BU shares the Jeff Cumberbatch Barbados Advocate column – Senior Lecturer in law at the University of the West Indies since 1983, a Columnist with the Barbados Advocate
Jeff Cumberbatch - New Chairman of the FTC
Jeff Cumberbatch – New Chairman of the FTC

The primary, the fundamental, the essential purpose of the United Nations is to keep peace.

[…]

Everything it does which helps prevent World War III is good. Everything which does not further that goal, either directly or indirectly, is at best superfluous… Henry Cabot Loge Jr.

It would be gormless to think, given the rapid pace of technological development over the past three decades at least, that modern warfare would be conducted according to the historical confrontation of opposing armies rushing towards each other hell-bent on mutual destruction. Or, alternatively, in a jungle theatre, with cleverly camouflaged troops lying in wait for the opposing host. Nowadays, with pre-programmed smart bombs and drones, it is possible to execute precise lethal strikes against an enemy without even leaving home or taking off one’s pyjamas. Similarly, the shrinkage of the world through travel and miscegenation has made it impractical to identify either friend or foe by a simple process of external appearance.

This notion of the unseen and anonymous assailant had its most recent manifestation in Paris between Friday night and yesterday [Saturday] morning when, in an orgy of shooting, explosions and hostage taking, for which the ISIS [ Islamic State of Iraq and ash-Sham] group has now claimed responsibility, over 120 persons met their deaths.

Perhaps, in order to avoid the embarrassing admission of facing an enemy that wears no distinctive uniform; that, because of assimilation looks no different from the ordinary citizen and, like the heads of mythical Hydra re-emerges nine-fold when one is destroyed, we in the West tend to define their current form of warfare as “terrorism”. But, in its traditional definition, terrorism evokes a concept whose end is political regime change. Yet there is the distinct impression that the jihadists do not desire regime change so much as the destruction of the Western way of life; indeed, what they seek through the use of their tactics of terror could be more accurately termed cultural change. Cultural change on a global scale.

In such a context, it might be submitted, albeit tentatively, that a third world war has indeed begun, not among the states of Europe as were the first two, but between the cultures of the fundamentalist East and the liberal West. This analysis is not new, by any means. In his seminal 1993 work, “The Clash of Civilizations”, the late US political scientist and academic, Samuel P Huntington, argued prophetically that future wars would be fought not between nation-states but between (sic) cultures. He averred too that Islamic extremism would become the biggest threat to Western world domination and that global instability would be inevitable.

While Huntington’s thesis has been variously criticised as overly simplistic in its failure to take account of the inherent tensions within civilizations that are by no means monolithic on either side of the posited divide, it may be submitted in his defence that he referred rather to the hawkish extremists in each camp, rather than the centrists who would be readier to accept a divergence in cultures as being intrinsically human.

On this basis, we may safely argue that World War III has already begun and that the events of 9/11 in New York, those of last night in Paris and others similar are clear instances of offensives by one side while those in Pakistan, in Syria and in other parts of the globe are themselves indisputable sallies by their opponents.

One question that begs urgent asking is that as to the role to be played by the regional states in this on-going conflict. Are we to be mere spectators to an event that we may believe does not touch and concern us? Are we to throw in our lot with our natural hemispheric allies? Or should we choose to adopt the passive-neutralist, but now arguably unrealistic, stance advocated nearly 50 years ago by the founding father of the nation that we should be “friends of all and satellites of none”?

There is little doubt that we are likely to be affected, even if indirectly, by any escalation in hostilities between the extreme elements of the two cultures. For one, there are likely to be increased travel restrictions at a time just when there was the onset of a seeming relaxation. As a consequence, the recent forecast of a booming winter tourist season locally might have to be substantially revised -an eventuality that Barbados can ill-afford at this time.

For another, while it may be that our physical spaces do not readily provide likely theatres for this war, the allure that the ISIS jihad already appears to hold for some of our region’s nationals raises the possibility of an unprovoked mimicry or retaliation in these parts. More over, the ready access of the region’s youth to high-powered weaponry is scarcely cause for comfort in this regard.

