Submitted by Grenville Phillips II is the founder of Solutions Barbados
Grenville Phillips II, founder of Solutions Barbados

Former Prime Minister Owen Arthur has reportedly noted that we need to prepare for some bitter medicine. The Barbados Workers Union has signalled its intention not send its workers to the front of the queue to receive this medication.

Fortunately for us, the only group that needs to receive any bitter medicine is our politicians. They have resisted taking it for the past 40 years to the foreseen detriment of Barbados’ economic health.

The Social Partnership has been reconvened, and is expected to, once again, try to force the bitter medicine on us while keeping our politicians medicine-free. Mr Arthur has reportedly been invited to the National Economic Council, and given his past “bitter medicine” comments, the Council is expected to ensure the same result.

Those of us who are old enough have seen this movie many times before.  Politicians tend to prefer a degraded national economy to taking their medicine. Even after the national economy has been devastated, they still tend to resist taking their medicine to correct the root cause of an ailing national economy. It reminds me of the hardening of Pharaoh’s heart to wisdom, which resulted in the utter destruction of the Egyptian economy.

Barbadian politicians have resisted taking their medicine for the past 40 years. The current economic challenges provide an opportunity to once again encourage our politicians to take their medicine, which will not only avoid the planned austerity for the rest of us, but can facilitate prosperity for all of us.

This can be done in four simple steps – none of which includes laying-off civil servants, reducing their wages, or incurring additional Government spending. It just requires our politicians to be responsible and take their medicine.

Step 1 is to increase local currency revenues. This can be done by reducing taxes on personal and corporate income to 10 per cent of gross income – with no deductions.  Mr Arthur knows that the Government received increased revenues when he reduced taxes – an act that we recommend that he receive a knighthood.

Step 2 is to increase foreign currency revenues.  This can be done by reducing taxes on all foreign currency earnings that are eventually deposited at the Central Bank, to zero.

Step 3 is to increase productivity in both the public and private sectors, and reduce wastage and unnecessary costs in the public sector.  This can be done by managing all public services within the ISO 9001 Quality Management System.

Step 4 is the most crucially important step, and if it is not done, the benefits from the other steps will likely be frustrated by civil servants.  To explain, the first 10 years of our Independence was our golden age with a highly professional civil service.  Public service employees were selected and promoted on merit alone and not on whether they were highly favoured by the political party in power.

In 1974, the Democratic Labour Party changed the Barbados Constitution to essentially politicize public services.  Our public servants currently operate in a toxic environment of being fully aware that they can be managed, at any time, by an incompetent political appointee, and that they cannot be promoted to senior positions unless they are highly favoured by the political party in power.

The politicization of our civil service is the root cause of most of the wastage, inefficiencies and unproductivity in Barbados.   Our politicians know this, and the Barbados Labour Party promised us on their honour, that they would revert to a professional civil service if we elected them in 1976. They tricked us. Then they tricked us again in 1981, 1994, 1999, and 2003.  It is precisely because I do not believe that they will ever keep this promise that we formed Solutions Barbados to contest the next general election.

The 1974 Constitutional amendment that intentionally politicized our public service needs to be abolished immediately. This is the only bitter medicine that is required and Mr Arthur should have kept the BLP’s first sacred promise and dispensed it to his BLP colleagues when he was Prime Minister. It must now be taken by responsible politicians if Barbados is to prosper.

Since none of our politicians have made any effort to abolish the damaging amendment for over 40 years, despite repeated similar pleadings, I do not expect them to suddenly awake to their primary responsibility of meaningfully caring for Barbados now. Therefore, the BWU, NUPW, CTUSAB and all other union organizations should prepare their members, and their members’ families, to assemble at the front of the queue and prepare to swallow Mr Arthur’s bitter medicine.

(Grenville Phillips II is the founder of Solutions Barbados and can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com)

144 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – Who Needs to Take Bitter Medicine”

1. Time to ban the importation of NEW cars till the beginning of 2019.

New car salesmen can become used car salesmen.

Ban the importation of NEW clothes except for underwear.

