Biometrics-FingerprintingCitizen advocacy against The IMMIGRATION (BIOMETRICS) REGULATIONS 2015 are NULL, VOID and Un-Constitutional led by David Comissiong and other parties has met with some success. The Acting Chief Immigration Officer Wayne Marshall declared last week that the rollout of the fingerprinting project has been deferred to allow for certain legal clarifications to be done.

In reaction to a response from the Prime Minister’s Office David Comissiong has signalled his intention to pursue Court action to prevent the Immigration Department from requesting biometric data as the leave and enter Barbados.

See the following documents which are of public interest that were shared by David Comissiong.

124 responses to “David Comissiong to File Court Action (Biometrics) Against Government”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

According to my grandson the common key between two such databases can be the National registration number which is unique

Suppose I was born on Jan 1 1930 my nrn would be 300131-**** with the last two digits signifying if I am male or female and the first two citizen or naturalized.

That number like Revelations presages the number that no man shall buy or sell without

At any rate census data is socio economic info name address age sex, income education level attained, type of dwelling, amenities, water, in house, stand pipe, Immigration data overlaps in common data which will never change nrn social security unless you are in a witness protection programme, but then has eye colors height weight most current pic etc.

Technically baseline Census info should populate rather be available national ID and vice versa with nodes to police, immigration etc while national ID would be the central feeder for everyone including death certificate records,

Census info is governed under very strict laws and whereas you can go to the ID department for a fee based copy of the voters list, you can’t do that with the census list.

Integration of the two makes for good sense given five year censii and things like Labour force surveys would benefit as well. It would follow that the police would have its own data type comprised on National ID info and people who initially might not be on the immigration list since the police apprehended them at Consett Bay.

While it makes sense to integrate them because each department want to be its own kingdom and wants to award contracts to its own buddies not one even considers inter compatibility

Simply put one department is using excel and a nex fellow using Word for their records which is not a database program.

Mine instead of country so like the $6m machine Davis Simmons oversaw the purchase for the police some years back, that behemoth cannot talk to any PCs in Central Police system.

But you dun know that these estimates are built on that compartmentalization to permit those Kickbacks like that which happened at the Coastal Zone Unit where management set up a company and paid themselves to supply equipment to CZMU and not a man ent get lock up yet.

2. @Well Well & Consequences March 25, 2016 at 5:32 AM “Trump… is not too bright and does not have any real skills other than his big stupid mouth.”

Dear Well Well: Owning a big stupid mouth is NOT a skill.

3. The fact that a passport is legit does NOT mean that the person in possession of it is….
    The fingerprints are intended to ensure that persons are who they claim to be…
    It is an argument that is hard to beat…
    We are just first in line to convert because our leaders are incompetent…

@ Piece
    Is that ‘common key’ between databases similar to the situation with voting in Bim? … where Database Number one carries our Personal Identification and your ballot slip reference number
    …while database number two carries the ballot reference number you are given …and your vote?

Even Dompey could combine these two …and have a report on exactly who voted for whom…. and hence how the fatted calf should REALLY be divided,,,

4. @Bush Tea

We went through this already. The NID on the counterfoil can only be determined if there is a court order to access the actual voter’s slip.

@PUDRUR

Yes, something like that and supported with biometric/Chip technology.

On 26 March 2016 at 01:59, Barbados Underground wrote:

5. @ David
    We went through this already. The NID on the counterfoil can only be determined if there is a court order to access the actual voter’s slip.
    …and Bushie thought you had stopped drinking the damn kool-aid…. you take it with ice..?

Boss, this is the REAL world. Court order shiite… mean like the one Barrack got?
    …or the one David Weekes waiting 8 years to get..?

This is Buhbadus boss….
    Why do you think this was done in the FIRST place ….? Who else does it…? It is ONLY possible in brass bowl land….

Do you personally keep the ballots? …if the answer is ‘YES’ then Bushie will accept your assurance….

6. The ballots are guarded by the BDF. Didn’t we just increase the allocation in the Estimates for Alvin’s boys?

7. Ha ha ha
    wuh loss…
    OHHH Shiirt!!!

They still guarding the cotton too?
    …de one the court ruled on….from Carsicot?

Skippa, those are EXACTLY the basis of Bushie’s conviction.
    ‘cha man ..you mekking mock sport at Bushie….

