castlegrantA good indication of quality management of any entity is to examine the physical infrastructure (as one example) for which said management is charged. The state of the condition of the entity in this case should raise an alarm when the infrastructure under scrutiny is the national water generation and distributions read Castle Grant reservoir.

It gives Barbados Underground little comfort to publicize this matter BUT there comes a time when obvious years of neglect give the civic minded little choice.

This is the condition of a reservoir managed by the Barbados Water Authority.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

122 responses to “The State of Castle Grant Reservoir”

1. Just when you think that Kellman and AC represent the ultimate in unrepentant idiocy, ….Dumbville Inniss calls brass tacks with Sandra Husbands and breaks the nadir….

Hahahaha
    Ohhhhhhh shiiiiiiteeee!!
    Murduh!!

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Colonel…when in Barbados and anything, the slightest thing goes wrong in Alvin’s life, the wimp runs back to Canada..whether there is a snow storm, rain storm, lack of electricity or water…he does not stick around Barbados….he is a wimp, a wuss….whose yardfowl job it is to keep bajans living in the condition and years 1600-1950.

Cummings is a blight in the lives of bajans and should be banned from the island.

3. Vincent Haynes September 16, 2016 at 12:22 PM #

“…..If you happened to be fortunate to be receiving and uninterrupted supply of water, give thanks to the politicians and big ups, who live ,not among, but beside you.”
    …………………………………………………………….
    And this includes desalinated plant supply.

4. @ Well Well & Consequences September 16, 2016 at 12:33 PM

All true, but using too many words….
    Alvin is an idiot.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….the Bushman, Cummins and the ACs are really special cases, who will not realize we have drowned them…… until after they are buried, then we will still have to burn the burial site.

6. Pump House at Cattlewash end of the East Coast Road (circa 2015)
    http://i.imgur.com/bbb8KJJ.jpg?1

7. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David re ” An example of what it will take to motivate disillusioned voters to come out is Bernie Sanders. People have to believe in something that they obviously are making an emotional connection. To some extent Trump has been able to do it.”

Den get one of our local man-wonder business tycoons to come out from the woodwork and run boldly as a political leader…get Bizzy! With him at the helm surely that would incite hoards of vocal citizens.

Like Trump in US such a political episode would be enthralling and tell us a lot about Bajans as it has about the racist underbelly of the US..and who knows Bizzy might take his party to victory too!

So how many would have cutlasses to cause ruckus and mayhem is the key query, of course.

But I too like Trump tho…de man corning some sweet publicity for his brand, spending campaign money mostly at his businesses and basically laughing all the way to the bank.

If he wins this election he will totally regret all his fancy footwork over these many years to this point.

The man seems to forget that a President Trump means that every Trump property becomes a lighting rod for a terror attack…he will really wish his name brand could be in real, real ‘blind no name trust’ .

What a conniption this will be!

8. What will galvanize our people to action? in this WAR on the DLP and will drive them to more marches and the polls?

Unlike my ole friend De Word aka Dribbler I do not think it can be a Bizzy, simply because he CANNOT DRAW the average bajan, irrespective of how much money he going pitch out to the sheeple.

I can tell you who BUT is i do it will cause the sharks, ON BOTH SIDES, to approach them, and while i doan mind the BLP getting the dibs on the strategy, I DO NOT WANT THE DLP TO GET ONE EFFING SET!!

So back to the ole man rather the Neanderthal’s “Stoopid Cartoons”

De Word, you dun know dat de ole man does be killing heself laughing at that term.

Dem doan unnerstand de ingrunt man dat I is and how gleeful dat comment is received !!!

When you foolish you foolish. But you nor me ent going tell dem de secret.

I expects de idjits (on both sides) to eff up de Video Clips concept which, quite simply, will “leverage the articulations of people”, our frustrations as people speak out on multiple issues read DLP EF UPS

That is soooooo easy there are soooo many!!.

E.G. (bad grammar cause you cyan start a sentence so hehehehehe) de male who was recently speaking at the BWA march at the Pine HQ and the woman who spoke about the problem that her 79 year old mother was having to get water to her home FOR THE SAME WATER ISSUE.

We gots to up de ante and while dese pictures and posters got dem angry be bomb gine be capturing real real bajans talking out bout everyting from the “EF UP LIST” from Brother Bush Tea.

