Submitted by Kammie Holder
Kammie Holder

Unfortunately many don`t know the various numbers of their health status. Many continue to eat themselves to death. Restaurants and food vendors have simply no understanding Sodium Chloride is corrosive and not needed in food. Celery is high in Sodium and is a healthier replacement for its corrosive family Pot Salt which comes in many branded flavours.

Electrolytes the body needs are Magnesium,Potassium,Calcium and Sodium and not Sodium Chloride. in addition the medical profession has also decided to even charge a higher fee for first visits and cannot ever be accused of extravagance in their charging.

Just over 3500 persons die yearly in Barbados and as an aging obese, stressed population we can expect more sudden deaths reporting due to social media and more mainstream media reporting. Latest statistics released by CDRC speaks to a population where 35 persons with a NCD to every 1 person with HIV.

As a country we are great at talking with the worship of money taking precedent over wellbeing of country and our fellow man. Restaurants and cook shops have all been irresponsible in the preparation of their gastronomic slow march to death foods. Each individual must take responsibility for what they consume under the pretext of good food. I am all for health care cost being  passed on to those who contribute to their own ill health, some may call it discrimination but smokers and alcoholics pay more to have access to life insurance.It should not take a Fast Food Tax imposition by Government to bring restaurants and cook shop to a Christian understanding by hitting them in their pockets.

The question begs, are you a walking dead who is just a heart beat away from a heart attack or stroke?

#ANewWay

80 responses to “A Date With Death”

1. GP

I have not got a clue what causes the sudden deaths.

I am not an expert.

I am simply showing how you can get a dose of salts without even realizing it … straight from the sea!!

If you consume water from wells in higher elevations you don’t have to worry about the process I have described!!

Not an issue.

If all or most of the sudden deaths occur in people who live and work in the higher elevations … and probably consume their water from those wells … then don’t worry about the process I have described.

On the other hand, if the opposite is true, then at least investigate causes of sudden death that may be related to high levels of salts in drinking water which could occur as a result of over pumping in the lower elevations!!

Does anyone even know?

It seems everyone is agreed that these sudden deaths are not the norm … although I reckon all death is sudden … depends on how you define sudden!!

It is also certain!!

People even believe it is the new Ultrasonic Water Meters …. so obviously, people feel there is something out of the ordinary going on.

The BWA has had to come out and deny a link!!

We have had the most extraordinary drought we have experienced in years!!!

The water supply system is supposed to be designed for low rainfall years of 40 inches. average.

Last year I am told we had 32″, average.

My understanding is the wells on the West Coast were shut down!!

So… if these sudden deaths are really out of the ordinary, look for a possible cause that may include …. something out of the ordinary!!

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

john
    in my response to your post I was asking if you considered that folk were dying because their kidneys and other buffer systems could not eliminate extra salt?

i was asking for your opinion on the possibility of their homeostatic mechanisms being out of sync

is there an increase in”sudden deaths” or an increase in such deaths in public?

3. The Chief Medical Officer should investigate these “sudden deaths”.

These people probably had health issues that contributed to their “sudden deaths”.

Barbados has Medical professionals who can answer the public’s concerns.

If they too lazy, they can send the data ( autopsy reports and medical histories ) to Dr. Georgie Porgie and he would tell them what to do next.

4. Steupsss
    ALL deaths are sudden.
    One minute you are alive …the next one – yuh DED!!

There are 7 billion brass bowls living on this Earth …and ALL uh we gotta dead….. SUDDEN.
    …and it ain’t just the water….
    it is the food, the drugs, the stress, the fear, karma…(and in AC’s case) – the h-ugliness…
    What kills us is something called entropy…. BUILT-IN degradation ….which was DESIGNED into the project called ‘life on Earth.’

Sudden death shiite…
    What we need to worry about is Isaiah 3……
    BBE’s judgement of karma…. those dead ones may well be the LUCKY ones among us….

