The political temperature in the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) neck of the woods is starting to rise as it identifies candidates to run in the next general elections constitutionally due in 2018. It is not unusual for political parties to engage in tussles while negotiating the candidate selection process. Who can forget the dogfight that took place to replace then Henry Ford in Christ Church West and of recent the Maria Agard catfight that has seen the return of former representative William Duguid.

In the news recently veteran BLP candidate David Gill was defeated by rookie Marsha Caddle in St. Michael South Central. The result forced him to admit ”I done wid Mia”. In St. James South new comer Ronnie Yearwood appears to be the Mia anointed at the expense of BLP foot soldier Sandra Husbands. And there is St. Michael North West…

Clearly there is a BLP purge on the way and who can blame Mia? Why would she want Arthur’s disciples at her back?

The downside to the party system is that the democratic ideals to which its members aspire are often compromised in the interest of the leader of the party. Across the globe the party system has been failing. There is no better example than in the United States where the presidential race has been reduced to a reality show staring the greatest of them all Donald Trump and co star Hillary Clinton. The party system is located at the foundation of our democracy. It is scary to observe how those with influence are able to easily influence many who offer to serve.

The BU household is of the view the best representative of a constituency should be a person with an enviable track record of public service. And it should be considered an asset if said person was born and or raised in the constituency they have offered to represent.  How do we ring-fence the representative from those who are able to command limitless resources. Denis Lowe and  billionaire Peter Allard comes to mind.

An example of influence is the ease with which political aspirants have been able to secure contracts to propagate their agenda in the print and broadcast media.

94 responses to “BLP Red Alert”

1. the DLP Goebellistas are trying to twist the story. Very rich coming from a party that, after Verla Depeiza lost 5 to 86, nominated her ahead of Taan Abed.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Your point is well taken however there was not a mastermind with an objective to topple Abed as was done to Agard after she was became ill
    What gave reason for a replacement was Abed poor showing in the 2008 election

2. Hal – Thanks for reinforcing my pint (lol).

3. It probably explains why the UK representatives have become so disconnected from their constituents that many were surprised by the Brexit vote (lol).

4. Lmao…so there are different definitions of fairness and corruption depending on which partybis guilty?
    Again the Goebellistas are trying to convince BU that their party is one of integrity, fairness and restrained power. The NCC workers, the court rulings in 8 wrongful dismissal suits, Akanni McDowall etc prove otherwise (we are still waiting to hear how privately owned garbage trucks were in the port long before any announcement of the quasi-privatisation of garbage collection). But what takes the whole hog, is the continued reference to Owen Arthur by persons who called him a dictator a few years back. One day coming soon the people will wake up. #carryonwidyuhbullshit

5. Get real peoples….
    The whole political system is flawed.
    It is shiite …and will only produce worsening results – no matter WHO we elect.

These discussions about who exactly are best suited to take the blame for our inevitable demise are becoming boring….

One would have thought by now, that our attention would have turned to more fundamental root issues which impact on our success as a society.

From each simple constituency council, to national elections, to regional politics to international, cosmopolitan jurisdictions – we are seeing the SAME. IDENTICAL pissy results, ….and yet we continue to pursue the same brass bowl tactics …in the hope of seeing different results…

What the hell!!

The problem is OBVIOUSLY more fundamental than ‘which political party is elected’.
    When will we try to drill down to the root causes …and stop wasting time on the stupid symptoms….?

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Eliminate the pwrty nonsense so that the problems and solutions can manifest themselves.

7. Bush the fundamental root cause is that too many, like yourself, only talk.

8. Bush Tea October 23, 2016 at 10:27 AM #

But we know the root cause…….lack of vision as to who we are,where we are going and the vehicle to use get there as a people……we have known this for a long time.

9. Enuff October 23, 2016 at 11:33 AM #
    Bush the fundamental root cause is that too many, like yourself, only talk.

ENUFF YOU MEAN YOU DARE CHALLENGE BU’S KNOW IT ALL (HE IS NOW A GENETICIST)?

