merrychristmasHere is wishing everyone in BU land a Happy Christmas.

Members of the BU household wish to extend a hearty thank you to all who shared comments and submitted contributions in 2016. The social media space continues to grow and exert influence in our community despite the naysayers. Let us continue to highlight the issues as we see them and as the right to freedom of expression affords.

Remember to eat and drink responsibly -Christian or not!

38 responses to “Wishing Everyone a Happy Christmas”

1. Season’s greetings is preferred.

We have Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, and several more

2. Kiss me in the Rain, Kiss me Loraine

https://youtu.be/OQj2ulSd9CQ

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Happy Holidays to everyone, even the ACs..lol

4. @Pacha

The BU household is Christian by upbringing so tough …:-)

5. Merry Christmas, Seasons Greetings, Happy Holidays, Joyeux Noel, Felice Navidad, toute le monde.

6. Happy Holiday Season to David (BU) and all the contributing and reading members of the blog.

7. May the season bring us all closer to the love of country, help us to understand pride, keep us with strength, the kind required to ensure that our beautiful island does not go down the proverbial sewage drain because of a government that cares little – and may we all come back with the backbone required to ensure they pull themselves together or stand down and let another party try its best because right now, dem ent working. Meanwhile enjoy the festivities but keep safe. Thank you Barbados Underground for the job you do in allowing freedom of speech and a place where ideas can be found to improve our lot in life. To all who express their opinions showing the passion fhey have for the island, thank you, and be good to your families and return with renewed spirit, there is much to be done.

8. Any body in BU land knows how to cook jug jug.i need the recipe
    My housekeeper is gone for the holidays and i hate to bother her for the recipe

9. Thanks David

Happy Holidays to one and all……
    be you animist,pagan,druid,jaanist,budhist,hindu,zoarastrian,flying spagetti bowl,agnosic,atheist,muslim,christian,jew,unknown and the list goes on….

Enjoy and do not overdo especially my fellow diabetics……may the new year fulfill all your wishes.

10. ac December 23, 2016 at 7:20 PM #

Chuckle….it was in last sundays nation.

11. “Remember to eat and drink responsibly -Christian or not!”

Have a Merry Christmas to all at BU.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-38391998

12. Happy Christmas to ALL A WUNNA

13. Bernard Codrington. Avatar
    Bernard Codrington.

“Peace on Earth: Goodwill among men”. Let us all remember what the basic theme of Christmas is. So Peace and Love to all BU bloggers. The exchanges were enlightening. Keep up the good work.

14. Merry Xmas to everyone

GP wherever you are Merry Xmas

15. Trini Parang

Double entendre

16. @ ac
    Any body in BU land knows how to cook jug jug.i need the recipe
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    bah humbug!! 🙂

17. Merry Christmas everyone!

Special greetings to David and thanks for allowing us the privilege to blog!

18. In canada ..getting coal in your stocking is a good think merry christmas to everyone

19. In canada ..getting coal in your stocking is a good thing merry christmas to everyone

20. Bush Tea

Town people don’t cook jug jug! My madda came from St. Andrew when she was a teenager to town, and she is now 84 years of age, and for the five decades dah I have known her, I never once saw her cook jug jug and I don’t thing she knows of to make it. It is a country ting Bushie!

21. Really missing PDYR. By now he would have made a jug jug poster for the ac/s . PDYR ac/s waiting for a jug jug Poster with trimmings and all

22. Merry Christmas to the BU family and friends.Those of you who enjoy the annual broadcast of Lessons and Carols from King’s,are reminded to tune in to BBC World Service on 92.1fm in Bdos at 11am

23. A very Merry Christmas and happy new year to you and your family as well David!

24. This was a not so happy year for some in the BU family any and every thing some complained and complained about .Hoping that in the coming year BU articles would be focused on uplifting the spirit of a nation and throw negativitism out the back door

Wishing all and yours a festive holiday and a positive and productive new year

25. On behalf of the BU household thank you all for the kind words posted. Let us recharge over the holiday season and return full of vigour to expose the challenges we continue to face to sustain a quality society.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs..no one wants to be ignorant, backward yardfowls for the new year, keep that negative, blighted wish for yaselves and your useless, brainless, slave like ilk who are willing to accept every victim role handed to them, fraud.

27. Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year David, and the BU family!

28. I have a CD of Handel Messiah which I play in the car every December nothing beats this

29. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Merry Christmas to all; the wise and the otherwise.

30. Merry Xmas to all

watch the pepper

31. David
    Many thanks for the BBC site of the Service.Its beautiful and I have shared it with friends who enjoy this yearly choral presentation.I saw the choir perform here some years ago and the St Michael Cathedral Church was packed to capacity.

32. It is a wonderful traditional set.

33. Happy Holiday Season and a great 2017 to all the BU family.

34. Prosperity and Seasons Greeting to all. May 2017 be a year when we put love of country over our self interest

https://soundcloud.com/thomas-sankara-5/christmas-2015-environmental-greetings

35. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

Merry Christmas and improved fortunes in 2017 to all the BU bloggerati!