Submitted by fellow blogger Grenville of Weighed in the Balance blog

christiansGeneral John Kelly of the US Southern Command has reported that about 150 persons left the Caribbean region in 2015 to fight with Islamic State – the Islamic army that is killing Christians wherever they find them. He warned that Islamic terrorists may now choose to carry out terror activities in their home countries.

The mass-beheading videos by Islamic State appear to show Christians unresistingly kneeling before their executioners. Tragically, Christians were taught to submit to this barbarism by their religious leaders. Even after the televised mass-beheadings, Christians continued to be taught to submit to their oppressors while maintaining their faith until the end. Before a similar persecution is upon us, our religious leaders need to honestly discuss an effective Biblical Barbadian response.

Read full textIt Is Time For Christians to Fight Back

44 responses to “It Is Time For Christians to Fight Back”

1. what is this when they come back????? don’t let them back. Who says you have to. If one of these guys commit a terrorist act at home your tourism days are over. Watch grenada closely if the guy with the sword was yelling Muslim rhetoric while skewering the infidel they have a big problem. Even if it is a robbery gone wrong tourism is going to take a hit

2. “It Is Time For Christians to Fight Back”

Indeed it is:
    http://www.globalresearch.ca/search?q=isis&x=6&y=10

3. Your religious leaders are too busy participating in economic terrorism wrought upon the most vulnerable of their followers. Some can find no money to satisfy regular family obligations, but feel compelled to flit away what little they have come Sunday. ECONOMIC TERRORISM. Ask the many that sat in absolute shock at a certain Anglican church not far from the cemetery. No credit card nor debit card would suffice. “I want cash please”.To top it off this terrorist dressed in the holy robes still called for a collection. And then the corpse was funeralised. ECONOMIC TERRORISM. …at its very best.

4. What we should be asking is how do we stop terrorism period.

The below article makes a good start as most of todays terrorism whether in the USA or middle east is based on faith of some form or the other.

http://www.theguardian.com/education/2016/jan/26/end-favours-faith-schools-religion-communities

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Hamilton….I always find asking for money during a funeral in Bim, tacky and distasteful, I first experienced it in 2004 and was shocked. Hold fundraisers to maintain the cemetries if you must but at least show some decorum and sensitivity to the grieving family.

At that time I gave the collector such a nasty look, he knew you could not get a dime.

6. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

I believe the collection is to pay the choir, the organist, pastor, flower arrangers etc from the church.

I too believe it’s tacky as this should be a fee negotiated up front as like a wedding.

Same goes for churches insisting the poor in the congregation pay tithes even if they cannot afford to buy themselves a bottle of gas.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The church has always been a greedy corporation, from inception, that is why it was designed…it’s the richest corporation on earth, a well fed vampire. It has dropped all pretences at being subtle.

8. as usual, the BU brimblers cant stay on point
    DEFINE CHRISTIANITY, CHRISTIANS
    HOW DOES CHRISTIANITY AND CHRISTENDOM DIFFER

CAN WE SUPPORT FROM THE BIBLE THE STATEMENT ” The church has always been a greedy corporation, from inception, that is why it was designed.

aPROPER STUDY OF CHURCH HISTORY WILL SHOW THAT THE TRUE CHURCH HAS NOT always been a greedy corporation, from inception,

GREED IN THE “CHURCH” BEGAN WHEN RC BISHOPS AND POPES STARTED ROBBING THE WEALTHY LAND LORDS IN EUROPE

aPROPER STUDY OF CHURCH HISTORY WILL SHOW THAT THE TRUE CHURCH WAS NEVER DESIGNED TO BE NOR PRACTICED BEING A GREEDY CORPORATION

THERE IS AT LEAST ONE DENOMINATION IN BARBADOS WHERE AN OFFeRING IS TAKEN ONCE WEEKLY, ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE WEeK AS PRESCRIBED IN TWO CORINTHIANS (and there is nothing wrong with saying “tWO CORINTHIANS ”

NO ANNOUNCEMENT IS GIVEN OF THE OFFERING BEING TAKEN……AND THIS IS OVER IN A FLASH.

9. It is unscriptural for churches insisting the poor in the congregation pay tithes ACCORDING TO TH TENETS OF 2 CORINTHIANS 9:7

7 Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.
    tHE GIVER IS TO GIVE AS HE CAN HE IS NOT COMMANDED TO GIVE

10. PLEASE KINDLY EDUCATE ME BY CITING THE BIBLE TEXTS WHERE CHRISTIANS ARE ADMONISHED TO FIGHT BACK

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yeah GP…..I thought it was the turn the other cheek thing and being forgiving and a martyr thing with christians, even while being crucified, since when did someone upgrade it to vengeance and fighting back with guns and bombs and getting wealthy while doing so….it’s all twisted and frightening, another virus maybe.

12. Looks like our worries are over,as the world is coming to an end according to the Doomsday Clock.

http://tgr.ph/uEShJe

13. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

All high things MUST come down! ISIS, LGBTQ Community and DLP – in any order!!

14. What a concentrated load of bovine excrement!
    How can a mere man decide when the world will end?
    Which man controls any of the affairs of the world or its existence?
    the BU RUMSHOP IS A REAL GOOD SOURCE OF DRIVEL

15. Question for the intellectual intrepretators of the bible..where in the bible is there a definition of the “true”church

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…GP, the article alludes that certain scientists, Hawkins included, knows about some of the destructive practices scientist have been involved in and are still capable of, so they have created a clock for the countdown of how they believe their actions will result in the earth’s destruction.

I would presume that they know what they have done all these decades.

17. yes well well
    but the Bible teaches in 2 Petr 3:10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.

the word melt is luo …it means to untie
    God will untie the bonds that holds the elements of matter together
    in Collosians we are told that he holds them together
    here we are told that he will untie them
    GOD WILL DO THIS….NOT THE SCIENTISTS
    IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE IN MATT 24 JESUS TELLS US WHEN
    NOTE THE WORDS WHEN AND THEN IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE AND FOLLOW EVNTS IN TH MIDDLE EAST THAT AFFECT ISRAEL WHILE YOU WATCH THE US IMPLODE

18. G Porgie and W Well:

Please read the entire article; it specifies your requested Biblical references.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It did read it, it is contradicting and advocates nonviolence but also retaliation under special circumstances, but am sure true believers will find a middle ground where they fight back.

20. So no one wants to talk about the robed bandit who made it clear that the funeral service could not go on unless he was paid. …in cash? This practitioner of falsehood was recently elevated in the priesthood. …the one private sector entity that does not pay taxes. For every rum shop in Barbados there is a church house. I hereby propose a tax break for the rum shops, since they serve a better purpose than these houses of trickery.

21. Who are the christians

22. Hamilton Hill January 26, 2016 at 3:12 PM #

I agree with you that religous operations are all businesses and should be taxed accordingly.

23. I guess the truth being that the church in its original format has been dissected and have become infected with mans teachings and man made doctrines laced with myths and symbols and half truth and lost in a whirloop of wickedness

24. all this began cerca 313AD with the advent of the RC CHURCH
    all this is well known to students of Church HiStory

25. Christians want to have their cake and eat it too. I thought Christians were awarded a front row seat in heaven once they gave up their lives for Christ. Matthew 5 : 11-13 Blessed are you when men shall persecute you……………….” Christians should be honoured to have their heads chopped off by ISIS for Christ sake because that will be their ticket to heaven.

On the other hand Jesus also said he that is without sin cast the first stone. Isn’t christianity responsible for whole murder and enslavement on this planet? What about the Crusades?

Lest we forget ISIS is commanded by Israeli Jews. When ISIS is injured on the battlefiled its the Israeli jews who give aid and comfort to them by doctoring them up. Are Christians willing to take up swords to fight their jewish brothers the descendents of the same money-changers that Christ threw out of the temple?

Vladimir Putin a real “christian” is fighting ISIS. Will the Christians join him or will they align with the zionist jews and hate on Putin?

Make up your minds…your either willing to die for your Christian beliefs or you will do like Peter and deny Christ.

26. When will we understand that all religions are nonsensecal and lead to divisiveness??

Never!!!

The folly of humanoids.

27. HOPI
    YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE WORD OF GOD IS IMPECABLE!

28. GP……Wrong! That should be “IMPECCABLE.” The US is imploding because the jewish zionist bankers are imploding the US by stealing the money and rigging the stock & bond markets hereby affecting the entire money system BUT China and Russia are putting a stop to all their dirty shenanigans.

29. HOPI
    YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE WORD OF GOD IS “IMPECCABLE.”

REGARDLESS TO THE CAUSE The US is imploding

30. @Grenville of Weighed in the Balance blog “The mass-beheading videos by Islamic State appear to show Christians unresistingly kneeling before their executioners. Tragically, Christians were taught to submit…”

I doubt very much that those being beheaded were unresisting. But it is kinda hard to resist when your executioner has a big gun in hand and a sword on your neck and you have your empty hands which have been firmly tied.

31. I don’t know what sort of Christian you are, but this is what my parents taught me about Christianity. Do not trouble anybody first, but if somebody troubles you, hit them twice as many times and twice as hard. And this is what my brother taught me about the teddy boys in 1960’s England.If one teddy-boy challenged me I cut his ass, if more that one challenged me I took my licks lick a man, but the first white woman I met after than I cut her ass. The teddy boys learned soon enough, from thier women not to mess with the young black men.

So unless any wannabee terrorists out there plan to send all their women and children to Paradise first, they better not mess with us.

We are Christians. But not that Christian.

32. @Well Well & Consequences January 26, 2016 at 11:11 AM “I always find asking for money during a funeral in Bim, tacky and distasteful…show some decorum and sensitivity to the grieving family.

Nobody is compelling super-sensitive grieving families to bring their duppies to the church. If the families are so delicate they can always take their duppies straight to the cemetery.

If the churches decided to charge a fixed fee for funerals enough to cover the expenses people would be hollering fa murder and saying how the church unfairing them because they can’t bring their duppies in the church unless they pay.

Sometimes in life you are damned if you do and damned if you don’t

33. @Hopi January 26, 2016 at 9:21 PM Christians should be honoured to have their heads chopped off by ISIS for Christ sake…Make up your minds…your either willing to die for your Christian beliefs.

Dear Hopi:

We are Christian, but not that Christian.

We are religious, but not that religious.

What do you think we are? A bunch of kiss-me-ass middle Easterners? For whom religion, any kind of religion is everything?

We are not.

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon January 27, 2016 at 12:28 AM
    “What do you think we are? A bunch of kiss-me-ass middle Easterners? For whom religion, any kind of religion is everything?”

So where do you think Christianity has its roots? In King Henry V111’s palace?
    You friend Yeshua the mythical son of Yahweh (like Apollo being the son of Zeus) was a middle Easterner.

35. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar

Hopi, You are so misguided re:Christianity!

36. Wunna leff Hopi alone please. Wunna Christians why don’t wunna ask wunna Jesus to work some of his magic to stop ISIS? Dat ent wukking ? It is up to the world to stop ISIS and not religious zombies.

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller….plenty people don’t know that the kiss me ass poisonous religions originated in the middle east…lol

We also need some magic for those pesky little beasts called mosquitos…lol

38. @millertheanunnaki January 27, 2016 at 9:07 AM “Simple Simon So where do you think Christianity has its roots? You friend Yeshua the mythical son of Yahweh was a middle Easterner.middle Easterner.

I know that miller etc. I was including all religions born in or derived from the Middle East. These include Judaism, Christianity, Islam and Rastafarinism.

Bye.

39. Simple Simon January 27, 2016 at 9:47 PM #

Sorry…with due respect and I may be wrong…Selassie I was from Ethiopia,re the Rastafarian origins….Baalism,Jainism,Buddhism,Zoarasterism,etc are other middle eastern religions.

40. Religion should always be mixed with a good dose of common sense. We may believe that God exists but we don’t have any proof so I respect those who do not believe. My best friend is numbered with you. We have no problems.

But why is it that most atheists who also have no proof that He doesn’t exist insist on “dissing” those who believe? Why do you think yourselves so smart and we who believe so stupid? Have you ever considered that you may be wrong?

So here we see that having religion is not the only source of division but also NOT having religion.

Once man is involved he will always find something to fight about and someone to consider less deserving of respect. I believe in God. I am a Christian . (Please do not read perfect for Christian.) I try to respect all people. I will not attack neither will I refuse to defend. I am not required to be a soldier neither am I required to be a martyr. People who think the Bible requires either are simply taking words out of their context and misinterpreting..

41. @Vincent Haynes January 27, 2016 at 9:54 PM “Sorry…with due respect and I may be wrong…Selassie I was from Ethiopia”

I know. But Ethiopia was one of the first Christian countries was it not? You remember the Ethopian eunuch from the Acs of the Apostles? Queen Candace’s servant?

Rasta is heavily, heavily influenced by the Old Testament, and by Christianity, so I consider it a Middle Eastern religion.

However the rasta brethren may not agree with me,

42. Simple Simon January 28, 2016 at 9:48 AM #

You raise an interesting case with respect to Ethiopia as it is supposed to contain some lost tribe of Judea,seeing that they would be jewish and jews hold to the first testament,one can extrapolate this to show the origins of the Rasta movement.

The above was just an intelectual exercise as I still hold fast to the need to rid this world of all these religions/sects/cults as they only produce confusion and strife.

The only thing that cannot be in dispute is that we are born to die….all else from a creation theory to inspired humanoids and aliens is pure conjecture and should be dismissed out of hand.

43. Christians don’t war, they have to switch to the devil teachings or other dark arts

44. Hi Donna (January 27, 2016 at 10:58 PM):

You have summarised my main point, do not “refuse to defend”.

Best regards,
    Grenville