What is equally terrifying about the current conflict is the high degree of likelihood of collateral damage to innocent bystanders from the various methods of destruction employed by both sides such as suicide bombers, exploding vehicles and “mis-targeted” strikes. Is the UN the answer as the epigraph suggests? Or is this our Armageddon, as some would have it?

Condolences

Once more, Musings is obliged to offer condolences to the family and friends of two relatively young men of my acquaintance at their recent shuffling off this mortal coil. These are Mr Roosevelt King, the former president of the Barbados Association of Non-Governmental Organisations, and Mr Mark Thompson, former acting Assistant Commissioner of Police. Both were men of incredibly formidable intellect, and while I was more familiar with Mark’s cerebral talents, having been fortunate to observe them first-hand when he was a student pursuing his LLB and subsequently, ROK’s contributions to public debate and in private conversations also marked him out as an astute alternative thinker.

To the family and friends of both of these gentlemen-scholars, I should wish to publicly extend sentiments of condolence and feel sure that they will both live on forever in your respective hearts. Barbados is today much the poorer for their passing.

48 responses to “The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – World War III?”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“While Huntington’s thesis has been variously criticised as overly simplistic in its failure to take account of the inherent tensions within civilizations that are by no means monolithic on either side of the posited divide, it may be submitted in his defence that he referred rather to the hawkish extremists in each camp, rather than the centrists who would be readier to accept a divergence in cultures as being intrinsically human.”

Some of us have discern that to preseve self-interests, the answers which are always simple are easily dismissed simply because it does not fit into individual countries agendas.

The Caribbean would do well to stay out of the conflict and vigorously monitor their borders for external forces attempting to use the islands and people who are easily manipulated by foreign elements, the ministers of government easily come to mind., and not just vigorouly monitor each other at ports of entry. Tourism be damned, there still will be no tourism if violence is not contained.

2. @Jeff

The following extracted from your article. BTW the use of the dictionary was not a requirement this week not sure if Dee Word and Gabriel will agree.

Do not forget the objective of the terrorist, it is to create panic in the public space to sow seeds of discord. With increase border surveillance, ramping of money laundering laws, FATCA etc the terrorist will strategize to achieve the objective. Some believe these people are fools. The irony is that Mugabe and deceased Nkomo among with others in the IRA have been treated kindly by history.

What is equally terrifying about the current conflict is the high degree of likelihood of collateral damage to innocent bystanders from the various methods of destruction employed by both sides such as suicide bombers, exploding vehicles and “mis-targeted” strikes. Is the UN the answer as the epigraph suggests? Or is this our Armageddon, as some would have it?

3. Not even for “gormless” and “epigraph”, David? LOL! As Bushie would say, Oh shirt!

4. The BU household of necessity managing this forum have to be familiar with words of similar meaning, went with dullard and jackass in the interest of clarity given certain targets. Epigraph for those who read a lot likely picked up the word along the way, also its meaning can be arrived given context :-).

5. Touche! (acute on the “e”)

6. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Wherever the US and Europe have interests would become targets for these extremists. I am not suggesting that we send our ceremonial soldiers do the Barbados Defence Force. Instead we must strengthen our intelligence. By that I do not mean sending special branch officers to meetings of Unity Workers Union at the Airport.

7. @Caswell

This is a very complex issue for the world to manage. There is no obvious solution as far as we are aware. For example one of the Paris terrorist was born in France, there is another who CNN is reported infiltrated using the cloak of refugees. Even if ISIS is eradicated as some suggest is possible, what about the impressionable minds who are easily swayed to commit to a cause a la Jahani John etc. Let us see if what is playing out in Europe will bring countries to the meeting table to plan strategies regardless of ideologies.

8. @Jeff, my question to you as a legal scholar is whether we should be doing all possible (legally) to shutter groups like the Jamaat al Muslimeen and invoke electronic monitoring of all persons suspected of any mid-East involvement and in fact criminal involvement. That is, can our structures and legal practices accommodate a US type FISA court process?