Anyone want to add to the above?

2. Please forgive the insertion but it MUST BE NOTED…

In what can certainly be give another “Hats Off”, and standing ovation, the patriotic blog, BARBADOS UNDERGROUND and their support of the campaign against 8 Police Officers of the Royal Barbados Police Force has led to 2 of of the * officers who sought to murder Nazim Blackett, being tried for Police Brutality. this July

For more of this unstinting campaign by the Blog see the article https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2016/07/13/the-brutality-of-the-royal-barbados-police-force-with-video/

It just goes to support the belief that “a few good men can turn anything around”

To the Honourable Blogmaster David King and his household thank you for a job well done

http://imgur.com/a/XZ2Ll

3. @ FearPlay

You are right to curse the PM.

This nonsense about respecting a man like this because of some nebulous concept about an office is brassbowlery, but with some more rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr’s.

David should adjust the filter so that everybody could properly cuss this man, his government.
    And the opposition toooo with words that are culturally appropriate.

4. @millertheanunnaki March 9, 2017 at 10:13 AM #

“How can you explain a leader of a so-called educated nation getting up and speaking such bull crap? Here he is arrogantly ‘bad-talking’ the rating agencies (and by extension the other international financial agencies including IMF) while in the same breath accepting alms like a street beggar?”
    …………………………………………………….

miller

LOL…..what a JA we have as a leader! We wait with baited breath to hear what he has to say of the latest downgrade!

Never the dems again!

5. What about the older DLP politicians : Sandiford et al? Does Stuart listen to them? Do they offer advice?

6. Hal Austin
    You live in the U.K. You should know that Capitalism is about white control of non whites in whatever and wherever markets they operate.Read all about the Marshall Plan and its implementation.

7. Gabriel,

What was special about the Marshall Plan?

8. Didn’t Sir Lloyd ask recently how did we find ourselves back in this state after 1991?

9. Prodigal
    Only this PM would deign to compare Barbados with China.According to his explanation as to why we should not worry about downgrade no 29,Barbados has a higher per capita income than China,so ipso facto,as the heavy roller Frank Walcott would say,ipso facto Barbados is better off than China.Do not be surprised if China revises their loan rates to Barbados in the not too distant future.JA’s ruling tings in buhbaydus.

10. David,

Are there wise old wo/men in the DLP? I know at least one who is still very thoughtful.

11. angela Skeete Avatar

Wunna need to take off the mental shackles imposed on the Caribbean people by the imperialist and colonist. They owe small island nations billions of dollars and refuse to pay better yet laugh in our faces.
    The modus operandi to divide and conquer has served them well in the past and now in the future.
    But we like it so.

12. From ac to as read economic illiterate.

13. @angela aka a/c

If you would like to have a look at “imperialist and colonist”, simply look at the many BMW X5 for 500,000 BBD (equals 2 houses) in front of Parliament and of certain local law firms. I guess, all these parlamentarians and QCs are High Whites and ancestors of former slaveholders. Aren´t they? Or do I need new glasses?

14. There are nuances in the investor world that some bajans cant seem to grasp ..for example..when moodys says that barbados has a stable outlook..they mean it has been run by a horses ass.

15. William Skinner Avatar

While we may appropriately dismiss
    Stuart’s bravado, is he not saying what
    many of us have been saying regarding
    these international agencies telling us
    what we are supposed to do?

16. angela Skeete Avatar

Wunna scared and so fking well insecure wunna rather take the bitter pill and stand on line for double portion , These financial institutions are holding all these small nation islands by the balls and not one has stood up to them
    Yet we bemoan and quarrel about what is in our best interest while these institutions set out to take over the same interest wunna fighting over , WEll Well Well

17. “I NEVER THOUGHT that I would have to come to the country to ask Prime Minister Freundel Stuart to stop speaking. But of late his public utterances are even more offensive than his customary silence of indifference.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/94383/mottley-comments-pms-response-downgrade#sthash.QtPW1XSq.dpuf

18. @William

Do you understand that you are conflating the issues?

