Caswell Franklyn,  General Secretary of Unity Workers Union
Caswell Franklyn, General Secretary of Unity Workers Union

In June 2013 Government embarked upon a retrenchment exercise, in the public in order to reduce expenditure. By the time that exercise ended, 6,000 public servants were placed on the breadline. In effect, Government inflicted a 100% salary cut on those workers; many of whom are still out of work today.

After much cajoling, to show solidarity with the suffering masses, Government was persuaded to make a token 10% cut in the salaries of parliamentarians and other political appointees. I well remember, when the idea was first mooted, one parliamentarian showed his opposition by insensitively declaring that he could not afford a salary cut because he had bills to pay and children to support, as though those 6,000 public servants did not have similar commitments. In the end, however, parliament approved orders by the Minister of Finance setting out new salaries for parliamentarians and political appointees. The new salaries amounted to a 10% cut.

In accordance with the Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries (Remuneration and Allowances) Act and the Senate and House of Assembly (Remuneration and Allowances of Members) Act, the Minister of Finance must publish orders to vary the salaries of parliamentarians. These orders must then be approved by both houses of parliament.

On February 7, 2014 the Minister made orders setting new salaries for parliamentarians. The orders did not contain any provisions stating or even implying that the new salaries would only be effective for a particular period. For all intent and purposes, the salaries in the 2014 orders became the new salaries for parliamentarians. If the reduction were intended for a specific period, the order would have said so and there would have been no need to return to the House, since a restoration would have been automatic, as was the case when public servants’ salaries were cut in 1991.

On April 15, 2016 the Minister again published orders setting new salaries for parliamentarians. When the contents of those orders were revealed, the public outcry forced Government into retreat and the orders were not debated. Eventually, Government spokesmen started to spin an explanation to say that the change in salaries was merely a restoration of the old salaries that had been reduced for a specific period. I do not recall any Government spokesman saying in February 2014 that the decrease in salary was only a temporary measure. I am not too big to apologise if anyone can direct me to Hansard (the official report of parliament) or any newspaper report which stated or even suggested that the 10% reduction was a temporary measure when it was instituted.

After a period of sustained propaganda, it would appear that Government felt comfortable enough to debate the measure. While introducing the resolution, Minister Sinckler was at particular pains to point out that the salary increase was not in fact a salary increase. He will be taking home more money, and if I have read the order correctly, he will also be back paid to April 2016. But he somehow believes that all Barbadians are mindless political dullards, who would actually accept what he said without question.

In his contribution to the debate, the Prime Minister made an apples and oranges comparison when he suggested that there was no difference between what they were doing now and the the restoration of public servants salaries in 2000. In the first place, the Public Service Reduction of Emoluments Act reduced the salaries of public servants, by 8%, for an eighteen month period and when it expired, salaries reverted automatically. Further, the salaries that were restored in 2000 were the actual amounts that were deducted from the workers emoluments. This was done when the economy improved and the Arthur Administration was in a position to return the money without adversely affecting the country’s finances. Is the PM suggesting that the economy has returned to health and the country can afford this largesse to politicians? If that is so, public servants who were sacrificed should soon be getting a decent salary increase after an eight-year wage freeze. Maybe, the improvement in the economy might only be enough to take care of the DLP politicians.

192 responses to “The Caswell Franklyn Column – Greedy, Insensitive, Money-Grabbing, Lying DLP Politicians (UNEDITED)”

1. @Caswell

To do a David Ellis: the argument used to explain the perverse situation you described is that tenure for politicians is a tricky business.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

When those DLP idiots did this reduction the did not know how to effect it and effed up themselves

Each day we get to see how stupid the collective lot of them are.

However, mindful of Caswell s details of this matter we get to realise that this fraud is not specific to Fumbles Fools but to the Mugabe crowd as well

And incoming political party would be very wise to write in amendments to their tenure which would address this rape and robbery of Bajans

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Being a politician is usually not their only job, and as professionals, they should make arrangements for their own pensions just like what they forced public officers to do.

