Posted to Caribbean Signal website

transparencyAccording to our analysis of data released by Transparency International’s Corruption Perception Index 2016, Bahamas is the least corrupt CARICOM country ranked at 24 with a score of 66. After Bahamas, Barbados ranks 31 with a score of 61, and St. Lucia ranks 35 with a score of 60. For comparison, Denmark is ranked number 1 with a score of 90 and Somalia ranks 176 with a score of 10. The information in the table below shows data on CARICOM member and associate states only, and was extracted from the publicly available table on Transparency International’s website.

Read full article

8 responses to “Bahamas Ranked Least Corrupt CARICOM Country”

1. Data for the Caribbean looks OK, but still have a problem with this Index.

Is Venezuela the most corrupt country in Latin America? Are countries like North Korea, Sudan and Afghanistan more corrupt than Pakistan, Bangladesh, Honduras and Haiti?

2. NorthernObserver Avatar

A bad joke. Fake news,
    The Bahamas has got to be one of the worst places to do business. They have lawyers who are magicians, they can switch the ownership of companies with not the slightest shred of proof, other than a lawyer and some cash. Their shipping groups are known to be amongst the worst anywhere.
    Go through all the Caribbean conglomerates and note how many do business in many places EXCEPT the Bahamas. That is no coincidence.

3. Violet C Beckles CUP Avatar
    Violet C Beckles CUP

Send Barbados lawyers there so they can go to Jail or go out of business,

4. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

Smaller countries generally are less corrupt because they have less resource and a smaller economy. There is nothing much to steal. Plus people tend to know each other notwithstanding the incestious political relationships that might exist. With that said , I tend to view these perception index with a grain of salt.

5. Obliviously these are “alternative facts”, this report should not be taken seriously.

6. These indices are often political.

7. YOU’RE CONSTIPATED

Your intestine is over 20 feet long buddy
    Nicely wrapped up in your sweet tummy
    You put a lot of junk in there
    Most times you show no care
    Then you never clean it man
    This I can never understan’
    What you think going happen one day
    It can go on like this forever, no, nay!
    Take some thing, do not ever get into a rut
    You’ve got to regularly clean out your gut
    ‘cause when you go to the toilet
    You will surely strain and sweat
    Now you know the cause, eh? you’re so constipated
    Nothing coming out no matter how long you waited
    Its supposed to come out like a big banana
    And no matter you pray to God or Allah
    You are out of luck
    You’re literally stuck
    Every time when we eat
    We use flour and meat
    Can you imagine the big problem
    When you put together both of them
    They stuck together like crazy glue
    And when digested, the smell ooh!
    Save your self from a lot of cancers
    Use stuff to clean out called enhancers
    For meat takes 3 days to digest
    With the flour you do the rest
    You won’t feel so lackadaisical anymore
    A smile on your lips as you do your chore
    Your juices flowing now you’re man of pep
    With glowing skin and a spring in your step1

8. RAM GOAT LIVER, BILLY GOAT TEET, MANISH WATA..BARBADOS AT WHA, HAHAHAHAHAHA # 31 HEHEHEHEEH