Extracted from Caribbean Trade Law and Development website.

no-banLess than a month after taking office, the Trump Administration received another judicial blow yesterday to one of its major policy actions. The United States’  Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit in its decision in State of Washington v Trump dismissed the Government’s motion for a stay pending appeal of […]

Read more of this post

145 responses to “US Federal Appeals Court Upholds Suspension of Trump Travel Ban”

1. Our law professor speaks. He must have heard it on CNN.

2. @Artax February 10, 2017 at 10:16 AM “If you were to read information relative to killing and attacks in the USA, between 2002 and 2017, many of them were perpetrated by citizens of the USA. ”

Dear Artax: Here is the data. I did not make up these numbers, they come directly from the FBI’s website. Between September 2001 and September 2016, approximately 235,440 Americans were murdered in the United States, mostly by other Americans. Guns were used in approximately 164,808 of these murders. I wonder if trump and his Republican buddies in the National Rifle Association will start working on this soon?

https://www.fbi.gov/news/stories/latest-crime-statistics-released

https://ucr.fbi.gov/crime-in-the-u.s/2015/crime-in-the-u.s.-2015/home

The estimated number of murders in the nation [the United States] was 15,696.
    During the year, there were an estimated 90,185 rapes. (This figure currently reflects UCR’s legacy definition. Learn more about the revised rape definition.)
    There were an estimated 327,374 robberies nationwide, which accounted for an estimated $390 million in losses (average dollar value of stolen property per reported robbery was $1,190).
    Firearms were used in 71.5 percent of the nation’s murders, 40.8 percent of robberies, and 24.2 percent of aggravated assaults.
    Property crimes resulted in losses estimated at $14.3 billion. The total value of reported stolen property (i.e., currency, jewelry, motor vehicles, electronics, firearms) was $12,420,364,454.

3. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

“Trump’s State Department can give effect to the intent of Trump’s executive order, regardless of what any judges say.”

@ Chad, you wish! Dream on!

4. https://ucr.fbi.gov/crime-in-the-u.s/2015/crime-in-the-u.s.-2015/offenses-known-to-law-enforcement/rape

“During the year, there were an estimated 90,185 rapes. (This figure currently reflects UCR’s legacy definition. Learn more about the revised rape definition.)

New Revised Rape Definition:
    In 2013, the FBI UCR Program began collecting rape data under a revised definition within the Summary Reporting System. Previously, offense data for forcible rape were collected under the legacy UCR definition: the carnal knowledge of a female forcibly and against her will. Beginning with the 2013 data year, the term “forcible” was removed from the offense title, and the definition was changed. The revised UCR definition of rape is: penetration, no matter how slight, of the vagina or anus with any body part or object, or oral penetration by a sex organ of another person, without the consent of the victim. Attempts or assaults to commit rape are also included in the statistics presented here; however, statutory rape and incest are excluded.”

Note that the 90,185 rapes per year did not include the rape of males, however young, nor did it include statutory rape nor incest. if those numbere were included the number would be much greater. And of course the FBI figures only incluse reported rapes. Men, women and children who were too afraid or too traumatised to report their sexual assault are nt included here.

There is a lot of Americans on Americas crime that the President would do well to tun his min to.

5. @chad9999 “Trump’s State Department can give effect to the intent of Trump’s executive order, regardless of what any judges say.”

In addition the State Department is not Trump’s State Department. The State Department is full of well educated unionized workers…if Trump tries to breach the Constitution the State Department officials will not/cannot comply.

6. Trump is coming up with a brand new prejudiced plan next week

https://youtu.be/ez6iJD4368o

7. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

The link that you provided is quite interesting particularly when one views the entire press conference.

There is a tweet/observation that was made which is extremely important

“…Oh my. Trump just went through almost that entire press conference w/o wearing a headset… while pretending to understand Japanese…”

I want all of you while you are viewing this interview to understand one thing and one thing only.

Donald Trunk CANNOT READ!!

Trunk is wearing a miniature microphone in his left ear.

That microphone is being used to convey the contents of the sheets of paper in front of him.

The person on the other side of the microphone is one of his three children,

This is the inner circle.

It is using a very secure transmission to that earphone but, because of the staggering nature of that revelation that conduiting of information is very much controlled.

The words that Trunk is usings have to be simple because he cannot do three syllable words in sentenced beyond 6 words total and “read” normally.

I want you gents and ladies to look at the point of the video 19.29 when the Japanese president asks a japanese newsman for a question.