4. It is much worse than Caswell suggests. Apart from those who get 100 per cent pensions – prime ministers, governor generals, etc – the reality is that one can become a member of parliament practically from age 30, ( legally it should be from age 18, the age of majority), so in reality the pension entitlement can be at a very young age.
    In proper pension systems, 12 years should not qualify anyone for a two-third pension. Two thirds pensions are based on making a 40-year contribution, the so-called 40/60, making the scheme retirement age 60. In any case, it should be payable at the same age as the state retirement age.
    No wonder so many dubious lawyers want to be MPs, it guarantees them a retirement income for very little work.
    Who contributes to MPs pensions? How are they invested? These are the matters that should engage the union militants, rather than the basic one about salary increases.
    I know a top pension lawyer who visits to Barbados every year on holiday. One year I asked if he would talk to some local lawyers, and he agreed.
    I told a leading lawyer/politician, a QC no doubt, about the offer and he chided me: we are just as good lawyers as these guys from Britain. It was the boast of an over-size ego.
    Another time I offered a relevant permanent secretary a seminar on pensions, he opted to go to one organised by the British government which was crap.
    This former permanent secretary I knew as a school kid, we were at school together.
    Our public policy-making must include pensions, or more properly named retirement incomes, and must be better.
    It is not just theft, but buffoonery to deduct state pension entitlements, based on years of contributions, from an occupational pension. Only in Barbados does such ignorance masquerade as policy.
    We also need to talk about income re-distribution. Stop burying our heads in the sand.

5. @David,
    Some years ago, someone made this statement, ” Barbados has outgrown Barbadians.”
    if you can see this as well, then I’m sure you will come to many reasons why this has happened and why it remains so to this very day.
    We, for the most part the black Barbadians continue to permit our elected parliamentarians to run this country as if was their little fiefdom. Not just these black elected guys, but also a handful of non Africans descended people whom we permit to dictate to us as a majority people.
    In whole, we’re not no way as militant as we need to be if we’re to show the powers that be we’re not to be trifled with.
    At a time when we’re burdened with excessive taxes, high prices, some people have not had a pay increase since it seems I was a kid in primary school; the reinstatement of their pay cut was accepted by the people as if it was just a passing shower of rain. If this act by this lot didn’t caused the people to bring this country to a stand still, nothing will.
    This government has given Butch Stewart and his sandals a deal that’s unbelievable lop sided and does not serve the country well, only that there is a brand here. For many years the leading telecommunication now FLOW, has been making over $50 million in profit a year on the backs of Barbadians while giving us crap for our money. All these things the people accepted at a time when we are seeing daily how other people are rising up and demanding more and better. We go along with this crap as if we are still living in a period when one television set and telephone were in well to do person’s house in the village.

6. @Hal

It is unfortunate our friend Walter Blackman has not chimed into this discussion. Given the MPs benefit from a DB pension plan can you imagine the cost to fund 1$ of pension? It must be a mind blowing expense to the Treasury

Caswell do you know which head in the Appropriation document pension expense is provisioned?

7. A proper pension system should be part of any IMF conditionality.

8. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Caswell, can I use your analysis of Parliamentarian pensions vs public servant pensions in a poster as part of the protest? I think this should be known to one and all..

9. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Walter Blackman my ass. Find someone else. I thought he was different.

10. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

SSS

By all means, and in future, please feel free to use anything that I post.

11. Extracted from the Estimates 2016/2017 – page 175
    pension

12. Because there are so many of them it is mostly the civil servants who decide which party is elected.

If the civil service reelects this government then they (and we) deserve exactly what they have done to us, are doing to us, and will continue doing to us.

13. @ac January 29, 2017 at 7:50 AM “Morally and legally right for the minister to get the monies restored that they voluntarily loaned to the barbados govt, Furthermore with an upcoming election the need for the monies to be given back to the ministers who had volunteered should be given the go ahead with a recognition that any changes made to the governance of the country by the electorate in 2018 can result in the ministers loss of not being able recoup those salaries.”

