Andre Hinds shot dead by robbers

The economy appears to have turned the corner with activity picking up. Real GDP grew by 0.8 percent in 2015—underpinned by a surge in tourism arrivals—relative to 0.2 percent in 2014 and an average of -0.3 percent in 2008–14, while employment increased by 2 percent and unemployment fell. Inflation is low – Press Release: IMF Staff Completes 2016 Article IV Mission to Barbados

There has been a heavy dose of political palaver generate this week as the political supporters on either side discussed the recent IMF report about the economy.  Has the economy turned the corner? What about the sinking foreign reserves and the printing of money.

The news item on Thursday this week that 47 year old Andre Hinds was murdered by two robbers in the quiet village of Northumberland, St. Lucy continues to resonate more with the BU household. It is another indicator that our society is failing. Although Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite and Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith have been repetitive with reports that crime is down and the police has a high solve rate of murders. The worrying statistic is that violent crime is on the increase. It is a worry because violent crime (gun crime) has become the norm in Barbados.  Barbados is an island that has built its reputation and quality of life on law and order post Independence.

What does it matter to boast about 0.2% or 0.8% growth if rising crime now threatens to compromise the quality of life Barbadians have enjoyed. We are not blessed with natural resources, we are suppose to possess is a highly literate society as a result of significant national resources allocated to education year in year out since Independence. There must be greater focus by government, NGO leaders and citizens alike on how we can improve the quality of individuals living on the island.

There is the challenge of open borders and the influence on a small island.

We need a plan.

How can we improve the support we give our children at the primary, secondary and tertiary levels.

How can we identify and address parental delinquency.

We have become part of a global society which subscribes to a philosophy ‘’what happens in your house is your business’’ and less of “it takes a village to raise a child’’. We are a small island and this should translate to our citizens knowing what is happening in all four corners of of our different communities. This is where we need to improve.

94 responses to “Violent Crime a Worry”

1. Tron August 28, 2016 at 11:53 PM #
    Then you better start back dating the undoing of those 50 years of independence.

2. Who wrote this nonsense about violent crime a worry? What about white collar crime, business people passing off all their expenses as company expenses? How about foreign business people bringing in private cars and their household goods then passing them off as company expenses?
    Why do those arsonists who burn down their businesses in order to claim insurance not prosecuted? While we are at it, why do insurance companies who refuse to pay out claims by hiding behind small print in the contracts not prosecuted?
    Why do we have so few white people and tourists in prison?
    Th reality is that violent crime affects people living in the poorer districts and one way of reducing this violence is to have uniformed officers walking the streets every day and getting to know people on their patches.
    We do not want muscle-bound young men and women in baseball caps and jump suits driving around in unmarked cars. That is the barbaric American way of ‘warrior’ policing. Not one for us, thank you.

3. Isn’t violent crime a worry?

Two consecutive days we have had shootings in Barbados.

Don’t we also write about corruption as well?

We have to worry about every issue that leads to degradation of our little society.

4. Third consecutive night of shooting in Barbados. This time a taxman shot outside Lucky Horseshoe in Warrens.

5. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, the remark (Who wrote this nonsense about violent crime a worry?) is the perfect middle of the road commentary that befuddles the entire criminal/corruption/justice debate.

This spate of shootings can be the result of myriad reasons but at day’s end it’s a symptom of the prevailing societal morass. The justice system will no sooner get tips leading to the identity of the shooter from those on that etch-a-sketch of petty crime, drugs and skin-out than they would get alerts from those who paint on the canvas of high crimes and misdemeanors.

You are rightly highlighting these three days and , who knows. it can extend to four or 10 days. But as you noted this site has highlighted the endless months (years) of ‘social shootings’ namely graft and ingrained corruption…so this death and mayhem from these hard dangerous bullets is in no way surprising!

In Chicago in US certain inner city areas are basically killing zones. Austin’s “Who wrote this nonsense about violent crime …” could apply there too… Because despite the gravity and reality of Black youth killing each other and innocent citizens we can rail against injustice of the poor and downtrodden and feel (dis) satisfied. We can point to the eons of ridiculous political corruption and the pervasive scope of police criminality and feel (dis) satisfied.