19. From the ac’s here on BU to the BIM on VOB.

Instead of the emerging leader attack the DLP who has this country in a chokehold, he spent four hours today attacking the BLP as if the BLP is the government.

The BLP has never refused to help these morons but from early in their first term and continuing into the steady decline, the idiots refused to listen to any advice…………..Donville shouted across the floor of the House wagging his finger at MAM………….”we aint want to hear anything from wunnah, any ideas wunnah got keep to wunnah self, wunnah had 14 years, now is we time, we gine do things we way”. So what does Neil Holder, the ac’s or the jackass known as Ms Undecided (I call her Ms Idiot} want the BLP to do?

OSA and the BLP gave them advice in every budget presentation………they cussed him and told him he was found naked, he was a lonely man who had no friends. Who could imagine that they would actually think of going to him for advice at this midnight hour?

I listened to most of the programme and all he want to hear is the BLP’s plans yet producing no economic plans of his own or candidates to face the electorate. He kept asking for OSA’s help and I was waiting to hear if OSA would call in and ask him to stop putting forward his name. He even begged Reudon Eversley to come and help him.

Good luck with that!

20. @lawson

The same when you write recommendation letters for your employees. There is always a hidden code. “Stable” two notches above total default translates into: hopeless case, no will to change course, keep your fingers off!

The next speech of PM and/or Big Sink will be decisive for a downgrade to D. If they still resist to change their course, we will not see any new international investor before middle of 2018.

Maybe I should burn some chicken with hot sauce and some pictures in the garden later and impetrate a miracle from Godess Bim or Rihanna. Alternatively, I could draw a circle and summon Saint Bussa and his army or Lord Nelson out of Davy Jones´ Locker. Surely, the chance is higher that THIS works than any ongoing commission with endless talk and no action.

21. @Piece

Dynamite? Not strong enough. LOL. Can you use the Tsar Bomb next time for your picture, PLEASE?

22. Hal
    Refer to :-The Emergence of Fascism out of White Supremacy and Capitalism and But what about the Marshall Plan by William Blum.Also Noam Chomsky on the subject.

23. Prodigal
    I tuned out of the programme today for the same non sensical approach.The BLP clearly has them unsure and in fear.
    I tuned in later to hear Eversley proudly announce he was mentored by debullahfella from dung by westbree.Bulbaydus on de lunatic fringe fuh shore.

24. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Prodigal…the pending default is real, it all just turned real on them, what will Fruendel do, they should be burning the midnight oil to fight off the default…instead of talking rubbish trying to convince grown people that it’s some conspiracy. ……how insulting.

25. Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar
    Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI

Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght – INRI March 9, 2017 at 6:22 PM #@

That was a long slow fuse that was made in 1966 and set fire1986 had extension added in 1997 kicked up 2007 and still burning slowly and will go off before 2018 as in 1937.

26. Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar
    Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI

Hal Austin March 9, 2017 at 9:48 AM #@ that maybe your best Post yet.

27. Rating Action:

Moody’s downgraded Barbados’ government bond and issuer ratings to Caa3 and maintained a stable outlook.

Global Credit Research – 09 Mar 2017

New York, March 09, 2017 — Moody’s Investors Service, ("Moody’s") has downgraded Barbados’ government bond and issuer ratings to Caa3 and maintained a stable outlook.

RATINGS RATIONALE

Moody’s decision to downgrade Barbados’ issuer and bond ratings to Caa3 was driven by the following factors:

1. The continued increase in government debt and very limited prospects of fiscal reform

2. In consequence, rising domestic and external financing pressures that are very likely to impair the government’s ability to service its debt

Despite the government’s efforts to contain the fiscal deficit and alleviate pressures on foreign exchange reserves, the fiscal deficit remains large and credit risks have increased in Barbados. The debt burden has risen in recent years and will continue to do so for the next few. Domestic and external liquidity pressures on the sovereign have increased. We assess the likelihood of a credit event in the near-term as very high, given lack of fiscal adjustment and increasingly limited financing options.

