Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler has been caught ‘misleading’ the country during the 2016 Estimates Debate in a Lower House last week. The fact that the House is presided over by a thief only serves to expose another strand that will be interwoven with the others to create the legacy of the Stuart government. In the process the psyche of the Bajan and the reputation of Barbados continue to be battered.

Surely when the leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley raised the issue of whether Sinckler was a member of the Cabinet that approved an increase in fees for Directors of the Board of the National Insurance Board, it should have been a case of yes or no. If he was absent from Cabinet meeting one must assume the Cabinet Secretary circulates minutes to record positions taken by the Cabinet. Further, even if Sinckler got it wrong (let us give him the benefit of the doubt) not a single colleague on the front bench felt duty bound to sotto voce a clarification?

NIS-Fees Document

After the leader of the Opposition went public with the ubiquitous document which fell from a truck only then did Sinckler do the honourable thing and publicly admitted to erring on national radio. One can speculate the reason the Attorney General Adreil ‘Searching for Mia’sLEC’ Brathwaite and the teefing Speaker referred a matter to the Committee of Privileges is connected.

What BU cannot understand is why has Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler not tendered his resignation or asked to resign from Cabinet. Is there no honour left among honourable members of parliament?

The shit must stop!

100 responses to “The Jobby Must Stop – Chris Sinckler Misled the House”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Art…it’s sick, it will be interesting to find out which year both political parties colluded between themselves to start the use of lying to the taxpayers as a sport that benefits politicians only.

AC is the living wakeup call people on the island need to stop pimping behind politicians and political parties.

2. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Miller

The Prime Minister will not put the axe to Sinckler. You want Sinckler to come back with a bigger axe. 3-PM will not do anything to hurt the legacy he is trying to create. Already he has chalked up quite a few legacies already. Liar, Piss Poor Prime Minister, Worst Prime Minister in the History of Barbados, Mr. Silence, Despicable and disrespectful, Callous and Cold, Skillful orator of words that say nothing, Prime Minister of the DLP, Prime Minister of branch meetings, Friend to Crooks, Comrade to immoral behaviour and the list can go on.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yeah and enabler of corruption….that’s Fruendel.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Miller the Anunnaki

You are indeed a Sage of great profoundness.

As soon as the pension qualification date passes we will hear the ringing of the bell AND already, in anticipation of that fact, we are seeing how Donville Inniss is distancing himself from the rest of the inept cohort in his speeches.

He is trying to protect his seat.

The rest of them ent got the sense to see it coming even if it was painted on a Barbados Transport Bus or the new route to be announced on the political Highway bypass bus called “Obliterated by the BLP”

5. @Old Baje

Don’t mind Senator McClean about Cahill, she just vex that Mottley burn (no pun intended) the 4 or 5 vagabonds who sign the document without any due process.

The people who leaked the dozens of Cahill documents should be given a national honour and medal and Senator McClean should be shot, politically speaking, with a shite gun.

6. Recall AG Brathwaite was offended by the BLP’s advertisement of their meeting re: “BLP public meeting. The truth must be told. Come and hear who misled the House of Assembly,” to the extent he complained to the Speaker of the House who subsequently REFERRED to MATTER to the COMMITTEE OF PRIVILEGES.

Also recall yesterday’s events on Brass Tacks, whereby Sinckler used that forum to confess “the truth must be told” as the listening audience “came and heard (it was him) who misled the House of Assembly,” thereby proving the TITLE of the BLP’s meeting was APPROPRIATE.

In light of this development, are AG Brathwaite and SoH Carrington still proceeding with the complaint that is before the CoP, and is the AG equally offended by Sinckler’s confession?

Perhaps the AC consortium of yard-fowls could respond on behalf of Brathwaite and Carrington.

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

@PUDRYR
    “As soon as the pension qualification date passes”
    that sir, is indeed the key.

@miller
    If Fumble is going to hang Sinckler he must wait until the n’th moment, or risk Chris crossing the floor. Then the focus becomes a pissing war between them, a battle Fumble will not win.

8. @ Artax March 22, 2016 at 10:08 AM #

Well Well & Consequences March 22, 2016 at 6:58 AM #

“And who told that dumbass Maxine McClean anyone would believe anything she says, SHE LIES TOO….dont know why they even bothered trotting her out…..no one believes them besides their lying yardfowls and there are not enough yardfowls to reelect them…out with you…be gone.”

@ WW&C

The ability to tell lies with a straight face is a necessary prerequisite to become a politician.

