Submitted by DAVID  COMISSIONG, Citizen of Barbados

As the Nation Newspaper rightly stated in today’s Sunday Sun front page article entitled “Hyatt go-ahead up to PM“, for the past 30 years the Law in Barbados has stipulated that all applications for planning permission to construct buildings on the “beach front” are referred to the Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning (the Prime Minister) for his consideration and decision. Indeed, the Law specifically states that such applications shall NOT be dealt with by the Chief Town Planner. (See section 18 of the Town and Country Planning Act and the Town and Country Planning Directions  that were made in 1986 under the said section 18 (statutory instrument 1986/103).

Surely, this is a legal stipulation that every Minister of Government must be aware of– particularly Ministers  who hold the directly relevant portfolios of Tourism, Finance, and Industry!

And just as surely, this has to be a legal stipulation that every investor who proposes to embark on a multi-million dollar hotel project on the “beach front” of Barbados must be aware of!

And so, we have to conclude that Mr Mark Maloney, Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler, Minister of Tourism Richard Sealy, and Minister of Industry Donville Inniss were ALWAYS fully aware that the ONLY entity who could grant planning permission to construct a 15 storey Hyatt Hotel at Carlisle Bay was and is the Prime Minister of Barbados, Mr Freundel Stuart !

Now, if the Nation Newspaper is correct when it reports that the Town and Country Planning Office recently submitted a 29 page document to the Prime Minister for his vetting, and that the said document contains concerns about and objections to the proposed Hyatt Hotel from a number of organizations  (inclusive of the Coastal Zone Management Unit, the Barbados National Trust, the Barbados Museum, and the Barbados Building Standards Authority), as well as 56 detailed conditions that the Chief Town Planner would wish to have applied to the said proposed project,

IT  MEANS  THAT  NO  PERMISSION  HAS  EVER  BEEN  GRANTED  FOR  THE  COMMENCEMENT  OF  THIS  HYATT  HOTEL  PROJECT!

And if this is the case— as it undoubtedly is — how was it possible for Minster Chris Sinckler and Minister Richard Sealy to join with Mr Mark Maloney at a so-called “signing ceremony” on the 26th of July 2016, and to support Mr Maloney as he brazenly informed the people of Barbados that he would be commencing construction of the said 15 storey Hyatt Hotel within a two month period of time!

Furthermore, how was it possible for Minister Donville Inniss to get up in the House of Assembly on the 18th of August 2016—  a full three weeks subsequent to the “signing ceremony” and after serious reservations had been raised in the public domain — and publicly assure the nation that all of the necessary studies and assessments had been carried out and that the application had been approved with conditions attached !

Haven’t Ministers Sinckler, Sealy and Inniss  been thoroughly delinquent in carrying out their duties as Ministers of Government? Haven’t they contributed to and participated in an exercise in which the country has been shamelessly and callously misled ? Haven’t they demonstrated that they are more loyal and beholden to Mr Mark Maloney than they are to their Prime Minister, their constituents, or indeed to the people of Barbados?

Henceforth, can the people of Barbados be expected to believe or trust anything that these Ministers say or do?  Can the people of Barbados be expected to repose any further confidence in these Ministers?

And haven’t we seen precisely  this type of behaviour over and over again from this current Governmental Administration ? Indeed, didn’t we see it with the Cahill fiasco?

Isn’t it time for some heads to roll ? Isn’t it time for some resignations or dismissals?

148 responses to “Time for DISMISSALS and RESIGNATIONS over the HYATT Issue”

1. Steupsss
    Shiite man!!
    If the SPEAKER of the house of ASSEMBLY could openly assault an old man in a wheel chair; take way his money and leave him to starve; …to the point where it took a JUDGE to make him give back the man’s damn money…..

…and if that f****r could still be sitting in parliament …in the SPEAKER’s Chair…
    …and if the PM could still be PM (albeit much uglier than even last year…) after talking shiite about ‘getting a lawyer…’

…and if the OPPOSITION could still be genuflecting and calling him ‘SIR…’

PRAY TELL BUSHIE what could be LOWER than this….