Dear ac:

So what is the DLP salary recoupment plan for those 3,000 to 6,000 civil servants who lost 100% of their salaries, and who because they have been out of work for so long will also suffer reduced pensions?

Tell me what is the DLP plan?

14. We have a union leader like Caswell Franklyn who can publicly say and I quote : “This country should be on a general strike until this Government resigns.”

That is why Barbadians have no respect for these union leaders because they are openly choosing sides politically in an election year.
    Calling for a government to be replaced by a wiretapping DEMON. Stupse !

15. We all have the the CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT to choose political sides, in or out of an election year.

You have that right.

I have that right.

Caswell has that right.

16. But excuse me , When a govt minister is fired by the electorate is there a re-coupment plan in place for ministers ,, i do not think so , The people makes a decision and that is accepted by most . In case of the workers who were dismissed the same principle is applied except there are laws which protect the dismissed worker against unfair practices by employer
    However in the case of duly elected govt minister no such law applies as there dismissal is constitutional tied to those laws which gives each and every citizen a right to make a decision/s deemed necessary

17. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Bajanfuhlife

I am not being political. Any administration that behaves like the current one does not deserve to lead this country. The behaviour of some of its members borders on criminal, if not criminal, but this act of legislated thievery should be the last straw. They went to the House and Senate and knowingly distorted the truth to the point where truth was not recognisable in order to vote themselves a pay raise. Put simply, they are bunch of liars and there should be no place in parliament for such people.

In the system of governance that is practised in Barbados, lying to parliament is fatal to the career of an MP. What do you do when so many lie to Parliament and the country? They were not mistaken; they wanted to increase their pay and plotted to deceive the country.

It has nothing to do with party, they are unfit to lead anything and should go now.

Your moniker should really be “Demfuhlife” if you really wanted to be honest.

18. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Simple Simon

You asked “ac”

So what is the DLP salary recoupment plan for those 3,000 to 6,000 civil servants who lost 100% of their salaries, and who because they have been out of work for so long will also suffer reduced pensions?

Tell me what is the DLP plan?

I hate to have to be the one breaking this news to you; there will be no government pensions for those civil servants who lost their jobs and were given something similar to severance payments. Those payments cancel out any pensionable service that those workers would have had.

The harm that this administration did will live on.

19. For eight years Caswell has been picking at the govt heels with no success , It sees to me that a person of his knowledge and deep concern for the country would rolled up his sleeves and do more for the country than talk
    Furthermore after saying all he has said before and in the past ac often wonders why he has never laid out proof to all the illegalities he has accused the ministers and take them to court

20. Caswell

The only way we can describe these SOB’s are that they are cold, heartless, unconscionable,unscrupulous, uncaring, deceitful, dont carish, greddy and downright nasty characters……………..

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Prodigal Son

I don’t think that you can describe them as “don’t carish”. They care about how much money they can get their hands on, whether by fair or foul means.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Blurb taken from barbadostoday.

“Government senator Verla Depeiza says the Freundel Stuart administration has taken steps to protect workers’ rights.”

Verla Depeiza is a fraud and liar, stay away from Verla’s lies…someone said these days she is in the Supreme Court prancing around up and diwn the corridors smiling in everyone’s faces like she is your friend, but looking for stupid people to vote, they said the smile looks just like when a shark smiles at ya…lol

Kick out Fruendel the Fraud, liar and uncaring of black people attitudes.

23. Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite admitted government “hit a snag” with completing the refurbishment of the Arch Hall Fire Station, which has incurred cost over runs in excess of $2M.

Recently, Denis Kellman also defended cost over runs incurred by government projects, when he said such cost should not be termed as cost over runs because operating expenses usually increase beyond what was included in the project’s budget.

