Submitted by Hamiliton Hill

vote_buyingYesterday October 21st 2015 the Brass Tacks program on VOB generated quite an interesting debate as to whether or not election monitoring was necessary here in Barbados. […]The question posed and answered with varying degrees of skepticism was this.

Would the imposition of independent monitors curb the scourge of openly buying and selling ballots?

While Marsha Hinds-Layne offered a rather sober contribution, methinks that the pulse of the people is best tested here on BU. Anxiously I await the thoughts of Piece, of Bushie, of Artax, Gabriel, Well Well, Simple Simon, Prodigal and the rest of the family.

DO we continue to honour dishonesty?

96 responses to “Vote Buying and Independent Monitors”

1. Oh No artexeres please do not confirm to the BU classroom that you are suffering from a classic case called “crab in the barrel mentality
    That was somewhat of a low blow beneath the belt delivered to Walter
    For what it is worth bajans necessity to practice trading insults have served no other purpose to alienate and divide giving those whom you fight more tenacity to perpetrate and capture the prize
    My question to all what purpose does it serve to fight against those who are in disagreement but however are in the same battlefield fighting the oppressors

2. @ ac

The man attacked and I responded. Does he have special privileges to attack whom so ever he wishes and we are to hover in fear?

3. Artexeres it does no good to be repetitive .what is excepted of those who personally knows of these malfeasance is to report the allegations to the proper authority and request a printed documentation
    The solution lies in the hands that see the illegal practice and does nothing

4. Artexeres however your response to a “tift”was unnecessary bysheer virtue of using a derrogative iinflammatory accusation which can be called ” theft”

5. Walter Blackman Avatar

Donna October 23, 2015 at 12:07 AM #
    “Walter,

Such strong language I’ve never seen from you. Artaxerxes has lived in the ghetto and has felt the danger more keenly than we have so his fear, a knee-jerk reaction, caused him to falter for a bit. He is not part of the “da cyan work” brigade.”

Donna,
    I am an ardent admirer of Artaxerxes’ analytical contributions to BU. My strong language is more a reflection of the disgust I feel at watching Barbados roll inexorably towards chaos and social destruction, rather than an expression of anger towards Artaxerxes. Public education is not an easy undertaking, and if we are going to succeed in arousing Barbadians from their politically induced stupor, then, occasionally, some strong language may have to be used.

Barbados is 166 sq miles in area, and every inch is practically accessible. In reality, Artaxerxes is not exposed to any more dangers than the bulk of the population. Trust me, we haven’t reached “ghetto” stage yet.

You, other commenters on BU, and I are earnestly pleading with those in authority to govern our country with a sense of meaningful purpose, fairness and transparency. That is all we are asking for. Instead of heeding our pleas, the political class has doubled down and has now moved corruption, unfairness, and political nepotism into turbo gear.

It is surprising how much insight into our society one can glean by paying a little attention to some of the court cases that the traditional media highlight in their newspapers. Here are three small, seemingly insignificant examples:

About a year ago, a retailer was prosecuted for selling jewelry to a minor in his store.

Recently, the police secured a search warrant against a young Barbadian male. They executed the warrant, searched the house, and the young male was hustled off to jail because they found a spliff under his pillow.

A few weeks ago, a male (he said he was going to visit a “lady of the night”) was tracked by the police in the Garrison area. The report said that the police watched him buy drugs, and then charged HIM for making the purchase. The report did not mention what happened to the person who sold this man the drugs.

Mind you, Mr. Arthur Holder recently alerted all Barbadians that drugs, worth millions of dollars, were being manufactured in Barbados, using hydroponics. Any arrests yet?

These three examples demonstrate how efficiently the police and judiciary operate when it comes to pouncing on the “small fish”. Yet, we all know that there are some “big fish” who bribe politicians, politicians who receive kickbacks, and people who steal policyholders’ premiums and then ironically use some of the money to purchase political “insurance” against prosecution.