We are clearly talking about a pack of low-life, ‘whabines’ and scumbags- who CANNOT be expected to do anything but lie, steal, cheat and shame us all….

May they all suffer the fate that they deserve – as has their late leader.
    …and may Bajans AWAKE before they take us all to damnation with their sorry donkeys…

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Art…yhe ACs now have a very limited time left to make further idiots of themselves on the blog….this is their last hooray, they will never be the yardfowls in the spotlight again in this lifetime so they gotta milk it for all it’s worth.

You will note the more they defend, the worse things get and less likeky Frueundel & his Fools will ever get the opportunity to destroy every sector on the island again.

3. Sir all of what you said maybe if interest and concerni g to some. However when measured against the agenda of a known socialist who have never hidden the facts of his political affliations. Those concerns are frightening to any one living in a democracy .Moreover to think that the leader of the BLP would be drawn to Comissiong associations and political affliations is disturbing. The fact is that is tiny island can not afford activism placed on a socialist agenda for remedies if any kind

4. Down the Sinkhole – Starring the Mad Hatter, the March Hare, the Cheshire Cat, and the Dormouse with guest appearances by the Pink Panther.

Music score by Yardfowls Incriminated.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…if ya dont laugh ya will feel like hurting one of those Alice in Wonderland frauds squatting in parliament, no one wants to see how much worse the island can get under their corruptly coward leadership.

They will all soon be gone, soon come, the others planning to slither into those soon vacated seats, better be warned, the people are fed up with their collusion with the likes of Peter Harris, Leroy Parris, Bizzy & Cow Wiiliams, Mark Maloney, Bjorn Bjerkham, Philip Tempro and all the other local and foreign Del Mastro and Clare Cowan like crooks that politicians from both political parties love to become involved with to the detriment of the treasury and Pension fund…..and whose corrupt practices does nothing to help the majority population.

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

An examination of the votes recorded during the last elections, across the entire island, shows that (a) a mere upper 40 % of the electorate voted in 2013 and (b) barring 2-3 constituencies very few were won with excesses of 750 – 1,000 votes.

They barely won in 2013.

These glaring incompetencies WILL, irrespective of the permanent appointments, the de bushing jobs, the free iPads and the customary vote buying, be sufficient to seal their collective fate which will be NO ONE EFFING SEAT!!!

What Mugabe and her cohort need to plan for now is the vote rigging that is being planned at present.

The DLP knows that it is going to be voted out and what we are seeing with this public wrangling, is Sinkliar and Pornville seeking to become the leader of the Opposition FOR THE 25 YEARS THAT THEY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION

What Mottley has to start examining is the ballot printing, vote recording, ballot transportation, ballot certification/validation processes for it is here, after the 65% turnout has voted these scvunts out to effect this non starter topic of “Dismissals and Resignations”, that we are going to see the real lengths of thievery that the Demonic Lying Party is Prepared to sink to.

So, in addition to the arbitrary redistribution plans for the constituency boundaries and the commensurate changes in the voter registers, because that type of gerrymandering will have a negligible effect on the “not one effing seat” results, what they will resort to is the classic switch and grab practice of false ballots replacing the real ones.

Any Prime Minister who can lie about having signed the Cahill Agreement AND CAN TELL THE SPEAKER GET A LAWYER, IS CAPABLE OF FALSIFYING ELECTION RESULTS.

TO BE FOREWARNED IS TO BE FOREARMED

7. If this Hyatt was a good Foreign Direct Investment driven project and sign of international confidence in the Barbados/DLP government then why is Mark Maloney begging the NIS to put up the money to finance building the project. When that Hyatt is done it will be a lemon much like Coverley and the only party exposed is the GOB/NIS.