First Driver: The continued increase in government debt and very limited prospects of fiscal reform

Although macroeconomic conditions in Barbados have stabilized with a pick-up in growth, driven by rebound in tourism and investment in the sector, the fiscal deficit remains high.

The economy grew by 1.6% in 2016 after reporting anemic growth of less than 1.0% since 2010. The drop in oil prices and an increase in tourist arrivals temporarily alleviated some of the mounting pressures on foreign exchange reserves. However, reform efforts to address persistently large fiscal deficits since 2014 have not achieved a meaningful turnaround in fiscal performance, leading to what we consider to be an unsustainable increase in the government’s debt burden.

The government debt burden reached 111% of GDP at end-2016, and the authorities have accumulated a large stock of arrears to the private sector and the National Insurance Scheme, estimated at a further 11% of GDP at end-FY2015/16. Large refinancing requirements and the high interest burden, which consumes around 27% of government revenues, pose increasingly severe credit risks.

Given the scale of the fiscal and structural reforms needed to correct the rising imbalance, the likelihood of a credit event is now very high.

Second Driver: In consequence, rising domestic and external financing pressures that are very likely to impair the government’s ability to service short-term debt

With commercial banks having reduced their exposure to the sovereign, the government has become increasingly reliant on short-term debt issuance, financed by the Central Bank of Barbados, to meet the rising refinancing and interest costs. The rapid increase in short-term debt since 2013, allied with the large financing gap, imply mounting concerns about rollover risk. In 2016, the central bank was the only source of new financing for the government. As of end-2016, the central bank’s holdings amounted to 34% of outstanding short-term T-bills, equivalent to 13.2% of GDP. The central bank’s unwillingness to increase its exposure to the government would trigger a credit event.

External financing pressures are also high and rising. A number of factors, in particular maintaining the peg to the US Dollar, caused the stock of international reserves to drop significantly last year coming to USD 340.5 million in December from USD 463.5 twelve months earlier. This is the lowest level of reserves recorded since 2009, and only half the average level observed between 2009 and 2012, equivalent to under 11 weeks of imports at end-2016, compared to 13.6 weeks and 14.7 weeks in 2014 and 2015, respectively. The persistent decline in reserves continues to pressure the exchange rate peg.

Rising refinancing pressures dominate more positive credit features. Those include Barbados’ moderately strong institutions, high governance indicators relative to peers, and stable political system that has historically supported a high degree of policy consensus. The government debt structure has relatively limited exposure to exchange rate risk with less than 30% of government debt denominated in foreign currency. The sovereign rating is also constrained by relatively weak growth compared to peers, and by the significant fiscal challenges.

STABLE OUTLOOK

The stable outlook on the Caa3 rating reflects the high probability of a credit event in the next 2-3 years, and reflects a balance of risks between lower and higher levels of loss given default.

WHAT COULD MOVE THE RATINGS UP

Upward pressure on the rating could build if the government initiates a credible fiscal consolidation program to arrest the rise in debt-to-GDP ratio and put debt on a sustainable downward trajectory. These developments would likely be accompanied by reduced reliance on short-term debt and financing from the central bank, and a rebound in international reserves.

WHAT COULD MOVE THE RATINGS DOWN

The rating would most likely come under additional downward pressure if, following a restructuring, losses imposed on creditors exceeded 35% in NPV terms, the highest level consistent with the Caa3 rating.

COUNTRY CEILINGS

The long-term foreign currency bond ceiling is changed to Caa2, while the short-term foreign currency bond ceiling is unchanged at NP. The long-term foreign currency deposit ceiling is changed to Ca, while the short-term foreign currency deposit ceiling remains at NP. The long-term local currency bond and deposit ceilings are changed to B3, while the short-term local currency bond and deposit ceilings remain unchanged at NP.