5. HANTS………THANKS FOR YOUR CONFIDENCE IN YOUR POOR SERVANT

BUSH TEA IT IS NOT ENTROPHY BUT APOPTOSIS

6. Thanks GP.
    Bushie still likes to use ‘entropy’ as the higher order process of degradation of all matter.

Apoptosis explains how cells are programmed to die, but even beyond this, ALL MATTER tends toward increased disorder with time – unless impacted by INTELLIGENT EXTERNAL forces.
    This reinforces the DESIGNED temporary nature of life AND indeed, of our Earth itself.

Death is probably the most common and predictable aspect of life. Why do we tend to worry and fret about such an inevitability – while completely IGNORING the opportunities and OPTIONS presented by BBE to make the most of the short LIFE we currently enjoy on a very temporary basis….?

7. GP,

If you calm down a bit you will realize that your contributions on health matters are much appreciated and respected. Your interventions show that you cannot divorce yourself from the semi-literates because you know you are instructed otherwise. So stop the huffing and puffing because you know you have no intention of blowing down our house. As a matter of fact you were the guard dog that chased away the last big bad wolf!

8. Bushie,

I pay attention to both the short life here and the one I believe is to come. One cannot serve if one is chronically ill. Also one would wish to avoid premature death and suffering which comes from an unhealthy lifestyle. All of this I know you do because you have stated here that you have two doctors that you see on an alternate basis so that you will have a second opinion. You also recently boasted that your last checkup revealed that there is no reason you shouldn’t live to well over a hundred years.

So though we cannot escape death and all deaths are indeed sudden we should not take our health lightly.

9. We are on the same page Donna.
    ,,,well not quite the same.
    You are probably a few dozen pages behind Bushie chronologically.
    But rest assured that you cannot test the bushman when the lights go out…. 🙂

10. john
    in my response to your post I was asking if you considered that folk were dying because their kidneys and other buffer systems could not eliminate extra salt?

i was asking for your opinion on the possibility of their homeostatic mechanisms being out of sync

is there an increase in”sudden deaths” or an increase in such deaths in public?

I haven’t got a clue how the body reacts to excess salt … I could google it but I still won’t have a clue, and I don’t do the pretending bit very well, if I don’t understand I will usually keep quiet unless I feel like pulling someone’s chain.

What I do have is a pretty good understanding of our water supply so I am putting forward a scenario which in my estimation could arise.

The “sudden deaths” may only have become an issue because the papers are reporting them now as news whereas before they did not.

I am pretty sure people died on the road before.

Cell phones means news travels faster than before

You can’t choose the time or place you die, …. when God calls your name you just go.

Whether the phenomenon is real or imagined I don’t know but Bajans are very aware so much so that quite apart from the water meters being blamed I have even heard a Bajan blame “Trinidadians” …. in public, …. and in full voice, at of all places, a Massy Store.

If I had time I would go and sit at the Nation Library and dig out every article I could find and see if I could find a pattern but that is something which will have to wait for the moment.

But what I can tell you is that Bajans have taken the matter to heart.

I am just putting forward possibly one part of the puzzle ….. doctors, forensic pathologists etc will have to do the rest because I sure can’t just as I am sure they can’t do my part on their own …. but I can get into the ball park by thinking logically and hopefully encouraging someone who can finish it to do so.

11. Sorry to hear about the ‘sudden’ death of FTC Director of Consumer Protection.

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

fair enough John
    thought you had studied some Physiology at some time

13. “Judy Maynard, the commission’s director of consumer protection was found unresponsive in the bathroom of the FTC’s Green Hill, St Michael office this morning.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/84307/ftcs-judy-maynard-dies#sthash.6eWG4aNe.dpuf

Condolences to her friends and family.

14. @ Dr. GP,

Surely the Barbados CMO will investigate these “sudden deaths”.

His office should have the data.

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

hants
    when I use to act as PMO, SOME DAYS YOU WOULD HAVE 1, 2, 3 “SUDDEN DEATHS”. NOTHING NEW.

ANY INCREASED INCIDENCE IS PROBABLY AGGRAVATED TODAY BY THE STRESS OCCASIONED BY THE FAILED GOVERNANCE OF THE DLP SINCE 2008

16. Electromagnetic Pollution could be a factor in these sudden deaths. The Birds, bees and animals are dying out in mass, so maybe its human time.