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Who trusts the BDF….were they not guarding firework explosives, took it to a mans house to be disarmed, what do they pay those soldiers for, the explosives blew up and instantly turned the poor man into a crispy critter, a very dead one..? BDF…steupss.

Simple….exactly.

9. @Bush Tea

Are you saying that the BDF is incapable?

10. @ Well Well
    Not Bushie bozie…. they are VERY capable…
    …of putting on the same identical parades year after year after year…after year..
    …of taking the most talented sportsmen (that were trained by community clubs) to create ‘winning’ BDF teams…
    …and of making cotton disappear….

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Pedantic Dribbler.

I noted earlier that you mentioned that my staffing observations had “nothing to do with the fingerprinting” but the point I was making was that the fingerprinting processes are to guard against the undesirables getting on the vessels, either to get in the port of call illegally, and possibly do harm there, or do harm on the craft.

I was only making the observation that the soft underbelly of the travel cycle not only included colluding Immigration officials and false passports, as evidenced by the US Naval captain and Deputy Director of the US 7th Fleet, but also included other staff who, being paid lowly wages could, for 30 pieces of silver, $20,000 per passport, or the Hairy Portal that the captain got, can be bribed to put a small parcel on a plane/boat here in BIM which is certainly not what we want.

I wonder if as part of operational audits, there is an internal affairs agency that actively investigates these Humpty Dumpty insinuations or sets up Hairy Portal stings on suspect Duty Free staff at the airport or seaport? Whu you tink DPD?

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman…I agree, they are VERY capable, send them to Afghanistan, they can win that war, all by themselves…lol

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces you know what i think already…you are a boss. I said it quite honestly and clearly. Just as Well,Well fawns over a blogger I long ago tell you that you is my ‘fawner’ here on BU…. I does still disagree wid you from time to time but generally not on issues of tech cause you and dat grandson of yours way too smarter in that area.

But after all that fawnation, back to the point…

…you have hit the nail on the head with “…as part of operational audits, there is an internal affairs agency that actively investigates these ..suspect Duty Free staff at the airport”.

Essentially I was drawing attention to that type of fact….being that the staff would (should) have already undergone detailed background checking before being employed at any port …and thus the current f’print process had nada to do wid dem….And to your remark, surely on an ongoing basis the security chief should be doing exactly as you said.

Last time I was at the airport I see dat fella who was a big major at the same BDF and they tell me he is the security chief there (is he?). So I hope that he is completely above reproach and is doing a sterling job of keeping all employees at GIAA under ‘strict manners’….(I remember he face and he was a cadet boy just like de fella Caswell so I hope he ain’t like some of he famous school chums, oh lawd)

We on same page, Mr Pieces!

BTW, you say you went to Waterford, how come so many of wanna all bout de place doh..in conniption & corruption, starting new party, causing confusion in opposition and tings like that. Very disappointing Mr Pieces…smile!

For example I don’t hear bout boys or girls from Alleyne or Princess Margaret causing all dis sorta strife…or does they do they ting on de down low! lawd…

Just saying. LOL.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

De Pedantic…ya just jealous I dont fawn on you anymore…lol

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ DPD.

Speaking bout Cawmere you happen to know if Solutions Barbados had and video done of their meeting at Cawmere last week?

http://imgur.com/7MFFRrj

De granson tek to liking a girl at de Nation, no not Vivianne, but he got that archive information from her.

And DPD, no she is not as good as that fellow here (who I am sure that, given the precise information that he has), MUST HAVE access to Online Nation Archives.

But as you can see from this newspaper article, dated 2003, this passport problem and its illegal sales through Humpty Dumpty has been going on for a loooooongggg time.

Both under DLP and BLP administration!!

13 years DPD you know how many Guyanese are now Bajans? and you know how many houses got built off that passport fee?

Oh by the way . I know that you are a smart fellow so you will notice that the passports that I was talking about and the ones that Julie Wilson spoke of are 10 times as expensive.

Humpty had explained that significant price increase and said that “due to the cost of inflation from 2003, his (Immigration?) people were selling the passport at $20,000

I was going to ask you DPD, you are an international man in Murica, you think that by 2029 Barbados going be any further along or you think that being that 13 is an unlucky number that Barbados is going to be deeper in their do do??