Trunk was prompted BY THE AIRPHONE IN HIS LEFT EAR TO PUT THE MICROPHONE IN HIS RIGHT AIR!!

That is for two reasons.

The relay from the Japanese WHICH IS IN JAPANESE is not being SIMULTANEOUSLY tunneled through the left microphone!! because of *** and ***.

Suffice it to say that simultaneous transmission of the japanese translation would incur an “exposure” but the single instruction of “Daddy, pick up your microphone and put it in your right air, shows a few things

(a).Trunk is slower that we thought
    (b).His collective of his kids are really good and
    (c).There is a power behind the throne greater than the King/President himself

President Banon has to be on the Security Council because Trunk CANNOT UNDERSTAND what is being discussed.

THis is really super crazy but of one thing that de ole man is now sure IRRESPECTIVE OF HOW INEPT TRUNK IS, those other guys are sharp and are patriots.

He is being “handled” and if he goes too far off the range THEY WILL NOT LET THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA falter.

THis is really stupid.

They must shit their pants nightly monitoring his every move.

A 70 year old president with the mind of a nintendo/Super Mario focused 7 year old, AT THE CONTROLS WITH NUKES.

That should tell all of you how stupid the average american is.

When his teleprompters fail, as they have in the past, and the secure transmissions fail, because of interference, this is why he Fumbles.

But, in the worst case scenario, There is always Pence.

WOW.

If wunna ever thought that prayer was/is useful, PRAY THAT THIS 7 year old does not decide to do it “My Way” and that the true Cabinet and President of the United States is able to micromanage this dufus.

WOW.

Un freaking incredible unbelievable!!

Putin tipped the scales to bring an imbalance to the US power structure with the hacking, to dislodge Hilary, but the true power that runs the USofA has kicked in fuh real and they will not let it fall for no Simpleton President.

But de ole man rambling and ting.

Carry on smartly

8. ear phone and ear not airphone and air

de ole man cant read eider!!

9. @David

What simultaneous translation what? The man has a very good brain.

10. @ 24.36 mins

Observe the Newsmen “plants” in the audience by the Japanese as they steer the conversation in the way that they want it to go and planned for it to go PRIOR TO EVEN COMING TO THE UNITED STATES

“I have a question for President Trump….”

And the dufus proceeds to ramble because the children did not have that question on their list

So Dad while asked about South Sea Issued and Chinese practices and the NK threat, unlike Obama, or should one say, like the 7 year old that he is, is allowed to ramble as usual and talk a lot of shyte about tax policies to be rolled out “very soonly”

He did not say that word but what the heck

11. Could you do some research on the actual days it took for replacement of all the supreme court judges in the 20th and 21st centuries?

Just look at the table I posted!!!

I see WC is scrambling and has launched now into all federal appellate courts when in reality he begun with the Supreme Court … SCOTUS!!!

Obama made two appointments to SCOTUS … that’s all that matters for WC’s purposes!!

David Hackett Souter retired in June 2009 and was replaced on Aug 6 2009.

John Paul Stephens retired on 29th June 2010 and was replaced on 25th August 2010

… you can go figure the number of days!!

If the clock started ticking on the new appointee in February he should be confirmed by April 2017 … assuming the senate performs as quickly as it did for Obama’s two appointees.

The Nucular option may make it even quicker.

Justice Ginsberg will be 84 in March 2017 and Justice Kennedy 81 in July 2017.

Trump may have two more appointments to make in his first term, or his second term if he wins a second term.

http://www.thegreenpapers.com/Hx/SupremeCourt.html

12. The Chinese leadership refused to speak with Trump unless he acknowledged that the “One China” policy was inviolable, they refused to be bullied like he tried to do with the Mexican leader and the Aussie leader. What did Trump do? He bowed to their demands and confirmed that “One China” will remain US policy, and confirmed that Taiwan is part of China. So much for his earlier dalliance with Taiwan, either the big bad bully didn’t have a Plan B or the Chinese are holding much of the paper for Trump International.

13. Trump not appealing to the Supreme Court.

14. Looks like the Trump administration might have to jettison Flyn.

15. @David

Flynn came up with some alternative facts about his telephone conversation with the Russian Ambassador and made VP Pence to be a liar or worse. Flynn was always a Trump loyalist so Trump may find a way to paper over the indiscretion. That’s two strikes against Flynn first his son tweets about fake news and now this but when “monkey handles gun” bedlam will result.