Whereas cost over runs incurred by the previous BLP administration were IDENTIFIED as CORRUPTION by the members of the DLP, these same DLP members are SUGGESTING cost overruns incurred by their administration is a result of INCREASES in OPERATING EXPENSES NOT BUDGETED FOR.

It proves government is DEFINITELY a CONTINUUM…… these guys in the DLP have continued the corrupt practices their counterparts in the BLP “left off.”

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

…and that continuum of experience and practice is exactly the reason that they THE DLP must be voted out AND THE BLP NOT ALLOWED TO GET IN…

This is the precise time to change, BOTH OF THEM, replace their scvunts with new people.

The message must be a clear one

NO MORE OF EITHER OF YOU…

25. Employers have the right to fire employees who are not performing, correct?

If the people fire the DLP government why do they feel that they are entitled to anything?

I have been fired myself, and when I was fired I got nothing, and I expected to get nothing.

However I went out looking for work the very same day, found work, engaged further education and retraining for different work. That firing turned out to be the best thing that ever happened to me…maybe if we fire this DLP government it will turn out to be the best thing that ever happened to them…if it inspires then to work hard, engage in further education and training, and to work hard some more until they are 67.

I feel bad that as a person in my 7th decade I am expected to still pay taxes and that my taxes will be used to help fund the retirements of Parliamentarians who are decades younger than I am. I mean why should old people fund the retirements of young people?

All of the current Parliamentarians except for the Prime Minister are younger than I am.

Like the rest of the people when Parliamentarians are fired they should get nothing, except for their 24 weeks of unemployment insurance.

26. In today’s Nation News, it is reported that the AG suggested that ALL top management at the BWA should be fired for the incompetent handling of the sewage catastrophe recent experienced in Christ Church. OK, I think we can all agree on that. Now let’s have a look at how this country has been managed for the last eight years. Does anyone have a suggestion on what should be done to the entire management team (if you want to call it a team). Apart from the obvious, should any single one of them be entitled to a single cent in pension from the treasury?

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93005/fire-them

Adriel Nitwit has to be fired too, the nerve on him….the supreme court is a nonfunctional disgrace and he could do nothing to make positive changes in 9 yrears…….fire Adriel Nitwit,

28. When Parliamentarians are fired by the people they should get NOTHING.

Why should we reward our employees for being incompetent and maybe dishonest too?

When a gas station attendant or a supermarket cashier is fired for incompetence or dishonesty is she rewarded with a big pot of money?

No.

So why are some people [Parliamentarians] more equal than others?

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Fearplay…all should be kicked out of parliament, never to return, they depend on tourism only, they depend on minorities and business crooks to create scams to rob the treasury, they do no work, they waste taxpayer’s dollars, they lie to and deceive the majority population whose votes they now need, they are so useless, they buried a damn pitchfork for no good reason and spent taxpayer’s money doing it…..they oversee a corrupt parliament, corrupt and nonfunctional judiciary, .what does Barbados and the people need them for.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/92993/freundel-model-leader

And their vicious, deceitful looking yardfowls paid for by taxpayers are now crawling out of their swamps to tell lies for them, further deceiving the majority population.

30. I heard the news clip this morning saying that Adriel Brathwaite calling for those responsible for the water crisis to be fired.

Well, I had to laugh………but Mr Brathwaite, you are a hypocrite, why dont you start with yourself and resign. Do you know that almost all of Barbados and the legal fraternity know that you are the worst AG ever…….

Under your watch and the CJ, the legal system is at a virtual standstill and is in crisis and to further stall the system you just appointed two of your lackies from St Philip South to fill positions in the registry jumping over people who are far more qualified. The morale is at an all time low there.

I was at a gathering over Christmas where there were some lawyers and I was appalled to hear of what is going on in this country and then we blame lawyers…….not all are without blame, though. It is the corrupt way in which the system is being managed.

What a moron! We were fooled in 2008 and in 2013….this AG was not qualified to become the AG………some time ago a legal person who was here asked me where we got this AG from……..this is after having been in meetings with him. The man told me that the AG does not know anything about the law! Imagine that!

