The following is a post to a T&T YahooGroup to which Barbados Underground is subscribed. Take note of the following disclaimer. The BU household has replaced “T&T” with Barbados, “Keith and Kamla” with Freundel and Mia, “PNM and UNC” with DLP and BLP

Barbados Underground (BU)

AK
Credit: Colonel Buggy

…. they admit the main reason for our crime problem is the free flow of guns & drugs and the massive money laundering by white-collar criminals running the narco trade in Barbados, and they cooperate to solve this problem.

If they don’t, then you can take it the bank that these two will never be able to solve the crime problem and will continue to support ineffective, stupid, useless, and VERY COSTLY programmes that continue to maintain the eat-ah-food parasites of all parties who continue to eat while blood flows, especially that of the foot soldiers.

You will hear more legalese talk than real action to solve the real crime problem and go after the real crime bosses. Lawyers and politicians who are advised by lawyers believe the solution to all problems is more LEGALESE, EVEN THOUGH we have a plethora of good laws (bad ones, too) on the books but we can’t implement any damn thing in this country.

Like most problems, anywhere, you have to go to the source to solve it. Anything else is crap. You cannot real with guns & drugs & dirty money when the nation is flooded with these and you allow more to come in! Why is that hard to understand,. eh?  You seizing a gun every day, if even that, but more and more come in all the time. Guns & drugs come in and leave in shipping containers yet you are not increasing patrols & monitoring as well as scanning at ports etc?  But, now and then you seizing a few pounds of ganga or a few ounces of cocaine, and you say we getting there, we finally making progress in this battle, really? Who yuh fooling?

When the the Government and Opposition come together to reduce the free flow of guns & drugs, tackle the money laundering and white-collar crimes, and bring the Defence Force out to help the Police in more patrols all over the country, more temporary and permanent Army/police posts, more control of the roads and highways to restrict movement of criminals (they have to move),  genuine CCTV that actually work and monitored by real people all over the country but first in strategic locations, more coastal stations and patrols, more scanning at points of entry and random checks of containers all over the place……. then you could say Freundel and Mia getting serious about crime. But that might happen when cock get teeth or pigs fly or ….

Until then, it’s all a pappyshow that fools no once except the dwindling band of DLP & BLP lackeys and eat-ah-fooders who are too blind to see what is happening.

One wonders why successive governments AND THE PEOPLE OF Barbados have not tackled the growing narco trade that is now destroying Barbados? Is it that everyone has a price? Is it now all ah we iz corrupt? Is it that the narco trade has permeated every sector, every village, and every block in Barbados so all ah we in it? Why is it that people offer all manner of solutions for crime but never admit the real problem and suggest solutions to tackle the real problem? Why is it that successive governments and the people of Barbados do not want assistance from USA, Canada, Europe and others who have expertise and experience in this and are willing to help us? Some years ago, a government official said we have nothing to really worry about narco trade since it just “pass thru” here, so let them do dey ting and we have no problem. Naive. Stupid. Dangerous. Is it that such opinions are still prevalent among the leaders & elites in Barbados? One has to wonder…..and then die.

126 responses to “CRIME a Worry”

1. people may be weary enough to give up some of their rights to eradicate this crap. Freeze off an area the army and police go door to door searching for weapons if caught with any mandatory time. The street will be littered with them

2. @ Lawson

A thing that I have learnt about Bajans over the years is, be they black or white, we are a frightened bunch of people.

If one man had a gun with six bullets that single man can hold 1000 in fact 5000 Balkans at bay since we got that mentality that fears for life and it’s loss.

And I am not talking about healthy self preservation I am talking about fear as in “I don’t want to stop breathing” which is subtly different from “I do not want to die”

We are going to be like Jamaica soon with its murder rate make worse by the fact that we can’t run anywhere, the rock too small.

Watch how quickly we going invest in the technology of deterrence, the wiretapping devices, the telephony interceptors, the long range wold ears, the articulating night vision exterior cameras yet, even though it costs less AND AFFORD MORE OF OUR CITIZENS THE OPPORTUNITY TO BE WORTHWHILE CONTRIBUTORS TO THE WHOLE, the other pathways to progress that facilitate that, WILL NOT BE PURSUED.

This is best exemplified by Mugabe putting US $236 million into Edutech as opposed to US$20 million into our 10 best secondary schools and creating a pilot with a limited scope objective od creating1000 programmers at the end of 3 years.