A few years ago StarCom Network facilitated an evening call-in- programme called “Tell it like it is,” of which Maxine McClean was a moderator. McClean often took positions that were clearly supportive of the then DLP Opposition, which prompted callers to label her as a supporter of the Democratic Labour Party.

Obviously, McClean “categorically denied” any involvement or affiliation with the DEMS. However, immediately after the 2008 general elections, she was appointed a Senator and leader of government business in the Senate.
    ……………………………………………….

Artax,

She is another nasty liar.

She is right …..the “we” have done very well is the dems like her and the bloated cabinet who have fed off the fatted calf for the last eight years. The majority of Barbadians have been sucking salt.

Read Pudding and Souse on Saturday and you would figure out how well one of them is doing………….building a mansion in a high price neighbourhood!

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ NorthernObserver March 22, 2016 at 11:13 AM
    “If Fumble is going to hang Sinckler he must wait until the n’th moment, or risk Chris crossing the floor. Then the focus becomes a pissing war between them, a battle Fumble will not win.”

Chris crossing the floor to sit where? Next to Maria as adopted twins of lost causes or next Mia to be the ‘shadowed’ MoF?

Fumble’s checkmating Chris would be the ultimate political move by replacing Stinkliar with OSA as his Ayatollah of High Finance & Economic Resuscitation.

It would represent the perfect seal of two gentlemen’s agreement in the art of political horse dealing. OSA once wanted to trade Mia as a token of his backing of Fumble against Chris and his conspirators. Now is the time to return the favour and trade Chris for Maria.

10. Prodigal Son March 22, 2016 at 11:26 AM

“Read Pudding and Souse on Saturday and you would figure out how well one of them is doing………….building a mansion in a high price neighbourhood!”

From Pudding and Souse

Man with Midas touch

MONEY MANAGEMENT at its best. That’s how people are describing a man whose lifestyle clearly exhibits success in every way: a house worth seven figures, luxury vehicles worth well into six figures, and the ability to pay tuition fees in a foreign land. Based on his monthly salary, many are saying that he has a penchant for top-quality financial skills.

He clearly knows how to manage money and is someone whose skills the silent one should utilise to help balance the books. He should show and tell the people across the land exactly how he does it and how it can be done for each and everyone. –

See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/79120/flying-fish-cou-cou-cloud-parade#sthash.boxVA4dX.dpuf

Prodigal

Can you tell this observer from the Great White North (and the PM) which one of them is the Man with the Midas Touch.

Surely he should be moved into the MOF position so he can apply his Midas Touch to the affairs of the country,

11. Miller, Artax, David

As far as you know, is there some rule or code of conduct in the rules of Parliament that states that a member of Parliament should not deliberately lie on the floor of the house?

12. DD

Read through the lines and pick up the clues……….lol!

13. Hope the blp operatives got all their ducks lined up properly in a row as the after shocks and fallout from this issue lies in the epicentre of this drama havng an ending the blp operatives were not hoping for

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son March 22, 2016 at 11:47 AM

Yes there is. It is against the ‘rules’ of Parliament to deliberately “MISLEAD” the House (Contempt of Parliament).
    It can land a member before the Committee of Privileges which can lead to expulsion just like when a student steals or fights on the school premises. LOL!!

15. Prodigal

DD must be clueless

Please – any hints?

16. millertheanunnaki March 22, 2016 at 12:08 PM #
    ………..
    It can land a member before the Committee of Privileges which can lead to expulsion just like when a student steals or fights on the school premises. LOL!!

Or drops a candy wrapper.

17. @PUDRYR

The pension date arrived in January not so?

@Prodigal Son

Wasn’t that the point of recommending the BLP matter to the committee of privileges? An MP is not suppose to mislead.

18. David

So up to that point, the Atalky General did not know that the Stinkliar was lying? What a government we have.

What have we done to deserve this government?

19. DD

The allegation lies in fine ants!

20. @Prodigal

The Parliament can only reflect the people of a country.

21. Sorry – Could not resist.

Need to lighten things up a bit

22. Something must be in the air………….Stephen Lashley called Brass Tacks today! They who hate VOB are now calling.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Or if some other student drops the wrapper and you refuse to pick it up as was the case with the Springer student…maybe an innocent taxpayer, who is not a yardfow,l will be punished for Sinckler’s lying.

They are still able to look themselves in the mirror after doing so many nasty things to the people, tru sociopaths.

24. Yesterday Sinckler was compelled to assail the public eardrums with forced apology. Today minister Stephen Lashley followed. Interesting times.