31. “Barbados Labour Party (BLP) candidates say they are ready to debate morality with the Democratic Labour Party (DLP),”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93007/raring-talk-morality#sthash.UYVcbnIg.dpuf

Is this another attempt to change the Leadership of the BLP ?

32. Extract (copy and paste) from today’s Barbados Today “We didn’t have to buy them, me might got to pay a lil cents at the port. They are a gift to Barbados as a result of our 50th anniversary. So we will deploy them right across the system.” (https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/29/jones-computers-for-all-schools/)

Go on, guess who made the above statement? Tell me, can we continue to fault our children for poor scholastic performance? Another example of someone promoted above their level of (in)competence.

Another one entitled to pension for the rest of his life as a reward for his yeomen service to the country and to education in particular.

33. Walter Blackman Avatar

David January 29, 2017 at 6:59 PM #
    “@Hal
    It is unfortunate our friend Walter Blackman has not chimed into this discussion.”

Sunshine Sunny Shine January 29, 2017 at 7:31 PM #
    “@ David
    Walter Blackman my ass. Find someone else. I thought he was different”

Sunshine Sunny Shine,
    I believe that my instincts have served me well in dealing with you.

Your recent, self-initiated practice of “cussing” and “dissing” me without providing an ounce of justification is not a random occurrence. As you are fully aware, I tried to nip this practice in the bud by giving you a taste of my waspish tongue from the outset but, evidently, all of my efforts have proven to be fruitless.

So here we are, and here I am being pilloried again and subjected to yet another venomous assault by you without an ounce of justification.

Under normal circumstances, such behaviour on your part would not make sense. However, what makes sense is the fact that roughly a year only is left before the next general elections, so the behind-the-scene, political plotting and planning activities by some bloggers on BU are becoming more frenetic and discernible. Pretence must now be shed. Assaults on earmarked personalities must now commence.

I might be a “friend” of BU, but I have certainly been deemed an enemy by the leader and members of a behind-the-scene, surreptitious tag team which was set up specifically to operate against any interests that I may have. You may, or may not be a member of that team. Who knows? Who cares?

I am not a betting man, but I feel confident that this trend in your behaviour and attitude towards me will crystallize and become more concentrated as time goes by. Operating in a vein similar to two or three bloggers on BU, and similar to your baseless, cowardly, and scurrilous attack here, henceforth, you will continuously seek to manufacture artificially contrived attacks on my character and credibility.

I could never have thought or hoped that you were different, and then attempt to curse you on such a flimsy basis. On the contrary, I have opted to unmask you first and then deal with who you really are after. That exercise has provided me with immunity against your attacks, along with many deep insights.

You loved me because you KNEW that I was different.
    Now you hate me because you THOUGHT I was different?
    I will never be able to figure out the way that twisted, convoluted mind, not to mention the body, of yours works.

By the way, I cannot help noticing that you have amassed so much clout and power overnight, that you can now order the blog master to “find someone else” without fear of castigation or rebuke.

You go, girl.

34. @Walter

Stay focus, it is a freewheeling virtual space afterall.

What is your view on the pension discussion for MPs? As an aspirant you must have skin in the game.

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/27/some-state-entities-likely-to-go-stuart/

Apparently the deceitful ACs missed this article. …a fire sale will be held for state entities.

36. Violet C Beckles CUP Avatar
    Violet C Beckles CUP

Hants January 30, 2017 at 12:26 PM #

“Barbados Labour Party (BLP) candidates say they are ready to debate morality with the Democratic Labour Party (DLP),”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93007/raring-talk-morality#sthash.UYVcbnIg.dpuf

Is this another attempt to change the Leadership of the BLP @@@@@

The CUP put it to them, they may feel they are the only ones that can stand up to each other, and look to limit that stage, We are ready for them, We < I can take them all on at the same time,
    We offer a debate in 2013 all those Bitches ran,The CUP will be there also ,

If they want a Debate then DLP , BLP, CUP, SB,et Ali are welcome , Lets not short change the people again , to show Who is Fit to lead with Truth,

We dont need to see the list of Questions before hand , History will have them running,

37. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

When you first asked that question De ole man said to heself, “that must be rhetorical!”