The US is a big place. Bajans do not have that luxury of space to avoid a bullet.

Your campaign is solid…violent crime, we must all realize, is like the PTSD result after months and years in this corruption war. Inextricably linked…blame those who started the war.

Stop the war; that’s the only way to end the cycle of PTSD!

6. As I said before, the crime at the bottom is mostly the result of the crime at the top. Lock up the top and the bottom crime will be reduced to manageable proportions. The “leaders” are also the leaders in crime. The boys on the block pull the trigger but the “BIG SHOTS” are the real killers. I , like God, am no respecter of persons.

7. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

Beyond the normal crimes of passion and domestic disputes and altercations, most of these “intentional homicides” are (a) effected to set an example for specific persons to see and (b) commensurately, retaliatory

In either case de ole man going give some truly off side rationale to support my hypothesis that these bold killings, particularly those in public places with a lot of innocent bystanders, ARE ULTIMATELY GOING TO BE FOR GOOD.

I remember once sharing with a particular aspiring politician, he knows who he is, that “the incidence in crime in Bim, will increase, particularly this gun violence.”

I mentioned that it will mean “caravan” motorcades for “citizen protection” and he told me that we would never get there.

But look where we are.

To Kill A Man at the Lucky Horseshoe presents a logistics problem for a killer in a car at 8 p.m.

The car park there in that section is “one way” and exiting from that kill zone one is forced along particular “pathways of egress”

(a) by illegal egress through the one way road behind the compound
    (b) through the car park to the Green Hull or Cave Hill exits
    (c) to the Chefette car park and back to the gas station exit (you would not generally move to the south because it is route constrained) and
    (d) to a car parked on the highway going west (step in and move) or going east (cross highway twice and move) Does not preclude getting into car going west and then driving west north or east.

Mercedes Benz z1158 newer model, (looks like top of the line) 46 year old, again indicative of a “tango of specificity” vis a vis randomness.

The retributions and examples are too calculated but there is a thing that is also emerging here as it relates to the public tipping the authorities off on these matters.

People DO NOT TRUST THE POLICE to give them tips and the public no longer feels that the so called anonymous Hotlines are safe. So unless one is calling for oneself nobody is calling the police anymore.

This has a lot to do with the police tapping lines under the former dispensation as well as the current dispensation.

THe Good that is going to come from that is that ONLY THE MEN AND WOMEN WHO ARE PERCEIVED AS UPRIGHT CITIZENS are going to be engaged with by the downpressed.

So there will be a rise in VPN usage by the common person using the internet AS WELL AS VOIP services which make it relatively impossible for their calls to be traced since conventional tracing techniques to track a call from a land line or cellphone to a VoIP subscriber would be able to get only as far as the switching station that converts the voice call into Internet data.

So these persons who would wish to be part of the solution need to actively canvass so that the average man or woman can feel safe to call and share.

I may know a man has an cache of illegal weapons and I might even know where they are BUT I WILL NOT CALL THE POLICE TO TELL THEM WHEN said policeman’s PBX is tapped by the people at Station Hill and the other unit that get ** fired.

The second thing is that given that we do not have any Bounty Hunter Legislation and th current reputation of the RBPF is not the best, and as I stated, the dynamic that is driving citizen participation, is severely compromised, what will change this?

More Wotton, Christ Church Encounters!! which as opposed to stating what was in the Nation News earlier will state

“The dead suffered from injuries from gunshot wound to the head, another died from a shot in his neck, etc., etc., 3 persons standing by were also killed and a ricochet killed the child of prominent business man ***….”

The above will seem callous and heartless but, and I want you to follow the ole man here, with more random shoutouts by these bad boys and more standers-by being wounded and killed, the greater the chance that serious action will be taken to reel in the perpetrators of this shite.

