Submitted by George C. Brathwaite (PhD) is a member of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP)

I pledge allegiance to my country Barbados and to my flag,
To uphold and defend their honour,
And by my living to do credit
to my nation wherever I go.

Barbadians everywhere are disturbed about the social and economic challenges confronting this nation. Sadly, there are too many pressing issues that are being sidestepped or downplayed by the current administration. Doing so serves no good for a population that is daily feeling the anguish of turbulent economic performances which have been formulated and followed by the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) in government. The many downgrades, the numerous pronouncements that are laced with promises of better days ahead have become intolerable and no longer fanciful to the ears.

Furthermore, the callousness and arrogance of the Freundel Stuart Cabinet inspires little or no confidence, with hope of relief extended only by the constitutional arrangements of a law-abiding society. The people wait – but with pain for Prime Minister Stuart to exercise his legitimate right. The DLP parliamentarians and some of its waning supporters are preoccupied on those things which may be considered political expedient in an election year. Together, they have failed to bring Barbados from the brink of disaster. These are truly troubling times under an abhorrent DLP Government; the people are fed up!

Generally alarming, is the fact that partisan politics is inhibiting the political class from doing the right things. Democratic traditions are in contradiction with the need for good governance thereby, pushing many to assert that the country needs serious reforms including the right of political recall. Such calls have swelled over given that failure and crises have become embedded and characterise the executive arm of government. Barbados, by most objective measurements, appear to be a society and economy worst off today than a decade ago.

The DLP promised much in 2008 and realistically failed to deliver despite winning again in 2013. Not heeding sage advice, the DLP continued its policy options which have led Barbados into social and economic tailspin. Last week Moody’s with another downgrade indicated that: “Despite the government’s efforts to contain the fiscal deficit and alleviate pressures on foreign exchange reserves, the fiscal deficit remains large and credit risks have increased in Barbados. The debt burden has risen in recent years and will continue to do so for the next few. Domestic and external liquidity pressures on the sovereign have increased.” Moody’s concluded that “the likelihood of a credit event in the near-term as very high, given lack of fiscal adjustment and increasingly limited financing options.”

Despite the dismissive tones coming from the lips of PM Stuart, a high deficit persists coupled with the foreign reserves dropping to low and dangerous levels. Additionally, the local debt keeps climbing with a Bloomsberg Markets report insisting that: “The governor being fired would have rattled investors simply because it shows some kind of instability there at a policy-making level … [because] the governor had started to come out about how bad it really is” in Barbados. The same report added that “the 2-to-1 peg with the U.S. dollar is starting to show cracks, and an all-out balance of payments crisis is a possibility.” Surely, these statements were neither conceptualised or made by any of the political parties in Barbados. Yet, they repeat warnings that have come from economists, political scientists, and the business community in Barbados.

Hence, it is reprehensible that PM Stuart in wanting to dismiss critics and those calling a spade a spade, would insolently suggest that Barbadians are “being imbued with a sense of our own inferiority, or a sense of our own inadequacy.” Utter nonsense! Just imagine Barbados’ principal public servant contending that “rating agencies can only downgrade Barbados’ credit worthiness, its ability to borrow. They cannot downgrade Barbados itself.” Boy, was he ludicrous! Stuart simplistically added that “the most they can do is to say to us that if you want to go and borrow, because we’ve downgraded you, persons who might be inclined to lend you will make the money they want to lend you more expensive.” PM Stuart is surely disconnected from reality. The rating agencies influence the investors we seek out in a competitive global environment.

Contrary to Stuart, Barbados can look around and realise that we are not “on a much sounder footing” as compared with the economy that the DLP “inherited in January 2008.” The DLP Cabinet has lots to be ashamed about. Stuart, Sinckler, Inniss, Estwick, Lowe, Lashley, and the other so-called wild boys must be disgusted as thousands of Barbadians demonstrated on an overcast Saturday afternoon. Against calls to boycott the BLP-inspired ‘Step Up If Yuh Fed Up’, Barbadians took to the streets. A protest march and rally is one way of reclaiming people power against an administration that can no longer basks in the sunset of its remaining days in office.