I only going tell you DPD, I had axe the granson to see if his girlfriend would put in a word for me down there at the Nation and he said that he was not going to spoil his chances with the new girl!! there is gratitude for you

16. Here is the link to access the Nation newspaper archives.

http://bararchive.bits.baseview.com/archive_results.php

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

One of the reason that I will always have a problem with David Commissiong lies in his ability to “just do enough”

While seeming to be so very interested in the rights and freedoms of the common man per fingerprinting and David just disappears.

How many of you have read the Terrorism Act of 2015?

Do you realise that the DPP can in what amounts to a prima facie application accuse any person that the government cares to so accuse, and lock your asses up?

You see why a few of us understand the reason why our opposition would under the Troika Leader Mia Mottley, sit through the deployment of a series of readings of a “terrorist designation order” means an order of the Court designating a person as a terrorist or terrorist entity.”?

Yet it is in these matters where what he is championing is something of such serious import, he just disa-effing-pears…

116 comments on our freedom being sold down the drain at the whims and fancies of traitors like the DLP and the BLP.

So now, since you are speaking out against the effing government your black/white donkey under a terrorist designation from any effing government or entity will result in your ass being incarcerated at will!!

“Well done my good and faithful servants….”

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Pieces you need to start a serious activist group in BIM even at your advanced ‘ole age.

Seriously my bro which country does not have one of those wicked pieces of legislation that can wrap one’s backside in some ‘best interest of national security’ act and lost yah way for a few days in jail….during which time all sorts of things one can confess to!

These are all serious threats to freedom but unless there is a concerted efforts from all and sundry it gets lost in the shuffle.

The unfortunate and scary part of it is that with a few well placed hacks or manufactured texts/phone calls an innocent person can be labelled as the worst type of wanna be terrorist.

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dribbler

I am too old for that stuff.

Here is what I see my brother in simple terms.

In a country that people like Alvin believes is the best thing next to slice bread, the land of salt breads and flying fishes, purposely pluralized, you have a police department that its Commissioner of Police is reputed to have been monitoring the phone communications of its Prime Minister!! under instruction of the country’s Attorney General.

If in times of “peace” this is the type of behaviour that obtains, what happens in time s of war?

Which bajan barring Sidney Burnett and his cohort, banned for life, would their communications necessitate monitoring of their phone calls by the Office of the AG?

Ok, ok, ok Dribbler, say that we do have a terrorist cell in Barbados, as is indicated by the United States National Intelligence Officer at Wildey, would such a cell be in the Office of the Prime Minister?

I mean after all!!

Though now that you mention it, that may have some foundation in truth given the Assassin of the English Language, Minister of Education, Ronald “the Childrun are is Reading Well” WeJonesing.

And the other “Killer of Decimal Points” and Minister of Fine Ants. Now think of it all this DLP party is killers and murderers of the economy just like IS, for what them fellows administered on Palmyra, these guys have done to barbados’ economy.

“Authorities continued to arrest and detain criminal suspects without reasonable suspicion and to detain individuals arbitrarily due to their opposition political affiliations or political activities” an excerpt on the Abuse of Human Rights in Armenia.

20. Take a look at this story.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-36303031

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ DAVID COMISSIONG

I did not know whee to post this but I siad that this is as good a place as any.

Your social activism has, after many years, started to pay off.

You are not there as yet though David, not by a long shot.

A few suggestions from the ole man.

(i). you need to continue to be seen as the champion of the Po Black Man. I am not saying that in a derogatory way, as if you were/are being charlatan but you maust understand where your strength lies.

(ii). You have to build on that Clement Payne Image as an advocate for the rights of the people

(iii) you have to choose your battles wisely, battles which you will win and those that get the maximum response from and coverage with the People.

(iii) I do not see you as a political candidate per se cause bajans got this thing gainst people looks David. Dat was so when you were as school next to that tree of infamy and it going be so during our lifetimes.

(iv) But what you can change and have changed is what people see you to be, in your wiser years, articulate and capable of delivering.

(v) Build on this success. Create a Social Action Website and Blog that serves solely to advocate and promote Justice and championing the rights of the underdog. So all of your cases which had such focus, highlight them there AND, form an informal grouping of similar minded lawyers as you seem to have done with Eddie Hinkson (aspirant to the BLP P.M position)

(vi) Seek out the dispossessed David, you can easily go to a Felicia Holder today and say to her, I will take your matter against Mark Baloney re civil litigation and wrongful death.

