Submitted by Bush Tea

weather_anomaliesPerhaps we need to put our local brass bowlery into a global perspective. After all, everything is relative, and it may be that while we are despondent about our declining situation, we may in fact be doing very well…

Consider the below article by Tanya Rakhmilevich of The Alternative Daily… where February just beat the previous monthly record for global mean temperature by a mile…

Oh…and the previous record was January.and …we are ‘marching’ on…Earth Has Just Experienced The Warmest February On Record. If you felt like this past February was unusually warm, you’re absolutely right. It was, in fact, the warmest February ever recorded on Earth.The data regarding this year’s unusually warm February was recently released by NASA. NASA’s Goddard Institute for Space Studies began keeping records of each month’s temperature across the globe in 1880 — and February 2016 tops the charts. February’s global temperature was found to be 1.35 degrees Celsius warmer than the 1951–1980 average. Interestingly, the previous record was set just a month prior, in January of 2016, which was found to be 1.13 degrees warmer than the 1951–1980 average.

So, should we be worried? The answer many specialists in this field give is “yes.”
Professor Stefan Rahmstorf of the Potsdam Institute of Climate Impact Research in Germany stated: “We are in a kind of climate emergency now. This is really quite stunning… it’s completely unprecedented.”

Bob Henson and Jeff Masters of Weather Underground reported:

“Nasa dropped a bombshell of a climate report. February dispensed with the one-month-old record by a full 0.21C — an extraordinary margin to beat a monthly world temperature record by.” During the UN climate summit in Paris, France this past December, it was agreed that two degrees Celsius was a “danger limit for global warming,” and that this rise in global temperatures “should not be passed.” However, we are getting dangerously close.

Looking at individual regions, the temperature rise in some places has been even higher. In parts of Russia, eastern Europe, Scandinavia, western and central Canada, and Alaska, some temperatures were four or more degrees above the February averages. In parts of the US, central Europe, southwest Asia, and parts of Africa (to name just a few of the various affected regions) temperatures were two or more degrees above the February averages, due to the powerful presence of El Niño this year.

On this disturbing trend, the Weather.com news team wrote:

“Climate scientists emphasize that whether a given month is a fraction of a degree warmer or cooler than a previous month isn’t as important as the long-term, overall trend. And that trend of warm anomalies over the past year or so has become disconcerting, not simply due to the record-tying strong El Niño, but also the degree of higher northern latitude warming.”

Bob Ward, the policy director at the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change at the London School of Economics, summarized:

“These results suggest that we may be even closer than we realised to breaching the [2°C] limit. We have used up all of our room for manoeuvre. If we delay any longer strong cuts in greenhouse gas emissions, it looks like global mean surface temperature is likely to exceed the level beyond which the impacts of climate change are likely to be very dangerous.”

It seems that we indeed have cause for concern, especially if the warming trend continues. In response to increasing climate change concerns, many parts of the world are transitioning to greener energy and embracing green transportation methods. However, are we as a planet acting quickly enough?

—Tanya Rakhmilevich
Tanya is a writer at The Alternative Daily with a passion for meditation, music, poetry, and overall creative and active living. She has a special interest in exploring traditional Eastern remedies and superfoods from around the globe, and enjoys spending time immersed in nature.

Sources:
https://weather.com/news/climate/news/record-warmest-february-global-2016
https://www.theguardian.com/science/2016/mar/14/february-breaks-global-temperature-records-by-shocking-amount
http://data.giss.nasa.gov/gistemp/tabledata_v3/GLB.Ts+dSST.txt

109 responses to “Everything is Relative – Barbados May be OK After All…”

1. millertheanunnaki March 20, 2016 at 5:16 PM #
    @ Zoe March 20, 2016 at 2:48 PM

Zoe, the miller is only 98% monkey. But you are 100% unrefined ass(hole).

Why not answer the question posed to you?

Miller, You have NEVER attempted to answer the CHALLENGES I posed to you, as outlined below, because you simply CANNOT, give any warranted, credible historic, science based, empirical facts or evidence, NONE, you only resort to ad hominem attacks, laced in intellectual DRIBBLE, with NO SUBSTANCE whatsoever!!!

Zoe January 27, 2016 at 10:45 AM #
    @Miller, below are my CHALLENGES to YOU early in the New Year, which you CANNOT refute with any sound science methodology; so what do you do?