BUT YOU ARE RIGHT ABSOLUTELY RIGHT

WHAT HAS HE EVER DONE ANYWHERE ANYTIME EXCEPT TALK SHITE ON BU

10. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Where some see BS, I see an overabundance of brains, but we both agree…
    Bajans are men of talk and not of action…

11. gAZER

YOU ARE A VERY NICE MAN——A DIPLOMATIC MAN

12. @ Vincent
    But we know the root cause…….lack of vision as to who we are,where we are going and the vehicle to use get there as a people……we have known this for a long time
    Well said.!!
    So why do you think we have not pursued solutions that address these causes?

@ Enuff
    If only you knew what Bushie has been able to accomplish… 🙂
    Boss…
    If you think that someone who was born dirt poor …can become as rich as Bushie has – 100% above board…without ‘accomplishments”, then you may be as clueless as Georgie Porgie – the man who ran away when challenged…. to live in a hole ..among people he dislike, learning the bible by rote…. and awaiting a ‘rapture’ from the inevitable destruction to come…

Bushie whacks….
    …his alto ego works…

13. Bush Tea October 23, 2016 at 1:10 PM #

To pursue those solutions will force us to look at ourselves as per the mirror image of EWB and we not going to like what we see and the hardwork that it will entail to correct it.

Ah see your boy GP has claimed you are an expert in genetics……..ah nevah did nous dat.

14. GP HAS NOT LEARNED THE BIBLE OR ANYTHING BY ROTE
    GP HAS STUDIED THE BIBLE FOR HIS PLEASURE AND FOR DISCUSSION WITH LIKE MINDED SCHOLARS

It is very important for all Bible students to have some system which they employ to work their way through the Bible. The divisions below, which I have used ince 1977 were taken
    from Ray Baugham’s Bible History Visualized, Moody Press 1963, but similar classifications that are just as useful may be found in The Visualized Bible inter alia The
    division of the Bible that I have used for analysis i is as follows:

• CREATION.
    • CONSCIENCE.
    • CAPTAIN NOAH.
    • CONFUSION OF TONGUES.
    • CALL OF ABRAM.
    • CARRYING BURDENS.
    • CAMP.
    • CONQUEST.
    • CROWN.
    • CAPTIVITY.
    • CONSTRUCTION.
    • CROSS.
    • CHURCH.
    • COMING OF CHRIST.
    • CONDEMNATION.
    • CONSUMATION.

it allows me to fit the OT into the NT and vice versa

WHERE GP LIVE IS HIS BUSYNESS AND ENTITLEMENT
    GP CERTAINLY DOE NOT PAY ALL THE STUPID TAXES PUT ON BAJANS SINCE HE LEFT BIM

GP LEFT BARBADOS TO TEACH MEDICAL SCHOOL, WHERE HE WAS PAID BETTER THAN WHEN WORKING FOR THE BDOS GUVMENT

LIKE ALL SERIOUS BORN AGAIN BELIEVERS GP KNOWS THAT THE RAPTURE IS THE NEXT EVENT ON GOD’S AGENDA. HE WOULD BE STUPID NOT TO LOOK FOR IT

15. RE Ah see your boy GP has claimed you are an expert in genetics……..ah nevah did nous dat.

YESTERDAY THE IDIOT TAUGHT US THUS OR SHOULD I SAY HE WHACKED THUS

These plant systems are so advanced in their engineering, that they are able to initiate a change in phenotype without a change in genotype while adjusting to changing environments.
    …and this would have been pro-actively programmed into their DNA make-up – even BEFORE they experienced the relevant environmental shocks.

THE KNOW IT ALL WHACKED THAT PLANTS are ENGINEERED SO THAT THEY ARE ” able to initiate a change in phenotype without a change in genotype while adjusting to changing environments”

HE APPARENTLY DOES NOT KNOW THAT NEARLY ALL SUCH MUTATIONS ARE DELETEROUS CAN CAUSE DISEASE LIKE SAY LETHAL YELLOWING INTER ALIA

THE CONCEPT OF POINT MUTATIONS IS OF COURSE VERY VERY VERY BASIC GENETICS

16. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

I like to see these tussles and conflict within the BLP. I was beginning to think they were relying on a “two legs good, four legs bads strategy” and expecting to reap the ‘sweet rewards’ of a win by riding piggyback on the efforts of others or on the failures of the DLP.

