Akanni Mcdowall, Pre

The NUPW posted the message in the newspapers last week inviting members to a meeting to vote on a No Confidence Motion in President Akanni McDowall triggered by the garnering of 50 members who met the criteria. BU will NOT insert itself into the internal squabble of our largest pubic sector union except to share a letter from the First Vice President of NUPW Joy-Ann Inniss to the General Secretary.  Note Appendix E which conflicts with assertions made by Akanni McDowall in today’s Sunday Sun.

173 responses to “President Akanni McDowall Under Pressure,with documents”

1. Wow!! I would not focus on incompetency, but lack of knowledge working in a den of wolves who knows how to manipulate funds. Are the instigators the real suppressors? If that’s the case my apology Caswell and wouldn’t it be appropriate to nurture him into the ruggedness of Unionism.

2. He who laughs last, laughs best!

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Tell me Why

How do you nurture or teach someone who thinks that he knows everything. The man has to humble himself and acknowledge that he needs help. These people who are manipulating him were stealing from NUPW when Akanni was in pampers. Stealing from NUPW is now an industry. When Ken Dash, as treasurer, was trying to put the brakes on stealing, the crooks did everything to get rid of him. They even enlisted the help of a wet-behind-the-ears Akanni to remove Dash.

Akanni should now learn a lesson but he does not even understand what happened.

4. Back to what I was saying….The oldie goldies brigade abused this green executives, but realised that the youth were getting smarter, so, up came the no-confidence motion fueled by the same instigators.

5. @Hants

Your intervention with #champion is instructive. It is not about what one can do to make members better off, it is about winning political fights to share up egos.

6. @David
    ” it is about winning political fights to share up egos.”

BINGO!!!!

Hence why real real trade unionism is at its lowest ebb in the history of Barbados.

Just observing

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ LT.HORATIO CAINE June 6, 2016 at 8:16 PM #
    “Asskani what nonsense are you doing you are definitely making yourself look like a desperado it appears that you are very afraid now and resorting to the nonsense as per the video above if you are so innocent you do not need the help of members to shore up your case,you are pathetic fight your case on your own merit or get an attorney it is clear you are guilty as hell from your silly actions and if the above is true about you being the author of such a letter then the matter should be passed to relevant authorities who deal with matters of fraud.”

@ LT.HORATIO CAINE June 6, 2016 at 9:26 PM #
    “The boy says he has evidence to refute the charges,maybe Caswell can shed some light on the way these matters are handled,one thing i know for sure is that he seems to scared out of his wits and is now like a drowning man clutching at straws.When you start wrong expect to end wrong, i remember the call out of the sanitation workers and the call by him that no burials would be taking place,this was to me the height of his ignorance and for me the last straw. It was then that i predicted that unless he was reigned in he would be the shortest serving president of that union and it appears that those words might very well come to pass.”

It seems, Mr. Caine the pseudo lieutenant of hate and envy, your many rants of disrespect and seeds of vilification of the young Mr. Mcdowall have fallen by the wayside and only the DLP yard-fowl vultures have swallowed your venom of disdain.

No wonder you remained a lowlife investigator all your working life of crime and corruption.
    Now who has to grovel and kiss Akanni’s ass? Now, who has been made to look like a real ‘sissy boy’, if not the candy cream investigator called criminal Caine.

Do you really feel if the Lord Fumble, the King of deceit, lies and perpetual incompetence could survive a no-confidence motion then shouldn’t any two-bit incompetent jackass be able to avoid similar motion of censure?

Mr. Akanni McDowall- if guilty of the charges Caswell Franklyn has levied against him- will be dealt with at the next round of election for the presidency. Not by you or your ilk of agent saboteur groveling in the modern-day cesspool on George Street and swimming in so much filth as to make Errol Barrow puke in his watery grave.

