Director of Public Prosecutions, Charles Leacock

Many Barbadians read the story that appeared in yesterday’s media Charges dropped against couple with some interest including members of the BU household. Why did Director of Public Prosecutions Charles Leacock QC drop the matter against Barry and Barbara Dueck? You mean to say not even one charge could have been prosecuted out of the five :-

1. Money Laundering
  2. Theft
  3. Buying and selling foreign currency, to wit, United States currency, to people unknown outside of Barbados without the permission of the exchange control authority of the Central Bank of Barbados.
  4. Charged  with carrying on an international financial service when he was not licensed to do so by the Central Bank.
  5. Charged that he held himself out as a trader in securities without being registered with the Financial Services Commission

Poor Philip Nicholls must be wondering what must a man do to have money laundering charges dropped by DPP Charles Leacock.

• Who are these two individuals who made the accusations, Jean Delangis of 411 St Peter’s Bay, Road View, St Peter and Robert Richardson of 10 Forest Hills, Royal Westmoreland, St James?
  • Did they ever attend court when the case was called multiple times?
  • Did they withdraw their complaint?
  • If they did and as the complainants in this case did they have to pay court costs and also for the resources expended by the court, police, prison etc and taxpayers of Barbados?
  • Did they use the Barbados court system and prosecutors with an accusation of theft for their own personal vindictive purposes?
  • Was the prosecution duped into bringing these charges on their behalf and is there a case of negligence/incompetence to be cited?
  • Has or does anyone in the prosecutors office ever golf and socialise with either of the theft accusers Jean Delangis  and or Robert Richardson?
  • Were some of the charges like money laundering, buying and selling foreign currency etc. simply “trumped up” without any basis whatsoever in law and would have been clear to any first year law student?

Can we expect a peer review of this case?

How about a careful analysis by the respectable traditional local media.

The public has a right to know!

Relevant link: Money laundering charges

59 responses to “To DPP Charles Leacock: Why Did you Drop the Case Against the Duecks?”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well and Consequences

“How shall we know this Jesus the Christ?”

“Did you not see him in the temples while he preached daily”

“Yes we did but he is a comely man who looks like any other man among our population…”

“I shall Mark the Christ with a kiss…”

Imagine that Sunday while you are among 200 people I enter your church walk up to you and embrace you and kiss you on both cheeks what will the DLP acolytes who know piece of the rock think of you?

Even when you push me away, I have “marked” you and those people who are in the back of the church do not hear you cuss me when you push my presumptuous as* away and tell me what you will do to me if I ever do that again.

You must understand what we do to create specific outcomes.

By putting Hawkesworth in maximum security that was a de facto death penalty for the “observers in the back of the church”

The seed sown was “an impression”

Let the ole man tell you the more serious implications for this matter and why the GoUSA will forever dog shit the governments of the Caribbean particularly the government of Barbados.

You said it in a convoluted way in your post of 5.56 am earlier today.

Every single drug dealer in Barbados is know to the GoUSA, sorry every single DrugLord. And their associates at the higher echelons of the country. The bank accounts the wire transfers the intermediaries the proxies all.

This fingerprints fiasco is the second time that two successive governments have effed up this matrix and satellite dragnet network that the US is pursuing globally.

Finally the embassy understands that after all these iterations that, between the ass$&olesthat are the Chief Immigration officers, the thieves and charlatans that are immigration officers, the crooks and drug dealers who are the buddies of the ministers, that it is a waste foopism to even try to collaborate with us or share intelligence with our officials.

Between ineptitude and corruption, they have learn that they are putting the lives of US citizens at risk and now more than ever before are determined to employ Barrow s philosophy of “friends of all, satellites of none”

Read, “we going do this differently” we are going to track your telephone networks, without you even knowing, see where your cars are going, monitor your money transfers AND WHEN WE ARE READY, BRING STOLID CASES AGAINST YOU IN THE USA.

Keep expanding you empire wherever you want to outside the USA but once you come into our domain, it is then we will bring you down!

CH might not have talked but that “kiss” marked him, it is called playing chess off the tables, and this is war between the two sides of those who are criminals all the time and those who are criminals, most of the time.

We are just collateral damage like those five buildings next to the convoy that Russia took out in Aleppo

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And that is the long and short of it Piece.

Mind you, I do not mind the US protecting itself or its citizens….I have enough grands born there so respect is due. …it’s when the US tries to collude with the nincompoops…the ACs pimps favorite word….in parliament and in the system and when they are massive cockups like with the Hawkesworth humdinger…the US has only it’s self to blame when they have to pay out millions in a lawsuit.

That matter could have been handled differently from 1999….

3. By the way, when is police officer Gittens going to come before th3 courts?

4. David,

You posted photos of the formerly accused and their legal team as well as the DPP Leacock. Seems only fair that the photos of the two accusers, Jean Delangis of 411 St Peter’s Bay, Road View, St Peter and Robert Richardson of 10 Forest Hills, Royal Westmoreland, St James should also be posted with this story as they are central to it.

If anyone has photos of these two gentlemen e mail them confidentially to David at barbadosunderground@gmail.com and he can consider whether to post.

5. This man is pathetic.
    It surely MUST take a complete and utter idiot ….to focus on solving a problem of shortage of money – caused by a gaping hole in his pocket – where half of his earnings are being lost…. by seeking enough ADDITIONAL money, at high cost, …. so that WITH the 50% loss, he may still have enough left to cover his needs…

Even DOMPEY would not think like that…

We have THREE basic problems.

1 – 50% unaccounted losses.
    2 – Demand for water exceeds the natural sustainable limits.
    3 – BWA leadership that CANNOT execute….not even simple tasks like keeping a few damn trucks running

Desal plants Bushie’s ass…..!!
    These are only attractive because they present opportunities for graft…. just like the damn building. So if Bajans decide to use twice as much water …yuh mean this jackass will just look to buy more and more desalt plants…?

We need the following solutions:
    Management’s jobs must be tied to performance.
    – Specific, aggressive, ‘unaccounted loss’ targets must be met… or bye bye responsible manager and key personnel
    – Vehicle availability levels must meet or exceed industry standards ..or time for change..
    – water quality levels must meet industry standards …or else…

…and how difficult can it be to work out a FAIR allocation for water-use across the Nation – bearing in mind the population, the reasonable needs, and the maximum available daily pumping limits?
    The BILLING system can then be configured to ensure that EACH Bajan has affordable access to his allocated quota ….AND THEN PAYS THROUGH THE NOSE FOR ANY MONTHLY EXCESS USED?

The damn problems are not even complex – wuh this is a SMALL, FLAT island. Suppose we had mountains, earthquakes, rivers to cross, snakes, and all kinda shiite like most other places…?

The BIG joke is that NOT A FELLA ain’t get fired….. not even the old-ass, doltish-looking, retard chairman – who also has the dubious distinction of ff’ing up the sugar industry.

What a place…. too much damn WICKEDNESS
    “The ways of the wicked shall PERISH….” Psalms 1:6

6. […] follow up on the To DPP Charles Leacock: Why Did you Drop the Case Against the Duecks? story which BU carried and is quoted below. The Sunday Sun of October 16, 2016 on page 36A titled […]

7. BU suspected as much would have occured.

Image may contain: 1 person

8. Dog attacked a two-year-old girl a couple days ago and the dog owner has been charged with having dangerous dogs out of control. What about the Haggatt Hall case?
    What is our Guyana-born DPP doing about the owner of the dog that killed that woman? Is he waiting for divine intervention?