Regardless of the outcome of the next general election in Barbados, it is absolute that new and inspiring national leadership is required. As such, Barbados requires a proactive Mottley and not a procrastinating Stuart or ill-prepared other. As a matter of honest reflection, it must be emphatically stated that the Leader of the Opposition, Mia Mottley, has consistently demonstrated the type of empathy, tenacity, accountability, and decisiveness that are necessary for leading a troubled nation.

Indeed, considering the battles and the tantrums thrown at her by past and present personalities existing within a male-dominated political culture, it is obvious that Mottley’s back is broad. On the streets across the nation, many accept that Mia Mottley has clenched the imagination and support of the people. Mottley continues to rub shoulders with thousands of ordinary people reeling from the many errors and shenanigans of the DLP. Mia Mottley has exposed several infelicities done or perpetuated by the ruling DLP including the CLICO affair, the stealth with Cahill, and in these last few days, the insidious petulance of Prime Minister Stuart.

With candid sobriety, Mia Mottley arguably has the intelligence, confidence, perseverance, and political capital that will ensure Barbados moves away from the bleak years it has been experiencing since 2008. Both her passion for national service and resoluteness in the face of hostility and trumped up charges, especially with the nefarious claims of fear-mongering by the reckless DLP spokespersons, illustrate that Mia Mottley is the best person to drive the vehicle of progress for the Barbados nation.

Alongside the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) and its operatives, credit must be given to the many who are rekindling interest in the directions that the country must go. Of course, there are some less inclined to support either of the two major political parties. Yet, it is possible that daring men and women who present themselves to the electorate may want to serve not out of personal grandeur, but instead of national necessity. It is essentially good for democracy that persons are ready to utilise their skills on top of using their constitutional rights to see the back of a DLP administration that has performed miserably for the past nine years.

At the same time, the perception or likelihood of victimisation by the DLP will keep a few potential candidates from coming to the forefront, even as the dawn of an election approaches. The ‘new’ parties and candidates inclusive of so-called ‘independents’ have been thus far ambiguous at best, and at worse, calculatedly low-keyed. The public wants to see and hear alternatives from all those on deck. Perhaps such will minimise the discourse suggesting that party deviants are advancing a stage for personal vendetta and/or attack. Barbados can no longer tolerate the burden of a failed government. The nation cannot accept the DLP’s distortion of the realities. Soon enough, the Barbadian people will decide for love of country.

(Dr George C. Brathwaite is a political consultant. Email: brathwaitegc@gmail.com)

124 responses to “The George Brathwaite Column – For Love of Country”

1. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Police Looking For Sir Ron Sanders”

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Antigua & Barbuda’s former high commissioner to the United Kingdom Sir Ronald Sanders was yesterday named by police as “a person of interest” in the Ishikawajima-Harima Heavy Industries Co Ltd (IHI) Japan multimillion dollar fraud scandal dating back to the 1990s.

The appeal for Sanders to present himself for questioning comes two weeks after police announced the “brazen” theft of the files of the case that were housed in the High Court.

Police are now reconstituting the criminal file.

2. Please tell me that John Boyce was not ridiculing his dear loving Prime Minister Stuart. Only last week Stuart ridiculously cited Barbados’ GNI per capita in contrast to China. Do you really see how confused and twisted the DEMS are? Yes, they will be knocking off each other’s heads more often.

3. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

The police should be looking for Mara Thompson, Leroy Parris etc for the CLICO thefts too….instead there is a cover up and picking up taxpayers money to pay victimized policyholders and investors, dont think the electorate will forget that Carson.

Carson…the illiterate, nothing is free, the taxpayers work and pay for every service they get….if they did not know it pre 2008, yall opened their eyes with ya incompetence and they know it now…

…….and it will become even more apparent when someone takes over the transport board for a song, because of mismanagement and because of the huge liabilities in personal injury claims CGI insurance led by Peter Harris has clogging up the supreme court..

Ya have to understand the minds of racists with centuries of hatred encoded into their genetic makeup, it does not mean ya sit back and give everything to them like the jackasses in the Barbados parliament do though.

4. One GP back in 2008 described John Boyce as very bright here on BU. Pre-2008 BU makes for some interesting reading.

5. So far OSA’s contribution is by far superior to those offered so far. We have Richard Sealy rediculing the right of citizens to March and on the same side we have Donville working hard to separate himself from the rest.

