Submitted by Heather Cole

Dear Mr. Comissiong,

My mother had a saying, that “time mek a change.” I do not recall how old I was when I asked her what she meant by this. Her explanation was that something profound occurred from which there was no going back. It is that something that is always responsible for change. While I have been looking and waiting for a sign that change is about to come, I realized that one can be in the midst of change and never realize it until that something tilts the balance.

At every occurrence that has affected Barbados nationally, I wondered if it was the catalyst for which I was awaiting. In my watch, I believe that I may have almost missed that sign that was right beneath my nose until something that I read only yesterday resonated with me and caused me to stop and to think.

Yesterday I read an article about the Black Lives Matter Movement. My take away from that was that a movement, no matter how great it is will lose focus or disintegrate or become detached from the next generation unless there is political mobilization to activate change. Two cases that were mentioned were the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960’s and Occupy Wall Street. They had both reaped some measure of successes but then never went on to the next stage which is to become cemented into a body or institution. We refer to the civil rights movements as a historical occurrence while the occupation of Wall Street seems to have become almost forgotten.

While some persons speak out about corruption, Barbados does not have a protest movement. No group of people has publicly stood up against corruption. The closest thing that we have had in terms of a movement since the 1930’s was the activity that occurred on that Facebook page “Bajans against $700M Waste to Energy Plant.” I do believe that the group reaped some measure of success in preventing the plant from being built in Barbados. Sadly the group’s management never aligned with my point of view that the next step was to form a political party. The once vibrant and active page has become a group without a focus. The fight against the Cahill plant should have been the preparation for a full onslaught against corrupt practices in Barbados.

Number one on my watch list was for a leader to emerge. A leader in every sense of the word; confident, fearless who is more than willing to stand up for what they believe in, someone who is not easily swayed and someone who holds his ground and is not afraid to stand up to the government.

As we stood by and watched, you took the government to Court regarding the unconstitutionality of being finger-printed multiple times as a security measure. When you won we all cheered from the sidelines. Then last Friday, you wrote an article in the midst of Kadooment. It was an article that reminded me of a soldier’s valiant efforts to hold the old fort down against opposing forces. The only thing that was not written in that article was a call to mobilize. Yet the people heard the unwritten call and responded with a testament of over 1000 shares on Facebook from Barbados Underground blog.

I have dared to think that you may be the leader of a new movement for change in Barbados and that with a re-branded People’s Empowerment Party can become a viable third party option in Barbados. Are your actions and the response of the public my sign that “time mek a change?”

122 responses to “Dear David Comissiong, time mek a change”

1. EXPOSED: HOW THE CLINTON’S LIKELY STOLE BILLIONS FROM WORLD’S POOREST…

Investor and financial crimes researcher Charles Ortel joins me to uncover what he is calling “the “largest UN-prosecuted charity fraud ever attempted.”

Charles reports that the Clinton Foundation is part of an “international charity fraud network whose entire cumulative scale approaches and may even exceed $100 billion, measured from 1997 forward.”

And the most shocking aspect of the Clinton Foundation’s missing Billions is that much of it was stolen from those who need it most, the world’s poorest of the poor. Bush the Clinton’s formed The Clinton-Bush Haiti Fund after the devastating 2010 Haiti earthquake.

Charles says, “What the Clinton’s have done, is they are stealing the people’s physical gold in Haiti, as well as perhaps stealing or diverting massive sums that were sent towards Haiti and refusing to make an accounting for it.”

This is a story of fraud and corruption so vast in scope that it should result in putting the Clinton,s in prison, not back in the White House.

2. As A BLP propagandist, Ms Cole has been tasked with making David Comissiong more “heroic” in the eyes of the Barbadian public and therefore more palatable to the electorate. (Most Barbadians would agree that to date, as a potentially electable candidate for political office, he has been a too bitter pill to swallow.)

The reason being that Mia wants to build a strategic alliance with the PEP to help her win the next election. Politics makes strange bedfellows, and Mia will do anything to win this election.

3. @ David
    Boss…
    There MUST be some kinda way that you can quietly dump this Freedom Crying shiite into the e-trash where it belongs… Clearly this an AC associate (FC?) whose mission is to make BU as unpalatable as possible…
    Don’t underestimate these albinos hear? …if they can’t identify you and destroy you with the aid of Carl Moore; and they can’t bankrupt you with their economic clout ….. don’t think they won’t come and overwhelm the blog with shiite in an effort to destroy it….

We trust you to be a benevolent dictator …like the dipper.
    Man pass the ‘Freedom Cryer BU Act of 2016’….
    No more than two shiite posts per day…. 🙂

4. Tee-hee!

5. Hahahahahahahaha

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Whuloss Bush Tea….Whuloss…

You are sooo right, even if the topic is about whether to buy slippers or wear flip flops Sand Nigger going come in and Say two things

“Socialist want you to wear slippers because Stalin say so pun such and such a website” followed by “Hilary or Killery trying to destroy the arches of your feet and Hilary got a slippers company and a black man say so, so since he black and we black, we is to believe it.”