Indeed I knoew that you knew that Walter PPK knew that to answer that question was to bring the DLP version of the Night of the Long Knives down upon his political aspirations.

De man ent even get the nomination for the cunstituency yet and by answering that question “honestly”, mindful of all the luminaries that would have spoken to the skullduggery that has befallen the pension scheming sorry scheme, if his answer was honest, as it certainly cannot be, it would mean the end for his hopes.

So he is remaining silent “where the Bible is silent and speaking where the DLP permits him to speak.

@ Dearest Suzanne

My sweet nubian princess, I knew that it had to happen and that you would face the ire of Walter at some time during your sojourn here.

Walter HAS NOT CHANGED, he has become much more accomplished with his prattle and con artist talk BUT the man under all of this veneer HAS NOT CHANGED.

It is evidenced in his monologue and attempt to denigrate you with the psychobabble which follows the same modus that he employed with anyone that crosses him AND HIS INTENTIONS.

Let me enumerate the style

1.First he refashions the first incident when you first crossed when he “took liberties” and sought to be glib in the double innuendo towards your person and you told him that you did not play that “beatch game” So no, over a year later, he refashions the encounter and puts himself in the light of the aggrieved party who had to straighten you out, much like he spun the story of the Sandiford/David Thompson encounter, NOW THAT THOMPSON IS DEAD and no one has the institutional history to rebut his version. De ole man “remembreth” Walter well

2.He then further seeks to give the impression to new readers that “his instincts have served him well in dealing with you” the very man who thought it was cute to make certain sexual innuendoes to a woman, ( avery beautiful black woman I WILL ADD) who spurned his commentary.

3.He then builds on this like a woman scorned (forgive the male chauvanist pig term but I wish you, and other readers to understand how Walter uncharacteristically of a man, does not forgive nor forget an insult to his ego. I DUN TELL WUNNA, I KNOWS DE MAN and you Dearest Suzanne ARE NOT FORGOTTEN that public put down and neither are the tag team who, in giving him several blows here on BU, which was to be his Belladonna Stage for glorious Return to Rome, came crashing down around him.

Walter Blackman DOES NOT FORGIVE GRUDGES, PERIOD.

4.You have now become part of the frenetic and discernable plotters who wuld seek to destory his DLP aspirations. The idiot man made a choice and lay down with the outgoing DLP, given that he could not seek to position himself with the BLP, certainly not under Mugabe Mottley, and now, as it becomes evident that BU does what it always does, irrespective of the party in power, Walter tekking umbrage that the general ambience is “NOT ONE EFFING SEAT”

5.So now you are part of this unseen grouping that is “OUT TO GET HIM” and his DLP colleagues.

6,It is evident that there are links between Walter and our Honourable Blogmaster who, incredulously, even as a man of his perspicacity CANNOT SEE THROUGH THE REAL WALTER BLACKMAN.

Let me now do this and show that Walter is delusional and has in this act shown himself to be a true cur.

I now ask the Honourable Blogmaster to kindly post the link to that encounter between you Suzanne and He, Walter PPK, so we all can see who is “operating against his interests”. Let us go back to the beginning and let us see what was and is the true state of affairs in this matter.

7.And finally it comes out for all to see, the true issue that has the PPK seething for all these months fully enunciated in these words “… will continuously seek to manufacture artificially contrived attacks on my character and credibility…”

That was the cardinal sin that “the tag team” that murderized his puerile donkey has done to Walter.

In his words we, and you are part of this now, forever, never to be released from this designation “attacked PPK’s character and credibility…” in this the most read Blog in Barbados

I am trying to understand his closing remarks about “twisted and convoluted mind” and the migration of his statement to your body though…..

