caribbean_export_agencyIn the earlier published articles I & II, while making reference to the novel “Things Fall Apart’, a parallel was drawn between Caribbean Export Development Agency (Caribbean Export) and the fact that it was on the verge of falling apart due to mismanagement by the Executive Director and executive officers.

In reviewing the remarks on previous submissions it forced us to examine these records we were sent and it suddenly hit us like a rock, how the CE and its officers are simply establishing themselves as the owners of Caribbean Export; a regional trade, and investment agency composed of 15 CARIFORUM Member States.

And with that realization it became clearer what this document’s focus HAD TO BE, to clearly detail how, in the absence of any controls, how the Caribbean Export version of Animal Farm is manifesting.

The Council of Ministers of 15 CARIFORUM countries, and the EU, had a vision to establish a Caribbean trade and investment development agency therefore The Agreement Establishing Caribbean Export was ratified. Caribbean Export was to be the Caribbean region’s response and mechanism to enhance trade relations, technical capacity and exports for 15 countries.

Read full submissionThings Fall Apart Pt. III – The Establishment of Pamela’s Palace

98 responses to “Things Fall Apart Pt. III – The Establishment of Pamela’s Palace”

1. BU found this extract from the minutes interesting. It is unfathomable that the job of the Executive Director, paid a tidy remuneration no doubt, would not have have been performance based. An employee who was part of a management team overseeing millions in disbursement.

Renewal of Contract for Deputy Executive Director

The Representative of the Dominican Republic proposed the automatic renewal of the contract of the Deputy Executive Director. The Representative of Dominica queried the presence of a mechanism to evaluate the performance of Executive Officers of Caribbean Export. This sentiment was also shared by the representatives of Trinidad and Tobago and Belize.

In response the Executive Director stated that there was no indication of this at the original undertaking of the assignment. She noted that if the rules were to be changed then this would have to be done in the context of the next board meeting and not retroactively . The Board could at any point determine its expectations and requirements for renewal of the Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director. These requirements should be considered before the renewal of the contract. The Executive Director suggested that the Board operate on the existing basis and any new requirements by the Board be considered/established now to address future renewal contracts of the Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director.

2. @ David
    “In response the Executive Director stated that there was no indication of this at the original undertaking of the assignment. She noted that if the rules were to be changed then this would have to be done in the context of the next board meeting and not retroactively . The Board could at any point determine its expectations and requirements for renewal of the Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director. These requirements should be considered before the renewal of the contract. The Executive Director suggested that the Board operate on the existing basis and any new requirements by the Board be considered/established now to address future renewal contracts of the Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director.”

In short…
    F*** Wunna !!

3. Frig… 🙂

4. @Bush Tea

It looks like the PS (Gibbs) in the Foreign Affairs ministry was present and this means Minister Maxine signed on to the shenanigans. Maxine you read BU, what do you have to say? You approved?

5. So Blogmaster,

You see why she is shortening the term of the Board of Directors from 2 years to 1 year

And the stupid jackasses, led by one Colin Murdoch, going long wid um.

I was looking in the Bible to see if dere is any equivalent to this self immolation.

The closest that I got to this was Haman and the Gallows that he built for the Israelites

“Then Harbonah, one of the eunuchs who were before the king said, “Behold indeed, the gallows standing at Haman’s house fifty cubits high, which Haman made for Mordecai who spoke good on behalf of the king!” And the king said, “Hang him on it.” 10So they hanged Haman on the gallows which he had prepared for Mordecai, and the king’s anger subsided…”

Whuloss that story is not applicable is it? De ole man getting senile

And I dun gone and hit de send button!

I guess a parallel can be drawn if one considers that they are hanging their successors, but that is a long stretch isn’t it?

I gine go to censor meself doah cause like DIW tell me earlier dat I gone nuclear!! Wunna lef my man DIW alone heah!

6. PUDRYR

It good to see you back in fine form.

De ole man sure ent slow down

7. PUDRYR
    Good points.

Seem as if your send button is slowing down…. You manage to add quite a bit after hitting the send button…

8. Can someone point me to the location of the minutes???

9. @ David /BU

Barbados never had any weight as to the working of CE,

10. @ PUDRYR,

I post on the Diaspora Corner so as not to interfere with the flow of the serious blogs.

My posts are mostly about fishing and music. lol

11. @ Bush Tea

But the even more incredulous thing about that item that you and David [BU] just recited was that, after she made that pronouncement bout who was in charge, them bvhkhvnts automatically renewed the contract of the Deputy Executive Director!