I am sure that this post will elicit some righteous indignation but it is my hope that, with all that “righteous indignation”, there may

(a) emerge a few men/women who are prepared to act as “good faith brokers” for the seemingly lost RBPF (not the officers but the unit that is illegally tapping phones)

(b) crystalize a citizen anti-corruption ICT savvy unit to facilitate the receipt and processing of anti crime issues where people know that fellers like a Caswell Franklyn, or Leigh Trotman or Jeff Cumberbatch or a David Come Sing a Song like body in dey and ent gine sell we out to the enemy and

(c) dat we doan gots to worry bout a feller gunning you down pun Church Street in Speightstown IN BROAD DAYLIGHT OR ANY OTHER TIME

Cause from whu de ole man seeing daily, we certainly ent hanging nobody and all we doing is building bigger prisons for the murderers.

Long Live Amnesty International and come leh we all wuk up pun “the trembling botsies before we export them” a la Walther PPK…

8. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI September 2, 2016 at 9:10 AM #

“To Kill A Man at the Lucky Horseshoe presents a logistics problem for a killer in a car at 8 p.m.”

@ Piece

The victim is personally known to me, since we grew up together in the same neighbourhood. He was supposed to be travelling today.

9. “The US is a big place. Bajans do not have that luxury of space to avoid a bullet.”

De pedantic dribbler ya must excuse me but I find ur statement hilarious. Ya care to explain the trajectory of a bullet as it relates to ‘space” i.e Barbados vs the US. Would the problem be solved if ALL Bajans moved to the US? Do you think the victims of Gun violence in the US would agree with ur statement?

…………………………………………………

https://youtu.be/8XfNrZK7A3Q

10. Artax,

I recall you telling me of the type of neighbourhood in which you grew up and your knowledge of the activities of some of its inhabitants. You spoke about the necessity for bodyguards and protection and constant alertness for some. These executions usually mean only one thing.

11. @ Artaxerxes

When friends die, especially at 46, we who are left lament that which WILL COME, as “untimely”

In fact, it seems like be you 92 or 22, we always seem to hear something that suggests a “relative untimeliness”

Like I have been saying, mine is not the desire to disrespect the dead, or those of us ultimately to fall at the hand of the Grim Reaper it is moreso to remark on and hopefully give some degree of remedy to, this increasing incidence of intentional homicides.

So here is what is happening.

A fellow cyan go to Bajan Queen or Jolly Roger a day or night cause when you get back from wukking up pun a woman, or a man, or, to be politically correct, an in-betweener, someone can come and end all your future wukking up plans BY VIRTUE OF AN INTENDED SHOT OR A LOOSE BULLET which as wunna know ent got nobody name pun it!!

I cyan go to HorseShoe tuh carry out nobody daughter to a meal cause dat may end up wid me dodging bullets.

I cyan carry nobody in nuh lovers lane cause dat may end up wid me getting shoot

I cyan carry nuhbody to Oistins cause dem firing shot deah too.

I cyan go town cause dem shooting you in Swan Street.

I cyan stan home cause dem tekking crowbar and coming fuh you pun movie night.

But hold on a second thar partdner

“Barbados’ Acting Commissioner of Police, Tyrone Griffith, said crime rates showed a 2 percent decline. We have been able to reduce all major categories of crime by significant amounts,” Griffith said. http://www.caribjournal.com/2016/07/10/barbados-says-crime-falling/#

And of course Adriel Nitwit of whom it is reported “BARBADOS: Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite has suggested that Barbadians can take comfort in the fact that the island’s crime situation is no where near as bad as that of neighbouring Trinidad and Tobago, which has recorded over 80 murders in just two months.”

and the Dimwit continues “You will not see that in Barbados, and part of the reason you will not see that in Barbados is, because we solve crimes. We lock up people for breaking the law, but if you live in a country that people believe that they can with impunity break the law and take life and that there will be no consequences that’s part of the reason why in some countries you see the kind of behaviour that you see.”

You can view the full statement of the fool at http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/barbados-ag-take-comfort-were-not-bad-trinidad

12. Piece,

Sometimes I take a vacation from bad news so maybe I missed it. Were the four police officers charged in the Nazim Blackett brutality case or are we still waiting?

