worrell-sincklerBarbadians have become fatigue under the the constant negative feedback from armchair pundits and professionals like S&P. Where do we go from here? All the experts have painted a gloomy forecast EXCEPT the minister of finance Chris Sinckler.  Who are the citizens to believe Sinckler or all the other who are experts in the field.

The report from S&P explains the mouthing from Dr. Warren Smith who heads the Caribbean Development Bank who has advised government to privatize the Barbados Port Authority and Grantley Adams Airport. The following extract from S&P report confirms what the BU family has been writing about for a few years.

Who will act to stop the rot or it it too late!

However, usable international reserves, which we consider for assessing external liquidity, are even lower; we subtract the monetary base from international reserves because reserve coverage of the monetary base is critical to maintaining confidence in the exchange-rate regime. Barbados’ usable reserves have been negative since 2013, and the position continues to deteriorate, in part because of the central bank’s deficit financing, which has expanded the monetary base. We expect Barbados’ gross external financing needs to be above 200% of current account receipts (CAR) plus usable reserves. We expect narrow net external debt to average around 40% of CAR during 2016-2018. Our external assessment also considers that net external liabilities of a projected 170% of CAR during 2016-2018 are substantially higher than narrow net external debt. Finally, we note that Barbados’ International Investment Position has inconsistencies and is not timely.

Relevant Link

277 responses to “Standard & Poor’s Lowers Barbados Sovereign to ‘B-‘ from ‘B’ (outlook is negative)”

1. Mild winds, no true storm, but schools and stores closed. Another lost day for Bim´s economy.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Piece

it is noted that you and ND are conversant.

Wrong Piece….not conversant at all, never have, dont know the lady….ND is a platform, a means to an end, hopefully on the same page as I am in sharing information to majority Bajans to affect a change that would allow the majority to understand their circumstances. ..

……and for their own sakes, that of there children and grandchildren, and their future generations….take back what is rightfully theirs, what has been stolen and allowed to get away by weak leaders….and use their investor and entrepreneurial skills to benefit themselves and their own communities….only…going forward

I use ND as I would any US or French media platform.

As I said, you would not find the same target audience on ND as you would find on BU…but the ones on ND…make up the majority of people on the island….for reasons previously discussed……

BU is fine as is.

I tend never to get personal at any of these levels, but there are ways to reach those most affected, vulnerable target audiences.

3. The wind is greater than mild.

On Wednesday, 28 September 2016, Barbados Underground wrote:

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/09/28/irresponsible-2/

Will Adriel, attorney general…have the fast food restaurant and suoermarket owners penalized fir ignoring anational shutdown and endangering the lives of their employees, for greed, selfishness and paper…money.

It’s disrespectful and dangerous.

5. @ David,

I am listening to CBC radio. Good coverage.

http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/gtwo.php?basin=atlc&fdays=2

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ TheGazer

I am going to borrow from your list.

1.No new names for poster boy. They by now understand that I can’t be “baited”, being called names trigger an anomaly response (read psychosis heheheheh) and when they profile de ole man dey realize that my outbursts come from my “righteous self indignation”. Heheheheh read madman pun de loose heheheheh

The problem with triggering that component of my psyche is that, contrary to other people that they goad here, my resulting focused “vitriol” always undermines their public image particularly those of their critical matters in the spotlight.

Read the multiplicity of tings dem has effed up.

Hindsight being 20/20 they realized that this PUDRYR/AC encounter has not worked out for them in that they realized that she, AC, twisted the tiger’s tail and the tiger is jes a crazy mauling feline beast dat likes blood. Full stop.

Now dat was not sumting dat anyone cud have seen on the surface so we gots to forgive her for that but, try as they may getting her to shut up proved impossible for quite some time.

But now that dem bring in dem people to get she tone down dem cyan turn off de ole man who show she dat she ingrunt position bout posters is jobby.

2.Create Dem Own Posters.

That won’t work. And I will tell you why.