Some body like them pray for we west indians.

I doan kay whu nuhbody tell me I believe that a good set uh obeah get wuk pun we dat got de nation and the entire region mek so.

You mean dat all uh we is jes brass bowls like that?

Look at this shy*e and tell me if me eyeballs reading correctly!

“In response to a query on the Status of the revised agreement establishing CEDA which was to be forwarded to the Board and CARIFORUM Council of Ministers, the Executive Director . explained that the item is now included in the report for discussion under Section 7.

Once agreed it will forwarded to CARIFORUM and the Ministerial.”

Now those of you who would have studied Latin would know the tense called the future conditional and consequently would understand the nuance AND INCORRECTNESS OF THE VERB WILL, though when one reviews this document in its entirety one can see how these ingrunt BoD members were just sweetened up by the per Diems in Belize and, mindful of all the history of Belize City, and the damsels that abound, wanted to get on the streets to experience Belizean culture (heheheheheh)

Imagine you bring big ingrunt menses from big up positions in the respective ministries of their 15 Member States AND DE representative of the EU, whose head you buying paintings from he wife, insult de man to say dat you doan tink dat he agency should be part of the process to select you, insult de members of the Financial Services sector to say dat you really doan tink dat dem deserving of no help and den tell de people dat dem cant mek no changes to you nor Escorpion job cause you balls bigger than theirs!

Wunna sure that it was vaginoplasty, labinoplasty procedure or a Genital reconstructive procedure (GRT)?

Man this is the replacement of a clitoris with man size balls, actually about 15 menses.

.I know that i am going to incur the wrath of some ladies here but I really want us to be fair here. This is nothing short of emasculation where big hard back men are refusing to tell an employee who is the boss.

IT WRONG man, it wrong and doan matter how articulate she is, she wiping shy*e in 15 member states and dem citizens’ mouf,

Wunna ever had a dog? Wunna ever see it biting it pouch? Wunna evah had a female dog in heat, and see de male dogs licking dat one pooch?

As insensitive as that allegory might seem THIS is what we have here IN FREAKING BLACK AND WHITE!

CARIFORUM and the Ministerial need to grow a pair

12. The EU does not bother about corruption beyond its own realm in not so developed countries. Corruption is the tool of choice to boost exports. In some European countries companies got a tax allowance for corruption abroad not so long ago.

13. As long as the said persons buy European products with that money it is OK for the European Commission. Just another form of circumventing WTO rules.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman….Coke-Hamilton earned that Juris Doctorate….lol

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…Chad is real quiet, he is always raising hell with me about how bad women are, now he’s confronted with one of the baddest of the bitches, he ran…lol, lol

16. @ Piece uh de rock yeah right

From part 1, I said what could /would happened , I heard and seen things at that CE , over and over ,a board member don’t need a pair, all it take is one hand .

17. @ Tron

Maybe so but even if one were to adopt that reasoning wholesale which in the face of their own immigrant wave you cant, you will realise that the EU is interested in milleage of their dollar.

If you or any agency truncates the distance rather leverage of that dollar and they cannot realise $13 on every agency EU $1 invested you gone.

Look at the Member states remarks out of the mouths of the Board Members IN THE PRESENCE OF the EU representative.

“CARIFORUM cannot tell the amount of money disbursed, then they cannot tell of that money, what was the impact of that money AFTER spending $600,000 per year for 5 years on a IT system which in 2014 is still an MVP.

The tool that is supposed to measure impact among the recipiients is still in its nascent form!

What is the ration of $$ invested in the jurisdictions of the recipient governments and of those government that received DAGS which ones are defaulting on their contributions,

Jamaica has the largest % of the grants yet Jamaica (me Madam for there bless her christian soul) dem is part of the $3M defaulting crew.

So let me see if i follow your reasoning Tron.

Central to your statements there is clear absence of the roles and responsibilities or the regions’s 15 Member States, our representatives on the BoD. our representative at the Council, or CARICOM, or HoGs.

In fact your blog is even empty of simple citizenry indignation,

You strangely have countered with a rational that ascribes all to the EU and further suggest that the EU is the only arbiter in your opinion and SINCE IT WILL NOT CARE, by extension, WHY SHOULD WE?

That is why ISIS thrives and takes footing because “it is their problem” and that is why, slowly but surely, Radical Islamic Fundamentalists are going to wreak havoc in all the developed world because people like wunna jes doan care to even say anything

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

My point exactly re corruption and societal abuses, sit and say nothing and it gets worse. Did Pamela not try to get Carib Export moved to her jurisdiction in Jamaica……just imagine what would have happened if she had succeeded, no one in the other Caribbeans would have received a dime of that 134 million Euro grant money, she could have retired and for years after manufacture paper justifying disbursement of the funds, someone was thinking on their feet when they refused her request.