13. Violent Crime would continue to be a worry especially when the guns and drugs enter or country through our ports of entry. How is it that when govt specify places in the ports that cameras should be installed. Union leadership dissents and the labour force demand a special right of privelge for cameras not to be placed strategically in certain areas of the port or calling for the next order of business to a strike
    Like the PM says guns cannot fly thereore it is human participation for allowing these guns to come into the country
    Therefore it up to govt to secure the safety of a country by enforcing legislation or writing laws that would give them the right to strategically place cameras in and about any port of entry.
    The labour force that works within that enviroment should have nothing to fear if they are not willing negotiators or participants in the inflow of illegal drugs and guns on the island.
    The govt must be forceful in their attempt in stopping the ongoing criminal element that has infiltrated barbados or else our worse fear of becoming like Jamaica might come true

14. BARBADOS: Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite has suggested that Barbadians can take comfort in the fact that the island’s crime situation is no where near as bad as that of neighbouring Trinidad and Tobago, which has recorded over 80 murders in just two months.

Brathwaite, while making reference to a murder incident in the twin island republic of T&T that occurred in broad daylight, so opined as opposed to this killing in Barbados which occurred at 8 pm, AT A MAJOR MALL, in the well trafficked area of Warrens.

The well known clown boasted “You will not see that in Barbados, and part of the reason you will not see that in Barbados is, because we solve crimes. We lock up people for breaking the law, but if you live in a country that people believe that they can with impunity break the law and take life and that there will be no consequences that’s part of the reason why in some countries you see the kind of behaviour that you see.”

http://imgur.com/a/roCbY

15. @ Donna

The matter has ground to a technical halt since (a) one of the senior officers was on extended sick leave (b) and consequently the lineups of the additional officers HAS NOT OCCURRED TO DATE.

The rationale i am told is simple.

If there are eight persons said to have beaten Brathwaite, and the lineup never concludes, then the matter CANNOT BE PROGRESSED FURTHER.

It is further hoped that “the effluxion of time will make it difficult for Nazim to recall their faces”

In the meantime the other califluxed robbery charges against Nazzim continue afoot with the tacit hope that the court appearances will “bankrupt the poor pissy girl from the Pine”

And, during the period, the wiretapping of the family members continues.

Bajans forget things and, WHEN MOST OF THE HULLABALOO, has passed you never know what might happen to the chief party in the midst of the accusations.

So Donna, we have criminals on the outside, and a few criminals on the inside, and the big dogs, both inside and outside and in the meantime all uh we walking bout, fearfull of when a stray bullet going cap our donkeys.

Should we not all find a party to wuk up and have a good time???

16. So what about the ports of entry and Unions disatisfaction with govt attempt to stategically place cameras. Dos such issues not play in roke of degiance in allowing free entry if illegal firearms. Holding those people in the workforce of port of entry accountable is just as important to solving crime
    The reherring of political can only go so far after a while ut stinks the whole house up

17. @ Piece
    …so when Bushie told you that our ass was grass…. What exactly did you expect?
    …A little cow – itch? … or a small centipede sting…?

It ain’t even start yet skippa….

Just take a look around this world – where people who actually were productive; …who did not consume themselves with wukking up on each other backsides; …. who did not give away their family treasures for a few pieces of silver …. and who were not even brass bowls ..are suffering terribly… many having to give up everything and risk exploitation and death as refugees…

Bajans have been blessed in ways that even Bushie does not understand ….and we have turned around and farted in the face of such blessings…
    Well…to whom much is given, much is expected… and when karma begins to extract her justice, those with many talents will suffer with many stripes……

Bushie is talking about REAL REAL grass….

18. So continuing to hold govt accountable is warranted but govt also have a duty and right to secure the borders but if within the society they are organisations whose sole interest is to represent that which serves their interest best that all of society will suffer.
    The ports of entry hold the key to all the illegal guns and drugs that enter our shores which is leading to violence therfore it serves no purpose for Unions to be defiant when govt proposes actions to look into the day to day operations via cameras and see who are the culprits involved

19. So what about the ports of entry and Unions dissatisfaction with govt attempt to strategically place cameras. Does such issues not play in a role of defiance in allowing free entry of illegal firearms. Holding those people in the workforce of port of entry accountable is just as important to solving crime
    The red herring of politics can only go so far after a while it stinks the whole house up

20. Barbados is transforming from the tranquil island we use to know to the OK Coral. Some of us predicted this outcome a few years ago.