These glaring examples speak volumes about the extent to which our country is heading down the wrong road, fast. The “ordinary” people of Barbados are being treated like rats by the political class.

Was it you Donna who quipped that “when a rat is cornered, it jumps on you”?

Change has to come. Barbados simply cannot continue like this. Some readers have not realized it yet, but the real fight is now between systematic legal change versus a chaotic social upheaval.

Recently, the press reported that some villagers banded together and beat a policeman whilst he was trying to do his job. Is this a common occurrence in Barbados?

A school teacher recently lost his life via the gun, and he did not carry or betray any secrets to the police. Yet he was “taken out”.

A young man, working on a rural farm, recently lost his life via the gun, and he did not carry or betray any secrets to the police. Yet he was “taken out”.

Death is now being visited upon Barbadians in a random, unpredictable, and haphazard way, via the gun. The US embassy has alerted its citizens to be careful and watchful whilst visiting Barbados.

The chaotic social backlash has started. Who has the power to effectively stop it? Certainly not the disrespected and tainted political class. The power lies in the hands of Barbadian citizens. All of the foolishness will only stop when we stand up in unison and shout “we have had enough. No more of this nonsense!”

6. Walter Blackman Avatar

Artaxerxes October 23, 2015 at 7:24 AM #
    @ Walter Blackman

” you have taken my contribution totally out of context ”

Artaxerxes,
    If so, then I ask for your forgiveness.

There is no enmity between you and me.

7. Artaxerxes October 23, 2015 at 7:24 AM #
    “@ Walter Blackman
    I remember in the early 1990s you operated an institute offering certain courses. I registered and paid my fees, it is now 2015 and I’m still awaiting the start date of the course or a refund of my money. So the name “Asstaxerxes” is definitely befitting.”

Artaxerxes,
    I suspect that this “bombshell” might have been on your mind for the past 20 years or so. I am glad that you have finally decided to bring it to my attention.
    We are all Barbadians, and we can learn a lot from each other’s experiences and mistakes.

In the early 1990’s, I conceptualized the idea of setting up a computer business offering a suite of computer-related services and courses. To make a long story short, I approached two Barbadians who were trained in computer science and proposed that we set up a company with the three of us being partners. We opened a bank account for the business, and at that point, I made a fatal mistake. The banking arrangement allowed any two of the partners to sign cheques.

I put in long, long hours towards building the company and its market share. As soon as I secured the first major contract, my two partners seized the bank book, put my “belongings” in a garbage bag, and showed me the door. At that point, the company had one major liability – a loan of around BDS$20,000 that I had encouraged a friend to lend the business so that it could purchase some computers. The business owed no vendors, no rent.
    I asked my partners about the outstanding 20k loan that had to be repaid, and they bluntly told me that that was my problem. After a few years, I personally repaid the lender BDS$30,000.

In your case, they took your money (and probably the fees of other registrants too) and provided no services. Simply put, you and I became their victims. I received a double dose of victimization because, as shown by your revelation, I have been possibly blamed for what happened to you and the other victims.

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience, and my heart bleeds for the other victims who have been suffering silently for over 20 years.

Again, I want to thank you for letting me know.

8. Artax

Artax writes: ” Politicians from both the BLP and DLP engaged in the act of “vote buying” during the 2013 general elections”.

The solicitation of the suffrage through monetary compensation has been part and parcel of the Barbadian political ethos, so it ought not to be a surprise that this has happened in 2013. Which leave me to ask the question: where were you all this time?

The Blogmaster has said on one occasion that whenever I write on BU that I do so in a 1980’s context with respect to the political affairs in Barbados, and he may well be correct, but I write with the truth and conviction regarding what I had experienced as far as political corruption is concerned in Barbados.