16. Trump is way ahead on possible nominees … he has a list of 21

This has to be one of the most transparent processes ever!!

http://edition.cnn.com/2017/01/24/politics/trump-supreme-court-nomination-search/

17. What does chad9999 have to say? Trump has chickened out at the prospect of facing the SC?

18. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR;

Re. your 5:20 pm post:

WOW! Interesting post! It explains a lot of features of Trump’s characteristics that are troubling, as well as the apparent nonchalance of Obama and the Congressional power brokers re. allowing Trump to have access to the Nuclear Codes, as well as Bannon’s need to be forever close to him and the necessity for him to be illiterate so that there is nothing in his brain to conflict with the orders from his handlers.

But, putting on my SciFi hat, perhaps all the above could also be explained by Trump being merely an avant garde 6 billion dollar Android.

I just saw that Trump is now seeing reason as he now says that he is considering putting out a new order on restrictions from the Muslim countries. The handlers are winning this one.

19. @AWTY

I just saw that Trump is now seeing reason as he now says that he is considering putting out a new order on restrictions from the Muslim countries. The handlers are winning this one.

Are the handlers winning or it is about Trump avoiding the possibility of being called to testify in court.

20. China has an army of 2.5 million, with another million reserves. No point disrespecting the Chinese.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/ctxQ308TMDN

The illiterate and his supporters are intellectually slow, disgracefully so. No new order can violate the constitution or anyones’ s rights.

travel ban’ in Supreme Court

Andrew Buncombe and Feliks Garcia New York 4 hours ago
    39 comments

The Independent US
    breaking-news-8.jpg
    Campaigners opposed to Donald Trump’s travel are celebrating after the White House said it would not challenge an appeals court ruling in the Supreme Court.

The president has said he was confident that his lawyers would win the argument before the country’s highest court. But against the risk that he could suffer his fourth legal setback over the over to ban travel to the US for people from seven Muslim-majority countries, the White House announced it would not pursue the legal battle.

It came as Mr Trump said he would likely introduce another, or reworked executive order, measure to address the issue of immigration to the US from certain countries.”

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/donald-trump-uk-state-visit-will-not-address-uk-parliament-plans-dropped-a7574096.html

What is he going to address parliament and say…lol

22. dyslexia maybe, or a failure on the part of the parents and teachers to discipline the young child and to ensure that the child learned how to read?

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/donald-trump-russia-dossier-a7574536.html

Cant wait for investigations start on this, if ever people deserve to be locked up, it’s these clowns.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-politics/donald-trump-japanese-prime-minister-shinzo-abe-lost-in-translation-a7574381.html

And of course the illiterate is as dumb as a rock and clueless to what is going on around him re foreign leaders….fraud.

Chadster….why are you so stupid….even trump has admitted defeat in the 9th district court, despite his loser complex, he was slapoed down hard by the judicial government and completely humiliated worldwide and has to suck it up and move on, he will be decimated in the court of appeals, he has been warned……what is the matter with you….which top university in Chicago ya claimed ya attended again…ya lied.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lawson….where will it be overturned…in Canada.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

John…it’s not only in the supreme court judges are nominated or elected, there are federal district courts all across the US….., to be filled with appointments of judges….ya just clueless to the existence of anything outside of Barbados or the 16th century….

…..something like Lawson….he got a liberal complex and is seething up in Canada, he will soon explode…lol.

27. Love watching a clown try to move the goal posts after the ball is in the back of the net!!

28. @ Are We There Yet

most of these things that seem fantastical to you are very much old hat in ICT circles.

Let me help you along here for a few brief moments of augmented learning for those who give a badword

Whatsapp.

Free and ubiquitous texts, Push messaging and voice over IP. Free yes?

So you type bomb or explosive or TNT in your texts later and immediately your whatsapp is flagged

and because all of your texts now are stored compliments of Whatsapp and the Department of Homeland Security you now become a person of interest to the Government of the United States and the counterparts that they permit in their inner circle.

And depending on your active profile of engagements, places you visit, people you speak to you are not only flagged but may get tagged and, if necessary bagged.

But let me keep this simple for our discussion.

So we acknowledge, even if we dont agree, that all of your communications via whatsapp are not secure and that somewhere you are being monitored, passively or actively., and you accept that keylogging software payloads can be delivered by flash drive to your machine, and you accept that the Barbados Royal Police Force can and does continue to monitor your cell phone communication, even post the last Commissioner of Police.

So why do you have a problem with skin coloured earphones to assist the presidential dufus?