21. What a dumb response

22. Perhaps we can now appreciate what the Prime Minister said in reference to new technology. Two children ,apparently playing a game of cops and robbers, had their photograph splashed around the world on social media, insinuating that the child were tied up by the parents to sop them from wandering.
    But where were the cameras, cell phones and tablets to photograph a 15 year old minor propped up at a bar at 1.30 in the morning, at an illegal fete.

23. @ AC

While I agree with you that cameras should be in every port in Barbados irrespective of which union says what, there is one thing that you have said that is absolutely wrong.

“…The ports of entry hold the key to ALL the illegal guns and drugs that enter our shores which is leading to violence…”

The caps are mine.

Guns rarely come in through the ports. That used to happen previously when you and the customs officers are in cahoots but, with the DEA and ATF agencies breathing up the pooch of our respective people, it is harder to take shipment for consignments that have been xrayed and are known to be en route by that archaic method

Let me disavow you of that old time misconception.

Let us suppose that i own a yacht called Amazing Grace for example.

I go from Barbados to Trinidad or Margarita pun a weekend and to the Grenadines every other weekend.

The purpose of my trip is transhipping arms.

So my suppliers have some purpose built Waterproof storage bins, good to to 100 metres, not that you can dive to that depth, but just in case.

So we toss a buoy with a *** system overboard in *** metres of water close to places not generally traversed by people and those devices transpond to a receiver.

Simply put, when you are dealing with enough illegal arms, a savvy person can and will invest in Underwater Location Beacons – sort of a cell phone tracker for under water (BTW cell phones and GPS dont work underwater but the ULB does)

So me and the fellers with my “usual echo sounder” find the waterproof bins, scuba up the arms, take my “less than container” consignment for the Barbados market, hide them in my vessel, reseal the main batch and move the waterproof container to the next point as per instructions.

I then re-submerge the bin there and on-send the GPS coordinates via my generally secure SAT phone for the other party to retrieve the bin and take that leg forward.

When I come back to barbados with my outdoor drinks cooler and tek dem off de boat, because uh who i is nuhbody doan stop me.

This is only so much the three Damen Stan 4207 patrol vessels, the HMBS LEONARD C. BANFIELD, HMBS RUDYARD LEWIS and HMBS TRIDENT can do and, given the purported complicity of our BDF, it then falls to the US to use geocentric satellites to track the offenders with the new plethora of ***drones that monitor irregular yacht movements and interdict themselves.

Should they wish to.

Arms is big business and when the shipment is big enough we does doan use waterproof bins we does use ***

Let google be your friend

24. @ Colonel Buggy

I was looking at them pictures and ruminating on that “cops and Robbers BS”

You see the boy sitting up in the bed? with his face blurred out? you see the ties round his feet?

Colonel you is a man who have both played and not played “cops and robbers” dem cloth round dat boy ankles look like a game to you?

Steupseee and dem feel dat we ingrunt.

Dat picture was taken by someone who had access to that house.

And it was then distributed thereafter by a second party who secured the picture from the person who took it. The second part is family or a close friend who, once they had it sent it to one person removed who did not have their loyalty.

I ent kay whu a body tell me dat is too much cloth for a game and that boy is “fully constrained” and he look like if he was crying loud too.

25. here is a read of what most leveled head barbadians belive and some in authority knows to be true

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/08/26/yes-to-cops-words-no-to-circling-wagons/

26. In the great USA no Union would ever dare to dictate where govt placed cameras not one Union would dare, First the govt would pass such strignet legislation that no lawyer or Union would find loopholes wherby the can play one man up man-ship against govt providing security for the people , Only here in barbados these little shop stewards we call Unions would start such a fight and to make matters worse many in society those who should know better would join in boisterous solidarity with the Unions to fight the govt efforts,

27. I do not believe in its entirety what you and the seasoned highflying cop are saying

With all of his “intelligence” and the Listening devices that are up by station A, it is painfully obvious that you, and he seem incapable of using the wiretapping equipment and the FTC investigatory mechanism to even catch one illegal gun trafficker.