As you noted it’s clear that “Saladin’s” war is fully enjoined so our leaders need to get serious. But can they put aside petty jealousies and stop sniffing around Caswell’s union and other such inane acts and get down to serious business.

@ David, the beautiful thing about Jeff’s writing is that he uses ‘small’ big-words. Back in the day when English teacher encouraged you to read the news, particularly editorials and scribes like Gladstone ‘Muff’ Holder to improve vocab, often those folks had some really big, big words. LOLL.

Today was basically a non-dict day! But Sunday has become an ‘add to vocab’ read session’ thanks to Mr. Cumberbatch. As I said before clearly an avid Scrabble player at some point in his life!

Oh, back on topic, your partly dichotomous statements say it all re: “Even if ISIS is eradicated as some suggest is possible, what about the impressionable minds who are easily swayed…”

Thus as you suggest it can be argued they will NEVER really be eradicated or defeated.

And re “Let us see if what is playing out in Europe will bring countries to the meeting table to plan strategies regardless of ideologies”.

They have been gone down this road before in different guises, as other bloggers noted re WWII and other instances of world-wide threats. Yet the countries confab well, appear united and then splinter. So regardless of the verbiage we can be assured it will not endure.

In simple terms the weapons fulfilling ISIS and those lovely Toyota vehicles emanate from one of the countries engaged in these various talks, obviously…not specifically this round of palaver maybe but they sit at a table at some point and talk through both sides of their mouths.

So do they even need to meet to stop the ‘fuel’ for ISIS’s engine of war!

9. These are the people running for the highest office in the most powerful country in the world?

Trump says Paris attack would have been different if victims had guns

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The biggest clown the world has ever seen is that retard Trump.

11. World War 3

OVER 2 BILLION WILL DIE!

By Irvin Baxter

The question is not, “Is there going to be a World War III?” It is in your Bible. There is not a one tenth of one percent chance that it is not going to happen. Another world war is coming, and it will be the biggest world war ever. According to the Bible, one out of three people on the earth will die in this war of all wars! The prophecy is found in Revelation chapter nine, verse 15: “And the four angels were loosed, which were prepared for an hour, and a day, and a month, and a year, for to slay the third part of men.”

The “third part of men” would be over two billion people! Other translations read “one-third of the human race”, “one-third of all the people on earth”, “one-third of humanity”. They all say the same thing. A war is just ahead that will wipe out over two billion human beings!
    The War of All Wars

Prior to the 20th Century, there had never been a war with one million fatalities. Then came World War I in 1914, with 8.2 million dead. They called it “The Great War.” With the founding of the League of Nations, we had hoped that this type of carnage would never happen again. Twenty years later, 52 million people died in World War II. As if something had come unhinged in the human soul, we cried out, “How can we ever stop this?” With the founding of the United Nations we had hoped that the solution to world peace was at hand. I have the dreadful assignment of telling you, it is not fixed. There is another war coming. There will neither be 8 million dead nor 52 million dead. This war that is coming will kill 2.2 billion, forty times World War II. It will be the worst war ever.

I can’t tell you exactly when this is going to happen, but the Bible tells us where World War III will originate. The “Sixth Trumpet” prophecy is found in Revelation 9:14-15:
    Saying to the sixth angel which had the trumpet, Loose the four angels which are bound in the great river Euphrates. And the four angels were loosed, which were prepared for an hour, and a day, and a month, and a year, for to slay the third part of men.
    These angels were bound in the Euphrates River, which flows through Turkey, Syria, and Iraq, and empties into the Persian Gulf. War has been raging up and down the Euphrates River since 2003 when the U.S. invaded Iraq. When they are loosed, these evil angels will carry out their assignment to kill one-third of mankind.

Out of the chaos and destruction, a strong leader will rise to promise peace and security. The Antichrist will step onto the world scene at just the right moment. He will provide firm direction but he will also demand absolute obedience. http://www.endtime.com

12. The thesis in my column is that this “third world war” has already begun! I do not care to predict its casualty count, however.

13. @Jeff

And you should have added it will not take conventional form.

