Submitted by June Naime

Churchill_SocialismSocialism has its tentacles like a giant Mantel over the earth and we on the Isles of the Sea are not exempt! It is a slow process of Rot, while promising everything while delivering Poverty under the guise of Equality and Economic Justice, Divisiveness under the guise of Social Equality, Moral Decay as in Relativism as in no Moral Absolutes and where God Is Removed! Understand that the plan is to “CONTROL AND RULE BY WAY OF THE EXTRACTION OF THE PEOPLES WEALTH WHILE ENCROACHING ON THEIR FREEDOM THROUGH BURDENSOME REGULATIONS”.

“Socialists intentionally suppress creativity and innovation by discouraging individual God-given talent and encouraging dependency. In short, your failure is required for its success! At the root of socialist philosophy is the demand that you forfeit your faith and the dreams God birthed in you. Additionally, socialists would like you to believe that without coercion, individuals are incapable or unwilling to be generous to their neighbor with their own hard-earned money.

It’s just not true!

What is true, however, is thievery via over-taxation has never incentivized productivity. Free Enterprise (Capitalism) leads to Prosperity and Freedom while Socialism leads to Poverty and Bondage! Capitalism doesn’t come with a warranty or “money back” guarantee. Yet, it encourages individuality, creativity, opportunity, risk taking, ambition, pride, dignity, and a sense of accomplishment, promotion, and provision. Nonetheless, the lazy, stagnant, and ambitious are rewarded fairly and equitably. As much as Socialist professes their disdain for capitalism, they’ve yet to offer a better system. The reason is simple; it doesn’t exist”. “Peace and Security are better established through the means of economic liberty. It is only when a people are individually and economically free can a society establishing a self-respecting and self-governing citizen. A people who depend upon a government managing personal needs, personal benefits, and personal responsibilities are owned by the whole instead of being a society of self owned individuals. The law in a free society is only used for the protection of person and property—you cannot use the law as a tool for force and theft of property and labor, NO MATTER HOW GOOD THE INTENTION—this economic ideology of a “fair share” of another’s labor is the foundation for Fascism, Nazism, Socialism, and Communism. Using government to “help” individuals is NOT liberalism, it is at one level or another—only and ALWAYS collectivism.

Classical Liberalism SEPARATES government power from individual property, individual business, individual conscience, individual needs, individual labor, individual choices, individual responsibilities, and individual consequences which neither harm or obstruct another…collectivism MERGES society with government…. Collectivism represents the public ownership of human beings–the public ownership of health, actions, needs, pursuits, and responsibilities…” The Adversary plans to destroy Liberty and Freedom-Economic, Political, and Religious, and set in place thereof the greatest, most widespread, and complete Tyranny that has ever oppressed men. He is working under such perfect disguise that many do not recognize either him or his methods and he has been at it since the beginning of time using secret combinations. Names only change to suit the times, its an almost perfect disguise, the Adversary has been at it for Centuries. Communism, Marxism, Fascism, Socialism, Liberalism, Leftism = Stateism which seeks to take away Freedom, where a Few Elitist Benefit! These names are only different varieties of the same thing. It has the same outcome, IE, creating Elitist where certain people are favored and benefited. The means to accomplish this has always been Big Government that takes from everyone to create a system that the Elitist controls. This is in direct opposition to Free Enterprise that is not shackled by burdensome regulation. Socialism is against the natural of order of how we live and trade as a free people Life, Liberty, the Pursuit of Happiness and the protection of Property as was envisioned in the American Constitution! That is the natural order of God anything else is an Abrogation. Both Communism and Socialism is Stateism, which seeks Power and Control to take away Freedom, and benefits only the Elitist! We are steeped up to our Eyeballs in SOCIALISM, we are dwarfed by Big Government intervention upon our lives… most Countries are under its influence…how much more does it take for us not to recognize its ill effects upon the people.

How about our neighbors in Venezuela…That’s Full Blown Socialism in Action…How is that working out for them? How far away are we on this Island with the level of Taxation escalating with nothing stopping it in its tracks? Have you noticed?

65 responses to “SOCIALISM, We Are All SURFS”

1. Money Brain does not even understand the definition of ‘success’….and this is THE fundamental requirement for any meaningful discourse on this moot.

What does success mean?
    What does it look like?
    Money B thinks that it is reflected in a bank account, big house, luxury vehicles and a fairly peaceful environment…… in which case, Froon is a raving success …as are Stinkliar, Putin and large numbers of Latin Americans from Chile to Peru….and most lawyers in Barbados.

What if there is MUCH MORE required to qualify as ‘successful’?
    What if materialism is just a passing ‘means of physical survival’ en route to that more meaningful goal?
    What if a successful life entailed MORAL /SPIRITUAL and CHARACTER development?

Well then that would put a completely different spin on the debate surely….

@ Simple Simeon
    Do you even understand the need for definitions…?

2. Bushie

U dont know me at all!

Compared to most Bajans I am not materialistic in the slightest. Skippa I have shirts I wear in the house that are 20yrs old! The formal shorts I go out in when in Bim are 10 yrs old! My children have excellent values are highly educated, dont drink alcohol excessively, dont take drugs, have good careers, dont whore around, concerned about the stupidity of Pols, giveback to the Community etc.

Bushie, the people want a certain minimum standard of living. In Sth Am historically there have been large amounts of people who go to Church 2-3 times per week and were / are encouraged to have large families they can not afford, so they are very unhappy and many hungry. Going too far in any direction leads to problems.

