Robert WaldingerWhat keeps us happy and healthy as we go through life? If you think it’s fame and money, you’re not alone – but, according to psychiatrist Robert Waldinger, you’re mistaken. As the director of a 75-year-old study on adult development, Waldinger has unprecedented access to data on true happiness and satisfaction. In this talk, he shares three important lessons learned from the study as well as some practical, old-as-the-hills wisdom on how to build a fulfilling, long life – Bio of Robert Waldinger Psychiatrist, psychoanalyst and Zen priest

177 responses to “What Makes a Good Life?”

1. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences2

From I see mto, I figure Vincent is a mediatakeout fan….don’t u know that opening mediatakeout website causes bugs to infect your computer, you don’t have to believe me, but no one can pay me to open that link.

2. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

Alvin….you slithering things don’t even have respect for a higher authority or you would be telling your masters that their incompetence is showing re people suffering for potable water, on the island.

3. “When the Democrats did all that, yes indeed Republicans were the party of Black progress. But your boulder is too heavy to roll-back. When tings shifted didn’t all the rabid racists like Senator Strom Thurmond join the Republican party?”

Not all. Fools that you are. The gran wizard of the Ku Klux Klan Senator Robert Byrd never left. I might be living in the past but the civil rights act is surely the present and has been constantly trumpeted as the best thing to have happened in the lives of the Afro-american since slice bread. And what makes Thurgood Marshall this great American jurist? what did he do other than join the campaign to de-segregate the system such as getting blacks admitted to white schools?. This fallacy that the Democrats are for white people and the Republicans are devils like the fallacy here that the DEMs are for the black and poor small man and the BLP for the whites and the black middle class should be debunked for the mythical garbage that it is.

4. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

Balance understands the bait and switch used by the Democrats when slavery, racism and segregation no longer fit into their get wealthy off1 the backs of 1 blacks plans or their fraudulent superiority delusions…..they were the original criminals until it was no longer as profitable, you can still find the ultra conservative demo*rat who is nothing but a republican, the party is filled with those traitors and beasts….the repugnant party has become laughable but no less effective, trump is the poster boy advertising their tru intent….one must never fool oneself, they are both pukes….small wonder there are no suitable candidatse in either party except for Sanders, but he is socialist and the US is capitalist.

5. @Well Well & Consequences2 January 2, 2016 at 9:30 PM #

Loads of good virus protectors around…..spend some money and get one.

6. @Well Well,
    I told you about the smiling faces in the Park on Christmas morning. Check out some of them in today’s Sunday Sun. Any frowns?

7. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

Alvin…you can’t get me to check out anything, why don’t you check out the faces of the people in St. Joseph and St. Andrew when they have no water, then check out their faces when they still receive a water bill monthly for water they never receive, that is what you should be checking for…

Vincent….I have better virus protection, just don’t access links from risky websites, that is free no worry, no money to waste.

8. @Balance

Stop trying to clutch at echoes of the past, the Party of Lincoln has evolved into the Party of Thurmond and Helms. I won’t dignify your comments about Thurgood Marshall with a response but the Republicans helped with the passing of Civil Rights legislation and have now spent the next 50 years trying to dismantle its key provisions. Their latest salvo resulted in the invalidation of a key section of the Act in 2013, look for more onerous voter identification laws and gerrymandering will be the order of the day, Nixon’s Southern strategy is so yesterday.

Fools though we are but my grandmother used to say “every fool got his own sense”, and I prefer to trust my fate to a Democrat Administration than a Republican one.

9. Well Well & Consequences2 January 3, 2016 at 10:57 AM #

Vincent….I have better virus protection, just don’t access links from risky websites, that is free no worry, no money to waste.
    ……………………………………………………………………………….

Chuckle….yuh mean yuh start the new year the same way……..if you have “better virus protection”(better than what?),no risky website can affect you…….wuhloss

10. “Fools though we are but my grandmother used to say “every fool got his own sense”, and I prefer to trust my fate to a Democrat Administration than a Republican one.”
    Not me. I prefer to be my own fool rather than be fooled by others.

11. “small wonder there are no suitable candidatse in either party except for Sanders, but he is socialist and the US is capitalist.”
    Sanders is a political joker and but another pawn in the facade by the Democratic establishment to ensure their promise to have Mrs Trickster Clinton installed as the next president would appear to be transparent not stonewalled this time.

12. Hollywood think that their manufactured block buster going to be a big hit but 4.1 miillion cosby fans are making their voices heard on social media

13. Yes Vincent. I can spot the difference COSBY IS BLACK!

14. BLACK and TOO POWERFUL now follow the story line

15. this reality

16. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

And he will keep coming down.

17. @Well Well’

And does his downfall add anything to you? What do you benefit except to rejoice at the success of “the establishment” at maintaining their ability to pull down those who try to educate the black masses to uplift themselves and change their way of life.
    Girl you have a serious problem!!

18. Be careful! My friend Moneybrain will soon deal with you! What difference what!

19. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

No….you have the problem Alvin, you never see the victims, he is BLACK, so the victims, black, white, hispanic, asian and every diverse spectrum in berween are are lying, did I meantion there are also famous females, actors and business women who were victimized by Cosby….50 plus women cannot be lying, remember, if you are not too rabid, he is only being charged with one, the former ball player, a lesbian, who said he drugged her and the prosecutor has evidence.

I am glad it is being dragged out, that will give the other 150 that may exist, time to come forward. I am not surprised by your reaction, yardfowls are only programmed to back losers and am not talking about winning an election by vote buying only

20. what makes for a good life

21. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

starcasm.net/archives/306591

Here is a list of diverse females, who have no reason to lie on or about Cosby, you enablers are poison on the earth. I remember the arrogant so and so refusing to take a DNA test because he did not want to be identified as the father of one of his victim’s child, he however, paid out lots of money secretly. He knew exactly what he did that resulted in the pregnancy.

22. @ Well Well,
    At first it was about 25 women. It has now grown to fifty. How many more would it take before somebody says “enough”. You say that fifty women can’t be lying. Suppose it was two hundred, would you still say they were all speaking the truth? I keep telling you to be a realist. In a real world there are limits. Remember there are limits in the real world. These are ACCUSATIONS, nothing has yet been proven. Even in the one case where there was a trial, the judge dismissed the case for lack of evidence. Accusations are not proof of guilt.

23. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

Alvin….you don’t even realize that you have been left behind in the Cosby case…why do you back losers, is it a self-esteem problem, the world is moving right along and make sure victims see their victimizers punished for their crimes, regardless of what you, as an enabler, wants…lol.

24. @Well Well & Consequences2 January 5, 2016 at 12:38 PM #

Chuckle……innocent until proven guilty…….you going to tell me about viruses again.

http://allhiphop.com/2016/01/03/new-evidence-of-bill-cosbys-innocence-peep-these-videos/

25. Well Well & Consequences2 Avatar

Vincent. ..as long as the prosecutor don’t screw up, you will be bringing videos for the next 40 years..lol…that dude is ugly with guilt. I know men don’t pay attention to these things, but females have only been getting rape cases before the courts in the US from the 90s, we will not talk about the Caribbean and other countries…..but being famous helps you literally get away with the worst possible crimes, in this case, for decades…..karma baby, that lowlife will never recover from this, regardless.