Elton 'Elombe' Mottley
Elombe

Well known Bajan Elton Elombe Mottley delivered a lecture at the Barbados Workers Union, Solidarity House on March 02, 2017 with the theme How to build Barbados over the next 50 Years. An audio recording of the event was received by Barbados Underground to share with the BU family. Until Elombe is able to share his official recording- hopefully of a better quality -BU readers should be able to glean the substance of his presentation.

Elombe shared ideas with the expectation Barbadians will also share, discuss and implement for the good of Barbados.

Is it true Elombe has written seven books and plans to complete eight more? See his works @Chattelhousebooks.net

To be expected he did not disappoint those who attended for the fireworks:

• Who called the CBC and instructed the crew not to cover Elombe’s lecture?
  • Who was the big guts man former Prime Minister Harold Bree St. John fired when Elombe threatened his resignation from the CBC?
  • Why did Elombe refer to former Prime Minister Owen Arthur as a short me crutch
  • Why did Elombe have to watch the unveiling of the Bussa Statue from the top of St. Barnabas hill sitting on the bonnet of his car?
  • Why did Carl Moore walk out of Elombe’s lecture after referring to Barbados as an intellectual desert?
  • Why did Elombe defy his bosses by changing the payment to the late great Karl Broodhagen from $125.00 to $125,000 for the Bussa work?
  • Why did Elombe label the siting of a new hospital at Kingsland as nonsense?
  • Why did Elombe go after CBC news anchor Denise Shepherd ‘’’crutch’?

The recording is chock a block with ideas and views to fuel ideas. 2:30 hours.

Thank you to the BU family member who was thoughtful enough to record the event.

62 responses to “Elombe Plants Ideas in An ‘Intellectual Desert’”

1. William Skinner Avatar

Just read Hal’s piece and you will see that the objectives of the Mutual Affair were rather limited. However that was not the original intent of those involved in the issue. To put it mildly, Hilary ended up on the Board and the foot soldiers and those who backed the effort realized that the whole thing was suddenly over. I cannot comment any further.

2. William/David,

It is not too late to have an inquiry in to the Mutual fiasco. The objective is not to blame, rather it is to learn lessons. Why do we as a nation prefer to bury our skeletons? Can we get the Opposition yo promise one?

3. @Hal

Who will touch it? No a boy.

4. LOL @ Miller, Zoe’s “Nooksie”
    Skippa, you does talk some REAL shiite when you get ready hear…??!!
    …and ANY mention of the Bible seems to push your panic buttons…

Bushie threw out a challenge to EVERYONE, to look at events in Barbados before and after December 1, 2016 (when they dedicated the monument to Satan) and review the trends…
    Bushie don’t mek dat kinda sport….

Zoe is right. Perhaps the jackasses who did the deed don’t even know what they have done, but to the perceptive among us it is as clear as midday….

Barbados in NOT an ordinary place…
    just as Nazareth is not an ‘ordinary’ town….
    Not in the spiritual sense.

Barbados was the place where BBE’s SPECIAL people (Blacks) were taken to their institutionally lowest point in history – with the creation of the Slave Code.
    Between 1950 and 2000, Barbados enjoyed an inexplicable period of stability, growth, development and progress- that defied all rational explanation – given our lack of resources, recent plantation history and isolated location.
    Barbados ijust happens to be positioned at a point in the Atlantic that has been (to date) like a null-point for major natural catastrophic events that have plagued our neighbours….Check the historical trends…

CLEARLY, …BBE has had an interest… very likely even beyond the adoption of a whacker-welding, brass-bowl, Bajan boy……

It should come as no surprise that Beelzebub would seek to establish an alter here, now that his global ‘free pass’ has been issued…. and he is running things world-wide, with his albino-centric mumbo-jumbo….

Bushie would be completely unsurprised to learn of a similar monument or other arrangement in Nazareth or Bethlehem.

BBE works in mysterious ways in order to accomplish his ends….

5. David,

A society that wants to learn from past mistakes should jump at the opportunity to see what went wrong with the Mutual.

6. @ Hal
    Why do we as a nation prefer to bury our skeletons?
    Another excellent question.

It is because it takes persons of personal integrity to investigate others of questionable integrity….. least their own digging exposes their own crimes.

A nation of dishonest persons will never seek justice therefore, because they know that their time too will come.
    We need HONEST persons in positions of authority in order for justice and righteousness to prevail.

A former IMF head was recently (last week?) jailed for 4 1/2 years for embezzlement in Spain. He used a corporate credit card to support his lavish lifestyle while in office –
    Did we not have a former NUPW leader accused of similar weaknesses?
    Did he even repay the money – far less being prosecuted?

…and don’t even talk of our politicians..

7. Bush Tea,

Because I was responsible for my P&L I had to sign off all invoices. You should have seen some of the strange ones coming through to me to be signed off. The trick is to present them in bulk.
    As a Bajan, I was thorough. They did not get through, and when questioned it was always a mistake.

8. @ Bush Tea,

” the monument ” was designed by a 23 year old Bajan woman who has a Bachelor of Fine Art (BFA) from PrattMWP – one of the top U.S. fine art & design colleges, where she was named ‘Freshman of the Year.’

Additionally, she was awarded the Alfred H. Wardle prize for most outstanding student in her major (jewellery design) and the Easton Pribble Memorial Award for the college’s most outstanding student at the end of her sophomore year.”

9. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Bush Tea March 7, 2017 at 11:07 PM #

Ownership is what differentiates slaves from noblemen.
    A Brass Bowl who therefore WILLINGLY disposes of his assets in exchange for liquid greed(a bowl of porridge) is a stupid, retarded, brass-bowl, rabbit…. and that is the positive spin
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

But isn't this our culture?  The beneficiaries of C.C. King, N.E Wilson, and all of the other Black merchants of Roebuck St and Baxters Road , are able to bear testimony to this.                  What makes beneficiaries / servants of Palmetto Street any different?

10. @ Hants March 8, 2017 at 3:39 PM
    All true…
    …and she is ALSO a Cawmere graduate.

It is STILL a lotta shiite; um look bad; and definitely in want of digging up…!!

Have you not also wondered what the hell was going on at Cawmere with all the smells, conflict and disorder up there since all this? ..like somebody let a genie out of a bottle..?

It would not be at all surprising to Bushie to eventually discover that Vincent had some shiite to do with all this….

11. I wonder how come the four people who died in the accident at Graham Hall, just outside of the Prince Hall Masonic Bldg!! Or, maybe how come around 50 people died the same year we celebrated our 50th…..!!!!!

Satan ALWAYS requires human sacrifices from those who DEAL with him, ALWAYS! Nuff Bajans are mixed up in many OCCULT practices from the TOP to the Bottom…nuh wonder Bimshire in such confusion ALL over, left…right…and center, Ya hearrrrr!