I hope these tussles are just the first of many steps in submitting to Barbados (1) a slew of viable (honest) candidates, (2) policies and strategies that will lift Barbados up out of the economic hole that we are in and (3) a commitment to honesty, transparency and integrity legislation.

17. Vincent
    You are correct again …about our reluctance to address the REAL issues, rather than pin our hopes on politicians to save us from disaster. There is an underlying reason for it… we have been indoctrinated and brainwashed with a sickness that Bushie has labeled (albino-centric disease) mainly because no one does it as well as they seem able to…

This disease leads us to think that success is directly related to owning material things, having power over others, and aggressively protecting our possessions. Even those of us with good thinking capabilities – who can see the folly of such a societal philosophy, are instinctively committed to it.
    We therefore do NOT like to look into ourselves – at our mirror images… because we KNOW that the reflections are flawed – but yet, we have not the intestinal fortitude to go against the brain washing that we have inherited….
    ….so even our religious leaders (whose mandate is to focus on that mirror image) are obsessed with materialism….

As to the ‘expertise’ in genetics ….
    Vincent, you are not clueless… You MUST know that the days of the ‘experts’ who spent their whole lives learning -mostly by rote, lots of details about all kinda shiite like medicine, genetics, law, economics engineering etc are long over.
    Anyone, who can read (or even talk) and understand, can simply ask google …and have such details – with up-to-the-minute relevance at their fingertips.

These ‘scholars’ who thought themselves special because they happen to be able to remember such shiite better than most others – must now feel quite stupid to see all their ‘expertise’ splashed all over the internet …for even AC and Dompey to quote – far less Bushie…

Shiite Vince …. it is enough to make a grown man get on like a little pissy boy ..who got his marbles taken away by a bully with a whacker… 🙂

The REALITY is that ANYONE can google all the great ‘medical expertise’, ‘genetics’, and (as you just demonstrated) bible exegeses on any topic – and get the variety of flawed dogmas that GP and Zoe spent so many years learning – in order to make themselves feel somehow ‘special’….

It HAS to be frustrating……

18. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Enjoyed the post, but beginning to tire of posts that seem to equate Barbados and the US. I am quite certain that if Donald Trump were elected, “those in power” would harness or muzzle him in some way. Au contraire, the open skies seem to be the only limit imposed on local politicians.

19. @ The Gazer
    I hope these tussles are just the first of many steps in submitting to Barbados (1) a slew of viable (honest) candidates,
    Boss…
    The VERY first thing that honest citizens tend to do when challenged by nasty public issues, is to withdraw and let the slime through….
    …unless of course they have a big-ass whacker.

20. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Was agreeing with you until ‘for even AC and Dompey”. You give too much credit to that duo.
    That duo could not even find their shadow,,,,

21. The REALITY is that ANYONE can google all the great ‘medical expertise’, ‘genetics’, and (as you just demonstrated) bible exegeses on any topic –

VINCENT GOOGLED ABOUT CHURCH HISTORY………………AND GOT IT WRONG!

AND YOU GOOGLED ABOUT GENETICS AND GOT IT WRONG TOO

RE You MUST know that the days of the ‘experts’ who spent their whole lives learning -mostly by rote, lots of details about all kinda shiite like medicine, genetics, law, economics engineering etc are long over.

REALLY? THOSE WHO HAVE DONE THAT EARN WELL ah lie? DO YOU TALK THROUGH YOUR SHELVE OF HOUSTON BECAUSE YOU ARE GETTING PROBLEMS IN YOUR SUBSTANTIA NIGRA?

RE Anyone, who can read (or even talk) and understand, can simply ask google …and have such details – with up-to-the-minute relevance at their fingertips.
    NO WHEREAS ONE CAN GOOGLE AND GET INFORMATION………..IT IS ALSO TRUE THAT A LOT OF THE SHIT THAT COMES UP ON GOOGLE IS WRONG
    DO YOU THINK I WOULD DARE GO IN A CLASSROOM AND TALK THE HITE YOU DID ABOUT GENETICS YESTERDAY

RE These ‘scholars’ who thought themselves special because they happen to be able to remember such shiite better than most others – must now feel quite stupid to see all their ‘expertise’ splashed all over the internet …for even AC and Dompey to quote – far less Bushie…

SHITE MAN AT LEAST AC AND DOMPEY QUOTE CORRECTLY WHEN THEY GOOGLE
    BUT THE GENETICS YOU QUOTED IS BULL SHIT! PLANTS ARE NOT ENGINEERED TO MUTATE! MUTATIONS ARE MISTAKES THAT CAUSE PROBLEMS LIKE CANCER!