Has that man ever seen you? Does he understand that “you look so damn good that men would kiss your father?”” steupseee

Let him continue Honourable Blogmaster, Walter could have let the gentle exclamation of SSS pass over him, if he were a real man but he does not easily forget a cyber slap in his face for his presumptuous familiarity

You sir, Walter PPK Blackman, have marked us all, and we being marked, HAVE MARKED YOU.

I shall pay particular attention to whatever seat to whatever seat you seek to get the nomination for , and shall do my worst to ensure that “you shall not pass”.

and that is why de ole man often says “it is these “anomalies” that make one stop and assess why the ef would he write 40 lines to castigate someone who said “Walter Blackman my Ass?”

Whu I does say “chadster 99999 got a burr in his donkey fuh Jeff Cumberbatch” and Chad does sometimes throw a big rock at me or jes ignore my ole donkey but 40 lines!!!

Against the fairer sex? And while you (and AC) will say that I am biased and that my testosterone flows for SSS the fact is that when we go back to the begin point of this denouement, it will become evident when this all began.

You are a small man walter and you do not forget a slight from men and women who are all worms meat like you.

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Walter Blackman

The SSS has always remain me. I do not hold back. So whatever you think about me really and truly do not mean squat to me. As for my so call recent cussing, I cuss lapdogs, political pleasers, non objective characters and those who cannot distinguish a rat from a mice. The SSS ain’t just start cussing. If you doubt me ask the blog master for clarity. I told you before I have no axe to grind with you but after the nonsense you wrote last time concerning what I wrote about you and what you interpret in my comment that was ooooooooo so wrong, I was finish with you. Move along smartly and do your pleasing. We done then and we done now. I have nothing more to say to you. No comment to make about you. If my last comment offended you, I hope you were well offended.

39. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Walter Blackman

As to all the other crap you just wrote. You sound so darn paranoid and void of commonsense. You are not exercising your smart, just your assumption to think that SSS has an agenda pushing to discredit you or any other person for that matter. The only people I cuss, have cussed and do not really cussed anymore are all known. You are not part of that list. I still think that you can make a difference but at the present moment I no longer think you are different. I think that you are an ass base on your first comment that set the fire burning and your last that proves you are nit picky. You are an ass Walter Blackman. A big fat jackass to think that the SSS has an agenda for you or any of the two political parties, if that is your thinking. So for the record, let it be known that I do not give a rats ass about all the other psychological non sense and sweetly sounding articulations you put forth to sound like if you uncover the mystery about the SSS. Sounds to me that in your paranoid state you are lumping any and everyone together whom you are suspicious of. You have nothing to worry about when it comes to me because I am certainly not worrying about how stupid you have allowed yourself to become. With that said, we done, done, done.

40. I made my point Caswell, you have a right to choose one political party and I have a right to choose another. You can not touch Mottley publicly or the Bajan fox news that you write for on Sunday will terminate your contract so keep singing for your supper, yard boy. I dare you to prove me different but I will not hold my breath. He who pays the piper calls the tune.

As for your fraud friends known as the piss poor opposition, they should be on the corners with the 3 card men – Imagine they say to tell the accountant general to give their restored salaries to charity,lol – knowing this BLP they will form charities and get that money sent right back to them just as they did when all their friends registered as “contractors” at UDC under the last BLP government and fleeced the taxpayers of this country including the debacle at the St. Leonards School right which happened under Ms. Mottley’ s watch as the then education minister.

The opposition walked out because they did not want to take any chances that the motion did not pass,lol . We all know what theatrics is at play here.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93038/dollar-wine

This is indeed their best option re the dollar.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I may have missed it, but has Walter come under the radar of Naked Departure yet, if he has, he should consider the BU crowd beloved friends…lol…and if he has not, he can rest assured that trying to get a seat in the next election, that he will.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/31/too-messy/

Billie the goat should know only too well the filthy, dilapidated state she kept and left the city in for decades, as it’s representative.