8. Many questions belies the many interesting facts surrounding Comissiong. Barbados is made up of many who are on a intelluctual level or higher than that of Comissiong. Yet on every turn and corner Comissiong has moved to that of having a deep seated concern for Barbados. Why is that?.am i now to belive that the voices of silence are so out of touch with what is in theirs and countries interest?
    The fact is that Barbados has met many harsh and real problems over the years and it has been the voices of a democratic system that has stem the flow of tidal waters and in this time of a 50th celebration this country would have no tolerance to engage or entertain socialist assignments or agendas with any eargerness

9. Piece
    You are,as usual on the money.Next time out the BLP and the Refuseniks(those who did not vote in 2013)must come out in full force and fury to rid Barbados of these lame brained Scvnts call the DLP that even one of their hard core adherents and disciples called out in the Sunday Sun.Norma say she en nutten more to do with the Dems.Norma?Whuh you want a more faithful servant of the party from its inception?When an insider like Norma whose mouth spoke her mind whether you like it or not,when Norma say she dun wid dem,who is I to argue wid she?You know anybody that does win uh argument wid she….other than a banker?

10. A semi-literate on an intellectual judging panel! Lawd have mercy! LOVL!!!!!

11. ac August 30, 2016 at 10:08 AM #

“Moreover to think that the leader of the BLP would be drawn to Comissiong associations and political affiliations is disturbing.”

@ Yard-fowl

Where is the evidence to suggest “leader of the BLP would be drawn to Comissiong associations and political affiliations?”

And remember, Commisiong, whose views have not CHANGED significantly over the years, was a DIEHARD MEMBER of the DLP until he VOLUNTARILY RESIGNED from the party.

Perhaps in those days, “to think that the leader of the DLP would be drawn to Comissiong associations and political affiliations WAS NOT disturbing” to you.

HYPOCRITES!!!!

12. @ Yard-fowl

Additionally, Commisiong was a harsh critic of the BLP and in those days, perhaps “he was the best thing since sliced bread.”

Now he is being critical of certain DLP projects, he is being castigated by you as a communist.

HYPOCRITES!!!!

13. Hell i am not telling a lie. Comissiong has not hidden such a fact as that of being a socialist.
    But it beehoves me to think of his brazen attempt to launch his socialist wheel on a democractic policies

14. Interesting to note that Sinckler did NOT acknowledge that he and Donville Inniss are at different ends of the Hyatt issue as far as permissions/approvals is concerned.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Sinckler and Inniss were not always on different ends of the Hyatt issue. Go back to the “God willing” excerpt of Sinckler’s speech and you would notice that he was only referring to the start of work on Four Seasons.

Also, they are not at different ends right now. Donville is under the bus where Sinckler pushed him.

If we were operating under the Westminster System, Donville would be required to resign. Remember John Profumo who lied to the House of Commons about a little piece he was having on the side.

16. Artax,

Untie dem knots ‘fore yuh kill she! # trussed up yardfowl

17. @Caswell

Just to be clear you are not insinuating that the goodly Minister is engaged in any Profumo activity?

18. Caswell

None of this bunch of DLP members, including the PM, are honourable. A bunch of ‘wild boys’ according to OSA and how true that has turned out to be. A pack of hyenas.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I could believe that fraud Mark Maloney and the crooks he is fronting for would talk the idiots in parliament to allow him to dip his hands into the Pension Fund, Bizzy et al since 4 Seasons scam have been trying to obliterate the pension fund to really make the majority on the island vulnerable to all their corruption and criminal activities.

When Bizzy could not get the NIS funds to prop up Redjet, he made sure that every year since he comes with another scam or scheme to rob the taxpayers.

The Hyatt is the latest one, if they have all these grand ideas for a Hyatt brand……these crooks should have the Hyatt brand money…..goddamn thieves……Maloney and the whole lotta them are, just out to steal from the majority and pretend they superior.

20. Caswell 11.57 am
    I also noted the same that is that Chris’Abu Bakr’Sinckler was referring to the 4 Seasons and not to the Hyatt.

21. I heard Ronald Jones speaking/pleading with the teachers not to strike but to contact the PS and try to reach an understanding or at least take it to the law courts.Firstly,I couldn’t believe that Jones was capable of speaking in such measured and conciliatory tones.The man sounded churchillian even.But he still threw in that the ministry was following the law!If that is the case what is the point of meeting with the PS or taking it to court,the last thing any sane Bajan would do given the insults hurled at the administration of justice in the island by the CCJ and by almost every lawyer in Bridgetown including Vernon and Amused,is to go to court voluntarily.Shepherd would lose his pick in ‘less than no time’ a la Sparrow.The teachers have one remedy and that is to awaken the Chairman of the Electors.