RE it is enough to make a grown man get on like a little pissy boy ..who got his marbles taken away by a bully with a whacker…
    NO GROWN MAN GOT HIS MARBLE TEK AWAY

SINCE YOU DONT LIKE MEN WHO HAVE STUDIED—- I SUPPOSE YOU NEVER STUDIED CAUSE YOU HAT FOLK WHO DID– I HAVE WORKED AT CONDESCENDING TO THE LEVEL OF A COMMON REGULAR BULLSHITTER IN THE BU RUM SHOP TALKING SHITE LIKE EVA BODY ELSE AND MOCKING

ACTUALLY IT IS SO MUCH MORE FUN
    RE the variety of flawed dogmas that GP and Zoe spent so many years learning – in order to make themselves feel somehow ‘special’….It HAS to be frustrating……

I AM SPECIAL BECAUSE GOD MADE ME.

I DONT FEEL SPECIAL I AM SPECIAL CAUSE HE PROTECT ME AND PROVIDES FOR ME.

IT IS FRUSTRATING THOUGH THAT HE MADE SO MANY DUMMIES AND ALLOWED THEM TO BE PUT IN HIGH PLACES

22. GP
    You are indeed special.

Have you not noticed that most bloggers just ignore you…?

No normal person, who has given their name on BU, is capable of making such as ass of themselves … again and again … over petty, childish issues that do not warrant argument.

Perhaps you should get someone who cares about you (should such a person exist) to have a quick review of your compositions BEFORE hitting send…. yuh think?

23. re You are indeed special. YES TO GOD AND THOSE WHO COUNT

re Have you not noticed that most bloggers just ignore you…? GUESS WHAT? AS A RESULT I HAD NO LUNCH TODAY. MY HEALTH HAS DETERIORATED. I LOST MY SALVATION. mock mock mock

SO WHY DONT YOU IGNORE ME TOO?

re No normal person, who has given their name on BU, is capable of making such as ass of themselves … again and again … over petty, childish issues that do not warrant argument.guess YOU MEAN ONLY YOUR SHITE WARRANT ARGUEMENT?

I AM HAVING FUN AND NO PIECE OF SCUM LIKE YOU WILL DETER ME
    WHEN THERE IS NO CRICKET I COME HERE TO MOCK SCUM LIKE YOU, THE GENETICS EXPERT

BRING YOUR WHACKER

24. @enuff

David of BU can vouch for Bushie. He is involved in giving back. In fatc many will say that he is a model citizen.

25. @ GP
    God looks after the littlest sparrow…
    Looking after you don’t make you any more special… except in your mind.

‘;Adoption’ is the aim…. and the clear signs of being adopted are the ‘fruits of the Spirit’….
    Ever heard of them….?

26. GOD LOOK AFTER THE LITLEST SPARROW CAUSE THEY ARE SPECIAL IN HIS SIGHT
    GOD HAS LOOKED AFTER GP BECAUSE GP IS SPECIAL IN HIS SIGHT

I DONT WANT TO BE MORE SPECIAL JUT SPECIAL ENOUGH FOR HIS LOVING CARE THESE 64 YEARS ESPECIALLY THE LAST 20

FRUIT NOT FRUITS AND BY THE WAY MOST FRUIT ARE SOUR AS THEY CONTAIN ACIDS IN THEM E.G CITRIC ACID IN CITROUS FRUIT ( I LEARNED THAT BY ROTE)

27. HERE ARE MY NOTES FROM A SERMON ON 2 SAMUEL 9 ON ADOPTION
    • v 11 he shall eat at my table, as one of the king’s sons.
    • In this verse it was promised that Mephiboseth would eat at the kings table as one of the kings son’s.
    • Note he is there not as a visitor, but as one of the kings son’s. There is a great change in his STATUS.
    • This verse reminds us of the doctrine of THE ADOPTION OF SONS, and the fact that we have been declared in Romans 8:18 as joint heirs of Christ. Again not because of our own merit, but because the exalted Christ has exalted us to this position.