GDP per capita (PPP basis, US$): 16,670 (2015 Actual) (also known as Per Capita Income)

Real GDP growth (% change): 1.6% (2016 Actual) (also known as GDP Growth)

Inflation Rate (CPI, % change Dec/Dec): 1.7% (2016 Actual)

Gen. Gov. Financial Balance/GDP: -8.2% (2016 Actual) (also known as Fiscal Balance)

Current Account Balance/GDP: -4.6% (2016 Actual) (also known as External Balance)

External debt/GDP: [not available]

Level of economic development: Low level of economic resilience

Default history: No default events (on bonds or loans) have been recorded since 1983.

On 06 March 2017, a rating committee was called to discuss the rating of the Barbados, Government of. The main points raised during the discussion were: The issuer’s institutional strength/framework, have decreased. The issuer’s fiscal or financial strength, including its debt profile, has materially deteriorated. The issuer has become more susceptible to event risks.

The principal methodology used in these ratings was Sovereign Bond Ratings published in December 2016. Please see the Rating Methodologies page on http://www.moodys.com for a copy of this methodology.

The weighting of all rating factors is described in the methodology used in this credit rating action, if applicable.

REGULATORY DISCLOSURES

For ratings issued on a program, series or category/class of debt, this announcement provides certain regulatory disclosures in relation to each rating of a subsequently issued bond or note of the same series or category/class of debt or pursuant to a program for which the ratings are derived exclusively from existing ratings in accordance with Moody’s rating practices. For ratings issued on a support provider, this announcement provides certain regulatory disclosures in relation to the credit rating action on the support provider and in relation to each particular credit rating action for securities that derive their credit ratings from the support provider’s credit rating. For provisional ratings, this announcement provides certain regulatory disclosures in relation to the provisional rating assigned, and in relation to a definitive rating that may be assigned subsequent to the final issuance of the debt, in each case where the transaction structure and terms have not changed prior to the assignment of the definitive rating in a manner that would have affected the rating. For further information please see the ratings tab on the issuer/entity page for the respective issuer on http://www.moodys.com.

For any affected securities or rated entities receiving direct credit support from the primary entity(ies) of this credit rating action, and whose ratings may change as a result of this credit rating action, the associated regulatory disclosures will be those of the guarantor entity. Exceptions to this approach exist for the following disclosures, if applicable to jurisdiction: Ancillary Services, Disclosure to rated entity, Disclosure from rated entity.

Regulatory disclosures contained in this press release apply to the credit rating and, if applicable, the related rating outlook or rating review.

Please see http://www.moodys.com for any updates on changes to the lead rating analyst and to the Moody’s legal entity that has issued the rating.

Please see the ratings tab on the issuer/entity page on http://www.moodys.com for additional regulatory disclosures for each credit rating.

Samar Maziad

Vice President – Senior Analyst

Sovereign Risk Group

Moody’s Investors Service, Inc.

250 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

U.S.A.

JOURNALISTS: 212-553-0376

SUBSCRIBERS: 212-553-1653

Atsi Sheth

MD – Sovereign Risk

Sovereign Risk Group

SUBSCRIBERS: 212-553-1653

Releasing Office:

Moody’s Investors Service, Inc.

250 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

U.S.A.

28. The political sharks smell blood.

MP salaries are very attractive even to the geriatric brigade.

29. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

The problem with many of these news candidates is they are mentally weak just like the politicians in pith DBLP and will either want to rely on the other seasoned politicos because they themselves are novices or they will want to rely heavily on the minorities, because of their own inferiority complexes……the same greedy petty minorities who will continue like the parasites they are accustomed being for decades, to take full of advantage by sucking every taxpayer contract, sucking money from NIS pension fund, sucking money from the treasury……..because of the weaknesses in the new breed of candidates who will become easily manipulated government ministers…

None of them inspire confidence.. all of them want the titles, perks, salaries, pensions and status that comes from being elected by voters…and the ability to distribute bullshit pimphood titles to whomever they worship, adore and owe……… ..not one of them has said they will put a stop to the financial strangle hold minorities have on the island because of the weaknesses of the 2 governments DBLP in the last 50 years……, they are all just waiting in line for their turn to wreak havoc on the helpless majority population…..after being elected.

I would not trust any of them.