3. MoneyB
    It is obvious to all here that you are definitely a ‘good’ person at heart. You do not heed to make any case..
    But that is NOT the point.

Let us say it turns out that the aim of life was to become a top international cricketer….and that we are all born with the basic tools needed to do so, namely hands, feet, eyes etc.
    You may be one of those persons who like football, which can be played with the same tools provided. You may be good at it and indeed, football may become the most played sport on earth.
    Some fellows may develop their tools to high levels of efficiency – by weightlifting, special diets etc..

But boss, in the final analysis, how do you think life success will be judged?
    CRICKET prowess…. nothing else….
    Not that there was anything wrong with football, but it does not answer the question asked…
    So …Zero score!

4. @ Exclaimer
    neoliberalism / Albino-centric mentality..
    Same shiite… 🙂

It is the god we worship.

5. Bush Tea April 15, 2016 at 8:42 AM #

Chuckle…….yuh got dat one rite,yuh does post the Same Shiite….and too love a god fuh worship.

Kindly explain what is an Albino-centric mentality and while you are at it what is your version of an Albino?

6. Albinos are the poor bleached Africans that Dark Africans routinely MURDER for Witchcraft purposes!

7. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MoneyBrain April 15, 2016 at 11:49 AM #

Albinism in humans (from the Latin albus, “white”; see extended etymology, also called achromia, achromasia, or achromatosis) is a congenital disorder characterized by the complete or partial absence of pigment in the skin, hair and eyes due to absence or defect of tyrosinase, a copper-containing enzyme involved in the production of melanin. It is the opposite of melanism. Unlike humans, other animals have multiple pigments and for these, albinism is considered to be a hereditary condition characterised by the absence of melanin in particular, in the eyes, skin, hair, scales, feathers or cuticle.[1]

Albinism results from inheritance of recessive gene alleles and is known to affect all vertebrates, including humans. While an organism with complete absence of melanin is called an albino (UK /ælˈbiːnoʊ/,[2] or US /ælˈbaɪnoʊ/)[3] an organism with only a diminished amount of melanin is described as leucistic or albinoid.[4]

Albinism is associated with a number of vision defects, such as photophobia, nystagmus and amblyopia. Lack of skin pigmentation makes for more susceptibility to sunburn and skin cancers. In rare cases such as Chédiak–Higashi syndrome, albinism may be associated with deficiencies in the transportation of melanin granules. This also affects essential granules present in immune cells leading to increased susceptibility to infection.[5]

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………we now have the wikipedia version of Albino

The above proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that some of us lack comprehension skills…..I will accept your post MB as tongue in cheek directed at Mr Clueless,as you are aware that like africans also a small number of europeans/chinese/indians/mongolians,etc,etc can also suffer from the disorder.

BT….it is an insult to all Albinos to liken them to corrupt individuals who do posses pigment.

8. Vinni

U know I was just playing wid Bushie and reminding all and sundry of the crazy behaviour of some Africans.
    Just pointing out that the problem is primarily BAD Humans afterall there are hundreds of millions of Whiteys in Eastern Europe that have had very limited interaction with darker people, most probably still have not met anyone of African descent. So how can it make sense to include those Whiteys as oppressors?

9. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MoneyBrain April 16, 2016 at 8:43 AM #

Not only eastern europe as I recall in the mid 70’s going to a far out village the Netherlands and the villagers had never seen a person of my complexion,they were quite friendly.

10. @ Vincent & Money B
    Know what…!!??
    Bushie just don’t feel like whacking any shiite weeds this morning….
    keep on checking with wikipedia and doing some more research….
    Bushie tired with this spoon-feeding shiite.

It will come eventually….

11. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bush Tea April 16, 2016 at 9:05 AM #

Chuckle……yuh too luv being wrong and strong……all I want you to do is to stop insulting Albinos,they have enough of a load to bear without some jackass calling them corrupt.

12. @ Vincent
    …all I want you to do is to stop insulting Albinos,they have enough of a load to bear without some jackass calling them corrupt.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    But you have no problem with Bushie insulting Bajan Brass Bowls and calling them lazy and mendicant?
    …you have no problem with Bushie insulting politicians and calling them crooked bribe-takers?
    You have no problem with Bushie insulting the Church and calling them lukewarm and irrelevant….
    …but keep the whacker off your albinos…?
    It THAT it…?

Boss, Bushie is an equal opportunity insulter. Whether it is a Cawmere idiot, a Bajan Brass Bowl, a Canadian Cahill tycoon, or Froon himself….
    Besides, your English again shows…. Bushie did (does) not call albinos CORRUPT.
    The term ‘albino-centric’ speaks to a natural propensity to prosper materially….and to live for that end….
    …something with which certain other melanin classified humans are certainly NOT blessed.

MoneyB and Lawson consistently display a level of wisdom with regard to money that constantly goes above heads such as yours…

The POINT Bushie is making …is that life is about MUCH more than money…..

You just happen to be overwhelmed by your visit to London town …and probably feeling like a nigga-with-a-key at this point in time…. your donkey will soon be back to your reality….

13. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Bush Tea April 18, 2016 at 4:38 PM #

Chuckle….as I said before….wrong and strong…..your rant/illogic is akin to when Hitler and Jan Smuts identified a species of subhumans i.e. all melanin rich…..the difference is that those two were melanin poor but Albino is melanin deficient……so keep on braying,as they say the more a monkey climbs the more it shows its tail.