14. A decentralised , multi front ,World War 3 has started with the Korean War,leading on to Vietnam , Cold War, Gulf, 911, Falklands, Ulster and Paris.

15. Third World War? What Third World War? Much as the majority of the citizens of the “West” fulminate that some of the Islamists trying to turn the “City of Light” into a city of blight, none of the leaders of these Western countries are pointing their fingers at Saudi Arabia. France promises to reap vengeance on ISIL but France doesn’t mention that Saudi Arabia is the country where the seed of Wahhabism has been cultivated and nurtured and spread to its neighbours where many of those who follow the Sunni branch of Islam are inculcated in the belief that it is the pure faith and any others including Muslins are infidels who should be put to the sword. It is no secret that Iran (Shia Muslim) and “The Great Satan” (USA) are allies in the fight against ISIL, but the “West” doesn’t condemn Saudi Arabia and demand that it curtail these extreme Mullahs because they are afraid to offend SA since it may impede the flow of Oil and money to their shores.

Another issue is the Arab neighbours have millions of personnel in their armed forces but are unable to form a coalition to confront at most 30,000 men who comprise ISIL, they want the US and its allies to do the heavy lifting for them against the threat that is at their borders. They don’t want or are afraid of getting their hands dirty, they want to have their cake and eat it too and use the same armed forces to suppress their people but can’t summon the will to use them against “fellow” Muslims.

In this era there may always be lone wolfs and or small groups who given the easy availability of arms may act against “soft” targets but the source of the present conflict can be easily destroyed if some countries have the will.

16. @Sargeant

A mouthful, in other words the seeds of content will continue to germane at the behest of geopolitics and hypocrisy.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Sargeant….not only the will, but cease their intense greed long enough to call out the Saudis and get the job done.

18. Jeff Cumberbatch November 15, 2015 at 12:30 PM #

“The thesis in my column is that this “third world war” has already begun! I do not care to predict its casualty count, however.”

How could you!!

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Jeff Cumberbatch:

“In such a context, it might be submitted, albeit tentatively, that a third world war has indeed begun, not among the states of Europe as were the first two, but between the cultures of the fundamentalist East and the liberal West. This analysis is not new, by any means. In his seminal 1993 work, “The Clash of Civilizations”, the late US political scientist and academic, Samuel P Huntington, argued prophetically that future wars would be fought not between nation-states but between (sic) cultures”

Let us bring further analysis to that hypothesis by asking what role Saudi Arabia is currently playing and would be expected to play in this soon-to-materialize full blown WW 111. Would this great cultural prostitute be torn between two lovers? Which one would the House of Saud choose to be its mistress? Its total dependence on Western capitalism to support a massively un-Islamic ostentatiously opulent lifestyle based on conspicuous consumption or a 12th Century barbaric way of life à la Jihadi John but still totally dependent of Western designed and controlled telecommunications and war-waging equipment?

As soon as it becomes unprofitable to certain ‘vested’ parties to finance Islamic fundamentalism it would no longer be a threat to the existence to humanity or so-called Western democracy.
    Why not treat it just like the drug trade by decriminalizing and making it unprofitably passé on par with smoking and alcohol consumption?
    Remember Prohibition or the war on alcohol? Remember the War on Drugs of the 80’s and 90’s? Now we have the era of war on terror. What’s next?
    War on social blogging and the use of the Internet?

My thesis is that humans don’t fight over cultural differences but over resources to ensure their xistence and dominance. Cultural aggression (sic religion) is the tool, not the objective of war.

The next world war would be fought over the availability of potable water, clean air and food resources. And not by men evil men performing in a pantomime of cultural crusading from the 12th Century.