Inherent to the design of any poster there is a requirement for “content”.

There is nothing that is meaningful in the DLP portfolio and legacy which permits them to post such poster currency.

So even if they do the contra BLP ites candidate posters their is nothing, IN ANY MINISTRY, IN ALL 8 YEARS OF THEIR TENURE, THAT CONSTITUTES CURRENCY!!!

3.The David Come Sing a Song discrediting strategy is based on their erroneous determination that David’s success in courts against them parlays into his success in the political stream.

That is the stupid AC asserting herself but, unfortunately David has never been able to make his stellar contributions to the poor man translate into anything meaningful because of his opinion of himself- the ego ride of self imagery dat we menses got bout we ingrunt self.

Look it is like Mia Mottley who will win because the DLP WILL LOSE and not because of substantive worth. But no one is prepared to tell either of them that AND HOW TO CHANGE IT.

Any way they are running a campaign against his political aspirations and the ingrunt AC has unilaterally decided to do her ting

4.The Do Not Engage instructions came directly from the Stinkliar himself.

She was told to cease and desist but you dun know that Kelman and Pigrim can’t be told anything

Look you do not engage with dem four horsemen unless you want to get destroy my man.

Due Diligence den Artaxerxes den The Sage Annunaki den Bush Tea all you got to do is say a sentence and dem fellers does pull out chapter and verse of your own facts and brek you up!!

Dem doan play!!!

Walter PPK hiding in plain sight according to my man Watchman so as long as Watchman smelters locate he, we going send in de precision guided missiles fuh he ask!!!

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I understand it’s greedy Haloute oirced his employees out in dangerous weather to work…when the police moved in and told him to close the business….he made the workers throw out all the food that was already cooked.

It never occured to this greedy animal that there are people out there needing a hot meal and by the time the bad weather is over, many will be needing much more.

Those are the kinds of greedy, disrespectful, callous business people the slaves in parliament allow to expand businesses to disenfranchise their own people.

Bajans need to deal wuth this…it’s your country, put an end to this before it gets worse.

8. @ Watchman

Whu wrong wid you??

De Barbadian Public must not fear!!

“We, de DLP, got tings in hand!!

And dis is why we of “De Fatted Calf Brigade” going teif a nex few millions from wunna scvunt

http://imgur.com/a/HpbV6

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…the posters got them being more careful…but they do not understand the minds they are dealing with…they think they6are slick.

10. Yes, you have been noticing???

Man it does be a “likkle” harder nowadays to scour the news and see the foolishness dat dem writing or saying.

Dem does use de TV CBC Reporting Lies and de ole man doan watch dat.

Dem even tek down all dem propaganda from dem DLPbarbados.org website.

It getting hard to get material pun dem.

And one Artaxerxes HE DAT GOT A KEY TO DEM ARCHIVES he wun gi de ole man access to de trove of data dat he got.

He ent like my man Hants

Once Hants get any bit uh news bout important tings he does gi me a holler but dat one Artaxerxes man he does keep he tings to heself but doan worry.

Whu I does do is when he write I does copy down whu he say and whu you say and Frustrated (or is dat Fustated, Pornville does call um so “fustated” We fustating de foreign investors and wunna so bad talking Barbados and running way de investors.

Anyway de ole man copying de material and reusing the text with credits to the authors (I does try to write down de body name and ting but sometimes de ole man does forget. I betcha if it did Fleur East I din going forget doah)

Here is one fuh dis subject matter

http://imgur.com/a/IuBYq

11. Den here is one dat he say recently bout de same downgrades.

Unfortunately de ole man DID NOT HAD enough space to say dat it was whu he felt bajans was saying.

De ole man sorry bout dat but de font I was using was too big….heheheheheheheh

Dat is called “Inconvenient Replication” where you copy everything de body say But you split it up conveniently heheheheheheh

Like wid dat painter feller who was at Dr. Down Lowe Office painting.