You know that teleprompting aids and hearing devices are standard props for political posturers right?

well let me see if this helps you in your assessment9s) of this fantabulous tale

http://www.wnd.com/2016/09/was-hillary-wired-for-trump-debate/ I am sure than John amd Lawson and Chad 45 will concur that Hilary was wired so why not Trunk??? or is he one of the chosen the “I shall not lie, steal or cheat” crew?

YOUR RESPONSE TIME and your “metre”

http://www.humanbenchmark.com/

You must go there and try that AWTY and get a context of what de ole man talking bout

Trunk operates at the level of a 7 year old, it is in his gene, it is dominant and seems to be what afflicts his youngest child.

We dun know that talking bout trunk and cretins and the offspring of cretins that this is going to attract the knights templar to protect he who was sent as far as they are concerned.

But i ent going blink here

Go to any interview with Trunk and listen to trunk’s responses.

Then tell de ole man effing he ammmmmm sharp or sorta slow

29. Looks like he can read, getting it right the first time, now there is a reconsideration of a possible infringement of the constitution/ law by those 3 9th circuit liberal judges.

http://beforeitsnews.com/politics/2017/02/breaking-9th-circuit-may-be-poised-to-rehear-trump-executive-order-case-2884310.html

30. This is ancient but look at how simple Ben Carson puts it to five incredibly dense ladies who just cannot figure it out.

I suspect they still just don’t get it … even though Trump has won!!

Their over inflated ego prevents them seeing what is right in front of them!!

Donald Trump has his flaws but he was such a superior candidate to Clinton it is difficult to imagine the confusion that has ensued since his win.

31. This whole affair of the Muslim ban order is now almost immaterial old hat. Bigger fishes are being fried.

The game is afoot. The Trunk pack of Russian cards is falling down.

Flynn is now on the ropes, then the other Russian enablers will follow, then Trump will bring it down.

All gine tru de edders. Lets hope they don’t take the US and the World with them.

PUDRYR; I actually agree with you. I have always noticed that Trunk is slow and marvelled that he has got so far. I recognize that what you have said is in the realm of current ICT possibilities and I shiver. I was just being facetious.

But there are some very serious matters being reported tonight by various mainstream media houses, with some concurrence from some House Security Committee members and significant leakages from 9 former and current members of the Security branches.

It is going to be very difficult to unravel the minutiae of what led up to this. But it seems clear that the Trunk administration ties and collaboration with the bear has been exposed and that Trunk has only days, or at the most a few weeks, left in power unless the android and his handlers chooses a nukular option of sorts to win.

The next few weeks are going to be pivotal for the USA and the World. Hope the powers that be are just showing the possibilities and not taking the ultimate action.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

After being supremely bitched slapped by the judicial arm of government, the intelligence agencies will now take their pound of flesh from the illiterate, his lackeys and his nitwit supporters, this will not end quickly or painlessly. ..it will be brutal in the extreme. You do not want to mess with intelligence, they do not tolerate idiots.

http://ow.ly/Ki5P308UaMR

Deputy to Michael Flynn forced off National Security Council

BY CHRIS SOMMERFELDT

NEW YORK DAILY NEWS Updated: Saturday, February 11, 2017, 12:30 AM

“One of Michael Flynn’s closest deputies was reportedly forced off the National Security Council Friday. (JIM LO SCALZO/EPA)

Amid growing concerns over national security adviser Michael Flynn’s alleged ties to Russia, a senior official on the National Security Council was refused top-secret clearance on Friday, according to a report.

Robin Townley, the senior director for Africa and one of Flynn’s closest deputies, was subsequently fired from the NSC, two sources with direct knowledge of the matter told Politico.

The move, which was reportedly approved by President Trump’s CIA director Mike Pompeo, angered Flynn and his deputies, who speculated that the snub was an act of retaliation aimed at their skepticism over the intelligence community’s leadership, sources said.”

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Are We There…it’s the trump lackeys and well paid lawyers responsible for his survival in the financial world this long, he should have stayed where he was, no one would ever have found out, and he would not now look like the dimwit and dullard that he really is…but he aspired to be something that will always allude him, no matter how many scams and shams he pulls…now the world knows.

34. are-we-there-yet Avatar

WW&C; Re. your 4:54 post;

Most likely true! The whole episode betrays an almost unbelievable aspect of gullibility and the truth of the story of the Emperor and his new Clothes.

… but the game is only at its initial stages. Many episodes still to unload!