6. ” Donville working hard to separate himself from the rest. ”

Maybe he is making a Beeline ………….

7. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson….ah forgot to ask, why did the former owner(s) of CGI Towers sell the building and did not notify the public or the policyholders, people had to read it on the blogs….. is what making the rounds true, do you careless ministers have the supervisor of insurance or whatever it’s called these days checking to see that this is not anither clico bust being kept secret, but for homes and car insurance instead of life insurance, are you careless ministers checking to see that CGI is not just a sham ponzi scheme as usual just collecting money for insurance that they never deliver anyway, just to enrich themselves…..and refuse to pay out claims, remember the lies yall told about clico..,,, this time around everyone is secretive about why the building was sold, but ya cant stop it from coming out in the wash, because the details are out. …you scum for ministers never protect the people of Barbados.

8. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson…ya can hide and buy land, but ya cant hide and sell a 5-6 storey building like CGI Towers in secret………and continue collecting insurance premiums in stealth…that addiction to free money will kill….lol

9. @ David,

The Parliament TV link is not working. Need a link to listen to Comedy Central.

10. @Hants

There is an audio feed on CBC 100.7FM.

11. Thanks David.

12. Well well,

You and others are obsessed with Paris and Clico. Clico was disaster, but it was the insurance regulator’s fault. I am fully aware of the envy at the heart of Barbadian culture, especially towards a guy with basic formal education.
    A leading QC/politician once told me that young lawyers in his chambers were envious of Barbadians returning home from Britain with over a million Barbados dollars in their bank accounts.
    The argument was that they went to university and these guys were only bus drivers.
    Apart from the nasty, vicious envy, which drives many of them to steal from their clients, it is a myth that the typical lawyer is well-educated. They may have qualifications, so what, but educated they are not..

13. David

The White ‘nationalists’ are right.

Multiculturalism was always an artificial construction, of the White mind.

14. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Chuckle…….Paul pulling out the poor black man card and that the DEMs are the party that will look out for them until Hinkson got up to remind him of how all their contracts end up with one man who is neither poor nor black.

Must say the DEMs speaking with passion as they see that this will most likely be their last estimates speech……hope they realise how they squandered the goodwill of the people.

15. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Hal…what nonsense, have you no empathy for CLICO victims, 200 of them died waiting for their money….many are still waiting many will die before the money is paid….many lives dusrupted because of the Clico thefts,

Would you envy a thief like Parris.., what kind of man would you be to envy a thief.

Black people envy each other anything and everything, centuries of being socialized to be envious of each other is their curse and downfall…ya get it everywhere..,, whites envy blacks, they been stealing from blacks for centuries, you name it, they steal it, labor, land, identity etc.,..envy is a sin well practiced on earth.

Do you envy Parris now, i dont….never did, the slime oozes off him.

Do you understand the ramifications of another clico like bust, do you understand what it is to pay monthly premiums to those posing as insurance companies just to have ya money stolen to expand the CEOs or GMs businesses and when you get injured in an accident they drag you through an inefficient court of their own making helped by the lowest class of lawyers and refuse to pay compensation for your injuries…do you understand that.., I dont think you do Hal.

I dont care if Parris never went to school or attended Harvard, he is a thief.., aided and abetted by the slimy lawyers, politicians and government ministers.

Nothing you say can change that and it has to be repeated so Parris is never forgotten. ., bajans have short memories.

16. Well well,

You are getting sentimental and that does not make good policy. The flaws with the management of Clico were the result of bad regulation. Clico did not kill anybody.
    Bad stress testing, ignorance of Clico’s internal models, their investment policies (stockpiling plantations), then after the collapse depending on a so-called judicial inquiry as if judges know anything about the management of insurance companies.
    Put the blame where it belongs, not at the feet of a poor guy from St John who tried to make his way up the greasy pole. It is cheap and nasty making pot shots from the comfort of an apartment in bloody Canada.
    Barbadians have a nasty side to their collective characters which they reserve only for fellow Barbadians.
    Stop it.