Again, for those who do not understand, first a person has to qualify at a local commercial bank for a loan, if successful, they are then disbursed most of the funds from Carib Export sfter producing receipts and jumping hoops, just to repay the bank loans….the banks get out like bandits….Coke-Hamilton put a nasty twist on things, cause why, she could, no one monitors or questions her activities. …..when the cst’s away…….,,

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*when the cat’s away.

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Gazer

The link for the minutes is here

https://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/28th-meeting-board-of-directors-ceda.pdf

@ Hants

Music and Fish. I like that one.

21. @Piece uh de Rock yeah right!!!

Your argument is right. I did not intend to say that corruption should be accepted in developing countries. I just hinted to the fact that EU uses corruption for its own purpose. Of course, the use of such economic and political weapon is very detrimental for Barbados and the Caribbean.

22. A second copy with highlights of the minutes loaded to assist the less familiar.

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/caribbean-export-promotion-things-fall-apart-series/

23. Thank you Blogmaster for taking th time to highlight these notes or the slow of mind and the challenged of vision your humble servant.

I even like the flair with the stars like in the movies when the star boy John Wayne and star girl Audrey Hepburne getting special mention.

Tron and Chad 99999 wun know bout dem real real stars, dem into Bruce Willis and Tom Cruise who runs like if he got something prodding him.

Dem ole stars wud only kill you when you kill all de ranchers, and rape dem wummen and bar of de water upstream (like how Cow do to de people up deah in St Thomas) but Bruce willis does kill you effing you look at he too hard and Cruise does close he eyes and chop you up if you is a Chinese en ting.

Item M which is in yellow, caught my eye because it is one big long wish list

Now explain to me how, given that CE is not able to administer the DAGS grant programme at 2014 and having problems reimbursing people who access de grant, (in addition to teifing Allison Saunders Ideas and now refusing to reimburse de po’ wuman) tell de ole man how dem gine be able to manage dese 25 different activities?

Man dem muse feel dat de European Union in Brussels jes a stupid as de Ambasssador at de delegation heah in Barbados who wife Pammy busupposed to had buy paintings from!

You see dem picture/art Blogmaster? Wunna needs to get somebody pun de inside tek a picture and send dem to you, dem wud mek you cry man, cry. You ent know Braddie? He is a good man to know apparently heheheheheh

Man dem cudda had get dat man who do de 3W’s heads mek some busts fuh dem, whu he name is? I like he he’s a fella who does even cuss ministers!

I sure he wudda do dometing wid cl(ass) or breassesses or even abdomens with aesthetic labiascopy that wud not be offensive to likkle childrun (are is reading well)

I going back heah and wathch de highlights

24. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

Old man piece, I see you came back to the chat with a softer heart for madam tricky. I can tell you don’t be fooled – she is the head master mind In the thiefing in CE. She went there and found Bradshaw doing it and found a way to continue for her own gain – Madam ED is very manipulative and wicked.

Mr McNair saw what was going on and in turn join in for piece of the pie – they are all thieves and the outgoing PS (JP) new this; as usual no one in the public sector likes to work and therefore prefers to turn a blind eye.

25. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Ask Bradshaw and madam tricky what their do for the EU audits? And how Bradshaw does have he accounts team shredding docs. Ask madam tricky about the falsified financial #’s in the Board Books. The Directors are too busy studying how to spend their per diem than to look into Madam tricky/CE dishonesty.

Day does run to night catch it!!!

26. Senator McClean you are reading these reports right?

27. @ David /BU

Just like LIAT , Barbados can do nothing about CE, we were lucky to get HQ here, and if Barbados contribution not up to date that make it worse, a clause was put in to deal with country who don’t paid,no say

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….your girlfried Pammy is not going to get her greasy, slimmy little hands on that 134 million Euros in this lifetime, dont care how many mountains of paperwork she generates going forward, using that JD….the party is over.

29. @watchman
    Don’t be fooled, of course Barbados can do something. For the record Barbados contribution is up to date as of 2014. Plus, Barbados provided the lovely NEW offices at the Baobab Towers, 1st Floor which house CE and other regional organisations (CROSQ, CTO, Caribbean Police Commission)

With regards to a clause in the agreement, this is NOT TRUE as the 2014 Board Minutes clearly confirm that there is no current mechanism in place to sanction Member countries that do not pay their respective contributions.