Not even one.

So you and he are saying that the type of weapons and the amount of weapons are coming through customs.

Let us for a moment allow that to be true, though logic would suggest otherwise, you mean to tell me that his intelligence sources can only be relied on to catch 5 criminals EVERY EFFING WEEK with a spliff in their pocket and that the culprit agrees to a search of his person?? Every Single Week?

Yet men getting killed and shoot up every single day and he and his wiretapping crew cannot find one man for all the time that he has been on duty?

Steupseee, you see why you should not be allowed to speak on behalf of the RBPF? cause after you talk you show our top brass the COP to be, without a Doubt the most ingrunt CoP in the region.

Yet Adriel Nitwit says that 90 to 95 % of the crimes are solved but not one Gund Dealer get catch ONLY the $5 spliff users

Why you doan get out of Dodge City doah???

28. i suspect that the following excerpts pertains to the top Cop opinions/positions in reference to cases which were brought to courts nevertheless you sit in your lofty cocoon and expressed your political versions without having all the facts that the top cop is privy to

If one accepts there is a link between the illegal drug trade and illegal firearms, then the circling of wagons over the past few days comes over as rather quixotic. Court records show that in November, 2002, a customs officer and one customs clerk appeared in the Magistrates’ Court with respect to the importation of illegal drugs. In October, 2003, a customs officer was arrested and charged in connection with the importation of cocaine and marijuana.

As recent as September, 2012, a customs clerk was arrested and charged with the importation and trafficking of illegal drugs. And there have been others. If this does not spell the possibility of port vulnerability, then we need to change the alphabet.

in any case my question as to why Unions are so adamantly against cameras strategically placed in closed proximity of the customer worker needs to be addressed and fully aired as many believe and agree with the prevailing view that some custom officers indeed is a part of the drug illegal trade on the island,
    Unions cannot be obstructionist of Justice but by denying govt free hand to deal with criminal activity in ports of entry in the most humane way by opposing and issuing levels of threats they (unions) are indeed doing so

29. Cops and robbers indeed! Nonsense!

30. @PUDRYR

It is known that gun and drugs travel well. You are correct that our porous borders is a big problem. It is a problem which has to be solved on many fronts. Can you imagine the shoot-out at Wotton this week involved high calibre weapons? What is Barbados coming to? While all this is happening our parliament is on recess until October.

31. it seems that all you want to do is present an argument that would satisfy a view of your own thinking the other ports are not in question the top cop comment zooms in on what evidence he has gathered with reference to custom officers, i am certain that if he has other evidence to support your claim he would have shared it or maybe the evidence is on a much smaller scale in reference to other ports than want you have perceived

32. AC

You does really shoot youself in part of your anatomy that have to remain nameless to maintain the decency of this blog.

We were talking bout illegal guns.

And for no reason you gone back to Time Tunnel 14 years when de Top Cop dat you tell me to see whu he saying din even in office and tell me bout an arrest.

Den you fast forward and tell me bout a man who get catch wid drugs, jes one man in 8 years jes one man.

De fack dat i does get in me cocoon is dat de same newspaper dat you graduate uh HC and UWI was in talking bear pup doe be printing bout killings and murders and retribution murders EVERY EFFING WEEK and he ent get nobody lock up during the time dat he and all he intelligence tapping po’ people phone.

If dat get thru you Rock Stone Cranium dat would surprise me.

I know that you going blame the Unions and the Church and the mary Redman and sam poochy and everybody now fuh de fac dat de Top Cop ent catch nobody in all de time dat he talking bout de Customs en ting.

Looka why wunna doan enlist de help of de “Sting man” aka Chad 99999 who would set up a McGyver pun dem donkey, or is dat now a Lochte? to expose dem when dem got dem parties and showing who got de biggest guns.