Tings get so bad now dat I does look at posts where she posting and left dem till during de night when she sleeping to read dem or to write pun dem…lololol

I hope dat Dr. Georgie Porgie got “a file pun Sand Nigger cause when dere is “problem childrun” all he does do is say two lines AND DEM DOES DISAPPEAR FOREVER.

7. Tee-hee again!

8. bush shitt stop talking trash yuh lil ole tin horn dictator every sh..it u want to control ,

9. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

I do not know the man and I am ‘unaware’ of his political leanings. But the real choice is between a ‘do something for the public good’ and ‘just mekking a dollar’. Given such a limited choice, ‘Mr. Do Something’ is the winner.

10. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

BT is 100% correct. Your cousin FC is inflicting some real pain…..
    if we are anonymice, can we call you ‘yard-mice’

11. WHAT I FIND IS THAT THEY ARE THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN SO COMFORTABLE BEING DISTRACTED BY ISSUES THAT THEY NEGLECT TO LOOK AT THE PRINCIPLES WHICH ENCOMPASS THE CAUSATION OF THOSE ISSUES.

THOSE WHO OPPOSE YOU TRY TO HURT YOU TO SHUT YOU DOWN …

THE REALITY PERFECTLY EXPLAINED….

http://itcolossal.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/Quotes-by-Famous-People-11.jpg

12. Pieces???? Bob Marley now! This is hilarious!

13. Scrolling…. scrolling… scrolling…. Pretty soon she will be the only one on the blog.

14. Anonymice So was Castro and so was Hitler All had good intentions for the public good and just like you the public chose Mr. Do Something
    i could only imagine the public in awe and mesmerized by these up and coming youthful and vibrant dictators whose message would have resonated in more ways than one with the people , However these two leaders lives have become indelible stench in the minds of societies who have met them face to face

signed friendly reminder

15. @ Donna & The Gazer

I am noticing a trend and you should note it too.

Legion likes and counters lololol

The DLP are showing how much they fear Barbados Underground by these puerile acts.

Let de ole man explain.

1.Say that you or Bush Tea or anyone posts something contra AC or Sand Nigger, we would expect 1 dislike. Never 5. The only person with so many dislikes is AC

2.What this means is that more of them have been asked to come here and support their effort. Now you must realize that dufuses can’t comment here on BU cause, like PPK det does get tear up. So what has happened is that they are now coming and giving likes lololol

3.Test my theory. Watch that when you generally have an “overnight batsman ” that the last comment rarely gets dislikes over 1. For you to get 5dislikes there have to be at least three posters after you, BARRING AC lololol

Doan worry bout Sand Nigger doah.

Dat feller Fenty de donkey used to come and carry de blog to a low of idiocy completely below that of his assinine (incorrectly spelt) counterpart AC. Many days de Blogmaster would say those immortal words “thine hignorance knows no bounds”

But note that Donkey is no more.

Someone soon going tear a new one for Sand Nigger and dem going dry up and crawl away

16. lol hE hee Hee HA HA HA good one Mr stupid cartoon adviser

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/m9Ua302WxJH

Trump is so dumb he should not be given any classified briefings, since he is on his way to being pushed right out.

18. “What is wrong with a village council running their own community?”

Nothing but we have long gone past the use of the pit toilet syndrome

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This is what I call putting Bizzy in his place, he thinks it’s some bajan government minister, politicians or local black people he can push around, now he’s swimming with the sharks…real sharks.

Bizzy and his brother have for years hogged everything on the island in a bid to pretend they are slave masters and owners if the island and people, then enters scum like Bjerkham and Maloney to keep the fraud alive and trying to spread themselves and their blight acriss the Caribbean….while doing everything they can to stop bkack people from doung any busuness in Barbados by bribing black government ministers and politicians to stagnate people’s progress and growth….but time longer than twine. The below 2 paragraphs grabbed my eye, which means the Williams and other minorities were thoroughly investigated…it is known they are crooks…..it takes one to know one, why Bizzy is now pissed..lol

“However, in a hard-hitting statement Thursday to Barbados TODAY, Del Mastro said Williams’ comments seemed to encourage a Barbados that was “closed to investment, closed to massive export economy and closed to building a more prosperous future for the people of Barbados”.

“By extension his comments also cause me to wonder why he competes for business throughout the Caribbean if he really believes what he is saying. The logic of his argument has to lead one to the conclusion that his business activities on other islands are hurting the economies, companies and workers in those locations. For obvious reasons one would understand why he wouldn’t want the logic of his argument applied to his own business activities and opportunities outside Barbados,” Del Mastro reasoned.”