He was painting Dr. Lowe Therapist but he use some big fonts and had was to brek up de words and end up painting

Dr. Down Lowe
    THE-
    RAPIST

heheheheheheheheh

http://imgur.com/a/vMdTJ

12. @ Hants

So as de ole man had didda tell you las night

De granson was at work late at de bank last night and had was to left a 8.

And no he manager ent Dennis Kelman!!

He does got to do backups and data integrity checks in anticipation of a “Catasrophich Failure”

Dat is a big term meaning someting like how de Democratic Labour Part eff up de economy of de cuntry and after dem get vote tuh badword out, whu de BLP going got to do to bring it back on stream

Anyway he come home and show de ole man how to download de youtube ting.

Den he sit down wid me nd carefully splice um up.

So dat ALL Bajans kin get de BAJAN INTERPRETATION OF WHU FUMBLES WAS SAYING!!

And here it be fuh your viewing pleasure

https://youtu.be/fy6WjWcOL1s

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….Piece.

14. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

PUDRYR…
    Man you aint just bad
    You mad….
    yah kill me
    An even higher level
    Thought you had maxed out
    but yah still going

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That video of Fruendel proves beyond a doubt what a fraud he is..”when I go outside of Barbados, I hear people saying how good things are going in Barbados, they envy…tra lala”

First of all…Fruendel needs to listen to the people who live IN BARBADOS. …they are the ones can tell him exactly what in going on IN Barbados.

The credit rating agencies are domiciled outside of Barbados and he and his mutts in parliament are NOT listening to them….but he is listening to asses, living outside of Barbados who are telling him what he wants to hear.

Then he boasts to the bajans who are feeling the strain, that people who do not live in Barbados are telling him how good it is there….and the low intellect slaves would believe, because Fruendel said a foreigner told him that things are great in Barbados and they are the envy of the world.

Fruendel is a Fraud.

Time to get rid of those low intellect slaves in parliament, they got nothing progressive to offer the people. ..nothing….outside of what someone living outside of Barbados telling them what they want to hear.

16. @ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right,

You and de grandson should create a “compilation” video of all your posters.

They keep getting better and better.

17. Brother Hants,

Thank you most kindly.

The posters are not hard to conceptualize nor compose.

There is so much content abounding across the airwaves which Artaxerxes or Frustrated Business Man or Prodigal Son provide by writing a 2 paragraph item and, easily highlight the multiplicity of items the DLP have effed up.

Just so it is “bingo”, one has the content needed.

Layout is a second aspect and then there is the inspiration required

That may demand “changes”, sometimes minimal and sometimes major changes since what I seeking to create does not exist and has to be arranged so that the “message” is seen’

Sometimes after i post an item I see how it could have been better and sometimes i go back to my collection and make that change.

Sometimes.

The videos require more time to “see” and to create. You have to “cut up” the content provided and re-splice based on a “visual template” of what you want to achieve that in your head.

Animation is the hardest since it must have ‘a storyboard to map out” what is required thereafter you adjust the cameras to give perspective to the scenes like if you are doing a movie.

Live talent is hardest since your are dealing with people and their temperaments and other baggage.

Then there is dissemination with its attendant challenges (i) who will see this (b) where (c) how regularly (d) when and (e) via what media

Then you have to effect the metrics and measure the impact.

Dissemination is the greatest issue for it is here that the rubber hits the road.

Thanks Artaxerxes

http://imgur.com/a/ed1tT

18. Does this visit from the Ambassador to Qatari Give the DLP any Hope?

You got that right!!

Hope that they can set up a nex Big Foot Scam!!!

But if dem tink dem Kuwaitis is sweeet breads, like COW and Baloney, leh dem go and try and trick de crown prince out of a few millions and see if dem fellers doan sen a few A-rabs tuh unshackle we as*es

If Stinkliar feel dat he wud be able tuh say dat de Police hear 2 fellers planning to shoot he in Parliament he effin lie!!!