30. Violet Beckles CUP Plantation Deeds from 1926-2017 land tax bills and no Deeds,BLPand DLP Massive land Fruad and PONZI Avatar

The Grenville Phillips Column – Who Needs to Take Bitter Medicine@

Until you deal with the Massive Land Fraud and POZI in Barbados , All will have to take that Bitter Medicine, We hope by now you are doing your Home work, Or All news Parties will get stuck in the same gully ,

More Down grades will come , You will have to falling to Crash after the crash is the BURN<

Speak the Truth and look for take Action to fix, But first you must admit, You can not tip toe with crooks liars and scumbags, The DBLP all 60 have to be rooted out,

Study the word Fraud, the look up the word PONZI on how it works, and then tell me you dont see CLICO and Barbados? Then if not go to the eye doctor,

31. Step 1: Downsize the Barbados Parliament, e.g. reduce the number of MPs and their terms of employment (e.g. pensions).

32. Hants

They are more interested in state pensions for life than salaries per se.

If you want to cut them off at the pass, there is were you must hit them.

33. @Pacha

Who can we engage to have the pension arrangement for MPs amended?

34. @ David
    Who can we engage to have the pension arrangement for MPs amended?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    No worry, that will be job number 2 for the IMF….. and will occur without a whimper.

35. @ Pachamama ,

I was told that without ” state pensions for life ” nobody in Barbados would become a

politician.

36. @Bush Tea

It is easy for Pacha to drop a statement about how we amend MP pension plans but the same people we are kicking in the ass will have to make the change unless we can boot their asses to kingdom come. Then IF we are able to accomplish it those coming in will be corrupted by the system if the renege on promises made that got them elected. Benevolent Dictator anyone?

37. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

MoneyB..where are you.

38. No Hants,it was supposed to counter the temptation to do underhand deals….Read corruption….ask Lowe if it was successful.He should be the first on the bus to Dodds after the next general election.

39. I am convinced these rating agencies look in on BU to assess what is happening on the ground in Bim.There are too many observations made on BU that gell with the rating agencies views.

40. @ Gabriel

THe Barbados Underground DOES NOT ATTRACT IDIOTS

Rather, i should say that even though it attracts idiots, THEY CANNOT SURVIVE HERE LONG (barring AC – all 5 of them, Alvin and Dompey)

THe Government of the United States of America has a practice of monitoring the premiere blog of any country and thereafter “bugging” the computer of any radical party who blogs there e.g. Pachamama, Bush Tea, Artaxerxes, Due Diligence and the Honourable Blogmaster to name a few.

Not the ole man, I am considered a gnat heheheheheh

Wunna is considered radicals and subversive elements whom they create files on, solely to ascertain if you are just talk giants or treasonous, seditious potential coup stagers.

Like ****** but de ole man going lef dat dere.

So too with the ratings agencies – they seek to acquire intelligence in “war” and therefore will come to the greatest concentration of intelligent bloggerrati (Jeff gave me that word)

I will plagiarize this from Sir John Keegan

“First, there is the acquisition of it; it has to be collected. This could be “electronic
    intelligence”, such as listening to the radio transmissions of the other side. For example, the CIA (via Pine Gap in central Australia) listened to Osama bin Laden in Afghanistan talk to his mother in Saudi Arabia over his mobile telephone.”

That is now being replicated here by the DLP and their Station Hill operatives and Mugabe and her machine that listened in on Owen Arthur.

Yes my man that is the same Mugabe Mottley who Marching for Morality tomorrow from Jubilee Gardens the one that Lawson tell we dat we must vote fuh.

41. Piece i really dont care who you vote for ,but i believe you need change and there is only one alternative not because they are the best, not because they are the brightest, not because they are any less crooked but because of name recognition, logistics and infrastructure there is no one else that can challenge. One half of me says keep the same policies and I will easily afford a home down there, but the other half wants our friends and family to do well.. so a new direction must be forged.

42. @ Gabriel

“The second stage is delivering the information back to the potential user.