The former BLP Minister of Tourism Aaron Truss, had had an uncanny ability as well as an inventive insight on how to buy vote back in the 1980’s. He solicited the vote through monetary compensation from the constituents of Bush Hall, Station Hill, Bank Hall, Waterford and Dean Village. So we are well aware of this corrupted element in Barbados politics, and it out not be a surprise to supporters on both sides of the political divided.

9. @Donna, who really are part of the “da cyan work” brigade re your October 23, 12:07 post. It seems clear that based on the available metric here on BU that Artax’s remarks were fully embraced by several other bloggers.

Not sure whether they embraced the general dismissal of valid on-the-ground commentary from those of us ex- BIM, or whether if it was an embrace of the details of how the vote buying takes place.

But an embrace nonetheless, it was.

These verbal jousts are always invigorating cause it’s clear that the opinion gives here are for the most part very verbally aggressive boys and girls who have absolutely no problem getting into a bassa-bassa!

When one prods even though it’s mild and clearly without mal-intent then one should expect to be prodded back and it be taken in same vein as it was given .

A good morning’s ‘cardio exercise’ if you ask me. The better more vigorous the exercise the healthier we become.

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ all

I never thought the day would come that the antichrist would be a mediator in an issue and, for the few seconds that that specific person was using the moniker, make sense

@ Both comrades in the trenches

Potato and Potato-e. Both compatriots in arms against one enemy

Some time back I made some disparaging remarks about A particular party and when the unadulterated truth was revealed to me, I retracted my comments and apologized publicly.

You would be surprised to know what transpired in that circumstance and since the misconception about the specific is not peculiar to me alone, it might be of use to go public with a statement of clarification. Just saying.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Ahhhhhh. I was typing while you responded.

Well done

12. Walter,

I share your anger and know that we must take a stand. However, though I know that everyone is in danger by virtue of the island’s small size I do not feel that fear as acutely in my old timeish village of longstanding respectable families, as my friend who lives between two infamous ‘hoods. It’s all about probability. I get a respite from the acute anxiety when I come home. It levels off simply to alertness.

I too am sensing the desperation of the cornered rat to which I did actually refer. If the oppressors don’t begin the process of accountability the rats will start to attack. Whose side will I be on? Surely not that of the oppressors who kill more people from stress than any small time foot soldier of our gangs.

13. De ingrunt Word,

I wasn’t referring to anyone on Bu but to the wider society that I have encountered. What was happening here was just a robust debate. I think Walter took it wrong.

14. @Walter Blackman you should at least give Artaxerxes a bottle of the Remy Mount Gay

$1000 bottle of rum when it becomes available.

The Lessons thing 20 years ago ent nuh big ting. De two ah wanna is good Bajans. lol

15. And then it DID get out of hand and become personal.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Donna,

It is to this reality that you and Artaxerxes and Walter are speaking from your own perspectives that these people in power, aided and abetted by the Harrises the Miss Rams and the Haloutes, find themselves out to sea, unable, and unwilling to take any meaningful action.

Since my recent encounters with Zoe, I have now taken to prophesying due to my proxy association with them.

When a group from the hoods that you spoke of goes and starts killing a few of the haves for what they have, in sufficient numbers, like one a week, then and only the will someone say enough and clean shop!!

Oops that one a week already is happening isn’t it?

Let me adjust the prophecy to one a day cause the antichrist said that everything is ok in Bulbados and Adrian Nitwit and Fumbles Van Winkle agree

17. LT.HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT.HORATIO CAINE.

Question three gentle men in the fore front championing the cause against vote buying, please note i am also against vote buying, but can two of these gentlemen, the two who are business owners come clean and tell the public if they make large monetary donations to any particular party? And if they do are they sure that some part of these donations does not in essence defeat their cause? In other words can they be certain that the donations they make, if they actually make donations,do not return to the streets to aid in vote buying?Well i might be getting ahead of my thoughts but i hope it is not a case of the pot calling the kettle black,because if this is in fact the case then we have a lot of cleaning to do.