• The word adoption in the New Testament is translated from the Greek word (huiothesia) which means “the placing of an adult son” and refers to the formal act of recognizing the maturity of an adult son.
    • The word is found in five New Testament passages: Rom. 8:15,23: 9:4; Gal. 4:5; Eph. 1:5.

The believer is also called (teknon), a child which is growing up but which is still under parental care. Hence John 1:12, “…to them gave He power to become the sons (teknoi) of God.”—should strictly be children.
    • But a Christian is also in union with Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ is called (huios), “an adult son”. So, in union with Him, we are said to be adult sons also, although we may be babies (brephos) or (teknon) by experience.

To the people living in the predominantly Greek and Roman culture of the 1st Century A.D., the word (huiothesia) would bring to mind the ceremony of toga virilis, in which a 14-year-old boy went through an investiture ceremony with the adult male members of his family. At this ceremony, speeches of challenge to the youth would be made, and offerings would be made to the gods. Then, the boy would stand in the center of the group and take off the child’s garment that he wore. A new adult man’s robe, or toga, would be placed on him. This was the toga virilis, the “robe of a man”.

At this time, the 14-year-old was given adult privileges and responsibilities. He could conduct business in his own name, could buy and sell property, could marry, could vote in the Assembly, and in many other ways could carry on as an adult citizen. Of course, he was not mature enough or wise enough to exercise all of the privileges he had; and he was not experiences enough to live up to all of the responsibilities. But the seriousness of his position as a citizen was impressed on him; and if he was intelligent and hard working, he would grow up to be an adult having integrity and character.
    • Application: The spiritual use of the word “adoption” signifies the placing of a newborn child, in the spiritual sense, into the position of privilege and responsibility attached to an adult son.
    • The question arises as to why a naturally born child needs to be adopted. Are we not, after all, “born again”?
    • It is here that the true meaning of “adoption” comes in; because in the New Testament, “adoption” refers to a positional advance. The new believer is advanced positionally to his majority, even though at the time of salvation he is spiritually immature, a “babe in Christ”.

Because spiritual adoption takes place at the moment of salvation, there is really no period of childhood experience recognized for believers. The Christian has been placed into the privilege, liberty, and duty of a full-grown adult.
    • Spiritual adoption imposes the same way of life on all children of God. This requirement is reasonable because the Christian life is to be lived in the sustaining and upholding power of the Holy Spirit.
    • And this provision is available as much for one person as for another.
    • Therefore, the word “adoption” means that from the very first of our Christian lives we have full provision, the freedom to have a relationship with God on an adult basis, the freedom to serve Him.
    • Full-time Christian service is nothing more than the freedom to have a relationship with God.

There is also a future aspect to “adoption”, that of our ultimate placing as adults in eternity, as shown in Romans 8:23.
    • There we will have the resurrection body, we will see Christ face to face, and we will have no Sin Nature or human good. So we will be able to function perfectly in Christ, as adults in maturity.

28. Wuh boss,
    Bushie would find time to listen to that message -given the notes presented…
    Amazing how you are able to discern some aspects of the message and yet allow yourself to be choked by the brainwashing that has dominated the established churches over the centuries….
    It would be most interesting to hear how you managed to reconcile ” THE ADOPTION OF SONS, and the fact that we have been declared in Romans 8:18 as joint heirs of Christ…” with your precious doctrine of the Trinity…. where Christ is one third of some fictitious godhead. Where then would ‘joint heirs’ fit…?

29. Bushie

Chuckle……ah realy do not understand what a bright fellow like you doing arguing with GP,the lords annointed but then again you are BBEs son…..two peas in the same pod.

I told you in our previous fiscourse,that you were on the right track if you replaced the word “senses” with the word “genes” then you would fully understand.

30. Bushie that’s my point!! You got rich, congrats; but what are you doing to make BARBADOS “rich” besides talking?

31. THE NOTES PREPARED ARE THE EXEGESIS ON VERSE 11 ONLY

re t would be most interesting to hear how you managed to reconcile ” THE ADOPTION OF SONS, and the fact that we have been declared in Romans 8:18 as joint heirs of Christ…”

THE ADOPTION OF SONS, AND BEING PLACED AS JOINT HEIRS ARE THE SAME
    ONLY PAUL TAUGHT ON THE ADOPTION OF SONS Rom. 8:15,23: 9:4; Gal. 4:5; Eph. 1:5.