30. @Retribution-things that make me go hum and @Chad

Pamela joined CE in 2010 November, at that time she was more concerned with how to make things happen for the Caribbean people and believe it or not she was all about protecting the staffs’ interest.

My this changed qucikly as she started to realise that Bradshaw was more powerful than she could believe. Several persons inside and outside the CE recommended that a FORENSIC AUDIT be done. However, this fell on defy ears as Pamela openly told staff she was affraid of what she would find and MOST importantly what this would mean for the financial future of the Agency. To further my point, Bradshaw always got very NERVOUS when any staff member other than accounts went to accounts filing room. For the record the more sensitive financial documents were kept in Bradshaw’s officer. Pamel new this and when Bradshaw went on leave she had his office searched. She had no doubt that Bardshaw was doing BAD things that were not according to procedures, so it should be NOW abundantly clear if you can’t beat them join them.

Please note that Pamela was not alone, she and her faithful servant Chris McNair hatched a plan to get rid of Bradshaw and replace him with the senior financial Advisor, but this fell apart when the said replacement highlighted several financial and contractual irregularities within CE. This fella is no longer there, he was released and banished like all before who questioned Bradshaw’s, Pamela’s and Chris’s judgement and decisions.

Pamela had a chance to “DO THE RIGHT THING” but only she knows why she did not stop this corruption from happening. All of this could have been easliy avoided if a FORENSIC AUDIT was done on CE years ago (from 2010). GUESS what? she would have been CLEARED of any wrong doing and been noted as a bright spark for CE.

Let me give you specific examples: (1) American Airlines frequently flyer miles (no staff member or the agency benefited, only Bardshaw – guess who’s name was on the account?)
    (2) Significant financial losses on management of EURO accounts in which foreign exchange losses had to be covered up and paid for by the contibutions of the Member States (3) Marriott points (again only one person benefited and not CE), (4) fabricating employees records and interview panel reports (5) Management’s selective selection of consultants, providing them with TORs and price before RFPs were publicly issued (6) Managers, (7) cheaitng the Government of Barbados of duties for relocating staff in 2011.

Bradshaw and Pamela know about the examples all too well. Let’s see if the CE Board and EU will instruct that a FORENSIC AUDIT be done ASAP.

31. @ For the people

Why the Barbados Government don’t do what you and others say needed to be done ? I knew the clause was there, I knew the stated purpose at the time for the clause, when and why, you think, or know, the clause was removed ? providing offices for regional organization is a given

32. @Watchman

I have no explanation as to why the Barbados Government or the other Member States Government DON’T DO WHAT IS NECESSARY to correct the mismanagement and corruption at CE. I only hope that more persons will ask these questions and DEMAND that the Board and Governments hold these people accountable and remove them from CE.

I believe the Clause was removed to suit some member state(s). The latest Board Minutes (2014) show that most member countries owe substantial amounts, hence they may be restricted in demanding that CE do the right thing. But the said minutes show that Pamela has sought to change many things like her duration of her contract from 2 to 3 years.

This I can speak to, as at a staff meeting she mentioned her sickness and how Bradshaw saved her life and then that her contract was renewed in 2012, but strangely she did not mention that she was given three (3) years instead of 2 years which is mandated in the Agreement.

To tell you the truth most of us (staff) are not aware of he Agreement Establishing CE and as result DID NOT KNOW THAT THIS WAS A BREACH OF THE SAID AGREEMENT.

Pamela is a lawyer and therefore she should know better. But she will now use this instance to say that a precedent has been set seeing that she recently got another 3 years. The breach continues. The poor uninformed Board Members must be kicking themselves for being tricked by their employee to renew and most importantly extended her contract. You have to admit Pamela is one bright lady, opps our leading tertiary institution (UWI) just awarded her a PhD.

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ For the People

Some CEOs are hired with on purpose in mind which is to stop financial hemorrhaging and improve the operational effectiveness and efficiency of an organization but that is in developed countries NOT BANANA REPUBLICS EUPHEMISM FOR CARICOM/CARIFORUM MEMBER STATES!!

Warning the following is a crude comment so if you are one of the christian crew, don’t read this.

You cannot tempt an avowed lesbian with doggie nor an avowed Botsie-ist with punani irrespective of how tight it might be after the vaginascopy.

Similarly if you were a Juris Doctoris whatever, with principles, you would not be tempted to teif Caribbean Export money nor collude with fictitious grant applicants, to teif de EU money.