25. NorthernObserver Avatar

beware there are precedents. After potentially one of the worst lying premiers Ontario has ever had, who resigned with a minority government, his replacement told the electorate when faced with her former boss’s skulduggery “I am sorry. I apologize.” and some mumblings about some commission to investigate. The electorate not only voted for her and her party, but gave them a majority!!!
    In the face of poor opposition, apologies can go a long way.

26. @NorthernObserver

Understood, given the modus operandi how this government has handled communication we need to be so wary when ministers out of the blue begin to call the talk show. It must be part of a plan.

27. It seems to be a large and bitter pill for the AC consortium of yard-fowls to swallow that Sinckler admitted he lied.

I’m sure the BLP operatives GOT EXACTLY what they were HOPING for.

After years of being accused of “misleading” the country with manipulated economic data, Mottley (and Chris Sinckler by his own admission) PROVED BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT the MONIKER “Stinkliar” is ACTUALLY APPLICABLE to Sinckler.

28. @ David

In the lead up to the 2008 general elections, Brass Tacks facilitated the DLP’s political agenda by allowing DLP MPs, candidates, members and supporters to call the program on a daily basis or sit in the studio with moderators.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Art…that bitter pill should choke them, they rejoice when politicians lie to taxpayers, steal from them, sell them out, practice corruption against them, all so yardfowls can benefit from those wicked acts…let them choke to death, they like to enable, condone and justify evil…serves them right, let the world see the uselessness of yardfowls.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

This is exactly where these scamps are going with this.

Watch carefully as this starts to read like a page out of the Book on “How Political Parties must show that they Care” pg iii under Introduction and again on page 14.

“A government (must pretend to be) committed to ensuring people from diverse backgrounds can access social services that are specific to their needs.

“When challenged about blatant lies, one should gently retract the lies while not loosing face, generally best effected by a lick pooch specialist at a call in radio programme with a doggie sucker who will not probe too much (David Ellis)

“In the face of incontrovertible evidence showing you to be a liar, depending on the extent of the lie, it may be best to have some sort of national red herring that will take the brunt of public opinion off you. Things like Water Shortages, or pending strikes, permit one breating space”

Note bene. “Around Election time it will be necessary to be extremely vigilant with documents in the registry and items that you may have signed or sent by email”

“Shredders are critical and the transfer of staff at one’s registry and file keeping offices MUST BE managed with care so as not to let people know that they are being shifted because of their possible allegiances”

If one’s government has wire tapping machinery, this type of equipment is best deployed and managed by trusty pooch lickers and, in the absence of such staffing requirements, hire bullers, wickers for whom you have evidence of their indiscretions or persons who are financially strapped and who you can buy (Hamilton Lashley)”

If all this fails, employ the Ronald WeJonesing strategy of cracking a few skulls and killing a few people under a carefully executed “national security” exercise where the Chinese Military equipment under the bilateral aid agreement signed by your Attorney General Adriel Nitwit, can be mobilized against the Peeple.”

Happy Independence Day and 50th Anniversary

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yeah Piece…but they still dont know what to do about the blogs, so they cannot factor in that one…lol

32. @Artax

You are of the view VoB actively and knowingly promoted individuals of a DLP leaning?

33. Things are good

Read this

The Barbados X-Factor

http://businessbarbados.com/ebook/2016.html#4/z

34. Barbadians need to critically ask a lot of the actors in our House of Assembly. We need local media to step up and play its role as a watchdog in our system of democracy.

Who listened to the Senate debating the Appropriations Bill?

Poor!

35. Categorically Deny That I Lie Avatar
    Categorically Deny That I Lie

The Senate is a toothless old tiger.

36. really is this the best effort the blp have to offer the country that of calling Sinckler a liar ,do you operatives really believe that this sactimous display of blp hat tricks would be the magic bullet to topple the dlp party
    I hope you realized by now that Mottley has opened a can of worms that will eventually crawled under her door
    Chris Sinckler is not a person to be underestimated he knows how to play hard ball very well

37. Pity he does not know how to play hard ball to fix our economy to put it on a growth path after seven years of mumbling, fumbling and bumbling!

38. David March 22, 2016 at 5:41 PM #

“@Artax: You are of the view VoB actively and knowingly promoted individuals of a DLP leaning?”

Firstly, let us “critically analyse” “Brass Tacks,” “Tell It Like It Is,” and the moderators. It is interesting to note that during the lead up to the 2008 general elections, both call-in-programmes utilised the services of approximately 12 (or more) individuals to perform moderator duties, who (coincidentally) were either PRO DLP or SYMPATHETIC to the DLP’s cause. This fact was evidenced by their REACTION and BEHAVIOUR towards callers who presented a “BLP perspective.”