Dat be too small brother Lawson and the bribe money to Illuminate and make our Arms Stronger was not worth the time plussing we doan want no 1000 Bajans a real programmers anyways for such would affect the status quo

Cum leh we wuk up and have a good time…

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It is tiresome that the authorities can have access…if they so desire, to cameras, scanners, facial recognition…all the technology available to use on a tiny rock to either eliminate or greatly reduce the current threats to the island…but they do not want to….the government and authorities are the problems, they do not want the bribery and corruption or crimes and violence to end.

4. Well Well & Consequences September 6, 2016 at 8:58 AM #

“Lol….Art…the media dont have the balls, but I would tell Carrington to his face, that the first vicious criminal Fruendel is associating with….is him….and I will, next time he sees me anywhere and breathes down my neck like he did last year his hit breathe was all on my neck…had to shift my body to get away from that fraud.”

@ WW&C

You forgot:

Richard Byer who charged Caves of Barbados $766,855.24 as legal fees to give an opinion on a loan, against the background of another lawyer charging $17,000 for providing a similar service.
    Leroy Parris of CLICO fame.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The gun violence will bite the ministers hard for allowing these types of thefts of taxpayer’s money….their retribution is right around the cirner, I just hope they can handle karma when she comes knocking….Art.

6. @Well well

“Hopi…I know you mean well, but the reality on the ground on the island, is really beyond you.”

I don’t only mean well. I do well also.

R U serious? Is the reality on the ground in Barbados beyond you? Is that what you taught your children? Do you think the problem solvers in this world possess that silly simplistic mindset?

No wonder Barbados continues to devolve with this level of thinking. Gossip Gossip Gabba Blabba!

7. There is no doubt that this Government and its present crop of MP’s have let the people down, and many, like those in Jamaica, Mexico and parts of South America are now turning to the Drug dealers among them, for help and support. These drug dealers are daily faces in the community, the Members of Parliament are 5-yearly faces, and some do not even bother to show their faces,at election time , but send along their deputies.
    In yesterdays Nation on the topic of the shooting of an alleged drug lord at Warrens ,we read-

” While shocked ,the unnamed residents said they were hoping that the police would catch the culprits who killed the man who was a friend to all in the community.
    ………..he was a man that would help anybody . Anybody that didn’t even know him would just walk off the road and say they have a bill to pay or needed food to eat, because they were hungry. He would help everybody ,” the resident said.
    He added that the taxi man would be missed not only in the community but across the region.
    What an indictment on those we have elected to represent us.

8. lawson September 6, 2016 at 5:00 PM #
    Do agree with you. Following intelligence pertaining to specific locations, a pre dawn morning Cordon and Search exercise is one way to bite into this illegal gun problem.
    But this will never come about in Barbados, the Police and the Defence Force may be capable and willing to conduct such an operation, but not so with the politicians, who are more interested in securing an “X”, more so than an illegal XT-97.
    The Police are still to this hampered by a former Attorney-General’s announcement that stopping and checking motor vehicles on our highways is illegal, and subsequent administration has done nothing to rectify this shortcoming.
    To say that we are jokers,is an insult to the Three Stooges.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“R U serious? Is the reality on the ground in Barbados beyond you? Is that what you taught your children? Do you think the problem solvers in this world possess that silly simplistic mindset?”

Hopi…in that case, I anxiously await your Yakuza style mercenary group made up of Bajans only, going into Barbados and cleaning up the crime and corruption…..and arrest the government ministers and business people who are allowed to control the cash flow and are tgerefire complicit in all that is causing the island to sink….particularly those ministers who enable and condone the drug trafficking, money laundering, vote buying, human trafficking and gun running..,.you do that and I will take back every word I said.

Girl…you dont want to meet my children…ya think I am difficult….lol

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Colonel…the island is very tiny…the authorities, Adriel Dimwit etc can find the IMPORTERS of those guns, but they do not want to.,…particularly if the gun importers are the ones funding both DBLP parties election campaigns, the governments would not wantthe police to touch those people, dont care how many bajans die from gun violence…it’s just talk and more talk coming from the government.

11. Enquiring Minds will wonder what will be the fate of these hit men one of whom lingered and did not shoot the victim as commifedly as the other three.

De ole man will explain three motives rather considerations.

In the introduction of this matter here on BU one adduced what subsequent postings in the news by anonymous residents who spoke to Rick Rick’s involvement and the reverence accorded his profession and community outreach.

Turf War Consideration

One is looking at the action of the first shooter, the styling and his action.

