blackThe members of the BU household are saddened to learn of the passing of a member known to us as Amused. Mere words cannot express our sorrow on his transition to the realm of the afterlife. We extend our condolences to the family of Amused. May he rest in peace.

66 responses to “Amused, We Bid You a Fond Farewell”

1. RIP Amused

2. Would that the passing of Amused could have been like the rumours of the passing of Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right!

I must admit that I thought him to be one ***** who is not dead but “sleepeth” in the sense of his abdication from duty to nation.

Notwithstanding the Honourable Blogmaster has so indicated and like many of you I join to express condolences to the recently departed Amused.

To the family he leaves behind I have no other word than “time”, for, irrespective of all the pleasantries of kind words nothing is a salve to grief but time.

As to this issue of the identity of The Bateman post transitioning this world it is unfortunate that what the Blogmaster has said is true, while the deceased has done notable service in these halls, and in their alter ego, in real world endeavours, the potential impact on those left behind, in the mentalities of us Bajans, prescribes that we cannot voice who the person is for those puerile reasons that attend our contributions here while in the flesh.

Death takes good men as well as devils, priests and pimps and while we commend a man for his prosecution of various issues some of us remember (Gabriel) the prosecution of other topics that of themselves might not be too complimentary of a late great sojourner.

De ole man joins with you all to say Rest In Peace Amused, you have proceeded us but rest assured we shall all follow lest the Rapture intervenes

3. PDYR NOTED You have removed thyself from the death grips of political exile be rest assured your exit was taken with all seriousness

4. ” I was reduced to tears. I cried not only because I was sad, I cried because I was proud that Lawyer Darboe and those defendants were steadfast and stood to their convictions. I cried because I knew in the face of many choices, they chose to be politically accurate rather than be historically inaccurate. I cried because I was ashamed to see the government of my country use the forces of injustice to jail a noble lawyer in the very courts where justice once resided. I cried because of that cold jail cell. I cried because I am assured that when he walks out of jail with those noble men and women, history shall absolve them.”

RIP Amused.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right – INRI December 26, 2016 at 5:24 AM

Welcome back, PUDRYR!
    You were surely missed.

Your return to the BU family circle, ‘alive and kicking’, is absolute proof those ‘nasty’ rumours spread by that monger of lies aptly called ‘ac’ were indeed greatly exaggerated.

“Do not go gentle into that good night,
    Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
    Rage, rage against the dying of the light.”
    ~Dylan Thomas, Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night.

“We are all dying one by one. We all smell of mortality, and we can’t wash it off.” ― Siri Hustvedt, The Summer Without Men

6. Listen miller if you are going to use your political soundboard to chery pick comments with which to associate ac /s make sure your picks are not forced ripen
    Indeed ac did associate PDYR with death .however my coments were those of PDYR lying in state in the grave yard of political exile
    Also by which his last comment made on Nov 16the gave reason/s for his mysterious disappearance

7. Amused was an intellectually amusing blogger who had a legal brain and we had various discussion on various topics. My condolences to his family. Rest in Peace.

AC the devil’s advocate. You cannot blame Piece on not responding. Surprisingly, I came on BU because I had connectivity problems with LIME.

8. TMW

What connectivity problems what

PDYR stated in his last comment on Nov 16th before going into exile that he was sick and tired of bajans because they do not give two wuk ups about the country but place more time and effort debating american politics ,i believe he was making reference to all the USA election articles on BU where the engagement level was at fever pitch and less attention was being given to his poster campaign
    PDYR also further stated for that reason he will not participate further discussions on BU but spend more time to sit back and watch the same ole same ole

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs…and you liars knew this and were trying to invoke death on Piece, that’s why there will be a pox on your house for 2017, hope ya also dug an extra grave for yaself.😆

10. Cant forget Rok one of BU’s heavy weights. a must read chatter that went on between Bonny Peppa and Rok hilarious mouthings classical romatic interludes that were not meant to be after hearing through the rumour mill that BP was a man in the hierarchy of barbados elite.
    Sadly both have departed this earthly realm but one never knows what changes transition holds for their spiritual being or if there is such a force that can reicarnate mans soul for another purpose on this earth

11. Does anyone recall Yardbroom, the great prose writer? Whatever happened to him? He was an enjoyable read.

12. @bajans

Yardbroom posted under the Submissions topic this month.

13. Thanks David. I must look it up. Don’t follow eva ting.

14. Amused never disagree wif nuffing dis person ever said .. Can’ understan’ why even though I call de man arrogant … Ha ha … Wish I knew who he was. Probably some White dude

RIP sometimes arrogant White dude

15. Come on BAFBFP, he was a good guy. He requested that mourners wear yellow or orange to mourn him. I am not going to the funeral, but I will comply with the colours on the day.

16. My condolences to the relatives and friends of Adrian “Boo” Husbands. May he rest in peace