She knows well the Hyatt Shitbomb will blow up the city streets and beaches.

44. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

Well Well & Consequences January 31, 2017 at 6:25 AM #
    http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93038/dollar-wine

This is indeed their best option re the dollar.

You will find no objection from the financial and business communities.

The adoption of either the US or EC dollars would eliminate the HUGE central bank costs, the anti-business ban on forex accounts, black and grey market (by foreign companies operating in Bim) trade in forex and the general free trade in currency.

It would also prevent gov’ts from printing money or manipulating currency; which is why it will never happen.

Barbados doesn’t need a Central Bank functioning the way it currently does (as if anyone on the planet gave a damn about whose face is on our bank notes). What we need is a National Bank; like the one that Owen closed because no-one could deal with the piss-pore management. But that’s another story altogether.

45. Caricom should have harmonised its financial regulations years ago. It should also form currency and customs unions. But then again, it will take some power away from the finance minister. We can’t have that.

46. Walter PPK Blackman

you should have answer David and go back under the DLP rock, but you gone after SUNSHINE and get hit with a PIECE OF ROCK ,

47. Bajanfuhlife January 31, 2017 at 2:53 AM #

“…….. knowing this BLP they will form charities and get that money sent right back to them just as they did when all their friends registered as “contractors” at UDC under the last BLP government and fleeced the taxpayers of this country….”

@ Bajangetuhlife

And similarly the DLP’s friends also registered as “contractors” at UDC to “fleece the taxpayers of this country” as well.

There was a time when DLP supporters used to converge on the outer environs of Parliament waiting for politicians to “help” them solicit contracts from the UDC.

As a DLP yard-fowl, I’m sure you remember when a former chairman of the UDC, a Mr. Bispham, occupied office space at the Commission, where he spent his days issuing contracts to those DLP supporters who “registered as contractors.”

I’m sure you are also familiar with individuals, for example, such as “Nard” from Deacons Farm who canvassed for Sinckler. “Nard” was one of the supporters who was seen up front holding Sinckler’s hand after he was declared winner of the St. Michael North West seat. “Nard” was not a “building contractor,” but was given contracts, under that title, by the UDC, especially when Sinckler was Minister of Social Care.
    Another Deacons Farm “contractor” who also canvassed for Sinckler was subsequently charged for stealing money from UDC through fraudulent means.

Additionally, I refer you to a BU article entitled: “Malfeasance Continues at the Rural Development Commission,” which was published on April 19, 2011. Below are excerpt from that article:

“The Rural Development Commission is now stretching and bending state laws in order to construct houses in a constituency outside the jurisdiction of the RDC. The constituency where this odour now emanates is in the St. Michael area particularly in the St. Michael East constituency where the RDC’ s director is Chairman of the DLP Branch.”

“It has now become public knowledge in the community that many of the houses on the RDC list, earmarked for repairs under this Project, are not homes that have been damaged by Tomas, but are actually homes belonging to DLP operatives.”

You are being a dishonest hypocrite to suggest “fleecing the taxpayers of this country” is specific to one political party, especially when there is evidence to prove both BLP & DLP engage in such activities.

The Grotto housing project, BWA headquarters as identified by the Auditor General and CAHILL are recent reminders.

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Frustrated….ah forgpt, it would make perfect sense and cause the central bank and central government to be managed smoothly, while stimulating the economy and handled intelligently, enriching the majority population……so nah, neither dummies of DBLP will want to make that intelligent move.

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

6 of one and half dozen of the other

Vote all their donkeys out, wake them ALL to ef up!!!

50. Blp operatives would gladly point out .However their history under the Owen governance is a treasure chest laden with many conflicts of interest unlike and heard of by past or present govts
    It is almost laughable the operatives would reference Auditor General reports as a well oiled poiltical battering ram which should be a highlight of failure to present govt when under Owen reign mismagement of taxpayers finances which we know now have been a pivitol mechanism in escalating barbados high debt.

Leave a Reply to ArtaxCancel reply