Again, this is often more successful in fiction than in real life, where there are many problems in transmission…”

When the Government of the United States used it CIA agents in the Political & Economic Division of the Barbados Embassy to interview Deboulay Forde and Peter Wickham et al, having completed the first step which was to acquire the information via HUMINT, the issue was to send the information back for compilation.

Email was used and we all know the outcome of that email a la Wikileaks

What is instructive however is that they no longer are relying on HUMINT as they are using SIGINT and ELINT read bugging your phones and screenshotting your computers and copying the contents of your hard drives.

With the corporation of Apple and Whatsapp.

Now the other entities like Moody’s do not have that tier of intelligence readily available so Ms. Lagarde and here peoples can only rely on information supplied by the lied Governor of the Central Bank & the lies supplied by our Minister of Fine Ants the man who does not know decimal points

YESSSSSSSSS!

Chris Decimals Bond of HRH SS – His Rsshle Highness’ Secret Service – FUMBLES HESELF!!

So they augment their scant information by ancillary sources gleaned from the bloggerati

Let me put it to you this way.

Old Macdonald has a farm and when audit time comes he is quizzed about the operations of his farm by some external parties (e.g. the IMF)

THe external parties feel that Macdonald is fudging the numbers and over reporting income, understating how much feed he has to buy, telling lies about the cows he is feeding and siphoning off money for non farm activities.

His reports are all false so what do they do?

Hodges, they use Hodges the farmhand who feeds the cows, and the ducks, and the paling cocks and who sometimes passes out a few of the blackbelly sheep heheheheheh.

Hodges is BU, (not saying that you and i pass out sheep but heheheheheh)

Hodges works on the farm and has to pick up the feed, and has to clean up the cows and therefore is a good reliable source

Fellows like Due Diligence and dem fellers who does submit the real real reports dem is the fellers dat dem love and therefore this is why they will read Barbados Underground

43. @ Lawson,

How can a “new direction” be forged by the same old order?

I simply do not understand that logic.

“doctor I have a splinter in my foot”

“Patient, i am going to use this hammer to get it out”

“Doctor, a hammer? well we used the hammer and it is not working”

“Patient, that was a blue handled hammer, now we are going to use a red handled hammer”

What “…name recognition?, logistics? and infrastructure?” are you talking bout

Steupseeee

Dat is whu you a millionaire (according to these folks here pun BU) going vote for?

A name?

So leh me see which name you voting for ?

Mugabe Mottley?

Logistics? whu logistics you talking bout? Paying my deposit? getting out there and canvassing?

and whu infrastructure? you mean de roads? de party? its cohesiveness during elections?

Dat is precisely what we want to change Lawson.

Dat INFRASTRUCTURE dat i getting my ting while i in heah.

Each one of dem is be running dem ting anyhow

It is only when de next Election rolls around that you see any cohesiveness.

Lawson, you is a millionaire in trufe? whu you mek you money in? youu does sell hammers?

44. @ Gabriel

The whole book by Keegan is a big book i think about 500 pages and might not encourage most people who are not raised on diets of gore, M16’s, AK17s and war.

Here is a rather succinct brief of 3 pages for you to use and slate your interest, should any such lingering exist.

http://www.global-directions.com/Articles/Global%20Politics/IntelligenceInWar.pdf

The principles of Intelligence Gathering congeal irrespective of the niche and we would be well advised to observe them in this our current war

45. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Dont mind Lawson…what millionaire what…non pf those immigration mutts will believe that, they will turn him back at the US border…lol

46. Piece

Yuh real hard ears doh…..at this point in time we only have MAM and her advisors to lead us out of this morass

After the march she should do another no confidence.

47. @ Vincent

You and Lawson sign a pact to vex de ol man bout dis Mugabe ting yes?

Let me not make this too hard for you (and him)

Give the ole man ONE PROJECT dat Mugabe proposed and delivered to the Nation of Barbados?

Jes one and, given the debacle that Edutech was you are not allowed to refer to that US $236 million scam.

Jes one in the 30 plus years that Mia served.

Jes one!!

And de ole man going join de march tomorrow during the flood waters

Leave a Reply to Vincent HaynesCancel reply