Get some undercover woman cops tuh go and tremble dem parts like Wather PPK does talk bout and you dun know that them fellers going expose demselves tuh de girls dem.

I going talk to the Sting man and leh he send wunna a script fuh trufe.

You dun know dat when I say dat likkle boy and girl tie up pun de bed I say to meself “meself, when dem policemens goes deah dem ent gine discover anyting wrong” and whuplax

Somebody like he pray fuh wunna doah….

33. Murdah! Piece, you en gon let Walter get way with that trembling botsie fuh sale business. That was the one comment that showed me what he is.

As for Typee, I believe he knows very well who does what but “he hands tie” just like those who went before him. He is only allowed to lock up the “dispensable” soldiers on the block. He is not allowed to police the rich. Not really.

34. Is Esuf Adam still on the loose (bail)? Or was the case dismissed!

On Fri, Sep 2, 2016 at 11:37 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

35. Barbados is under similar siege by the most idiotic incumbent government it has had for 50 years – the Demonic Labour Party.

In a recent debate which showed that the Prime Minister Fumbles Stuart was indeed privy to, and part of the Cahill WTF Assification Project and Scam on the presentation of the incriminating document to the House of Parliament by BLP Senator Wilfred Abrahams’, Senator Verla Depeiza is on forever on record for the following idiocy in the Hansard

Senator Abrams read of the letter, from the office of the Prime Minister which confirmed the Cahill Deal. confirm the complicity of the PM in the Cahill Scam.

Depeiza gave her now infamous tirade on how “leaking of documents is treason and those found doing it should be punished” and for those of you who are not au fait with the laws of Barbados, they state that “murder and treason are to be punished by death by hanging.”

Imagine that, for those who expose corruption their reward is to be hanging!!!

http://imgur.com/a/30Vj1

36. @ Donna

I wonder if dem does study what they are saying when they say it?? pun TV and in the House of Parliament??

“Trembling Botsies of Thirteen year old thrildren….” or is that “childrun???”

Man I was dere writing so fast dat i mek a whole lotta mistakes wid Verla’s description and i gotta go back and correct it lololol

37. Piece, Walter came all the way back here to promote the trembling botsie industry. That is what he wants my goddaughters to do for a living. That is his solution to the unemployment situation. That is all he believes they have to offer. How low can you go? We must see if he wins the nomination.

38. @ Donna

That might not be so surprising why after all “a man who for 21 years was studying trembling botsies, being chosen to run among a group of botsies to do even more “donkey” to the country than they have done for the last 8 years.

Quite Fitting.

I doan think that they going forgive him for stabbing Sandiford in his back as viciously as he described…but hen again them fellers ent got no principles so anything goes..

39. in my earlier post i questioned the integrity of Unions who would find it necessary to resent cameras being strategically place in close observation of custom workers when on duty , as far as i am concerned a strategy of that kind which would record any actions in violation of normal custom duties should not in anyway impact on the individual custom officers duties unless such recordings finds that the officers was in dereliction of their duties ,,the notion that Unions can dictate or regulate what actions govt should take as by way to secure the national security of a nation boggles the mind ,
    PDYR maybe you can answer all of the above

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

Whu I dun tell you twice already dat I agree wid de cameras.

But AC if wunna cud of force de fingerprinting law down we throat and do de Cahill $700 million ting I figure dat de camera ting wid de small fry Union is an easy one fuh wunna.

Just go in de ports pun Sunday night and install all wunn cameras an let dem suck salt.

Wunna is bosses at draconian measures like that heheheheh

41. the only reason there is a drug problem is because the population is buying the drugs. Same population that is outraged when a shooting happens.

42. This is a generalization.

43. Bobby Morris seems belatedly to have made the connection between violent gun crimes and the housing areas. Wow! I’m sure none of us could read the addresses provided by the newspapers. Hayneville, Deacons, Silver Hill, Wotton , The Ivy, Brittons Hill etc. Great research! He sure knows Barbados! I am impressed!

44. True, David. It is a generalization. But there is an element of truth in it. Marijuana use is widespread.