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Hal….I dont know why you keep blaming the insurance regulator when the person did their job by informing Owen Arthur then David Thompson that Parris and Clico were illegally selling these EPAs, but both Thompson, as attorney for Clico and Owen were in bed with Leroy Parris at the time and the regulator was sent on leave for saying anything at all, still is I understand, for making it public…..

….You need to get ya facts straight, you a journalist at the time and such a big story for a small island and you dont have the facts and you want me to send you important info…lol

…..did you not see it with Worrell recently, when the ministers and PM hire yardfowls…, they are not supposed to say anything when they see criminal activities being perpetrated by the ministers’ friends and business partners……wrap ya head around that.

18. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Hal…again you do not have the facts, you did not do your homework as a journalist and no amount of ranting by you will change the fact that Parris is a thief…what poor boy from St. John what…..do you have any idea how many poor people are in St. John…..how many of them are thieves, how many robbed policyholers, do not look for sympathy from me for Parris i know what both him and David Thompson did to people for decades….while at Clico,……dont be bringing ya uninformed self up to me, not when you do not have the facts…, ya pulling bullshit out of thin air Hal.

You need to do some research on that whole CLICO scam with Leroy Parris at the helm….of the Barbados subsidiary,.

19. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Trying refuting that Hal.., ya cant, that is what happens when you do not do your research.

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

FROM STUART:

“If you can keep your head when all about you
    Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
    If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
    But make allowance for their doubting too;

If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
    Or being lied about, don’t deal in lies,
    Or being hated, don’t give way to hating,
    And yet don’t look too good, nor talk too wise:

If you can dream – and not make dreams your master;
    If you can think – and not make thoughts your aim;
    If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
    And treat those two impostors just the same;”

The hallmarks of a good man.

21. Lashley: And earth is flat like a pancake. And Venezuela has toilet paper. And my three daughters got their Ph.D.s as teens.

22. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson…that is the hallmarks of a LIAR.

23. Well Well

You are right

May the spirit of the Great Ancestor be with you.

Pay no mind to the eponymy.

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Ya still aint answer my question about the building in Warrens formerly owned by CGI Insurance, ya must have been happy when Hal came up with his nonsense, he must be related to Parris, but ask me if I care…..

….I did not forget however, no one cares about insurance regulators, we know they are yardfowls and useless….so am asking you again Carson…..why did Peter Harris sell the CGI Towers and still thinks it’s a big secret, that bajans dont know and are too stupid to ask questions, wuh i know people in North America knows from reading the blogs. ….it’s no secret…..lol

25. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Pacha….the demons count on the short memories of bajans to continue robbing them, it has worked for over 30 years, i was blessed with a very dangerous eidetic memory, they will have no easy time with me….and they actually deserve me.

26. Well well,
    I do not have a brief for Parris, but the root of the problem was poor regulation. It is clear you do not know what the role of an insurance regulators is. Clico could not happen in Canada, because despite its faults, it has good regulation.
    It could not happen in the US, UK, France, Japan, or any other well governed country. It happened in Barbados (forget the other countries) because we have poor regulation.
    However, plse do not let me stop you from lynching Parris at the top of Broad Street. Plse sell some tickets to French Canadian tourists, so they can enjoy the videos while taking a break from their little black boys.
    Well well, you are morally wrong and also in terms of regulation of financial institutions. You are wrong, wrong, wrong. Leave the man alone.
    What Barbadians should be doing is boycotting an arrogant Canadian bank that banned Mr Parris from banking with them for no good reason.
    If there is a prima facie case of theft, embezzlement, or any other criminal offence, then let the authorities charge him.

27. Vincent Haynes Avatar

WW&C

Chuckle…….Who wuddah thunk it……your facts are correct…..I do give credit where credit is due.

28. Lay off the French Canadians. Look at all the foreign currency they drop in Barbados. Why should the Cubans get it all. Money is money and Barbados needs those Canadian $$$.

29. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Hal…ya cannot say regulation and Barbados in the same breath..,, that is not reality…let me break it down for you, the FSC…..which came after they got rid of the regulator for doing his job, which if I remember is supposed to be regulating insurance companies…they dont, or ya would not have a CGI …you keep saying regulator and regulations like that means something on the island.,,, ya live in lala land.