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I was just reading this article at http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-37225929

Malawi ex-minister Kasambara jailed for conspiracy to murder

There were so many similarities regarding the tiefing of the ministers, the raping of government coffers, the conspiracies, Auditor General reports

The only thing that was missing was the bullets or were they?

The de ole man realized that the multiple deaths by stress and dismay gave us a different type of bullet.

Den I axe myself if any uh we ministers would evah get lock up and I had a good laugh at myself….

Come leh we wuk up pun one uh annuder….

23. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

“…the last thing any sane Bajan would do given the insults hurled at the administration of justice in the island by the CCJ and by almost every lawyer in Bridgetown including Vernon and Amused,is to go to court voluntarily….”

Comissiong did recently…and is threatening to do so again!

24. Are you preparing yourself for the bench Mr. Cumberbatch ?

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“The money was lost through allegedly fraudulent payments to businessmen for services that never materialised.”

Piece…..This is exactly what is happening in Barbados between the politicians of both political parties, government ministers and the crooked business people in the minority population, it’s the same crimes on a smaller scale, because the island is much poorer, but it does not stop any of those thieves, the outcome is the very same, the majority population on the island NEVER benefits.

26. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

4 seasons is dead , Hyatt is just a wet dream , more long talk no clear title , Government broke but still buying land. White builders and investors were robbed by Sir COW and brother Bizzy. Company gone under for the investors back out of fraud dealings, More crown land unpaid for and the MOF looking so sad,
    Time for the people remove these crooks one time, DLP and BLP one half of the same BOX- Sea.

27. Point taken Jeff.

28. Let’s inject a dose of reality into these comments, we all know that no one will be forced to walk the plank and no one will jump ship (keeping a nautical theme) this is Buhbadus after all and when the sound and fury on BU has petered out it will be business as usual. BTW what is the Official Opposition’s position on this development? I haven’t heard anything but I may have missed it so would appreciate if I can be brought up to date. This is a one industry town and the Gov’t can’t afford to have Hyatt withdraw its Goodwill from the island when the Sarcophagus that is Four Seasons still remains a blight on the landscape. There are a few other places with beaches in the Caribbean that will welcome Hyatt with open arms if it lifts a quizzical eye in their direction and in the Caribbean we like to compete/steal from each other an aside (some friends use to come to the Island in Winter for the Jazz festival which has now decamped to one of the neighbouring islands).

We bemoan the lack of transparency from the Gov’t but is it worth it to throw out the baby with the bathwater? A long time ago someone decided the tourism facilities should all be on the beach, there doesn’t seem to be any impetus to adopt a different approach and future generations will wonder about our lack of foresight in planning and developing the island.

29. @ Sargeant
    Spoken like someone who has adopted the albino-centric ways…
    No surprise that you are for the Hyatt centric…at all costs..

30. @ Jeff
    Comissiong did recently…and is threatening to do so again!
    What a piss poor reference.

Come-and-sing is a lawyer of significant renowned…
    He is a political animal
    He is a social animal
    He appears to have balls – certainly enough to stand up for whatEVER he believes..

HIS ‘use of the court system’ CANNOT be used to refute Gabriel’s essential point about “the last thing any sane Bajan would do…”

Seeking JUSTICE in our shiite courts IS the last thing any damn sane Bajan would do….

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I dont think people are noticing how quickly Commissiong gets the urgent matters heard in the high court, the same does not apply to the average citizen because unlike Commissiong, they do not know how the screwed up court system works on the island, he is able to navigate it much better because of his knowledge, for the greater good.

