Submitted by nineofnine

governance“The construct and purpose of any legitimate government is to facilitate the needs of society, promote opportunities and generally provide and protect a well structured society with benefits for all. The National Debt is defined as “mortgages on the wealth and income of the people of a country.” (Encyclopaedia Britannica, 1959)

Our wealth, …. our income…..then WHY is it that a GROUP of persons referred to as “GOVERNMENT” proceed to INCUR DEBT against a nation without the consultation of the people of that nation?

GOOD GOVERNANCE: CONSTRUCT Communities (11) and a Central Government (1)

COMMUNITIES
Constituents of Communities/Parishes respectively establishes executive bodies and select their representatives for Central Government by way of fair elections using the RANK CHOICE VOTING SYSTEM and paper ballot only. Collectively, they, the Constituents define the needs of their Communities/Parishes as well as collectively create an oversight body of Central Government.

COMMUNITIES also…

ESTABLISHES the terms and conditions of employment FOR their COMMUNITIES’ REPRESENTION.

• Determine their collective representatives have impeccable records of service to others and free of any criminal records.
  • Retains the power of recall of their representative to Central Government.
  • Can demand any audit/report at anytime for community consideration or and have the same made public.
  • Call for an investigation into any matter that is deem a community or public concern.
  • By collective agreement of communities, pursue any legal actions for any corruption discovered within Central Government.
  • Conduct FREE and FAIR ELECTIONS using the Rank choice voting system and paper ballot only.

CENTRAL GOVERNMENT

Central Governments’ core members are those elected representatives of the communities/parishes, which in turn also elects a Head of State. They are further supported by the advice and direction of professional technical Associations across the board for what ever determination is required. Central Government facilitates the petitions of the communities, provides the infrastructure to facilitate the electoral process at the community level and is responsible for the management structure for governance inclusive of Audits and Reports to the Communities. Decisions on International affairs are first put to the collective communities, and findings advanced by their representatives and debated for further debate by Central government and related Association bodies in an established timeline.

CENTRAL GOVERMENT also…

• ESTABLISHES the terms and conditions of employment FOR membership of the CENTRAL GOVERNMENT.
  • CREATE/REFORM systems of transparency for/of accounting, accountability and auditing.
  • TRANSIT/limit/share control other than vital responsibilities with the private sector. NO complete privatization or monopolies.
  • STREAMLINE SYSTEMS for ease of business, engaging less bureaucracy.
  • Compulsory audit and their reports are made public.
  • PROMOTE and FACILITATE collective community base organizations to manage their needs and requirements for sustainability of the basics, et al.
  • REFORM the political structure to manage the collective community base organizations.
  • MANDATE elections by RANK CHOICE VOTING and by paper ballot only.(no electronic base counting).
  • DISALLOW CORPORATE FINANCING of election candidates, only limited Public financing allowed.
  • ALL VITAL AREAS of government receives EQUAL funding and attention including audits and reports.
  • For and by the CONSTITUTION, all ACTS and LAWS be reviewed, repealing the OUTDATED, biases, omissions and loopholes and amending to concur with current societal experiences.
  • REVIEW and UPDATE the mandate of the POLICE FORCE.
  • Make the MILITARY more of servitude to the community and State.
  • UPHOLD ALL CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS of all citizens.
  • By REFERENDUM/consensus/opinion consult the citizenry and by press conferences give reports of all meetings of an International nature. NO COMMITMENT to TREATIES et al without first obtaining approval from citizenry.
  • NO GOVERNMENT BUSINESS is deem secret, sensitive GOVERNMENT BUSINESS is release by application and record of such. REPEAL THE SECRECY ACT.
  • TAXATION must reflect fairness. Eliminate personal income tax, eliminate subsidies, tax haven facilities and breaks. Eliminate/limit concessions to offshore business apply rules and monitor. RETAIN vat on consumables (local foods excluded). Eliminate YEARLY LAND TAX, a one off tax added to any purchase of land. Your purchase IS YOUR PROPERTY.
  • ESTABLISH OUR VERY OWN CENTRAL BANK (not foreign own or controlled). PHASE OUT FOREIGN BANKS and facilitate CREDIT UNIONS, regulate all banking FOR DEVLOPMENT OF THE STATE and in our interest of the family unit.
  • ESTABLISH A COURT OF CONTRACT and DEEDS for disputes, contracts written in verb adverb and not in the correct parse syntax grammar contains much fiction and deceit, hence curbing this fraud and perjury, eliminating the interest fraud and extortion.
  • All foreign consultancies declared as advice only and decisions made only by open debate. – All AIR SPACE is declared non experimental. Permission required.
  • STIMULATE the ECONOMY via the CIRCULATION OF MONEY… stagnant money is non-beneficial.
  • Create a FOOD BANK, Restrict CHEMICAL BASE and Modified foods. Promote healthy lifestyles.
  • RETURN FREE EDUCATION, promote and facilitate innovation and business acumen and development.
  • Utilize idle Crown and Corporate lands for lower income housing and food production.
  • Pensioners and minimum wage of General workers $500. per week.
  • Cease the forfeiture of personal information as in fingerprinting and mug-shots for the benefit of employers and international data bases.
  • HAVE THE POWER TO APPOINT (Ombudsman, Ambassadors etc.)
  • Establish a new economic policy compatible to and projected for sustainable development, by gauging and enhancing current economic performance.
  • Institute measures to curb capital flight.
  • Any decisions made by the Chamber of Commerce or the Employers Federation that relates to regulations or standardization of employees must first be ratified by Central Government and Central Government must have a sitting representation on their administrative bodies.
  • Determine ALL LEGAL MATTERS OF THE JUDICARY by level and related time space TO ADJUDGE.
  • Halt needless borrowing. Any borrowing will be for Community Development purposes only.
  • RESTRAIN from imposing taxation on deposits of customers of Credit Unions and allowing the said Credit Unions room to develop their products and expansion.