Every single item listed by Bush Tea in this post on the Castle Grant Resevoir article at 7.14 am on September 16th 2016 ….…the roads..the schools..the hospital..the police stations..the beaches..the transport board..the courts..the SSA

I going an mek one uh de videos as soon as de granson come home and post um heah for everyone who supports this BWA issue to take it and post it to your friends and tell them post it to theirs.

Let de ole man and Neanderthal tell wunna one ting.

Effing wunna want to see all of de resources put to change dat problem in St Joseph tek de video dat i ging put up and send it to wunna friends.

In fact I gine tell you Dale Marshall right now tek dis picture below and post it to you st Joseph constituents via whatsapp and FaceBook and watch and see whu gind happen.

Jes ask dem to like it pun you page Marshall, if dem support it

Test de ole man Campaign 360, see if whu i saying correct or effing de ole man talking shyte

http://imgur.com/a/4zhcF

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Piece..if they had sense and were not so focused on covering up each others scams and crimes, they would see that the “stoopid cartoons” can bury the government.

10. So de grandson jes came and helped de ole man.

He gots to go home tuh he girlfriend so he jes do dis ting fuh he favourite granfadder and he lef

It should become obvious how the rest of the campaign can be effected.

Simple, repetitive message.

The Issue

Who is responsible.

Who is being hurt.

Real Real People

And the outcome – Vote out the DLP

(And Dale, and the rest uh wunna, in waiting, Tek wunna physihog out of the screen videos and let the people speak. Wunna is not to be seen AT THIS TIME SEEKING BROWNIE POINTS.

These Stoopid Cartoons are to be seen as the voice of the People – de Po man in the village and on the street corner)

And one more thing.

Keep tabs on these people’s jobs.

At any time ANY ONE OF THEM LOOSES THEIR PIC, POST MAKING THE VIDEO CLIP, Mek IT INTO A BIG ISSUE.

Dat is de time dat wunna is to get wunna picture taken and to be seen as de people champion.

De DLP wud be real foolish to fire any one of them people who championing these issues right before the general Election.

Just firing one man, from a family equates to 12 to 15 votes normally given the Bajan model family.

But if you fire a marcher or a video hero or heroine that is 50 to 75 votes that another Victimization Clip showing the person in the first video and the newspaper and radio and tv coverage that the Nation and the Barbados Today going give wunna, well dem ent going get fire.

De internet is de common man friend.

With all of the material all over the internet about the “Fumbling of this government” and with the resources that the BLP has at its fingertips, they should be able to advance a serious and sustained campaign against the Demonic Lying party

Each day like the dripping of one drop of water on a rock, slowly but surely awakening the average bajan to the facts of the ineptitude of these Wild Bunch and Jokers.

Until, like white pun rice, they are seen to be the very worst choice that any reasonable Bjan can make.

https://youtu.be/EUNFN4TK7hU

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yes…the power of the internet.

12. In a news story today , a visitor complained of being bitten by bed bugs at the hotel she was staying at. The Manager ,or hotel employee allowed her to know that. “We do not have bed bugs in this hotel or in Barbados.” We did not have any gangs in Barbados either. But how quickly we forgot that the Fairchild Street bus stand had to destroy some of the seating there, due to what should be listed in the Bajan Phrase Book ,under Bed Bugs, as CHINKS.
    The resurgence of chinks could be linked to the unavailability of adequate amounts of water for personal hygiene.

13. ‘The politicization of the water shortage had it tenactles attached to a shameless opposition who should now better”

The shamelessness should rest with you because you seem to forget that your ascendancy to governance in 2007 rested with your politicisation of such issues as

HARDWOOD
    FLYOVERS
    GREENLAND
    ARTHUR’S CLICO CHEQUE
    CORRUPTION- I WILL NOT LIE, CHEAT OR STEAL-

14. The water problems we experience were foretold in reports starting from 1946 (Senn) when the geology of the island was first documented!!

The report was based on the examination of over 700 water wells, many of them dry.

Water became a huge issue in Barbados in 1854 when Cholera struck and carried off 20,000 plus Barbadians in about 3 months.

I have been through or seen major tunnels dug in the limestone at the bottom of shafts that testify to the amount of resources spent in trying to find water.