The money is “for the People” the Caribbean People not you, that is Pammie, sweet looking dugula that she is, nor you with your moniker.

“CE, ammmm, I know that you like traveling, I does do a likkle ting heah wid CE frequent traveller miles dat cud leh you travel first class to Merica for labiascopy” should be met with “what!! I beg your pardon Deflon, what you are suggesting is unethical and bordering on theft and according to the CE Manual is grounds for your dismissal!”

Not “really, my man, I got a tummy tuck operation and other things to tek care of, fix me up skippa ”

This is proving to be the most expensive piece of pokkerts this region has ever had, next to Me Claire Cahill, who you?

Have you been reading the Embassy advisories to travelers recently?

“In case you are traveling to Caricom we advise you to guard your hairy purses well!!”

The EU has invested too much money in CE and will not allow it to be a fowl up notwithstanding the baked chicken position that CE management had held its BoD for the last five years with auto renewing contracts for employees they can’t evaluate because the employees said so

The promise of those things that “tickles and Squeezes” does mek we big menses real big badword that located 2 inches away from that Hairy Portal.

For the People, do you feel that that accountant and auditor Chad 99999would have been able to pickup on those 7 clear conflicts of interest a next term for tiefing, and mek a recommendation tuh get dem fired?

Anybody know where Chad 99999 is?

34. @For the people

Bradshaw came to CE because his predecessor got dismiss/ask to resign for cheating the Barbados Government,when relocating staff in 2006 from Bay Street, To Hastings , now you say Bradshaw did the same thing, to Barbados Government again, in 2011, what that tell you,the PS of Foreign Affairs at that time must have known that Bradshaw predecessor, cheated the government, what did he do to prevent any further cheating? when the them ED and Bradshaw were at war, said PS of M of FA fought for Bradshaw to remained at CE and as is, Bradshaw turned out to be worse, than his predecessor, what you are saying were the ED intentions for CE, were very good , but she lack integrity . by the way, something as simple as sugar/milk/toiletries/ used to help covered for losses/cheating

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Similarly if you were a Juris Doctoris whatever, with principles, you would not be tempted to teif Caribbean Export money nor collude with fictitious grant applicants, to teif de EU money.”

A JD certificate is a very powerful tool, when misused, as in this case, a powerful weapon. Coke-Hamilton should be in jail…I hope some punishment is found for her, diplomatic status not withstanding.

This one is way too much for our Chad….he thought he had met some bad females before, now he sees they were angels compared to your “sweet little dougla” Coke-Hamilton…..Piece.

Chad might have returned to the female devils he knows…lol

36. @ For the people

You really think the powers that be don’t know what happening at CE, CE had a Bajan ED, what was done to make it better, nothing, you think the EU need forensic to say what they know were happening at CE from 1996, that clause was put in one of the reasons, some member states that don’t pay, board member come to meeting and give trouble, that piss the ED and chairman, I say that to say this, as long as CE has a Chairman and an ED of same integrity, the board ??????? remain

37. @watchman

You are right it appears that Bradshaw is worse than his predecessor. But guess what the man so smart him not only befriend people within CE and Barbados Government, he used them to play against Pamela too and vice versa.

Pamela can tell you within her first week of taking up the ED post in 2010, she and Bradshaw went to lunch. Well according to Pamela Bradshaw told her not to worry about anything as he have everything under control. All she must do is just watch and manage. Also did you know that Bradshaw was authorised by the former Chairperson (St. Kitts & Nevis) to negotiate Pamela’s contract and pay package? Well believe me the man so corrupt he not only determined what Pamela’s salary was but increased his as well as and most importantly got his position upgraded to COO, so that he could be on the same pay scale as the Deputy ED in the DR office. He went further, he prevented the Deputy ED salary from being increased to. Yes, he is a corrupt and dishonest fellow that it is only god knows how he is still there.

He is constantly boasting publicly that he have the goods on Pamela so that’s why he is still there. Better yet he have her signature for all unauthorised activities that are not within the budget or workplan for the current EUR 28.3M programme.

38. @ For the people

Oh no, Bradshaw is not smart, he is dishonest even to self , he will get his comeuppance

39. @ Watchman

The Bajan ED was better than Jamaican ED. So we must be fair at all times.

40. @ For the people

My point is a person with the duty of an ED must have integrity in office, to perform, for the improvement of all staff and organization, they should not come find bad and leaved things worse, you may or may not know but the Bajan ED was dismiss from CE as Marketing Manager for non- performance, why bring him back as ED? if you check you will find his qualification are on par or over PCH, he is also a Lawyer, what did he do to better the organization? why did he let Bradshaw reach the stage, where as you say PHC can’t beat him so she join his dishonest acts , you should understand the main problem at CE is how badly the MONEY is managed or ?????? Bradshaw knew how dishonest all the Jamaican that work at CE were , PCH is true to form,

41. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

@ For the people – “Pamela had a chance to “DO THE RIGHT THING” but only she knows why she did not stop this corruption from happening.”

Should I tell you why she did not stop it For the people? I thought this was obvious? The easy takings was too sweet!

42. For the People Avatar
    For the People

@Watchman

I will respond to you in two parts, given the importance of this subject matter.

Part I:

I agree that a persons at the level of ED must be a leader, motivator, honest, transparent, fair and last but not least perform. Yes, I am aware of the Bajan ED leaving/dismissed from CE. But I have lived and worked long enough to know that persons deserve a second chance. Please note I am not making excuses for non-performance. With regards to non-performance, we can both agree this is dependent on a number of factors (e.g. assigned tasks completed, communication, personality and office politics). Being a part of CE it is safe to say that Management has always had a holy than though approach and not establishing key objectives/targets for employees over the years. Believe me this continues today at CE with the Jamaican ED. Management is free to choose who they keep on the job based on sexual favours, who they like, who they can manipulate, who they can intimidate and who can carry news/gossip on their colleagues.

The Jamaican ED has not only enhance these management attributes, it is the basic commandments she and her management team live by. Even as I write, it is amazing that after a restructuring exercise in 2014, majority of the staff are non-performers and have no real purpose other than collecting a pay check (within the SCOPE of the 28.3M programme). This was often lamented and substantiated by Pamela and her Management team, complaining to anyone who will listen about certain staff members and what they do or don’t do on a daily basis, such as who planning parties during work hours, who using ipad to surf the web or facebook and lastly those that have absolutely nothing to do. Ask any of the staff reporting to McNair and Pamela they can confirm this.

The best part about this CE experience is that Management (Pamela and Chris) remove themselves from being responsible and are blaming the non-productive/non-performing staff. This episode began in 2010 and continues within the office today.

Part 2 to come.

43. For the People Avatar
    For the People

@Watchman

Part 2

The return of the Bajan ED was certainly a good move and a more productive one for CE than the appointment of the Jamaican ED. No before this gets into a Nationalistic issue, let me be very clear that there is distinct difference between the two ED’s (Jamaican and Bajan).

Firstly on the matter of Bradshaw, it is important to note he is the control/constant in this equation and the variables are Bajan and Jamaican ED’s. It is widely known amongst staff that Bradshaw has backed by CARICOM Secretariat, Government of Barbados Ministers and Senior Officials. Now they have been aware of his aspirations of the years to be ED and he has used this opportunity to ensure not only his survival at CE but his rise to COO today. This is no secret. It is evident that he will never be ED, but that does not stop him from trying to impress his supporters to given him the green light. Bradshaw is no SAINT, he is quite a dishonest individual who goes behind your back and cuts out your spine so that you are paralysed. Most of us at CE have felt his knife in our backs at one time or another. The difference is how far he pushes the knife in your back.

On this note the Bajan ED was always undermined by Bradshaw from the very beginning. Bradshaw did everything within his power to disrupt the Bajan ED’s plans and management style. But I guess if you have the backing of the EU, CARICOM and Bajan Government you are invincible and indispensable. How bad or corrupt is Bradshaw? Well let put it this way he was the sole beneficiary of American Airlines frequent flyer miles for CE, no miles have been ever used for CE’s business even though these miles were earned from CE business travels over the years. There is also the exploitation of hotel rewards (Marriott) and BA Miles too. CE has never benefited from any of these benefit its business generated. The evidence is there to show that the Bajan ED did try to remove Bradshaw, ask the former CE Chairperson (St. Kitts & Nevis), but alas this was to no avail, as Bradshaw turned the tables on the Bajan ED and with held key information at the Bajan ED’s final Board Meeting which would have ensured his tenure with CE.