18. Pieces,

You now make me read AC’s comments. Wuhlaus! I actually agreed!

19. @ Walter Blackman

Okay, we have traded “blows” and here is where it ends.

There are two Barbadians I admire and respect. Anytime time I am in conversation with youngsters I always encourage them to emulate these individuals.

The two individuals I am referring to are Dr. Don Marshall and Walter Blackman.

I’m sure by mentioning this fact on BU, my true identity is on the line.

20. @pieceuhderockyeahright wrote ” Oops that one a week already is happening isn’t it? ”

It seems like people going missing is now a daily occurence. Reading NationNews and BarbadosToday is like reading the crime section of a Canadian newspaper.

21. Artaxerxes October 23, 2015 at 11:55 AM #
    @ Walter Blackman

“There are two Barbadians I admire and respect. Anytime time I am in conversation with youngsters I always encourage them to emulate these individuals.

The two individuals I am referring to are Dr. Don Marshall and Walter Blackman.”

Artaxerxes,
    The feeling of respect and admiration is mutual. As I reminded a fellow Combermerian recently on my Facebook page, “tongue and teet’ will have words”.

Like cubs and tigers playing, we can use these “verbal jousts” to sharpen our skills at learning how to bring down our “targets”.

No hard feelings. Keep up your good work on BU.

22. Walter, well said it must be that these ” “verbal jousts” … sharpen … skills at learning how to bring down our “targets” “. As I said above that was my take-away from the exchange: it was a good exercise.

It is inconceivable to me that a blogger can be ‘serious’ if they cannot deal vigorously with the banter here. If they can’t handle this stuff then they would be chewed and spat out in ‘real politik’ in a nano-second!

You are ready for any political battle – as we saw with the ‘caged-fight’ Pieces referred to above.

You give the impression that you would eat alive some of the political vermin out there. Ideally you can indeed do such in the upcoming elections.

Like the Freedom Caucus, a small but strong minority can indeed became de facto kingmaker, thus a strong third party can be major spoiler in the next elections

23. Rarely have I seen a verbal assassination assualt on another character been so easily dismissed
    One’s character is sacroscant and should be guarded and protected against persons who seek ulterior motives to destroy

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

As long as de antichrist is against it you gents KNOW FOR A FACT that you are on the right track.

The time for a third party is here and now

Mr. Blackman jes make sure that you surround yourself with men and women of similar ilk and with balls (or pudendas, to be anatomically correct)

Grenville too nicey nicey fuh me and up to now his education revamping still sounds like hogwash.

I want someone who gine tell dem like it is

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

At the end of the day it is clear that the politicians REFUSE to practice transparency, so since they refuse, it’s up to the public to make sure everything the politician does becomes transparent.

All the long talk about making Barbados a Republic, how will they handle that, a Republic commands and demands transparency, you will not be able to hide in a corner taking bribes from your favorite criminal friend, or sell your people out to the highest bidder.

26. Piece

In what way would a third-party address the moral decadence of the ever declining Barbadian society? I am all for a third-party, but what good is it if the membership of that party are driven by the grossest of self-interest over the collective-interest of the majority? Come on now Piece, you’re thinking about this issue superficially and not fundamentally, because if we have a society that is driven by greed and corruption, one would think that the citizenry of such a society would be conditioned by such attitude?

27. Piece

When we are searching for the people to represent our interest in the epicenter of power, we must choose such persons on the basis of their proven and a tested public record. We must see to it that these people meet moral, intellectual and experiential criteria, before we even consider them to represent our interest in the epicenter of power.

28. Searching for good people in barbados is akin to looking for a needle in a haystack well exemplified today when a well known and articulate blogger made not qualms about calling another blogger a thief just because a comment of disagreement was made
    In my mind the insult triggered a nauseating revolting feeling of disgust and cast my minds eye as to far and wide the evilness that lurks in the heart of mankind can be magnified from a simple disagreement,
    So then i supposed it leaves us like stuck wheels spinning effortlessly in the mud,

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…..stop trying to distract from the real issues, the two gentlemen, Art and Walter settled their differences as they should, and as you clearly saw, like grown men.

The issues remain the same, so deal withthem.

30. Oh please WW& c get out of here who are you to talkor even opin on brawls only of recent you started lightning all kinds of fires across the landscape of barrbados with crazy allegations about people , go wipe yuh mout hypocrite

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC….the fires need to be lit, unlike the useless shit you are trying to create, my fires are positive, productive and true with a sense of purpose.

If you think I have started lighting fires yet, just you wait. You betterbring a lot ofwater.

32. Unfortunately for me, I am sure, I have to agree with AC here that some unnecessary ugliness raised its head in the middle of a hot debate between two men who have impressed me with their submissions to BU. This was a serious accusation not just some rum shop cussing. If Arta had raised his concerns before in the many exchanges here on BU it would not have come across as the accusation that it ended up being. However they seem to be satisfied that it has been settled. Walter has given a believable explanation. Arta seems to have accepted such and now we can all let it drop.

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The following recent article from no less a place like Canada might shed some light on the fact that this is not only a concern in this backwoods cvntry Barbados but that there are mechanisms available for our country’s use.

“An international observer mission has set down in Ottawa to monitor and report on the federal election — including whether controversial changes to Canada’s election law help or hurt the democratic process.

The six-person mission, deployed by the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE), is the first to monitor a Canadian election in nearly a decade. It was prompted by widespread concern inside Canada over recent changes introduced by the Conservative government’s controversial Fair Elections Act.”

Certainly if someone from ovah and away were to record and there afterwards make evidence of these practices available for appropriate review this might be of possible use but then again…

34. And if Barbados apply such a mechanism to monitor elections have any one given thought that those mechanisms when employed are costly
    At what price would thegovt /taxpayers seized the opportunity and be willing to foot the bill to monitor elections to stamp out vote buying

35. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

How much did Thompson’s funeral cost the bajan voter/taxpayer AC, now tell me if the same voter/taxpayer does not have the right to have their funds spent on mechanisms to prevent vote buying/selling and at any cost, since to this day, they do not know what it cost them to bury Thompson.

36. Have you yardfowls given thought that the 3.3 million might have been used to bury him
    Now there you have it fool !,also if you doubt me check his dry bones lying in the St. John cementary for the evidence

37. ac October 23, 2015 at 5:52 PM #

“In my mind the insult triggered a nauseating revolting feeling of disgust and cast my minds eye as to far and wide the evilness that lurks in the heart of mankind……..”

Oh please, AC, stop being “melodramatically hypocritical.”

One or two contributors agreed with your initial responses, so you decided to “ride your high” and continue “trying to rub salt in a wound,” forgetting that your “fruits are hanging extremely low.”

A similar “nauseating revolting feeling of disgust and cast my eyes as to far and wide the evilness that lurks in the heart of mankind” was how (and many BU’s contributors) felt when the DLP’s “alter ego, “Douglas,” was able to get information from former Transport Board employee Lisa Marshall’s PERSONAL FILE, and post it to BU in an attempt to besmear Lisa’s character, simply because, 7 months after being retrenched and not receiving her severance payment, she used VOB 92.9’s “Brass Tacks” program to ask government for this payment that was rightfully hers.

Rather than think Lisa’s “character is sacrosanct and should be guarded and protected against persons who seek ulterior motives to destroy,” you jumped on the “band wagon” and had no “qualms about calling Lisa a THIEF”, in the absence of any evidence to suggest she actually stole money, and only because it served the purpose of defending the DLP.

“ac September 1, 2014 at 2:03 PM #: a thief demanding her fair share,,,,enough to make dog stomach sick,,but the BLP yardfowls seem to be O,k, with that not a picking teet about this criminality,,,,”

Recently, BU posted a number of articles that exposed CAHILL for the scam it is. E-mails and various other documents were also presented as proof that certain members of this administration were involved in this fraud. Each member of the AC consortium questioned the authenticity of those documents and expressed disgust that this information was LEAKED into the public domain.

However, not one member of the legion of demons had any problem with information from Lisa’s PERSONAL FILE being LEAKED on BU.

“ac August 31, 2014 at 8:44 AM #: are u blp yardfowls really angry that the files where exposed, if so ,this is a case of the pot calling the kettle black, cause the blp operatives have never by pass an opportunity to release sensitive govt documents in the public domain when the opportunity arise,,,,”

Perhaps we can express similar sentiments as it relates to the CAHILL correspondence, because it is definitely “a case of the pot calling the kettle black.”

Chris Sinckler made no “qualms about calling” BIPA’s president, June Fowler, as “being as ignorant as a bald pooch cat,” “just because a comment of disagreement was made.” And you were on BU supporting Sinckler’s comments.

“Searching for good people in Barbados is akin to looking for a needle in a haystack,” is a true statement, especially when the consortium defended Richard Byer for charging the Caves of Barbados $766,855.24 as legal fees to give an opinion on a loan. These demons also defended the positions taken by Lowe and Kellman for not reprimanding Byer for his actions and the subsequent termination of the Cave’s CEO, Joann Grant.

You saw this incident as an opportunity to get back at me because I always expose your ignorance and weaknesses…… and have you failed. Leave Walter and I to deal with our problems, while you check yourself for all the “hypocritical double standards” you exhibit on BU.

38. @ Walter

Thank you and I also encourage you to continue your good work on BU as well.

39. Artexeres why take my comments personnel unless you know what I said is the truth
    I believe after four days of banter you would have”let the despicable act of demeaning Walter character “go” since he forgiven you
    But no in your typical demeaning and selfloathing character you brings the subject up again
    But it is easy to understand since you had hoard the occurrence for twenty years and seized an opportune moment of digust to publicly huminalate Walt ! Hypocrite and a two faced one to boot

40. @ AC
    One cannot ‘demean’ the character of a good man….That is an oxymoron.

Good men can easily handle all kinds of vile accusations …and often do so with grace and charm.
    Actually, it is how you can REALLY tell a ‘good’ man.

See how Walter was able to explain the situation in a way that actually ENHANCES his already good reputation…?
    See how Artax was able to explain his motivation for raising the matter…?
    See how they BOTH have gone UP in the estimation al all wise bloggers …. (don’t check yourself.. 🙂 …Bushie said ‘wise’ )

Remember when Caswell was accused of cheating the Government out of a car…?
    Recall his calm and rational explanation…?

Those are GOOD men…. the kind of men who should be leaders…
    Now compare and contrast with some other ‘larmers’ in the BU rumshop…. such as those know for making girls cry with a kiss…
    …compare with your fumbler, accused of protecting a non-leper-thief of biblical proportions…
    …compare with your froon who said he ‘knew nothing’ of CAHILL … now we have that letter…

While your DLP jokers DEMEAN themselves, and all Barbados, daily with their vile and crooked ways, try as you may, you CANNOT demean the few good men we have found who are swimming against the tide in Barbados.

41. I saw your comments this morning and responded accordingly.

Unlike you, I have a LIFE other than being on BU, since you can find the time to be logged onto to this site 7 days a week, 24 hours per day, commenting EVERY issue, even on those subjects of which you DO NOT have the requisite knowledge or training.

But, AC, “why take my comments personnel unless you know what I said is the TRUTH?

You have proven beyond any reasonable doubt that you are not only ignorant, but the BIGGEST HYPOCRITE on BU.

But I guess you are an expert on defining a “typical demeaning and selfloathing character” since you have constantly exhibited this characteristic on BU, by doing such to EVERY contributor to BU (well… with the exception of your fellow DLP trolls).