TO BE PLACED AS A JOINT HEIR IS THE SAME A TO BE PLACED OR ADOPTED AS A SON

HOW DOES BEING ADOPTED AS A SON CONTRADICT THE DOCTRINE OF THE TRINITY?

32. Again the Goebellistas are trying to convince BU that their party is one of integrity, fairness and restrained power. The NCC workers, the court rulings in 8 wrongful dismissal suits, Akanni McDowall etc prove otherwise (we are still waiting to hear how privately owned garbage trucks were in the port long before any announcement of the quasi-privatisation of garbage collection). But what takes the whole hog, is the continued reference to Owen Arthur by persons who called him a dictator a few years back. One day coming soon the people will wake up. #carryonwidyuhbullshit

You have to prove that Abed being overlooked was one or the same as Agard, Agard had won her seat , Abed gave a poor showing in the election and therfore was not ,given another consideration. Agard closed door dismissal proving that she is capable of winning her seat was a fully loaded jaw dropping exhibition of megalomania
    Btw nothing takes the whole hog but the truth and those who help fed and nutured the piglet until it became a hog

33. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

That man IS NOT SANDRA HUSBANDS ugly husband.

But am de ole man imagining things or is his right hand cupping her right breast?

You better had be careful David [BU] you see how dem arrest dat 17 year old for dat ting wid dat underage schoolgirl?

Here you is displaying an elderly man cupping a size 42 C breast and from de way Snadra Getting on, she liking it!

Where is he left hand??

Looka in dese Trump Days a man has got to know where he left hand is!!

Looka all dis Triple X ting gots to stop, dis is public indecency Blogmaster!!

34. Sometimes in the excitement of the moment things will happen.

35. @ Enuff
    Bushie that’s my point!! You got rich, congrats; but what are you doing to make BARBADOS “rich” besides talking?
    You betray your albino-centric disposition Enuff.
    Bushie did not ‘GET RICH’
    Bushie ACTIVELY SOUGHT THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN…. and all the dreams of life were added unto him…..
    Bushie cast his bread upon the waters …and it returns to him MANY TIMES OVER.

Do you yet get the hint as to the nature of Bushie’s wealth?
    In simple terms, Psalms 1: 1-3 explains it ….
    Blessed is the man who walketh not in the council of the ungodly..
    ….
    …In ALL that he does, he PROSPERS.

If Barbados wants to prosper, the answer is SIMPLE
    follow Bushie’s example….and strive for righteousness…
    (even with the likes of Islandgal as a serious temptation…)

See why Bushie GOTTA talk…?

36. Well like de ole man has been saying.

“Not One Effing Seat for de DLP”

I still tink dat she too supercilious and all caught up in she empty headed self.

I does judge people by whu dem do and she ent do diddly squat for the Small Business Association for all de years dat she been at de SBA

She and de nex one Lynette

Anyways….

She can run her campaign and leverage this sort of theme (unofficially of course)

Some fliers, some videos, add in some Condemned Chicken Wings Whulossss….

I could see de hypothetical headlines now

“Chick Scandal Again!!

“What is the problem with Pornville and “chickens”?”

“Pornville is no longer trying to get the naked ladies in de “bake fowl” position”

It is purported that he has abandoned these warm chickens and their wonderful breasts (TO WITH SANDRA GOT SOME THAT MIGHT INTEREST HIM) and has now become involved in some condemned breasts”

“One Bhanna is purported to be assisting the Police”

“Another equally lost, or is that chicken brained DLP fellow, by the name of James-I-Need-to-Make-A-Call is looking into the breasts.

Nooooo not Sandra’s breasts, the contaminated breasts.

Sandra would be well advised not to have James-I-Need-to-Make-A-Call looking into her breasts with his bad smelling breath.

James-I-Need-to-Make-A-Call has alot of experience in looking into illegal food import licenses AND NEVER FINDING OUT WHO IS ILLEGALLY IMPORTING THINGS.

http://imgur.com/a/BnAkP

37. are-we-there-yet Avatar

GP; re your 1:37 post which I only just caught a glimpse of.