It would be dat de Nomad tribe uh Kuwait is looking for his “tummy tucked” donkey to carve out he “crown jewels dem

“High wind know where old house is”

http://imgur.com/a/XEz5o

19. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

These guys need to be careful. One day instead of a frail Cahill, they might do business with a real ‘mafia’ type (person or country). Control of airport, seaport and police will not stop this type…..

20. Here is the real reason the economy is fumbling like it is

This post should be called “Doing shyt$e in Public Part 2”

However it is called “I may be old but I ent cold – like de economy dat I supposed to be managing but FUMBLING PUN IT!!”

So for those people who are wondering why the economy of Barbados is behaving like a geriatric old man wukking up pun a young ting (people like the IDB and the IMF) after seeing dis picture, you dont have to wonder any more.

Because it is…!!!

http://imgur.com/a/Rrw81

21. @ Hants

With regard to your post yesterday specifically Hants September 30, 2016 at 8:19 AM #

“You and de grandson should create a “compilation” video of all your posters.”

First of all I have to say thanks to you.

Actually let me go through the list as I try to remember you all

To My Dearest Girlfriend SSS who though missing in action was my first inspiration (as are we men driven by our gonads)

Then there was IBrathwaite who i rarely see but hope that he is here

Then there was TheGaze who like others made the commendations

Then Exclaimer most recent remarker

I also must say thanks to my North American friend The Word aka the Ingrunt Word aka Dribbler

And I must mention my silent colleague in arms Colonel Buggy whom I once “shouted at” and asked to stand down. Apologies soldier and warrior, it was those Remingtons that triggered my “righteous indignation” because it brought bile to my mouth to know that the RBPF which is tasked with the safety of citizens, was involved in criminal activity

And of course my numerous suppliers of materials condensed into snippets of code, 6, 7 8 words which give me the vision to see them and convert them.

Artaxerxes, Bush Tea, Donna, Hopi, Simple Simon, Prodigal Son, Are we there yet, Jeff, Caswell, Dr. GP, Well Well and Consequences, Frustrated Business Man and others that I am too tired to remember.

And no it is not an Oscar Award acceptance speech.

By themselves Hants “compiling the items” don’t have much of an impact Hants, and yes, while they provide material for the BLP (and the DLP?) in their current format, they are not marketable.

Sure the BLP is going to take them and try to duplicate and replicate them.

But, they have to become “a product”, become a “platform” that can be transferred to a third party.

When i saw your remark this morning it caused de ole man to think of “how do I convert the “process” and create a product for consumption??

I can deliver the service to you or any client by various modes but how do you package it for “consumption” by a third part?? with the provisio of giving a (potential) client something yet nothing!

And even when they become a client STILL giving them their values work but giving away nothing.

And then i looked at your “challenge” this morning and it hit me, if i can take your “task” on and deliver a product to you, one that met your expectations, then i would have been able to package the item in a valid “envelope” that allows a potential client to see its possibilities while meeting my own “delimiter” which is to show nothing.

So this link below is a result of the “virtual assignment” that you assigned me

It took me 8 hours to research, and refine, and create the item below, 8 hours, less the time doing the Stoopid Cartoons, and the videos.

As simple as that item is it carries so much in it.

Again my thanks Hants

And of course, I cannot close off my “thank yous” without mentioning AC.

The one who we often think of as being challenged and incapable of understanding the use of ellipses. Without your response that morning 4 months? ago, i would not have this Campaign 360, out of nothing – creation.

Thanks AC

https://youtu.be/QfTFqTLwBoE

22. Ohhhhh by the way Hants I did not use the “best” content for the homework assignment because and you would understand why heheheheheheh.

Thanks again

23. @Hants

What do you mean, Barbados has the lowest murder rate per thousand compared to Jamaica, Trinidad, Bahamas and God knows the other countries.

24. 20 countries drowning in debt
    1-dot
    MSN · Well Barbados has made an international list of countries drowning in debt. · 30 September
    http://www.msn.com/en-us/money/markets/20-countries-drowning-in-debt/ss-BBwlmlG