Why are some people willing to stay from afar and sell their people’s souls to keep a “one industry town” in place….generation after generation is being disenfranchised and exploited because of the practice, the governments, of which there has ever been only 2….REMAIN CORRUPT and INDULGENT of the minority business people who are ALSO CORRUPT and are interchangeable,…meaning, the Bizzys, Maloneys, Bjerkhams etc….will be replaced with their clones in corruption when they die……which reads, NOTHING WILL EVER CHANGE…since the jackasses in parliament will also be replaced with their clones who will be equally as stupid since they will be following the same template and carrying the same useless, selfish and corrupt mentalities…, an unbroken cycle…since neither group wants to change what’s putting free money, taxpayer’s money in their pockets, at the expense of the people.

50 Hyatt hotels will not change that or the fortunes of the island and people from the current negative to a positive…the current games being played by corrupt government ministers and the corrupt minority businessmen….will never benefit the majority.

Unless that bond of corruption is broken between the 2 governments and the business sector…the intelligent investors who do not want their names attached to corruption and scandals when international agencies come investigating….will rightly haul ass to less scandalous islands to build their products….leaving Barbados to attract the Del Mastros like personalities filled with scandal.

32. Is this barbados understanding of reality and good goverance .very little taxes and no foreign investment. Yet having high expectations for a system of goverance to provide all that is necessary for a country to perform and supply every high expectation.
    What are the realities here just asking. Most people living in large countries having plenty resources would attest that foreign investment plays a major role in the development. Yet here on this tiny island with no resources outside of our people some can stand forceful and defiant against a reality that unless we proceed on a path the larger and more resourceful countries have done to provide progress for its people we will be doomed to failure due to our arrogance and a misbelief that we can magically progress all by ourself

33. AC (above) exemplifies all that is wrong in Barbados.

This sounds like a prostitute explaining to her children why it is inevitable that they sell their nooksies if they expect to eat…
    It is not part of her experience that it is possible to use the BRAIN, HANDS, MIND and some ingenuity to make a good DECENT, HONEST living….
    She can only see income coming from rich foreign ‘Johns’….

What a brass bowl mentality.
    …and to think she reflects the thinking of our leadership….

Our ass is obviously grass.

34. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

Bush Tea,

What a poor argument at 10.55 pm lat night. You should have gone to bed, old man. Do you think that an argument is better put by repeating oneself or shouting in caps? I thought better of you…wrongly!!!

“Come-and-sing is a lawyer of significant renowned…(sic)
    He is a political animal
    He is a social animal
    He appears to have balls – certainly enough to stand up for whatEVER he believes..

HIS ‘use of the court system’ CANNOT be used to refute Gabriel’s essential point about “the last thing any sane Bajan would do…”

Seeking JUSTICE in our shiite courts IS the last thing any damn sane Bajan would do….

35. @ Bushie

What kind of a man are you?

Yuh talk about ‘income’, ‘johns’, ‘coming’, prostitution as the national ethos, national decadence and the wise fools who consistently take us there.

All right, but where is your order for one of these guillotines we have here? LOL

36. bysh sh.t your analogy is so flawed it is not worthy of a response.

37. @ac

Can you deny that the PM’s office gave Mark Maloney et al’s Vision Development within 7 days of receiving correspondence from office of the Chief Town Planner?

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“It is not part of her experience that it is possible to use the BRAIN, HANDS, MIND and some ingenuity to make a good DECENT, HONEST living….
    She can only see income coming from rich foreign ‘Johns’….”

Lol……as someone said over the weekend about the ACs…only hoes act like that.

If ya hire a carpenter to build you a house, ya expect them to use their KNOWLEDGE, SKILLS & BRAINS…to build that house, but halfassed yardfowls and pimps have no such expectations from their dummies for leaders…

…….they are content to elect mediocre ministers who then have to depend on minority crooks or foreign people to tell them what to do and tell them how much of taxpayer’s money should be given to them….to do with…..as they please.

Jackasses all….

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Past Zone August 31, 2016 at 9:12 AM #

Can you deny that the PM’s office gave Mark Maloney et al’s Vision Development………………. within 7 days of receiving correspondence from office of the Chief Town Planner?

Past Zone…is anything missing from that space.