The above is miniscule in concept and vision and is purpose to crate a liveable environment with benefits for all. Any of these may be incorporated into any political aspirations, need not use as intent to personal enrichment as karmic responsibility is applied.

109 responses to “For the VISIONARY Claim of Good GOVERNANCE…an alternative solution”

1. @ Vincent Haynes

Please If you may, tell us how you would introduce these “pillars of good governance”?
    How would you persuade the political class to accept them?

Be realistic, no lotta long talk and don’t quote from any books.

2. hahahahahahaha.

If it were that the Honourable Blogmaster were like those other fellows at that now defunct organisation, whose name we shall not call. we could enquire of him, and be informed, if you were in fact Chad of the 5 9’s.

Both you, and Chad, keep the same hours, insofar as you also seem to be unavailable from 9 in the morning until 1 or 2 pm. which may be as a result of your schedule heheheheheheeheh.

But you have here denounced the Chadster and have stated categorically that you are not he.

Selah.

Having said that you may note that while you were away simple questions were posted to the effect of “who (& How), shall (we) bell the cat?”

Would you care to elucidate?

3. @ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI January 25, 2017 at 9:18 PM #

What is important here is the discussion of my submission, to share and enlighten each other on a way forward.

salutes puntis trianguli

4. are-we-there-yet Avatar

No posts by Carl Moore for a few days. Looks like he is licking his wounds!

Time to declare victory for the anonymice!.

5. nineofnine January 25, 2017 at 9:17 PM #

The point has been made time and time again ad infinitum that according to the laws of our fair land only the political class can introduce and ensure abidance by the pillars of good governance.

Note….Pillars of good governance is not to their advantage.

The question is still on the table as to how you will get the politicos in Bim to shoot themselves in the foot?

6. nineofnine January 25, 2017 at 9:54 PM #

Read below…..now you understand why things will not change anytime soon.

LITERALLY CALLING the Freundel Stuart administration a “hard ears” Government, economist Professor Michael Howard says failure to take advice has resulted in Barbados being faced with serious economic…

http://www.nationnews.com/nation…/…/92860/howard-govt-advice
    Howard: Govt would not take advice
    LITERALLY CALLING the Freundel Stuart administration a “hard ears” Government, economist Professor Michael Howard says failure to take advice has resulted in Barbados…
    nationnews.com|By Nation News author

7. @ 9 of 9

Those high science salutations and Rosicru**** big words and as you can see, even writing them does give the ole man some difficulty so just be aware that I am not “a travelling man”

As long as the content of your message is about progress for Barbados, content which, by the way, is an iteration of Bush Tea’s 10 point plan, then all that is left to do, rather the two things left to do are

(i).Disseminate the Content and
    (ii).Assess its Impact

Note that i can only speak about the impact and can only join you in hoping that the “content” achieves the goal since all else is left to the Ultimate Plan of Deity.

Digital Media and its Impact on Society rather Improved Governance in Barbados

If i put a picture up on a vibrant Facebook site and bombarded the SMS of every citizen with say for example a particularly terrible dumping ground in Barbados, no not Cahill, some other festering sore like one of the streets in Lightfoot Lane, depending on where the street is, and the currency that it commands among the general populace, it may cause some type of response.