Ask Lisa Marshall. I just hope you “have let the despicable act of demeaning her character “go”..” as well.

Imagine, you attempting admonish me. Now, does that not make you “Hypocrite and a two faced one to boot?”

I’ll bet anything you will waste no time in responding to this, but take a good look in the mirror before you do.

You can carry on in your usual childish banter.

42. oh wise owl bush shit thanks for your intervention

One.s character is a representation of one self demonstrated through words and deeds (action
    However if what you say is true that a person character when dragged through the mud cannot be stained or blemish
    How is it that Those whose character has been assassinated publicly and who have provided sufficient proof to defend, that the humiliation brought( about) has caused emotional pain and at times scorn with the inability to erase or eliminate the souring of the peoples mind.
    BTW the example of Caswell one can easily say is only tempered but not necessarily forgotten all because of his ability to cast shadows on other peoples failures but not because public perception has changed about the allegations towards him
    Therfore one must be cautiuos in the attempt to ignore the damages brought about and not to fooled into a false sense of security that when nasty allegations are hurled towards a individual that the long term damage is erased by a simple explanation
    You can look right across this landscape and find examples of those who were accused falsely and even though vindicated the blemish and stains remain permanently in their lives
    Artexeres should have known better to use such vile attack on Walter especially being an advocate for Lisa Marshall whom he claims was wrongfully and woefully vilified in the public domain for speaiking her mind.

43. Hmmmmm

Brilliant piece of writing. Perhaps you should deliver such a speech at the DLP’s Friday lunch time lectures or the DLP’s annual conferences.

And you could give copies to Ronald Jones, Donville Inniss, Denis Kellman, Denis Lowe and especially Fruendel Stuart, so they could refer to it before using their usual pejorative comments to describe Barbadians.

Akani McDowell, Toni Moore and Hilary Beckles are just among the few who felt the wrath of Stuart’s tongue.

44. @ Artax
    Boss…
    Your main weakness resides in your wont to engage the idiot….
    Remember…
    “(s)he who knows not, and knows not that they know not….
    AVOID them…”
    …unless of course, like Bushie, you have a large whacker, and is fully equipped with the appropriate PPE to deal with flying shiite and body parts of snails, worms and other vermin…

Your ‘challenge’ of Walter was absolutely appropriate AND called for… If you were around BU for longer you would know that this technique has long been patented by Bushie as a methodology in assessing the true character of a blogger.
    The response speaks VOLUMES about the kind of person with whom you are dealing.

Those of low quality are easily intimidated and respond with their true character – foolishly lashing back as they lay their soul bare…

Those of true worth appreciate that they are NOT perfect, and may indeed need to address some personal weaknesses…..and do! …and are therefore THANKFUL for such direct and honest (even if not tactful) interaction.

Those that are ‘special’ take the opportunity to provide THEIR perspective to your accusation, giving them a chance to explain away misconceptions that could otherwise have persisted in many of their ‘on-the-fence’ supporters.

…and those like Peter Wickham, ‘Dickshunary’ and Jack(ass) Boreman just run away …when it becomes clear that they are WAY out of their class….

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…….you LIE, it’s in the public record, public funds were used to bury Thompson, so if the $3.3 million thiefing money belonging to clico policyholders was used for his burial, who pocketed the taxpayers money that was said was spent.

46. listen bro (art) when soldiers are on the battle field shots would be fired ,some unintentionally (friendly fire) and some intentionally,
    Those names you mentioned are all fighting on the same battle field with the same purpose in mind what is best for barbados
    Don’t get carried away by the noise of friendly fire overheard in the back ground,
    All those soldiers are fully equipped ready able to take whatever shots come there way
    People of your iik are drag into action from the sidelines best known as “the actors in the theater of entertainment” and that is as far as your activity would go.,, example bush shite and his Brass bowl Comedy SHOW HA! HA!