40. When we live in a social and economic enviroment that govts. analyze cause and effect on the social and econmic progress of a country by measure of a prostitution then we are all doomed
    A country progress goes beyond a systematic approach of prostitution by relies heavily on those factors which are many to give the country a viable and sustainable way towards progress.
    As far as i know never heard of any govts. having investment as necesssary tool of trade towards progress being accused of prostitution . well except by Professor brassbowl

41. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Jeff Cumberbatch August 31, 2016 at 8:46 AM
    “HIS ‘use of the court system’ CANNOT be used to refute Gabriel’s essential point about “the last thing any sane Bajan would do…”

If only Leroy Parris and his highly paid legal advisors were as ‘lucky’ as Comissiong in ‘exploiting’
    the workings of the sanctum sanctorum of the legal brotherhood.
    And we all were of the impressionable mindset that ‘Justice’ was indeed blind as symbolised by Justitia, the Lady with the sword and balance.

If only the poor policyholders should look into their shattered mirror of dreams pray to Prudentia to relieve them of their misery through a deadly venomous bite from the serpent of deceit and lies.

BTW, the Father of Independence, EWB, once warned his fellow ‘ordinary’ countrymen about seeking justice in the then Coleridge Street. It seems you might just have been ‘too young’ to recall the import of his advice. Even your dear loving friend admonished his followers with the following caveat:
    “Jesus replied, And you experts in the law, woe to you, because you load people down with burdens they can hardly carry, and you yourselves will not lift one finger to help them.”

42. @ Miller

You have to understand that party politics is just a tool/system to be manipulated by the great white northern cabal. This is their mind set and that how we like it.

How else could you explain giving Sol the contract to buy the BNTCL infrastructure given their conflict? The only thing worst is the fact that the terms of that contract will be so loose that the consuming public will be at the full mercy of the monopoly.

43. What is the role of the FTC then?

44. millertheannunaki Avatar
    millertheannunaki

@ Past Zone August 31, 2016 at 10:17 AM
    “How else could you explain giving Sol the contract to buy the BNTCL infrastructure given their conflict? The only thing worst is the fact that the terms of that contract will be so loose that the consuming public will be at the full mercy of the monopoly. ”

I too have previously identified this massive conflict of interest.
    SOL would not be the sole importer, distributor, and massively controlling retailer of finished petroleum ground products (except for bottled gas where Rubis would retain its share of this price controlled product).

One wonders what role the FTC would have to play in this practically monopolistic trading situation.
    But we all know the saying: He who pays the piper calls the tune.

45. @ Jeff 8.46 AM

Why would have thought better of Bushie…? Did you not give up on the Bushman long ago…?
    Bushie ALWAYS calls a spade a damn spade… even if the FTC head calls it a shovel…

You need to get around some more Jeff… you spend too much time around your big-shots pals whose forte is patting each other on the backs and re-enacting the Stockholm syndrome.

Obviously, referencing a man like Comissiong’s use of our legal system is equivalent to referencing the fact that Bushie – a normal everyday brass bowl bajan, is rich as shiite – despite situation and the efforts of a multitude….

But Bushie has BBE contacts that make his situation EXTRAORDINARY….

So if Gabriel comes on BU and says that Bajans are smelling hell, and not seeing any hope for the future… Can you SANELY say that Bushie is an example to the contrary….?

You need to get out more Boss….

46. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery. None but ourselves can free our minds. Some of us cannot conceive of a new dispensation. We are slaves to the old way of thinking. So we are doomed to eating the crumbs from the massa’s table. After all, without massa we wouldn’t even have the crumbs. That’s how they think. Massa removed the chains knowing full well the slaves wouldn’t run away. They had already placed the chains in their minds. And the poor slaves can’t feel the chains so they don’t know that they are there. Brilliant!

47. The FTC is not part of the same system to be manipulated by the great white northern cabal?

48. One of the misgivings I had with OSA was his interference with the decision making of the top people he placed in control of the FTC.Up to this day,the public is nor aware of the reason(s) for the sudden resignation of the then chairman,retired Justice Frank King,followed by minister Ronald Toppin.