Submitted by Charles Knighton

Bible“I want you to know that God is telling you a new thing. He wants you to step out in faith and be bold for the Lord, and He will protect you from all harm and danger…”Pastor Delroy Burley, March 21 Advocate, “Pastor: Trust in God”, March 22 Nation, “Pastor: God doing new things”.

One is constrained to ask whether Pastor Burley or any of his flock follow world events? The tepid Christianity practiced in Barbados pales in comparison to the real, old-fashioned visceral faith now found only in those countries where it is persecuted, such as in the Middle East. No Christians on Earth have been more “bold for the Lord”. They have been rewarded for such fealty with an ongoing genocide. The image that constantly comes to my mind is that of the twenty Coptic Christians being marched along the shore by their black-clad executioners. Their stoicism was quite likely based on Biblical teachings similar to those of Pastor Burley, that their faith would protect them from “all harm and danger”, that miracles occurred at the behest of their God, a being who is omnipotent as well as omniscient and omnipresent.

As the sharp knives of their executioners began their grisly work and it became  obvious there would be no deus ex machina moment, one wonders what may have been their final thoughts? I think I know, and I think you do too.

“I want you to know that God is telling you a new thing. He wants you to step out in faith and be bold for the Lord, and He will protect you from all harm and danger…”. Risible piffle, Pastor Burley.

46 responses to “God Will Protect You”

1. When you have people convinced if you die as a martyr by blowing yourself up and killing the infidel that you will get 100 virgins instead of a Darwin award our cards are marked. Unless they are taken on not in a tepid response but in a full on spiritual and military response there will be a religious and historical genocide.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Religion and politics, extremely destructive forces, nothing good comes from either.

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re Risible piffle
    Clearly the piffle is the rubbish exuded by the Biblical illiterate night-un.
    2 well known examples from the book of Daniel will suffice

1- The three Hebrew boys in the fiery furnace…………..did they not come out unscathed?
    2 Daniel in the lion’s den……did he not come out unscathed?

1976 I had the experience to be held up by gunmen in Kingston, Jamaica, after a church meeting. Two men appeared from nowhere and my wife escaped unscathed with our lives, money and jewelry.

I am sure that many others can tell the foolish night-un about their experiences.

4. @ Lawson,

It is not as simple as that. If you were to go to Planet Mars you would find a Muslim. The UK Muslim population is growing at a rapid rate. With this growth in their population we are seeing a change in their attitudinal behaviour. They have become brash, confident and wealthy.

They have the capacity to hold the world to ransom if they perceive that infidels are creating problems in the lands of their ancestors. Whilst we Christians have been advised to turn the other cheek!

I am sure that you can recall the UK Muslim Author, Salman Rushdie and his book the Satanic Verse which was published in 1988. This book acted as a catalyst to the introduction of a more aggressive, separatist and a radical form of Islam.

There has been a general reluctance on the part of the UK to deal with issues surrounding the Muslim community. One of the most controversial issues surrounding this community has been their systematic raping of thousands of underage white girls over a period of thirty years in the Midlands and The North of England. This practice was common knowledge but the authorities turned a blind eye to this perversion. This issue is being finally addressed. The numbers involved in these crimes are staggering.

There has also been a politicising of the education system where the government has given schools free status to set up independent schools. Some Muslims have seen this as an opportunity to create a learning environment to propagate propaganda.

Even in a voting system in the UK which believes in one man one vote we have seen some Muslims casting their votes in block. The Male of the household will vote on the behalf of the females and the entire family. This is possible as we have a postal voting system in the UK. Over the last five years there have been a number of Muslims who have been convicted for election fraud and have received custodian sentences.

In local politics where Muslims have become increasingly involved we have seen many cases of gerrymandering.

There have been several cases in London where Muslims have declared certain areas as off-limit to non-Muslims. The practise of Sharia law has become de-facto. We have heard of examples of homosexuals being chased off the streets and of pedestrians having their drinks confiscated.

I could continue. Lawson we live in a neo-liberal world where people can travel freely. We now live cheek by jowl. An event that occurs in faraway Mars could well come back to bite you, your family and your neighbours.

http://www.christian.org.uk/news/extremists-want-uk-towns-to-become-islamic-states/

5. Those who believe will say that the Utah teenager who survived the Brussels bombing was protected. People have the right to believe in someone, something.

