tamarind tree in Bush Hall by Ms Maycock House is her “being in the trenches’ think again cause it doan wuk so.

Poor people “sense” a “kindred spirit” and MUGABE is not “kin” to them fellers they can smell her bourgeois, she cannot pretend to be ONE OF THEM.

But to continue on this stream that you have presented

There is a mass dis-affectation in Barbados and it is to that sentiment that the Third Movement must appeal.

People are tired of the emotional yo-yo that this socio-economic game is playing with our lives.

Any third party that, IN ADDITION TO GETTING TICKS ON THEIR BOXES for (x) Commitment (x) Vision and (x) Honesty CAN SHOW BAJANS HOW IT CAN BE DONE will win this ballot.

No one has to fight the DLP really.

The fight is against MUGABE Mottley

34. What de hell is Comissiong doing that represents the woes of the people. His hypocrisy stinks to the high heavens as he leans forward in oblong style speaking out of both sides of his mouth hence is continuing desire to appease and uphold communist principals that derives and eats away at the rights of people while professing to be an independent thinker sipping off the rules and laws of a democracy
    In my book he is the quintessential fraud who follows the line which leads to deception only the sad part being others of intellectual would follow the same path.
    It seems that at every step where barbados interest is undermined Commisiong leads the pack

35. Piece

You must give us the history of this ‘Mugabe’ naming. LOL

36. David

How do you think it was possible that an application was made to the TCPDO for the new Hyatt and that application went all the way through the planning process leading to a permission, all without an EIA or SIA coming up or being a requirement of the applicant?

37. angela Skeete

Don’t you think the DLP administration to go to Parliament and pass bill call the Mark Maloney Special Person Act so that hence forth Mr. Maloney would not be required to subject himself or his projects to planning and regulatory controls of Barbados? We cannot have the entire island and its economy dependant on the ‘hard’ work and efforts of Mr. Maloney and treat him like a normal person. If we are see our economy recover quickly we must allow Mr. Maloney to do as he pleases………………like the cement bond at Spring Garden, like Hyatt, like Lears Roundabout, like Bushy Park and live Coverly.

38. That is an easy answer -some wide discretion was given.

39. @ Mr. Carson C. Cadogan

Sometimes you say some things that I begrudgingly must confess are right.

OSA in his politics of inclusion “rewarded” this turncoat psyche of which you speak with the Commission of Pan African Affairs which the latter, in his autocratic style, being devoid of any real ideas (like you and your lot are) to promote Pan African-ism, proceeded to ef up (like you and your lot have done with the economy).

I used the word “woes” of the porr man in the context of “O me miserum” or Oh woe is me” the exclamation that any bajan would be forced to exclaim given the purgatory and perdition that you have subjected us to.

I see that you are not too learned a man and therefore cannot understand words and their derivation.

But suffice it to say that you can a litany of ill doings for the last 9 years that leaves many a “woe” upon which David Come Sing A Long can hitch his wagon of obsequiousness that can easily be interpreted as service to the people of Barbados

Now here is a thing for you to wrap your own mind around as it WILL soon be a lawsuit that Come Sing a Song may be inclined to take. LOLOL

That Electronic Vehicle Registration initiative that you are proposing in July.

Ammmmmm you may well be advised to rethink it given the “familial associations” and conflict of interests involved heheheheheheheh

Doan axe de ole man where i does get dis information just suffice it to say that as soon as you reduce it to practice all sorts uh tings going happen

40. @London

Are you able to say if the cover of the storage area at Rock Hard Cement at Spring Garden was constructed AFTER the stop order by the Court?

41. Lndon morris your slip is showing it is your jealousy and paranoi that would help destroy further development of Barbados. Carry one smartly one hand cannot clap for two

42. Angela
    Why don’t you deal with wat London is saying? He mekking good sense to me.

43. David

A man is said to have done a ‘terrorist’ bombing in London

From the description, the attackers seems to be Hal Austin

44. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lol…….Pacha wont surprise us seeing how tightly wound up Hal is, but they are saying the stabber dude is Asian…here is a photo of the dude just before he died. .

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/parliament-shooting-latest-news-man-shot-explosions-heard-westminster-london-a7643686.html

45. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

As’ s….he already filed the suit, it’s now up to the judges to decide the merits of the application…if yall jacjasses and jackals were not so desperate fpr Maloney to rob the treasury and NIS pension fund, ya wont be going through this…

46. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

http://bit.ly/2ndX2Lg

Here is a better photo of the UK stabber’s face, I could be wrong because of the angle, but the dude does not look Asian to me, time will tell.

47. London morris slip is showing . If there are any other barbadian who have the knoweldge skill and expertise to compete on the same level as Maloney there are legal avenues which to pursue to show that an advantage in favour of Maloney is complicit in Maloney given preference to a contractal agreement hitherto to the Hyatt project
    So far all that is being said is formulated on political jargon by London Morris

48. Angela
    Before the DLP come to power in 2008 Mr. Maloney and his tiny precasting company was not a major player in Barbados.

Leave a Reply to enuffCancel reply