As usual, Miller, you now come again with more Ad Hominem attacks, as you CANNOT offer any substantive facts or evidence in defense of your NAKI-NAKI fables, or against the science FACTS and EVIDENCE, confirming the Bible, God’s Word.

Come on Miller, get real, be intellectually HONEST, if that’s possible at ALL; and deal with the EVIDENCE of TRUE science, OR, REFUTE, which you CANNOT!

Zoe January 8, 2016 at 6:53 PM #
    @ Miller, come on NAKI, instead of asking silly questions about Leviticus 15, I CHALLENGE you AGAIN, to deal with my post as of Jan 4, 2016 @ 7:28 AM.

REFUTE these points as listed below, historically, by sound science methodology, NOT with OUT any substantive facts as YOU always do; and rhetorical NONSENSE!

Waiting to hear from you NAKI!

Zoe January 4, 2016 at 7:28 AM #
    @ Miller, Evolution, is a Philosophy, NOT a Science, it is pseudo-science.

Miller, this post @ 7:28 AM# dealt with “The finding of pliable blood vessels, blood cells and proteins in dinosaur bone is consistent with an age of thousands of years for the fossils, not the 65+ million years claimed by the paleontologists.”

Once again, Miller, you CANNOT answer to the TRUE science of these FACTS, which clearly reveal that Dinosaurs lived THOUSANDS of years ago, consistent with Creation, and NOT 65+ million years as claimed by bogus paleontologists!

Zoe January 4, 2016 at 7:52 AM #
    Dinosaurs – a Powerful Testimony for Creation.

Sensational dinosaur blood report!

“It is of course much less of a surprise to those who believe Genesis, in which case dinosaur remains are at most only a few thousand years old.”

What are you, Miller, going to do with these TRUE science FACTS? Keep dogging the TRUTH!

Zoe January 4, 2016 at 9:15 AM #
    What growth rate is needed to get six billion people since the Flood?

“It is relatively easy to calculate the growth rate needed to get today’s population from Noah’s three sons and their wives, after the Flood. With the Flood at about 4,500 years ago, it needs less than 0.5% per year growth.6 That’s not very much.”

Miller, REFUTE this? Go ahead, I CHALLENGE YOU to REFUTE the calculations which bring us down to get today’s population from Noah’s three sons and their wives, AFTER the Flood! Entirely consistent with God’s Word, the Bible!

Zoe January 4, 2016 at 9:25 AM #
    Mitochondrial Eve and biblical Eve are looking good: criticism of young age is premature
    by Carl Wieland

“Creationists have enthusiastically welcomed the ‘mitochondrial Eve’ hypothesis (i.e. that all modern humans can be traced back to one woman) because it clearly supports biblical history and contradicts evolutionary scenarios.”

So, Miller, because you honestly CANNOT deal with above posts, which rest ON True science methodologies, substantiating the Bible, you then in YOUR typical red-herring distractives, now come AGAIN, with the SAME foolishness, referring to Numbers 31: 7, 17-18, and Deuteronomy 20:16, ALL of which I have ALREADY answered in its proper Old Testament context of the ancient PAGAN nations, with whom God HAD to deal with accordingly, in His Righteousness and Holiness, NOT vindictiveness, which you will NEVER understand!

Come on Miller, get real, be intellectually HONEST, if that’s possible at ALL; and deal with the EVIDENCE of TRUE science, OR, REFUTE, which you CANNOT!

2. Wait …wuh happen Zoe? de rock get wet…or the centipedes biting too hard…?
    Why are you picking on Miller?
    This is what you need to pick on…

Ephesians 1:5
    God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure

…ask GP to do an exegesis on that fuh yuh….
    Careful though, cause there are some others verses that could be ticklish if wunna come up with any shiite exegesis on this one…. LOL ha ha ha

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe March 22, 2016 at 7:54 AM

You really have taken a vicarious turn in the miller’s ass! Balaam would have been proud of you. But how can the miller be accused of ad hominem when you see me as a monkey? Shouldn’t that be ad simianus?

How can you ‘scientifically’ refute evolution but can still refer to the miller as Nanki the Monkey? Unless you believe that the miller is neither man nor monkey but a space being sent by your devil Lucifer to expose you as a descendant of Balaam’s abused victim.