Not the rest, who were seemingly “blooded” sorry, de ole man dating heself, “jumped in”.

He led the attack.

Can’t see his attire in detail on the low resolution video, his accoutrements, de bling, nor the brand gear, can’t see if he is a returnee, can’t see his pants/boxer exposure, can’t tell if he is *** or ***

Identity Considerations

If the action was orchestrated by the competitor or via instructions from higher uppers in the competitor realm then the fact that the members of the crew were seen and that their garb is known then there are some things that are of concern here.

The first video posted DID NOT HAVE a “location stamp” which suggests disclosure by someone with access to the video as opposed to the police who, in their public statement, intimate that concern.

Notwithstanding their stated desire to advise family members of the crime, any idiot would understand that securing public support at the earliest opportunity was critical to finding these gents while they seen wearing the same garb. Rather a public party who, having seen the guys previously or after the incident, in the same garb, would have had the images/descriptions more readily to mind

So if the 4 of them were seen later that night together and they are known to a citizen, the public is more willing to expose the perps early into the gig as opposed to when time passes.

But we talking RBPF not Scotland Yard.

The enlarged pictures of the guys, albeit hazy (though an appropriate pixelation would have sufficed for the purpose of public awareness) a description of the car used by the perps, with a similitude would have sufficed to galvanize public interest even if not response

But like I said before this is not Scotland Yard

Catch 22 Consideration

Lone Wolf Executions as opposed to groups hits bring with it the issue of “too many mouths to keep silent” as was evidenced with the Seal Team that killed bin Laden.

Careless talk, in Barbados, or bajans’ gift to twist up dem mouf is multiplied by a factor of 16 between these 4 men cause dese bad boys, in order to gain respect in the gang gots to broadcast dem hit.

That means that when they are caught, if they know the name of the big boy, he dun sell up de creek.

So dem is liabilities so again, if dey doan want to go Rick, Rick route, dey would best get a meeting with Andrew Pilgrim and go to the police station, and confess cause dem is liabilities any which way dem look at it

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Those dude s were etremely coldblooded, maybe Hopi should hire likeminded youths on the island to clean up the crime ala Filipino president’s style.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/ohio-police-share-photos-adults-overdosed-child-car-article-1.2784467

Now it has become an epidemic and negatively affecting children, now they want to admit to the very wide criminal distribution by whites and drug use, particularly heroin among the majority whites in the US.

14. While the article has died its usual death after the customary “9 days of wonder” there are some lingering matters that still “cloud the landscape” that many of the public, because 3? of the 4 suspected hitmen have been caught, are now disinterested.

While the public is once more in their kiddie goat heaven, disinterested because they believe that the matter is “dun and gone” there are some things that concern certain elements.

Item 1. The Phone Logs and SMS texts of ALL Parties

While it should form the basis of ongoing investigations, like how it features in CSI Miami or one of the Hollywood genre, the phone call logs and SMSes that are on Rick Rick’s phone AS WELL AS the corresponding logs of other incoming and outgoing contacts will shed some light on the parties privy to, AND THOSE WHO ORCHESTRATED, the hit.

People at varying levels in the Rick Rick ecosystem are shitting bricks today for varying reasons e.g. suppliers, the supplied, the setter(s) up, the hit team, both A & B and the snitches.

Over the coming weeks people will see “the wrath of Khan” actions as it becomes clearer who the actors are.

And just to think what “set it off” in the first place is causing all of this

Some parts of this are “Columbo 101” so we can only hope that the enthusiasm and alacrity exercised with Nazzim Blackett’s family phone coverage, will similarly be afforded to the Hit.

Other parts are somewhat more complex and complicated.

Item 2.

The first Article “Police accused of causing family rift… see nationnews.com which states “One family member is accusing the police of causing the rift by arresting one of Bryan’s relatives………they believed that Kistan Clarke was among the four men picked up by police last Wednesday in connection with the shooting death of Bryan.”

As de ole man dun say, “4 shooters means 16 mouths” and nuff flax or “additions to the stories” being disseminated.

and the other article

“THERE IS CONFUSION today regarding the fate of a man whom police say is wanted, but his family maintains that cops had him in their custody since last Wednesday.

Outsiders will follow the trail of the bodies that this will create and will hope, as do all of the general public, that the matter goes away and does not spill out into full fledged ***.

That control can be done if the RBPF, being armed with intelligence of the HUMINT TYPE and common intelligence were to do “A”.