20. @ Miller
    Jeff is astonishingly correct.
    WW3 is already in progress, just that large numbers of bowls are characteristically pretending not to see the stark reality. He is also ‘bang on’ in his suggestion that the combatants will be general society versus ‘terrorists’ ..who will use totally unconventional tactics that will completely destroy the world as we know it … in a VERY short time frame.
    The ACTUAL antagonists will be driven by powerful dark spiritual forces and will run amuck across our world.
    WW3 will NOT be a battle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

When you reflect on what 8 young idiots could do to disrupt an advanced city like Paris in 12 hours, it should become VERY clear what chaos can be wrought around the world by a few thousand madmen and an organisation like like ISIS.
    Consider also that these SAME ADVANCED societies make their money by selling ADVANCED WEAPONRY to the highest bidders…often outbidding their OWN NATO allies to win these sales to dubious buyers….
    How long do you think before some Brass Bowl Shiite ups the ante to real WMDs….???

Modern society is built upon a tenuous foundation of suspect technologies, without which, it will free-fall into jungle-like chaos…..
    No Fuel means no heat; no power; no telecommunications
    No Power means no water; no sewerage treatment; no refrigeration; no lighting…
    No telecom means no phones; no banking; no money; no TV…
    No Water means no toilets; no clean food; no good health…

Our MOST SOPHISTICATED societies could become like jungles within a single month – just by the removal of fuel…. or some other critical factors….

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Got that ish right, Bushman

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea November 15, 2015 at 3:34 PM
    “Modern society is built upon a tenuous foundation of suspect technologies, without which, it will free-fall into jungle-like chaos…..
    No Fuel means no heat; no power; no telecommunications
    No Power means no water; no sewerage treatment; no refrigeration; no lighting…
    No telecom means no phones; no banking; no money; no TV…
    No Water means no toilets; no clean food; no good health…”

Who is arguing against your assertion?

The question to you, though, is which side is in control of these ‘utilities’ and necessities to modern society? The Jihadi terrorists or the Western controlled world of business? Without oil exports where would the Saudi Arabian backers of Islamic fundamentalism and their ilk with huge investments in Western economies find the money to finance terrorism in its present technologically-sophisticated format?

As I posited before, and to which you alluded, who is raking in the big bucks from the sales of arms and materiel to these same unemployed Jihadists?
    The West do not intend to learn any lessons from the backing the business conglomerates and large industrialists like the Krupps gave to Hitler and the Nazis.

Western societies have long gone ditched your biblical BBE in favour of the Almighty god called Money.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Just to add to the intrgue, the monied oil barons from the ME now own many of the largest banks, via controlling interests, in the West, said banks were also known to be the owners of the armaments factories etc. So, just imagine the possibilities. It’s very clear, it’s the people being duped.

24. @ Miller
    Western societies have long gone ditched your biblical BBE in favour of the Almighty god called Money.
    Got that right again Miller….
    That is the actual fundamental problem that will lead to the coming upheavals and chaos.
    Imagine a farmer creating a farm to produce high quality Black Belly Sheep, …and after a while he finds that all the damn rams are ‘bullers’ and the ewes are ‘wicking’….
    steupsss …may as well close shop.

But nearer to home, the REAL tragedy is that us Blacks have largely adopted this “God called Money” …. and abandoned our true and natural inclination towards BBE…
    …and, unlike the traditional money worshippers, we are not even any damn good at the money thing anyhow…

Double losers we are..

25. Surely Barbadians will have to pay a price for forcing Walsh off that property for Bjerkham to plan concrete?

26. Maybe it is time for the PM to tell Jerkham to stop buying up land.

Ever watch the video bout cow ? secret Caribbean ?

27. @ Hants
    Maybe it is time for the PM to tell Jerkham to stop buying up land.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    so wait skippa …. you playing that you ain’t know how puppets does wuk now…?
    Um is the puppeteer who does do the telling Hants…

…not the damn poppet…

28. @ Bushie I take it that you watched The Secret Caribbean Video where owen tell cow to stop buying land.

29. @Hants

The difference is that Owen use to put nuff six loves in Cow on the domino table. Not sure Fruendel networks with the financiers that close.

30. Wonder how many Town planning decisions were made at that domino table ?

31. @ Hants
    Owen had balls…
    He was just afraid of being poor …and had too many damn grand CSME ideas….
    Steupsss…
    Why the hell he didn’t study History or medicine instead of Economics (whatever the hell THAT is) nuh…??