17. GP
    It would be fair then to say that Barbados under PM Stuart and his cabinet,has become a country where entrophy is the name of the game.

18. Georgie Porgie August 8, 2016 at 7:07 PM #

ANY INCREASED INCIDENCE IS PROBABLY AGGRAVATED TODAY BY THE STRESS OCCASIONED BY THE FAILED GOVERNANCE OF THE DLP SINCE 2008

hA Ha Ha lordie i luv dat one ,, Gp not only are you a medical practitioner but a up and budding pollutician

19. WARNING

Any night on CBC TV news after hearing the presenter say the PM said, “xyz123” moved away, seeing his face is stress and when he start to utter words, you aggravated

20. In my travels I came across a man whose last name was spelled “Death” but pronounced as “Deeth”, he told me his friends called him “Sudden”.

21. No GP

I frighten for blood!!!

Physics, Chemistry, Math and Further Math at HC … no biology, zoology … nothing so

22. Hopi August 8, 2016 at 7:51 PM #

Electromagnetic Pollution could be a factor in these sudden deaths. The Birds, bees and animals are dying out in mass, so maybe its human time.

I am seeing lizards for a while when there was a time that I saw none like when I was a boy.

I am seeing swarms of black birds and there is a gigantic bee hive under the front room which has been there for years!!

I reckon that with the reduction in the use of agro chemicals (agriculture dead) the poisons in the environment have reduced.

So what I see and what you say are at variance.

23. The “desal” plant is a processing plant which converts non potable water (brackish) into potable water.

Things go wrong with equipment so there may be times when the quality of the output can be placed in jeopardy.

Process control is extremely important.

Who is supplied from the desal plant?

Judy Maynard who died suddenly at the FTC offices in Green Hill raises questions in my mind.

Let me see if there are other examples on line in the Nation.

24. Here is an interesting paper on the relationship between sudden death and water quality

http://www.mgwater.com/sudden.shtml

There is a link between low levels of magnesium and sudden death.

25. That is because Magnesium is needed as a cofactor to enzymes involved in generation of energy from food. A good example is in the phosphorylation of glucose to glucose 6 p in the first reaction of glycolysis

26. jOHN
    tHIS IS WHAT I CALL DISCUSSION AND DEBATE. SOMETHING RELEVANT AND EDUCATIONAL INSTEAD OF THE DAILY DRIVEL

27. There is nothing embarrassing or earth shattering about having a water supply that can cause illnesses … it is a fact which many countries deal with daily, even the US

https://www.yahoo.com/news/toxic-chemicals-drinking-water-six-million-americans-171010033.html?soc_src=mail&soc_trk=ma

Sweeping it under the rug is the worst possible thing to do.

Deal with it as one of many problems which needs to be solved … and solve it.

Address it from as many different angles as is necessary.

We accept as a God given right the availability of fresh potable water without even realizing the hoops people need to jump through to make it so.

Even treated water can kill, just because of what is not there!!!!

The example of the lack Magnesium makes one think of Bottled Water and the desal plant as sources of treated water Bajans routinely ingest on a daily basis which can create problems.

The actual cause of death of an individual along with other data like where they lived and worked can help in reaching hypotheses as to the sources of the problems which then need to be tested.

All sorts of disciplines and ways of thinking are needed to get to an understanding of the source of the problem.

28. Georgie Porgie August 10, 2016 at 2:44 PM #

That is because Magnesium is needed as a cofactor to enzymes involved in generation of energy from food. A good example is in the phosphorylation of glucose to glucose 6 p in the first reaction of glycolysis

I don’t have a clue what that means!!!!

But it doesn’t mean that I cant offer data from the 1978 Stanley Report which states “In all of the ground water sources of Barbados, magnesium is present in very limited quantities (2 to 3.5 mg/l). No variation was observed with season or geographical location.”

What are those levels in bottled water or in water coming from the desal plant which have been treated?

29. GP,

What are the other sources of magnesium?

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply