Submitted by DAVID COMISSIONG, President, Clement Payne Movement
Ronald Jones, minister of education

(A Revamped Education System)

The only sensible way forward for Barbados economically is for us […]– the citizens of Barbados – to assume the primary responsibility for establishing and running productive enterprises in our country,

and basing such enterprises squarely on the educational and human development that we have attained as a national population.

In other words, we need to jettison the backward and self-defeating idea that we must wait for so-called “foreign investors” to come to our rescue, or that we should opt for a model of “so-called” development that is based on increasing the number of Barbadians employed in unskilled, low technology, dead-end, manufacturing, tourism or other service jobs!

But if we are to successfully embark upon such an economic mission, we must first provide our nation with a revamped “Education System” that is designed to reproduce, preserve and root us in our distinctive Bajan/Caribbean national culture, and to foster a national propensity for self-confidence, initiative, high academic and technical achievement, social solidarity, cooperative work, independent thought, and self-reliance.

It is against this background, therefore, that I would like to propose the following reforms to our system of education:-

HIGHEST  INTERNATIONAL   STANDARDS

We must set out to achieve the highest international standards in every single Barbadian school!

Thus, we must scrap the currently existing practice of dumping all of the low academic achievers in five or six Secondary Schools at the bottom of the proverbial ladder, while at the same time placing all of the high academic achievers in the three or four Secondary School at the top of the ladder.

This educational structure is failing far too many of our students, and has led to a situation in which some 60 per cent of our children graduate from Secondary School without a single academic certificate to their name, and without having acquired any marketable technical or artistic skills.

My advice to our Government is that they should sit down with our educators and their professional organizations and work out a more just, sensible and educationally constructive system!

Furthermore, we must design a new educational system in which weaker students who need greater pedagogical assistance get it, in the form of smaller classes, more individual attention, and access to remedial education teachers and programmes.

EDUCATION   FOR   DOING   AND   SELF-RELIANCE

I am also proposing that we consciously set out to dismantle the false distinction between so-called “mental labour” (academic education) and “manual labour” (technical or vocational education) by exposing all students in our Secondary Schools to some basic instruction in such technical skills as carpentry, agronomy, electrical wiring, mechanics, plumbing, and masonry.  Indeed, we should aim to create a Barbadian population that possesses enough “technical literacy” to permit our families to be able to construct and maintain their own homes (if they so desire), and to engage in family or communal food production.

In addition, we should construct and graft on to our national system of education a new “Apprenticeship-based” component of the system!  In other words, let us create a national programme that gives our Secondary School students – at the age of, say, 15 years – the option of transitioning into an Apprenticeship scheme or programme.

NATIONAL IDENTITY FORMATION

The education that we impart to our young people should also be designed to “root” them in a profound understanding of and appreciation for their Bajan / Caribbean / Pan-African heritage and culture.

Thus, we must ensure that during the years of primary, secondary and tertiary education our youth are being systematically introduced to their own Barbadian / Caribbean / Pan-African history, music, poetry, literature, folklore, geography, dramatic plays, films, nation language, dance, visual arts, craft, and systems of philosophy and spirituality.

Indeed, we need to take to heart the notion that a people possessed of a distinctive and unique national culture have within their grasp an “inner wealth” that has the potential to imbue them with the invaluable characteristics of self-confidence, self-respect, and self-reliance: and we must therefore spare no effort to explore, preserve and transmit all important elements of our national culture!

VALUES  EDUCATION

Our education system also needs to be so redesigned that it becomes equipped to consciously and systematically respond to the cultural and ethical dissipation and nihilism that we see all around us in Barbados today.  And it must do so by providing our youth with Manhood / Womanhood training and preparation, and with education in “Civics” and in the practise of participatory citizenship.  This reform will require the entire educational establishment to come together in order to brainstorm a new and practical methodology for seamlessly inserting such instruction into the existing system.

Our aim must be to create a cohort of young adult citizens steeped in the ethos of a democratic, participatory political culture, and committed to such universal and / or national values as social equality, cooperative work and enterprise, national sovereignty, and respect for the civil and human rights of all members of the society.

EDUCATION AS AN INDUSTRY

And lastly, we must set out to establish “Education” as a foreign exchange earning industry in its own right, and a new addition to the productive engines of our economy!

The current Democratic Labour Party (DLP) government is extremely backward and unenlightened in their approach to Education.  Not only have they committed an unforgivable sin by dismantling our system of “free” tertiary education at the University of the West Indies, thereby causing the number of Barbadian students at UWI to decline by some 3,200!  But they also seem not to have grasped the idea that “Education” is a sphere in which Barbados enjoys a comparative advantage, and could be developed into a new foreign exchange earning industry!

Barbados – after all – already has an historical tradition of providing educational services for Caribbean and extra-regional students at such institutions as Codrington College, the Lodge School, Codrington High School and Erdiston Teachers Training College.

Furthermore, we currently possess a gem of a University campus in the form of our Cave Hill Campus and its associated Errol Barrow Centre For Creative Imagination, located in close proximity to the high-end tourism attractions of the West Coast.

In addition, Barbados possesses a reputation for order, stability and personal safety that would add to its attractiveness as a regional and international centre for education services!

Surely, with the application of just a little imagination we should be able to conceive of the possibility of establishing a foreign exchange earning education industry built around not only the afore-mentioned educational institutions, but also the Barbados Institute of Management and Productivity (BIMAP), the Barbados Community College, and such iconic Barbadian secondary schools as Harrison College, Combermere, Queens College and the Ursuline Convent, as well as a number of totally new, specially designed institutions.

EDUCATION TO THE RESCUE

My vision for the future development of Barbados is not only centred around the idea of establishing an education industry with a foreign exchange earning capacity, but also around the notion that there are at least nineteen other developmental initiatives that we can embark upon once we have as our foundation a revamped education system capable of producing a conscious, patriotic, culturally rooted, highly educated and trained population.

We will next turn our attention to these proposed developmental initiatives in the concluding parts of this extended essay.

(To be continued)

96 responses to “DON’T AGONIZE! ORGANIZE! (Part 3)”

1. @MB

You are missing the point, perhaps deliberately so, they have always been “bright” people in prison. To blame some amorphous “system” for not discovering that these people are bright and somehow make them cancer curing specialists is flawed reasoning.
    When you arrive at conclusions based on limited information, it is akin to GIGO, you didn’t provide any background about the individual just some trite details about IQ. What do you propose? Give every child an IQ test and somehow channel that child into productive enterprise based on their IQ result? What should society do with those who fall short of these high IQ scores?

Here is an example of “bright” people in Prison, bested Harvard in debate as well as West Point…..

http://www.theguardian.com/education/2015/oct/07/harvards-prestigious-debate-team-loses-to-new-york-prison-inmates?CMP=fb_gu

2. Errate s/B ‘There have always”

3. @Donna
    I agree we must identify what a childs gift is, all I am saying is dont approach this problem using the typical method which is to destroy the positive in an attempt to “level” the playing field eg all schools should be the same, have an identical population distribution.

Top can apply to any aspect as in TO we have Art Schools, Sports Schools etc. One could apply to a Sports HS and be rejected.

4. @Sarge

U seem to appreciate that there is a problem and yet U propose no solution? It is definitely a WASTE to have clever people in prison. It should be obvious that if the majority of these clever people were identified at an early stage, many could have made a major contribution to society. My example regarding curing some type of Cancer was just a purposeful, dramatic example. I regret goin over your head on that. lol

There should be Systems for producing the best from each child. So those with more modest capabilities in IQ terms maybe gifted in some other aspect , what/ where?

This idea that the youth should be left to their own devices is nonsense, that is how we have the Boys on the Block. Gather them up and place them in a Military styled, highly Disciplined school to learn according to their capabilities and certainly to become more Disciplined citizens. Guess what Sarge, there are NO such boys in Singapore!

5. @Donna, re the 9:15 AM post. I get your position re children being allowed to seek other options and do extra curricular stuff but I do not get your argument re the extra homework.

In this modern era we have kids who according to the studies spend 3 – 4+ hours on social media. In other generations that time was reading (MIlls & Boon/Hardy Boys), TV or some other ‘less than truly productive’ pursuit…. BUT those kids STILL found time to complete all their homework and enjoy being on a school team, the photo club or even the drama society and debating. The best excelled regardless.

At the stage of 11 – 18 why should competent children NOT be pushed to challenge their outer limits?

With all the pedagogy about education and so much teacher training this should not be an issue. If it’s not possible to segment classes with a ‘gifted & talented’ 1A or 1B and the more technically astute in 1T or 1D then that teacher should organize and challenge her students according to their skills.

If your son is capable then he should be pushed because he CAN do the 1-2 hours of homework per night plus still take his music class, explore some Nat Geo on internet and all the other extras. That’s what smart bright minds DO. They are insatiable for knowledge.

For them school is simply the formal process to validate their abilities.

I speak not in abstract but like many here having lived that stuff with my offspring and that of friends.

The experts tells us how many hours they ‘need’ to sleep and all the other wonderful pedagogy but at the end of the day when kids want to operate on 4 or 5 hours sleep in order to enjoy their pursuits they achieve it quite efficiently; when they want to juggle multiple pursuits, they do.

I see no value whatever in piddling around with youngsters.

6. In the good old days, I had good primary school teachers and access to a public library but best of all a mother who taught and encouraged me to read.

That is how I passed the screaming test to get into Kolij.

No TV, No toys so me and my homies used our play time to make our own toys, make fish hooks from common pins and even made sail boats to race, made cricket bats and balls from cloth and twine. I sure most of you over 60 did the same.

Todays parents and educators have to manage children who have all kinds of “distractions”. TV,Cell phones, Internet.

It is still important to focus on making Primary schools better so that better students have a good foundation when they start secondary school.

7. This came to my email today, U may want to make a donation?

If you’ve been watching the news, you’ve seen that the media is in full attack mode. They’ve been tracking down and interviewing my childhood friends and even accusing me of fabricating parts of my personal history.

Funny, because this was the same media that time and again declared it off-limits to dig into then-candidate Barack Obama’s background.

The media’s double standard is incredible, but even worse is their viciousness and blatant disregard for the truth.

I’ll be honest — I need your help. Now. I always knew this campaign would be tough, but the media is now going off the rails and we need the resources to fight back, 24/7.

Will you stand with me by making an emergency donation to my campaign right now?

It is for you and your family that I am running, and with your help I will continue — no matter what — to rally men and women from every race, every class and every faith together in a common cause — to return government to the people.

As our movement continues to grow, I know the viciousness of the attacks will grow as well.

It shouldn’t have to be this way, but sadly that’s the reality we face. It’s why people despise politics and Washington, and it’s why people distrust the media.

I hope you will take just a moment to read this email and join me in this fight for our future.

I can’t do this without you. Please make a donation right now.

Thank you, and God Bless you.

Sincerely,

Ben Carson

8. Moneybrain

Writes: To rally men and women of every race, class and every faith in a common cause- to return government to the people.

How do we return government to the people, when the moral-desiccation we see visited upon the modern life stretches far beyond the political arena, the church, Temple and Mosque? In other words: in order to rectify the improprieties and irregularities, we now witness in the political affairs today, we must first address the moral-decline which leaks profusely into every aspect of the modern life Money. How does addressing the moral-decline in government accounts for its elsewhere Brains? And are we not products of a given society and all that it stands to represent?

There is a moral- degeneracy in case you done know Brains, which makes itself known and felt in every aspect of the human life, and it has far greater implications than the corrupted elements seeking to undermine the trust and confidence of a willing electorate.

Just examining any aspect of the modern life today from the: gay-marriage, abortion, self- assisted suicide, corporate-greed, transgenderism, juvenile-impertinence, parental abdication and renunciation of rights, and the every encroachment of government upon the civil-rights and civil-liberties of its citizenry, and tell if right has been steadily and increasingly being interpreted by the overseers of the people’s mandate as wrong?

This moral- breakdown which affects the organ of government, the home, school, church, mosque and temple has to be dealt with universally and not unilaterally , in order for its impact to felt in elsewhere in the modern life Brains.

So I must concluded as well as contend that you are tunnel vision focused, if you attributes this moral-desiccation primarily to specific elements within the institution of politics, while ignoring the far greater decline which impact every aspect of the modern life, and is in of itself contributory to the nature of politics today.

9. @Dompey

Great LEADERS set the tone in Society.

Recent leadership for the past many years has been corrupt!

So called Leaders dont know how to lead, they are being lead because they are inept.

It is not just in politics.

10. De ingrunt word,

That would be fine if the homework was tailored to fit each child’s capacity. What usually happens though is that homework is set to stretch the academically gifted who will finish with plenty of time to enjoy other activities. The child who is less academically gifted will have to spend several hours plodding through becoming more exhausted and frustrated until he or she just writes anything down on the paper so as to appear finished. By the time that happens there is barely time for adequate sleep far less other activities.

11. Moneybrain

Someone once said; don’t quite remember who it was now that: “I am more afraid of an army of sheep led by a lion, than an army of lions led by a sheep.”

12. @ Donna
    Where the hell did you come from….?
    How could you be so logical and sensible?
    …some shiite is NOT right about you…..!!! 🙂
    How can you see these things so CLEARLY?

Do you know that Solomon spent his whole life looking for someone like you…?

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David Come-and-Sing-A-Song

Like GP said in an earlier posting of one of these shyte articles “you don’t have to respond to nothing or be goaded to respond by anyone here in the rumshop”

But de old man has two questions

What do you call people who come to your office on Crumpton Street, get you to provide legal services for you, and then don’t pay you?

Are they “astute clients”, gallows bait (depending on the quantum they owe you) potential bailiff material or jes plan tieves?

De reason de ole man axe is because, unlike a lot uh de BU readers heah, de ole man realize dat you, and Beresford, not Albert, Dem ent got a chance uh a snow cone in hell, but you coming heah pun a week and getting free cuntsultancy services from de BU intelligencia, interspersed with antichrist and Cummings drivel, fuh free!!!

You and party, are building the innards of your manifesto through sounding off your puerile (got to be careful using dat word heah) untested, impractical social policy and governance dribble, heah and refining your offering while using feedback from the sheeple.

A few will say that it is a brilliant strategy -feeding on the thoughts of the sheeple to enhance the wellbeing of the same sheeple.

Some will call it banditry akin to those of your non paying clients

But de ole man would see it as it is, ensuing from the emptiness that you, and yours, AND THE REST OF YOUR ILK, suffer from, the paucity of raw innovation and innate capacity that you and yours are besieged with.

Imagine that on that entire team you do not have nary a one with the understanding of what is required to galvanize our Education matrix to greatness.

Don’t worry David you are not alone.

The DLP has “The Chilrun are is reading Well” Ronald We Jonesing and the BLP has “Let’s Make a Deal on the Supply of Syrup” Mottley.

This is too serious a matter for us to forget these infelicities of a few million dollars.

Our country is dying around us and you are here running experiments in socialist inclusion

Long live the Revolution de ole man ent know nuh Spanish udder dan Arnold Schwarzenegger “I’ll be back”, oh dat din spanish was it?

14. @MB

Was that an appeal to you or did someone forward that email? If it was a direct appeal I didn’t realize that you were so deep in the Repub tank that even the somnambulistic Dr. C is canvassing for donations. (Just remember it is illegal for non US residents i.e. Citizens or Green card holders to make these kind of contributions yuh may end up in a Gov’t hotel where the only conjugal visits are with your fellow guests).

Dr. C is squealing because the media is vetting him for something he wrote in his “biography” and said they never went after Obama with the same intensity. Has anyone in American politics ever undergone the baptism of fire that Obama faced? Dr. C never heard of Rev. Wright, Bill Ayers, Indonesian mahadrasses, terrorist “fist bumps’, etc., has Dr. C ever heard about the response to Obama’s statement re a certain segment of the populace “clinging to guns”? Has Dr.C ever heard of the birth certificate?

Obama never complained about any of the media scrutiny he just soldiered on as he realized it came with the territory, Dr.C. must have been sleepwalking during those years to make that statement, tell Dr.C. to forge his own path and stop mewling about circumstances of his own creation.

15. @Sarge

BO surely deserved much more scrutiny Rev WRONG, Billy Airhead, BO’s white grandfather who regularly associated with leftist/ Commies would very correctly brought this on. Some of the media was quite restrained relative to the gravity involved. Agreed that BO could argue that much of this had nothing to do with him directly. Rev W does not come across as a demure type, he was a tad radical. When you assess all the info on BO’s background, his relative youth and experience etc it is almost a miracle that he won. (some still question whether his transgression was actually pretending to be a foreign student for scholarship purposes?)

Anyway I received this as a result of business activity and it did address me by my first name. I will repeat because I appreciate that U can be a lil slllloooowwowwww, I am not a member of any Political Party anywhere, I detest people who BLINDLY attach themselves to any group of Mickey Mouse “leaders” like we encounter pun here those who ALWAYS vote for a given party even though said party has totally different people with totally ridiculous values relative to 20-45 years ago and those current participants are CORRUPT as hell.

Sarge, I am interested in lifting everyone up in the key Nations where I have family and friends–Bim, Canada, USA, UK, Aus, NZ primarily. Democracy is Failing people in these places.

16. @Sarge

Send de bro a dime nuh! Dr BC has great initials and certainly a very clever gent.

17. Piece yuh reading sweeeett.

18. @MB

Those business contacts really working well, they used their algorithms and tagged you as a likely contributor based on your associations and history.

When Dr. C spits in the air he should make sure he has an umbrella, the brother implied that Obama was a psychopath, now Trump is implying that Dr. C is pathological because he wrote about attacking his mother with a hammer and a friend with a knife.

Sweet irony.

19. @Sarge

Good, free theatre at least.
    You having difficulty with reading comprehension still. Anyone in the investment world was likely to receive this message from DR BC. Commies not so much.

Trump should stop the personal attacks.

20. Sargeant November 13, 2015 at 11:05 AM #
    WHY DO YOU HATE DR CARSON AND EMBRACE BO?

21. @ Georgie Porgie,

Ben Carson is an idiot ( in the Bajan vernacular ). Why would he want to be President of a country that has (of necessity ? ) to hunt down people with drones and kill them.

Why does he want to preside over murder and mayhem in the Middle East.

What drives a brilliant surgeon and devout christian to want to become President ?

22. Hants
    What drives a brilliant surgeon and devout christian to want to become President ?
    The man is retired as a surgeon
    the brilliant man should be better than having a moron , what you think?

BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY
    I WATCHED WARNER BUTCHER NZ LAST NIGHT FOR 244 NO
    AUSSIES 416/2
    IT WILL BE MURDER WHEN OUR HALF COOKED BOYS GO DOWN THERE NEXT MONTH

23. Carson cannot carry the national vote with his positions. Winning the Republican primary is a far way from winning the White House. He makes statements which questions his character, the media tries to validate it and he takes umbrage because it fits his party strategy to attack the media.

24. @ Georgie Porgie,

Warner could pass the 400 record.

I here watching Barbados vs Trinidad. Brooks and Chase batting sensibly.

25. @Hants

Chase nearly gave it away on that big drive with out keeping the bat snug to the pad and not properly getting to the pitch of the ball. Trust he cools down and make a century, good yute even though he went to Cawmere.

26. @GP

I hoping that the Aussies are so tired killing NZ bowling that they will still be suffering serious fatigue( Fibromyalgia or wussa ) when WI A Team arrives. Bdos Colts of 1950-60s was stronger.

27. @Hants wrote hunt down people with drones and kill them.

So Jihadi John was a sweet bread den? IS just killed 40+ and wounded 181+++ in Beirut, is that ok? They blew up 215+ innocents over Egypt, that is fine?

Skippa the Russian’s were not focused on IS yet, they were more interested in the Rebels since Assad is their guy. IS has signed the IS EXTERMINATION WARRANT now, they better have Allah on their side, as pissing off Russia,America,Shiites,Iran, Hezbollah, Kurds et al is not clever at all.

RIP IS

28. @MB

Bullshit!

Isn’t better to attack weaken ISIS in Syria outside of Russia? Why wait until it tries to establish a caliphate in Russia.

29. So David, that is your informed view on Putin’s decision to enter the Syrian mess: that he wants to stop ISIS before they reach his borders ?

I have read and heard many other scenarios like desire to make Russia relevant in Mid East affairs; desire to establish stronger commercial links to Syria and beyond; to reestablish and burnish Russia’s image as a world power; to restate their position and gain bargaining chips to push back on the sanctions over the Ukraine annexation; to continue to bolster Putin’s image as a strongman domestically and too the greater extreme of pushing the US influence out of mid East…

But, despite all previous Muslim ethnic purges in Russia’s area of concern I have heard not one suggestion that Putin fears ISIS in his country or its surroundings.

Clearly Putin would put boots in their faces and bomb ISIS to oblivion if they threaten his country directly.

30. @Dee Word

We are so hypocritical and brainwashed when it comes to Russia and the West. We ascribe all kinds of geopolitical considerations to the actions of the West and neglect to do same with those awful cretins the Russians from the dark world.

31. I heard that a couple weeks ago, Rick Santorum and Ted Cruz spent some time hunting pheasants in Iowa. When Donald Trump heard that, he was like, “Why wasn’t I invited? I love hunting peasants.”

32. @David your 3.39pm point was unclear, please explain.

33. Apology to you MB, misread your comment.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

In support of the Blogmaster, I recently saw a BBC article where the Russian Foreign Secretary was quoted as saying that they were supporting the action against IS for precisely the said issue, NO IS in Russia.

Being the forever conspiracist I am led to wonder as to the wisdom of the bomb on the Russian flight and if it was not a plant by **, just asking since I am mindful of two things

One. The fact that Russia flew out 11,000 visitors after the incident WITHOUT ANY REPEAT INCIDENT AND

Two. The significant Investigation team they put on the ground immediately after the plane incident

35. State of Emergency across France. Terror attacks in Paris.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants November 13, 2015 at 7:00 PM

This latest terrorist attack with 40 dead so far has serious ramifications especially for those French residents of North African ethnic origins. Even the blacks from sub-Sahara are at serious risks from retaliatory measures from right-wing groups in France and across the wider Europe.

The Charlie Hebdo attack and now this I S retaliation for its recent losses in Syria.
    North Americans will now be advised to stay away next Spring from Paris and other European cities.

This latest attack would only put a feather in the political cap of Marine Le Pen, the now highly likely next President of France.

37. @millertheanunnaki,

This will now result in terror alerts around the world. Nobody seems to have a solution to these ramdom attacks.

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

and the more troubling thing is that this is more than likely a clean skin enacted series of attacks.

There was a solution 10 years ago but no one heeded that and we are here

To all intents and purposes this cant be recalled so easily

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants November 13, 2015 at 7:52 PM

Our immediate concern ought to be the Caribbean where there is a high dependence on tourism involving visitors from Europe and North America.

These islands are very vulnerable and- with a growing presence of Islamic fundamentalism in the region- governments ought to be on their guard and in the larger interest of safety and security must give no special dispensation to any particular group on the grounds of religious or other cultural behaviours.

40. Evidently the head of MI6 stated recently that his info was showing extremely high risk levels.
    The conspiracy theory regarding the plane could be so, as giving the Russians reason to attack IS basically allows the US to accomplish some of their goals without risking conflicts in the air.

41. 2 Timothy Chapter 3
    1 This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.
    2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,
    3 Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,
    4 Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;
    5 Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

42. @ millertheanunnaki,

I concur.

43. @David at 4:24 PM…strong word ‘cretin’. The Russians are ‘gerry mandering’ boundaries and alliances in the same way as the US – as you noted. In THAT sense their behaviour is no more ‘cretinous’ than US.

And re “hypocritical and brainwashed”, the only folks who are in that category are leftists ideologues. Any realist who grew into adulthood or lived through the ‘cold war’ can in NO WAY be conflicted on what Russia does.

All that said one has to admire Putin’s geo-political movementations. He is bold and is wont to shove his muscled forearm & biceps in the West’s face (or otherwise) with seeming impunity.

Journalists have been killed under his watch, critics silenced with esoteric radioactive tinged drugs, musical groups banned and imprisoned and the man just stays in control whether he is PM or President…so NO David there is no hypocrisy about Putin or Russia. It just what it is..a stark realism.

@ Pieces, glad that the Comrade ‘impressed’ (?? or is it ‘depressed’) you with that verbiage. Surely, therefore George Bush also ‘impressed’ you when he said that WMD was the catalyst for his Iraq war.

Oh, you may be on to something re that downed-plane. LOLLLL

44. I wonder if all of the attention Ben Carson is attracting nationally, is centered around the fact that he was this internationally acclaimed pediatric neurosurgent?

I am rooting for the brother and hope he does win, but it would sure help if he had held political office; or had had some foreign policy experience, as well as to demonstrate a knowledge of the troubling immigration crisis in America,

45. how can any one root for Ben Carson he has lied and plagiarized stories in his best selling books,
    The man is an unrepentant liar as he tries to take the black community for fools using political language to sway blacks into believing that he can relate to their life stories with a hidden agenda of postulating life stories bolstered with thug “like” behaviour which is not true,
    The guy is another self serving politician making his way on the horizon by practicing half truth and uttering predictable political rhetoric .
    He should be banished into forgetfulness and only been seen or heard when matters of health interest needs his input,