32. Its warming UP, exactly as prophesied in His Word; how many of the remaining world population will yield to the Antichrist One World Government, under his utterly deceptive veneer of a treaty of peace and security??

Only those who are IN* Christ Jesus’ eternal security, will have His Peace and Security!!

Let those who have eyes to SEE, SEE! And ears to HEAR, HEAR!!!

I can’t tell you exactly when this is going to happen, but the Bible tells us where World War III will originate. The “Sixth Trumpet” prophecy is found in Revelation 9:14-15:
    Saying to the sixth angel which had the trumpet, Loose the four angels which are bound in the great river Euphrates. And the four angels were loosed, which were prepared for an hour, and a day, and a month, and a year, for to slay the third part of men.
    These angels were bound in the Euphrates River, which flows through Turkey, Syria, and Iraq, and empties into the Persian Gulf. War has been raging up and down the Euphrates River since 2003 when the U.S. invaded Iraq. When they are loosed, these evil angels will carry out their assignment to kill one-third of mankind.

Out of the chaos and destruction, a strong leader will rise to promise peace and security. The Antichrist will step onto the world scene at just the right moment. He will provide firm direction but he will also demand absolute obedience. http://www.endtime.com

33. Jeff Cumberbatch November 15, 2015 at 12:30 PM #

“The thesis in my column is that this “third world war” has already begun! I do not care to predict its casualty count, however.”

I agree that the “third world war” has already begun.

34. and the “new world order” too. Imagine a rag tag force of untrained fanatics numbering no more than 25,000 can hold the mighty armies of the world to ransom. Smells kind of fishy to me. Like some kind of a conspiracy to drive fear into the hearts of the populace at large as the grand plot to cower the unsuspecting world into submission to the dictates of a few. The French government has already signalled its intention to introduce draconian laws which would negatively impact on freedom in the interest of security which can only serve to oppress the broad mass of the population and to which the masses would meekly agree to their own detriment.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The US State Department has approved the sale of $1.29 billion (£848.6m) worth of bombs to Saudi Arabia, as its military carries out air strikes in neighbouring Yemen.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-34838937

US states halt taking Syrian refugees see http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-34835353

A down payment on World War III while debarring the refugees of one of the places to be bombed

Sounds like business as usual for the UA of Amurica to me.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance November 16, 2015 at 7:34 PM
    “Imagine a rag tag force of untrained fanatics numbering no more than 25,000 can hold the mighty armies of the world to ransom. Smells kind of fishy to me.”

And you olfactory system is certainly well tuned to smell a rat called increase sales of arms and security equipment. You must remember a whole industry in security grew out of the 9/11 ‘contraption’.

But you need to ‘expatiate’ a bit more on your contention that there is a WW111 on the horizon.

Who would be protagonists and the antagonists in this play-play war? What would be the spoils of that war?
    We know for sure who and what would be the collateral damage.

37. @ Miller
    Who would be protagonists and the antagonists in this play-play war? What would be the spoils of that war?
    Wait Boss, you very prolific of late….?
    Good to see you are back in full fighting form… 🙂

As to your above attempted provocative questions, One can only understand the TRUE and correct answers when one understands the ACTUAL purpose and objective of life on earth.
    Many wars have been fought in the past because of greed, sex, revenge and perhaps even just for fun… But this coming war is being engineered by dark forces that UNDERSTAND the purpose of life; that seek to distract humans from that VITAL knowledge; that KNOW that that time is running out; and that will make a last ditch all-out assault to distract that will test human sanity…..

You will be at a complete loss Boss….cause IF IT WERE POSSIBLE, even the very ELECT would be deceived….