I will continue to lynch Parris now that I know it bothers you so much, he is a crook, a thief stole from the elderly, the disabled, helpless and poor, him and David Thompson…he knew what he was doing, he did it anyway, I do not enable thieves, I leave that for you Hal.

Barbados is not well governed, they protect thieves and bribers and the majority are left to the mercy of the minister’s criminal friends like Parris…or there would nit have been a Clico…ihave given youdurections, youdo nit have toacceot them, but Parris isstill a thief. ..if he was in Trinidad, they would have taken him out, I was in TT after the collapse and theywere taking out one and two CL Financial, parent company if CLICO executives per month, he should be happy bajans like being victimized,

At one time Frank Alleyne was heading FSC, someone complained to him about CGIs practices next thing ya hear, he is gone to another statutory place or wherever he is, then a relative of Thompson was heading FSC, he recently got a job at Massy insurance..,, so this fantasy you have of insurance regulation in Barbados is fantasy….the ministers will not allow any regulation as long as it’s their friend or bisiness partner or briber robbing bajans. Ya understand now…they victimize policyholders and anyone else to protect criminal activities that puts money in their pockets….and you can blame whomever you like, indont care but it is Parris stole from Clico policyholders.

Carson….tell me that is not true.

You see me asking about the sale of CGI Towers there, would have been no CGI Towers without CGI policyholders money…..ya see the silence, the sale was supposed to be a secret, but shit happened, if that was US, UK, Canada, Japan etc where the public could be negatively impacted…a journalst would have called up SEC and 1000 authorities to find out why the sale of the building is a secret….and promoted an investigation. …….but Barbados nothing. …so suck it up Hal…get used to Parris being blasted fir his thievery……no matter how much it hurts you,

30. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Vincent…the things I am going to expose…lol

31. Well well,

You are contradicting yourself. On the one hand you are saying there is a regulatory void, then you are accusing Mr Parris of dishonesty. I am not a lawyer, but he should get good legal advice and sue the long johns off you. He should take action in either Canada or the UK (that is the advantage of the internet) and clean out the annuity you are sitting on.
    Hiding behind a mask won’t help you nor is it brave. It may help in Barbados, but not in Canada or the UK.
    One of the good things about getting old is doing so gracefully. You were off sick on the day that was the pre- retirement subject.
    Stop blaming individual and blame the rotten system – which both main parties share. .

32. William Skinner Avatar

@ Hal
    You are correct Arthur allowed CLICO
    to operate without fulfilling its
    regulatory and statutory obligations. That
    left the policy holders out to sea.
    Everybody knows that Insurance
    Companies are supposed to deposit
    a certain amount of money in the treasury
    Via the office of the Supervisor of
    Insurance. Arthur as MOF was responsible.

33. Note the point has been made on BU repeatedly that the Deputy Supervisor of Insurance was sent on leave because she shared her concerns with the authorities about Clico. She was sent on leave. Not sure if this is still the case.

34. William et al

And Arthur mismanaged CLICO too. Stupse. Regulation, or lack thereof, is just one aspect of the CLICO collapse and that is what Well, Well is trying to pinpoint. But yet again, you’re acting clueless.

35. William Skinner Avatar

@ enuff
    Do you agree with the taxpayers paying
    for Arthur’s tardiness with both CLICO
    and Al Barack, the contractor? Don’t you
    realize that if the statutory tegulations were
    followed the outcome would have been
    different.
    If they had followed the mediators the Al
    Barack settlement would also have been less.
    Are you aware that all the CLICO entities that
    have Ben sold are doing well?
    Why do you believe SAGICOR bought
    British America?

36. William Skinner Avatar

All of you Bees and Dees who believe that
    either of these parties going to save we r
    living a dream! All those who expect
    any change from them are in serious
    need of counselling.

37. Who could imagine that Mara Thompson could get up in Parliament today and criticise the BLP for daring to have a march days before the Estimates debate and again spewing the dems made up lies about the cost of the march.

I just want to ask her and the dems ….what the hell does that have to do with you all.

Well some of the chatters in VOB chat went after her………they want her to speak on the 3.3 million dollars belonging to the CLICO policyholders that she helped laundered and the millions of the ploicyholders money she inherited……..

What a hypocrite.

