The Minister of Housing Denis Kellman needs to communicate to Barbadians what the hell is going on at Bushy Park!

Why has Minister Denis Kellman allowed  illegal structures to be constructed at the Bushy Park raceway; said lands vested in the Ministry of Housing and Lands.

We note Bushy Park is being rented to the Barbados Motoring Federation Inc, Andrew Mallalieu is President.

We cannot forget the role of Barbados Park Circuit Inc with Mark Maloney as a Director in a very complicated transaction.

72 responses to “Enforcement Order on Bushy Park Takes Effect on June 30, 2016, with documents”

1. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Refer teefin' to the DPP' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Refer teefin’ to the DPP’ my ass.

David June 30, 2016 at 8:13 PM #
    @mother sally

Today 30th June has passed, what next?

The Enforcement notice on the fence, the boundary limit of which is stated as a condition of planning approval, comes into effect.

That means the 2014 planning approval is void until the conditions are met.

The remedial options are:

Remove the fence.
    Apply to the CTP for retention (which he says he is not going to give).
    Apply to the Minister in charge of Planning for retention.
    Challenge the condition in court on the grounds that the train line has no clear title or defined boundaries.

Because getting anything done in this country really is that difficult.

There will be no economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools, even if Darcy Boyce’s ’emergency planning approvals’ measures come into immediate effect. That horse has long bolted.

2. Thanks Frustrated.

It is interesting to read Maloney’s PR spread in Barbados Today. It just goes to show!

3. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Refer teefin' to the DPP' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Refer teefin’ to the DPP’ my ass.

David July 1, 2016 at 7:02 AM #
    Thanks Frustrated.

It is interesting to read Maloney’s PR spread in Barbados Today. It just goes to show!

What is even more interesting is that our idiot prime minister, who considers himself to be the best lawyer in Bim with CJ aspirations, could bring an unconstitutional Bill to the House.

But I’m sure you will deal with that in due course.

Forgetting the unconstitutional aspect for a minute, just the thought that the Cabinet idiots, who have obviously travelled through GA airport and seen tourists backed up in immigration and customs by inept civil servants with ‘don’t care’ attitudes, could aspire to another level of bureaucratic misery that further directly affects the reputation this country has for inefficiency, is so completely asinine it defies definition.

It would be funny if it weren’t so sad.

4. @Frustrated businessman

Technically it is the AG we should be holding to the fire but your point is taken.

We need more advocates like Commisiong et al to shake the tree. Yes they are not perfect but our system of democracy is meant to be participatory.

5. Interesting to hear that a meet scheduled for Bushy Park this weekend was cancelled because of admin issues and low registration number. Is this related to the TPD matter?

6. Bushtea
    There you go again talking what you feel. The UK is not even part of the Schengen. Carry on smartly.

7. Colonel Buggy Avatar

David July 1, 2016 at 7:02 AM
    Like the Prime Minister, Maloney is telling the people what they want to hear.

8. @ Enuff
    NO,,,
    What carry on smartly what??!!

Where did ANYONE say that the UK was part of Schengen? You expect to bring a straw man like that to Bushie? UK and Ireland are opt-outs. This only reinforces the point about the UK’s anti-immigration stand.

ANYWAY…. your straw man aside…
    When will your home be open to welcome all and sundry in true community brotherhood…? Bushie’s bags are already packed….no whacker, …but bushie plans to eat and drink you out….

Let’s see if your charity begins at your home.

9. Bushie
    So if you knew the UK is an opt-out, why conflate the issue of Brexit with Schengen? Anyhow, your definition of “home” in this context confirms your narrowmindedness. It also, like many UK citizens, gives the impression that other “homes”, or as I prefer, other rooms in the house (and the benefits) are not also opened to and occupied by many British people. You can carry on with yourself from here on. #mitiiired

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

11. Patriots 162/8 (20/20 ov)
    baloney Barbados Tridents 166/3 (18.4/20 ov)

dey hard as rock doh.

12. So June 30th 2016 has come and gone .Has Mr Maloney complied with the enforcement order ?And can racing (cars ,bikes or karts) take place with an enforcement order in effect?

13. Well today is september 16th 2016 ,one day after the enforcement notice dated June 14th 2016 re the offending structures i.e perimeter fence,ticket booth and mechanical workshop were demanded to be removed.Failing which the Crown would have no option but to serve a notice terminating the licence at Bushy Park to the Barbados Motoring Federation.I am still awaiting this development.

14. October 1st 2016.Am not holding my breath just waiting for the demolition work to begin at Bushy Park

15. mother sally October 1, 2016 at 1:38 PM
    Are you really a Bajan? A very unique one with a not -so -short- a- memory. Barbados has forgotten about this issue after the mandatory 9 days of bruhaha and bruggdung. The politicians know this. The Chief Town Planner knows this, and Mr Maloney knows this.

16. Is it true that the Bushy Park entity is losing approx $6 million per year . This would mean that in its three years of existence it would have lost close to $20 million . Wonder who is footing this bill?

17. Give us the hard info if you have it!

How will anyone believe you otherwise.

18. I do not have access to the financial statements but I am sure you can find out .I understand that the monthly expenses are $600,000.00

19. Guess with Mark Maloney shaking the PM ‘s hand on the front page nothing further will happen RE THE ENFORCEMENT ORDER at Bushy Park.Poor BARL

20. You expected something to happen?

21. When will this enforcement notice dated June 2nd 2016 be carried out ?

22. @mother sally

When will Rodney Wilkinson’s case be heard again?