6. St George's Dragon Avatar

The thing about martyrdom is that it has, by definition, a 100% mortality rate. Ultimately, that is not a very clever use of your foot-soldiers.

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Who decides how God should use his foot soldiers? The average twit in the street? Or the Creator/Sovereign?
    I would prefer to be a martyr and be removed from this world and to be absent from the body and present withe Lord.
    This is far better than living in a world of dummies.
    It is much harder to daily survive the ignorance of dummies, morons and semi-illiterates than to die once.

8. My understanding of Europe’s policy of Multiculturalism is that they allow immigrants to live in their own enclaves without integrating into the larger society. This policy might be pursued in the name of liberty, I’m not sure of the raison d’etre. Whatever the reason, events in Paris and Brussels have, I think, shown this policy to be a failure. Belgium has the highest per capita number of ISIS recruits. I think it should be fairly obvious that the lack of integration will lead to a higher rate of radicalization. In Barbados in the 60’s though to the early 2000’s Muslim children, even though they rarely intermarried, went to school with us, played cricket with us and socialized with us to a limited extent. The women never wore veils. With the establishment of the Al-Falah School and the widespread wearing of the veil Muslims in Barbados are retreating in to their own community. I do not think that this is a positive development. There is a tremendous amount of radical content just a click away and the lack of integration makes it easier for Muslim youth to see their fellow Barbadians as the “other” – infidels maybe even unclean. Of course our money will never be unclean.

Integration does not mean that they have to stop following Islam. What are they scared of? Do they see us totally wild, hedonistic and immoral? Nobody is saying that they have to wuk up on Spring Garden in order to integrate but is their only purpose in Barbados to make money? Just take? Tell me, BU family am I being xenophobic?

9. Borrowed from FB

Niel Harper's photo.

10. THAT IS VERY FUNNY DAVID………BUT VERY TRUE

11. @GP

It all harks back to how we manage information into the country and our homes and educate our people. We cant prevent access to information but we have to counter it by building and pushing homegrown programs.

12. THAT WAS A CASE OF A PICTURE SAYING MORE THAN A 1000 WORDS

13. Well isnt Good Friday a celebration of martyrdom a day when all Christains belive that Jesus die to be the Saviour of the world..And on that concept doesn/t Muslims use the same theory or guidance directing them into a self righteous belief that dying in the name of Allah would reap them eternal reward. What is so different in practicality when Muslims die in the name of Allah fo a cause and on the same theory Christains subject themselves as sacrificial lambs for the slaughter in the name of God?

14. John A Watson

Just now ·

Barbados is really changing …Just passed through Oistins and Calypsos blasting out . Good Friday use to be different . Could not fly kites, could not go to the beach, had to go to church , eat only fish if you wanted "meat"

15. Bernard Codrington. Avatar
    Bernard Codrington.

The epistle to the Hebrews read in most Anglican churches today supports an opposite view. The authentic christian practices compassion. He does not believe in martyrdom nor sacrifices. He lives a life which he believes is in keeping with the dictates of a loving and forgiving God

16. Bernard Codrington. Avatar
    Bernard Codrington.

Jesus was not crucified as an expiation for mans sins but to show us the way to a fuller more meaningful life — a life of service. In the process we may or may not be crucified but we are prepared to do so.

17. David what a lot of people say is don’t stand beside that Utah teenager……everything is so politically correct, the pendulum will swing back at some point ,you can see it already in America.

18. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

The darling of heaven was the last sacrificial lamb – We are expected now to believe and wait for his coming. The authentic Christian not only practices compassion, but are meant to try to live a life just like Jesus did on earth.

19. @Retribution…
    How do you know for sure, what life Jesus lived?

20. Trump will make the world great again.

C. Malcolm Grant's photo.

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Say what you will of PM Arthur changing Zone 1 land to Zone 2 to facilitate sale to his buddies and other Special Development Incentives for other buddies he was the only PM that when the merchants in Bridgetown started the American habit of advertising Christmas in September told them in no uncertain terms that it had to stop.

Good Friday would have been no different because he would have called Oistins Police station once he heard about it and dun it,

Which police station would give permission for a beam pun a Good Friday?

Yet again the Royal Palms are dying and these fond memories are fast departing look sharp we will soon have skin outs in the church building. I forgot, that is already happening in Boca Raton with pastors encouraging their flock to take of their clothes so that he can kiss their behinds and secure them a husband.

22. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

The Bible said it, I believe it – IT IS SO!!

23. @ PUDRYR

I was in Oistins and heard the calypso music as well. However, when the Spiritual Baptist Church procession passed through, the music stopped. Perhaps the music continued after the Baptists left.

24. David March 25, 2016 at 1:20 PM
    I too, David passed through Oistins a while ago. Now I know why the church I visited today, and most likely, many others, were virtually empty. Even the kite flyers seem to have gone to Oistins.

25. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Colonel, our church had a low attendance as well. Too bad people are coming away from God and traditions.

Pity we tend to want God when It’s convenient for us.

26. Nothing at all wrong with God. God is all right. But human beings are wicked as shite, and Charles Knighton knows that as well as we do.

27. @Georgie Porgie March 25, 2016 at 9:49 AM “It is much harder to daily survive the ignorance of dummies, morons and semi-illiterates than to die once.”

And yet dear Georgie you are still with us.

Are you sure that you are not indulging in a lotta long talk?

28. @Old Baje March 25, 2016 at 10:00 AM “My understanding of Europe’s policy of Multiculturalism is that they allow immigrants to live in their own enclaves without integrating into the larger society.”

It is not so much that immigrants are ALLOWED to live in their own enclaves.

It is more that immigrants are marginalized.

The host communities want cheap labour.

The host communities do not want immigrants competing with them for good jobs.

In many places an immigrant can’t get a good government job with a pension and benefits as those jobs are reserved for citizens ONLY.

And often and the host society makes it very, very difficult to become a citizen.

So no citizenship. No good job. No house in a nice neighbourhood. No good schools for your children. No good jobs for the young poorly educated adults (no good schools remember), no good marriage prospects, young unemployed or underemployed men and women, religious extremists recruiting in prisons and out of prisons via the internet.

There you have the perfect recipe for criminality, terrorism etc.

29. The United States has it right or used to have it right. if you want to come and live among us it is on condition that we expect you become one of us.

30. @c March 25, 2016 at 1:01 PM “Well isnt Good Friday a celebration of martyrdom”

Dear ac:

cheeze on bread. I don’t know where you went to Sunday school, or if you went to school. Good Friday ain’t no celebration ‘o nutten.

Good Friday is a memorial of Christ’s death. It is a funeral.

A funeral service is not a wedding celebration

31. @pieceuhderockyeahright March 25, 2016 at 3:35 PM “I forgot, that is already happening in Boca Raton with pastors encouraging their flock to take of their clothes so that he can kiss their behinds and secure them a husband.”

Can you please tell me exactly which church in Boca Raton? Name, address, phone number etc. It seems to me that getting you @ss kissed and getting a husband is a win-win proposition.

32. Retribution-things that make me go hum! March 25, 2016 at 6:36 PM #
    At least one country, Northern Ireland ,is holding fast , not only to its Good Friday Agreement, but also its Good Friday Traditions.
    http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/life/food-drink/good-friday-when-are-the-pubs-open-and-where-can-you-get-an-elusive-pint-when-theyre-closed-34569035.html

33. if you want to come and live among us it is on condition that we expect you become one of us
    ..sounds like typical Australians…

God WILL protect his adopted children….
    He also hears the fervent requests of those who ‘do right’….

Everyone else is on their own skippa… 🙂
    Of course…
    The ‘other’ fella looks after his own too…

34. so what/s wrong with celebrating the death of a person if the intention of the death was for making a better
    How the memory remembers that person should be one celebration and not a morbid memory of death

35. The good old days when bajans ate fish on Fridays..and fed on tourists the rest of the week.

36. “God will protect you.”

God: “But not from the Mideast policy of USrael and its NATO partners/flunkies – that is beyond me, bozy. Even my head does get confuse trying to follow all their double talk and spin. Like how they does condemn terrorism, while secretly they support it and covertly encourage their allies and friends to do so too when it suits their purpose”

Foreknowledge of the Brussels Bombing: Why the Dots Are Not Connected
    By Alex Lantier and Andre Damon

In previous incidents, such as the September 11 hijackings, the Boston Marathon bombings, the Charlie Hebdo shooting and the November 2015 Paris attacks, the extent of state intelligence foreknowledge has come out only in the subsequent months and years, allowing these facts to be carefully hidden away from the media and relegated to the realm of “conspiracy theories.”