So styrofoam Garbage on Accra while it might not be as potentially dangerous as a few dead dogs in Lightfoot lane, will elicit more rapid response from SSA to cleanup de tourists’ place than cleaning up po’ people dwellings.

Look at the long and arduous campaign that Watchman has fought against MTW and the ease that Accra sargassum was accorded.

This is why “the Content” is sometimes “beefed up” with what is seemingly distasteful BECAUSE it is the “distaste” that gets the interest and the commentary, awareness and sometimes the ridicule.

So take for example your statement “…COMMUNITIES also…ESTABLISH the terms and conditions of employment FOR their COMMUNITIES’ REPRESENTATION…”

That is too “decent a statement” and will only emote the cursory acknowledgement but you see the second statement that is lost in the writing??

The statement that says “….(communities also) Retain the power of recall of their representative to Central Government…”??? that is the real message.

Furthermore when it is being broadcast them fancy words dat you got there need to get change to something like “ef dem do scvunt and we the people ent like um, we can recall dem scvunt from parliament by signing a petition…”

Watchman living in danger of flooding at he house all there years and Thornton de CTO isnt doing one shyte.

Effing Watchman was to buy some old furniture and put it in he basement and divert the water into he house ground floor when um rain de next time, and flood way de bottom part of he house, all he has to do is bring de nation and de advocate dere to show dem de damage to all he expensive furniture.

then bring pictures here on BU of his house “mash up”

And then show pictures of of Frank Thornhill house, nice and clean, and send dem pictures to congregants at Frank Church of the Tabernacle every week saying that this is how dem Brother in Christ doing while praising GOD.

And thereafter continue to release pictures of each room in his house, showing family heirlooms that he great grandmother give him and how he languishing over their loss.

Bring shame and scandal pun Frank, and de rest uh dem at MTW, and show how dem sucking de woman pooch from ovah and away, every week.

Relying on the “cuh dear, Watchman, he is a po’ man dat suffering and Frank is such a hard hearted barmament…” you get my point 9 0f 9’s?

So once again de ole man going axe you how, after this fancy message dat you bring (some would say regurgitate) here on BU, what you plan to do to seriously implement it?

Otherwise this is jes another waste foop….

8. @ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI January 26, 2017 at 11:51 AM #

Thank you for you insights.
    I have not looked at Bush Teas’ 10 point plan, if its a case of regurgitation, then it confirms that we ascribe to the same level of thought and synchronicity.
    I am happy that it’s not syncretic.

A familiar saying goes, “As in Rome, do as the Romans do”, here on BU, the level of communication is very high indeed and sometimes one have to revert to the dictionary.
    Dialect especially raw is impactful, I concur though positive/negative, it reflects character.

For your concern of what I plan to do to seriously implement it. and of others “getting the Politico to accept it ….(POGG).

PREFERENCE will NOT be given to lewd rhetoric or choke hold maneuvers, neither by
    coup d’ etat, OR by requesting military intervention, nor by inciting riots, protests or any form of violent rebellion, BUT BY A SILENT REVOLUTION OF LIGHT.

Workers of darkness WHO CONTINUES in the old 3D matrix of control and enslavement and corruption practices fear only one thing and that is LUMINOUS LIGHT, exposing their “actions”.

Change comes about in this NEW TIMELINE (5D) by A SIMPLE EXERCISE OF SEEING LIGHT PERMEATING IN ALL AREAS OF DARKNESS, be it in authoritative bodies, ministries, legislative chambers, in board rooms, offices, corporate entities, associations, extending to all establishments, in agendas, in things camouflage, in contracts and even language, of the things concealed by families and friends. By it (LIGHT and love), all that we are weary of, the ills and wrongs meted out to society, the INJUSTICES and CORRUPTION will banish into oblivion.
    Individually, PLAY YOU PART, and COLLECTIVELY we become the weapons of mass destruction in obliterating the root of evil just by giving it light.

IT MATTERS NOT whether one thinks that this “exercise” is “shyte”, It is a pillar, the foundation of which this new timeline has ordained in the advancement of the crystalline construct of consciousness, development of our latent attributes to create a better, livable world.

WORRY NOT, MANY HAVE BEEN PREPARED to take on their new rolls for the blessing of good governance. BU is playing an integral part in the movement.

Title is not who he is, the manifestor of that they cannot dream, He takes no name where none fits.