Come on Zoe, you just can’t be so intellectually dishonest as spotted even by the astute chimp (ac).
    When you are able to confirm to the BU readership that 2 polar beers, 2 reindeer, 2 hippos, 2 walruses, 2 kangaroos, 2 penguins, 2 monitor lizards (dragons), 2 Arctic wolves 2 Elephants, 2 pumas, 2 Tyrannosaurus rex called Zoe, 2 Chinese, 2 Indians, 2 pygmies and 2 Eskimos were on board the same ship as your incestuous father and mother then the miller will respond to your “Scientific” queries.

4. Bush Tea March 22, 2016 at 8:20 AM #

This is what you need to pick on…

Ephesians 1:5
    God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure

…ask GP to do an exegesis on that fuh yuh….
    Careful though, cause there are some others verses that could be ticklish if wunna come up with any shiite exegesis on this one…. LOL ha ha ha

Bush Man, None of these wonderful verses you quote from in God’s Word, re the adoption of True ‘Born Again’ ‘Saved’ ‘Justified’ believers, IN* THROUGH* and BY* the The LORD JESUS CHRIST, have any connection or bearing whatsoever on YOU, as there is NO witness coming from you, that you are ‘Saved’ ‘Born Again’ or ‘Justified’ NONE!!!

You are NOT a Christian Bust Tea, you are a ‘spiritualist’ using as they do, selected ‘cherry’ picked verses from God’s Words, ALWAYS taken and lifted entirely OUT of Context, which then becomes a pretext!

A little cherry- picking from Scripture, then MIXED with diabolical lies and deception, = HERESY, plain and simple, cannot work, will never work!

5. millertheanunnaki March 22, 2016 at 8:58 AM #
    @ Zoe March 22, 2016 at 7:54 AM

You really have taken a vicarious turn in the miller’s ass! Balaam would have been proud of you. But how can the miller be accused of ad hominem when you see me as a monkey? Shouldn’t that be ad simianus?

How can you ‘scientifically’ refute evolution but can still refer to the miller as Nanki the Monkey? Unless you believe that the miller is neither man nor monkey but a space being sent by your devil Lucifer to expose you as a descendant of Balaam’s abused victim.

No Miller, you are a created descendent of Adam, who like Hawkins, Dawkins, Hitchins & Co,. have wilfully chosen to DENY the FACTS and EVIDENCE, confirming the Creation of man by Almighty God, and believed a LIE, fathered and promoted by the father of ALL LIES!

Come on Zoe, you just can’t be so intellectually dishonest as spotted even by the astute chimp (ac).
    When you are able to confirm to the BU readership that 2 polar beers, 2 reindeer, 2 hippos, 2 walruses, 2 kangaroos, 2 penguins, 2 monitor lizards (dragons), 2 Arctic wolves 2 Elephants, 2 pumas, 2 Tyrannosaurus rex called Zoe, 2 Chinese, 2 Indians, 2 pygmies and 2 Eskimos were on board the same ship as your incestuous father and mother then the miller will respond to your “Scientific” queries.

ALL of the above stupid questions Miller, have already been dealt with, the ONUS is you, to refute the facts and evidence, that confirm the Creation account in Genesis, emphatically supported by the FOSSIL record, over and over again.

When intelligent men, like you, WILFULLY DENY, the facts and evidence, you act as though you were Monkeys, this is always the case with perversion of TRUTH, as Truth by definition is Absolute!

Stop writing a bunch of nonsense, and either refute with facts and evidence, or shut up!!

6. WaitZoe,
    You is seventh day adventist?

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

With everything being relative, the truth must come out.

http://ow.ly/ZPE7Y

8. Alvin Cummins March 22, 2016 at 9:11 PM #

Wait Zoe,
    You is seventh day adventist?

Most certainly not!

9. @ Alvin
    See if you can have a coherent conversation with Zoe
    Ask ‘e if ‘e is a idiot… 🙂
    …wunna sound like kindred spirits…

Asked to explain a simple, straight-forward verse from HIS bible, the mock stick goes on a rant about how bad and wutless the bushman is….
    As if every damn one don’t ALREADY know that, thanks to AC…and Islandgal..

How would you classify such a person Alvin?