The workmanship is quite amazing.

The 700 plus wells were dug in an effort to get to potable water.

You could say a lot of resources were wasted but atleast experience based knowledge gave Senn and others the ability to understand how water could be had.

Fifty years of total crap as leaders who never understood how the land worked and acted as though there was no tomorrow has taken its toll!!

It is perfectly in keeping with the result of the monkey leaders we have had that the 50th anniversary falls in the year the “chickens come home to roost”!!

I am for one man one vote but I have to admit, in an island like Barbados where water is so scarce, it does make sense to have people making decisions who at least know as much as possible about the land through experience.

A landfill, the National Dump at Greenland …. for heavens Sakes!!

What a set of jackasses and theives!!

The qualification to vote used to be ownership of land and it had its benefits because no large land owner with an understanding of nature would have gone the path we have taken in the last 50 years!!

The Stanley Water Resources Report from 1978 predicted that 1996 or thereabouts would see the total allocation of the easily available water resources.

Two years or so earlier, the geniuses we had as leaders committed the last 2 million gallons per day of water available in Barbados in the Porter’s Catchment to Golf at Westmoreland.

Twenty years on from 1996 and some severe drought …. the chickens are now home to roost!!

15. ….. sorry, did not mean to intimate that Senn was the first geologist to study the Geology of Barbados, in fact it has been studied for centuries!!

Senn first documented and explained the coral limestone geology and the occurrence of water.

16. I recall the stubborn one called Sandy saying to the press of Royal Westmoreland “I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills”…all the while the fool sayest in his heart….”what doeth they at the well when he that is king diverteth the water away from the people,unto those whose pleasures lie in irons and balls upon the green grasses on yonder hill where lives a lass more bright than May Day morn”

17. millertheannunaki Avatar

@ John September 17, 2016 at 10:24 AM
    “The water problems we experience were foretold in reports starting from 1946 (Senn) when the geology of the island was first documented!!
    The report was based on the examination of over 700 water wells, many of them dry.
    Water became a huge issue in Barbados in 1854 when Cholera struck and carried off 20,000 plus Barbadians in about 3 months.”

John, a well written and highly informative contribution to this most important topic on a vital resource next to fresh air for human survival.

As was pointed out in an earlier submission, the fountain near to Heroes’ Square should be a constant reminder of the vital importance of potable water to the maintenance of an acceptable level of public sanitation.

Poor garbage collection and disposal along with a compromised water distribution system is the perfect cocktail for an epidemic outbreak for a dangerous communicable disease which can only result in a culling of the vulnerable population and a destruction of the country’s only remaining economic lifeline, tourism.

Let Bajans continue to contaminate the underground water through the careless disposal of human waste, further compromise it with pollution through the indiscriminate dumping of dangerous chemicals and the authorities’ failure to upkeep the water management infrastructure and they will soon find out which god they are serving.

Nature might be a long-suffering Mother but can be a harsh Mistress when exacting her revenge.

18. @ Miller
    Nature might be a long-suffering Mother but can be a harsh Mistress when exacting her revenge.
    Nature is too nice a lady to get involved in revenge…
    That is the job of her ‘bitch’ sister – Karma…

19. David:
    How can you accept this type of language:… “THE NEW WHITE NIGGERS IN HENRY HAWLEY HOUSE (PARLIAMENT) …” in reference to our Members of Parliament on this blog, and in this country. It is an insult and, despite the camouflage is a submission by none other than GP, a Barbadian, but a person with a psychological problem; torn between the heritage he aspires to,(apart from waiting for the rapture) and the past that formed him and formulated his thinking.
    This contribution should not have been allowed to surface.

20. @Alvin Cummins (AC)

You are aware that respect has to be earned?

When MPs brandish guns at other honourable MPs does that help to earn our respect?

When an M in response to being provoked about him not being the child father by the Attorney General and Minister of Commerce and he respond ‘yuh muddah skunt’ does that earn our respect?

When the Speaker of the House has to be issued a court order to repay a client over two hundred thousand dollars does that help to earn our respect?

#tobecontinued…

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/87172/bwa-water-wasting-st-philip

The uselessness of BWA.

The wasting of water by BWA.

The uselessness if David Estwick.