35. sprats to catch whales, stealth will be uncovered,

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yep…both of you got it right, the whole sordid mess will be long in unfoildng and will bring with it hear repercussions

37. WW is it true cnn has offered you a contract lol, give it up just like the guy with his feet stuck in tar as the steam roller comes toward him , you liberals can only threaten scream and wave your arms before you just become part of the road to success.

38. Way back when, Ben Carson was my choice … if I could have made one …. for President

But he is just too pure

Only Trump could have overcome the forces arrayed against him.

Ben Carson would have been eaten alive, and he knew it.

Trump recognized the goodness in him from the beginning when he took Cruz to task for being nasty and clearly, Carson recognized the good in Trump too.

Carson is intellectually on a higher plain than any of the candidates and even he can get to say unequivocally “the polls are wrong”!!

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/russia-putin-handover-edward-snowden-us-curry-favour-gift-donald-trump-a7574626.html

“Russia is reportedly considering returning Edward Snowden to the US to “curry favour” with Donald Trump.

Mr Trump previously called Mr Snowden a “spy” and a “traitor”, who deserved to be executed.

Senior US officials have analysed a series of sensitive intelligence reports detailing Russian deliberations, which state handing over the whistleblower as a “gift” is one tactic to “curry favour” with the US President, NBC News reports.”

Now wont this be hilarious..lol

Yeah John….Carson is a pure idiot also, but an educated one, big difference but no difference when he too dont know what the hell is going on….being black and one of the most brilliant neurosurgeons in the world means nothing if ya clueless to everything else.

Lawson….ya are a sore loser…lol

Chadster must be crying and licking those wounds, 2 straight weeks of licking wounds, enough to get blood poisoning…lol

40. Ben Carson’s interest in presidential politics is curious. He is clearly not equipped to confront the entrenched corruption of Washington, and he does not have a deep understanding of the competing ideologies at war in US federal politics.

Even Trump must be surprised at the duplicity of the Left-Liberal polemicists. During the 2016 presidential campaign, they conceded that a US President had the authority to impose a Muslim travel ban, because it is true, and because it suited their interest in making Trump look unacceptably dangerous to the political Establishment.

Today, the polemicists have joined the Left coast judges in singing a different tune. They have suddenly discovered a constitutional impediment to even the mildest version of a Muslim travel ban.

Unbelievable.

41. Here speaks the chief justice….with his MBA from a distinguished university, who has a day job.

42. Actually, Hal, I have a lot more going for me than an MBA, which is just one of my lesser credentials.

Too bad you’re just a journalist, which is to say a jack of all trades and a master of none.

43. The resident liar not only has an MBA from a distinguished university (presumably a US, Canadian or UK one), but that is the lesser of his credentials. Wow!
    We are so lucky to have him in this forum.

44. Ben Carson is a gifted surgeon who achieved celebrity status due as much to his back story and his rise to the top of his profession in a specialized field.

He traded on that celebrity by trying to ingratiate himself to the Republican party by launching a scathing attack on the Affordable Care Act at the National Prayer Breakfast where the focus was on faith rather than politics. He called the Affordable Care Act the worse thing to happen in the US since slavery presumably his history classes didn’t cover events like Jim Crow, Lynching and other odious things that happened to Black people. Carson further tried to denigrate Obama by claiming that he wasn’t really Black because he lacked the authenticity of someone who was raised in the inner city or the ghetto (as Carson presumably was). His attack of Obama was even more dangerous than Trump as this was another branch of the “Birther” issue promoted by Trump. The Republican Primary voters rewarded Carson for his fidelity by giving him the grand total of zero delegates in the Primaries when prior to the start of the campaign he was heavily favoured in the polls.

When Carson announced he was endorsing Trump he said he knew what was in Trump’s heart so we can credit him with being an expert in another area of medicine but Carson wasn’t initially inclined to accept a Cabinet position he believed guided by his “manager” Armstrong Williams (who BTW was a discredited journalist who traded political opinion for money) that he could enrich himself on the lecture circuit and said he didn’t have Gov’t experience but yet he saw himself as President. Carson quickly realized that the lecture circuit was a dead end as Ben Carson the failed politician didn’t have the same cachet as Dr. Ben Carson distinguished surgeon so he accepted the nomination as HUD Secretary.

“Do you know the damage one ignorant negro can do?”

45. Ben Carson will be remembered by member as the man who was found out to be a liar.

Leave a Reply to HantsCancel reply