Of the resident moderators, which included David Ellis, Dennis Johnson and Stetson Babb; Ellis always played his “the devil’s advocate” role in favour of the DLP, while Johnson and Babb, more often than not, remained neutral.

Secondly, (also coincidentally) there was a CERTAIN GROUP of CALLERS who, on a DAILY BASIS, CALLED both programmes in the same “BATTING ORDER,” to criticize the then BLP administration and speak the “gospel according to the DLP.”

Thirdly, members of the then DLP Opposition and prospective candidates were seemingly given the opportunity (with extended time) on both programs, to articulate proposed DLP policies, without any meaningful challenges from the moderators. Coincidentally, they were able to “get through” to the programs, ESPECIALLY at those times when CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS were MODERATING.

Fourthly, after the 2008 general elections (again coincidentally), those SPECIFIC MODERATORS were REWARDED by being APPOINTED to the Senate, as BOARD MEMBERS or CONSULTANTS at various statutory corporations.

Since I’m not one who believes in conspiracy theories and I am not suggesting such. Perhaps the evidence, which suggested “VoB actively and knowingly promoted individuals of a DLP leaning”, may have been circumstantial and the chain of events was merely coincidental.

39. pieceuhderockyeahright March 22, 2016 at 5:15 PM #

“Watch carefully as this starts to read like a page out of the Book on “How Political Parties must show that they Care” pg iii under Introduction and again on page 14.”

@ PUDRYR

Another excellent contribution.

40. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the cunt AC

Mottley cannot open a can of worms when worms were already crawling out of the can. It was just a matter of time before one was able to pinpoint and find evidence as to where that stench was coming from. You really think, Sista Pimp, that Mottley had to provide evidence that Chris is a bold face liar, that the 3PM is a wolve in sheep’s clothing, that Donville Inniss is an acting rogue, that the Gaw darn cotton picking DLP administration are into the practice of cover up and hide. Do you not realise that this government believes that the best way to keep their shite hidden is in the open. They are banking that repetitive shite doing is a psychology upon the minds of bajans, whom they all think are all ignorant, would eventually result in acceptance. No amount of strategy is going to work for this administration in the coming election. The only way they can win this next election and win more than three seats is if they got more money to buy votes than the last election.

41. Frustrated baje Avatar
    Frustrated baje

What some farmers and university researchers need to do is find out how we can turn the common grass on the field into eatable food because after all the measures to fix the economy is done that is all that the poor people will have to eat. Thing frigging hard already. anymore taxes will make people shite out their pores.

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

This is the proverbial classic Orwellian type ‘fessed-upped’ cycle of life.

” Alabama (USA) bill demands teachers take class on how NOT to have affairs with students in state with highest rate of such trysts ”

Clearly a similar bill in needed in Barbados for our Parliamentarians: How not to succumb to the trysts that offer the gratification to double and triple your net worth on the pay of a MP”.

Oh lawd….life is so amazing!

And then ISIS brings us back to reality so forcefully!

43. Well dribbled!! 🙂

44. I read in Nation News that Mr Sinckler had apologized to Ms Motley, but if you read what he is reported to have said, he admits to having made a mistake , but nowhere do I see an apology.If you admit to a mistake, does it automatically mean you are sorry?

45. He stated on the talk show that he conceded to Mottley’s point or something to that effect.

46. what ashame ac . sombody has early alsimers

47. It is said that there is no honour among thieves.

48. I’ll say it really clearly: There is no justice at all. Polite people must work more than 8 hours a day just to satisfy their basic needs. Most of them are facing the “vicious circle”. Yes, this all is caused by this system, which supports bad people like politician (or just thieves). I’m not from USA, but I think, it’s similar in the both countries. I’m a truck driver and expect for the navigation system which I got from the government ( https://www.sygic.com/truck-gps-navigation/features ) I didn’t get nothing else. I have survived 3 accidents and guess how the country rewarded me … Nowise!!! C’mon guys, it’s time for a revolution

49. “yatinkiteasy March 25, 2016 at 10:30 AM #

I read in Nation News that Mr Sinckler had apologized to Ms Motley, but if you read what he is reported to have said, he admits to having made a mistake , but nowhere do I see an apology.If you admit to a mistake, does it automatically mean you are sorry?”

What then did he actually say to prompt all and sundry to conclude it was an apology?