“Deltro executive fires back at Bizzy
    Added by Marlon Madden on August 5, 2016.
    Saved under Business, Local News

inShare
    Chief Financial Officer of Deltro Group Dean Del Mastro has hit back at local business mogul Ralph Bizzy Williams, saying the Barbadian entrepreneur’s recent comments regarding the multi-million dollar solar power project served “to mislead the people of Barbados on the intentions of Deltro”.

In an interview Wednesday with Barbados TODAY, Williams expressed reservations about the construction of a 20 megawatt solar farm on 70 acres of land by the Canadian-owned energy firm, warning that if permission were given for the project it would be an unjust act against local alternative energy entrepreneurs, whose efforts at getting similar treatment continued to fail.

However, in a hard-hitting statement Thursday to Barbados TODAY, Del Mastro said Williams’ comments seemed to encourage a Barbados that was “closed to investment, closed to massive export economy and closed to building a more prosperous future for the people of Barbados”.

“By extension his comments also cause me to wonder why he competes for business throughout the Caribbean if he really believes what he is saying. The logic of his argument has to lead one to the conclusion that his business activities on other islands are hurting the economies, companies and workers in those locations. For obvious reasons one would understand why he wouldn’t want the logic of his argument applied to his own business activities and opportunities outside Barbados,” Del Mastro reasoned.

“Deltro Group Ltd is a Barbados-based company as are its affiliates Deltro Solar and Deltro Caribbean Corporation, complete with Barbados-based bank accounts. Deltro will employ Barbadians, hundreds of them in fact, and will be investing hundreds of millions of dollars into the Barbados economy.

“Deltro is not seeking to take anything away from Barbados; in fact quite the opposite is true. Deltro is building an export focused business that will sells its goods internationally for US dollars and pay all of its workers and expenses in Barbados dollars. All of which is expansionary for the Barbados economy, benefits Barbadians and supports the foreign exchange system employed by the Central Bank in Barbados,” he added.

Further stressing why the project was needed, the renewable energy official said the proposed solar field was intended to showcase the skills and products of Deltro Group and Deltro Solar throughout the region, adding that in doing so it would also showcase the skills of Barbadians, since they would be the ones employed by the company.

Pointing out that no company in Barbados had ever undertaken a similar project, Del Mastro said the company was “presently one of only a handful of leading renewable companies worldwide that has the experience and capability necessary to build the type of cutting edge system” that had been proposed.

“In this regard, Deltro is clearly positioning Barbados as a technology leader throughout the region and establishing a clear centre of excellence that will serve to benefit the Barbados economy tremendously as a key player in the fastest growing segment of the global economy,” he said.

He added that the “clearest example” of why the investment by Deltro was important for the future of the island was the solar site being built at St Lucy by the Barbados Light and Power (BL&P).

“While I applaud the investment into renewable generation being made by BL&P, the fact that they hired a Spanish/German group to design and build the project demonstrates that companies like Williams Solar and others do not have the necessary experience to compete for these projects,” he said.

“Deltro has built dozens of industrial ground mount solar sites, we have a team of engineers that specialize in these very projects and we will teach the lessons we have learned to the companies and workers of Barbados that we will employ during the construction of the Waterford site. Every company and individual that takes part will be able to sell themselves to others as having taken part in the construction of the cutting-edge Waterford site which will only serve to help them grow their business in Barbados and beyond,” he added.

Stating that there was no downside for residents, only “incredible opportunities”, Del Mastro concluded that anyone against the proposal was “either protecting their personal interests or simply objecting for objections sake”.

When the solar firm executive spoke to Barbados TODAY last December, he said the company had received “some tax concessions and some import concessions” from Government, but insisted that the Barbadian taxpayer would not be asked to fund any part of the project.

The Barbados Renewable Energy Association, the local non government organization that focuses on renewable energy, immediately demanded from the Freundel Stuart administration details of the special concessions and asked whether the project would meet acceptable standards.

Just two days after announcing plans for the project, it emerged that Del Mastro, a former Canadian parliamentarian, had spent one night in jail in June last year for overspending on his electoral campaign in 2008, before he was released on bail pending an appeal,

His cousin and President of the DELTRO Group David Del Mastro, had also been charged with wrongful contributions to Dean’s 2008 campaign.”

20. Pieces,

I’m already reading the tea leaves and laughing my head off!

So obvious it’s pathetic! Do they really believe people are THAT GULLIBLE?

Comic relief!

Tee-hee!

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bizzy is a small island semiliterate bajan redneck who cannot match brains or business acumen with real live educated , business oriented sharks….being dependent on corrupt black politicians and a black population being dumb enough to let you push them around for decades does not constitute a real successful businessman….and if Del Mastros is going where I think he is with this, it will be more than interesting to watch…lol

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/UpY1302Xn3z

This is what real racist rednecks do, wannabe rednecks pretend they white and are slave masters…lol