But what is unprecedented about Tuesday’s events in Brussels is the rapidity with which the extent of state foreknowledge of the attacks has been revealed.

On Wednesday, Israeli daily Ha’aretz revealed that Belgian intelligence had precise information on when the attacks would occur and what their targets would be.

The next day, Turkish President Recep Erdogan said that one of the attackers involved in the airport bombing, Ibrahim el-Bakraoui, had been twice deported from Turkey to the Netherlands after trying to enter Syria, and that Belgian authorities had been told of his affiliation with Islamist militias.

SNIP

Whatever the precise number, it is clear that the individuals who carried out the March 22 bombings and the November 13 and Charlie Hebdo attacks in Paris are part of a broader group of people who have been allowed to freely travel to and from the Middle East. The only conclusion that can be drawn from the ease with which these forces permeate national borders and conduct operations is that there are protocols in place to ease their passage and lower any red flags. They operate under a veil of official protection.

Attacks such as those in Brussels are not intelligence “lapses,” but rather the inevitable product of the deep integration and institutional connections between terrorist networks and the intelligence agencies of Europe and the United States.

To stop their movements across borders, to subject them to standard security protocols, would have negative consequences for the wars these forces are waging across the Middle East. This would greatly endanger the entire strategy pursued by the Obama administration and its European allies—the use of Islamist proxy forces, often linked to Al Qaeda or its offshoot ISIS, in place of “boots on the ground.”

– See more at: http://www.globalresearch.ca/foreknowledge-of-the-brussels-bombing-why-the-dots-are-not-connected/5516525#sthash.sZPeMo0E.dpuf

FYI. God wants you to know that NATO’s previous false flag terror op known as “Operation Gladio” or “The Strategy of Tension” did not end with the end of the cold war. Instead it morphed into Gladio-B according to FBI whistle blower Sibel Edmonds.

duckduckgoDOTcom/?q=sibel+edmonds+james+corbett+gladio+b&t=ffab&ia=videos

37. What you are saying, Green Monkey, is that ‘ONLY GOD CAN PROTECT YOU” ….because the fight is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces….

38. Can we say that the political and government interest coincide with those of the masses? If the answer is no and get we expect better then what do we believe in.

39. @ac March 25, 2016 at 10:39 PM “so what/s wrong with celebrating the death of a person.”

Dear ac:

Easter, tomorrow is for celebrating the risen Christ.

Friday was the funeral.

Sunday is the wedding.

Please do not mix up the two.

40. Mam i do not indulge !engage or participate in anything that is indicitve of occultism and in MYHO to memoralised a dead body is as close as one can get to the fringes of the occult
    However as i stated i prefer to celebrate with emphasize on the purposes or the intent of which the individual has presented a path for the better
    Btw i did attend sunday school and was indoctrinated with your scripted explanation.
    However as an adult i have read and have been able to grasp while understanding the importance of spirtuality rather than the deepened and hardened influences of religiosity
    Any how thanks for your sunday school explanation of the close ties to memoralising a cruicified body and an experience that borders on occultism.Hopefully i would remember those pointent and interesting words in my after life

41. “I would prefer to be a martyr and be removed from this world and to be absent from the body and present withe Lord.
    This is far better than living in a world of dummies.
    It is much harder to daily survive the ignorance of dummies, morons and semi-illiterates than to die once.”

Sounds like the ISIS suicide bombers and GP have something in common! Only thing there won’t be any virgins waiting on him to ravish!

42. Simple Simon i never knew that Jesus had a funeral i was taught he was crucified and buried ,

43. “No Christians on Earth have been more “bold for the Lord”. They have been rewarded for such fealty with an ongoing genocide” Really? Wow they put the Western Christians to SHAME but who rewarded them with this genocide, their Christian God? Some kinda God!

And in the meantime while the bitch-ass men are abandoning their homes and running to Europe from mere sandal-wearing, rag-headed, rotten-teeth mortar mortals, the young Christian women are staying in their homelands and picking up arms under the tutelage of the Russians fighting these filthy animals….SHAME SHAME on “men.” Long gone are the days when MEN were MEN.

Just sit around on your hands and knees and wait for some God to come and defend your lazy arses. God ain’t got better and more pressing business to attend to?

44. Pope washes feet of Muslim migrants, says ‘We are brothers’ declaring them children of God