Unfortunately, given story # 2 now we have introduced a variant into the equation that brings another layer which was best not introduced, but we are where we are.

There is only one way to control this and that is by going back to the beginning of the matter and doing what equates to a Solomon i.e. “it shall neither be mine or thine.

De ole man has serious doubt that de RBPF understand what the “King Solomon ruse” means and that is decidedly sad but, suffice it to say that either this matter is contained or “houston, we going have a real serious problem…” as wunna are already noticing.

15. @PUDRYR

The matter is not dead. It is up to BU and like-minded contributors to to ensure that their contributions/comments are relevant and aligned to the realities at play in the society.

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, but why should this not die ” its usual death after the customary ‘9 days of wonder’”? The Blogmaster in his introduction rephrased the piece as follows: “When the the Government and Opposition come together to reduce the free flow of guns & drugs, tackle the money laundering and white-collar crimes, and bring the Defence Force out to help the Police in more patrols all over the country ……. then you could say Freundel and Mia getting serious about crime.”

So what do you expect.

Unfortunately too many of us have a relative or close friend (former, ideally) caught up in this ongoing crime spree of illegal activity. We want the nonsense controlled. Ended actually. Because the criminal relative may bring one of the guns used to shoot Rick and stash it at the home of his long-lived, well-respected great aunt.

She ain’t know a thing and just happy to see the lad and hoping that he is listening to her and staying away from trouble.

That old, respected civil servant, priest teacher or whomever would be completely aghast to know what her off-spring’s off-spring did as her children were not brought up that way.

So my friend what do you expect? Short nine day wonder it is!

This is a grave problem and we really want this to end. Lots of ‘decent’ people in all sorts of trouble…but like Mexico they just don’t know yet they will be paying the price. When you have a large family you always hope you don’t get one of those ‘bills’.

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…. amendment: ‘off-spring’s off-spring’ or should that be ‘off-spring’s off-shoot’!

18. There is the opportunity for someone out there in cyberland to assist BU in identifying who was the judge in the Ric Ric matter when he appeared before the Court. How about who was the judge for his son who was murdered. Not to forget the lawyers and any other judicial officers. There is a hunch BU is attempting to sniff out.

19. Here is today’s Nation Newspaper editorial.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85401/editorial-authorities- > confront-guns-corruption

Of course a picture of the face of the Attorney General emblazoned on today’s Nation frontpage does not inspire confidence.

Don’t blame me!

20. Here we go again. We can learn a thing or too from T&T. They have a bariffle of gun laws.

Update gun laws

21. good job RBPF

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster.

Your “hunch” is well founded

Here is a thing to understand about these “disclosures ”

The Who and the Who.

The first who is who is it about?

Depending on this the the second “who knows” prescribes the circle of people in the sanctum sanctorum

An officer in the know will tell you what has happened but he will say “do not repeat this” because “so and so” I.e. not many people know and therefore if it comes out, he is at risk of getting his phone tapped, reassigned, demoted or set up.

Now take for example this item

“One man recaptured, three still wanted by police” see http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85494/recaptured-police

Now there are some things which underscore how illiterate the commendations of the Assinine Cretin are.

Imagine that you put yourself at risk to give up a wanted criminal and these incompetent police let loose that criminal after talking bout de public are to be thanked.

Honourable Blogmaster dem putting dat man tuh kill your donkey cause, in addition to letting he scvunt free, de fellah who leh he go going tell he who de snitch is and whaplax you scvunt lick up.

Now if that had was happen in Murica dat officer or EM officers dat leh he go wud a been pun administrative leave but, and here is the thing dat de pooch licker AC nor Alvin Cummins ent going comment pun, is de fact dat nobody ent going get fired.

Just a foolish question though.

In the 50 years of Barbados’ Independence has there ever been one Drug Lord, arrested, tried and convicted?

Whu dat wud mean dat we ent got no Drug Lords and Assange Wikileaks reports and US Embassy remarks is lies.

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster.

To secure that information regarding the judge and the various parties involved in the Rick Rick matter you have 1100 lawyers who have access to the court records and can ask a question for you.

In fact that would be a way to test the legal parties who purport to be your friends or friends of the BU household.

The test would confirm said party’s regard for you and also permit you to determine their access to and sleuthing around these legal matters.

I tend to do that, put out a sprat to catch a fish, use the inconsequential to determine how committed they really are to the cause.

Whu after all what is it going to cost them?

Anyone in the Court registry can secure that information as well, as well as officers in the DPP office