38. Off message

“Senior Medical Officer with responsibility for HIV and Sexually Transmitted Infections (STIs) Dr Anton Best said the outbreak was first detected in 2013 and the Ministry of Health immediately put systems in place to improve syphilis surveillance in Barbados.”

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/03/14/syphilis-outbreak/

39. William

What entities have been doing well, car and property insurance that had little to no liabilities given their short term coverage and annual renewal? You should tell BU why Sagicor is buying BA, since you seem know.

What Bees and Dees are you talking about? A failure to enforce strict regulatory adherence AND corporate mismanagement led to the collapse of Clico. You seem to be the only one dwelling solely on regulation, an obvious attempt to justify your position that Arthur’s tenure as PM was a failure. You’re always on BU talking about good this and good that, but yet want to support thievery because it is neither “BLP”, “DLP” nor white people. The hypocrisy never ceases to amaze me, and shows that the posturing on BU is all about personal agendas. You got 146 votes because you were a bad candidate, period. Get over it!!

40. William Skinner Avatar

@ enuff

Let us deal with the facts. I merely stated the facts
    My reference to the BLP DLP had nothing to do
    with CLICO or Barack.
    What ever you wrote in relation to my involvement
    in electoral politics is public record and therefore
    merits no reply. They know me and my name.

41. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Hal…you were barely a journalist who obviously does not research subjects before taking sides, what makes you think you are a lawyer..oh please.

And people are still talking about nonexistent regulaton in Barbados, while Hal is tryig to paint thiefing Parris as some innocent when he was the one orchestrated the EPA scam while Hal is totally ignoring that if that level of theft and victimization of policyholders had happened in UK, US, Canada etc Owen, David Thompson, Parris and all those involved would have gone to prison and were it in Singapore or China, they would have been executed.

I would love Parris to come after me with his unhealthy self and 500 dollar monthly bag of medication.

The house on the hill across from that radio station could not save him.

42. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Ya will learn I am not to be played with Hal…jackass.

43. Wel Well

I remember reading recently that Harris’ insurance company was building a mega building up there in Warrens so that may be the reason why they would be selling their first building.

44. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Prodgal…….actually it’s been a few years there have been rumors of a CGI 2, that has not materialied yet, it’s Republic Bank that used to be in CGI ground floor building a massive building opposite former CGI now belonging to Scotia….word is that Harris had serious financial problems and had no choice but to sell CGI Towers, pay off large debts and operate from the old location in the river road bungalow and from offices in Collymore Rock…

….the problem is the big secrecy…if he was indeed building a new CGI, why not tell the public….what is there to hide……besides financial problems while still collecting money from unaware policyholders.. trying to make them believe the insurane company is still viable when that is just not true..

None of them can be trusted, they have too many secrets hiding frm the people while still collecting,.money in secret to remain relevant…..Parris amd Thompson et al did the same thing at clico…..fooled the public.

45. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

And I even forgot to mention all those personal injury cases for transport board claims Harris maliciously clogged up the supreme court with over the last 15 years so as not to pay out claims to injured people, he definitely would not want those claimants to know he sold the building, but the big secret did not hold very well…..so a guess everyone negatively affected by his schemes not to pay now knows, as they should.

46. Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar
    Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI

enuff March 14, 2017 at 6:38 PM #

William et al

And Arthur mismanaged CLICO too. Stupse. Regulation, or lack thereof, is just one aspect of the CLICO collapse and that is what Well, Well is trying to pinpoint. But yet again, you’re acting clueless.

@@@ CLICO is and was a PONZI , do you know we hold all the deeds of land CLICO claim they owned? Why you think they not try to sell any to pay back the People.

Owen knew and so does MIA with CLICO. the DBLP parties must be replaced, Stop playing with snakes,

47. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Great Estimates presentations by members of the Govt. The Minister Tourism was particularly eloquent not to mention The Hon. Owen Arthur.

The Hon. Owen Arthur took the wind out of the Barbados Labour Party sails when he said that the devaluation talk is a non issue.

MIA AMOR MOTTLEY will not be too pleased.

48. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson….talk is cheap, whisky is expensive.

Default is knocking.

49. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

According to you.

50. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Ya cant sleep…that means ya worried.

Leave a Reply to Well Well & Consequences Observing BloggerCancel reply