(vii) If you really want to consolidate on your gains create a specific interactive blog which, while protecting the identity of the blogger, allows them to submit their specific matter to you. FOR EXAMPLE, IF YOU REALLY WANT TO LEVERAGE YOUR SOCIAL CURRENCY, create a web instance for the submission of matters against LIME or FLOW. David there are virtually thousands of people in Barbados who have a mater agains LIME/FLOW that needs representation.

(viii) BUNDLE IT, or do whatever wunna does do to “enjoining” multiple claimants under whatever category of multiple claimants to bring it to court.

In one swoop these two matter will endear you to a population set bigger than most political candidates and permit you to leverage your “king maker” career a-birthing

No Charlatanry involved with Abijah Holder David, you have kids and it should not be that Abijah or Luke, or Jahan or Shamar shouid fall and we go to Wuk Up while they form canon fodder.

It should not mean that Wendell McClean is the last voice for the 21st century to speak out against LIME highway banditry aided and abetted by the FEAR Trading Commission

They need to fear US David, fear what we represent and with that fear comes a grudging respect

Independence Day 4th of July was fought by seditionists against the British throne.

Let it be that your own life is one such telling memoire and testimony that DAVID COMISSIONG was here and did not bestride the HC grounds to come and rests comfortably next to the Bell Tower in Crumpton Street bewitched as it were by that bell tolling or last knoll.

Let it be that G. O. Bell and Mr. Wharton, and Mr. Armstrong and Mr. Wellington and Chilly and Mr. Waldron, and Mr. Sutherland and Mr Jemmott and other “black” teachers who may or may not have past, can say of you that you did not flinch on this boundary just outside the walls of HC else de ole man fears, it would have been for nought

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

See whu de ole man tell wunna bout dis passport ting?

See why the United States government don’t trust the Barbados Immigratiom authorities?

Dat miss chase report this

“SHOPLIFTER AT CENTRE OF PASSPORT SCAM – It started out as a simple case of shoplifting.However, immigration officials are now investigating a possible Barbados passport scam, involving a woman who goes by multiple identities and nationalities. Appearing before District ‘A’ Magistrate Kristie Cuffy-Sargeant Wednesday, Tyrone Sealy, an Immigration Officer attached to the Government department’s Investigating Unit, revealed that accused shoplifter Alexis Ernestine Charles had been issued with a Barbados passport under questionable circumstances. Sealy told the court that even though the 32 year-old Cane Garden, St Thomas resident was in possession of a valid passport, the associated documentation did not reflect that a Barbados ID card had been submitted, as was required for the official travel document to be issued.However, the plot got thicker when Sealy informed the court that the name on the passport was not Alexis Charles, even though it was presented by the woman yesterday when she was caught stealing $38.65 worth of items from the Roxy Supermarket on Eagle Hall, St Michael. To add to the investigating officer’s bewilderment, there was no record in the immigration system of the name, Hosanna Songs, which is contained in the official travel document that was issued on June 30, 2015 and expires in 2025.Furthermore, Sealy told the court his department could not find any trace of Althea Charles – another name by which the accused woman is known. He went further still and submitted into evidence, an affidavit through which the St Thomas resident had intended to apply for a name change. Sealy expressed concern about the location of the official seal on the document, adding that an investigation would be launched to determine who the woman really was and how she obtained a Barbados passport. He promised that the Immigration Department would pursue the matter to the fullest. Earlier, when police prosecutor Neville Reid introduced the shoplifting case, he said Charles had been charged at Black Rock Police Station yesterday under the name Alexis Ernestine Charles of Cane Garden, St Thomas, but was charged for theft earlier this year using the name Hosanna Songs.He also told the court that on those two occasions, the woman identified herself as a St Lucian national. However, the prosecutor noted that, according to the Forensic Scenes of Crime Unit, she claimed to be a Guyanese national when she used the name Althea Charles.In the meantime, the accused woman has pleaded guilty to the charge that she stole one can of cashew nuts and a bottle of olive oil from the Roxy Supermarket and was therefore remanded to HMP Dodds until August 10.”

See how serious this passport fraud is?

23. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Piece & David,

Check out the link below it makes for very disturbing reading.

https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/opinion/kenyan-citizen-private-data-safe-190221150702238.html

24. Thanks, interesting link especially with the goal of this government to go digital.