Now if you think this bad, there is manipulation of staff against each other and then kicking them out pasture when the time come. Ask Mrs. Padmore, Wendy Graham, Juliet Murray, etc. But it gets better, on Pamela’s arrival, Bradshaw took her to lunch to carefully explain to her (his new boss) how things going to operate. Well at this moment he had the backing or support of Board Chairperson (St. Kitts & Nevis) who made him rule the roost without fear. Imagine, the ED (Pamela) having to negotiate her contract, including salary with Bradshaw. Have you ever heard of anything so ‘insane’. You can literally control how much your boss is paid. WOW. Well Pamela in her early days was caught of guard and often lamented about the situation and was desperate to change this. So why did Pamela keep Bradshaw? Well her greatest fear was removing him would unleash some many issues and problems for her and CE. In the first few months on the job Pamela lamented on doing a FORENSIC AUDIT, but again was fearful of the implications for her the ED and CE’s future. Now let us examine this carefully, she should have done the FORENSIC AUDIT and she would have been seen as the great one, but she did nothing. So what has she done? She continues to perpetuate the same corruption, dishonest and unfair practices within CE.

Oh dear I now realise I have to do a Part 3 (final versus). LOL.

Part 3 to come

44. For the People Avatar

@Watchman

Part 3 – Comparative Analysis of ED’s

There are three (3) distinct differences between Bajan ED and Jamaican ED:

The Bajan ED was honest, fair and sought to improve the image and technical capacity of CE. Whereas, the Jamaican ED, is unfair, dishonest an sought to rule by divide and conquer. While credit must be given to the Jamaican ED in the area on increasing CE’s image its MUST BE NOTED, this was often at the expense of the EU funded 28.3M programme. Many of these promotional activities/interventions (e.g. Calabash (Design Caribbean), Breakpoint (Pirated Bank on Me concept developed by Alison Saunders and mismanagement of DFID’s funds), Market Intelligence (a electronic platform that is dated, obsolete and complete waste of EU tax payer funds), Outlook Magazine (which was obsolete when it was published)before were not scheduled or listed in the approved 5 year budget. We cannot leave out the Jamaican ED’s success of manipulating the CE Board to increase her contract term from 2 years (as prescribed in the Agreement Establishing CE) to 3 years, without the Ministers Approval.
    The Bajan ED was responsible for a part II 9th EDF programme as well as the securing the HISTORIC RECORD BREAKING EUR 28.3M EU funded programme. Whereas, the Jamaican ED has NOT SECURED ANY ADDITIONAL FUNDING FOR CE. To be fair, you might say she secured the EUR 3.2M Services programme or the DR/Haiti Binational Programme. But stop the press these were always on the cards before her appointment. So the question to be asked is what has she done for CE lately. Oh what she has done is exposed CE to the multilateral Institutions as being incompetent and having no vision of purpose. The Canadians confirmed this by rejecting a proposal written by CE (under Pamela’s management) which DID NOT IDENTIFY ITS BENEFICIARIES OR PROVIDE A JUSTIFICATION FOR THE PROPOSAL. The Canadians suggested that CE was ONLY trying to obtain more funding and use it to supplement activities already implemented and reported on.
    The Bajan ED tenure was not marred by law suits, wrongful dismissal of staff, selecting preferred consultants, improper termination of consultants contracts, unfair retirement of staff, providing preferred consultants/tenders with inside information such as costs. Whereas, the Jamaican ED dismissed more than 30 persons since 2010 to present, unfairly retired staff, gave favoured staff (Angelique B, McNair, Alleyene and Reid) promotions and salary increases without any form of appraisals.

So it is safe to conclude that the Bajan ED was better than Jamaican ED. But if you prefer glossy magazines, frequent appearances in the print media (Nation and Advocate), shafting consultants, plagiarism, copyright theft, dismissing staff unfairly, law suits, lavish events, misuse of EU, DFID and other multilateral Institutions funds, then I guess the Jamaican ED is better.

Now I really do hope and pray that the powers that be (CE Board, member State Governments, CARICOM, CARIFORUM and the EU) take the necessary steps to revive this great and NEEDED regional institution that has assisted many across the Caribbean.

45. For the People Avatar

Part 3 – Comparative Analysis of ED’s

There are three (3) distinct differences between Bajan ED and Jamaican ED:

(1) The Bajan ED was honest, fair and sought to improve the image and technical capacity of CE. Whereas, the Jamaican ED, is unfair, dishonest an sought to rule by divide and conquer. While credit must be given to the Jamaican ED in the area on increasing CE’s image its MUST BE NOTED, this was often at the expense of the EU funded 28.3M programme. Many of these promotional activities/interventions (e.g. Calabash (Design Caribbean), Breakpoint (Pirated Bank on Me concept developed by Alison Saunders and mismanagement of DFID’s funds), Market Intelligence (a electronic platform that is dated, obsolete and complete waste of EU tax payer funds), Outlook Magazine (which was obsolete when it was published)before were not scheduled or listed in the approved 5 year budget. We cannot leave out the Jamaican ED’s success of manipulating the CE Board to increase her contract term from 2 years (as prescribed in the Agreement Establishing CE) to 3 years, without the Ministers Approval.

(2) The Bajan ED was responsible for a part II 9th EDF programme as well as the securing the HISTORIC RECORD BREAKING EUR 28.3M EU funded programme. Whereas, the Jamaican ED has NOT SECURED ANY ADDITIONAL FUNDING FOR CE. To be fair, you might say she secured the EUR 3.2M Services programme or the DR/Haiti Binational Programme. But stop the press these were always on the cards before her appointment. So the question to be asked is what has she done for CE lately. Oh what she has done is exposed CE to the multilateral Institutions as being incompetent and having no vision of purpose. The Canadians confirmed this by rejecting a proposal written by CE (under Pamela’s management) which DID NOT IDENTIFY ITS BENEFICIARIES OR PROVIDE A JUSTIFICATION FOR THE PROPOSAL. The Canadians suggested that CE was ONLY trying to obtain more funding and use it to supplement activities already implemented and reported on.

(3) The Bajan ED tenure was not marred by law suits, wrongful dismissal of staff, selecting preferred consultants, improper termination of consultants contracts, unfair retirement of staff, providing preferred consultants/tenders with inside information such as costs. Whereas, the Jamaican ED dismissed more than 30 persons since 2010 to present, unfairly retired staff, gave favoured staff (Angelique B, McNair, Alleyene and Reid) promotions and salary increases without any form of appraisals.

So it is safe to conclude that the Bajan ED was better than Jamaican ED. But if you prefer glossy magazines, frequent appearances in the print media (Nation and Advocate), shafting consultants, plagiarism, copyright theft, dismissing staff unfairly, law suits, lavish events, misuse of EU, DFID and other multilateral Institutions funds, then I guess the Jamaican ED is better.

Now I really do hope and pray that the powers that be (CE Board, member State Governments, CARICOM, CARIFORUM and the EU) take the necessary steps to revive this great and NEEDED regional institution that has assisted many across the Caribbean.

46. @For the People

This raises a lot of questions:

Why is the CE Board not launching an forensic audit and investigation of all the alleged corruption, copyright theft, irregular beneficiary payments, irregular termination of consultants contracts, wrongful dismissal of more than 30 staff and pending law suits?

What does Pamela have on the CE Board or EU or CARICOM or the Barbados Government for them to be impotent?

Why has the EU not suspended funding to CE until these matters are investigated and cleared up?

What will it take for Pamela, Bradshaw and McNair to be held accountable for their actions and removed from CE?

How can the remaining CE staff live with themselves and not speak out, knowing that on any given Sunday, Pamela will dismiss them?

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ For the People

” 1,2,1,1,2,3,2,1,2,2,4,5″

The “1’s” were lefts the “2’s” were rights the 3 was for head butts and the 4 a knee to the groin and 5 a kick in dem botsie

Man you ent hold no punches dere my man…not one blow

Ef de investigators want a body who got dis mattah by it balls dem gots to call you and Watchman

Talk whu wunna like, I believe dat Bradshaw is behind all dese confidential reports and is smartly planning to oust Pamela even after helping her with the well, well, (not WW&C) the vaginoscopy.

Dis is truly three rats in a hole, a hairy portal, where the objective of the game, and it has to be a game, is to rob de region of all resources, cause these people can’t be fuh real.

Wunna got to wake up de ole man cause dis got to be a dream!

Whu I thought the BLP was bad and den de DLP cum and Eclipse dem but dese people at Babylon Towers carrying dis to a nex level of regional and international teifdom

Man even if dere was some easement man, dat at least de agency get a few Caribbean companies to a level of world stage man at least you would say dat dem tek de $28.3 M and even dead dem teif sum uh de money dem still support Allison Saunders or Christine Ferierra or Ur Imagination or somebody but every where yuh look it is ruption and in such proportion too!

If I din so ole and did was had me Madam and was did liking SSS and din get jilted by Island Girl and Lawson din was bad talk me and my Canadian friend Hants din was sending me Fleur pictures and and and… I wudda throw in me hand wid dat dugul a and become a kept man.

Whu she mek King a cool million EU a year and wid tings so tight, de economy and de udder ting, he heheheheh I wudda still be in de sweets and not a fellah saying a ting bout muh

Pammie, here’s my numbah and a dime, Call me, you can call me any time…

48. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Piece, they wild, are sure you could survive that vipers nest.