Bushtea is absolutely right!

I think that Bushtea was not talking about point mutations but about the ability of plants to exhibit a modification of their “phenotype” when presented with various environmental triggers based on genotypes that allow for such inbuilt modification and revert to a different phenotype when the trigger is removed. This a basic, easily observable, characteristic of plant development and physiology. Similar modifications in animals is related to genotypic changes, often through mutations. Such changes do not require mutations in plants.

38. @ awty
    Boss, give GP an easy time.he has this compulsion to ‘win’ at all cost and sometimes it is best to let him enjoy himself….

39. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

Not everyone who will visit the BU site, to read a specific blog, will know that there is a Poster War.

I only recently starting posting some fliers on (a) the “substantive blog” and (b) then in the poster war section, IF, AND ONLY IF, there is a use? for a dual post.

Some items will only go into the Poster Wars Section, others only in the specific article section and a few get 2 posts, if only to get the visuals out there.

I sometimes add some narrative to a flier since I do want the target specifically the BLP reviewers, to get a glimmer of understanding of what is the rationale behind the flier and how it can be used to ensure “Not One Effing Seat”

If people are on the ground like de ole man they will realise what the general sentiment is, and how spot on that “NOT ONE EFFING SEAT IS GOING TO BE.”

But since mine is a sad realization that the BLP is no different than the DLP, in terms of their comprehension skills, as well as their ME-ISM objectives, I do a short write ups to assist their dimness.

I do not fool myself, and neither should you or any of us, that the Barbados Labour Party will miraculously acquire the skills to mount a campaign that will win.

Additionally let us not fool ourselves that the millions of dollars that are in the treasure trove of the DLP are not there to spend READ BRIBE, the many ingrunt sheeple on their way to a third term.

There is much more than this Stoopid Campaign to come that they CANNOT STOP Blogmaster BUT THE THING that you and all of them must realise is that, as i said with Trump, his mouth was going to make him loose the election.

IF WE CONTINUE TO PLAY WITH OUR BROADCASTING of the message, them ingrunt bajans out there, the more than 125,000 who cannot do all any “sophisticated” reasoning, going get tied up by the $$, and going vote based on a Grantley.

My objective is to so emote a specific response that even if the grantleys are in their pocket, when they arrive at that ballot box, ALL they will remember is the face of the “enemy” and will vote the DLP out.

Just testing if this posts David

http://imgur.com/a/BnAkP

40. ephanie F. Chase and ROCK The VOTE Barbados shared The Chase Files‘s photo.

Image may contain: 4 people , indoor

The Chase Files

23 mins ·

Acting Senior Youth Commissioner Charles Griffith trounced two opponents to win the Barbados Labour Party’s nomination in St John this evening. Griffith won 58 votes to defeat Fabian Jones (24 votes) and Keith Rayside (37 votes) Griffith, who says his blood is in St John was warmly welcomed by the party and constituents.

41. Alot of us beleive that Mia Amor Mottley is stupid.

Let de ole man explain that

“Our” model is one where the Ministerial majority, as is seemingly supported by Fumble and his band of motley fools, is where the seat of power lies.

We are ensuingly led to believe that this posturing with the MPs and the cuntstituency seats is the be it all and end it all for the Mottley Strategy.

WRONG ANSWER!!!

Yes the majority will give mottley the Prime Ministerial position that she seeks but that is not the end game

It is the interstitial and interstatial matrices that matrices that she will weave, her web of critical interrelationships that the “lock down” will come.

People like Sandra Husbands and other fleas will be the MP and may even become a minister but it is people like Dr. Ronnie Yearwood and Rayside who will be appointed to the institutions that will shape a new Barbados.

My dearest Suzanne encourages me daily that this is the sort of change that Barbados needs, the activation of the “bright ones” and their placement in positions of change that will rebrand Barbados.

De Ole Man hopes so cause if we are fearful of Fumbles the sleeping giant and his desire to cling onto power irrespective of the cost, then, when Mottley gets to sleep in Llaro Court I will not be here but the ole man predicteth that there will be no equal “amor” i.e. love for that seat AT ANY COST.

42. Why did Mark Smart withdraw from the BLP candidate nomination? How did it influence the outcome.