8. He might have been given a reprieve but not restored because of his blatant actions which delivers a devastating blow against the winds of change . Actions which are diametrically opposed to what the nations is seeking and looking for ,,Actions which screams and complicates issues for betterment , Those actions which leaves him looking like a wounded and damaged soldier

9. David-Akanni and his BLP rent a crowd won the Battle last night but the war is not over

Akanni has got to live with that he has done a criminal act of stealing the union property (its letterhead)and sending an authortised letter to the Insurance company -thus causing the Medicare payments or its members to increase higher

From the politicial view-the BLP has been accusing the GOVERNMENT of corruption but they have just help a young person to escape for the time being with a criminal move
    When the dust is settle Alanni will be rejected even by those Rent a vote persons -therefore the BEES should not accuse the DLP of buying Votes or of protecting Micheal Carrington -there house is just as dirty
    we hope the three union political persons (PRESIDENT,2RD VICE PRESIDENT AND ITS TREASURER CAN WIN IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS )

I shall vote for no party -done with that

10. david -an unauthorised letter( correction)

11. @erice

What does it really say when less than 300 out of an 8000 strong membership feels compelled to participate in the vote? It was well publicized want it? No sense blaming the BLP if the full membership was aware and had ample opportnuty to express a position by voting. Having stated the foregoing what occurred last night is a microcosm of a wider societal malady.

12. LT.HORATIO CAINE Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE

Erice have no fear he is like a leopard he cannot change his spots,as Caswell stated he is practically in deep waters and sooner or later he will drown as his rescuers will have no choice but to leave him out to sea.He is irrational,very immature and his desperation showed when he came to this forum blogging as one truth to power,and as soon as Caswell made several revelations he ran and hid,like you said he acquired a bought victory but the battle will now begin as i sense certain key persons within that organization will not easily or readily forgive him,we will however wait and see.

13. Wunnah lost…..get over it! Na,na,nuh, na nuh!

14. Prodigal Son June 10, 2016 at 10:42 PM #

Wunnah lost…..get over it! Na,na,nuh, na nuh!

Ha! ha! prodigal a real testimony to truth a truth which has been swirling around with dire implications sending a message of blp involvement Prodigal you ought to be ashamed coming to this forum and actually admitting that revelation
    This story has not ended the legs stretch for miles which would continue to take the opposition leader Mia Mottley on a long ride of malicious and mischievous intent dragging her into a cesspool of deceit and corruption along the path which she craved out for herself

15. Truth to power Avatar
    Truth to power

Mr. Bloggmaster I am verifying some information and i will state the facts as i said earlier. Caswell and what you said about Mr. ALLEYNE IS ALSO UNTRUE. I will address that as well.

16. LT.HORATIO CAINE Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE

I thought you were sick,you just running from Brasstacks then.

17. What is not clear is what are Mr McDowall’s current duties, apart from his trade unionism? If he is failing to carry out his day-to-day duties, he should be put on a disciplinary – whatever the anarchic union does. The government must not be intimidated, it must face down the union bullying. It is organised thuggery.

18. “The government must not be intimidated, it must face down the union bullying. It is organised thuggery”

It must be allowed to do as it likes to the extent that any legitimate challenge to a decision taken by Government can be regarded as thuggery. Come on Hal put aside the emotion and offer constructive analysis as we all know you can do.

19. I am not very good at maths, but if the NUPW has 8000 members, out of 30000 public sector workers and they are just about 27 per cent of the working population of Barbados, then why is this minority within a minority holding the nation to ransom? Where is the minister of labour?
    Be decisive, pay off Akanni and let him go, then face down the union. Govt has the upper hand: most civil servants with mortgages and other debt cannot afford to miss a month’s pay, far less lose their jobs. Weak Freundel should tough it out.

20. [Barbados Underground] Comment: “President Akanni McDowall Under Pressure,with documents” Bin David to comment+zra06rg-gnxi2a9fteyvq0bo2vs@comment.wordpress.com 1 minute ago Details

@Hal

What if you are wrong?

If a post is established can the qualification for the post is known. The qualification of the person who replaced Mcdowall is known.

@Simple Simon

The name of the deputy PS is what?

21. Hal Austin

You said,

“What is not clear is what are Mr McDowall’s current duties, apart from his trade unionism? If he is failing to carry out his day-to-day duties, he should be put on a disciplinary – whatever the anarchic union does. The government must not be intimidated, it must face down the union bullying. It is organised thuggery”.

Do you often write from a position of extreme ignorance?

22. @Hal Austin November 17, 2016 at 5:15 AM “Be decisive, pay off Akanni and let him go.”

You are aware are you not that Mr. McDowall has access to the courts?

Just as you have access to the courts if an injustice is committed against you.

Just as I have access to the courts if an injustice is committed against me.

If the government improperly dismisses Mr. McDowall he WILL take the government to court,

And if the dismissal is improper the court WILL find for him.

The Minister of Labour knows this.

The Prime Minister knows this.

Thankfully Barbados is still a country of laws. The government can’t just say “here little boy, take this money and get lost”

The government is NOT above the law.