38. First of all haven’t these “mighty armies” invaded a ME country before with mixed results? Was the war in Iraq that long ago? When the “mighty armies” invade and the body count starts to rise what will it do for the politicians who made the decisions back home? People will support a war where their freedom or way of life is at stake but for Americans a war in the ME is a losing proposition never mind what some politicians (usually Republicans) are saying. The major members of the “Coalition of the Willing” Britain & USA now admit it was a mistake to invade Iraq and France didn’t even support the Invasion much to the chagrin of the USA (who can forget the Americans were so annoyed with France that there was an inane suggestion to rename French Fries “Freedom Fries” and some politicians proposed a boycott of French products)

If the “mighty armies” do invade who will win in the arena of Muslim public opinion when ISIS claims that the Crusaders are back to destroy the Caliphate? What happens when the “mighy armies” invade and find that the majority of fighters have blended back into their villages and communities and there is no one to fight or bomb? Will the “mighty armies” then keep permanent garrisons to prevent them from coming back?
    Lastly “mighty armies” are equipped to fight conventional wars and ISIS will fight on its terms i.e. a modern day guerrilla war with suicide bombers, “lone wolf” assassins, home grown terrorists etc.

I said earlier this war can only be won if the Islamic countries in the ME decide to take the fight to ISIS with their own armies.

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The MEs oil barons, some own more than 51% majority shares in banks like Citi Group, largest bank in the west if not the world, so, who does anyone think is really calling shots in this well orchestrated, well coordinated sham. All of the coordinators are sitting in their luxurious homes watching the show.

40. @ David
    …a typical CNN ‘talking points’ waste of time… stupid questions given stupid answers.

Of course Islam does not promote violence. However it creates an environment where those who are predisposed to violence often have free rein to take their fetish to ridiculous extremes.

Of course all Muslim countries are NOT the same … just as all ‘Western’ countries are not the same…. so most of the sound bite was consumed with silly semantics….

…which is why Bushie don’t waste time on Brass Tacks 🙂

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/world/paris-terrorists-interrupted-birthday-parties-cafe-article-1.2437180

Lots of sane people are conscious of the fact that many innocent muslims were killed in Friday’s insanity and are looking at the reality of the situation.

42. “To say of what IS* that it IS*; or of what is NOT* that it is NOT* is TRUE.”
    (Aristotle, Metaphysics 1077b, 26)

The Truth Shall Make You Free.

‘Then Jesus said to those Jews who believed Him’, “If you ABIDE in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall KNOW the TRUTH, and the TRUTH shall make you FREE.” ( John 8:31,32) Emphasis added.

TRUTH by definition IS* ABSOLUTE!

That’s why its imperative NOT to throw the BABY of revelation OUT, with the bath water of extravagant superstition!!

43. Well !Well! Well
    PUBLIC NOTICE
    JADA
    The public is hereby informed of the temporary roadway closure on Tuesday blah!blah!
    From the intersection of Church Hill Road to the new Gall Hill Nursery School Construction site in Christ Church.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Now we know who is building ” Jones School”

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Plain to see that Bjerkham has a two-handed grip on the greedy balls of government ministers, they cannot get rid of him and Philip Tempro.

45. @ Colonel Buggy
    Jones School? … You mean Jerkum’s school.
    The Barbados Government has been brought lock stock and barrel and these ‘ministers’ are only acting as front men for our REAL plantation owners.

Just like four JAs signed the CAHILL contract and the Froon sends off a letter and they don’t even realise what they have done ….. just following orders Boss….

BTW
    We see that they just borrowed another $180M from China to ‘rebuild’ Sam Lords.
    Anything to get their grimy hands on some CASH that THEY will not be around to worry about repaying.
    It is AMAZING that a set of jackasses can actually have the power to commit a whole country to whatever debts they can get their hands on…..and leave the consequences to the future.
    We HAVE to be BBs…. serious!!

What do you wanna bet this money disappears into the Consolidated Fund somehow, and that JADA magically gets paid up front for this ‘school’ or some other shiite …while Sam Lords joins Four Seasons, St John Polyclinic etc…?

46. @Bush Tea

Why are you concerned? Didn’t the MoF boast that the loan is attracting a low 2.5% from the Chinese? Is the term sheet public?

47. And we thought that Sam Lord the Pirate was hanged and quartered. I wondered if his luring lanterns were made in China.